(2008/05) May 2008

see how my boy's look has changed...
2171505.jpg

Felval,
very fast hor, our babies are growing to be toddler liao ... and it always melt and warm our heart when we see their photos as they grow ...

showing you all my ah boy ...

2171571.jpg
2171572.jpg

2171573.jpg
2171574.jpg

2171575.jpg

dolly,
yes, our boys are growing so fast...indeed it always melt our heart as we flip the photos and see the changes in our precious. lucky we have cameras and photos to rely on to capture their moments of life.

i like the way u dress rayden in the last pic. hehehe. always like boys/men to dress like that =)

Felval,
oh yes, i always like to dress him up in vest and shirt, just like the korean style, just tt my hubby always said that it is too hot for him ....

hey choc,
I am actually an April mummy.but have been reading this thread from time to time..not sure if you mind if i join in the Kindermusik trial?
My bb was born on 16 April 2008

LAST CALL... before i call...hehee..

Would love to join, but oso need see date and time.

cost wise is ard 23+++ if got 12 mummies, if 10mummies then is 25+++

http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/curricula_village.htm

1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Felval
4. Jo
5. Cheri
6. Annabelle
7. goodbb
8. muzicgal (depends on which day and time)
9. ting
10. Harnee
11. Shah

Posting on the behalf of Winnedy.

LAST CALL... before i call...hehee..

Would love to join, but oso need see date and time.

1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Felval
4. Jo
5. Cheri
6. Annabelle
7. goodbb
9. ting
10. Harnee
11. Shah
12. Winnedy

ant/feval,
ya lor, somemore i just bought my samsung omina last dec.. oh best is my girl always see me touch screen my phone then she also learn from me.. she point her finger on the screen and sometime really make a call out.. "Faint" Look so cute when she point on the screen but when she throw my phone i was hmmm...

Feval,
Gd idea leh, you can ask your hubby to buy you a new phone on coming may "Mother Day!" as a appreciation to you...
AS for the classes, i think the difference only playing different type of music instruments and being more mobile on the gym equipments..

AS for the water feature, i removed it le as clarisse will try to climb up and pick the stone which is very dangerous...

Annabellle,
Thanks thanks.. yes very happy about this.. somemore i was telling clarisse she won the consolation and guess what she smile at me as if she know what i was talking.. hahaha...
Yes yes, cool hope to see you on this sat, catch up more when meet up... See you...

Jo,
Same same, clarisse will tiptoed and climb up the sofa "faint" actuali very dangerous coz im worried she will just fall from the back.. aiyo...
*Thanks for the updated list!* too anxious, blur liao..

feval / dolly,
so sweet when i see the growing up pics..
they are really all our angels...

Re: Cooking porridge
I use approx. 30mins to cook porridge for my girl everyday leh, i will use filter water and boiled the rice (blended, coz more soft), before that if im cooking fish, vege and chicken i will boiled these first then remove and chop minced and then put in after the rice boiled.. Only those pumpkin, potato, carrot, i will steam first...

Dolly/felval- seein rayden n damien’s bb pics reminds me of hw fast our bbs r growing! Time to time I wil go thru my hp photo album n look at aldan’s pic when he was barely 1 mth old n realise hw much he had grown! Nvr fails to put a smile to my face =)

Jocelyn,
haha i like that... the new meaning of SAHM!! Cos' me one of them hehe!
Or it can also mean "Sexy and Hot Mother" =)

mummy_yan,
Hmm... I thought yr twins is identical twins cos' they realli look alike

bb08,
saw yr photo in facebk... yr twins r as cute as mummy_yan ones! Double happiness =) Oh, is those two ladies yr maids in one of the pix? Wah, one maid for each ah hehe... Siong!

Angela,
Me regret buying the cheaper FP Push Walker... realised that it is not very stable when she stands and push it. Shld have pay $30 more to buy yr design... hiaz!

beebee,
My gal was enjoying the walker initially but now... after mastering standing holding things... she lose interest in walker ler. So my take is still depending on individual bb lor. Or u can try buying a cheaper one first la =)

felval,
thks for calling! haha... ya her chubby cheeks look like one. I saw the M&B fair details ler, me keen in subscribing 12 issues lei... did i see wrongly, they r giving away 3 jumpo pack of Huggies Ultra??? damn worth it lei if it is true ;p
I think damien is ready to feed himself ler... that's why curiors and snatch yr spoon =)

