(2008/05) May 2008

Hi Mummies:

Finally back to work aft 3 daes MC.. so tired gt piles of work on my desk...

2178801.jpg

Lucas growing up pic..hehehe..

i received an email from GUG on the opening of thier 2nd branch in Suntec and they offer special rate for trial classes at $25 lor....nt sure if u all got received bo...

ok...a little update on daryl....these days he is like talking alot of his baby language....but one of it caught our attention is 'mum mum'...the ting is we are nt sure is he saying mum mum as in food aka eating or actually calling me.....hem....anyone bb also the same?

Diana:
My boi loves to say "mum mum" but confirmed he nt calling mi la..hehehe he wan food... :0, he talks alot aso..but in his own "xxxxx" language... so funni.. n he nod how to cal ppl by saying "Aaaaaa".. so rude to call ppl "Aaaaa" hor....hahaha.. dunno where he pick up from...

Jovial ,

Same Same my Jorel will say MUM MUM when he see food is on the way or see us eat he also go mum mum .

And he want to call us ....he will call AAAAAAA expect we know he is calling us . If dun bother his AAAAAAAAAAA he will crawl to your face and grumble in a angry manner hahaahah ....very funny and cute :p

Jorel_mum:

HAhahah.. they so cute rite... I love it when he grumble in baby language.. hahaha... dunno nt time they will kick tis "AAAA " habit a nt. if nt then it very rude hor..

RE:baby language,
My boy start calling papa to my hb. sign.. then say mum mum when he see food ro want carry..

When he call people, he will eheh... haha.. sometimes the baby language is so funny...

Dolly,
Most likely will be able to make it ler, was telling hb abt it, he is ok for me to stay over cos' he also wants rachel to be with her friends bah hehe! I wld prefer JWT too... sounds gd lei.

Choc,
hahaha... Raphael's laughter brighten up my day! Me also like bb's laughter. Sometime while playing with Rachel... realise some silly action can trigger her to laugh me also keep repeating it =)

Buttercup,
u moving hse too? how come like alot of pple moving hse recently wor. Take it easy lar... dun be stress ya!

Von,
yr bb so cute! Chubby chubby too =) wah, he so lucky... get to see two grandma a day hehe...!

Ant,
I think no hope ler... my sis won't queue for so long der... nvm la, next time lor :>
haha... another "Ser Lang" look! So cute...
Hey, u shld consider selling Aldan's Popeye look to "Popeye Fried Chix" for advertising, hehe...

Felval,
Huh? What is "ECP"? the expressway ah? there's one at the Singapore Wheel lei. Rachel drinks water so not so bad lor. I always make sure she drinks at least 60 ml of plain water. U got Photo Album blog? Can i have the link pls =) Me also dun like to write long story, so was thinking of putting pix on the blog with short description nia... me lazy too, now then start! but better then never mah hehe...

Dearie,
MIA ah? Not seen u for a while ler... Definitely not too late, glad that u can make it for the bash =)

Jocelyn,
haha... at least u started ler, me so lazy... think abt it but haven't even bought it :>

Diana,
So small the pix.... nearly use a Magnifying Glass lol... ok will take a look at facebk

Poky,
ya think of the bright side "no need to do hsework" haha... shiok rite!

Lukemommy,
u try to make it for the bash lar, if can okie! Me also tell hb die die must attend =)

Jovial,
glad to hear that u r well now. How abt yr family?? Everyone ok now?
Lucas pix so professionally done... using powerpoint or photoshop?

Harnee,
haha yr boy looks so happi shopping ard. I also like to put my gal on the push cart but hb dun like it lor. I still put her in when he's not ard but will clean the whole area b4 putting her in... siao rite?

Re: Baby Language

I think the "Mum mum" is refering to food cos' my gal r like that too! She crawled to my hb and say "papa mum mum"... cos' we r eating dinner hehe! Lately, she keep calling "pa pa" no more "mama" ler
but at least she called "mama" 1st haha

Hi Alice:

Thanks.. they are all well now.. But Lucas duuno y super cranky.. keep crying.. wan mi to carry him all the while.. I cant even go toilet now...
maybe he teething ba..
e pic was done using powerpoint.. :0

Re : Birthday bash

the person in charge from JWT that i spoken to made a mistake, their $600plus package does not include food, therefore we will still need to top up additional for the cater that we are going to choose ... so in total, it will add up to quite a sum.

