(2008/05) May 2008

Jer ,

thank you I received your mail . But no time to browse through loh !!!

choc ,

You got the fence liao huh ...hubby was talking abt it ....aiyooo he cannot stand my son roaming around the house . But I told him MIL place so small how to fence him up !!HEADACHE

Alice ,

You more Wei Da wEi Da . SAHM and somemore in India hahaah kekek .

So your taiwan trip plan liao ?? When ??

When you coming back huh ...dun catch up with you during CNY gathering . Miss Rachel chubby`s cheeks !!

Yanling ,

Hmmm Avacado with porridge hmmm how it taste like ?? I normally mixed it with cereals leh .

Ladies ,

Re : V Day

Aiya this year with this little one how to celebrate but manage to hint him to get the coach wristlet . Hhahaah ....he got his good friend `s wife cabin crew to buy for me .

So cannot complain too much :p

Felval ,

Being a stay home mummy never come across my mind at all leh . How much i want to take care of Jorel but I think i will not do it .

If really really be one ...I will be get older faster with this super active boy !!

yanling,
ahhaha. like daddy like son. my hubby also says that when damien refuse avocado. avocado mixed with porridge how does it taste like? i duno le, damien has weird taste buds..sometimes he is ok with avocado and finish the amt i gave him but sometimes he refuse aft a few mouths...so normally when he refuse i mixed with rice cereal...the strawberries frm japan very sweet, not sour, mayb u can try on darren =) me intending to let damien try strawberries coz duno wat fruits to let him try liao le.

dolly,
hahaha. yes, i think i also need to TKK liao..before marriage and aft marriage alot of difference lo (value dropped liao). hahhaa

jo,
nt bad sia ur hubby, still give u a present le =) think i must hint hint my hubby more =P hahahah. think if we be SAHM, v soon we will be yellowed-faced woman...day in day out nag nag nag hahaha. and also lose weight coz day in day out chase chase chase. hehehe

Muzicgal- convert to part time thn u can spend more time w ur boy! when u movin hse? Tampines is real far…. Keke.. I used to stayin in north le.
I also prefer aldan to wear rompers if nt the top kept rollin up n expose his belly button whenever carry him n he likes to wriggle here n there.
I also usin sm of the mela prdts. Like them too! We joined as mber initially but withdrew cos as mbr hv to buy a certain amt of prdts every mth which we dun like n dun wan to commit.

Alice- heng last nite he ok.. only woke up twice. He KO at 10pm. The rare few times he slept so early! Usu like 11plus or even midnite thn wil zzz.. reali duno hw to make him slp earlier!

Jer- I’m usin renew for my boy, reali helps for his dry skin! N also the bath lotion.

Felval- hahahha.. tats when he’s reali tired. Actuali I prayin hard he every mornin lidat, can slp thru thn I nt so headache! Hahha…

Choc- haha.. u wan to get the fence too huh! Raphael ok to play by himself? Aldan cant stay in for long. I goten be by his side n play w him, if he wil go eh eh eh… lately he started sayin ‘nai nai’ when he wan milk.. hahhaha… but stil waitin for him to call me mama!

melaleuca
last time i hand-mop my house, after finish mopping the whole house, my hands will like soggy soggy... then after using melaleuca, my hands still perfect. then last time after mopping the floor with the normal cleaner, the hand will have that smell no matter i wash my hands how many times... for this melaleuca i got no problem.

jer,
must pm u the order by when?

hi alicia,

Aloha Loyang is near downtown east? Safra Changi is in Tanah Merah?

Hi Jer,
Is Jane in this thread?

The cheapest one I came across is $40 per tank for about 40 balloons. Deposit $100.

felval...
u tink mine will buy me present meh...nah....
we more practical leh... ever since the very first valentine day he buy me a bouquet and i say too exp..waste money..
subsequence year he dun buy liao... SOB SOb...
regret ah... but realli no use lar.. (but on the other hand..i see pple have..i so GIAN!) mao tun

strawberry i wan to intro soon...9months liao mah...can try liao
but i think my choosy boy will not like.. *sigh*

dolly...
oh...coz my hb say we 2 lao fu lao qi...no need exchange present...might as well buy the fence and each chip half...
so become raphael present..we havent buy yet... wonder robinson got sell bo... (my fav shopping place)

jo..
i havent buy..but think will buy within this month ba... shld get hor...then throw our boys inside..hahaaaa

ant...
same lar..i wait till my neck long long liao...for my boy to call me...
hope soon! heheheeee...
i wan to get the fence... hehehee.... shld be ok lar... tt time he playing in my niece side..sit alone he keep rolling the toys on the fence..haha
shld be a worthwhile investment...
ur hb wan contact lens!!!
hahahaaaaaaaa

felval,

thks, mine is 8" + 6" cake and glad tell me it is abt over 4kg lor...and can serve abt 38 pax i tink...

