(2008/05) May 2008

ant...
see...mummyyan say our boys alike... kekeee... jealous ah... HAHAAAAA....

we 2 boys and her 2 girls..just nice ah

Jer,
Oh near near.. mine is at NSRCC..
you celebrating on the atual day? ya lor, my frd la ask me train my girl fast fast let her used to it.. haha am i too early?

Jo,
Thanks added urs too, got potty with seat belt meh?

Feval,
Ok join in the potty training and let share share ya.. mine bday over liao lor.. im a SAGITTARIUS..
pisces should be near.. wish you inadvance first wor.. "Happy Birthday!!" Stay pretty & healthy!!
Kiasu hor me.. hahaha..

Actually hor, what is the best time for potty training huh?

felval ,

hahah HI FIVE same thinking hahahah :p

I want to source around town so I can bring him there and fetch him . But hor must really look into cost Sigh ...recession period Hubby`s biz effected badly. Must have plan loh ...if we are having another 1 in 2 to 3 years time .

Alot of factors going to think and moreover going to get our place leh ...!!!Think of it more white hairs growing .

jocelyn,
hehehe. thanks for the early wishes. mine coming up next mth but too bad hubby going overseas for work..haiz..so must ask for more compensation from him. whahaha =P actually i also duno when is the best time le..hmm..but no harm trying early ba...get him get use to the potty so that whenever i take off his diapers he wldnt pee on me!!! hahaha. mayb he thinks take off diapers = pee pee. hahaha.

jo,
hahaha ^5. if u put in town sure ex right? ya, now must plan financially even more carefully since got extra mouth to feed...so where will ur new place be??

Felval ,

Will look around Yishun too loh hahah Bishan my mum`s side sooo EXXXXX ...cannot afford leh .

But haven really look around yet loh ...was advise by my agent friend to wait as now is the lowest yet .

Jo,
i also dunno what is the advisable age to toilet train them. i just feel that they are not physically steady to potty train now.
I started out when my boy understood urine and pass motion then i let him let out his urine first thing in the morning when he wakes up on a potty then slowly it improves from there. When you want to put Jorel in a child care?
Sometimes they do go without diaper faster in childcare cos they saw kor kor and jie jie there go toilet but then again it have to depends on the child care center as well.
My #1 went to child care when he is 3 years by then he was toilet trained le. His classmates who joined the center earlier than him was also toilet trained, only those who join during same time as him were still in diapers.

felval,
no your items never come in box.

Jocelyn,
NSRCC is it the one at elias road? Ya celebrating on the actual day since its a friday. did your friend toilet train her kid at a early age as well? If so then how long she took to fully toilet train her kid? I'm curious cos if can toilet train them at such a young age then i might start now as well :p

Jo, felval
i also looking for child care around yishun, i always complain to my friend that yishun is a lousy place for child education unlike woodlands, they have a lot of good choices and enrichment centers.

hahah ladies.. u all make me change my mind... but when called back... too bad.. the person oredi called another mommy for the semi-final liao...

anw... it shows opportunity only appear once and should grab when it comes....

Jer ,

I`m intending to put him in childcare when he is 18mths old loh ....want to train him more independent .

that what i heard if they go childcare ...they will auto -will learn themselve loh .

Jer / Felval ,

So where else around our place got where childcare good huh ??

Woodland civil centre got a no of educational centres rite ...?

Felval,
Where is your husband going? ask him to buy something back for you? Whahaha...

Porky,
Gong Xi Gong Xi... So it will be a xiao nu, right? Dun be sad... It is a joyful news so dun be so upset. You can ask yr husband to look after the new born baby and you can devote all your time to her after birth. All of you are bonded by family ties so "once a mother, forever a mother" Cheer up, ok!

Dolly,
Thanks for organising. But JWT is abit too far. Dempsy is more central. Keke... Anyway, I will still be there.

Jovia,
Recently my bb and I are down with stomach flu too! Haiz...

Choc,
I really envy the big big eyes too.