So how, seem like now, the cheapest option will fall back to Gymboree again, or is there any other suggestions ?

I also found another place : Fidget at Turf City, but think the location may be abit far out for some mummies.

http://www.fidgets.com.sg/parties.html

at last managed to read most posts:) those pics posted are so cute !! especially those 'wolfy' pics..wow wow..see whether i can catch Luke with those 'wolfy' look or not..;-P

alice, i also want to join the b'day bash but hubby's company keeps changing the date to announce co's move due to econ crisis as the company was badly hit by the crisis, he works for a US MNC company..at 1st said end feb, now end April, so we also don't know when is the actual date so can only wait and see..but hope can return sg by end April or early May ..so if that;s the case, we can join the bash, if change to later date, maybe cannot join ..

the girls here are getting prettier, lots of competitions among the boys here..alice, i 'bouy' your girl, so cute and chubby!let Luke and Rachel get together and play and see if they got 'connection' or not !! haha!! Luke has not played with any girl his age before, the youngest he played with is hubby's niece who is 2 yo..

so nice to see bbs can go for classes together..poor Luke never attended any class yet but when back to sg i would like to let him try a playgroup, at least can socialise with other kids..

2180840.jpg

luke's tired and jetlag look

2180841.jpg

1st time swam at sea, looked so scare

poky, congrats :)

angela, the push walker megan playing with , is it ok to buy or not? thinking of getting something like this rather than a walker but don't know which is better..

choc, thanks for taking Luke's pics so nicely, especially the second pic, his hair looks as if nicely styled in side parting..haha!!

dolly, luckily Luke doesnt have complexion like me, if not, jialat, my complexion not good, very oily ..

Saw a lot of cute babies growing pictures leh… they are really adorable and bring abundant joys to the family.

There are too many postings ever since my last postings on CNY.. I was real busy with my boy these 2 weeks. Too many happenings these periods. After CNY, me and my boy were down with flu and cough. Then we went for a short retreat at the beach resort, he kanna the giant mosquito bites which turned out to be blisters sigh… like “多灾多难” lo…

Poky,
Congrats!! Dun worry too much, just enjoys the 2nd pregnancy again!!

Alice,
Ya.. MIA for a while as busy fighting with flu bugs and preparing Dylan for his Infant care. First few days were really nightmare lo. Nice blog with cute Rachel’s face all over the page…it is so lovely!! I created a blog for Dylan long ago but no time to beautify and update the blog yet… not computer savvy, very bad in editing pic and add functions.. really need to spend some time to explore the web…

Dolly/ Felval,
Thanks for all ur kind moral supports on Dylan’s first few days in Infant care. It was a very tough decision to send him there, but somehow me and hubby just feel that it is better to have the pain now than later. Well, I will change my title from SAHM to PTWM soon… hahhaa..

Dolly,
Hope I am too late to join the Birthday Bash.
If that the case, for the convenient of all mommies, Gymboree would be a better choice.

Dylan is down with fever, flu and cough again on the 4th day in infant care…a lot of people told me it is normal… i am just tired and sad to see him this ways…
Sob sob… Will continue when free…

Re : Birthday Bash

Anyone else coming to join in the fun. Based on the current list, seem like we have got more votes for 16 May ..... so i shall go ahead with this date.

UPDATED LIST

BB's party

9 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting
4. Choc
5. Annabelle
6. Von
7. jovial
8. Jo
9. Alice
10. Faith
11. winnedy
12. bb08
13. Chobits
14. Diana
15. Cheri
16. Dearie_e
17. Yueling

16 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting
4. Choc
5. Annabelle
6. Von
7. jovial
8. Jer
9. Jo
10. Faith
11. winnedy
12. bb08
13. Chobits
14. Diana
15. Cheri
16. Jocelyn
17. Yanling
18. dearie_e
19. Lynn

lynn ,

Cheer up cheer up ...is the passing phase only .
So just hang in there !!!Dylan will be fine
soon .
Hmmm... like what you said better now then later .

