(2008/05) May 2008

Wah! I go out to fetch my #1 and go for tea break then sooo many posts liao.. Not bad ah.. May thread baby gal all very pretty!

Evie ,

Dr Ong for dolly`s Rayden is from Singapore baby & children clinic at TMC . My boy also seeing him too

chobits ,

Take care ...drink more more water !!

My boy can play by himself sometime but must have someone around him or able him to see people around at all time . If not he will not play by himself .

Dolly- hahaha… I worry abt his ht, u worry abt the wt =D I scared he grow too tall lah. Cos my hb’s side all v tall de! U small size mah, so cannot be rayden be so big rite. Light is gd leh, arms nt so sng! keke

JJboy- wow u r reali tall leh =) no worries abt ur boy’s wt lah. They wil lose them once start walkin n runnin abt =P I can imagine hw tirin it is for u to carry him! my boy comin 10kg I alrdy buey tahan! Arms can break!

ant ,

dun have lah , he came in third !!

My frenz`s gal 12mths old got in first for the round .

Hahah ...just for fun ...got Huggies trial pack !!

ant ,

hee hee ...quite fun and excited to see him in the race hahaah !!

He was the last when he is at the first round cos he is very blur sitting there dunno what to do . He saw his daddy crawling he followed loh !!! Second round he is quite fast but he stop half way to talk to the next lane baby gal hahaha ....

I brought my bb to see doc liao and he says something like fake measles... but seeing him will heart break.

Jer,
You not only 1...My bb also dun know how to call us yet... btw, can you give me a list of the consolidated list after you are done??? Thanks!

JJboy,
Wow... 12kg... impressed! My bb weighs 9.2kg now only...

Choc,
Yr boi so good looking you dun need to chop so early la...

Chobits,
Same here... I am having flu and cough so is my mil and maid... Is there virus in Jurong???

Now only hoping the rashes will go away...see how ugly my boi is now...his eyes is swollen somemore...

2221787.jpg

Von,
OMG! So serious! In my opinion, its more like allergy than fake measles cos fake measles are like small rashes, swollen eyes most likely is allergy. I see liao heart pain *sayang sayang*

Von,
read from your past post that your boy was sick and he was fed with medicine right? I think most probably he is allergic to one of the medicine. Maybe you want to seek another doc opinion? Really heart pain leh...

Huh? serious? but my mil and mother also says fake measles wor... Plus he is eating well and drinking milk too... You all dun scare me le...

allergy wont affect appetite. Is he still taking medicine? My #1 was allergic to one type of antibiotic, so you may want to test to see if he is allergic to his medicine. Once my bil also got allergic reaction from medicine, his eyes was also swollen.

hmm... previously i stop one medicine at a time. I stopped my boy with the antibiotic then he was fine, the next day i gave him antibiotic again then he got rashes all over his body again. But must make sure you dun introduce any new food during this period. Dun worried its normall for kids to have medicine allergy, they will out grown it.

Jo,
Ohhhhh different Dr Ong then

Von,
Oh no..yes I think you should bring your boy to another PD...looks like allergy...

Dolly,
Any news on any more space for Kindermusik? Lemme noe if the queue comes to me..hahahaha....

wah.. any1 watching Lifewatch on channel 5 now? poor little baby Zion... feel so sad for him with the tubes and needles sticking in his little body..

von,
impressed ah? hahaha... thanks thanks. aiyo.. i hope your bb gets well really soon. the patches do look like allergy, not measles. i had measles before and they didnt look like that. if your bb has measles, his palms shd be spotted too. are they spotted?

ant,
arms break? tell me abt it! but i guess im used to his weight already lah. lotsa ppl who carry him commented that its very shiok to carry him.. but shiok for awhile only, usually after abt 2 or 3 mins they return him to me already, all say boey tahan, arms very sng already! hahaha.

Von ,

Sayang sayang your son for me
so heartpain when see him like tth . You too take care .

JJbOY ,

Ya watched it ....so heartpain and i was tearing when i see the baby like that .

GOD is really nice and bless us giving us our little ones healthy .

Hey Evis

YES!!! i am so envy with your girl double eyelids!!! DOLLY, you are so right abt me lor. But i slowly accept that my ger is single eyelids le... at most i will give her a double eyelids ops when she is 21 lor... heehee!!

See... you tink still hv hope?? hahahaha!!

2222235.jpg

JJboy,
haha.. i brought a lot of those moving toys already.. but he not interested.. haha.. only thing that will attract him is remote control. haha...

Von,
so poor thing.. think Jurong a lot of children sick.. I have two friends who kids are sick as well... sayang sayang your boy... remember to bring all the medicine when you seek a 2nd opinion ya.

Evie,
My boy pd at birth is also Dr ong at united square..

me went off for meeting this afternoon, just reading through the thread now ... wow so many postings lor.