ladies, i got my V day present liao...got it last nite...coz last nite i make him go shopping wif me at J8 while we leave our boy wif my parent coz i nid to get a perfume for my coglis bday. then i FORCE him to get me a perfume also...elizabeth A. green tea perfume which is relatively quite cheap....$50 plus for 100ml...heeheee

choc / felval ,

Vgift hahaah during CNY his good friend`s wife asked me anything want to buy as she is flying New york . So I asked her to buy wristlet so when back my hubby paid loh and said for my V-day gift !!

hahaah i should ask her to buy bag more expensive ...aiya wasted hahaah ...soo bad of me !

Re: valentine day plan
haha... this is the first time celebration it in India!! Dunno what will happen lei? Used to have a nice meal in Sg last time. Now.... Maybe hb surprised me with Roti Prata cos' hard to find here... they oni have another type called "Parata"
hahaha...
Honestly, I prefer them to make plan and give surprises and not asking what we want lor. Cos' even if they oni give a rose or something worth $1 also is "Xin Yi" mah... can make me happy liao!

Diana,
Me too... see got any lesson in cake making or not, let's go try it out =) or cheaper alternative can request for Cheri to teach us hehe!

Dolly,
haha glad u like the photo frame =) can imagine it alreadi, nice...
Wah, u chk out their cakes, hehe... me also ordered choc flavour from Glad, hb's fav ^_^ My in-law very "Pang Tang" cannot have black black cakes for Bday, luckily Glad can make a pink cake with choc flav inside =)

felval,
I have been giving Rachel the Gerber Star "Strawberry flavour" ler since last mth. So far okie lei =) Maybe try mild one first then give concentrate ones lor.
haha... same lor, hb also said "No, I won't pay so much for detergent!!" But they din know is actually 5L lei!!! probably can use for a long time mah... sian, everytime also have to justify!! Me now will collect monthly household expenses from him so dun have to explain what i buy hahaha... if not, damn sian, explain he also dun understand rite =)
Hiaz...... SAHM's life... like "Huang Lian Por"

Jo,
Ya lor... think alreadi also sian! At least SAHM in Sg better than here =) Can go shopping or anywhere they like. Me can oni go out when hb is off from work. Me counting down till May or Jul, can't wait to get out of here!
Me gg on 16 Mar so i will be back on the 4th Mar to let Rachel gets familiar with MIL 1st lor. Then I'm FREEEEEEE for 4 days yeah!! But mixed feeling, cos' i think i will miss Rachel Big Time!!
Let's catch up when i'm back on 4th onwards okie =) Same here lar, also missed all the bbs especially rachel misses her friends liao ^_^
Wah, so nice yr hb, at least he will make plan to get u a present.

Ant,
yeah, glad to hear that! Be patient cos' bb always have a lot of "Pattern" der. Me dunno what is next =)

Missymouse,
Hmm... Maybe i will go out and get it pump up cos' will be collecting cake too =) thks for offering!

ant,
hahaha. ur hubby reall v pratical! but then ok la, at least u know he will for sure use it and not bcum white elephant =) better than if ur hubby ask for $$ instead also. hahaha

muzicgal,
wah! hand mop the flr!!? that is not easy lo. its a back-breaking task!