Alice ,

Heeee ...nice blog at least get to see Rachal more from her blog .Update regularly ...!!!

Hey lukemommy

i think not walker as too late for walker now.. they will reject.. i started walker during her 5th months.. now she can stand up wz support she will scream if i place her in walker. I feel diff stage need diff stuffs... like this stage i think push walker is good

Hey Lynn

Jia You!! Totally agreed when babies are sent to play group, school etc.. they fall sick so easily.. Megan been down wz flu and running nose for 2weeks plus le.. During 2nd visit, PD said was new flu virus, tats y suppose to get well but started again!! Very heart aching right... hmmmm bo bian oso la!! ** My help to you tat i mention still open... heehee!!**

Jo,
Thanks. Will strive thru this stage and hopefully i am making a right move for him and for me.

Angela,
Sayang sayang Megan.. poor thing right when see them down with all kind of virus. Appreciate ur help, we are still observing him in the centre and see how he can adapt for another week. But since he is sick, we will not bring him to the centre until he recover... By then i need to start all over again to let him familiarise with the environment and teachers again... my hubby said thanks to you! i'll let you know our decision then.

Lukemommy,
Luke really got very big eyes, even sleepy can obviously see his double eyelids and eyes half opened...

My boy whole day "da da da da", he called me also "da da", asked for food also "da da". At first i tot he was calling his daddy, then realised watever he refers is only "da da"...

It's good that you girls have birthday bash. But the dates are almost 1 mth after Ilyse's b'day so dun think my dh will like it. So, sorry I don't think I will be attending though i really love to. *sigh

You girls have fun!

Lynn,
dun mentioned ... as what all said, this is a passing stage, and soon the nightmare will be over. You just need a little more patience and time on Dylan so that he can get used to it. And i also agree that it is best to let him recover completely before sending him there again. Jia you, he can surely adapt to the new environment, you must be strong to give him the support.

sigh.. darren also fall sick... started having fever from thurs.. then the temperature hitting 39.1 on saturday. made several trips to the PD liao...can't seem to find out the cause also...

and he is super cranky these fews days... cry all the time, and only want to be carried around.. mayb he is teething too. keep drooling and refusing milk.. and become a very picky eater! he used to eat everything stuff in his mouth, but now he knows how to keep the food inside and spit out...

and also super hard to feed him medicine. he knows tat we are going to feed him the medicine. can sense when i just approahced him wiht the syringe.. and cry super loud and refuse to take. when finally syringe in, he spit out again the next second.

sigh.. me and hubby super tired.

chobits,
didn't go to the trial lesson today as baby darren is sick... so how was it? ur baby enjoyed it? the organiser from the jun thread helped me ask tat i can join one of their sessions anotherday.. at least tat's not bad...

me itchy fingers went to buy bellamy pasta stars for my baby...cooked until soft...but Randall still not able to eat as he only has two teeth...
so wasted...
together with one pc of cod fish that i mesh together with it...
haiz...waste money...now the whole box sitting there staring at me.

Yanling,
Baby Darren is still sick? oh dear, hope he gets well soon. and take care of yourself!

think i will also skip the birthday bash...though i will very very much like to join....
but May 9 is one week away from, and May 16 is the actual day of Randall's birthday celebration...so i will also be giving it a miss.

icebaby,
so long haven't hear from you liao...miss u!

Yanling, hope Darren is feeling better....No wonder, I was wondering why I never saw you.. So you going for another class=)

Kindermusik is enjoyable.. The teacher introduce some concepts like fast and slow, up and down thru music. My boy enjoy the first part of the lesson, towards the end, maybe the lesson is too early, he is tired already and become a bit sian sian..

Yanling,
Hugz hugz to Darren, hope that he get well soon !

