(2008/05) May 2008

Lukemommy, Dolly 40kg !!! that is maybe my weight when I was 12 !! haha ... somemore 20kg of pregnant weight just gone like that. I increased 13kg and now still got 2kg to my pre-preggy wt, only lost half of your 20kg leh !!

chinese chart, my mil swear by it, she predicted all accurate for everyone, except mine !! haha.. she said mine suppose to be gal but is boy instead... but she gladly admit the chart not accurate all the time.. cos she happier to have boy first ..hee hee ..
Mine borderline case, cos conceive date is like either the last 2 day of the mth, the next mth is boy .. so we take it he was form in the new mth to match the chart !

Angela.. me also trying to lose weight.. cannot leh .. always hungry .. and CNY goodies here I come !! bak kua, pineapple tarts, loveletters .. OMG .. drooling like my son liaoz ..

Sugar.. haha ..my MIL also like that.. that time ask us until, when you guys did it.. she need the exact day etc to calculate.. aiyo so strange to me MIL asking such personal questions, lucky no more on position etc .. haha... oh tks for the bassinet info ..

angela, ya lor, that man so mean hor..KNS right? your hubby likes fleshy woman ! hee hee..actually women must be fleshy ( but not plump) then look nicer, abit ba ba also makes them got 'fu xiang'...by right, should eat 3 proper meals, bf, lunch and dinner, dont have to eat alot, just a small portion will do as long as you dont feel hungry..

sure !! lets go and eat muay chee together ! hope the stall is still around..i remembered i used to queue like 30 mins to 1 hour + just to eat it ! so must eat 2 plates, haha !!another stall i missed alot is the 'wo tia'(fried dumpling) at margaret drive, at the 2nd floor of the hawker centre..very nice too, i can eat 20 of them and the size is not small!! really yum yum..opp side has a chicken stall very famous..really told my mom, after touching down , go straight to east coast food centre to have supper !!

dolly, i heard maple syrup can help to lose weight, dont know tru or not..but i add maple syrup when i eat cereal instead of condensed milk..maybe that help to slim down too..

dolly, ur boy photos soo cute!!! heehee very worth the wait for the photoshoot. dun be sad abt ur doggie already as doggy's in god's healing hands now...

von & chobits, me too staying at jurong west my place is the newer flats jus beside the stadium and swimming pool see which day u both free can meet up
i'm on leave for e whole cny week too.

angela, megan looks soo 'GIRL' in her headband no one will sure mistake her as a boy... my gal will be also mistaken as a boy when she goes out althou she wears a headband and mary jane socks

wow all the have a girl talk... anyone can advise how to have a boy??? wishing for a boy for the next one althou hb still wants a gal!

jer, have pm u on the babymallonline spree already thanks so much.

sugar, wow ur mom is very modernize leh... my mum and i never even discuss this topic before.

sugar ,

hahahah your mum so open and cute

Angela ,

hahah sooo lucky to have a hubby like that :p

I everytime ask my hubby do i look fat in this outfit ...he everytime said you everytime n everyday asked the same question you not tired huh .....men and still men .

Cool! We have 3 Mummies in Jurong! Let Chobits calls the shot on the dates! I am ok on any days except Chu Yi & Er. I can meet anywhere too (inlcuding my place)!

Lukemommy & Dolly,
I gained 20kg by 7th month into the preganacy! Before preg is 47kg. And i dare not to weight myself after that. I just choose not to know. Until now, I still havn weigh myself yet... Haha... But I believe I should be back to orginial or even skinner...I should be able to slower gain back my weight after my new maid come in Feb. Anyway, it's all my assumption only cos i did not weight... Haha...

Sugar,
Hmmm.... what kind of texture will tell you it's a girl/boy????? Just curious...

Loomi,
Mothercare. I ever saw at Great World City too!

Lynn- u dun latch dylan? i tinkin of jus latchin on twice a day thn dun pump. My breasts dun feel engorged for v long alrdy! Haha… even when dun pump for 5-6 hrs.

Lukemummy- u r so slim!!! Hw u survive w only 1 meal a day? Once I feel hungry wil need to munch on sth. V tough to lose wt lidat. Workin in ofce makes it worse, sit whole day.

Dolly- yea u shd hv no. 2 so tat rayden wil nt be so lonely =)

Sugar- gd tat ur mum is so open leh! Kekek… mine is the traditional kind so sex is like a taboo subject.

Loomi- hi-5! I also got 2 more kg to pre-preg wt! haha.. n it’s like takin forever to lose tat!!! My coli was tellin me maybe by the time I get bk to my pre-preg wt, i strike w no. 2 thn back to square 1 again @@

Annabelle,
thanks for the compliments on my boy .. but i think there have been some comments regarding Maryann so some mummies still have second thoughts on going there ba ..

