(2008/05) May 2008

choc, yueling
dun worry is normal for ladies to spree or shop especially those good deals!! If gd buy also not tempted then something wrong liao wahaha!

yueling,

i bought a cheap and good one "Ikea high chair" =)
Usually, i will put Rachel on high chair during her meal... to avoid chasing after her in future during meal time... =P

Hey Alice

Sheraton not near 西门町.. is at 忠孝东路.. in fact in taipei.. you can just walk to any stalls and have meals... all is nice

yes i tink i have being spreeing alot recently... wat to do right!! SAHM mah... nvr go out so shop online la... kekekeke

Choc,
Spreeeee queen ... now you are on par with Alice

Angela,
wow .. u so fast order liao ... btw, earlier i went down to the Middle Road to check out the Party and Gift (P & G) shop with hubby that you mentioned to me yesterday ...

Wow, they have got alot of stuff, even pre-packed gift bags. So most likely i think i am not going to order online anymore. Hubby said that it is more convenient to get from there, at least can see physical items, and their prices are quite reasonable. In this way, they will help me with the mix and match for the colour theme, blow up the latex and foil balloon, so no need to rent the helium gas kit and do it ourselves. You may also want to consider other stuff from there.

alice,
the 1st one looks nicer in my opinion =) can they customise the cake to wat we wan? btw, u gave rachel tofu liao rite? u mixed with chicken or potato? i forgot wat u mix with when u told me the other time. paisay...

diana,
me too! hehehe. i also wan a cake in the shape of "1" but havent decide wat pics goes on it...*put on thinking cap* hahaha. u have a lot of links for cake le =)

alice,
actually i dun quite like the BF they serve in the hotel le...bread n toast or porridge with a few dishes of xiao cai...eeeks...rdside stalls one taste better! =)

Hi ant_ting, sorry.. busy today cos company got event. just got to my desk. You could do a search on Cheong Choon and find their number and give them a call.

Hi gals.. does anyone koes where can i order 3D cartoon cakes ? Wante the cartoon chracter to be HAmtaro as my boy loves it. Plan to get it on his 1st birthday in may !!

Angela,
huh... heard take a train 2 stations away from Xi Man Ting hehe. Realli, any shops r nice?? Okie then, i will start eating from North to South then East to West hahaha...

Winnedy,
thks! forward to my friend ler

Dolly,
which stall is that? and where? Me still thinking what to buy lei, maybe if i pay a visit to the store then will have inspiration hehe... Ya i agreed, is easy to touch and feel the actual stuff b4 buying =)

felval,
i found a nicer castle liao from Diana's reference. Did u manage to chk it out already? the Glad's passion... but dunno whether she can do it or not cos' she mentioned she is busy these 2 mths... Oh i mixed the tofu into her fish/chicken porridge. Or u can mixed it into potato too... but i find it hard to blend cos' porridge is softer in texture to blend it =)
Ya... me too except American BF hehe... the toast and sunny side up... Yums!!

Re: Konfidence Wetsuit
http://www.konfidence.co.uk/acatalog/Konfidence_Babywarma_12-24_Months.html
Confirmation:
1. Cheri - 12-24M - PowderBlue&Bubbles
2. Annabelle - 12-24M - PowderBlue&Bubbles
3. Dolly - 12-24M - Blue
4. Alice - 12-24M - Lilac & Pink Flowers
5. Poky - 12-24M - PowderBlue&Bubbles
6. Jorel_mum - 12-24M - Blue
7. ant_ting - 12-24M - Blue
8. winnedy - 12-24M - PowderBlue&Bubbles
9. Buttercup - 12-24M - Blue
10. Babylynn - 12-24M - Lilac & Pink Flowers

Alice,

over there, there are 3 shops in total ... So sorry, not P & G, the shop name is Heart Link Trading. Out of these 3 shops, this shop has got the best service, the lady boss over there explained to me and showed me alot of designs and themes, giving me alot of inspirations. So maybe can check it out when you are back.

alice,
ya. looking at the glad's webby now. came across this webby b4 when i was looking for bday cake for my hubby but nv got ard to ordering...hmm...since daddy cldnt have his bday cake frm here mayb i can get for the son. hahaha.

this lady is really talented~

oh, btw, me still looking thro coz everything looks gd! hahaha..

actually...i quite like the 2 tier cake...hmmm....

anybody using drypers size M ?
I still have brand new one pack, not yet open. want to let it go. anybody interested ?

my gal not suitable use dryper. she keep stratching her backside.. i dunno why.. may be ithcy lor..

ladies, got reply from glad's liao...she nv say she nt taking my order for 2nd may leh...

alice, quick go email her and ask...

shinnonu, we are actually talking abt the cakes and there are a list of cakeshop that we have listed above....u check it out ba...

diana,

me just emailed her. hahaha. hopefully she will reply soon. =) hahaha. i think alot of us will email her, she must be thinking how cum all of a sudden she got some many emails asking for her creative service in may =P

alice,
mayb i will ask her for her cupcakes with HE-man figurine for my hubby bday this cake =P

hnmmm...damien loves cars and dogs....mayb i sld work on these 2 ideas....

ladies i hv reply glad and also mention to her tat a handful of the mum here like her cake and will email her separately lioa...muahaha

dolly, in my reply, i ask her if she take in order for late april for 26th or 27th april...see wat she say ba...

winnedy,
can sent me the PD for ezcema also?? My gal face patches of dry n itchy gettin more n more recently.. so sim tia to c her scratch so often till bleed n cry.... =(

Diana,
thanks alot ... i am getting more and more excited on the planning, as i have booked the Aloha Changi Chalet last night. Hubby prefers there as the chalet is 1 unit on its own, so no need to worry about parking.