JJBoy,
sure , i like leh, please let me try carrying your boy when we meet, i would love to have the "sng" feeling ... hahaha

Antz,
yeah man, both of us worried for different thing ... height and weight lor ! Now lagi worst, Rayden on milk strike, when i feed him with bottle, he will turn away and sit up the next min, until i get so pissed off ... Just now, he rejected his night feed. So bo bian, I go and mix some HT cereal with 150ml milk, and spoon feed him, and guessed what ... he is happily eating and drinking from the spoon lor, i cannot imagine myself every night spoon feeding him milk, my hand "sng" lor.

Evie,
yeah, our PD is different Dr Ong, mine is from SBCC TMC

Von,
same same, my hubby started off with flu and cough, then passed the virus to me, it is coming to 2weeks liao, tt i am coughing non-stop. For the 1st time in my life, i managed to finish 1 bottle of cough medicine but still didnt recover. Take care, as weather is bad and unpredictable.

For your boy's case, i agree with the rest, maybe u can seek 2nd opinion. For myself, i am allergy to panadol, if just so happened i eat it by mistake, my both eyes will be like gold eyes and get very swollen.

Angela,
"Nui ren si ba bian" so maybe megan look will change leh, still got hope 1 .... dun give up.

dolly,
confirm no.. cos menses going to end for this month. I asked him then he just said "opps nothing nothing" I think maybe because we went to SPC petrol kisok cos previously we went was the day Keon was born, me in car with intense contractions and fil went there to buy sweets for Kiern so that the sweets can keeps him busy.

Jer,
update liao =)

Corynn,
Wah... Shaine so fast can walk liao. At least she can stand w/o support. Rachel now still need to hold but i caught her once standing w/o support for 5 secs :>
Ok... now i know what to do for no. 2. Eat more beef and kiwi hehe.

Lynn,
Huh? how come? I placed order on 3 Mar and it was delivered on the next day 4 Mar lei. U have to log in and go to "My GMarket" then u can see the status. Maybe u can call this number, the seller contact. 98559822 that was provided. Dun worry... shld be ok cos' I even received a call from Korea this morning asking abt feedback on the service. The Korea lady is quite cute... according to her, Gmarket is set up last yr and the response is v gd. There r individual Seller or Company of certain brand (either Sg or other countries) that sign up with them to sell their products on their website. Now they r trying to promote this website that's why the $4 discount comes from Gmarket and not the seller.
U try calling to ask abt the payment status, see what the seller say k.
Thks for adding my name =) I also din noticed it

Cheri,
Take care and get well soon!
Thks for ordering the Kofidence Swimsuit. Luv it man... but i juz realised after putting it on Rachel, it appears juz nice on her oni the arm side a bit loose. Hopefully can wear till 1Y plus =)

Von,
Aiyo so heart pain to see yr boy like that lei... Juz hope it will go away soon! Ya i also think it looks like allergy lei.

Ant,
Nah... how to natural? During my 32 weeks scan... Gynae already told me dun even think of natural ler, cos' she keep saying my bb very big since 22 weeks onwards lor. She even send me for some diabetes test... kanna poke here and there and lost 3 tubes of blood for testing. In the end, no diabetes juz bb big... hiaz!
hee... Same same lei, Rachel used to finished 180ml or 210ml b4 bedtime... now oni 150ml nia!

felval,
ya lor... think we must keep trying until they got it. oh, thks for offering... me gg Ikea too next next week after taipei trip bah... juz b4 i fly back. Need to get alot of things there to replenish =)

Diana,
haha... same here! Me always wanted to meet someone like that... but bo lei, can oni find a guy that share the same birthday but not the year. Wah... me also damn excited, can't wait to take pix of them together hand in hand hehe!

Choc, Ant
Me gg to order tml... actually wanted to ask them if buy 6 for me and 4 for u both can get cheaper price, but seems like not possible liao *Gua Gua*

Angela,
lucky u got such a nice neighbour. Me also hope rachel won't reject if not i will be a jail bird too =(

Adnes,
Welcome to this thread! Yr gal is such a Cutie. Hehe join in more often... Rachel needs more gal friends =)

JJboy,
Welcome too! Yr boy is another handsome one in this thread! Charming is the word =)

Choc,
Hee... Rachel is one of the nominee meh? hahaha... then can take a nicer one of her =)

Jo,
Jorel is short and small but CUTE... haha! That's all it matters =)

Evie,
Aiyo... luv yr gal's smile... melt my heart ler! So pretty!!

Chobits,
take care ya! Oh, I rec'd my foogo foodjar ler. Think rec'd it quite a while ler cos' MIL said she collect it 3 weeks ago i think. Now oni left the munchkins ler

Angela,
I think Megan is unique and pretty in her own way... single eyelids can "Mi Si Ren" too u know =)

Paging for Goodbb,
if i didnt hear from you by tomorrow morning, your slot will be given up to next in the Q, as i need to fax in the form.

