(2008/05) May 2008

Yueling,
Nice... I din know they have cushion like dat... must be a new design =)
Rachel dun like to have anything ard her lei, she throw away my inflated ones too =( So probably wont buy this cushion ler... but nice lor.

Felval,
I fell in love with the PM one, the moment i saw it hehe... I have to buy my own PM lei, she dun provided it. Nvm, can keep the PM after that =) She din mentioned anything when she quoted me lei, guess she is ok bah...

Ant,
My hb nearly fainted when i told him the price. But again lor... have to justify haha. I shown him other vendors also ard this price so he LL hehe...! I told him i'm paying for design and nice cake to eat too =)

Dolly,
Wah... 300 v exp ler. My budget for cakes the most can go up to $250 nia... if not no more budget for other stuff liao. I'm sure there r more reasonable ones... keep trying ^_^
Oh, i will also engage PS on that day so can u imagine how big my hole is wahaha!

Cheri,
Okie... will do tt soon. Sori, forgotten the actual amt, can advise??

Jo/felval,
I have decided to engage that Randy guy for Rachel 1YO PS ler. Think his price quite reasonable lor, somemore he will edit all pic and also provide a 30 pages cover bk plus a 30 x 30 Canvas Photo Frame. Have decided to have it on Actual Bday... so can captured all the happi moments during celebrations! =)

Have u gals found it?
Jo, i think u will take foto-u as 1YO package liao rite?
Felval, u lei?

Alice,
yeah man, damn expensive lor .... me too, going to burn a hole, now looking for sponsorship so tt i can save abit ... hahaha hopefully my dad will sponsor for his cake and i can save

Luckily, i have got civil servant rate for the chalet, if not, lagi shack ... i just spent another $80over in the BP for the party stuff.

Wow, you even going to engage a PS for the actual day .. i think i am not gg to do so lah, just get one of my hubby friend to take for us will do.

dolly,

ask u ah, that time u mentioned u got the grinded brown rice frm medical hall? is it pure brown rice or got mixed with any other things? my dad told me got mixed with other ingredients le.

ant,
agree with baby stick with mummy v difficult to do anything but gd side is that mummy rules over anyone anytime. hahaha. hopefully damien will be like tt soon. hehehe. must be i too fierce with him. hahaha.

alice,
yes, the PM figurine is u provide for her one but nvm la, coz u get to choose the design or rather the pose u wan. hehehe. then aft tt u get to keep it =P this one gonna reach into ur pocket deep deep also =P same here la, my hubby says i am crazy to spend so much on a cake and duno got 1 or 2kg even nt..guys...they duno hw to appreciate =P and i am going to have to fork out for the price of the cake myself...my stingy hubby...=( u engage PS? as in the outdoor PS or a photographer to the chalet to take photos for the celebration? rem to buy rachel a nice princess dress! aft cracking the brain for venue, cake and deco now u must also crack ur brain to dress up racehl. hehehe. me still looking ard for 1yo outdoor ps le. u having randy for the event nia o also for outdoor?

Dolly,
haha... Same same, me juz spent $81+ at BP =) cannot resist those cute Banner, door deco, balloons...
Ya lor, me too... luckily FIL book as resort member if not one nite is ard $400+... so now me oni pay half price, heng ah!

dolly, felval,
Actually wanted Randy PS as 1YO outdoor for Rachel initially. But then he came out of this idea of merging it. Think not bad too la, one stone kill two birds hehe... i will have 1 hr outdoor PS ard resort (pool, gardens etc) then another hr for the events lor.

Mummies, good evening. I'm from the April thread. I read that many of you are busy planning for your lil one's party (so am I!).

If you're looking around for nice party decor/balloon vendor for your BB's Bday Party, do give Michael Liew a call at 8118 2184 or email him at [email protected]. His website is http://birthdayballoons.vox.com/ and he has different packages to suit your budget.

I was recommended to him by a fellow Apr mummy and find him very negotiable and customer-oriented. Dun be mistaken, I am not related to him nor do I earn any commission - just trying to share a good contact. If few mummies from your thread book from him together, he will be able to give you a better package! Btw, he also carries party supplies so enjoy your Bday planning!

2142447.jpg

Felval,

for my brown rice from medical hall, it is purely brown rice, did not add anything to it. I only added FM into the brown rice and cook for Rayden. In fact, my colleague has helped me to buy from one of the relative medical hall at Chongpang in Yishun, you want me to get the details for you ?

Angelmaybe,
thanks for the link. I did come across his link .... very creative !