choc,
haiz...mine none the better la...long time nv rec present or flowers liao...still can tell me give present for wat -_-''' even if he does get me something is coz i ask him to buy for me then he will says "ok, that sld be ur present for the entire yr." wth...he can even say now aft married alot of committment no need present...weird logic!!! aft marriage value dropped, aft delivery dropped more...now got facebook even worst...everyday hooked on facebook...internet...more impt than me liao! sobsob...if i shall have a daughter, i will tell her to make sure she hook herself a romantic hubby. hahaha. slowly la, let raphael get use to tastes outside BM =) jia you!!! =)

diana,
wah! 4kg that is heavy le! hmm...why the big differences in the weight sia...how much is ur cake ah? that time i ordered a 3kg cake frm sweet secrets can serve abt 50-60++ ppl

alice,
i agree with u totally...dun ask me wat i wan, just give me a present i will be happy...even a stalk of rose i also happy...think this lifetime dun need to get another present frm him liao...actually i already gave damien the gerber stars strawberry flavour before le. infact he already finished 1 tub liao. was thinking if i sld intro the real fruit to him coz running out of ideas of wat other new fruits to intro =P hmm...mayb can try giving him this weekend =) thanks! btw, gave damien tofu + potato he ok =) next will try tofu+egg yolk =P hahaha, ya lo...guys only see the price but nt the "5L" duno le...ur hubby will give u monthly allowance? that is nice lo. my hubby will never give me one lo...=(

felval,

the weight is based on arh ga ration nia lah...coz she nv weight her cake before de...she quoted me $200...or mayb moist choc cake more heavy ba...heehee

alice, really huh...wen u back for good then we go find a baker teacher together lah...

plan for Vday
we are gng for sakura buffet with my parent + daryl heehee.....tat will be my treat lioa...

jorel,

me gng to AMK branch tink nearby YCK stadium or MRT ba...

felval,

haahah...those nice and beautiful cakes juz make us wan to bake one on our own rite....

Yueling,
Milk bottles, I still sterilise. But bowl and spoon i all the time never sterilise leh. I just run over with hot water when I want to use them.

Diana,
Me oni coming back for good after 4 yrs =p
But meanwhile, think some Community Centres do provide cakes making course like one day class. Can always arrange on those days when i'm back in Sg. I go find out details =)

Felval,
Onz... can't wait to deco my own cake haha!
Ya... egg yolk with potato very nice. Me always hoping Rachel dun finished everything so i can take some haha *bad mummy*... Tofu like no taste lei, i give her she also dunno hee...
Huh? yr hb dun give household ones meh? then u go groceries shopping who pay? Aiya, last time i work he also din give... now bobian mah, me not working liao ;-)

Yueling,
Me too... same like Chobits. Oni sterilise bottles. Bowl and spoon use hot water to rinse thru nia... think bb is old enough ler, np...

hello everyone.. matthias is ill again! Think hubby's nephew spread to him. Sigh.. Haiz.. Don't know why matthias always so weak.. So sad.. Told hubby, next time if his nephew sick, matthias is not going there. See him trying to stand up in his cot, took him longer than usual cos he got not much strength..

Damn busy at work these few days.. so many changes happening... sian..

Re: Baking
Actually there are alot of course for baking cake, mostly cost around $250 and must book early one. I check them out but too bad, for matthias bday will be too late, so going to self pick up. Maybe you all can attend those lessons. Let me try to find the links.

Re: V-day
Hubby going to work on that day but working from home. So not so bad. I'm going to make 3-course dinner! Haha.. Can't wait to use my kitchen and oven again. Hehe.. On the menu, mushroom & potato cream soup, shrimp & salmon aglio olio, chocolate chip brownies with vanilla ice-cream. Starting to drool as I type. keke..

RE: V Day
Mu husband working on that day. :-( He also says lao fu lao qi, dun need. He dun need for so many years liao... Birthday also simple simple buy a cake. Think no more chemistry liao. What a sad thing to be husband and wife.

Re: Cakes
All your babies so fortunate. Me a lazy mummy so i shall buy instead... Whaha...Diana, I also order 8+6 from glad! Keke...

Re: Cleaning
I am using products from MLM too but it's from Amway. Not bad. Have been using for many years.

Dolly,
Your boy really cute! I see the pictures, feel like giving him a big kiss on the cheeks! Whahaha...

diana,
yes! looking at those beautiful cakes makes me wanna bake my own too =) i can imagine the smiles of my boy when i make him a cake he likes. heehee.

chobits,
hmm...diff ppl say diff things...some say 9mths some say 12mths...think i will ask the doc this sat when i bring my boy for assessment =) thanks =)

yueling,
for bottles i still sterilise. as for bowls, spoons and other items, i will sterilise the 1st time round then subsequently i will use boiling water to run thro.

