(2008/05) May 2008

For mummies who curious about Shaine's hair, I didn't take black chicken soup as what u all guess. If i am not mistaken, it might due to i eat a lot of kiwi fruit till 6 month and eat beef almost every alternate day.

I took Kiwi is b'cos someone told me b4 that Kiwi will help baby grow a lot of hair. Beef will also hv the same effect furthermore that time my hemoglobin low, not enough iron so i hv to eat more beef lor.

Any baby start learn walking? Shaine can walk 1 step without holding.

Choc,
i ever think of getting a play yard, but i really worried my house become infant care or play ground ler. Furthermore she had enjoy walking around with walker that's why i worried she don't want to be stay in small boundary.

Alice,
I also placed the order for the huggies diaper last nite… but when I checked my orders this morning, there’s nothing inside my basket and the delivery status is 0, last order also shows 0 ler… Oh no, I’d entered all my payments details and it was successful. I never receive any call regarding the delivery ler…. Do u receive any email confirmation? Xiao liao this time.

Cheri,
Thanks for helping me to order the Konfidence wetsuit, I just went to the post office to collect it yesterday evening. A million Thanks again for ur help.

Jo,
Jorel was very good in posing for his PS, so many different poses and all well taken. I like the last pic, he is really very chicky… hahhaa.. Worth all the $$ la… When I look back Dylan’s photos with Sean Lau, all his smiles and poses look the same, only background, prop and clothes look different. Hahaha..

Felval,
I also like Teacher Zee as I think she can capture all the bb attention and the way she talks sound more experience. I am looking forward to this coming class with Damien again.
Now I feel even more bz with the Sat time slot occupied with Dylan’s class but.. its meaningful.

Choc,
Is Raphael ok? Got menses?? Serious huh? Monitor and let us know ok?

Corynn,
Pretty Shaine.. she still as cute la n her hair really a lot and black… made me envy.

Dolly,
My name is gone from the bday bash list… I just add in ok?? And realize Alice and Corynn’s name also not in the list. I just help u all add in ok??

Re : Birthday bash

I think it is better to choose Harbourfront Gymboree, rather than Tanglin Mall.

Reasons :
1. Harbourfront has got direct MRT station so it is more convenient for those mummies who dun drive
2. Harboufront is less crowded as compared to Tanglin mall
3. Based on the timing, we can spend a minimum amt on the finger food, and after the bash, we can go and look a nice restaurant for dinner

Venue : Gymboree @ Harbourfront
Date : 16 May , Sat
Time : 5.00pm - 6.30pm

Charges : $370 (10 babies package for 1 1/2hrs)
Additional : $26 Non member fees
Additional 30 mins : $26 (so that we can have 2hrs)
Additional babies : 11 x $15 = $165
Finger food & drinks (estimation) : $150

Total amount : $692 ~~~~

16 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting
4. Choc
5. Annabelle
6. Von
7. jovial
8. Jer
9. Jo
10. Faith
11. winnedy
12. bb08
13. Chobits
14. Diana
15. Cheri
16. Jocelyn
17. Yanling
18. dearie_e
19. Lynn
20. Alice
21. Corynn

What do you all think ?

Dolly,
I confirm attending the Kindermusik trial class, dbs IB down, can i trsf tmr... thanks

***Organised by Dolly***

Trial class at Kindermusik will only accept max. of 12 babies. So we will go accordingly to those in the Q, and those that cannot make it will give to those in the following Q.

Kindermusik trial class on 8 March, Sunday @ 12pm.