Yanling,
You should go. Me like dolly is a lazy mummy. I din submit anything too. Jia You!!!!

poky, congrats take good care of urself ya... eat more birdnests

yanling, take leave and go for e contest. its good tat darren is selected.

jo,
ya. stay ard yishun la, dun move too far away. heehee =P ya, i think the mkt will drop further also, keep ur antena up and running! hehehe.

jer,
u have got mail =)

jer/jo,
frankly speaking, yishun nthing much le, if u compare to AMK or Woodlands...wonder is it coz these 2 places have got alot of facilities le that is why yishun dun have as much as compared to them...in fact my hubby is asking me where to send him for nursery/kindergarden coz gug is too far for me to send to n forth everyday lo...but then again, yishun nt much of choices le..

yanling,
aiya, wasted! ya lo. opportunity only knocks once.must grab when its within ur hold...anyway, another of my friend also rec a call her gal in the chubbiest cheeks semi-final...

von,
he going taiwan and he did ask me wat to get la but i still thinking. hahaha. oh, hope u and ur baby recover from stomach flu le.

jer,
put him back again can???

Von ,

will add yours tonite ....my boy `s blog [email protected]

Jer ,

upper thomson leh...I want some where which is accessible along my work place or around Yishun .
If not i need to trouble my FIL to ferry him leh .Any other suggestions which can accessible by train better and not sooo ex leh !!

porky
Congrats to you... actually i really envy you... if not for twins, i would have try another one now...i love the journey of pregnancy and anticipating how the baby will look like... i gotta wait for another 3 years before i can try... cos my fil went to 'suan' and the person told him 2 mice and 2 dragons will be good...

as for the black chicken essence, i think i drank once every week thats why my twins are very active and difficult to sleep...but their hair also a little bit only...and they were born without eyebrown and eyelash leh...scared me...luckily now have liao

bb08 ,

huh .... very active now i know the ans why my son soooo action hahaah kekek :p

He is always very full of energy ...dunno where he got it from ???

bb08 ,

the black chicken essence , did you put any herbs ? Boil without water ,cos you boil essence of the chicken will flow out !!

Wow ...so you wanted another pair of twins hahaah ...pei fu pei fu !!

felval ,

Oh izzit ...occ never think of that ! Ok for the information will go check out ....thank alot .

So are you intending to put him in childcare in 18mths ????

Ya loh Yishun like dun have one good educational centre !! That why i found it too far to bring my boy to any of the classes during weekend !!

The nearest is Tumble tots at Sebawang !!

jo,
occ = orchard country club. think got childcare there.

hmm...childcare? hmm..i dun feel safe la...pre-nursery yes...childcare no coz i can depends on my mum. hehehe.

hahaha. yes, think this is the nearest to us le. mayb we shall write to mr ong abt giving us better child facilities!hehehe

finally i received the reply from Go Go Bambini, but seem like they are rejecting our business.
Will be checking out Gymboree as well ...

Hi Doris,

I have checked for you regards to your request. Normally we don't encourage parents to do parties for babies under 1 year of age. The reliability is greater and our games are most suitable for kids 2 years and above.

Though there are parties running on the weekends, our playscape are still open to the public and may be very crowded.

No outside food is allowed. For the kids food that you requested to be given to the adults, we are not able to serve the food earlier. Kids food will only be served around 4.15pm in your case.

However, I would suggest you to do the babies party at Gymboree. Nearest to the city would be at the HarbourFront. Do check with them regards to the party packages. Gymboree do parties for babies under 1 as they provide more appropriate environment for little babies.

I hope this helps.

Gymboree for birthday bash ...

Package $370Nett for 10 babies (additional baby is charged at $15 each)
inclusive of
- theme party setup
- 1hr of gym session with 2 teachers
- 30mins of the snack times

Plus Gymboree goodies bag, which consists of Free Class Pass (worth $40)and Gymboree Sticker.

No food or drinks are provided, we will need to bring in our own.

So what do you all think ? Gymboree or JWT ??

Jo,
ya i agreed with Choc... Jorel more and more Yan Tao ler!

Ant,
huh? must queue for so long!! Oh no, i was still hoping to ask my sis to help me on down and sign up for me hehe... Bobian the free gift too attractive liao =)

felval,
me like popeye chix too! So happi when i know that i have to pick up my hb from T3 then can have excuse for Popeye liao wahaha!
Oh, i din know that brown rice heaty... is that why she also poo small & hard palet? Hmm... let me try alt it and see how bah. Ya, me hv to finish for her when she can't lor... but she can finish the banana flav one oni. But is it too much to feed them one shot the whole thing? cos' thought is quite a lot lei =)

Dolly, felval, Ant, Jo,
haha... now u know why we called her chubby cheeks all the while ler mah hehe... cos' since birth!

