(2008/05) May 2008

Choc,
haha... Cheeky Raphael has so many expressions! Must print and keep... show it to him when he grows up, so funni! Priceless pix...

Wow .. since morning until now, there are so many postings, and worst case, some of them are RA ... hahaha

Alice,
Rachel so cute lor ... each time when i see her photo, i feel like pinching her cheeks.

Chobit,
my boy is also on Similac, previously he is on Enfalac, but he gone into milk strike, so i switched to Similac ... the taste is much better and sweeter than Enfalac.

Faith,
yeah, i think you have left when I reached Dr Ong there ... Glad that Adam is fine now and cleared all his tests ... Happy !

Re : Birthday Bash
i am still waiting for them to quote me, will let you all know, thanks.

Choc- oh no…. aldan also like teethin leh!! I saw this white patch on his lower gum again. So scary lor. Hvnt 1yo got so many teeth alrdy! N I tink it’s itchy cos he bites his own hand! Gt marks sm more siah
Maybe he reali take aft u! my cousin who is pri 3 this yr stil drinkin fm lor! My aunt was sayin v shiong. Tot by this age no need to buy fm liao. haha…

Alice- hw I wish I can go home n take a nap nw!!!!!! need to tahan 3 more hrs. arrgh
Rachel so cute lah stil put the phone to her ear. I gv aldan the toy phone, he happily sucked it instead =_=

Dolly,
hehe okie, i pinched her for u ler =)

Ant,
hang on... count down to 180 mins! She sucks it all the time, especially the antenna. But she starts answer it when she saw us doing it haha!

Choc,
is the kindermusik class a one time trial for that price? When u all plan to go?
Me keen lei, but oni coming back 1st week of March. If it is 7th or 8th then i can make it hehe...

Dolly/felval,
Can i go for a trial with u gals during one of yr weekend GUG class? do i need to queue or can juz join in the class date i want?

on behalf of diana

BB's party

9 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting
4. Choc
5. Annabelle
6. Von
7. jovial
8. Jo
9. Alice
10. Faith
11. winnedy
12. bb08
13. Chobits
14. Diana

16 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting
4. Choc
5. Annabelle
6. Von
7. jovial
8. Jer
9. Jo
10. Faith
11. winnedy
12. bb08
13. Chobits
14. Diana

Alice,
i went for the GUG trial last weekend, my hubby dun like. He commented that it is very much like Gymboree, and worst case, my ah boy like living in his own world, he dun interact or listen to the teachers ... tt why he is asking me to think twice before commenting the term ... haiz !

Alice ,

I went liao last month ....Jorel is listening and interacting well but hubby felt that he is too young to understand . So will consider when he turned 1 !!

on behalf of diana

BB's party

9 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting
4. Choc
5. Annabelle
6. Von
7. jovial
8. Jo
9. Alice
10. Faith
11. winnedy
12. bb08
13. Chobits
14. Diana
15. Cheri

16 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting
4. Choc
5. Annabelle
6. Von
7. jovial
8. Jer
9. Jo
10. Faith
11. winnedy
12. bb08
13. Chobits
14. Diana
15. Cheri

Hihi ladies,

Been so busy for my business recently, at last can log in and see see.. wow too many threads.. LOST...

Wow.. bb08 & mummy_yan, i love twins too, it must be tough for you all.. Thumb up!!

RE: May babies Party!
Wow gathering again... cool.. ladies, me also worried leh, first time meeting up scared leh.. dunno scared wat.. Hahah..

Feval,
Sorry so late didnt reply you regards the Kindermusick trial class charges but guess now no need liao as choc is organising...

Feval/Choc,
Oh i went to the trial class alrd, the class for me i think is ok only as they will mainly intro different types of music instruments and let them feel the instruments.. just awhile.. also dancing with all the babies but i think my girl too active she cant concentrate and keep crawling and talking.. guess she more suitable Gymboree as on now.. just my personal views...

Oh tis sat im gng to trial class at GUG 2pm.. Feval, you gng?

icebubbles,
ur boy pic so artistic, nice...

Choc,
ur raphael really cool wor, can have so many funny faces.. so cute..

Jo,
clarisse also tend to bite my nose even my mouth.. i almost faint...

ya ladies, sharing.. clarisse got the consolation prize for the livewell baby magazine cover page contest..so lucky and happy...