alice,
ONZ! hehehe. ask u ah, normally u give 1 egg yolk or half a yolk per day? Me thinking of giving tofu+yolk for 1 day and potato+yolk for another day...variety =) actually tofu got taste, soya taste lo. hehehe. last time b4 preggie, i will eat chilled tofu+soya sauce directly -the jap way now no more le...no la, he dun give household allowances...sometimes he pay sometimes i pay lo...depends on who swipe the card. hahaha. so if he is ard i will make him pay =P hehehe. coz he earns more than me of coz he pay la =P actually me wondering, if i dun work, besides household allowances, will he give me spare allowances nt...hmm..think i am daydreaming. hehehe.

cheri,
oops. wat happened to matthias? fever? flu? *sayang matthias* hope he will recover soon. babies immunity system nt very strong so when 1 is sick, tend to pass the virus ard...ya lo...think if the nephew is sick, better to keep matthias away from him...lets all go for the baking class together la. sure v fun. hehehe. actually i also intend to cook on vday =P but see how first coz damien's class finish at 530pm...by the time reached hm and cook duno wat time then can eat =P

von,
at least ur hubby buys a cake =) me 1 slice also dun have ho...some yrs even worst...he overseas for work related lo...no present and no presence...

Felval,
same leh, me also dun have a slice of cake, status downgrade after marriage. and i also dun have allowances, so when we go grocery shopping, i will also try to make him pay.

Cheri,
ooh no, Matthias is sick, so you must be very xin ku, as also busy at work .. must take care too ! you very "you xin" hor, can still bother to cook for Vday, so far, i think i cook less than 3 times for my hubby throughout the years. I am one that dun like to cook, but only willingly to cook for ah boy. Tt why your hubby very xin fu leh.

Alice,
gg to bake cake, must be fun leh. If only all mummies go and learn baking, and we bake 1 big cake for our May babies, that shd be interesting. Oh yeah, how come we never think of organising a birthday bash for all our babies here ?

Von,
thanks for the compliment, sometimes my boy can also be a terror and bully mummy.
btw, i am also using amway products for years, and my part time loves them. do you know that their dish cleaner is also edible, i ever saw their demo before, and they used it to wash fruits.

Hi Muzicgal

My aunt oso ask me join member put names under me etc... but i tell her NO.. as i jus wan to join as i find the products are good. Not cos i want to earn all this commission etc. So till date i just pop by and buy wat i need lor...

Hi Yueling

Yes i used the renew lotion. But i dun use them on Megan as i feel the smell is too strong for baby... It work quite well on my ezcema though..

Hi Alice/Felval

" Huang Lian Por " .... hmmmmm tell me abt it lor. Like u say even detegent hv to justific.. wow liew.. reali KNS right!!! Sometimes my hb can ask me y dint buy Pamolive shower gel, why buy Follw me... Wow paingz! Then anything for Megan he ok.... sighz!! After baby born, we really No. 2 le.

alice, u so long then come back huh...then might hv to learn from someone who can teach wen u r back in SIN for holiday lor...

big Bday bash...wahahah...then will be super busy lor....

actually hor if can i wan to target to master the baking skill by daryl 2nd bday...so i can bake a cake for him....whahaha...muz set target...then hor...dun noe will hv time to learn or nt...

Cheri ,

Hmmm...no lah babies are usually abit bit sick so just take care of yourself

And so nice of you ....your hubby and matthais soo XIN FU got mummy who cook hahah

Felval ,

Aiya just a simple dinner will do loh ....little thou that counts ....!!

I dun cook also hahah hubby is the one who cook .
But hubby commented that he asked me to cook instant noodle for him i also lazy .

For Jorel everything oki ...cook porridge .That why i said Jorel is my NO. 1

hi mommies!!

just back to sg this evening and can use internet again ! wah !! so many posts , can only managed to read some, already read until blur..

thanks those mommies for your well wishes..luckily Luke is fine, puke !! he got some red dots around his wrists and ankles 2 days later but its ok now, luckily not at the palms or feet..went to Madrid, brought him to the doc, the doc said never heard of HFMD before till recently a few cases there..it was snowing when we were there, maybe the cold weather killed the virus..:p

choc, we are flying off on sat nite, back to oz , hubby got to start work on Monday..we will be back end march or April, hope there will be a gathering then and we can meet up again, would love Luke playing with all the bbs here :)

alice, i didnt eat the muay chee too :-( no time to go there and eat, also no mood to eat due to the worry of HFMD at that time......