163 Tanglin Road
#03-11B Tanglin Mall

For those that can make it (No 1 - 12), please PM me, with the following details
(Mummy name, Baby name, Date of birth)

And also, please transfer $23.34 to POSB Saving : 094-32941-8

1. Alice/bb Rachel --- confirmed , paid
2. goodbb
3. shah/bb sarah --- confirmed , paid
4. dolly/bb Rayden ---- confirmed , paid
5. Jo/bb Jorel
6. feifei/ bb Charlotte( hv to depend on the date and timing)
7. Diana/bb Daryl
8.Beebee/bb Kenji ---- confirmed
9.ylyn/bb Kaylene --- confirmed , paid
10. Lynn/ BB Dylan --- confirmed,
11. Luvbella / BB Royce --- confirmed
12. choc/bb raphael --- confirmed , paid
13. Jer/bb Keon
14. Harnee / BB Kayden (to confirm depending on date)
15. Tbmummy/ Bb Tricia (to confirm depending on date/ time)
16. Evie_82 / Bb Keira
17. Diamondust / bb Avelyn ( have free trial class voucher

I forgot to change the total amount in my previous post. Total should be $737

Re : Birthday bash

I think it is better to choose Harbourfront Gymboree, rather than Tanglin Mall.

Reasons :
1. Harbourfront has got direct MRT station so it is more convenient for those mummies who dun drive
2. Harboufront is less crowded as compared to Tanglin mall
3. Based on the timing, we can spend a minimum amt on the finger food, and after the bash, we can go and look a nice restaurant for dinner

Venue : Gymboree @ Harbourfront
Date : 16 May , Sat
Time : 5.00pm - 6.30pm

Charges : $370 (10 babies package for 1 1/2hrs)
Additional : $26 Non member fees
Additional 30 mins : $26 (so that we can have 2hrs)
Additional babies : 11 x $15 = $165
Finger food & drinks (estimation) : $150

Total amount : $737 ~~~~

16 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting
4. Choc
5. Annabelle
6. Von
7. jovial
8. Jer
9. Jo
10. Faith
11. winnedy
12. bb08
13. Chobits
14. Diana
15. Cheri
16. Jocelyn
17. Yanling
18. dearie_e
19. Lynn
20. Alice
21. Corynn

What do you all think ?

Buttercup... Really leh he scream and shout machiam macho but alamak I put him in new environment he cry... Even the play yard he also need some time to adjust hehe... Heng now happily play inside liao.. Else waste money

Menses...
Heng man... Raphael onli got abit of spottings.. Clear Liao .. Is implantation bleeding!!! Hahhahahahaa...

Aiya.. Time to sleep lor finished pumping.. Good nite

As Long as got eat be it milk or solid oso good lar.. No fish ikan billis oso good...

Our sales target of the month is they gain weight !!!

felval,
i brought weijun for GUG trial on last monday. havent sign up yet... still looking ard for other trial. =)

angela,
nice seeing you and megan at GUG too.. =) megan clever and advance lor.. so guai... my weijun.. haiz... cannot tahan him...

birthday bash,
i think i can make it. =)

Morning ladies..

Wow, was busy yest so missed out alot of postings =).

Dolly,
Tks for organising. I can't make it this sun cos have some assignments to do lor...Please pass on my slot to another mummy ya..tks tks.. =)..

Won't be able to make it for hte blash too cos its my exam period then, so sad, cannot join liao..cos so far onli seen Evie and chobits lor..

Choc,
I am a member for Gymbroee but hor, during that period is my exmas so I will be busy preparing for that wor...Or can just tell them my card no etc?I dun mind to help cos can help u all to save $26 each leh..

jer,
Pmed u liao =)..tks..

Mornin mummies =)

Felval- wat stress test? 6 panels is jus nice but ex leh. $210!!