Jo,
haha... Jorel realli damn active boy! Want to be tazan somemore!! Ya agreed lor, now have to keep four eyes on them at all time... my heart always skip a beat whenever she is abt to fall =)

Ant,
me too... want to subscribe and grab the huggies haha!... I was still wondering did i read wrongly or not =)

Re: Brown Rice
I have been using this organic Brown Rice and cook porridge like normal white rice. I notice brown rice is easier to soften compare to white rice lor. So normally the cooking time is slightly shorter. And think shld choose Brown rice more cos' is higher in nutrients. I also used the double-boiled method. Will cook brown rice with Veg Stock for 45/60 mins then juz put fish/chicken and broccoli puree into it at the last 20 mins.

Re: Kindermusik

Ladies, have yr confirm on which date yet?? cos' if it is 7th onwards i can make it =)... i put my name down first lah, if earlier than 7th, then take my name out okie, thks!

1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Felval
4. Jo
5. Cheri
6. Annabelle
7. goodbb
9. ting
10. Harnee
11. Shah
12. Winnedy
13. Alice (7th onwards)

mummyyan
ya, they are very small size hor.... 9 months liao only 7kg... 66cm tall only...looks like my hope for them to be models gone liao... ya, they are identical twins...but we are able to differentiate them very quickly... only my hubby still struggling...always kena scolded by me...haa...

alice
no lah...those two are not my maids... one is my sil, the other is my mil... my sil abit tan thats why she was often mistaken...but she is actually quite pretty one... i only had one maid... she's the one feeding my baby with porridge...haa

dolly,
for the double boil mthod is it the same way alice mention? boil the porridge first then put in fish and vegetable? will be useful if i am rushingh for time, coz slow cooker really slow.. haha...

Re: Baby Yoplait yogurt

Ladies, anyone knows whether can divide the portion into two and reserve it for the next day? Cos' the portion very huge for my gal... if can split into half will be juz nice lor. But also worried that once open up cannot keep till next day lei... Anyone tried b4?

bb08,
haha... realli! Oops, thought yr SIL is maid =) sori... hehe

Hi Dolly

Hahaha! Agreed with you that Megan look more girly now compare to b4... You make my day by saying that

Hi Ant, Felval, Annabelle

I wanted to get a push walker for Megan quite somex back but hb keep saying she not ready etc... Until not long ago, he saw her holding on to her baby chair, pushing while trying to walk.. that was when he say YES! is time to buy... haha! She can push and walk a few step by herself wout our help, but we will sure be there in case she fall. Her legs still not really steady yet! Maybe must cook frog legs for her... hahahaha!!

Hi Jo

Megan also love to crawl around the whole house and as long as she grab hold of something, she will pull herself up and stand then start walking step by step wz the support she holding on. Is scary sometimes as i really worry she fall and land on her face. Dun even dare to tink of that... I ever saw a shop in Alexandra selling the wooden chair.. In fact i think near my place here also have a shop that sell this chair too... If you really want, i can help you check it out. Let me know!

Hi Sugar

Ya i totally agreed tat Megan has her daddy face shape. When she was 1-3months old, she really have round face like me... slowly changed to her daddy's face shape.. sharper

I totally agreed with you abt going for class. But honestly Megan do enjoyed her class very much and everytime when she reach the classroom, she start screaming wz excitement. I really want her to have fun, being bully by other kids there so she knows in this world there are not only her. She quite spoilt by hb, my mum and me... so i am worry. Hehehe!! There is this boy in her class always bully her, push her hard to the floor and snatch her toy and cookies... She will look at me wz her eyes red like want to cry.. i will just tell her " is ok, get up urself " and she will guai guai get up and start playing again. But of cos deep in my eart i want to tell her " get up, push him back! " HAHAHAHA!!

Hi Alice

In fact that push walker Megan has is just $10 more than yours... Hb bought for $49.90... hehehe!!

Hey Alice

My mum does that. She give half and save half for the next day. So far so good... But she did tat without telling me. Until i found out one day.. she said she been doing tat!!! FAINTZ

Chobit,
yes, i am also using the double boil method that alice mentioned as well.

Angela,
how i wish rayden will also enjoy the class like megan !

Hi Dolly

Is ok... every babies are special. Maybe he dun enjoy now but will enjoy later. Give him sometime. Go only when you yourself feel comfortable.