Paging for Harnee, TBMummy,
Please revert back to me, if Goodbb didnt response and the slot will be given to either both of us. If not, next in the slot will be Evie.

***Organised by Dolly***

Trial class at Kindermusik will only accept max. of 12 babies. So we will go accordingly to those in the Q, and those that cannot make it will give to those in the following Q.

Kindermusik trial class on 8 March, Sunday @ 12pm.

163 Tanglin Road
#03-11B Tanglin Mall

For those that can make it (No 1 - 12), please PM me, with the following details
(Mummy name, Baby name, Date of birth)

And also, please transfer $23.34 to POSB Saving : 094-32941-8

1. Alice/bb Rachel --- confirmed , paid
2. goodbb
3. shah/bb sarah --- confirmed , paid
4. dolly/bb Rayden ---- confirmed , paid
5. Jo/bb Jorel --- confirmed, paid
6. Diana/bb Daryl --- confirmed, paid
7.Beebee/bb Kenji ---- confirmed , paid
8.ylyn/bb Kaylene --- confirmed , paid
9. Lynn/ BB Dylan --- confirmed, paid
10. Luvbella / BB Royce --- confirmed , paid
11. choc/bb raphael --- confirmed , paid
12. Jer/bb Keon --- confirmed, paid
13. Harnee / BB Kayden (to confirm depending on date)
14. Tbmummy/ Bb Tricia (to confirm depending on date/ time)
15. Evie_82 / Bb Keira
16. Diamondust / bb Avelyn ( have free trial class voucher

After seeing all May bb gals' pics, I realized my Rene has very little hair. Haiz...

Evie,
ur gal veri cute

Adnes,
ur gal has grown well, look quite tall

Jjboy,
my gal does that to my laptop too. At times, she can press the buttons until my laptop hang.

Angela,
I'm sure bb Megan will grow up to be hot babe. Till then, U headache, too many suitors.

RE: Tricycle
There's one with shade. My fren bot hers @ AMK interchange for abt $30.

RE: Haenim Play Yard
I guess Cheong Choon offers the cheapest le. I have contacted the distributor for better price. They r quite firm, no discount, even for bulk purchase.

Jjboy,
don't worry about your boy's weight, no need to go on diet lah. My fren's boy was 100 percentile in weight when he was 10 months old, now one and a half years old slim down already cos very active and always running around.

Von,
I agree that it looks more like allergy esp the eye swelling part. I had fake measles when I was young and it didn't look anything like that

Angela,
me also soooo envious of evie gal's double eyelids. My Avelyn also single eyelid. She inherited my 'ugly eye' lah. I have single eyelid on my left eye and double eyelid on my right eye, not balanced one. Of all things she got my single eyelid. sigh.

Re: play yard
I'm also very tempted to get, but seems like my fren's baby trying to climb over and out of the yard at 11 months. Dunno if I should still get leh.

Diana,
your boy so cute .. 1 min looked so unhappy, next min seem to be enjoying the ride ...

Paging for Harnee, TBMummy,
Please revert back to me for the trial as Goodbb is not able to make it ... i need the reply before 10am, if not the slot will be passed on to Evie.

***Organised by Dolly***

Trial class at Kindermusik will only accept max. of 12 babies. So we will go accordingly to those in the Q, and those that cannot make it will give to those in the following Q.

163 Tanglin Road
#03-11B Tanglin Mall

For those that can make it (No 1 - 12), please PM me, with the following details

2. shah/bb sarah --- confirmed , paid
3. dolly/bb Rayden ---- confirmed , paid
4. Jo/bb Jorel --- confirmed, paid
5. Diana/bb Daryl --- confirmed, paid
6.Beebee/bb Kenji ---- confirmed , paid
7.ylyn/bb Kaylene --- confirmed , paid
8. Lynn/ BB Dylan --- confirmed, paid
9. Luvbella / BB Royce --- confirmed , paid
10. choc/bb raphael --- confirmed , paid
11. Jer/bb Keon --- confirmed, paid
12. Harnee / BB Kayden (to confirm depending on date)
13. Tbmummy/ Bb Tricia (to confirm depending on date/ time)
14. Evie_82 / Bb Keira
15. Diamondust / bb Avelyn ( have free trial class voucher

Diana , Gina

hahah you tempted me ...oki i`m going to go tonite to see and buy the tricycle .thank for the information .

Oh ya the shop beside got the Emicake ...yahoooo hahaah D24 durian puffs hahahah :p .