Alice,
yeah, actually it is not a bad idea, kill 2 birds with 1 stone, and can save $$$ ... if only i can find sponsorship for it.... hahaha

Cheri,
i have just done the transfer and email my address to you, thanks.

POSB Savings
029-24624-6 Cheri
Amt : $55.20
Transaction reference : 2110755588

jo,
I neg. wif my hubby as I foresee I'll be very tired if we were to hold her 1YO bday party. She's very clingy to me and always want to carry her when we are out. After the CNY episodes, I had enuf of ppl snatching her from me and throw back as soon as she cry.

ant,
yalo. heng, if not, I'll scare the daylights out of others. They'll think that I come out too early le, nt yet lunar 7th mth. haha...

dolly,
can only hope that she get over this soon. I've been telling her that it's alright and everyone have to go thru it. I'm there for her, so she hv to jia you. Dunno she understand ant.

Cheri,
made payment ler... Thks for organising it =)
Oh, can advise me later which day is the delivery? cos' need to let MIL know to rec'd it, thks!

Dolly,
Quick... still got time to search for sponsorship, lol...

Angelmaybe,
thks for the info! But I have juz ordered from BP ler...

alice,
ya, the idea of the PS is good~ lucky u can kill 1 bird with 2 stones! hehehe. so how much he gonna charge u for the entire thing ah? btw, randy is frm which PS?

angel,
thanks for the recommendation =) it comes at a very useful time =)

dolly,
can u help me to check the name of the medical hall and addr? i will go n ask =) coz my dad told me the medical hall near our hse will mixed some herbs into the brown rice and I am skeptical abt giving herbs to damien as he got G6PD deficiency...PD told us if there is no need for herbs to be given to him best is to avoid as there is no scientic studies on how chinese herbs will affect people with G6PD deficiency esp on babies. so looking ard for pure one. hahaha. u sure can fond sponsorship one la. post on Rayden's blog wat u need sponsorship on I am sure will have alot of ppl wanting to sponsor u =)

muzicgal,
yes yes! my dad told me is si sen....but why is it impt ah?

von,
urs also add si sen? i duno where i got this idea or whom i heard frm, got add lotus seed???

re: baby falling
we were just taking abt baby falling yest and then it happened to damien last nite =( he fell off the bed last nite while playing with my hubby on the bed =( he got a blueblack on his right eyebrow up...i see liao damn heart pain =( i think my hubby feels bad equally altho he didnt say anything...

Cheri ,

Payment done just now ...too tired to do anything last nite sorry !!

From Account DBS Savings Plus
070-5-005045 JO
To Account POSB Savings
029-24624-6 CHERI
Amount S$55.20
Transaction Reference 2111229298

Felval ,

hmmm ...cheer up okie !! Sayang Damien !!

Right now our babies are super active and fast .
There will bound to have little accident here and there !!

Like Jorel now he like to stand and free his hands . So now everyone got to really keep an eye on them .

We are going to install the safety gate this weekend to disallow him to roam inside the kitchen . He pull everything including the dvd player and etc ....it really tired out my MIL .
Sigh ...no choice this is theri growing up stage !!!

jo,
yes, now feeling much more better (altho still heart ache) as compared to yest...mayb coz past 2 times he fell no blueblack but this time rd there is but like u say bound to have accidents here n there..unless we can be faster than them. hehehe.

damien also likes to stand n free his hands,very dangerous also. imagine they alway expect there to be someone behind them to catch them and 1 fine day no one is ard then cham liao. ur playmat arrives le mah?

hahaha. same le. damien also pull out everything so long he can reach, esp inside the tv console. now he knows how to open the door liao he will pull everything out if no one is looking at him. roam inside kitchen? safe mah? why nt get the gate like ant and cheri did and then fence up the playmat? confine them to the playmat nia?

ya lo...this is part n parcel of growing up...we can expect more tears and heartaches liao.

hmmm...glad's will nt be able to take my order for 9th may liao as someone else has confirmed with her on that day =|

diana,
she didnt specifically tell me how heavy roughly the cake is. her reply:

"As to how heavy is the cake, it depends on type of cake, generally butter based cake yield heavier weight as compared to light sponge
cake."

Alice- at least ur hb is ok =) mine wil sure say n say until no end. Hahaha… the PS until nw, he’s stil sayin!! Y need to spend so much on photos. Haiz… MAN!
Wow gd idea to merge the PS tog! My fren also engaged PG for her gal’s 1yo bday n it turned out v nice =)

Felval- aldan is ok w the lao shi nw. hahah.. I waved bye bye to him jus nw n he was so excited kickin away =_=
Oh no, sayang damien. Mus reali watch him carefully even thou we besides them cos they r reali v fast. Ytd aldan knocked his head agst the wall n I tot was ok til jus nw realise got 1 baluku =( my parents sure wil asked abt tat tonite!
Aiyoh, aldan also likes to open the tv conso! He saw us did it once n tats it. simply luv to crawl there n slide open the door n turn the knob of the hi-fi n start pressin the buttons.