<font color="0000ff">annabelle, chobits, harnee, felval, angela, buttercup, yueling

Babymall items had arrived at my place. sorting out now. I think there are some oos items as i received refunds from babymall, will email all once i done.</font>

whoa, there's so many posts. Been busy setting up blogshop recently.

Haiz... Totally forgot abt the baby contest. Brought Rene for haircut today. WAH! now she become he le.

RE: Sterilizing
I hv stopped using sterilizer since Rene was abt 7 tmhs. But I rinsed it with boiling water after washing.

RE: menses
Mine hv not report yet. My fren who has been bf-ing her son for almost 3 yrs only had hers reported recently. She's still trying for 2nd one.

Angela,
haha... sometime dunno is better hor =) know alreadi alot of question ^_^" That's why my hb nv wants me to supervise him when bathing rachel cos' i have a lot of comments and instruction haha!! Ok, i think i will have to divide yogurt into two portions so not wastage.

Felval, Dolly, Jo...
Ya... How time realli flies!! After seeing all the cute bbs growing from birth =) So amazing! Last time at hosp... still wondering how she will look like next few months down the road, lol. I also think Rachel changes alot especially her two chubby cheeks is shrinking haha...

2173157.jpg

Alice ,

hahah ....Our chubby princess still have her double chin since birth . She also not much changes ...!

Angela ,

hmmm...not much just not he is chubby when birth . As for now how i feed him also dun seem to get back his chubby . But his features getting sharper

gina...what blogshop????

jo...i been wanting to tell u...better say before i forget...ytd i go your blog... alamak..ur boy getting more n more handsome leh!!

Ladies ,

Anymore babies joining us ????

UPDATED LIST

BB's party

9 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting
4. Choc
5. Annabelle
6. Von
7. jovial
8. Jo
9. Alice
10. Faith
11. winnedy
12. bb08
13. Chobits
14. Diana
15. Cheri

16 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting
4. Choc
5. Annabelle
6. Von
7. jovial
8. Jer
9. Jo
10. Faith
11. winnedy
12. bb08
13. Chobits
14. Diana
15. Cheri
16. Jocelyn
17. Yanling

Alice- ya the freebies r reali gd when u sign up for the magazine but hor the queue is super long de. Last yr I also signed up, went abt 12plus, the queue was so long n by the time my turn, the huggies pack no more le so tot this yr I wan go earlier to q! haha

Angela- megan’s so smart! Aldan also likes to push chair n walk at the same time but he’s stil nt steady n we hv to hold him if nt he wil fall off.

ant,
share share the pic where aldan looks likes popeye. talking abt popeye, suddenly i feel like having their chicken...yummy yummy...aahaha. think aldan will be another street smart kid full of ideas (notti ideas) when he grows up. ahaah. No la! damien CANT sit long in the mu zi yi...1st time sit for 5-10mins...subsequently less than 1 min he wanna climb out liao! i wldnt advise to buy lo...cant sit for long...my parents were telling me to tie my boy's legs so he cant climb out, like how I was tied to the chair when i was young and i can sit there for long. I immediately told them no lo, dun tie my boy's legs. anyway, they also commented my boy is as notti as me. hahaha.

jocelyn,
hahaha. gd idea right? dun nd to wait till Mother's Day, thinking of asking for 1 for my upcoming birthday. hehehe. if not shall ask him to buy me a pair of earrings =P Yes, water feature is dangerous coz I read 2 cases of drowning at home. I have a water feature in my hall and its quite deep. now that my boy knows hw to stand by with support, he will crawl to the water feature and stand up. I scare if i dun watch him closely accident may happen so thot of removing the water but not the whole water feature coz it also acts a satee...

Re: growing up pics of our babies
ladies, post some growing photos of ur babies le. hehehe.

ant,
yes, they are growing fast and we are aging fast. haahaha.

alice,
as usual la, gug nv call me back as promise. will call them again today =( they need so chasing...hahahaa. the subscription is while stock last right? last yr i went on sun (the last day), 9am already got ppl queuing liao lo altho it only opens at 11am and damn lots of carpark lots taken up...haiz...1 wan him to learn to feed him but i also worry coz it will sure be v messy lo. think i have to be him in the middle of the room if nt imaging all the flying food...if land on the flr still ok...if land on the sofa and wall i die of cleaning sia. yes, brown rice more nutrients but also harder to digest le. But it will really fatten baby lo.i have a friend whose baby used to be slimmer than damien now weights more than him (altho he is younger than damien) coz the mummy feeds him brown rice EVERY DAY...but then i will give damien brown rice on alt days coz i am worried he will get constipation and heatiness as brown rice is more heaty...tts why herbs are added to lessen the heatiness but since i nv add any herbs i have to find alt methods. try nt to split the yogurt into 2 days ba...coz got live bacteria le, wait they mulitple how? hahaha, just kidding..think coz it contains milk best not to once its opened ba...personal view la. rachel cant finish u eat la =)

