(2008/05) May 2008

von,
ya lor ya lor... when he is still a newborn tat time, his hair like mickey mouse like that.. "M"shape... hahahaa...
i dunno how to make that 2 side grow leh.. my hb hair oso like tat now..

dolly23,
the swimming pool is at meadow lodge along upper bukit timah, opposite beauty world.
very quiet and clean and shaded.

cheri,
dun buy that mushroom float.. i think angela got that for megan too.. and then the mushroom "lou feng"... the float is still in my car.. it's getting smaller and smaller everytime i see it...

alice,
ya.. i think the material very good.. when i carry weijun up, he's not very wet so he wont feel cold at all..
hehehe... sure sure.. =)
oh... got coconut tree one ah? maybe i blow not enough air to make it stand ba... i dunno? jus feel the mushroom "extra" heehe..

felval,
bad mama always drag and drag... quite busy with new schedule..
damien so handsome!! where you get that shoe-like socks?

beanie,
wah... make me so tempted to get one for weijun... my hubby agreed to give weijun english name liao!!! hehehee... what english name is nice and unique leh?

morning ladies,

choc,
hahaha. nvm la. ur figure gd so dun be shy! =P ya, totally understand how it is to pig out there..slp n eat, eat n slp...shiok! hehehe

alice,
hahaha. suppose to be i blow bubbles into the cup of water paint then damien is suppose to pop the bubbles on the paper...then aft a while think he find me slow or wat or he prefer to just have the water paint all over the paper...so that is the end result. hahaha. as for the torn part, he refuse to let the teacher take it back so in the process, it got torn =( but the teachers are v nice to piece it back =) i wanted to frame it up but thinking there will be more art pieces in future *1 lesson 1 art piece* so i think i will first one i will frame then the rest goes into the album =) hahahaa. i think red beanie looks nice! v striking. hmm...alot of aunties n ladies attracted by him tho. hahaha. u havent rec the beanie??? i got it the day b4 the hi tea le..when u ordered? i scheduled the ps at 430pm...abt same thinking as his class on sat so he can slp ful full n be a happy, smilely baby. hehehe. hmm...now u reminded me...besides clothes still need to pack n bring toys...sure alot of things to bring liao...

lukemommy,
hahaha. if next time he can be a mega singer i also dun mind. whahaha. ya, alot of my friends "yo-yo" to damien but he blur blur look at my friends. hahahha.

dolly,
hahaha. and be prepared that it will be messy =P i think every lesson also got art le...2nd lesson also got...hahaha. Rayden look even more fairer than normal in the navy beanie. =) let him wear in aircon place then wldnt be so hot?

jer,
thanks. =)

muzicgal,
damien is actually wearing a pair of shoes, not socks =P The shoes frm Addidas, can be found in major dept store. $39.90 only, cheap! =P and gd to wear =)

Hey Felval

Megan had tat bubble lesson last friday too but i dint let her participated in the art work session.. Megan still in the stage of putting her fingers in her mouth. So i dun wan later while doing the art work she place her fingers in her mouth.. hehehe!! very ks right.... Is nice you let Damien took place in that as can keep his art work and show to him next time

felval,
u let him wear shoes liao ah? my mil wanted to let weijun wear thick thick base snoopy shoes... i tell her cannot.. i told her must 1 YO first... and got some argument... and then she say i pantang.. bloody hell... the most pantang person say i pantang... in the first place.. everything oso see date and timing...before my boi is confirm breech, she keep "forcing" me to c-section. weijun dun wan to drink milk, she say encounter dirty things then go pray... weijun see ceiling and lauff, she say my ceiling "dirty" and make him wear all kinds of wristlet and anklet.. she give the name weijun, and me as a mother cant even choose my own son's name.. now say not nice want to change to yiheng... then say must call him weijun cannot give english name, the name weijun will give him good life, then keep calling him jun jun and baobei... she say my panty dirty cannot mix with my hubby's one.. then find 7 types exotic flower to let him bathe, then tat day i saw her panty inside my weijun's basket.. bloody hell... make me so angwee and mad, last night complain and complain to hubby... now kaypo mil wan to kaypo my new house... irritaing!! grrr.....

angela,
hahaha. i also abit ks aft that class lo. i let him try the first time lo. heng he didnt put his paint-strained fingers into his mouth...but he rub his face with them!!! imagine having to bal him on the sink n wash his face n to prevent his hands frm touching elsewhere...