Buttercup,
me too, i tried cooking the bellmay pasta stars for Rayden on sat. Not sure if he likes it or not, i mixed them with his usual pumpkin, threadfin, potato, carrot, minced meat, broccoli puree, and he did finish all ... how many did you cook ? I boiled around 12 - 15mins until it became very soft, so i think even with 2 teeth can still eat. But i dun really like the smell, a strong flour smell. Maybe you can try again for Randall.

re:baby language
my elder twin said "mum mum" and i was very happy...she said "mum mum" when she saw me or wants to eat... so i always disturbed her by saying " yes,darling...you calling me?"

re:avent products
my sil told me avent product are increasing their price by about 7 to 10% from march....so if want anything get before march...

yanling
i just been thru the stage... also made several trips to PD then finally brought her to KK emergency cos her temp hit 39.5 degrees... you gotta sponge him regularly on his forehead and neck...if possible sponge armpit and groin area as well... it does bring the temp down... my friend told me the fastest way to bring temp down is to request for a 'bullet' medicine to insert to the butt... baby sick, not only baby suffer...parents suffer as well... hope he's ok liao...

Still Pending payment from buttercup and muzicgal. Can both pls trf me asap as i need to make payment to secure the slot??

The Trial class is CONFIRMED on 1st March Sunday 12pm.

pls make payment to my POSB Savings 139-14852-5
Amount to trf will be $23.35 , if the no of pple become 10, i will need u ladies to top up the diff later ya.

I need you to PM/Email ([email protected]) the following details

1. Name of baby
2. Birth Date
3. Mummy's Name
4. Mummy's Contact no
5. Payment Reference

Cost is $25.47 if we gather 10 mummies, if we gather 12, price will be $23.35

http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/curricula_village.htm

1. Choc
2. Dolly23 (confirmed, paid, details given)
3. Felval (confirmed, paid, details given)
4. Cheri (confirmed, paid, details given)
5. Annabelle (confirmed, paid, details given)
6. muzicgal (Confirmed, details given)
7. ting (confirmed, paid, details given)
8. Harnee (confirmed, paid, details given)
9. Jer (confirmed, paid, details given)
10. Poky (Confirmed, paid, details given)
11. Buttercup (Confirmed, details given)
12. Dolly frenz (Confirmed, paid, details given)

buttercup ,

Same me tried Jorel on Sat on the star pasta .
And he like it and he also got only two teeths nia . I cooked with apple /sweet corn , potato , pumpkin and minced meat .

Do Randall like to chew ? Cos even the pasta is soft they need to be chew ...for my son he love to chew he dun like too watery stuffs .

But frankly speaking the pasta out not nice but it taste only with some minced meat in them and veggie . To my surprise he love it and ate one full bowl .

Maybe you can try again ....

hmm.. seems like only left matthias without any tooth!! really bo gey.. and no much hair..

yesterday hubby and i went around to see see and look look those montessori.. thinking of putting matthias end of the year..

Cheri ,

How is it ...there a montessori at bishan think so....but haven yet to find out on childcare !!

Matthias bo-gey hmmm Jorel also got two teeths nia !!

Sorry will the thermal swim suite arrive by end of this month ?

von,
hahaha. ur mil so funi. over weekends nv see nia, mon commented he slims dwn =p ya lo, grandparents also xin tong their grandkids...last time i go to my grandma for "protection", nxt time my boy will go to my parents for "protection" liao. hahaha.

poky,
gd to hear u are feeling better =) ya, situation cant be change and also this is a planned pregnancy...so be happy, enjoy the 2nd time pregnancy =) hahaha. no nd to do hsework also gd, means u can spend more time with ur elder gal =)

diana,
yup. my boy. since a few mths ago, he always "mum mum"...makes hubby and me wonder whether is is calling for me or asking for milk. hahaha. hubby says he is calling for me coz whenever i step out of the room at nite, he will cry and says "mum mum"...recently, i thot i heard he says "baba" whenever he sees his dad walking out of the shower...

jovial,
hahaha. ya. babies and their babies language. whenever my boy throws something on the flr, he will always goes "ahhhhhh" as if like calling the toy(s) to come back. hehehe. so funi. however, aft he "ahhhh" a few times and the toy dun "come back" he will attempt to pick up the toy(s) himself frm wherever he is, sofa, bed...headache...