Lukemummy,
i dun like the smell of maple and i also never eat cereal one ... now what i do is to eat less portion for lunch and dinner. I only eat full for breakfast nia, hoping that i can still fit into my tight fitting tops soon !

Sugar,
same same, not accurate for both of us ... hiyo, i am not scared of getting preggie or going through c-sect, i am only scare of going through the process to take care of baby lor (to me, their 2nd month is the worst phase) and you know me lah, i am a workaholic ... so i find it tough to manage if i have got 2 kids.

Loomi,
i saw the thomas train float at the JL expo sales, selling at $19.95.

von,
to answer your question.... if you do it b4 the discharge is thick and white like half boiled egg white, it'll most likely be a gal... if you do it after tat it'll be a boy

angela,
strangely, my mum only talks abt sex to me and not to my siblings leh... maybe becos last time i chio her to watch the " sex and the city" series on dvd with me :p and i caught her watching porn with my dad long long time ago.. haha....

Sugar,
Sounds like the ovulation chart theory... Whahaha...

All Mummies,
I saw the rather big playmat on the mass babies gathering. May I know where to get that?

Von,
it's actually based on our ovulation lah... my mum's science not bad one...

You can actually get the mat from the bulk purchase in this forum but there's none now.... Alternatively you can check out this website www.lgmat.blogspot.com... can keep you in the loop when there's a sale... me still very free now...

Ant, double hi5 !! haha ... muching cake now .. see how to lose wt ?? somemore I havent stop BFing leh. I heard once stop very easy to increase wt again.

Anyone experience wt increase after stop BFing ? My coli said she increased 5kg after stop BF leh ..

Dolly, thks .. JL expo sale, you mean is at the expo hall huh ? sale until when ?

Aftnn ladies =) on npl every fri now but really more busy at hm looking aft my king (Damien) than i did at work =P

dolly,
sorry to hear ur dog has passed on. hopefully u are feeling much more better already.

diana,
me also wanna keep a dog but hubby says dog n baby i can only choose one so i chose the latter. Hopefully in yrs to come when damien is older i will be able to convince him to let me keep a dog =)

ant,
me also still pumping whenever i am in office but if I am at hm I wldnt be so hardwking! i just latch on direct liao. ahhaha. today at hm so so far frm hm till nw only pumped once. hahaha. no wonder my supply dipping coz i havent be hard at pumping as i did b4 =P hehehe. Yes, i let damien wear pink! Hubby also ok coz hubby also wear pink at times mah. whahaha.

jer,
hahaha. yes. my hubby is hardwking - only when its things he believe in! hahaha. In this case he believes in giving the a gd headstart and somemore its purely play and not academic stuffs so he is open n ok to it. =) hahahaha. ya. if ur #3 also a gal u can really ren ming liao. So u intend to stop at 3?

cheri,
hhahahaha. same here. if #2 is a gal for me think i will spend even more than wat i spend on damien now. hehehe. i wonder why huh? when they gets irriated they like to tug their hair or scratch their head huh? Oh, so ur sis's one turns out to be a boy? Mayb ur sis'boy cover his birdy well. Hahhaa. I rem for mine, John Tee told me he is 80% sure mine is a boy when i wasnt even 4mths preggie. Think Damien duno wat is shy, likes to show his birdy. hahahaa. For me i prefer the closed pineapple tarts. Oh man, talking abt it makes me drooools saliva!!! I missed eating them last yr (coz preggie), so this yr i am going to have my revenge! hahaha.

ant, hope ur #2 is really a gal! take note ah, if ur #2 really a gal then the old wives tale of looking at the nipple is true! =P

choc,
ya, look at the nipple in room temperature. so raphael's one is bian bian?

jer,
the nipple method, does it works in ur case?

yanling,
YES!!! GUG abit low....wed call them abt the trial class till now no news...

lukemommy,
wah! 40kg! if i weights 40kg i no complains liao. whahah.

diana,
tell ur hubby no shy no shy, we all very friendly one. heheheh.

angela,
ya. base on the really photos i saw frm ur blog i feel that she looks slimmer liao le. her face nt such chubby as b4 le. do u feel so? hahaha. if our boys are mummy boys when they grow up then is ok! whahaha.

von,
my boy too!! he nt afraid of strangers lo. anyone everyone also can carry him and he wldnt cry. haiz...duno is this gd or bad. actually i prefer him to cry when strangers try to carry him. hehehe. i funi mummy rite? =P

dolly,
if accident u headache liao. hehehe =P

lynn,
talked to my parents liao and they say why i so active cant settle dwn even got baby nw. why need to travel when damien is still so young. hehehe. hopefully my bintan trip will materialise this yr too! =P hmm...services ah...mayb the branch still new and mostly young ladies so nt as great as the auntie i meet @ united sq la. But then again, mayb coz they are new and busy so they are slow in replying?