2nd class i v ks liao. i nv let him touch the paint coz he was wearing long sleeve and got to attend wedding dinner aft tt...then the teacher asked me why damien nv do the art work? isit coz he dun wanna do? then I pretend pretend let him touch the sweet corn n dip into the paint...nv let his fingers touch the paint at all =P

muzicgal,
yes, let him wear shoes n let him attempt to walk outside also. hehehe. i think if its soft sole is ok le, wldnt affect their feet's growth.

oh, how cum wanan change weijun's name? thot ur mil says the name weijun is gd for him? aiyo...y cant give eng name? still can give but mayb she dun call him by his eng name can also rite?

relax relax..cool dwn..mayb u let her say wat she wans but ultimate decision lies in ur hubby n urself since its ur hse? But u must have the support of ur hubby la...if nt sure alot of arguments...

mil issues are tricky issues....

but i think cannot wear shoes till 1YO rite... but i see some of my frens letting their baby wear...hmmm...got some reservation...if u dun like... u say dun wan lor...

or u accidentally lose the other pair of the shoe
OPPSSS!

Angela, if u detox successfully, please share hor!! haha.. but breastfeeding can detox aR?

Dolly, sometimes when u don't wish for another one, it will just pop!! hehehe.. u good at controlling leh.. hubby n i can't.. all photos nice.. haha.. btw, the cheese pineapple ball sounds good.. maybe i can try making pineapple tarts with cheese.. haha..

choc, saw teh photos.. raphael so cute!! haha.. and u wore bikini.. think i will never gather enough courage to wear wor.. feel so fat always!!! and banned you from BP thread.. hmm.. but i not moderator leh. lol..

felval, as usual ladies always need more than 1 of whatever things.. be it bags, watches, footwear, hair clips etc.. u name it.. haha.. ya man.. keep my fingers crossed, hopefully will be a girl wor.. and damien really artistic.. and can see from all the pics that he likes red(or should i say his mummy wants him to like red.. lol)!! he looks like a big boy.. very hip hop..

alice, u going taipei?? i miss the chicken chop and the shaved ice there.. yummy...

stop at this post.. just got a call.. hubby's grandma passed away... *sob*

choc,
me me! i just let damien wear shoes =P soft soles so ok la. anyway, he dun really walk that much so its ok =P

cheri,
oops...sorry to hear the news..so u guys still can celebrate cny?

hahaha. hmm..ok la. the logo of the car is in red so find a beanie n tee to match it lo =P

yup!! me also miss the shaved ice there...duno why it taste better than the one in sg...the melt in the mouth feeling..omg...yummy~~~

Good Afternoon all MUMMIES!

Choc,
Really envy you. I still did not dare to wear binkini... I find my **** become smaller after bf... like lukemommy's husband, i find myself quite flat liao... Ladies, any idea how to increase the cup size???

Chobits,
Dun worry, i also have stretch marks! Haiz... BUT I super lazy to apply the cream too... cos everyday got to work, pick up my baby, look after baby and got free time also PLAY with baby... I cannot be bother with myself and appearance anymore... More and more like auntie.

Yes yes... i think i know which girl you are referring to... She is from SP as well...

Muzicgal,
MIL... Whahaha... take it easy... or take Choc's suggestion, really classic! Whahaha...

I dun like the part where she "forces" you for C-section. I think all girls should try natural so that we can be a "truly" mother. It is such an unforgetable moment!

Kelly,
I am proud to say that i am a mother with using epidural! Whahahaha... I din expect too!

Cheri,
I guess you might be busy for the next few days liao, right? But do let me know if you are organising another BP for the beanie... Thanks and take care, ya!

Chobits,
same same .. now all my time spent at home is for my boy, not time to ai mei and too lazy to apply cream liao, just leave the marks there and dun see .... running away from reality ... hahaha .....

Choc,
same here lah, i bought 3 pairs of shoes for rayden, but all still in cupboard as my hubby keep sayng No No unless he turned 1 yr old .. so sianz ..

Cheri,
oh no .. sorry to hear that, you take care ! i will bring along the pineapple balls for you to try as well if we are meeting up for cny ... do let us know again ba ...

Muzicgal,
haha at least now you got the support from your hubby to go against your mil ... jia you !

Choc,

Been so busy lately..
Thanks.. finally got it from Cold Storage..

Wow.. i saw so many posts.. it have been so active.. cant catch up man..

Feval, remember me? Wow ur boy so cute and handsome!!
Oh saw ur post you enrol in the GUG class?? I wanted to bring my girl there too.. hope can get the trail class after CNY..

mummies, want to share my girl blog to you all.. www.clarisseyeoh.blogspot.com *Enjoy*

I wish to join in the gathering but sad i will be in malaysia till chu 4.. Hope to join u all next time..

