(2008/05) May 2008

Dolly gal ,

Payment transfer liao thank you for arranging !!

From Account DBS Savings Plus
070-5-005045 JO
To Account POSB Savings
094-32941-8 DORIS
Amount S$23.34
Transaction Reference 2149201174

doris,
oops. mayb Rayden nt used to the rider yet?

diana,
hmm..that day let damien sat on it for 15mins and he will try to steer the handle left and right. when we remove him frm it he fuss n cry lo. seriously, i v tempted to get la...

cheri,
i saw it @ carrefour suntec. i like this is coz of the harness in front which damien can lean on for support and the feet support as he cant reach the pedal yet. also coz i can push him with the handle frm behind. very cheap one la, $52.xx. hehhee.

Ladies ,

how everyone ...hahah I`m back to office liao ...now can come online !!

felval ,

you bought the tricycle liao huh ?/??

How Damien like it ??

Still got stock ?

ladies ,

Thank you for all the compliments to Jorel . hahaha ....Sean is really good and quick in capturing all the moments hahaha kkkeekek !!!

jo,
welcome back to office. can chit chat liao. hehehe. havent buy liao. reason: my hubby dun see why need to buy now...

Felval ,

hahaha ...i always tell my hubby keep in the storeroom loh ...veri fast he can play with it liao !!

My son have been calling my hubby dad dad for the these two days ...sooo jealous sigh...he only know how to say mum mum for food !!

Ask him to call mi mi ...he will only smile hahaha :p

Angela- aldan also wun stay in there for too long. Smtimes bo bian I let him cry while I go do my things. He also likes me to sit inside w him n play tog. Once I walk away, he screams.

Felval- I tempted to get sth lidat for aldan too! Hehe… he loves to ride on the bicycle at the centre. Nw pro alrdy, use his legs n move so fast! I so afraid he wil fall dwn. N if knock wall, he stil can reverse! Haha…

About the playyard ....where to buy huh ??

Was thinking to buy one to place at my mum`s place . Every weekend , when Jorel want to crawl the floor ...my doggie husky very sad , he must sit at one place cannot move cos dun allow to him roam around with Jorel crawling all the over the place .

then my dog will wail cos he very sad ....JOREL is the KING !!

jo,
my hse no storeroom! hehehe. but i can always keep @ my mum's place la since so near. hahaha.

jorel is fast! hehehe. mayb u tell jorel if he dun call u no latching for him. wan latch learn to call mummy first. hehehe. heng damien calls mama first then papa. =P

ant,
tell me abt it, i also v tempted!!!! ahhaha. Aldan is smart le, bang wall still can do reverse. hahaha. ur sure 1 super active boy. hehehe.

jo,
play yard get from cheong choon. called and order le =P

Felval ,

Ya ...been doing it to make him call me me before I latch him .

He will cry until like i ill-treated him getting sooo notti !!

Like last nite ...he slept at 10pm ...woke up at 2am to play . 3am sleep back ...zombie this morning sigh ...

ladies, if u all wan the tricycle, i tink u all can get cheaper outside like those small small baby shop lor....coz i got mine from AMK tat baby shop only for $45.90 lor...design is more or less the same de...got the feet support also...

So envy, quite a number babies know how to call papa mama. Mine only know how to "dadadadada" Ask him call mummy, he will blow his lips with "ah buu" sound and laugh.

jo,
yes, damien same same la. he is getting so notti nowadays...duno why he is like tt, when i was young i was event so notti. ahahhaa. think damien teething also so he hasnt been slpping well at nite and in return i didnt get to slp well too.

diana,
which baby shop ah? close to central? u know Song & Song, now then i know they have it @ Chong Pang too. =P

hi moms, im a super slient viewer of this thread (never uttered a word before. hehe) as i dont log on to the net regularly. but i think you bunch of moms are such an informative and smart moms! i picked up so many tips from here! ;)

my boy JJ (James Junior, after my late dad) was born on 15th may 08 at a whopping 3.87kg (my gynae nicknamed him James Jumbo), and i've attached his pic here to say Hellooo to y'all!

anywayz, reading thru your recent posts, i just wanted to drop in some tips for you guys planning your bb's first bday - as im in the events organising biz and know of the direct contacts.

im not getting any comm from the suppliers that i recommend, but you can mention my name (Joycelyn from De Events) to see if they can give you a good price.

Caterers:
Purple Sage - very good food and impressive set up, but a tad bit pricey.
ISS Catering- middle range pricing, halal and good food.
Ye Lai Siang (molly,91453162)& Meihao99 (67557993)- cheap and good.