lukemommy,
wah! ur FIL tell ur hubby to have only 1?? i thot old ppl likes kids alot? Is ur hubby a only kid?

sugar,
wah! u can talk abt such things with ur mum? hehehe. i feel so paisay =P

loomi,
hahaha. me also put on 20kg and now i am left with 2.5kg to go. if nt for me falling sick, i dun think i will slim dwn so fast lo. =P

jo,
^5 hahaha. my hubby said the same as ur hubby. In fact he even ask his colleagues to tell me if i look fat or nt..makes me so paisay!!!

ant,
hahaha. ur colleague v bad to say that le. hehehe. so demoralising!

sugar,
wahahaha!!!! i cant help laffing when i saw u post abt u caught ur mum n dad watch porn! WAHAHAH. all i rem was i found a condom in my parents'wardrobe *i v kpo one, like to search thro my parents things when i was a kid* and i filled it up with water not knowing it was a condom coz i thot it was a balloon n i showed it to my mum...she nearly fainted. whahaha

kelly ah kelly,
take it as my last appeal to u also to stop mentioning any thing abt the issue again can? if u really are as cool dwn as an iceberg and u are ready to move on then u sldnt post anything abt the issue anymore, lest abt legal actions! if anyone wans to say anything u sldnt even be bothered coz as u say u have moved on, correct? so, if u arent bothered why bring this up again and even mention abt legal actions? Perhaps, you sld go back to the counsellor u have been seeing since ur preggie days to talk abt this issue. To be frank, people close to us will tend to side us more during any disputes so in order to be really fair, go talk to a professional counsellor. Further more, if u think that by mentioning to take legal actions against anyone here will shut anyone up, u cld be wrong. U sld know some of our characters well enuff. In fact we have already anticipated that you will talk abt taking legal actions. Seriously, stop it ok! Since u are busy with erica n ur new hse'reno, go n spend ur energy there. there is NOTHING meaningful / outcome for u to take legal actions against anyone here.

Hey Loomi

Lost weight after CNY la... hahaha!! Usually we eat those goodies once a year only, so dun torture ourself to diet during CNY.

Actually i lost some weight after i stop Bfing. Cos when still bf, have to eat good and drink good so will have more ss and milk beta for baby.. so i dun reali lost weight during bfing. But maybe oso cos i got chix pox half way thru and lost some weight due to that

Hey Lukemummy

I am sure you misses the food here in Singapore. I eat to live but my hb live to eat.. so always go for nice food also. We love the chay kway teow @ Hong Lim Complex, Prawn noodles @ Geylang Lor 24A, Minced meat noodle @ bedok Feng Shan, Panarakan food @ Ivins Ivins etc etc... I can bring you around for makan if you cant find anyone to go with you.. but i am free usually on weekdays only.. cos weekends family day

BTW, East Coast Food Centre got nice food?? Satay Bee Hoon?? I dun find the food there nice ley...

Hey Annabelle

Yes the hairband was really a good buy BUT babies at Megan age now dun like anything on their head. Be it hairband, beanie, cap etc.. they will pull them off..

Hey Jo

Me too always ask my hb am i fat, look fat on this outfit blah blah blah, but he will always say " no la.. i feel u look all right and that more important " but u know la as a women, when men say like tat, we will be wondering.. MEANS I FAT LA... hahahaha!! Mad right!

Hey Sugar...

If you mum read what you worte will faint! You peecha her lobang.. hahaha!!

Angele- u mentioned tat to hv gal, must do it on the 12 days of mense. So means to try aft mense (assumin stop at day 5) til day 12 huh? I got long cycle so only ovulate on day 21. lidat wil wrk on me anot? me reali desperate for a gal! hahaha!

Loomi- I heard abt tat too, stop bf, wt incr v fast. I cannot imagine! One of the reasons I stil continuin is I scare! Hahah..