And this morning, went to check out on the decoration and balloons, so now, going to source for cakes .... haiz ... seem to have alot of preparation to be done.

dolly, as i was telling choc, i wanted to DIY the deco leh...muahaha....but see how also...coz might nt hv time also...do let me noe if u found any cheap place for deco ok...

poky, my boy faces also hv patches of dry and itchy....but it goes off liao after i nitely apply Johnson and johnson moisture cream on him after he zzz...

I received reply from Glad too hahaha... Ya she must be wondering how come so many orders for May hehe.

Diana,
Ya hor... looks like she is ok with May lei. Which design r u getting =)

felval,
she had nice design for cars and dogs too... =) so happy juz looking at it hehe... later she bu de eat it how... wahaha!

Dolly,
where is this shop btw?? Wah yr planning like almost done liao lei. Me jus started =)

Me so sad... Rachel jus knock her lip against the marble floor... and was bleeding
so heart pain...
BB actions r so fast... she was playing with me and all of the sudden slip and fall, hiaz!! me so guilty, all my fault!

Cannot liao, must invest big time on the fence. At least if she falls will be inside the playmat =)

alice,
*hug* help me sayang rachel...hows the bleeding? stop le mah?

yes, babies are fast and unless we are faster than them if nt hard to prevent accidents also.

Re: glad's cakes
yes, rec reply frm her too. hehehe. manage to book her for the date that i wan =P for those who are interested but havent email her better be fast coz she mention only 1 appointment per date!!

dolly,
great u manage to book ALoha CHangi. does it comes with pool also???

re:eczema
For thos bb who have eczema, can try to apply CB candula cream. Its very good. My boy apply and his eczema condition improve a lot.

Re:glad cake,
can check with those that order from her, does she deliver the cake or do we need to collect from her? where is the location.

Dolly,
can give me the address of the shop too.. thanks.

Alice,
sayang sayang Rachel....

Diana,
Oops! If what felval said is true... Glad oni accept one order per day then I will take 1st May bah... hopefully she can make it =)

felval,
ya stop ler... now her lips got one patch red and swollen lor *Sob Sob*

alice,
i am taking 9th may..the mother's day weekend coz actual day is a weekday =( thinking of getting 1 cake for the party then cupcakes for the actual day....hopefully her charges wldnt be too ex...if nt got to cut corners liao...

sayang...it will go off...meanwhile sayang her more. hehehe.

hmm...now my boy is slpping...finally peace resumes =P

Alice ...
ooops .. help me to sayang Rachel. Hiyo this is accident, dun feel bad lah, nowadays our babies are damn fast. This morning, my hubby was surfing web on the bed, and he cornered Rayden with bolster, and the next moment, Rayden managed to crawl over the bolster and started playing with his laptop, so u see lah, they are damn fast now.

Felval,
yeah, managed to book Changi chalet, but no swimming pool over there, no choice, as i wanted to have it on Sat, it is already fully booked for Loyang Pool Terrace.

Chobits,
this is the shop that i went earlier :

HeartLink Trading
116 Middle Road
#01-02 ICB Enterprise House
Tel : 62974939
i spoken to the lady, by the name : Amy

dolly,
oh...okok. i thot Aloha Changi will have pool also just that diff location...like tt hw much will it cost u?

alice,
yes =) every fri on NPL just so that i can spend more time with my darling damien =)

felval,
Good planning thou... shiok every friday no need to work =) darling damien must be damn happy

dolly,
Ya ... they r super fast like lighting lor! me feel much better after seeing her smiling now =)
Me now also thinking of getting Safra bungalow ler after discussion with hb. Cos' if we invite both side parents and relatives, usually they will be like one side one group after a while. If i had a chalet, then at least they can move ard or walk ard safra with other facilities mah. Not so awkard rite? hehehe

Chobits,
not sure got delivery or not lei, but doubt so cos' she looks like she is making it from home herself.

Alice,
you're staying in sheraton huh... very shiok... the crew stays there too... the shopping area is on the left side of the hotel (abt 10 min walk)and the train stn is just in front of the hotel... Must try the buffet in the hotel...very GOOD!!!!

Sugar,
haha... that's why i stayed sherton, got crew discount mah hehe! Also heard very convenient =)is it the inter-continental buffet??

jane,

I will be at unit 3, hw abt u?
Still deciding 2nd or 3rd may. Scare on 2nd abit too rush to prepare bbq stuff, if nt will b 3rd may afternn.