Angela,
great! i will use ur method, let damien push something while he walks then hopefully my hubby will agree to get one. hehhee. aiyo, sayang Megan..why the boy always bully her? coz she is the youngest? gal le, must sayang. ahahaha. Tell u, my boy also always bully gals in class. hahaa.

jo,
jorel small size nvm la. agile mah. hehee. and dun foget he is the future karate king. hehehe. size no longer matters then, skill matters! hehehe.

angela,
yes i agree with u that jorel's look didnt change much, told jo yest. hehehe. just that his features are sharper =)

dolly,
gives Rayden some time ba. he will crawl when he is ready =) join the trial class more, mayb due to peer pressure he will start to crawl ard in no time. hehhee.

jer,
thanks for the updates =) cant wait to start the washing of new clothes process again. hahaha

gina,
blogshop = selling via blog? wah! going to own ladyboss ya? =) hehehe. saw Rene's photo le.

alice,
WAHAHHAAA. my first reaction when i saw the 2nd pic onwards! hehehe. she all the way so chubby la but the 4th pic is the most chubbiest one. hehehehe. HAHAHAHAHA. *sorry, cant help but laff*. hehehe

FCD 019.33 CIRCULAR
13 Feb 2009

To All Importers / Declaring Agents

All declaring agents are requested to inform your importers of the contents of this circular.

Dear Sirs
IMPORT OF INFANT FORMULAE CONTAINING LUTEIN
It has come to our attention that the Wyeth Progress Gold, Promise and Promise Gold Infant
Formulae containing lutein have been imported into Singapore.

2 We wish to inform you that the import and sale of infant and follow-up formulae containing lutein
is currently not allowed, as lutein has not been approved as a food additive in infant formulae and followup
formulae.

3 If you have imported the affected products, please recall the products with immediate effect for
destruction or for re-export back to the country where the product was imported from, failing which
enforcement action will be taken against your company.

4 If you wish to return the implicated product to the country where the product was imported from,
you are required to submit the approved Singapore outward declaration and bill of lading to this office for
verification within three working days of export. If you intend to dispose the implicated product locally, you
are required to make the necessary arrangements to dispose the implicated products at a National
Environment Agency (NEA) incineration plant. You are required to submit the quantity and value of the
disposed products, and the official disposal certificate issued by NEA for verification within three working
days of disposal.

5 For any clarification, please contact our
TradeNet officers at Tel: 6325 0783 and 6221 5056, or
Ms Jessye Ong at Tel: 63251221.

Yours faithfully
TAN TUANG HONG
FOOD CONTROL DIVISION
FOOD &amp; VETERINARY ADMINISTRATION
for CEO
AGRI-FOOD &amp; VETERINARY AUTHORITY

Alice,
now i realise, your Rachel is chubby all along since birth .... hahaha ..... can't help to control myself from wanting to pinch her cheeks.

Ladies...the in charge from kindermusik can only confirm the actual schedule of the available slot earliest next monday.
I will try to ask for a later timing.
Sat is totally unavailable as they have on going classes from 9-6pm...
Tentatively what she have is Sunday 10am, but i am trying to ask for 12pm...

For max size of class is 12.. nvm..will sort out once schedule is out... =)

Cost is $25.47 if we gather 10 mummies, if we gather 12, price will be $23.35

1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Felval
4. Jo
5. Cheri
6. Annabelle
7. goodbb
9. ting
10. Harnee
11. Shah
12. Winnedy
13. Alice (7th onwards)
14. Jer (depends on which day and time)

Ladies...the in charge from kindermusik can only confirm the actual schedule of the available slot earliest next monday.
I will try to ask for a later timing.
Sat is totally unavailable as they have on going classes from 9-6pm...
Tentatively what she have is Sunday 10am, but i am trying to ask for 12pm...