Felval- so gd ah! only wrk 4 days a wk =P me too if at home, lazy to pump, rather latch. Haha.. unless aldan aslp if he’s awake, v difficult to pump cos he sure wil fuss halfway thru!
I reali desperate to hv a gal for the 2nd one! Hahahha.. aldan also showed his birdie when my gynae 1st tried to scan for his gender. She showed me n I stil asked is she sure tats the birdie or isit his finger?! Lolz.. she say hw can finger be at the plc so nicely? Hahaha.. n of cos my hb was grinin w joy when he saw the little thing stickin out. Haha!
Omg! U filled up the condom w water?!? Can imagine ur mum’s reaction thn.. hahah!

ang_ting, i also dont know how i survive with 1 meal but i did !! haha!! other than dinner, i will have cereal like rolled oats and 'nestle' nestum ( was so happy wheni found it here in an asian store) and milo.i drink lots of milo here, dont know why it tastes better here than sg , maybe its the chocolate ingredient? but i am aiming to put on 3 to 5 kg during CNY period, so will attack the food mercilessly !

sugar, dont evny, its not healthy, so underwt..bad..for my ht, i am aorund 1.57cm tall, should be about 45 to 47kg ..

von, i also didnt weight for mths , only until hubby brought back the weighing scale then weigh then realized only 40kg, i also assumed my weight was around 45 kg..lousy assumption :p

dolly, oh yes, the mapple syrup has a kinda burning smell but i like it...hee hee..

felval, my hubby has 3 brothers, plus him, 4..maybe FIL has 4 sons , realised very heavy burden to bring them up, so adv hubby to just have 1 ..hee hee

Von, Dolly,

If u read it again, you will realized that it serves more than an advise rather than an angry post with threats cos in the first place I already kept seeking for forgiveness and had been apologising because I wanted peace to be restored.

I am not pro in legal advises. It just so happened that two of my relatives and some of my friends are from the Legal sector.

I was advised by the legal advisor, who happens to be my best friend's bf to post the above posting to let choc know what she is doing is noting constructive but more damage to everyone. Not just me and her alone becos it is gonna involve more parties which is pointless to waste everybody's time. Why not just stop posting sacastic comments and cyberstalking me and everything will be back to peace.

And yes, every website we tapped on, it is possible to retrieve the IP address from the ISP provider. But it is very much of a hassle which is why I appeal to her to stop once n for all and nobody would pursue anymore because I am not the angry party anymore even though her actions are out to defame me in every possible opportunities.

And I did not say directly she is babylover111 but it is what she posted in her own blog that puts her as a prime suspect as babylover111 which is subjected to further investigation.

Anyway, internet is a media that is accessible anytime anywhere and it is really advisable for us to watch what we post even in our own private blogs. There are many cases of defamation simply because many individuals think that because it's a private space and they are entitled to free speech which is not true. Free speech never existed anyway except behind close doors.

Anyway, lets put a stop to this because I really want it to be over without having to resort to any legal applications so as not to waste anyone's time. I hope Choc is in for the same flow of thoughts after reading that.

And All in all, we had never wanted to resort to any harm by turning to legal advisors because we only wanted to resolve the issue and restoring peace is our only objective. We never mean to abuse our knowledge towards law and should there be any mothers who needs any legal advises, I am always more willing to help since it will be offered to me FOC, much rather than anyone having to approach a legal firm for consultation and ended up spending 100-300 for 45 mins just for a few words of advise.

Von,
No lah, I don't mean the sentence la. The full post was only cited based on the extracted posting and so happened ur name was there.

Anyway, welcome to May thread.
Till date I have yet to calculate how much I spend on Erica cos I just buy and buy especially now with all the sales going on. But I did ask some of my friends flying back for CNY to help me bring back some clothes for Erica. And I recieved a few liao. Very nice dress and not even 15 bucks and got embriodary somemore. Sg clothes for children really too ex liao. But yet I am more to the visually stimulated person so when I see something nice, I always psycho my hubby to buy and he oso another one, spoilt Erica rotten cos although he disagreed with some of the items like toys I buy for Erica, he goes out, he sees anything and will always ask me wanna buy for Erica or not. Haha...

Dunno leh, at the moment now I think we might stick to just 1 cos my hubby probia liao. Imagine my hospital bill was 9.8k due to my long labour and emergency c-sec n I used both epi and GA cos when my gynae wanna chop me tt time, I was so scared and crying away until the epi didn't work on me and I can feel the contractions. So ended up had to call in for GA but my gynae signed an approval form to allow my hubby into the OT. But now I think back, I luffed at myself for behaving this way cos by then my priority should be to get the baby out safety more so than to worry about being chop. Silly me...

I told my hubby after 4 yrs I am ok with #2 and he said he don't want liao. But well, we shall see. Haha. Cos last time he oso said dun want babies but 3 mths after married, he asked me for babies and we only have Erica having 9 months which was an accident. LOL.

angela, that sounds good !!! makan trip !! yum yum !! i like fried carrot cake, fried oyster, fried hokkien mee...where nice for these food? i used to like all, these food at chomp chomp, but after renovation, dont taste as nice as before but the satay beehoon there standard still the same..east coast food centre is nearer to the airport and on the way home so go there for supper..i dont mind the fried oyster and wanton mee there, still eatable..