Jocelyn,

well done and congrats to Clarisse .... I just browsed through your blog, and realised that she has got the very girl girl look .... and looked sweet in pink colour ...

jer,
hmm...let me check with sean lau if he will offer any more special rates for bp not. duno who else interested. hahaha

alice,
yup, try La Senza for their party bras too...g-string wise...hmmm...so so le...i cldnt find the T-back one which Triumph has...but now the design tt i like is already obsoleted...tts why must start to look for new g-string design. hahaha. think u better convince ur MIL if u quietly do it and she finds out, u will hear no ends to it. hehe. get ur hubby to convince her together la =) HAHHAHA. how cum ur hubby anti g-string? coz feel uncomfortable to him? hehehe. g-string is better than thongs lo. hehehe. hey gal, i tell u ho, in the 2nd pic, rachel's cheeks look like la pi xiao xin one lo! hehehe. really vv chubby le. hehehe. anyway, ur gal is smart! knows how to imitate u liao. way to go!! dun do anything of bad influenc in front of her ya.heehe. last pic so funi. whaahaha. of coz u can join for a trial =) must book inadvance one le. let us know which sat u interested we call n chop a slot for u =)

jocelyn,
yes. going for gug class this sat but my slot is 4-5.30pm le. congras to clarisse for winning the contest =) wats the prize ah? *kpo kpo* hehehe. dun b scare la. we all v friendly one. hehhee.

jo,
tumbletots look more like physical class?

Jo,
Don't know leh, hahah.. no la not scared being bite la.. love to join also, hmmm.. ok let me see and check with my hubby abt the timing..love to see all handsome prince and princess..

Re: Tumble Tots
I saw there is a branch at punggol plaza, maybe tonight i go and see and check it out what they actually do and share to you all tomorrow...

Dolly,
Thanks..
really lucky wor.. as that day the pic called and told me the indian chinese girl got the cover page.. then though no chance liao.. who know got the consolation.. Oh ya, you all went for the Mummy&baby contest?

See this mummy so crazy for this.. oops..

Alice / Felval,
I also a support and fan of La Senza, i switch from Wacoal to them, damn soft and good, especially i like their G string and T back ... hehehe

Jocelyn,
you staying in Punggol as well ? I dun even know that Tumble Tots has got a branch there, usually only go to their foodcourt and NTUC nia.

Alice,
Lucky Rachel will hold and play with the phone leh, i gave clarisse the barbie phone, she don't want and insist want my phone.. aiyo so heart pain she throw my phone 3 to 4x liao..

Feval,
Me interest on Sean lau leh, though of giving clarisse on her 1yr old.. share with me ok if you have more info... Oh though can meet up with you and damien..
thanks wor.. the prize is look like goodies bags leh.. (inside 1 tin of milk powder, some babies bathing necessities and smaple of baby foods...)

wow, after lunch, got so many posts...

Jo,
my gal also stil slpin with us. but hubby or me only coax n wait til she fall aslp, then we leave her alone. only cmpy her to slp after 3-4hrs later...

btw, jorel slp on ur bed, u n hubby can dun slp on the bed for the action mah... the huse got so many more places waitin to b explore..... lolx

felval,
no leh... i didnt receive flyer... mayb got time, go n flip paper n c got the advertisement or not... =p

but it really really v v faint one. that y i thinkin if it self delusion or not.... hubby also ponder on the strip v long time to decide if got line or not.. conclusion.... duno .....

choc,
tat time c chinese doc, she says use chinese method, cup size wont downgrade. but i thinkin if she juz tryin to sell her "skills",....

wat i hate most with the nursin bra is that no cup at all. when wearin a fittin tee, can alrdy c the flaps/ loose cloth of the nursin bra... so ugly n obvious.. =(

but urs where got airplane? ur bikini shots look not bad mah! *wink*

Jer,
oic, tot u workin now also. so envious.. i suggested to hubby tat i thinkin to take unpaid leave til my gal is one yr old. alrdy kena shoot down liao.... mayb if i really do strike No2. then more reasons to nego with him to take unpaid leave to take care of the kids?? hahah

cheri, felval...
move to the foot of the bed, but the "vibration" wont shake bb up mah? or is my mattress too low quality... ahaha

cheri,
duno leh.. not sure.... now wait a wk again b4 testin..... i worried cos my gal super "xiao qi"... last few wks ago, cos too busi with work n tidyin up the huse, didnt spend much time to play with her, end up, she prefer her daddy more than me... last time, only need to smile at her, she automatically want me to carry/hug. that time, she ignore me n when i reach for her, she siam me.... sob... it took me a wk to always play with her, b4 she back to wantin me.... if strike no 2. i scare not enuf time/energy to give her the attention she needs... also i feel guilty to deprive her of the 100% attention n energy..... even her milk supply, i also no more instant ones... can only gives her ebm.... thinkin of all these, make me even more depressin.... =(

loomi,
thx. but now really mixed feelin abt pregnancy... previously wanted to bingo so much.. but after the recent case with my gal rejectin me.. i scared 2nd pregnancy now might caused her to reject me in future... sigh....