For max size of class is 12.. nvm..will sort out once schedule is out... =)

Cost is $25.47 if we gather 10 mummies, if we gather 12, price will be $23.35

1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Felval
4. Jo
5. Cheri
6. Annabelle
7. goodbb
9. ting
10. Harnee
11. Shah
12. Winnedy
13. Alice (7th onwards)
14. Jer (depends on which day and time)
15. Poky

Latest update,
pregnancy confirmed le. But now only the waterbag is visible. goin back to my gynea in another 2wks to scan for heartbeat.

sigh.... cried so much yesterday til my eyes so sore now.. keep thinkin wat if my gal rejects me again when i too tired from pregnancy to play with her, guilty that i hv to stop latchin her, guilty that i cant give her 100% of my attention n time to her, worried that i not able to divide attention n time between the two.. sigh... my gynea even ask want to help me call hubby to fetch me or not... =( my hubby blames it on my emotional swings durin pregnacy. sayin that more swings to come... sigh....

now hv to start ckin on prices for nb diapers, etc stuffs. passed alot to others when my gal outgrown liao...

Re : Birthday Bash

Go Go Bambini has yet to revert back, their response is kinda of slow .. While waiting for them to revert back, i managed to get another place.

Venue : JWT
Location : 5 Stadium Walk #02-02/03 Leisure Park, Kallang (they do have a few branches, i choose this as they do have ample parking lots)

Time Slot Available : 4.30 - 6.30pm
Charge : $620 for 20 babies / additional $10 per baby

http://www.jwtkids-singapore.com/BirthdayPartiesJWT/JWTBirthdayPackages.pdf

Remarks : Choosing their standard birthday parties for 20 babies, as they do not have their inhouse catering, they work with outside caters like : Bakerzin, E-Creative, Delifrance, etc ...

I will drop by this sat to view their menu from different cater, and also check out the place.

Stay tuned ....

poky,
congras!!! =) rem to take gd care of urself and eat more tonic! =)

hmmm..dun think so much ba. enjoy ur pregnancny. i think ur gal just being notti the other time la. mayb now u can try to spend more time with her and explaining that soon she will have a little sibling soon.

Wow... too many posts liao.. c till my eyes drop...sick la cant read tat much.. anyway hi ladies have a gd dae ahead...
wow.. super tiring week for mi... My whole family down with stomach flu.. was on mc for the pass 3 daes.. Tats how powerful virus are.. wowow... :0
I'm also down with UTI.. wat a bo heng week... hope can recover early...

poky,
congras!!! rem to take gd care of urself and eat more tonic =)

hmm..dun worry too much ba, nt gd for ur present condition le. Dun worry, i think she is just being wilful the other time. Mayb u can start to tell her she is having a sibling soon and meanwhile u try to spend more time with her??

can ask for the things back if they arent using liao or nt using yet?

Alice,

Yes i guessed i will just buy my boy a cheap walker for him to play around guess he will get tired of it very soon too.

Re: Porridge
I have been giving my boy organic Millet and cook it into porridge with fish and vegetables.Cos i understand that Millet is high in nutrients and easier to digest too. Any mummies give their babies that?

Re: Baby Yoplait yogurt
Normally i will give half to my boy and finish the other half myself. Ha... Ha...

Poky,

congrats and enjoy the pregnancy ... dun think and worry so much, eventually things will turn out to be well and fine.

Hi Ant

Not tat Megan is smart.. Just that she was born earlier i guess.. so in term of age she is 2weeks older than Adlan mah..

Hi Felval

YES.. she is the youngest in class and compare to the kor kor and jie jie she is so small in size and can only crawl around. I think that boy jealous cos the teachers like to play with Megan as her little action just so funni lor. Now when the chinese teacher sing that song " xiao lao su, shang gen tai " she will do the actions... tats y the teachers keep laughing and playing wz her. Next moment the boy ran over and gave Megan a hard push on her shoulder, Megan lie flat till " si jiao chao tian "... (*.*")

Let me show so Megan pictues too :-

2173843.jpg
2173844.jpg
2173845.jpg
2173846.jpg
2173847.jpg

Angela,
the 1st photo, she looked abit like boy, but thereafter all are girl girl look liao leh .... and also her lips very "qiao" hor ! next time can talk and sing well.... hehehe

Poky ,

CONGRATULATION !!!
enjoy the pregnancy again !
Dun think so much ...!! Do share with us along the way !!

Bee bee ,

Organic Millet what brand ??Four Leave?? Where you purchase and i saw there is a BP going on ...thinking to try on my boy !!