Tinkerbelle,
Now all are clear and there shouldn't be anymore angry posts and threatening posts, ok? (It is really so unfriendly of you to post about the legal thingy here) And ya, think you can promise that you will not do anything that endanger our babies, right? Likewise, all Mummies should do the same! (",) Now all Mummies know that Tinkerbelle had some connection with the legal thingy, should we need any legal advise, we can approach you, right? Whahaha...

Choc & Dolly,
I saw so many May babies gathering in some blogs and it is really nice to have so many friends made here,right? Not only Mummies are happy, our babies are too! I'm sure Raphael really enjoys Erica's company, right? So let's dun let this thing spoil the happy and big family here, ok? Forgive Kelly with her promise and make peace, ok?

Think I am really a BIG KAPO here... Whahaha... ok, enough of that... Hopfully this posting will be the last of the incident.

Sugar,
Thanks! I have ordered a big playmat for my boi. Haha... How i wished it can arrive earlier...:-(

Tinkerbelle,
9.8k? Actually my husband also spend 5k on my boi and 2k on me, total 7k for the delivery. Cos my boi is entangled by the cord during delivery so had to put him under special observation for 5 days! 1k plus per day! So Exp! I can buy so many many LV bags with that! BUT seeing my boi now, everything is worth it!

Felval,
Shhhsh... (*Peace ok?*) I've said my piece on the issue liao. Now lets just wait for Choc and her decision mah.

Von,
Yes yes, I want it over. Hehe... I admit lah, Legal solutions is the last resort le. Like wat my legal advisor advise me. Take it as a unofficial legal approach. Should Choc choose to persist, then we juz proceed. Else, it'll serve as an advise or reminder to let her know what she is getting herself into.

Of cos I dun wanna endanger babies lah. I love babies so much... It was a mistake I made but I thank God that today is the clearance day already. Phew, thank God all babies are ok and my name is clear already. As it was advise by the nurses at SBCC AMK said all mummies to monitor till today and they can rest their mind already.

Come come, any legal stuff I can help I try to help. But if really need Lawsuit case, the most I can help is to get discount on the lawyer fees only ok? If nt my cousins and my friends will be super busy liao.

Yah, 9.8K. Cos my labour lasted for 19 hrs. And I used 2 kinda of painkillers. And I tell u hor, my gynae charges is 4.2K itself liao. Then 2 docs for painkiller, 500 and 700 individually. The rest is all the normal hospital charges. Till date I dunno if they charge me the gynae fees got mistake or nt. Cos my friend in July thread also emergency c-sec. But never pay as much. Dunno issit becos my gynae charge differently for different hospital issit?

Hi Ladies... Wow!!! oni one day din log in... Me like lost in the jundle liao hahaha! So many posting... must jia you and catch up!

Von,
dun think pink will be too girly bah cos' yr bb has a boyish look =) so cute!

diana,
haha... gold necklace, if its me also sweat lor. Actually when rachel attack the grandpa me already very paisei ler... dun know to laugh or scold her hehe! Luckily, FIL plays along and both of them keep doing kick boxing the whole day =) alamak, but my is a gal lei... alreadi playing like a boy liao *faint*

cheri,
i will bring one more thing... *CNY decor* cos' lately rachel keep smiling when i show her the Cartoon Cow in Gong Xi Gong Xi position... hehe!

Arielle,
I bought insurance for my gal when she is one month old. Yes... buy earlier will be cheaper lor. I bought prudential... they have quite good plan for bb, u might want to chk it out. If u dun have any friend in Prud... i can recommend my friend lor, he is realli gd in planning. The plan i got is up to Rachel 55 yrs old hehe, and also she can choose to continue paying when she is 21 yrs old or cash out the $$ for other use like further her studies or something else she likes... or let the plan run w/o paying anything after that =) So i feel that is more for protection now and next time when she grows up she can have her own preferences too!

Ant,
She bu de lei... But i realli missed those "Pak Tall" days wor... hehe! Have been thinking of gg Taiwan for so long, guess have to do it juz this once =) Me and hb promised to bring her to disneyland for compensation haha!
Ah!!
Aldan so Garang ah... think yr mum very scare of him liao... once biten twice shy hehe!

Cheri/ Angela,
So nice after seeing yr bb's beanie and hairband... not sure whether i rec'd already or not. Haven't chk my Sg mail yet =)

Jo,
Is amazing that the massage works so well for Jorel! Maybe once a while we shld bring bb for massage... good for them ;p The best is we learn how to do it then can everyday massage them after bath. Think during preggie time, i read some where that massage after bath everyday is very gd for them.