Jo- kitchen safe mah? Aldan likes to open the drawers n take out watever he can reach n it’s alwz a mess!!

Felval , Ant

Hmmm ... we have try to clear everything in the living room and kitchen . It never be safe loh you never know what up their sleeve hahah !!

Ya received the mat last friday liao ....luckily this playmat come in time loh ...if not he will get more bumps and blueblack . But he won`t sit still for long to play within the mat ...he will still crawl beyond the mat .

Re: Birthday Cake

Glad have reply back to me and she will be able to take in my order too !!! hehehe soo happy have emailed her last nite and also the details on the cake .

felval,

if u want just purely brown rice, i would recommend u buy the u-like blender. wash a packet of brown rice, let it dry, then blender it into powder.

hmm... i oso dunno y si sen important leh.. i bought the brown rice powder from my student's medical hall.

my mom will cook the powder first then store, so easier to cook.

my boy loves to knock his head gently against the wall, and the rub against it to feel the texture of the wall... hahaha... then when i say bom kok kok pain pain... he thot im playing with him.. he lift off and kok again...

cheri, have transferred and e-mailed u thanks

felval, how's damien now? big kiss for him sayang sayang... hope he's better now.

alice, $200+ cake cause of e pooh figurines lor takes time and effort to mould e figurines bah... if pass cake decorations to her will be cheaper cause no need to mould e figurines!

My playmat had also arrived! Hurray! So happy that i joined the forum or else i will still blur blur and let my bb still to crawl on my bed...

Re: 1st Bday!
Glad also confirmed my order on 22 May. I told her that i want a shaped No.1 cake with a bench concept with swimming activities. I am so excited about how the cakes will turn out. She also told me 200++ and will cost more if any of my frens wants to do the same design.

Felval,
Yes and other Chinese herbs. But there is no lotus seed le... i will boil the powder and add FM for my bb. Maybe you can ask the medical hall what is being added???

felval,
Alamak, another case! Hope Damien is all rite! *Sayang Baby Damien*... Hiaz, think realli very hard to avoid bb kanna blue black lei... can't imagine next time they start to walk *faint*

His package cost $250 (extra hr another $80):-

Family Plus is flexible in meeting both outdoor and birthday celebration. The Family Plus includes:

1 hour Outdoor photography
All high resolution edited returned
c/w 1 copy 14.5x21cm 30 pages printed hardcover photobook (with 50 images)
c/w 1 piece 30x30cm selected photo printed on Canvas (to hang on wall)
In order to cover entire birthday party, extension of minimum 1 hour is required.

I think he has another one Family Standard that is $150 if i'm not wrong, the diff is oni get either the photobk or the canvas.

Jo, felval,
Same same!! My first thing in "To do list" is to buy the fencing from KP and confine Rachel liao... Me cannot take it ler!!

I feel so secure when i put her inside her playpen now... then sometime if me too sleepy will even crawl inside playpen and sleep inside while she plays... I can then rest peacefully... cos' no matter what she cannot crawl out wahaha!!

Felval,
oh no... so u not taking glad's cake ler ah. Wah, she realli popular lor. U have other plan?

Ant,
haha... yr hb can realli nag lor. U know how i stop him from nagging? I nag louder on other things! haha...

Annabelle,
oic... yr moulding take alot of times... not easy!

dolly,
wah $300 plus! Which design do you ask? I wanted to ask a quote from them too but if so expensive then i shall give cupdivinity a miss.

angel,
thanks for the link.

felval,
sayang sayang Damien. Maybe is someone from this forum that have order it for 9th May since so "jiao" is a May birthday as all of us are planning now, hehe..

Re: 1st birthday
wah so many of you have ordered cake liao. I still cant decide what i want. I like how all the nice fondant cake look but i love chocolate fudge cake, haiz.. still deciding what to get.

felval,
My boy also G6PD deficiency, so i also avoid chinese herbs. There are two types of Brown rice sold in medicial halls. One is added si sen and another don have. Can ask the person. I brought the brown rice without medical herbs before. Currently I am blending my own brown rice. Just take the amount needed, wash then blend then cook. Coz I don give my boy brown rice everyday, so I don blend a lot. Or you can try the method say by muzicgal. =)

Re:1st bdae cake
Email aimummy but she busy, so cant take my order. sign. Need to email glad.