Alice- wah rachel’s birth wt is close to 4kg! u gv birth to her naturally?
Tink if I were u, cannot resist to pinchin her cheeks too! Hahahha

sugar- I doubt aldan wil guai guai sit on the potty n poo! He cant sit stil at all nw. so can imagine it’s gonna be a mess when I start the potty trg…

dolly- rayden drinkin hw much milk nw? aldan also refusin his milk past few days. Haiz… used to be able to finish 180ml n last feed 210ml but nw only 150ml n smtimes cant even finish. Feed him like battle lidat, he kept usin his hands to push away the botl n I gt to coax n sing n sway thn he wil drink. Hv to sing thru out the drinkin session if nt he fuss again =_=

alice,
hahaha. u very funi le, how would ur hubby rem anything coz he is too young to know anything then. my mum also potty trained me, my bro and all the babies she helped looked aft at ard 9mths old. so that is why she suggested i start to potty train Damien coz some babies take a long time to get use so start earlier let him get use to the potty and i couldnt agree more. ehehee.

mona,
ok. thanks for the advises =) damien also wearing cloth diaper at home in the day. i will start him once i get the potty frm ikea. hehehe, this weekend will go n get. Tim in love with the pigeon milk bun biscults?

alice,
i think i will go ikea this week, u wan me to get u help the potty?

jer,
just PM u =)

corynn,
i also take Kiwi everyday lo..but is the golden kiwi coz my colleague told me golden kiwi helps the complexion of the baby to be white and smooth...which i think explains why damien is so fair...however, i nv take beef at all...WAH! Shaine is fast! My boy now just learning to stand without support.

lynn,
yes, altho busy and tied down by the time slot but for sure its worth it =) me also look fwd to classes with Damien and Dylan =) See u on sat =)

muzicgal,
try JG, looks gd =)

von,
omg, better bring ur boy to a PD. better be safe than sorry...

ant,
damien is very rough and v strong so duno whether the panels will collasped nt if he shake too hard? mayb i think too much, placing my order soon coz think its aids Damien in his learning to walk too as he can cruise along the panels and even if he falls on the playmat still quite safe as compared to him crusing along the walls of the hse. $210 flying away! hahaha.

Ant,
he used to drink 180ml, but these few days, only managed to drink around 130ml - 150ml. and worst, sometimes he will stop at 100ml. Now my mil will try to feed him with spoon and to my surprise, he will drink from spoon lor, dun know whats wrong with this boy .... haiz !

Von,
the last round, the rashes only appear on my boy's face, instead of the body. So not sure abt your case, if really worried, i would suggest you to bring him PD.

Lynn,
thanks for helping me with the updates. So sorry that i have left out a few of you. I just used back the last previous update from Dearie. So now, we have a total of 21 mummies for the birthday bash .... looking forward.

Lynn,
no worries, you can do the transfer when the IB is up ...

Paging for Goodbb, are you confirmed for the trial, if not i will give to the next person in the Q. I will need to finalise the details by today.

Jer,
Keon is next in the list as Feifei cannot make it. So are you going ahead with the trial ?

***Organised by Dolly***

Trial class at Kindermusik will only accept max. of 12 babies. So we will go accordingly to those in the Q, and those that cannot make it will give to those in the following Q.

163 Tanglin Road
#03-11B Tanglin Mall

For those that can make it (No 1 - 12), please PM me, with the following details

2. goodbb
5. Jo/bb Jorel --- confirmed
6. Diana/bb Daryl --- confirmed.
7.Beebee/bb Kenji ---- confirmed
8.ylyn/bb Kaylene --- confirmed , paid
9. Lynn/ BB Dylan --- confirmed,
10. Luvbella / BB Royce --- confirmed
11. choc/bb raphael --- confirmed , paid
12. Jer/bb Keon
13. Harnee / BB Kayden (to confirm depending on date)
14. Tbmummy/ Bb Tricia (to confirm depending on date/ time)
15. Evie_82 / Bb Keira
16. Diamondust / bb Avelyn ( have free trial class voucher

alice, daryl and rachel gng to mit up this sunday and it juz make me excited...coz from young, i alway wanted to know frenz who are born on the same date, month and year...but i only managed to mit one in my late twenties but we are nt close coz she is my sliming therapist lor....

thus nw i am excited tat daryl gng to mit one at 10 mths plus....muahahaha

val,
he's so in love with the biscuits tat he'll smile at the biscuit container when he sees it... and forget abt everything else...so now we use it to keep him quiet when he fusses...

choc,
how's raphael taking to the pacifier???tim uses it as a teether leh... only bite it..refuse to suck!!! I give up!!

ant,
i just ordered the 6 panels. to be delivered today or tml =P *GRINZ*

mona,
hahaha, so cute of Tim. to be frank, i am use that to keep damien quiet when he fuss when we are outing and it works most of the time. hahaha.