Choc,
haha... i know what u mean by buying things from Spree and forgotten what u buy after that hehe... me also have this prob. Then i created a list to track whether i rec'd them already or not hehe... crazy rite!
Lately... din buy anything ler, cos' back in Sg for a while... now bk in India, my finger damn itchy lor... feel like buying again ^_^

Lynn,
hehe... nevermind la, at least u missed my darling =) Wah, u r pretty smart, using dylan as weapon
Me too, sometime.... hehe!

Dolly,
Oh no... but dun be sad cos' yr beloved doggie is probably enjoying in himself in heaven now =) Cheer up!!

Re: Chinese Gender Chart
Hey... I read abt it in BB's magazine too b4... Also dun know how true lei...
Hmm... seems like most of u mummies r aiming for gal next =) Me hoping for a Boy next! Now then i realised this thread not many girls wor!! Like that... My Rachel very precious lei... market price went up wahahaha!

Lukemommy,
I think i know which "Muay Chee" u r referring to! Is opposite my Mum's place... Ya, u r rite! Melt in yr mouth man... love it so much! Everytime visit my mum will definitely get it... Oh oh, juz to share with u, this man selling it had a special combination during CNY... is muay chee mix with Black Sesame and Peanut powder... Shiok to the Max lor!!! ^_^
haha... same same la, me oni can surf net when rachel is ZZZzzzzzz too... that's SAHM life lor ;p

All mummies,
have a good weekend ahead!! Think u gals will be busy with Spring Cleaning Bah.... this weekend will be the last chance to tidy up for CNY ler ^_^

Me can't wait to fly back on Fri Nite!!! hehehe...

In case some of you r nt wondering how come choc is so quiet today, she didnt hide or what, she is away this weekend to enjoy herself, with hubby and raphael at bintan clubmed trip, therefore, you wun be seeing her postings till she is back .....

alice,
i bought the swimsuit at tom and stephanie. later will upload the pic and show u all..my boy enjoy swimming in swimming pool than the hwa xia
i give the egg custard alone oni..the bottle write 6 months and above leh..

von,
heheh.. thank you. i love your thomas train float...thinking of an excuse to buy it..but i got 2 float for weijun liao...but now i condemn the mushroom shade float...

cheri,
woo...bedok reservoir..quite near my new house. okok.. =) let me arrange my schedule.
matthias is getting more and more handsome!

ant_ting,
i dunno the discount until when but really worthit...my boy make no fuss when i dress him up..i bought size 2 for him, think can last very long. u try tiong bahru plaza tom and stephanie.

felval,
so tempting to sign him up..hheheehee.....

lynn11,
ya..weijun "buay si diam" one... crawl here and there....then walk here and there..

Jo,
I also want a copy of the photo cd, how to collect from you? how much?

2087508.jpg

my boi playing duet with my niece.
and he is doing glissando!!! hahahaha.... little pianist...

von/anabelle
hehe... will check my schedule coz a lot of friends and relatives to visit.. maybe will be free on thur or fri. hehe.. so pai seh.. then we can arrange a mini meet up ya...

muzicgal,
you boy so clever.. haha.. so cute...

Here's the photos my darling-est weijun playing at the pool.
2087830.jpg

2087831.jpg

that's the thermal swimsuit i'm referring to.. comes with swimming cap, but i didnt put it on for him. =) hehehe...

so tempting to get a mini pool to place it at my new house balcony.
2087832.jpg

alice/arielle,
i also bought similar plan for my baby from AIA.

Cheri,
was just sharing with hubby on the theory of day before ovulation....i nod head on that! Me prefer second one to be girl also, but then it means she will have to wear boy clothes (randall's hand me down)...

Dolly,
i can imagine your grief...i used to have two doggies...and the female one passed away when she was just 2 mths and a few weeks old...despite me just spending a short time with her with no photos in fact to remember her by....i cry like mad...i was so scared i will forget her, that i quickly wrote down our days together and kept the collar (makeshift one) that the vet returned to me...now the male doggie has been with me 7yrs...i can't imagine that day when it finally come.

Buttercup,

oh yeah .. so u also own a doggie ... yeah man, this is my one and only doggie, which i have kept for 17 years. To be frank, the loss is very painful, and i told myself that i dun want to keep dog anymore, as i dun wish to go through the same pain again ... hmm u just dun think about the negative thingy, just spend and treasure your time with your doggie now, and that's the most impt ba. Dun be like me, now i think back, how i wish i can spend more time with him.

Muzicgal,

weijun has gotten your genes in your music, you must be feeling proud of him ... btw, he seem to have put on weight and chubby now .... well done !

hmm .. where did u get the mushroom float ?? i am trying to find a float with shade for Rayden ...

dolly23,
dont get that mushroom shade float... it's quite irritating... kip dropping down and hit his head.. then weijun will push away...

