(2008/05) May 2008

Angela,
i just realised ... Megan is becoming more girl girl now, so whoever said that she looked like boy is a blind ... hahaha ....

Alice,
yeah .. maybe you can try for the GUG when you are back to see if Rachel likes it.

goodbb, u are more than welcome to come join us...
yeah... 3 more to form our personal class!
anymore ah... hehee..

anyone interested in the kindermusik class for our 9months old babies?
if keen we can organise and form ard 10-12 pple and go together....
be fun wor!

cost wise is ard 23+++ if got 12 mummies, if 10mummies then is 25+++

http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/curricula_village.htm

1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Felval
4. Jo
5. Cheri
6. Annabelle
7. goodbb

Hi bb08,
Just saw your babies photo from facebook..they so cute...like mine..small size..haa guess twins all usually smaller in sizes compared to their age group babies ba...And they are pretty also, doesnt look like guy mah

Are they identical twins? Look so alike...mine is non-identical...

Mornin mummies. Ytd aft wrk had a terrible headache, went my mum’s plc had dinner n KO for 1.5 hrs while my parents entertained aldan. Haha... felt so much beta aft tat. Tink reali tired out by all the interrupted slp every nite!

Jocelyn- my boy also likes to play w my hp, dropped so many times until I lost count!

Poky- go buy another kit to test again!! I pumpin at 4 hr interval but gonna drag to longer le since nt much, v sian to spend tat 20mins pumpin n see so little.

Beebee- hi!! I did let my boy use walker but nw he can climb out of it!! so must be under supervision at all times. He likes to bend his body all the way to the flr to pick up things! I almost gt heart attack the 1st time I saw it but nw so immued liao. hahha.. he’s so pro at it nw n can even sit bk in his walker aft takin the thing =_=

Sugar- gd mah,stay at home 1st! hehe.. I missed my life as sahm. So sianz to wrk nw =(

Angela- megan can use the push walker by her own le? She looks so steady in the photo!

anyone interested in the kindermusik class for our 9months old babies?
if keen we can organise and form ard 10-12 pple and go together....
be fun wor!

cost wise is ard 23+++ if got 12 mummies, if 10mummies then is 25+++

http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/curricula_village.htm

1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Felval
4. Jo
5. Cheri
6. Annabelle
7. goodbb
8. muzicgal (depends on which day and time)
9. ting

jocelyn,
hahaha. damien also like to throw my hp on the floor. already throw alot alot of times le, till the ringer sometimes no sound. anyway my phone is old so nvm la, let him throw a few more times then i can ask hubby for a new one coz his son spoilt mine. hehehe.

Re: Sean Lau
ok. let me chk with him then update u =)

oh.okok. i thot can get to be on the cover page then that will be very fun. hehehe.

poky,
hahaa. dun nd to think already, think u confirm preg =) congras to u! =) hahahaa. hmm...u using spring bed? at least my damien didnt wake up la. hahaha. =P dun worry that ur xuan wldnt wan u when u preg with #2....mayb tt time she just wan to "punish" u for neglecting her la. aft sometimes she will go back to u one. all parents love their kids, likewise, all kids love their parents =) keep ur mood upbeats =)

beebee,
welcome =) do participate more ya =) i nv let my boy use walker at all coz i heard that babies use walker will bcum lazy overtime to use their feet to walk as they rely much on the wheels to move ard. and even if they learn to walk they will walk tiptoe...so i rather dun wan to use walker and let him crawl ard everywhere. if need be, i will just put him on the high chair/playpen so i can get some of my things done. =)

jo,
hahaha. likely! think aft the physical class, he has explored more new things so he will get more excited to explore his surroundungs again n again. hehehe.

alice,
hahaha. nt say rachel looks like la pi xiao xin blur blur but rather more of the chubby cheeks, look alike ho? hehehe. ok. let me call them ard 10am coz i just called and they nv pick up...think sch havent start. hehehe. keep u updated =)

icebubbles,
u nv test if u are preg? talking abt ur boy being violent, mine too. he likes rough play!!! and he likes to pinch my thigh till i get a few blueblacks!!!!

angela,
i am thinking of getting her a push walker but hubby is scare Damien will trip and fall le...I am also planning to get a tricycle like the pink one Megan has. Saw one at Carrefour selling @ $42++ think i will get it end of this month =) Megan does and still looks more like u. hehehe. dun worry. let ur hubby haolian for a while. hehehe.

jocelyn,
kindermusik sounds like gymboree le...the latter also got plating parachute, bubbles le.

ant,
wah! aldan can climb out of the walker? that is dangerous! u know the "mu zi yi"? my damien can also climb out of it so really got to supervise when he is in it if nt sure fall liao coz he likes to throw things on the floor and attempt to pick it up now. v worry whenever he bends forward or arch backward...worry that the chair will topple and injure himself along the process...

joceyln, meme... bringing eudora for trial class this saturday 2pm. heehee so u'll be there too
congrats on clarisse getting consolation prize muz be feeling over e moon ya...

angela, wow seems like megan loves her push walker alot! a very good buy.