And my hubby use to like the steamboat buffet at the coffeeshop . But now with this our boy , have not been eating there since he delivered

ladies, actually he cant cycle lah...but we can control the tricycle to turn left or rite wif the handle behind. like tat we can push bb around and bb will like it coz they like to move around mah...

dolly, the pic put in not in sequence lah....mahaha...the one he black face is the last pic taken...tink he buay song tat we stop pushing him and take pic lor....muahahaha...

actually, it took daryl sometime to enjoy the ride in the tricycle lor...coz intially at the shop, when we put him in to try, he so happy and still wan to sit in wen we carry him up....then after we make the salegal remove all the plastic cover on the tricycle, and put him in he cried....then for the whole of tat day, he refused to sit in lor....

so i hv no choice but slowly 'train' him lor...i will carry him beside the tricycle and let him touch touch 1st...then push the tricycle ard while carrying him then put him in but hv to squat beside him and push the tricycle ard...then slowly, he 'accept' it and like us to put him in and push ard....muahahaa

but i do think it is a good toy for them...coz nw we can push them ard and wen they can cycle themselves, the feet hold and handle can be remove de...

Angela,
Aiyo u dun worry abt double eyelids! Sometimes they will develop as bb gets older so dun worry!! Anyway, single eyelids oso nice mah, alot actresses oso single eyelids

Chobits,
Hehehe san now u go which PD le? No more Dr Ong?

Alice, Gdame,
Thanks for the comemnts ah..hahah..I think all babies are lovely when they smile but when they start crying, it's a different story..

Dolly,
Hehehehe lemme noe if Kindermusik comes to me...dan i can transfer $$. Will PM u my office email so u email me if the queue comes to me ok? Dan i can transfer immed...

felval, oh its at carrefour suntec ah... went there to see before but quite limited designs there... wana buy for eudora but her daddy says later leh now she still cant reach e pedals? haahaa wait for her reach e pedals like very long leh.

choc, haahaa heng rapheal ok le
last nite psycho hb again u know wat he told me? if wana buy should get long time ago already now then get u think she'll stay inside u know our gal pattern dun like to be confine type dun waste $
haiz...

evie, wow ur gal soo cute!!!

JJboy, welcome to e thread... ur boy still on 3 hrly feeds? think most babies now on 4 hrly feeds or more... 3 hrly feed very siong leh...

von, poor boy.. how's he now? hope he's better really look like allergy cause i had something like tat when i was young allergic to a type of antibiotic.

Envie_82
my baby's PD is also Dr Ong from the united sq! is ur gynae also eunice chua? cos i realised those seeing eunice chua, their babies' dr is usually dr ong WH one... my hubby got one colleague also the same.

von,
darren also kena fake measles soemtime back.. when teh fever subside, teh Pd say the rash will come out.. but for him, there was no rashes leh. even there maybe, is those tiny red spots... so i agree with teh rest of the mommies that loook more liek allergy.. so u better ask the PD again. and take down the medicine to see which one cause the allergy???

Hey mummies

Ya like wat Gina said.. too pretty oso headache.. hahaha!! One of my lady friend always tell me 红颜祸水... *Faintz* But i am accepting le la... so Dolly dun remind me again.. hahaha!!! *Joking*

Hey Diamonddust

I also have ugly eyes. Since young i am always upset abt my single eyelids as my father has sharp nose, deep double eyelids but funny thing is, non of my 4 sibling got any of his good look. But recently, my sis double eyelids suddenly appeared and guess what? She is 30 this year!!!!!! So guess is the matter of time! HAHAHAHA!!

Angela,

i ever heard someone hv double eyelid after she paste the double eyelid sticker for a long time lor....how true i hv no idea lah...then another gal told me she got her double eyelid coz she alway use ruler to 'draw' on her eyelid lor....

but hor to me...single eyelid got their charm too...

Registration closed for the Kindermusik trial.

***Organised by Dolly***

163 Tanglin Road
#03-11B Tanglin Mall

2. shah/bb sarah --- confirmed , paid
3. dolly/bb Rayden ---- confirmed , paid
4. Jo/bb Jorel --- confirmed, paid
5. Diana/bb Daryl --- confirmed, paid
6.Beebee/bb Kenji ---- confirmed , paid
7.ylyn/bb Kaylene --- confirmed , paid
8. Lynn/ BB Dylan --- confirmed, paid
9. Luvbella / BB Royce --- confirmed , paid
10. choc/bb raphael --- confirmed , paid
11. Jer/bb Keon --- confirmed , paid
12. Evie_82 / Bb Keira --- confirmed , paid

Hey Diana

I paste the sticker since i am sec 1... till date... hmmmmmm dun have ley!! But actually during then i am fatter.. so once paste and remove within 15mins.. will stays till i sleep... now old le... shag liao... must paste then will hold. Aiyah.. old le la.. aunty oredi