alice,
hahaha. ecp in tis context is east coast park.hehhee. hmm...okok. didnt know there is one @ the flyer...planning to go to the flyer in mar, will chk it out. =P wah! hw did u make rachel drinks water? ask damien to drink plain water like wan his life tt le...argh..paisay again...my photo album blog refers to the hard photo album. hahaha. i like to do an online one, still prefers hard copy...so i just add comments to the photos that i develop and sticked in the photo album =) hmm..mayb u can do something like wat choc did for raphael, the flickr...all photos nia =) hahhaa. update rachels' blog more often so i can read. =P

lukemommy,
oh...luke looks so tired and looks kind of sicky in the 1st pic...his red nose...initially i tot he had flu till i read ur comment tt he has jet lag...*sayang* ya, he looked so scare of the sea water~~

lynn,
update some pics of dylan @ the resort le =) no worries, give dylan sometime =) very soon u can be PTWM liao. hehehe. jia you =) hope dylan will recover soon, God bless him.

yanling,
hw is darren today? hope he is better already. u and ur hubby take care ok, nt easy to take care of sick baby and cant afford to have either u or ur hubby sick now too.

chobits,
ask u ah, do parents need to wear socks?? coz for gymboree parents need to wear socks to accompany their kids in.

dolly,
u cooked the pasta separately frm the ingredients ah? did u mesh the pasta also?

jo,
damien also dun like watery stuffs. so watever i prep for him must have texture for him to chew...btw, gave the danone yogurt with fruits and he finish 2/3 of the tub. hehehe. as for the strawberry yogurt, he took it w.o any fruits. thanks for ur advise =) hmm...montessori..looking for one up north too...

Felval ,

heee ...no worries !! Glad and happy to know Damien like them . It is always very happy for our little one like their new stuffs .

I did not give strawberry I finish my self ahahah ...i only give the one with banana ...I left two small tubs of peach one .

I think Montessori very EXX too even thought is not in town too ....haven really go into finding the childcare yet .

jo,
hahahhaa. u notti, take jorel's food. hahaha. i personally find the strawberry one v nice lo, nt as sour as the apricot/peach (nt sure if i read it as apricot /peach) and it smells nice! damien left some of the strawberry yogurt on his forehead and aft i swipe off still got the strawberry smell. hahaha.

yest also gave damien the small banana, give him the whole thing. he is able to bite and chew by himself but see him eat banana i v scare...he take big bites...like machim i will snatch his banana away...so worry he will choke himself...

ya, montessori is EX but heard is gd la. If in town area dun think i have the time /energy to bring damien to sch everyday, unless i convert to PTWM or SAHM. hahaha. nt to mention transports fee...

Felval ,

hahah i heard someone telling or mention that strawberry can cause allergy that why i dun give him if not I will try him liao hahaha ....

Yesterday my MIL cooked his porridge with the lean beef soup stock ....very nice and sweet !!
Jorel love it and finish his one and half bowl of it .

jo,
no prob, i dun mind sharing again. hehehe. gd stuffs pls share with me ho. =)

yes, me lo. i was skeptical abt giving him strawberry coz its a highly allergy fruit and was told to give him only abt 18mths but i butt itchy wan to intro new things to him so just give and monitor =P so far *touch wood* so gd.

really gd that jorel can finish so much food le...damien dun really finish his porride le...however he can finish 3/4 bowl of broccoli with potato that is nt too smooth...but he takes quite alot of the grinded brown rice...

good morning ladies!

felval, so good ur boy noe how to call u...mine is a tum jia boy so only noe how to ask for food nia...muahahaha

montessori is good lor....i hv consider to put daryl in there before...coz got a branch near my office mah...tat was my plan before i gif birth lor....but change of plan liao...coz i like the way my nanny take care of my boy....so even if i were to put my boy in childcare i wan someware near my nanny place so she can go pick him up coz i wan to continue to let her take care of my no. 2 if i hv lor...muahahhaa..

btw...daryl upper tooth (2 tooth) is coming out nw....so he is gng to hv 4 tooth (2 on top and 2 below) soon...heeheee

Felval ,

Aiyaaa ....Jorel diff from Damien lah !!