Angela ,

hahaha ...Jorel got the same one as Megan !!!

But I feel that it is not really stable ...very wobble now . We tried to put Jorel into his exersaucer he will scream and scream dun like to sit in it anymore !! He like to crawl around and sit on the floor and play .

Last nite , I saw him tip toed trying to cling onto one of the side table handle and was doing the tazan ...I SEE LIAO nearly faint ...he can laff somemore .....ahhhhh he starting to make me more crazier .

Ladies ,

this one should be the updated list for the birthday bash !!!

BB's party

9 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting
4. Choc
5. Annabelle
6. Von
7. jovial
8. Jo
9. Alice
10. Faith
11. winnedy
12. bb08
13. Chobits
14. Diana
15. Cheri

16 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting
4. Choc
5. Annabelle
6. Von
7. jovial
8. Jer
9. Jo
10. Faith
11. winnedy
12. bb08
13. Chobits
14. Diana
15. Cheri
16. Jocelyn

Felval,

Yah initally i discourage the use of walker too due to the same reason as yours but my mum has been complaining that my boy is really too active, he doesn;t want to sit still n always want to be carry which is really too tiring for my mum. So she request for a walker to let him play around on his own.
Btw how come so many different kind of walker? stand walker? push walker?

Yes i used to have a water feature at home too but due to my boy, we gave it away!!

hi ladies...
you all really too fast for me to catch up...
i can only silent reading at office.. and cann't really post tat often....

anw just to share some of my views.

RE: GUG
bought baby darren for trial last sat... initiall quite disappointed with theri service cos i called way before in mid jan.. and they only confirmed the trial at the beginning of feb. then afew days later, called me again say they overbooked and asked me to change date... so i sort of show my unhappiness, so end up they still stick iwth the original date.

the babies in teh same class are all older than darren (think more than 1 YO bah) and appreicate what the teach is saying. my darren only knows lie on tummy and seems in his own world... the only time he smile is at the end of the lesson when they sing the "if you are happy" prob he heard it before from "you bb can read" and there is some actions involved.

on the same date, my sis brought her daughter (21mth) to the suntec branch for trial also.. but she didn't like it

nonetheless, i still sign him up for the term 2... so tat he can have some interactions wiht other babies rather than stay at home all the time.

Kindermusik trial..
i am bringing darren for trial this sunday.. shall post my comment after tat..

RE 1st birthday bash....
i feel quite guilty leh.. cos i joined this forum for qutie sometime, but i never participated in any of the previous gathering... so i dun wnat to miss this one! and let darren meet his frenz in person. ahhaha

9May cannot cos it's darren's actual bdae and i am holding a party for him...

BB's party

16 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting
4. Choc
5. Annabelle
6. Von
7. jovial
8. Jer
9. Jo
10. Faith
11. bb08
12. Jocelyn
13. yanling

23 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting
4. Choc
5. Jer
6. bb08
7. Jocelyn
8. yanling (tentatively ok.. dunno whether got plan to go for holiday or not

30 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting
4. Choc
5. Annabelle
6. Jer
7. Jo
8. Alice
9. Faith
10. bb08
11.Jocelyn
12. yanling

felval,

if you got any news from sean lau, keep me informed too.. after seeing so many nice pics.. i am also tempted. hahahaha

Ladies ,

this one should be the updated list for the birthday bash !!!

BB's party

9 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting
4. Choc
5. Annabelle
6. Von
7. jovial
8. Jo
9. Alice
10. Faith
11. winnedy
12. bb08
13. Chobits
14. Diana
15. Cheri

16 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting
4. Choc
5. Annabelle
6. Von
7. jovial
8. Jer
9. Jo
10. Faith
11. winnedy
12. bb08
13. Chobits
14. Diana
15. Cheri
16. Jocelyn
17. Yanling

Felval- amazing rite! Gt few times he managed to escape frm the walker usin the tv cabinet as support! N happily standin there, hands on the cabinet n grinnin at me. Like tryin to say ‘dun try to lock me in the walker anymore, I can escape by myself!!’=_=
Wats ‘mu zi yi’ ah?? high chair? Kekeke.. talkin abt high chair, he can wriggle his way out of the safety belt n stand up holdin on to the back of the chair!