Muzicgal,
oh really ? hahah den i think weijun must be irritated by it. Den maybe i will go and source the one that lynn bought ...
till date, have not bring rayden for a swim, planning to do so during the chalet that i am gg to plan for him.

dolly23,
wanna go together? the swimming pool weijun go to very quiet and clean.. and it's shaded.

jo,
jorel so cute with the beanie!!!!!

kelcqi,

I'm so disappointed after reading yr post to Choc lor. Hiaz... Juz dun understand why can't all of us juz drop this issue =( Must realli resolve it in a legal way meh?

First and foremost, it all started due to one reason - we mummies "love our bb too much" and trying our best to protect them... And why not try to use the same reason to drop this issue too?? Will a mummy be happy after having to dealt with all those conflicts... wouldn't it then affect the bb?? The Most important thing to do rite now is to make sure our bb health is being monitored closely and of course Erica needs u more now to nurse her health back from Chix Pox... rather than all these dispute rite?
Like i said again... what done cannot be undone ler, yes... u admitted u have made a mistake so we hope u dun made the same mistake again next time round. And if u r sincerely sorry over this matter then juz leave it as it is... and dun keep talking abt it and u shldn't be even bothered with what pple have to say ler. Just let the whole issue cool down and it will be fine for everyone.

U see, it is pretty hard to control someone input in a Forum. Everyone had a rite to express how they feel and what they said might not necessary be referring to anyone in particular as well. It is nothing wrong for u to express yr emotion somewhere else too... So when nasty things r put across, usually a name will not be spell out in FULL... Those posting that u mentioned, none of them had mentioned yr name so how r u gg to based on them to say that Choc is referring to u?? likewise, i read yr posting... i also can't said that yr "troublemaker" is preferring to someone rite?

Therefore, i dun understand why r u sending this legal option to Choc lor. If u want to based on the 3 standings:-
1. Intendal motive to cause phychological disruption.
2. Intendal motive to defame.
3. Intendal action of Cyber bullying.

Well, Choc can also based on the same standing too isn't it...?
Also, if Choc is realli the "babylover111", in what ground is she tracking/stalking u with her posting in a forum? Everyone had a rite/freedom to post anything in a Forum and when u choose to post in a forum, u shld know that there r no restriction as in who can view it, which means it is expected to be seen by anyone that log on. I would think that it is stalking oni when someone is restricted and still get their way thru to track lor. Again... the posting din not mentioned yr name at all. How do u know is referring to u ?? So how to prove the intention eventually?

So in the end, who is gg to benefit? The Lawyers lah... earn yr $$ mah =) So why not let the matter rest? If not, I suggest a meet up to settle the issue lor, and talk things out. What do u think?

Chobits,
Yes. From SP. You know me? wow... that makes easier communication when we meet up. Either Thur and Fri is fine with me. Dun have to pai seh too... It's ok if you are not free too... Lai Ri Fang Chang...

Muzicgal,
i think yr boi's hair shape is same as my boi... Haha... It makes them looks like ah pei... Whahaha... inherit from my husband... Any idea is there any way to make the two mountain grows some hair huh?

Jo,
where did you get the beanie? I like white and pink on my boi...

Alice/Arielle,
I brought my insurance when he is 1 week old... Whahaha...KS Mummy, right? paying around SGD 136 per month for a similar policy as Alice (Prudential too). I find the policy rather flexible. He can decide for himself how to use the money in the future - education, wedding blar blar...

Re: Legal Thingy
Alice is right. Human tend to be abit harsh when they are angry. I am too! Always makes very very hurtful remarks when i quarrel with my husband. BUT it is definitely not anyone's intention to hurt another's feeling.

Kelly,
So is your gal alright, now? 19 hours? i almost die during the 4hours of my labour and not to mention 19 hours! ?>:"@#$%$&#*$*^%*#(#&^%*#$(#)*%
<textarea>Chobits,
Yes. From SP. You know me? wow... that makes easier communication when we meet up. Either Thur and Fri is fine with me. Dun have to pai seh too... It's ok if you are not free too... Lai Ri Fang Chang...

Muzicgal,
i think yr boi's hair shape is same as my boi... Haha... It makes them looks like ah pei... Whahaha... inherit from my husband... Any idea is there any way to make the two mountain grows some hair huh?

Jo,
where did you get the beanie? I like white and pink on my boi...

Alice/Arielle,
I brought my insurance when he is 1 week old... Whahaha...KS Mummy, right? paying around SGD 136 per month for a similar policy as Alice (Prudential too). I find the policy rather flexible. He can decide for himself how to use the money in the future - education, wedding blar blar...