Re: potty training

i understand from my nanny tat daryl cried when she put him on the potty and he refused to pee or poo there....and recently, wen he poo, he will pull himself up, and in his standing position (holding on to nanny or anyone holding him) with all his strength, he will POO....muahahaha...

bb juz hv lot of pattern lor...

Corynn,
I oso ate kiwi green type everyday lei, and my gal had quite alot of hair when she was born, but it all dropped! Guess ur gal has good genes lar

Jer,
Will PM you my details

ant...
u wan to share 2 panel bo? we each pay 70 n get 2 more panel? hahahaaaa

sugar...
heng man...raphael dun like thepacifier..
when i put it in or near his mouth..he give the exaggerated vomit look...heng.....heheheee

felval...u so fast order also..hahahaaa
worth buying lar...i see my boy cruising the panel i feel happy...good choice!

Jer,
sure sure ... in this case, i will put you as confirmed for the slot.

Paging for Goodbb ....
are you going for the trial lesson ??

***Organised by Dolly***

163 Tanglin Road
#03-11B Tanglin Mall

2. goodbb
6. Diana/bb Daryl --- confirmed.
7.Beebee/bb Kenji ---- confirmed
10. Luvbella / BB Royce --- confirmed
12. Jer/bb Keon --- confirmed
13. Harnee / BB Kayden (to confirm depending on date)
14. Tbmummy/ Bb Tricia (to confirm depending on date/ time)
15. Evie_82 / Bb Keira
16. Diamondust / bb Avelyn ( have free trial class voucher

Felval- can lobang u buy the potty frm ikea?
Haha.. u so fast order liao! tot wan ask u to ask cheong choon if buy 8 panels wil be cheaper? Thn I can buy the 2 panels frm u =P wun collapse lah, it’s v stable de. Aldan likes to stand n bite the panel instead of cruising ard it.

Dolly- tink it’s a phase. hopefully they outgrow it soon. I nw only make 150ml for him. at least cannot finish, left abit, nt so heartpain =D

Choc- eh I dun mind leh. Hahahha… tot wan ask felval to ask gt discount anot since she getting =PP

Sugar- aldan used to luv the pacifier but nw he spit out whenever I gv to him when he fuss. Nw he prefers my boobs. So in the middle of the nite when he wakes up, the only way to make him go bk slp is to latch him. hw to stop bfg lidat!

Evie,
hehe, so eating kiwi really helps hor =).

Ant,
U wan to buy 2 more panels?Wonder if more mummies buying the panels, duno can ask for BP price hor =)..cos i also tinking of getting if its cheaper..

Feifei / Chobits / Mummies,

Me cannot make it for GUG trial class at 11.30 this sat, forgot I have stmg to attend to. If u all interested, do let me know by today, if not I will call GUG tomo morn to release the space.

Jer,
you damn fast lor, i got it, thanks ...

BeeBee/Shah,
can i check, did you gals make the transfer via ATM, as i have received 2 entries for them ?

Paging for Goodbb ....
are you going for the trial lesson ??