Jer,
sure, wld update again nxt wk.... =p

muzicgal,
hee.. ur weijun is so cute, wil pat u to wake u up. =) my gal will snuggle up n use her head to "drill" at my side to wake me up.. for my hubby, she prefer kickin him to wake him up....

felval,
think cheri had mixed feelin cos they were juz newly married, hvnt hv enuf "honeymoon" period?? also first time, juz married, adjustin to marriage life, immediately upgrade to motherhood??

Von,
thx. but might b false alarm also... mayb i attached the pic later to c if anyone can spot the line?? lol

actually i dun mind bein preggie all over again.. more bcos of the other factors that may come with it that makin me depressed...

ant,
my supply maintain as yesterday. u stil pump regularly at 5hrs interval??

ya lor.. it only bcos i want to close shop soon. else, i rather not get preggy now.

choc,
raphael se lang look really v v funny leh... hahaha

alice,
Rachel holdin the phone realli like waitin for the other pax online to speak leh.. haaha. so cute reaction. my gal pluck the phone off the play yard, then juz throw. didnt even bring close to her ear. no fun at all =(

Jocelyn
congrats!!

same like u, my gal also throw my phone. now the volume button is spoilt. screen alrdy "flowered".....

I have been a silent reader all this while but really enjoy reading all your threads.
MY boy is also 9mths old like the rest of your babies. I would like to hear your comments on the usage of walker for babies this age.
This is becos he is so active and there is no where for him to let go his energy thus we thinking of putting him on walker but i have heard some side effect on using walker as well.
So hopefully you mummies can share with me your thoughts. Thks

Re: Tumble Tots (Gymbabes)
One time memberships fee: $80
(3 mths block) $264 - 12 lessons
1 teacher to 6 babies
Only 3 new trial lesson per session
45mins lesson
Trial lesson: $23/child

Sat - Start at 4.45pm
Sun - Start at 9.30am
*Similar to Gymborees but they are using different gym equipments and they only allow 6 babies in 1 class so that the teacher have more Concentration.*

Heard from the guy, their equipments is more choices and fun.. Don't know how true wor..

Poky ,

At the moment we are staying with my PIL so where else can we be in action ahhahha ....!!

Only thinking to get our place next year only hahah kekekek !!!

Jocelyn ,

come come join us and let your gal choose which boy she like !!! hahaha

Felval ,

ya i think Jorel will like physical class ahahah ...but scare he will get more active !!

See how lah ...

Poky,
wow.. ur damage more leh.. mine not to that extend! But soon i think.. next time will not invest a good phone liao.. OOps..
Oh saw your msg regards scared kanna 2nd one huh, dun worry ur girl will stil go bk to mummy wan..

poky,
congrats... faint line most likely strike liaoz...

ant,
af just came lah...i'm taking my time... some more i wanna go back and work... make uniform liao but just saw papers they cutting flights so see how... everything now is one BIG question mark...haha.i'll just stay home and serve the 2 men lor...lol

Wah alot of RA posts today... heehee

poky, congrats read tat u had a faint positive line? its positive lar if not wont have 2nd line at all no matter how faint it is.

choc, rapheal's expressions soo cute and cheeky really brighten up my day

alice, rachel really can immitate adults with e phone looks so real as if really talking on e phone haahaa...

Hello, anyone interested in the kindermusik class for our 9months old babies?
if keen we can organise and form ard 10-12 pple and go together....
be fun wor!

cost wise is ard 23+++ if got 12 mummies, if 10mummies then is 25+++

http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/curricula_village.htm

1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Felval
4. Jo
5. Cheri
6. Annabelle

jocelyn..
dun worry..we are not as yellow as today posting..dun be scared

poky...
dun talk abt the bikini shots..hahaaa.. not posted by me..

se lang look..
come come share more wolf look leh...hahaa

Dolly/Jo,
both of u try GUG ler ah. Hmm... was thinking of letting rachel try or other similar types of class during our stay in Sg. I'm curious in how she will react =)

Jocelyn,
Congratz!! Clarisse is such a beauty sure can get it =)

felval,
haha la pi xiao xin... nv thought of it but quite true lei after 2nd look hehe... I want to have it on the 7th Mar... can help to see any slot, thks! Preferable with u lar, then rachel got accompany mah ^_^ thks!

re:menses
talking about this, mine also late in reporting...
first time got it back in dec, but till now nv report again
dunno y leh.
hopefully not preggie
no strength for 2...
i really salute twin mummies

re:baby sleeping
find it so hard to coax him to sleep loh
like fighting war...
sometimes still need to carry and shake to sleep...
i cant imagine if i stop latching him to sleep
like carrying weights for half an hour leh.