Re: V day
Ladies, looks like we have to pull our hb along to a Marriage Counselling Course if there is one liao... Haha, must remind them we r equally impt as BB too!

Cheri,
How is Matthias now? Hope he is fine soon =) Dun worry lar... bb usually recover very fast as well. I always comfort myself thinking this time they caught the virus then they will be stonger next time liao. Passing phase lor... hang on ya! Wah... yr hb sure very happi to eat yr "Ai Xin Meal" hehe!

felval,
I give egg yolk oni twice a week lei hehe lazy mummy! I also like giving Heinz Egg Custard... Rachel luvs it to the bit and pieces lor, it tastes good actually =) Wah, jap tofu i like it too!! Think if i'm still working will be the same as yr situation bah.
Actually, lately i have been giving Rachel Healthy times jar food... cos' this picky girl dun like to take repeated food so often lor! Me have to crack my head to give her new taste if not she always end up with half bowl of her meal, Hiaz... To think abt it, healthy times jar food also not bad lei, full of nutritious and tasty too. The best is very convenient for me here =) I read and realised there's no preservative that's why i decided to give rachel lor. I guess, in india no choice to get fresh food so my alternatives will be jar food. But I still cook porridge as dinner every 2 days

Dolly,
sounds like a plan haha! Let's do the big project for their second birthday!! Can't imagine at that time, all of them will be running in different direction hehe...!

Angela,
haha i thought Pamolive is more exp than Follow Me?? They normally will make noise when we buy more exp products lor. That's why that nite... me sit down with him and discuss then come to a conclusion. I will have not more than $500 budget a mth to spend on anything that is household stuffs... so i dun have to ask/tell him what i buy liao.... So no more justifying, Yeah!!! If not, damn sian... everything also must justify to CFO =)

Diana,
me come back almost every mth lei... hehe! Need some fresh air from Sg =)
Let me see whether i can plan to attn a class during my trip back, let u know again :p

Lukemommy,
Wow... so shiok! I missed touching those snow!! Great to hear that Luke is clear from the virus =) Alamak, me too... din managed to eat Muay Chee even thou is just opp my mum's place =( Looks like we going to miss each other for a long time hehe... But me probably will be back in Sg ard end April

Morning..tml is valentine day...
i am not very good in words but let me say something mushy k...

i am very very happy that through this thread i get to know all of you...and together we "brave" through thick and thin...
from being pregnant, we share problems and symptoms(rashes, leg cramps, morning sickness...) and we encourage each other to hold on...
till when we are about to due... (remember how we tell those who wan to give birth to do squats...i can still remember me doing squats when i was about to be induced!! hahaa)...
then to the times after birth and during confinement (those relatives who came and give hurting comments and tell us must wear thick thick lar..no washing of hair...) i can still remember this confinement is the toughest period of the whole preganancy despite myself vomitting till almost the last day i give birth

and of course not forgetting the period where our babies kana jaundice..(how we cried and cried and some of us rented the machine home to tan our babies)

then to now our babies are coming to one year old and we are sharing how to celebrate their bday(this lazy choc havent realli think of where to buy cake... and where to get balloons...)

then then not forgetting how we share which spree/BP to join lar..which organiser not to join cause of any reasons lar...

I really am so happy to know you ladies as my friends...you ladies really added alot of "colors" to my life...without you, my life now will be dull
(tissue please! )

valentine day is not all about our boyfriend/hubby/family... it is also about our friends!! really would like to thank all of you for being my friend! =)

lukemommy...
will arrange one when u come back...sure have...we love to meet up with handsome luke..heheeeee

alice..i tink i am the laziest mummy...so far onli steam pear, apple..etc...lazy to even cook porridge..got to "Assign" my mummy to help cook...
hahhaaaa

Mummies ...
good morning !

Alice,
cannot be lazy ... you are my inspiration lor, every weekend, i am still exploring for new stuff to feed rayden ... must jia you ! Actually i am thinking whether i can make pasta for rayden, but not sure if the tummy can take it.

Choc,
i am so touched by your words early morning, read until my eyes are watery liao ... reading through your posting reminds me of what all of us have been through last year from getting preggie, till now, really alot of happening stuff.

Feeling the same as you, i am also so happy to have you ladies and bb in my life, so that me and Rayden are not alone. All of us progress together with our babies, and logging into the thread has become a routine in my life daily, and it is always fun that we came in to share good stuff, complaints and of course spree as well .... Well done all mummies !