Oh yes, i went to the gymboree class last saturday it was fun and my girl love it.. maybe you all can join in the fun...

Choc,

Saw your Bintan photos, wow raphael was so cute.. he must have enjoyed alot..

I love raphael big round eye so handsome lor..

choc/dolly,
oic... is the palmer brand, i applied that too lei, initially develope some rashes so stop for a while then i switched to body shop. some coco butter cream in a stick form, not bad too. My stretchmark not obvious, is oni the spare tyres ard my waist... need to tighten it hehe!
Ya, Exercise very impt but me so lazy cannot make it lah, oni thing i can think of is "Osim U Zap" =)

Dolly,
thks for checking
hopefully can go to their bakery shop to buy, if not... me taste liao very nice but cannot buy Argh.... torturing ah!!

Jo,
Wah yr ex-colleague so generous Ah... think the bike not cheap lei if what dolly said is true? ;p
Realli... car motel sounds so shiok lei! But me probably staying at the crew hotel, cheaper mah hehe... think is next to Xi Man Ting...
btw, with own lift to room / suite personal pool and jacuzzi, sure not cheap rite? how much??

Jo/Dolly,
Ya me also considering buying one whole piece swimsuit ler. If not, i was thinking of getting a beach short then wear a bikini top hehe... as long as spare tyres hidden can liao =) No hipster liao wahahaha!

Angela,
Thks can't wait hehe...

muzicgal,
hehe... thought the coconut tree can act as shade mah... let me try mine and feedback! =)
haha... yr hb so cute, now then agreed to give english name. How abt "Mic" or "Mickey" cos' u like mickey mouse so much? ^_^
haha... sori i can't help it but keep lauffing at yr encounter with MIL. Especially the panties part... how can she throw hers into weijun basket? Alamak!! Aiya... some MIL r like that, heard abt it b4! Guess complaining to hb does help alot rite... after that feel much better =)

felval,
haha... damien damien! he is like enjoying himself in the class and had his own thought ler... so cute! Oh, cos there is a defect on the "R" so have to wait a while. Anyway, shd rec'd ler by now cos' receive her email that it is mailed out =) Hope she wear it if not realli white elephant liao

Cheri,
Where to eat them... must share ah? Ya lor, finally visiting Taipei after talking abt it and no action hehe...
Oh... Sori to hear abt yr hb grandma, take care!

Jocelyn,
thanks for sharing your blog on your baby =)

angela,
me also planning to go taiwan...my hubby has krisflyer points that keeps expiring and keeps having to incur points to extend them...so we are thinking of visiting also =P

Hi mummies...was sharing with april mummies on my club med trip and the great experience over there...so might as well share with u all too...

i pay additional 62bucks for my boy lar..they provide me with a baby cot and 1 small J&J massage oil and powder.
then also got food warmer and steriliser in the room... wah...feel lagi worth it lor...

i forget to mentioned they even provide me with a stroller!!! hahaaa...so happy leh...
can push my boy around... but hor... my boy prefer carry...but its still consider a "bonus" to me as not many resort will be so baby friendly one lor...

then the best part is they keep coming to ask me what food i wan for my boy...then i can order anything (reasonable ba) i want...and this cheapo mummy still pack back their Heinz food jar when my boy asleep during my meal...

hmm..overall i think club med is a good place to relax and enjoy lor...becoz of the friendly staff and all meals are included in the package! can drink watever u wan..and eat all u can..
hahaa...

alice ,

hahaah ....i bought is something like seperate pieces halter neck top ....bikini cannot lah ...dun want ppls to see my spare tyres ahahah

hahaah ....no lah ..the bike think cos cannot rem think 39.90 nia .I think i still like the 1 Megan ...Angela`s daughter has ...can push and more secure !!

Dolly ,

You go check out the bike under leap frog very nice

choc,
gd to hear that! hehehe. ask u ah, u been to banyan tree bintan? between banyan tree and club med which is more baby friendly?

von...
how about wear a better bra...triumph got those push up bra right?? i cant wait to wear back normal bras leh..
now still wearing those "ah ma" nursing bra... sianz!!!

actualli still got tummy one lar..but i tell myself i got a boy liao...is ok..just wear lor..and can tan more evenly mah
yalar...accidentally lose the shoe cannot blame one mah...
hahhaaaa.... then say the boy keep struggling to make it drop..and didnt notice...LOL
oppsss... i am a bad influence!!

jocelyn...
i yet to get the yogurt leh...must get it by this week and let my boy try...hope he likes it... alot of post wor..slowly read lar..no rush...
Clarisse so pretty and adoring too...i think dolly going to fight with me again... can i chope her first? let the 2 babies meet up...hahahaaa

i add u tonite into my blog link of frens!!

choc ,

But bintan club med is expensive leh !!!
Club meb services always very good !!