alice,
rachael is so cute!
make me wanna have a gal gal loh.
gals normally closer to mummy de mah
my boy like so violent de

can you imagine that i started reading posts from 5.30pm till 9pm? in-between always kana interrupted by my twins...

re:menses
think my auntie is also not coming very soon cos still doing bf... heard from my friend that if your milk supply dropped to a certain threshold then your auntie will report... currently i still can pump out 16 ounces at one go( cos i lazy so always wait till engorged then pump)

re:baby sleeping
think last time we always rock them so now they can't sleep on their own...so no choice gotta rock, pat, latch or sarong... but i did latching most of the time as its the easiest and faster way to ko them.... my friend see already shake her head..say its her first time to see a mother gotta latch her baby then can sleep...

icebubbles, at least you only carry weight for half hour...me is double...coax one baby sleep liao gotta coax the other one...so shaq..the worst part is they are very 'nian' me when it comes to evening/nite time...so sometimes i gotta carry two at one go...

re:baby biting
now my baby started to bite me when i latch her... especially the first bite when i latch her...i always have to take in a deep breath and endure... then she likes to pull long long and let go...so painful lor...

re:baby 'xiao qi'
i think babies know when we scold her or ignore her.. my babies also the same... i scolded her then the next day she started to ignore me... so sad...dun want to look at me when i talk/play with her...gotta 'hong' her for one two days then she 'forgive' me... mothers are so pathetic nowsaday..gotta look at babies' 'nian se'...

Re:kindermusik class
I am joining the june thread mummies for a trial class this coming sun. hope my boy enjoy it too...

jocelyn,
congrats!Can I check is the kindermusik class a lot of staying still for the baby? dono my boy can concentrate or not. haha...

Re:GUG trial class,
how to go about registering? any number for me to call to check. thanks.

Hi Beebee

I gave my gir walker when she was 6months i think.. But she dosen want it anymore now.. She will scream her lung out when we put her inside. My hb jus bought her a push walker instead and she is enjoying it. Maybe oso cos she like to stand by herself.. so with tat she can easily stand up if she is not near the sofa.

Hey ladies

Who ever seen Megan b4 will say she look like me right.. But i tried the Look Alike Meter we diff pictures and they still say Megan look more like daddy!! hmmmmm funni. Hb so haolian.. and keep saying should be more than 13%!! Arghhhhh!!

2169195.jpg
2169196.jpg

2169197.jpg

Ladies, ok count me in.

BB's party

16 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting
4. Choc
5. Annabelle
6. Von
7. jovial
8. Jer
9. Jo
10. Faith
11. bb08
12. Jocelyn

23 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting
4. Choc
5. Jer
6. bb08
7. Jocelyn

30 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting
4. Choc
5. Annabelle
6. Jer
7. Jo
8. Alice
9. Faith
10. bb08
11.Jocelyn

Alice,
Thanks wor.. hope to see you soon...

Choc,
Ok, don't worry.. i don't mind being yellow once awhile.. Oops.. See u all soon...

Chobits,
Thanks thanks, kinermusick is like first 10mins, the teacher wil intro each babies and will guide to massage then follow by playing different music instruments along with the music, playing parachute, teacher blowing bubbles to indidvual babies, then our turn carry our babies dancing cha cha with the teachers.. It's quite fun just that clarisse so busy looking around and so active that she can't concentrate..

You can try to call GUG for a trial lesson.
GUG @ United Square
Tel: 6258 4722
GUG @ Suntec City
Tel: 6336 6023
But normally you need to queue for available seat as i waited for 2 weeks to get a trial lessn..

Hi Angela,
My girl also don't like to sit in the walker esp when she see us.. she want us to carry her and let her crawl here and there.. maybe is time for me to invest a push walker...

Alot ppl also say my girl look like daddy but at some pics we compare the look alike meter show look like me more.. hahah my hb cant tahan lor.. Oops...

sharing ya.. Just happen to talk to my hubby regards this forum.. i told him alot here is SAHM.. guess wat he ask me what is SAHM? I ask him to guess.. He say Sexy and Home Mummies... hahaha.. cool...

i am from the april forum,can i join in the kindermusic trial?
anyone interested in the kindermusik class for our 9months old babies?
if keen we can organise and form ard 10-12 pple and go together....
be fun wor!

cost wise is ard 23+++ if got 12 mummies, if 10mummies then is 25+++

http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/curricula_village.htm

1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Felval
4. Jo
5. Cheri
6. Annabelle
7.goodbb