At least venue confirmed nw, so nw headache on e cake. I was tinkg ordering fr pinecake too coz my colleagues ordered 4 their kid's 1yo bday too. E cake is really delicious n they can cater to our own design..

o...really, she only take 1 order per day....tat hv to ask her liao...

o...i tink she dun do delivery de...hv to self collected...

o my god, alice, is rachel ok? dun feel so bad over it....juz take it like the old people saying, little kid nv fall nv grow big....direct translation....heehee

alice, i like her 1 shape design for Minna no Tabo but i want the figurines to be baby mickey and minnie....told her liao...see wat she say...

Re: Konfidence Wetsuit
Dolly, Jo, Ting, Buttercup, supplier said no Blue or Pink wetsuit, only PowderBlue&Bubbles or Lilac. Let me know if you want PowderBlue&Bubbles instead.

alice,
yes, shiok dun nd to wk can slp in later if damien dun wakes up early. hehehe.

diana,
ya. better double cfm with her coz she replied me that day is not taken yet if i can cfm with her she will block the date. have she shared with u on her charges?

Sugar,
ok i will try the buffet =) Dun worry, next time when u start flying... probably can get to go tpe again ^_^

Diana,
Ya... Rachel is fine ler, the bleeding stop after 5 mins. Still playing as per normal after that... juz that think she knows it is painful to fall on her face now =) Cos' she usually will clap her hands and will raise her arms up when i said "Arms up"... but after the fall she refused to do arms up ler, always hold something next to her... scare fall again ;p
Hmm... the idea is good... nice and simple! I like the precious moment one as well... hiaz, can't decide.

felval, diana
she din reply my mail lei after that... also dun know whether she is willing to do two cakes in a day? Actually, if take one day earlier and put in a frigde is ok rite?? Then diana can go for 2nd then me go for 1st =)

Felval,
her reply to u sounds similar to mine hehe... mass email bah i think. She charged based on weight so have to tell her what design then she will advise bah.

hi Alice

usually when i am there, these are the food i wont miss there :-

1. 阿給 & 甜不辣 - 谈水
2. 烤臭tofu - 谈水
3. 阿忠面线 - 西门町
4. 烤香肠 - 西门町
5. 大肠包小肠 - 士林夜市
5. fried oyster - 士林夜市
6. fried cuttle - 士林夜市
7. 噜肉饭 - 士林夜市
8. 爱玉 - 士林夜市
9. 麻辣鸭血 - 士林夜市

actually and many many more le... faint!! even if i stay there 2months.. i dun tink i can finish eating all the food!!

Sayang Rachel... Tat happened to Megan once when when slip and fell on my finger.. my nails cut the fresh inside her mouth and was bleeding badly then too.. She cried and me too...

Angela,

thks!! Wah, juz reading it me drooling liao haha! if i'm not wrong... item 9 is similar to Pig Blood taste rite? Me and Hb loves pig blood cubes but was ban in Sg... Have u tried the one in HK, very delicious =) Looks like we will definitely going to try this duck blood ler ^_^

Ya, I was telling Hb if we kanna posted there... Siao liao, dun even think abt getting back my pre-preggie figure ler haha...

Aiyo... sayang Megan too... must be very painful. Actually, her wound heal quite fast and stop bleeding ler. Yest, hb saw the blood from her mouth and feel like crying... me maybe 2nd time so not as sad as 1st... but i will make sure she dun fall on her lips again... realli painful!

hey Alice

yes i like pig blood.. very nice!! Of cos i tried the one in HK... dun remind me and make me think of that now!! heehee!!

Hb not around when the accident happened.. if not i am sure he will cry!! hahaha!! and plus give me a good scolding.

whoa... so many mummies r planning for their babes' 1YO bday.

I'm nt sure what I want for her bday. I actually wanted some family time instead of big celebration. Still considering between throwing a party and bringing her out of the country.

Alice,
Baby Rene sayang cute cute Rachel

Baby Rene has been crying in the middle of the nite quite often recently. My guess is due to teething. She went back to slp after I applied the teething gel. I'm like a walking zombie. Besides waking up to feed her, I have to wake up to apply the gel for her. Worse still, she could not go to slp due to her teething in the day.

I need advice. MIL said it's lidat one. Arghz... Dunno what advice was that. ????

Dolly,
yeah....! I managed to secure one unit at last @ Safra Changi =) thks to FIL's help if not no more left ler cos' that week is long weekend with holiday...

Oh, need to ask u... from that shop Heartlink, do they sell Pooh & Friends theme?? like banner, ballons, etc?
Also, u mentioned they can blow up the balloon for u, then will u be doing it and collecting it one day in adv b4 the party?? Me getting excited liao... =)

Angela,
haha... another Kaki to eat those funni stuffs!

gina,
Baby Rachel said thks to Baby Rene ^_^
Oh, as for teething... Me no glue too, heard a lot of story abt it... like cranky, diarrhoea, fever etc during teething. But think is realli depending on individual bb. For rachel, she is very cranky over that period when her teeths pop out then after that is fine ler. So since applying teething gel helps baby rene then help to apply more on her and hopefully this diff period will be over soon bah...
Strange thing is i asked PD... he also said is like that one... haha, hiaz!