Party decor:
Mr Ayob (92718658) - can design (nice and customised designs), fabricate and install banners (10ft x 3ft PVC inkjet banner with eyelets about $100-$120. with wooden framework $150-$180). he can do balloon decor like balloon arches (about $180 per arch), balloon pillar with big foil star balloon on top ($70-$80 per 6ft pillar), and also loose helium balloons ($1+ per balloon)
other decor, just buy direct at the AZ Trading at ICB building at Middle Road (bugis area)

Entertainer:
Danny (96885571)- he has a very interesting Magic Prince 30mins showtime for kids that involves balloon twisting, magic and live animals (rabbits), and can also do strolling magician, balloon twister, etc. you can check out his webby at www.thatmagicalparty.com . mention my name for a good price.

kids bouncers:
Lena from Bez Balloons (67492913, www.bezballoons.com)

party photographer:
danny (91306080) - professional and much more affordable rates as compared to other photographers who wanna "ker tok" you.

that's all i can think of right now. anything else you wanna know, let lemme know, and i'll reply when i can, ok?

cheers.

felval- tat one no need to say, cfm plus chop he's super active! hahahha.. today another teacher came n look aft aldan cos the current one on half day leave. tink he's nt used to her cos only slept half an hr in the mornin. jus nw i went up durin lunch, he was cranky, tired but dun wan to slp. haiz... told the teacher hv to carry him up if he slp halfway n wake up. she said she did n tried to pat him bk to slp but aldan's eyes big big look at her n dun wan to slp le.

jer,
coz mayb he associate u with teaching him ahhh buu till slp also think of playing ahhh buuu. hehehe. dun envy la coz i think Keon is fast in his physical development as compared to other babies lo. dun forget he is the first baby to know how to stand up by himself! hehehe. way to go!!!

felval

I interested in the sean lau promotion lei, let's see any more mummies interested to get the ball rolling

Re: Sean Lau Photography Promo Package

10 babies sign up @ $208 ($30 off Classic Baby Package)
20 babies sign up @ $188 ($50 off Classic Baby Package)

Classic Baby Package
02 Hours Session for your baby with Sean Lau
05 Pictures of 5" x 7" (High Resolution)
01 Reprint on 8" x 12" with Framing (Table Top)
DVD of selected images in High Resolution

*Additional Pax can join in the session for $25/pax instead of $35. If both parents join in for a family protrait,will get an
additional picture worth $30.

If we want to enjoy this promo package must sign up by 10th March 2009 with a 50% deposit.

Expiry date of the package is 31st May 2009.

Interested:
1. Yanling
2.Beebee

Jer ,

Sama sama lah ,Jorel also only call dad dad ...hahaha ...Keon already very fast liao can stand without support . My boy still cannot only can stand like 1 to 2 sec nia :p

JJboy ,

Your boy is cute ...
thank you for the information and welcome to our May thread . Dun be a slience read join in the fun here
HI FIVE

JJboy,
wah!!! ur boy looks chubby too. hehee.

ant,
think Aldan not used to this new teacher ba. He may be thinking where is the old teacher or he cld be thinking "hmm...which one more pretty ah?" hahaha.

beebee,
okok. let me post in other threads and see if got other reponses...hopefully moderator dun suspend my acc for spaming. hehehe.

JJboy...
wow...ah boy sooo cute... heheee... join in ba...

adnes...
yesterday abit spotting nia lar...change 3rd diaper gone lor... my mum feed him more water + milk lor... heaty...wonder issit too little water or too much biscuit...

me better liao lor...same problem....signus? how to spell... haha...esp office reno...alot of dust... and now cant spray the nasal spray..

hey...upload a pict of ur gals leh...then alot of our mummies will drool..heheee

ant ant...
i called liao...we share the panel lar... i take the door lor...anyway my hb pay... HUBBY HOR? if u reading u pay ok...lol

play yard...
4 panel is good for smaller flats lar..fit my mum place very well..just nice

2220572.jpg
2220573.jpg

Choc,

I see dun worry, the spotting is normal, my gal had it too around 4mth.. haha i tot is menses also. scared me tat time.

Nice panel choc, as mentioned me still considering. my mum keep nagging me to have one. my girl haiz headache...

u take care leh. see you.

this play yard you are talking about, can each panel stand on its own.
cos i tinking of getting something for my parents' place, cos got stairs and split level and my bb has been climbing the stairs now- very dangerous!
do you tink the play yard can serve this purpose or anyone got any lobang for safety gates?

Lynn / Jo,
thanks, i will check out the transfer ...

Choc,
i was looking at Raphael video on his screaming, then my colleague heard it and walked over to my desk to check out, he commented your boy can really scream loud and clear .... hahaha

Felval,
re : Tricycle
not sure if getting or not, but i think i will also go and check out those shops in AMK or Bedok Interchange, should be cheaper ba.