He tends to drink less milk nowadays ...so must feed him with other nutrients mah ...how much he eat also like sooo small size ...sigh !!

diana,
my boy only does that when he wans to latch on to slp and i walk away frm him. hahaha.

my dad has been teaching him birds and flowers so whenever at my parents' place and my dad says birds, he will look at the wall with the bird and when my dad says flowers, he will look at the cooridoor..now me thinking of making my dad n mum teach him more things...

gd plan u have there =) i also looking for 1 near my place so that my mum can fetch him to n forth sch w/o finding alternatives for me to make special working arrangement unless i decide to be sahm or #2 comes along =)

Damien only has 2 lower teeth and 1 upper teeth with abit of the teeth coming out...now whenever i latch him he will tend to bite me and leave me his teeth marks...pain....=(

My boi always said "Mum Mum", "Ma Ma" and "Hmmm Hmmm Hmmm" too... But I'm quite sure that he is not asking for me cos we teach him to call us "Mummy and Daddy" ... difficult for a baby to pronouce, right? but only way to differentiate who and what he wants... keke..

Re: Childcare and School
I realise i am a very very lazy mother since i joined the thread. YOu mummies had been sending your kids for enrichment and some learning or interaction courses. Now some even enrol for play group liao... Haiz... looks like i got to move my butt liao....

Felval,
What? Demien can eat so much yogurt? Actually, i tried to give my boi after seeing this thread. But he doesn't seems to like it le... In the end, I gotta finish the rest myself... There is 3 more tub in my fridge... Whahaha...

Btw, i heard from my fil that it is better for kids to learn how to talk than to walk first. Seems like Demien is the 1 with lots of fu qi.

Porky,
So when is your due date? Think of more the positive thing, ok? Like that you will have a smily baby...

jo,
u nt big size so mayb jorel follows ur genes. dun worry la, now small size doesnt mean next time he will be so small size also. give him time to grow. hehehe.

damien also dun drinks alot of milk...milk intake been going up and down. my friend's 1.5mths old gal is drinking 120ml per session...my boy 9mths..nt even drinking close to tt per session...

von,
actually my boy also dun like yogurt when i did nt mix with fruit. jo advised me to mix with fruit and viola! damien ate alot. hahaha. mayb u sld try this too. =)

Re: childcare/sch
its nt too late for u to start now. hehehe.

y is it better to talk than walk 1st? fu qi ah...hmmm...wait and see. hahaha.

Re : Birthday bash.

Mummies, i have checked and shortlisted all the places and so far, i think Gymobree will be the cheapest place, and also suitable for our babies.

Places suitable for our babies :
1. Gymobree -- $370 for 10 babies package (1 1/2hrs)
2. JWT -- $620 for 20 babies package (2hrs)
3. Gracekids/MyGym @ Greatworld $688 for 20 babies package (2hrs)

It will come with the birthday deco theme, play gym, games session with their teachers, and no food.

Please let me know where is your preferred venue ...

16 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting
4. Choc
5. Annabelle
6. Von
7. jovial
8. Jer
9. Jo
10. Faith
11. winnedy
12. bb08
13. Chobits
14. Diana
15. Cheri
16. Jocelyn
17. Yanling
18. dearie_e

felval, my dad also teach him bicycles, cat, dog, flower, cars, motorcycles and bird etc...while my hb teach him clock...muahahaa...

Felval ,

hahaha ...Jorel also now learning things like i say cat meow and dog poof poof . So nowadays he saw cat when we are outside he will point and smile ....

I cannot teach my boy call MA-ma cos he should call ma ma in cantonese to my MIL .

So i dun confuse him by telling him to call Mimi for mummy in short . hahaha ...but still no luck !!

Last evening was watching some eerie show on channel 5 i screamed I said eeeee ....he follows me go eeeee hahaah that is sooo funny !!!

thank you all for the concern showed to darren.

he is ok today.. fever went down oredi. but still dun want to eat.. and still drools a lot. should be due to teeting bah. cos saw some whitish thing coming out for the 7th and 8th tooth on the lower gum...