I went there twice to bintan ...sedona and angana resort . Wanted to try Banyan Tree but i`m not a beach person ...1 nite is enough ahahah cos no shopping there i will be bored to death leh

choc,
hehe.. Me also looking for sunblock. Coz should be bring my boy to sentosa. The CB sunblock easy to remove?
Ya lor, your figure good ma, should continue to wear binkini. hehe...

Re: wearing shoes,
actually y cannot wear shoes before 1 year old? I brought a pair of nike shoes, intending to let my boy wear during cny.

cheri,
Sorry to hear about that. Take care ya...

Von,
hehe.. I find you familiar then cant recall and I think your friend went for china during one of the attachement ya. Coz I find her very familiar to the one in my group when i went china attachment. That y i think you are from SP as well. =)

Von/Dolly,
ya lor, I also cant get rid of the stretchmarks even if i apply cream regliously. gave up. haha...

jo,
got shopping but nt at the part where the resorts are la. u can book a vechicle then get local guide to bring u to their local town - tanjong pinang (3hr drive to n forth). nt bad. did quite alot of shopping there. hehehe.

jocelyn,
ur name looks familiar...but...pardon me =P saw ur gal's blog and i wanna say she dun looks like 8mths old le. she looks so much more mature. and her hair so long~~~ i wonder hw long will it take for damien to have hair that long...ya...this coming sat his 3rd class le. hehehe.u intend to sign up for weekend class or weekday? i know there is a slot for this sat trial class. hahaha.

alice,
hahaha. hopefully he is really enjoying himself n absorbing something in his own time. hehehe. ya lo, hopefully they wear at least one or twice still nt so heart pain....mayb u let her wear in aircon place think nt so hot n she wldnt grab n throw the beanie? hehehe.

choc,
me too...cant wait to wear normal bra with support....my boobs need some support badly. hahaha.

Re: yogurt
i finally found the baby yoplait yogurt @ cold storage causeway pt. yishun cold storage n ntuc dun carry...

felval...i didnt go banyan tree before leh..i tell u this is the first time i go bintan...hahaaaa

jo...actualli u not beach person can rest n relax there...can play tennis, squash.. basketball..badminton

or drink lor...the drinks there foc...too bad i still bf...else i sure order those cocktails...hai..end up i order mocktail nia sob sob

felval ,

really huh ...the last time i went was like 5 yrs old ago ahhah think back long time ago hahahah maybe now more developed liao!!

That day my colleague said she went batam for massage and shopping for a day trip . Surpraising alot of things to buy ....soo planning to go after CNY .

Re: yogurt

I managed to find it once at bishan ntuc .Last weekend wanna to buy again but cannot find .Very hard to find !! Sigh

Choc / Felval,
as mentioned before, i went to Bintan Banyan Tree before, after 2 nights, i almost die there, so boring, maybe becos i am not Sun , Sea and Sand person, and not much shopping ... too boring for me liao ...

Jocelyn,
your girl so pretty, and one of the few baby girls with so much neat and nice hair .... btw, i have added your blog to my boy's blog : http://rayden-kwek.blogspot.com/
Hmm ... this ah choc hor ... this time i will be fair, dun fight with Raphael ...

Choc,
btw, what happen to Corryn and Shanie, long time never hear from them ?
Paging for Corryn ..... testing testing testing ...

Re: Taiwan
Wah .. you gals are toking abt Taiwan, i've been there 3 years ago during winter, not nice leh, and the food there not really very delicious leh, i just miss the food at the Shilin market nia.. for the rest, so-so leh, or maybe i didnt find the good ones.

choc,
oh.okok. hmm...mayb i can try club med since been to banyan tree n nt club med...how much u paid for ur hubby ah?