***Organised by Dolly***

163 Tanglin Road
#03-11B Tanglin Mall

2. goodbb
6. Diana/bb Daryl --- confirmed. , paid
7.Beebee/bb Kenji ---- confirmed , paid
10. Luvbella / BB Royce --- confirmed , paid
12. Jer/bb Keon --- confirmed , paid

ant,
sure. blue potty? hehehe. i must rem to check if the potty is for boy or gal. hahhaha. hmm..ok. if wldnt collapse is the best coz damien too rough le. put him inside the playpen he shake the gate like wanna tear it down. hehehe. excited to rec the panels...hoping damien can learn to walk soon with the help of the panels. =) u see how and discuss with choc la, coz the lady pending my ans. thanks.

feifei,
me just called Cheong Choon. she says no futher discounts le...=( coz she says orginially 1 set is $149 but she selling $140 so no more discounts. mayb u can try and ask if bp got cheaper? =)

Dolly,
hehe.. just nice i checking for spree payment status ma.

feifei,
actually i also interested in the panel but i want to take a look first cos i dunno how many panel can fit my house.

Evie,
I also can't cos hv to attend a class on sat lor..haiz, wasted..Mayb chobits will be interested =).

WCT,
Can u give me the contact no? I try to call to ask..tks ya.

Hello to all lovely mummies, little handsome princes and pretty princesses out there,

I'm another silent follower of this thread. You ladies are really great mummy.

Hope I can contribute and join in the fun with you all in bringing up our little precious one.

(btw saying hi to choc c",)

Have a nice day.

hello mummies, me on MC today.. yesterday kena food poisoning.. came home around 5.30pm, start puking.. 3 times then go see doctor.. whole night, chills and fever.. now feeling weak .. but doctor's pills damn good.. eat liao, no more vomit.. but still no appetite..

wor.. the play yard is really ex now.. think that time we bought for around $110 only.. but don't know if should get another 2 panels or not..

Hey ladies

Your little want so guai.. whenever i put Megan in the play yard, she will cry father cry mother until all my neighbours will ask wat happened to Megan. She will be guai guai inside unless someone is inside wz her. Like tat very funni right, stay inside wz her y i need the play yard. I need cos i wan to leave her inside and we adults can do something... hahaha!! Lucky my neighbour loan me hers to try b4 i actually buy them

cheri,
take care and recover soon. rem to take lots of water =)

angela,
i have no confident that damien can stay in there for LONG too but even a short 5-10mins here and there also gd. hehehe. for me just whack first la. hehehe.

angela, initially, matthias also will keep crying as though someone mistreat him.. but recently, he's quite alright already.. he will go play with the toys on the play yard, and all this toys in the playyard. haha.. but not very long la. maybe around 20 min. but think it's good enough.. must slowly train them lo..

felval, ya.. i'm drinking 100 plus.. haha.. cos really feeling thirsty all the time.. u really whack first to get 6 panels... hopefully damien will guai guai stay inside and play lo.. my nephew attempted climbing over the fence when he was 10 months old.. then my mum never let him use.. cos he can climb over.. but matthias so far he's ok..

this morning, i weighed matthias and now he's weighing 9.2kg.. so happy.. guess he really likes to eat porridge.. he could finish 1 big bowl of porridge at his mealtime.. pretty scary.. and recently he likes to wake up at night to drink milk.. damn tiring.. also i have started him with formula milk cos my milk supply has been dropping.. too busy at work + stressful.. initially he doesn't like but now he's quite ok le..

cheri,
oops!!! if damien attempt to climb over then i faint. actually now he will attempt to climb over the gate of the playpen aka his cot...nvm, get liao then see how..scally he so attracted by the bright colors..hopefully it will nt be another white elephant like the amby yao lan =P

good to hear that matthias is gaining weight healthy =) I sld go weight damien soon also. hehehe. hopefully the grinded brown rice is helping him to gain weight..10kg here i come! hahaha.

Felval,
yes, i saw it as well, and considered cheap as compared to KP. KP is selling around $79.90 for a similar design, but not sure if rayden likes it

tell u lor, last nite, my hubby fix up the playskool ride and walker, the one tt i bought from robinson, he sat for awhile nia, then dun want liao, and he will move sideway to get down lor ... instead, he is only interested to play the toy attached to it ...

felval, where you got the tricycle? my PIL's place got 1 for hubby's nephews and matthias likes to sit in there.. but it doesn't have the feet support like the one in your pic. How much is it?