Poky,
Congratz!!! Cheer up... my dear! Think of the bright side and dun worry too much esp yr attn to yr gal... what i understand from those who had two kids that r 1 yr apart is that thing juz fall in place smoothly. Yr gal will appreciate her sibling more than u expected der. I'm sure she will understand that u have to split yr attn for both. Juz include her into whatever u do so she won't feel left out lor. =)
Remember to rest more and eat more tonic okie!

Jovial,
Aiyo... all kanna ah! Hmm... stomach flu virus quite powerful, recover soon okie!

Angela,
Wah... why that boy so naughti! I can't stand those parent that din lecture their kids for wrong doing. Hiaz... boy must never hit girl lei, hope the parent can share with him *_*
Megan also quite chubby hor in her 3-4mths... i think that's the time bb gets chubby cos' drinking lots of milk :>

Choc,
I also think Raphael changes the most among all bbs. Did u notice that he is pretty fair when he's born? Now he is handsome and more tan... also notice his eyes getting bigger and bigger each day haha! SO Cute...!

Jer,
Oic...din know u r celebrating the 8/9th ok ok nvm then =) haha, me pinching her all the time ;>
realli, i was thinking of keeping the balance yogurt in the baby cubes container lei.

Ant,
haha... see Aldan expecting & doubling in his current Size from birth so interesting!

Yanling,
Congratz! Wah darren must be one in a million to get in... Oops, why they like that... cannot accept it again der, wasted lei. Nvm, at least is nominated b4 =) u shld be proud of it!

Jocelyn,
So cute... yr gal is fully trained now?

Re: Rachel's Blog
Ladies, I actually juz started to create Rachel's Blog haha a bit blur here... once ready will inform yr to add okie =)

Re : Birthday Bash

Sob Sob... if it is 16th I will try to make it =) maybe delay my flight back there after her celebration hehe...! Will discuss with hb, cannot bear to miss the BIG bday bash lei

hi all, i have 5 tins of 400g of NAH HA 2, 1 similac 400 and 1 friso gold 3 for sale..anyone interesed? pls msg me....thanks...

The Trial class is CONFIRMED on 1st March Sunday 12pm and i need to make payment to secure the slot.
As the trial class max size is 12, so we have to give priority to those who put their name down first ya.

If I cannot get a confirmed answer + payment from them by tml afternoon 2pm, will release the slot to those after no 12 ok?

Can below no 2-12 pls make payment to my POSB Savings 139-14852-5
Amount to trf will be $23.35 , if the no of pple become 10, i will need u ladies to top up the diff later ya.

I need you to PM/Email ([email protected]) the following details

1. Name of baby
2. Birth Date
3. Mummy's Name
4. Mummy's Contact no
5. Payment Reference

Cost is $25.47 if we gather 10 mummies, if we gather 12, price will be $23.35

http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/curricula_village.htm

1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Felval
4. Jo
5. Cheri
6. Annabelle
7. goodbb
8. muzicgal (depends on which day and time)
9. ting
10. Harnee
11. Shah
12. Winnedy
13. Alice (7th onwards)
14. Jer (depends on which day and time)
15. Poky

Alice ,

Ya loh .Pls lah ...postphone back one week !!
Was discussing with Dolly earlier on the phone .

We are looking alternate option Gymboree / JWT which we feel that is a better choice !!

Ladies ,

Suggestions please !!!

Dolly,
I'm ok with both but i prefer it to be in central... keke...

Re: Blog
Actually i am blur abt blogging too. I going to try to figure out how to add other people's blog during the weekend.

Felval,
Taiwan... hmmm... no branded stuff in Taiwan le... I only know Birkenstock is cheaper in Taiwan... I like to shop in Taiwan! Whahaha...

Re:1st birthday bash venue,
I got the feeling like the gymboree got time limit for the venue?the venue ue can only last for 2hr 30 mins? like once we finish can we stay there for longer period of time.if that the case, then I would prefer JWT.

The Trial class is CONFIRMED on 1st March Sunday 12pm and i need to make payment to secure the slot.
As the trial class max size is 12, so we have to give priority to those who put their name down first ya.

If I cannot get a confirmed answer + payment from them by tml afternoon 2pm, will release the slot to those after no 12 ok?

Amount to trf will be $23.35 , if the no of pple become 10, i will need u ladies to top up the diff later ya.