jo,
hahaha. ya. went there almost once every yr...longest i stayed was 5days...then i requested for out of the resort tour so the guy frm the resort brought us to their local town. quite an eye opener for me lo. me planning for 1 bintan trip this yr also...hopefully can go in aug =P the yogurt i found it at causeway pt cold storage. heehee

dolly,
hahaha. ya. if u nt a sun-sea-beach person think too long at the resort u will get bored. for me absolutely no prob coz i am a pig can slp n eat for a week there. hehehe. this time rd hoping to get my parents to go also if nt i can say bye to my water sports....=( taiwan nt bad la. i like the place call jiu fen also...v peaceful little town...but then go, go yu ren ma dou kena chopped...

dolly,
wish me luck..i am going to perm tml...hopefully it turns out well..hahaha. if nt no face to face ppl le. hahhaa

CHoc,

Wow... I din know that Clud Med so baby friendly... Truely can consider wor... BUT how about the ferry ride? Did he fuss? My boi cannot even sit till in a car ride. I always need to prepare some toys for him whenever we going out. BUT surprisely, he likes bus ride... Maybe cos there are many people in the bus. He seems to like crowds...

Jocelyn,
I agree with felval that your girl looks quite mature. She does not looks like a baby...

Chobits,
Yes yes yes... She went for the China attachment... She is in the same course as me and had been a best friend of mine from poly to uni and till now... She is getting married this year and hopefully she will join motherhood very soon...SO it's a small small world afterall.

I also brought him shoes for CNY liao... So how, really cannot wear??? it's those soft soft and cloth materials 1 wor...

Choc,
The thing is I got nothing to push! Whahaha... :-(

Felval,
dun worry, sure to sui 1 ... but need to do some work lah, and have the big curl, i am also waiting for my hair to grow longer and perm leh

choc,
Thanks.. raphael also very cute and charming.. wow sure shall meet up soon so that.. hahah ;)Looking forward for your gals next outing..
Oh yeahm i tried to let my girl eat the yogurt with apple puree but she dun like leh.. she gave me a funny look and she refuse to eat.. then i dun force her lor.. nvm i will try again these 2 days.. DUN GIVE UP hor!!

Dolly,
Thanks wor..will add your boy in clarisse blog tonight too.. haha so fun leh you & choc.. okok next outing i meet choc 5mins earlier(if can la) then meet you and rayden.. haha.. both prince so charming.. i think my girl feel so lucky lor..

Feval / Von,
No prob, when i bring my girl out alot ppl was so surprise that she is only 8mth++ haha.. she really look like 12mth++ oops.. (like my hubby lor..) yeah me too really like her hairs.. but she dun like to wear all those clips and hairband.. must try again to let her wear..

Oh feval, i can't make it to this sat as im going back malacca with my hubby for CNY.. sad.. is ok will try to enrol for the next lesson when im back..i wish to get a weekend class as i am a working mum..

buttercup,
u gg taiwan too? haha... when u planning to go? think Angela is gg in April and me in March.

choc,
wah... club med realli not bad, provide so many things! Next time i know where to go for weekend short vacations ler =)

felval,
think Banyan Tree in bintan very hulu lei. I told u i went to Angsana bintan rite... juz next to it. Angsana and Banyan can share facilities so i was there makan in their restaurant. Think Club Med might be a gd choice since they can provide so many bb stuff

Perming hair? go for big curl won't go wrong... ya agreed lor, perm hair need to put serum and other stuff more time spent. but very Nu Ren Wai lor, sure nice der la...

Jo,
haha halter neck also very sexy wor! =) Oh is $39.90 thou dolly said 100 plus... Ya i like Megan's car too... Sweet!
Ya... felval is rite, u have to take a bus for shopping. A lot of polo to buy lor, but Jarkata spread is much better in design ... I bought a nice sarong from there too...

Re: BB Yogurt
Huh? so diff to find them ah... Anyone knows whether Carrefour @ Suntec selling it? Cos' probably will be doing my groceries shopping there...

Re: Wearing Shoes b4 1YO
Hiaz... Me too, Heard from MIL cannot wear shoes. A few times wanted to buy but kanna stop by MIL lei, bo bian... But managed to buy one made of soft sheep skin from BP... so nice but rachel can oni wear it on her 1st bday =(

Dolly,
Realli? Ya quite true lor, u need to find the rite places to makan. That's why getting Angela's help if not me and hb will be like "Sia Yen Mao" searching for food ler ^-^

hey felval

Today Megan lesson at GUG was interesting... They make BANANA CRUMPLE wz banana and corn flakes.. once done the babies can eat the final product. Megan nvr like banana but suprising she keep asking for more when i feed her.. maybe cos she made them herself but pressing and squeezing them. Hahaha!!