Re: M&B fair
Tinkin if I shd go on sat mornin or evenin for the contest… nite like bit late leh… I wan to subscribe the M&B magazine n grab the hampers! Hehe…. But sat noon is aldan’s nap time… scare he cranky thn no need join the contest le…..

Yanling,
Hi^5, this is also the same when i brought rayden for the GUG trial, thats why also abit disappointed lor. He also seem to be in his own world, and dun even pay attention to the teachers. So i just called them up and postpone to another term instead in April, and hope that by then he is older and can appreciate.

Re : M&B Fair
Ladies, are you all planning to go together or separately ?

Re : Birthday bash
i just dropped them an reminder email to reply back, as their tel is always routed to voicemail.

angela,
dun be angry hor... i always feel tat megan has your hubby's face shape.. maybe tats why the meter shows tat she looks like him more... time for me to do an updated one then see tim looks like who more now...

val,
the tricycle is good... tim also likes to go around on my nephew's...so we're waiting for my sis to pass me then i'll leave it at my in law's

re:walker
i also felt tat a walker was bad for the baby's development till i let tim try megan's and saw tat he was ok with it... furthermore being a sahm with no helper, i think its very useful as the baby is free to run around and do he's own stuff.. now i let him play more on the playmat to encourage him to crawl.. other times he'll just follow me around in the walker when i'm doing my chores

re:GUG
Decided to sign him up for GUG even though the service is BAD is 'cos its still cheaper than julia gabriel and shichida and i want him to get a feel of being around babies his age and so that he won't grow self centred thinking that he's the only baby around...

Sugar,
to me ... so far, i dun really feel that the service from GUG is BAD, they always return my call and update me promptly on the progress for the term 2 classes, just that i feel rayden is not ready for it ...anyway i still didnt give up, have defer him to another later term in April instead.

Re : M & B Fair
Yes, i am also planning to go on Friday instead, less crowded, and if there are other fairs going on in Expo as well, it will be worst ...

Dolly,
I feel they're quite stuck up(novena branch)... and they never call me to update me on my "waitlisted" status on the tues/thurs class.. i had to call them to check whether there was any slots a few days ago...

choc/dolly,
are you gals going in the afternoon or evening??

headache sia...today gave damien the grinded brown rice i got frm medical hall...mixed the minced pork and fish into the brown rice and cook...he seems ok with it as he is having his 2nd serving now...just that he likes to snatch the spoon frm me and shove the spoon into his own mouth and dun wnana return the spoon with me...so messy with the food all over his face, hands and chair...

beebee,
ya. got a few diff type for diff stage ba. there is the sit down type, the push walker for them to learn to push as they learn to stand and walk...

Re: Sean Lau
dropped them an email le, waiting for them to contact me.

ant,
ur aldan ho, confirm is a boy full of ideas when he grow up. hahaha. so young can think of using the tv console to assist him in "escaping" from the walker. gd one, Aldan! Help me praise Aldan. hehehe. hmm...mu zi yi is a wooden chair..used in the olden chair ah. its nt high rather its v low..let me go n find the pic of damien in it and show u. aiyo!! aldan can wriggle out of the safely belt is super dangerous lo. my damien recently did try to wriggle out but heng he did succeed in doing so as i pushed the tray really in so he dun have much space...end up he cried coz he cldnt get his way...haiz...hahaha. u can bring along his pillow/bolster and place at the finishing line. "Wan to slp, get to the line and get ur pillow first!" hehehe.

Re:M&B
if u all going on fri, count me in =)

sugar,
same for the suntec branch. they dun call me back as they promised to. always have to be proactive to call them before i can get any ans...

mummy_yan,
i dun use any stock to cook the grinded brown rice (powder form) le. i use bm instead to cook and then add the minced meat.

i only use vege stock to cook white rice.

Yanling,
i also bring my boy for the trial class on sun, they can be friends.. haha..

felval,
read somehwere that its not good to use bm for cooking leh. will lose its nutrients. maybe can add in when its about to be done?

So you just warm up ur BM and pour into the brown rice powder and stir, then add in the fish/pork? Like how we do it for the HB brown rice cereal?
Coz my MIL say must cook the powder brown rice on stove wan...aiyo..so troublesome..I prefer my HB brown rice..so convenient..but MIL say the powder brown rice she got from the chinese medicine shop got add 'si sen'..helps the girls to improve their appetite..