JJboy / Adnes,
welcome to the thread .. do join us for the fun.

Paging for Goodbb
I have also PM you, please reply by today, as i will need to fax back the form to Kindermusik by tomorrow morning.

Harnee,
you are next in the Q, incase there is no reply from Goodbb, can you make it ?

***Organised by Dolly***

Trial class at Kindermusik will only accept max. of 12 babies. So we will go accordingly to those in the Q, and those that cannot make it will give to those in the following Q.

Kindermusik trial class on 8 March, Sunday @ 12pm.

163 Tanglin Road
#03-11B Tanglin Mall

For those that can make it (No 1 - 12), please PM me, with the following details
(Mummy name, Baby name, Date of birth)

And also, please transfer $23.34 to POSB Saving : 094-32941-8

1. Alice/bb Rachel --- confirmed , paid
2. goodbb
3. shah/bb sarah --- confirmed , paid
4. dolly/bb Rayden ---- confirmed , paid
5. Jo/bb Jorel --- confirmed, paid
6. Diana/bb Daryl ---- confirmed , paid
7.Beebee/bb Kenji ---- confirmed , paid
8.ylyn/bb Kaylene --- confirmed , paid
9. Lynn/ BB Dylan --- confirmed, paid
10. Luvbella / BB Royce --- confirmed , paid
11. choc/bb raphael --- confirmed , paid
12. Jer/bb Keon ---- confirmed, paid
13. Harnee / BB Kayden (to confirm depending on date)

choc ,

Our handsome Raphael is sooo cute ....think my boy also can compare ....he is also like a screamer . My BIL said he can hear my boy `s screaming when he is at 1st floor . As we staying at 2nd floor ....aiyooo HEADACHE !!

yalor...wonder why they so "long air"...scream and scream...was taking a nap just now when i hear...rushed and take a video..hahaaa

very bo liao rite...

personally...i find the play yard good lar...
because u can put them inside go do ur own things...of coz u dun put hard toys inside..wait fell and hit..also lagi jialat...

worthwhile investment lor...i feel... better than they crawl outside playmat and kana a baluku...then siao liao...

shah...
i tink u shld be getting those gates instead rite?

the playyard onli confine them in a place...and hor..it stands well..i tried hitting it and wan to see if collapse...so far went thru my stress test... going to get one more for my home! ahhahaaaaa

Hi to all lovely mummies. Thanks for the warm welcome to me and my mum.

My name is Morgan Faith. Im here to say Hi to all my friends and lovely mummies.

Have a nice day c",)

2220802.jpg

Jorel, Choc & Dolly
Thanks!!! I'll definately try to join in as much as i can.
usually dont have time to do so coz at home, whenever my boy sees me using the laptop, he'll cry to come and play with it too (i.e. bang on it like a drum), and at work, just too busy lor. *sigh*

felval
Yes he is! i bet he's the heaviest baby here - he's already 12kg! everyone who see him just loooooves pinching his chubby "te kar" thighs... i've uploaded a pic of him so that you can see the chubby-ness for urself! ;p

choc,
gd it pass ur stress test =) cant wait for it to be delivered to my mum's place. my mum volunteered to pay for it but i paisay but she insisted, so now my mum, my hubby and myself split the cost so $70 each person. hehehe.

Adnes,
AIYO!!!!!! ur gal is so sweet~~~~

JJboy,
wah! 12kg! that is way heavier than most babies here le. mine only 9.4kg 3 weeks ago...wonder when he will hit 10kg. hehehe. hmmm...wat u feed him ah? =P

Adnes,
we have another baby girl in our thread ... your girl is very sweet and pretty .... oh no .. choc is going to chop again !

Thanks feval and evie_82.. haha she a cheeky girl.. more and more active, my mum having headache wit her. everyday got complain. jialet ah.

Hi evie_82, not sure the best way to upload the pic wat i do is using photoshop to resize the pic and save it low res so that the file size is less than 50kb in order to be able to upload. hope it help

Adnes,

Hey ...hey another pretty gal !!

Choc ,

dun tell me this pretty gal here also your boy`s galfrez huh ??:p hahaah

JJboy ,

Wow 12kg ....aiyoooo must be chubby boy heee heee not like my boy soo small size dunno got 8kg anot ???

felval,
heavy, hor? carry him can peng, man.. hahahaha. he was heavy since birth already, was drinking BM & NAN 1, now NAN 2.. maybe coz my mum and confinement nanny kept forcing him to finish all his milk all the time, thats why he grew so big.. hehe.
can you imagine, when my maid came in Dec, she actually strained her left knee up to her pelvis area just by carrying jj everyday for 2 weeks!

Dolly I dun need to chop one u go see my flickr her gal photo long ago inside my boy' gf list wahabahhahahhaaaaa