Cheri

If you are still breastfeeding beta dun detox lah.. Must eat good food to produce best milk for your boy. Sorry to hear abt yr grandmother...

Dolly

I misses Taiwan food so much that is why i keep going back. I think even i stay there for 3months.. i wont be able to try all of their food as we sure to repeat some.. hahaha!! I can Tapao " Ah Zhong Mian Sian " on my last day for u... hahaha but u pick me up from airport... heehee!!

Angela,
haha Megan not bad lei, alreadi started to prepare a meal ler at this young age =) Did the mummy eat her masterpiece too??
Alamak!! U making me damn hungry liao... do u happen to have any itinerary for taipei?? Scare i can't remember so many places :p

Some pics to share!!

After lowering the platform of Rachel's Bed... haha she still looks happy with this new cosy corner! Initially, so worry she might not like it cos' she hates to be confine... But heng, turns out to be ok...

Now I understand why pple called this a playpen cos' she dun mind spending her time there haha!

2095700.jpg

No more dropping from bed episode liao... she can't get out haha!
2095701.jpg

Dun u think she looks boyish!! Haha... looks like Rambo *faint*
2095702.jpg

Jocelyn,
I agreed with the rest... Yr gal look so mature and pretty! luv her hair... think she has the nicest hair for girl in this thread... hehe!

sorry to intrude... I m a Jul08 mummy and looking to buy a Medela freestyle breast pump from US site addalittlelove.com. Need 2 more orders to go ahead w the spree. If you know of any1 who is looking to buy Medela freestyle or PIS, pls look into this link.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/2081856.html?1231999787

My 1st pump is dying and I really want to get a new one from this spree!
... oh, and I am not related to the organiser of the spree, jst a really desparate mummy.

Hey Alice

Eat her masterpiece??? Hmmmmmm NO!! hahaha!! very bad mummy right.. but see le i dun feel like eating... Honestly i seldom taste her food, usually my mum job to do that as i reali dun quite like eating somex. :p

Wat itinerary u need? You wan to focus on eat? shop? Sightseeing? or?? My usual MUST go places are like

1. 西门丁 2. 淡水老街 3. shilin 夜市 4. 五分埔wholesales 5. 基隆 6. 天母

tell me what u prefer to g=do and i can focus on yr interests and tell u where to go oki...

angela,
thise 5 places are all in taipei right?
1. 西门丁 2. 淡水老街 3. shilin 夜市 4. 五分埔wholesales 5. 基隆 6. 天母

Alice,
hee, u going in march, angela going in april...me planning may..cause its my wedding anniversary!
so who else going in june..? kekekekekek

Jocelyn,
i haven't go visit your blog yet....will go after i put some $$ in ang bao first.

Jo,
pai sei pai sei. i totally forgot about pm-ing you my mobile...i recently very absentminded

do you know at the christmas gathering, i looked ard and saw a few of the mummies feeding the babies..i was still thinking to myself, wah! the babies are hungry le....
i only realise my own baby is supposed to be fed after i sat back down in my car, saw the time and realised its past his feeding time by an hour!

Hi Angela,

wah... all 3 things in fact hehe but eat and shop priority =) sightseeing secondary haha!
All these places must visit... r all of them in one places? What is the best sequences?
Thks so much!

Angela,
i have been to all the places tt u mentioned for Taiwan .. to me, the 淡水老街 is the one with the wholesales fashion, right ? maybe i went during the winter, so really nothing much to buy except for boots ... even the 西门丁 stuff also dun interests me .... maybe will consider to go again at the right season.

Alice,
i miss Rachel's cheeks ....

Jocelyn,
hahaha you got to get used to Rayden and Raphael as the mummies always make them fight for girlfriends ... Raphael is the man type whereas Rayden is the Si Wen type ... so up to ur girl to choose ....

Corryn ....
Paging for you ....

Alice ,

Aiyooo ...Rachel is sooo darling adorable !!

Dolly ,
淡水老街 is a place near to the lover bridge which sell metal eggs hahah hubby love it but i find it very hard to chew !!

五分埔wholesales i went during the summer the place very big and messy .Dun really buy much things too .

shilin 夜市 is a nice big place and there so many others street market too ...!!

天母 is a nice place to shop .

i was at Taichung stay in one of the luxery hotel abt 250 per room/nite http://www.taiwanfun.com/central/taichung/articles/0711/0711coverstory.htm take a look with the room !!!

angela ,

Poor me , MIL make me taste and finish my Jorel leftover food ....!!! Asked hubby to eat ..he run dunno until where he said his food look horrible to him