Choc- hahah.. I also told my hb flowers waste of money but see ppl hv, I also gian. Lol… esp when walkin along orchard on v day, c so many gals carryin flowers, lagi gian! Haha
Aldan also kept rollin the toys. Hahaha.. but at most 15mins he start to stand up n look for me liao.if cant c me, wil eh eh eh or scream to get my attn!
Faintz rite… lens for v day gift =_= he asked me wat I wan, I said necklace, he say ok frm tiffany can? (for a moment, I was wah!!!) thn he quickly said oh I mean tiffany’s sister perlini #$%^@*

Alice- nowhere to shop in india? Thn u everyday stay at home nt bored ah!
Last time I nt wrkg, my hb also nvr gv allowance leh =( but he pays for almost everything lah. Even nw he pays for all groceries thn I wil ‘cheng ji’ buy lots of things. Haha. me v bad =PP

Felval- hw u noe he prefers money? Hahahha.. smtimes we run out of ideas to buy thn gv each other ang pao instead! Lol
Ntuc got sell gerber the stars? Wana let aldan try too. Kept givin him the baby bites, tink he’s sick of it! haha

Yuelin- I didn’t sterilise anymore. Jus use hot water to wash b4 n aft every use.

Lukemummy- glad to hear luke is fine =)

choc ,

You really make my day !!

I got so touched by the post !! We have gobe throught so much from preggie to give birth to our babies are turning ONE soon !!

With this forum , we know what are good to give and what are bad not to give our babies . JIA YOU JIA YOU ladies we are the GREATEST MUMMIES TO OUR BABIES !

Ant ,

Yes . Ntuc or cold storage selling the gerber star puffs . That is my boy`s favourite too .

Choc ,

hahah ...me sama sama lazy mummy assign my mother weekends and mil weekdays .If both not free i will do the job

Ladies ,

So how are we going to have a BIRTHDAY BASH FOR OUR MAY FORUM ????

Actually my hubby is asking how come May forum dun have . Cos he read that April and June forum have one !!!

choc,

ur post is so sweet and touching.....

although i did nt really mit up wif most of u....but i like the info. sharing and encouragment in this thread lor...

i nv sterlise those bowl and spoon wen feeding daryl...coz those plastic dun noe can sterlise bo leh...but for his milk bottle...nw i reduce to sterlise once a day nt like last time after every use lor...heehee

Choc,
Though i never join this thread from the start, I also very moved after reading your posting! Well-said.

On behalf of all babies - I Love Mummy!
Happy Valentine Day!

Hey Alice

Actually my hb not tat bad la... He gives me all his pay and draw allowance from me de... hahahaha!! Of cos when i spend on craps, he will nag non stop.. esp if i buy stuffs for Megan on BP... he hates!!!! I think i told you that b4 right! hahaha!! Pamolive got discount sometimes and really cheap, and they smells good. Of cos when you keep using them u will feel sian abt their smell mah, so i change la!! Then he complaint.

Hey Dolly

WOW so fast you going into pasta le ar... My hubby nvr question wat we feed Megan but recently as Megan down wz running nose, he start to ask these and tat.. Esp when buying Megan's makan stuffs, he will be there to supervise. He dun allow any " meat " for Megan till 1yr old. So mostly Megan on veg diet. I giving more oats now for her.. i buy those baby oat and grind them then cook wz fruits,veg or milk... i feel more healthy then those ready done cereal.

yueling...
i read somewhere need to sterilise till they 1YO... think so lar...so i am still sterilising... maximise the $$ of the sterilizer mah.. hahahaa but i onli sterilise the bottles, teats lor... feeding bowl i just use the pigeon washing liquid to wash nia...

jo...
lets have a birthday bash tooo!!! hmmmm.... we abit slow ah... but think shld be enough time to organise right?

hehee...today ah choc on mushy mode... hahaaa.. no lar...just my "feeeling"..let u all know nia... =D

Jer,
received the links. Wil take a look b4 replyin. When need to give u order if tompan??