1. Name of baby
2. Birth Date
3. Mummy's Name
4. Mummy's Contact no
5. Payment Reference

1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Felval
4. Cheri
5. Annabelle
6. goodbb
7. muzicgal (depends on which day and time)
8. ting
9. Harnee
10. Shah
11. Winnedy
12. Alice (7th onwards)
13. Jer (depends on which day and time)
14. Poky

I cannot make it got friend`s gal First Birthday that day

1. Name of baby
2. Birth Date
3. Mummy's Name
4. Mummy's Contact no
5. Payment Reference

1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Felval
4. Cheri
5. Annabelle
6. goodbb
8. ting
9. Harnee
10. Shah
11. Winnedy
12. Alice (7th onwards)
14. Poky

Alice...how..are u coming back earlier? If not i got to check with Jer or poky liao

Chobit,
yeah you are right .. for Gymboree, once the 2 1/2hrs is up, we cannot stay there, unless we want to top up for every additional 1/2hr , it will be charged at $25.

felval,
got your mail, thanks. anytime also can collect, just give me a call? hmm.. tomorrow what you ladies be going to M&B fair? If I can make it, i can pass you tomorrow?
haiz, never get to put him back, long stories with in laws involved. Anyway now my boy is PAP kindergaten, new system, the school last for 7 hours.

felval, jo
*nod nod* When i pull out my boy from q-dees, i put him in little campus, the one above ntuc but i dun like their way of managing children somemore have to pay more than q-dees. Then look around yishun, nothing but PAP.If really want good pre school then is woodlands, sembawang and amk. OCC is littleskoolhouse, under ntuc, http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/1558701/1558705.html?1235013509, i heard not bad too but never go there as location wise for me if i put #1 there a bit ma fan cos i still have a baby with me.

Jo,
where you work, maybe i can give you suggestion on child care?

felval,
why dun feel safe? When my #1 went for his first day, i was amazed by his classmates who was there since 18 months, they all speak very well so if financially allows i think i will put Keon for half days when he turns 18months.

alice,
ya ya you can keep in baby cubes, so long is air tight i think better ba.

choc,
ya any of the top 12 mummies cannot make it do let me know, thanks!

RE: Birthday bash
I think I can make it on 9may just that i will leave from the chalet for the bash and go back the chalet after the bash. From what i read on the other thread, its seems like JWT is a better choice.

childcare

i have oredi registered darren for littleskoolhouse at ocbc centre when he turns 18mths liao... kiasu rite? but it's near work place so it's more convenient.

cos i feel it's better for kids to interact with other kids so tat next time they will be more sociable/friendly... cos now he is taken care by a nanny, i think she just takes care of his three meals and other necessity... i dun want him to be couped up at home and become very introvert.

but the downside would be getting sick easily lor.. buttercup,u agree hor? heheh... so are you putting randall back to littleskoolhouse when he turns 18mth?

Jo/Dolly,
ok ok... will try my best to push my flight later =) hehe...shld be fine but hb cannot ler, think he has to fly back earlier.

Choc,
Paisei... 1st I cannot make it. U give to Jer/Poky bah... thks!

yanling,
for the first 6 months, they sure to fall ill every now and then but if you look on the other side also good cos you know that their immune systems are building up to fight and hence their immune system will get better and after the "window" period, they wont get ill that easily le.

Re : Birthday Bash

Personally i also prefer JWT as they do provide us a choice of their external cater, like Bakerzin, Delifrance, E-Creative, etc ... and also their staff over the phone seem to be more pro through the conversation.

i will go down and check out tomr and keep you gals updated again.

Von,

oh yes, for JWT, they do hav a branch in central, so should be quite convenient.

Singapore - Central
81 Clemenceau Avenue #02-12
Singapore 239917

choc/felval,
started a blogshop selling ladies wear (http://fashiongoer.blogspot.com). Still looking into selling baby's clothes.

poky,
Congratz. Take extra care of yourself. Try to R&R more and not to think too much.

Jo,
Tink Civic ctr only has 1 child care. Heard frm my neighbour that the learning vision @ RP is good. He enrolled her gal, just started this Feb. Child care @ Woodlands are rather hot, need to be on waiting list de.

Yanling,
I agreed with you. Not KS lah, just to be on the safe side only. The other down side is our kids may kick up bad habits from other kids there. My fren's boy learnt how to fight after going to childcare.

Choc,

In case, there are other mummies dropping, putting my name in for the trial class....have been so busy with house viewing, husband quarreling that i have no time to check the forum.

1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Felval
4. Cheri
5. Annabelle
6. goodbb
8. ting
9. Harnee
10. Shah
11. Winnedy
12. Alice (7th onwards)
14. Poky
15. Buttercup