Re: Balloon Deco

Any mummies know how to tight all the balloons together and form a bridge? Like shown in Angel's post =) Me feel like DIY for that lei, Bo bian... me exceeded my budget ler so something have to DIY liao.... hehe!

Jo,
you talking about birthday direct? They dun send out of US but i found a few more sources, i pm you the link later cos its in my laptop.

Jer ,

thank if you going to orderor organising a spree i hope i can tag with yours if not too much of a trouble nevermind !!
Thank you thank you !!!

Felval / Jo,

me just back to office not too long ago ... My colleague cannot remember the shop name and address, as she only knows how to go but dun know the exact address, she will check out with her mil and let me know tmr.

Re : Birthday cake
i managed to get Mong from this link : www.mongstirs.com given by Jer previously. She is able to make it for my date. I am asking for 3 tier cake, and her charge is around $250.

Alice,
are you referring to the table arch for the table cake ? i am also trying to figure out how to do it. I will be printing out the design and bring down to the shop at middle road and ask if they can do it, will let you know again ... like that can cut cost.

wow.. so many posting.

felval, damien fell? poor thing.. *sayang sayang damien* now you have to observe him for 72 hours. matthias's blue black this morning turned yellow liao.. cos put zambuk for him the last 2 days. recover quite fast. I think nowadays their reflexes so fast.. very hard to keep up.. they could be well now and suddenly just fall and they still don't know what will cause them pain so they do all sorts of funny thing, then when in pain, they cry for help.

Re: Birthday cake
think I bake a number #1 cake for matthias. hehe.. hopefully it turns out well.. you all keep posting on cake decor.. let me have some idea. hehe..

Re: Konfidence Wetsuit
Received transfer from:
Choc
Dolly
alice
Jo
annabelle
ant_ting

For those who opt for Blue earlier, supplier said will see if they have any stock on hand that they can offer. So probably you can get the Blue instead of PowderBlue&Bubbles. Will let you know. As for the delivery, they will be using either courier or registered postage, think will email/call and let you know.

ant,
hahaha. aldan sees mood huh? or today the teacher looks more pretty? hehehe. ya, they are very fast le. my hubby still feels bad abt it coz he only manage to touch damien's legs but cldnt grab him in time before he superman down the bed...hubby even told me its time we put damien in his cot only (be it playtime/slptime) and we sld "migrate" to slp with him in his room but on the flr...-_-''' hahhaa. yes, same! actually we try nt to open the console door in front of him liao but he chance upon how to open it himself so frm then on no peace man...everything also pull out including the cables...headache sia

jo,
hahahaa. like the way u phase it: "never know wats up on their sleeve". hahaha. same la, damien also wldnt stay in the mat only, got chance just crawl here n there...wonder dun they feel the pain on the knee??? i tried crawling with damien n i cant take it lo...knee cap so pain...

muzicgal,
think i will grind the brown rice myself as last resort lo...abit lazy le...to wash then dry then blender =P if can find ready stock i will go for it. hahaha. weijun likes the wall huh??? ur wall is tiles or painted? mayb if tiles more cooling so he likes to touch. hehehe.

annabelle,
thanks. he looks ok la. behave normally except for that piece of blueblack..abit disturbing to see it. hahaha.

von,
ya. i will get my dad to go n ask =) he only knows got si sen. hahaha.

alice,
aiyo. when they learn to walk lagi worst lo! my cousin already pre-empt me le..she says prepare to see more tears and blood coz she nv see her boy walk slowly b4...once he master how to navigate with his 2 feets he went running all the time...end up fall dwn cry n cry n cry...the package v cheap le!if buy back all the photos hw much ah? hahaha. gd to know rachel can be confined in playpen. damien will starts to rock the gate once he gets bored in his cot and start to throw all the toys on the flr then scream n scream at the toys...as if the toys will go back to the cot themselves. hahaha. haiz...nt i dun wan glad's cake is she already kena booked lo =( i even enquire if on the actual date but she says she dun take orders on 2nd n 3rd week of may so...not fated lo...ya, got other plans lo. already sent email to ask from others bakers...now waiting for replies and confirmation. hopefully this one goes thro!

jer,
ahhahaa. nvm la. not fated to have her design the cake but shall see if i can have the customised cake i wan from other sources =) i vote for choc fudge cake!! heehehe. if i have a choice i will pick tiramisu! hehehe

chobits,
oh. okok. then do u also avoid chicekn essence??? so far frm delivery till now havent touch it...for the sake of my boy...