Yueling,
I stop sterilising after my gal is 6mths. Cos "over cleaning" her stuffs. scare she not able to tolerate any small level of "bacteria" in future.... so as long as she fine, wil jzu do normal soakin n washin.

alice, diana,
me too! plannin to diy her 1st yr cake instead... but nv bake b4 (bside sec sch home economics) so start with small project first... mini cupcakes... juz bought the ingredients yesterday.. will b tryin out this wkend.... if suceed, then start practicin on bakin cake liao.... another issue,, i only got microwave oven, no conventional oven at home... so duno if there any difference or not also... lol

Re: V day,
von - hubby also the same as urs... we alrdy stop "celebratin" b4 our marriage even.... sigh...

flowers,,, i only received flowers from hubby twice in the 10 yrs with him.... both also while stil courtin... same as ant, 1x says no need buy to buy flowers at valentine, that it liao... it means forever no need buy at valentine AND all calender days to him liao.... -_-"

Hey Choc

So nice of you on the posting. Very touch indeed and like you i am very happy to know all of you here... Happy Valentive Day Mummies!!

felval, matthias coughing and having runny nose! Yesterday morning, got fever then last evening subsided. But think he got alot of phelgm, he kept coughing till he teared and like want to vomit but nothing come out, think he couldn't get the phelgm out so poor thing. But at night, he slept quite well so far. Ya, maybe we can attend baking class if I still cannot bake after Matthias's birthday. But I read on the web, like very easy to pick by yourself. Just trial n error lo. If not nice, ask hubby to eat. Keke.. For v-day, maybe u can prepare the ingredients early before going out then come back then just cook then won't have to cook so long le or have a late lunch!

Dolly, matthias sick, I will be very tired cos at night have to wake up to feed him milk as in the day, he didn't take enough(no appetite). Think bo bian, when he sick, but everytime he sick, he will lose weight. Trying to plump him up but he always sick and lose weight. Haiz.. I love to cook but my hubby always say you don't have time, don't waste time or don't tire yourself..(always 泼冷水 one). I love to bake and cook alot but I guess I just don't have enough time to do it. When I was in uni, I cook my dinner myself almost every night. It's my passion I guess.

Jorel, matthias xin ku, I also xin ku + xin tong. haiz. think I should bring him for massage soon. I hope I don't fall sick though. I love cooking and baking so when I got extra time, I'll just whip up something. Hehe..

alice, he still not well. This morning cough till like want to vomit and got tears somemore. But nothing came out of his mouth, think he doesn't know how to pui his phelgm. Haiz.. Hopefully he will be fine soon. I also thgt he will grow stronger. That time 2 weeks before CNY, he sick lo then I thgt he will be stronger. Now 1 month nia, sick again! Sigh..

choc, you reminds me of my labour pain and the joy i had when matthias was out from my tummy. hehe.. it's been a long journey and we are still here for each other. time really flies ya! i hope 1 year later or when any of us get pregnant, we'll still be here.

lukemommy, glad to hear that luke is fine! hope you will have a safe trip back to oz!

choc, wanted to ask you if you have extra happy bellies? 2nd tin going to finish liao.

choc!! u make me wana tear ah! listenin to yes933 on radio nw n all the luv songs make me wana tear more too. keke.. i am so glad to hv found this grp of frens like u guys! to be able to share our experiences w one another =)

angela- u r one lucky wife!!!! my hb wil nvr ever do tat! hahha...

yea yea... we shd hv a bday bash for all our bbs! where to start ah? cfm date n find venue??

Hey Cheri

I think these flu virus is everywhere. Megan also down wz running nose and cough since Sat.. till now still having block nose. When i brought her to PD, so many babies having some virus!!! I feel most heartpain when i give Megan nose drop.. she will cry and scream like mad!!!! Very xin tong lor..

Hi all Wei Da Mummies

I'm always been a silent reader in this thread since preggy. Not convenient to make any post in the past so can't contribute anything.

Reading Choc's touching speech, i'd like to thank mummies here for sharing and i really learn alot here. My boy also a May baby.
HHmm.. would like to share something on sterilising bottles. I ask my PD, he said as long as baby is on bottle, we must sterilise. He gave the reason being that the bottle is too deep in so we can't make sure we wash it properly (in case any tiny milk stain we might not detect). However, cups and bowls base are shallow so we can easily see and wash.

Angela, ya.. Think flu virus around. That time I read newspaper and they reported that the no. of people for the first month that went clinic to see doctor due to Upper respiratory tract infection(sore throat, runny nose, blocked nose, cough) increased as compared to last year. Think really bad these days. Haiz.. Let's hope they get better soon! Matthias also cry when giving him nose drops and medicine, as though we mis treat him. Really sim tia..