Hee..my hubby house also got that mu zi yi...pass down from my hubby's eldest sister, to his 2nd sister, to my hubby then to his brother...my FIL say he want go storeroom to dig out and let my girls sit. I thinking I must go wipe with dettol first..duno got termites build nest liao anot..pass down from so many people!

chobits,
ya i know if bm warm up for too long will lose its nutrients and if cook lagi worst! dun think have any nutrients left at all but need to add some water to the powder then can cook so i just use bm instead of tap water =P

mummy_yan,
yes, the brown rice powder is cooked on stove...ya lo...troublesome le coz got to keep stirring and stirring if nt will stick to the pot (use craypot).

i add bm to the powder to the pot, stir, add in the finely chopped meat, stir then put on pot and stir as i cook till got "pop pop" sound. hahaha. this is hw my parents teach me to know when its ready. cook till got "pop pop" sound means done. ahaha.

the mu zi yi was also passed dwn to my boy lo...frm ME to my bro to my cousins to my cousins' son and then back to my boy. whahaha. yes, pls wash before u let ur boy use. my parents wash then sun it becum my boy's butt land on it. hahah

Felval ,

hubby trying to find the this wooden stool for sometime ...dun seem to be able to find liao .

I remember during my younger time i have one too hahaha

jo,
very hard to find this mu zi yi le. this is a very old trade, think dying or died off le. hehe.

BUT, if i nv rem wrongly or my memory nv fails me, i thot i saw it once at chinatown...those v v old old furniture shop.

chobits,

darren and i going for the saturday 2pm lesson leh at united sq.. so anybody going to tat session??

sugar,
hi 5.. me also share the same sentiments as u regarding GUG... even though my father say it's a waste of money for babies so young and they dun understand.. but i feel. no harm trying lah.. and its' more for the time spending wiht other pple rather than the contents of the lesson itself.

jo.
tat bamboo chair.. there is one zha huo dian at chinatown near yan palace (at the corner of that block) selling.. 30 plus i remember... hehe...

felval,
=) haha.. i use tap water to cook, hehe.. just like how i cook porridge. sometimes, i use slow cooker to cook, so that i do not need to watch over the fire. =)

jo,

yaa i know...my girls now eating 2 type of brown rice...the HB wan and the powder form lor...and i find the powder form wan very troublesome to prepare...but keep eating the HB wan I very broke ah...1 tin can only last me about 2-3days nia if feed consectively...coz my girls eat quite alot and I got TWO mouth to feed!

Haa..felval..you so cute...got 'pop pop' sound then is ready huh..then i must open my ears wide to listen...hahaha

Yanling ,

thank you for the info !! Few months ago before we buy him the high chair . Was looking for one so we can feed him while he sit in it .

but now difficult liao .... he will surely climb out of it !!!

chobits ,

Next time use boiled water to your porridge ...faster in the slow cooker!!

MIL taught me and indeed it take shorter time to cook the porridge .

Choc/dolly/sugar- u all make me feel like takin leave on fri to go to the fair! Haha… Less crowded, I suppose

Felval- aldan gt the habit of bitin the spoon n refused to let go! My sis snapped a pic of him doin tat ytd nite n he looked like popeye lor! W his expression. Hahah
Aiyoh, stil wan to praise him for bein so naughty! Faintz! Hahahha…. I tried to tighten the belt but scared wil cut into his flesh so didn’t do so. Left sm space n he stil managed to figure out hw to wriggle out n stand up!
Oohh.. I see tats mu zi yi.. hehehe… can damien stay in there for long? Aldan for sure wil try to climb out of it!!!

Felval,
so far, i never use meat to cook for the brown rice. All the while, i only mix with FM, cos not sure how will the taste be like with meat. . . . maybe i can try out one of these days.

Mummyyan,
yeah, like what Felval said, it is quite troublesome as you will need to set the fire to low and keep stirring it. but afterall sometimes i find that it is easier to cook this rather porridge, as i only add FM, unlike when i cook porridge, as i will steam the ingredient separately.

Jo,
if we are all going on Fri, take MC lah .. hehe me very bad hor !

Chobits,
last time when i used the slow cooker, it also took me 3hrs to boil and cook porridge, but now when i learnt the double boil method, it only takes me 45mins ... very fast ! maybe you can try out this method as well.

dolly ,

Cannot leh ...company need to pay the course which cost $500 each person dunno what service oriented by tourism board !! If i dun go later they ask me to pay lidat jialat leh !!!