alice,
the ballon arch not easy to do. u need a skeleton then tie the ballons ard it. make sure ur base is strong also if nt will topple. cant have too much ballons also coz will topple too. must get the balance correct. this one takes alot of time n effort le. me thinking of DIY the banner. hehehe.

dolly,
no prob. thanks alot. wah!!! 3 tier sia! hehehe. when cut the cake feels like cutting wedding cake. hehehe. 3 tier for $250 is cheap. so wats ur theme?

cheri,
ya lo. have to observe him lo...hopefully his blueblack will go off soon...if nt so ugly...anyway hubby says there will always be a 4th, 5th time unless we confine him to the cot and which he is seriously comtempting to do....=( he still dare to say he fast reflexes also cant catch damien in time he dun dare to think of me saving damien in time...kns...

dolly,
ya... kk ask ler let me know thks!

Cheri,
U so gd in baking... Matthias sure will love it =) I will bake one if I know how hehe... so meaningful!

felval,
r u looking for ready grind brown rice (powder form)? I saw it in one of the organic shop b4 at a shop near heartland mall...
And also, remember i'm suppose to pass u one top (bought from BP), it is still sitting in my room haha... Hmm, how to pass to u lei, r we meeting soon =) or shld i post??

Dolly,
Quite a good deal lei, three tier for $250/-

Alice,
yeah, once i find out the details and do my research, i will let you know ... getting more and more excited over the preparation, but alot of work lor.

Re : Cake
i also realised that her price is quite reasonable for 3tier leh, as i have enquiried from cupdivinty and they are charging me close to $350 for the design that i wanted ...

Cheri,
so good, you know how to bake, and can save alot lor, and most of us, it is "ai xin" cake.

Re: CNY Mood

How is the CNY so far? btw, r pple still celebrating it back there? I noticed this yr CNY tone down alot... not like last time when we r a kid.... so much fun!

felval,
my PD say should be ok for chicken essensce leh, so i got drink a few bottles. but not those that include american ginseng all that la. he also gave the green light for those red dates, wolfberries to be use in my confinement. but i really cut down during that time. hehe..=)

Cheri,
i have transfer the amt and will email my details to you.

POSB Savings
029-24624-6 Cheri
Amt : $55.20
Transaction reference : 2112457570

Mornin mummies. I am so sleepy. Aldan woke up 4X last nite! =( tink he was hvg nitemare cos was cryin v loudly each time. Can barely keep my eyes open nw!

Felval- I dun dare to put aldan on the bed nw le… wil trf him to the cot aft latchin. I gt this phobia of him fallin off again.
Tats was my fren did leh… slp in her daughter’s room tog w her hb on the flr! Haha…
Ya reali no peace! He even figured hw to take out the speaker cover =_= n enjoyed doin it so much!! Ytd nite dun wan to slp til abt midnite.. thn woke up at 1.30am thn 2.30am thn 4.30am thn 6am!!! Wah piang…………

Alice- as we grow older each yr, cny like nt much diff leh.. haha….

alice,
ya. looking for ready grindled brown rice coz I am lazy to grind my own. haahaa =P oh.okok. which heartland mall u saw ah? think i will get frm the medical hall that doris got frm coz pretty near my place =) hmm...not sure if there will be any gathering soon nt..when u back to sg?

ya, agree. as we grow older, CNY dun seems as much fun as it is as compared to when we were kids...but this yr got our babies with us celebrating so nt as bad la =)

the spree on the detergent was the one u mentioned the other time rite?

btw, saw this spree. v lovely designs. u can get for rachel =) too bad i have no daughter =P

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/2146566.html?1234311808

chobits,
oh.okok. then mayb i can try to go for chicken essence also if nt sometimes v tired, no chicken essence no coffee nthing to spike me up. hehehe.

ant,
that means at nite when aldan cries u will pick him up frm his cot coax him then put him back in cot again? is his cot in ur bedrm?

when i attempted to trf damien to the cot aft latching, he woke up everytime when i am just abt to lower him on the cot..this happened all 5x when i tried to put him down in the cot le...end up i give up and let leave him to slp on our bed...=( think i need more practise on this..how to trf him yet dun wake him up...

ya lo, we are thinking of dismantling the current bed then shift the matress to his room...for a start the 3 of us will slp on the mattress on the flr then once he is used to his room we will make him slp in the cot...too bad our bedroom too small for the cot...thinking of ways to re-place our furnitures in the mbr so we can fit in his cot...was telling my hubby we sld have gone for platform bed instead =P