Re: Legal Thingy
Alice is right. Human tend to be abit harsh when they are angry. I am too! Always makes very very hurtful remarks when i quarrel with my husband. BUT it is definitely not anyone's intention to hurt another's feeling.

Kelly,
So is your gal alright, now? 19 hours? i almost die during the 4hours of my labour and not to mention 19 hours! ?>:"@#$%$&amp;#*$*^%*#(#&amp;^%*#$(#)*%

Muzicgal,

i am keen to go leh, where is the swimming pool ? i am planning to bring him to my friend's place for the swim.

Alice,

Well said ... indeed a salesperson ! I guessed both of us have share the same sentiments.

Kelly,

Seriously, from my own opinion, i dun think your way of using legal methods will work on Choc, reason being that like what Alice said, there is no ground that you can sue her based on the above 3 points that you mentioned, and worst still, after several postings from you within these few days, you have projected a NEGATIVE IMAGE in the thread, therefore i would suggest you to stop resorting at all these methods. As this is an open forum, you cannot stop ppl to come in and post, and likewise, you also cannot stop ppl from reading. So in future, what you can do is to stop visting the thread if not, ignore those posts by ppl that you cannot stand or dislike.

I am a straightforward person and wun hide my feelings, so in future, if you think that you cannot stand myself or other mummies, simply just dun reply back to my/our postings, or ignore me/us. I think it will defintely makes you feel better.

Re: The gender prediction chart.
I tried before that time when I was pregnant with matthias.. Tell me it's girl.. make me happy for a while.. but i pick the rice and count.. odd is boy, even is girl.. and it's odd.. so it's boy.. and really turn out it's boy lo.. sigh.. so it's not accurate for me.. haha..

Diana, come la.. come my place.. hahaha.. tell your hubby got alot of playmates.. haha..

Angela, I'm sure still will have ppl asking..!! haha.. cos my boy wear a bib that says thank heaven for baby boy.. still got ppl asked.. muahahahhaha.. u don't understand why?? cos they are blind... Your hubby good leh, said turn him on.. haha.. i also feel fat lo.. then hubby will just keep silent.. haha..

Haiz.. Kelly.. So disappointing to see your post on that issue again.. I thgt supposed to let go of that.. If you keep bringing it up, it will never go away.. It will fade with time, just let it go..

loomi, ox ox girl!! wow.. then very siong leh.. take care of 2 babies.. haha..

Dolly.. yeah.. I will work harder for a girl.. hehe.. u try for 2nd one la.. haha.. if not rayden very lonely leh.. Must have someone to learn sharing and caring..

lynn, thanks for letting me know.. i will go harbourfront Mothercare to see see then..

jo, i remember i still haven't collect the CD from u wor.. So sorry.. must be ill that time till forget.. haha.. maybe drop by to collect this sunday?? PM me your address and mobile no. thanks!! btw, the tuina is not bad, matthias sleeps better now.. but the yao bao, smell very heavy.. my whole room have that smell in the morning.. maybe that's why it's healing me too.. LOL.. and jorel looks so cute in his beanie.. does he pull it?

felval,girl got more things to buy.. sure spend more one!! hahaha.. don't know why they like to tug on their hair also.. funny right? haha.. but cute at times.. my sister is pregnant now and john tee said it's 90% a girl.. but my nephew's nipple is got a hole type.. so if it's really a girl.. then buay zun already.. haha.. anyway, that time John Tee also told me mine is 95% boy cos can see the birdy.. damn i super sian.. hahaha... talking about pineapple tarts, i need to bake them later.. hahaha..

alice, interesting.. what cartoon cow is that? those stick on the wall one ar? haha.. nowadays matthias also keep looking the decor at my mum's door.. then when we asked him, mei mei zai na li, he will turn his head and see that decor and want to go there.. haha..

muzicgal, wanted to ask about the mushroom float.. haha.. but since it will keep dropping then can forget about getting that.. haha.. weijun really looks like he can play and enjoy playing the piano.. so cute!!!

buttercup, ya.. the ovulation thing worth a try.. i think it sounds quite logical to me la.. keke.. wear boy's clothes nvm la.. at home wear can la.. don't wear when going out.. haha..

von, for the beanie, you can check out BP.. I'm setting another one this Monday.

tinkerbelle,
the legal post is totally uncalled for and utterly unneccessary. It serves entirely no constructive purpose towards your intended goal, which is for the mothers to accept your apologies, for the babies to be well and fine, and eventually for things to come to a peaceful state after the upset mothers cool down.

You were once a beloved member of this thread, why don't we all attempt towards going back that way?

Plse just keep quiet on this matter over the next few days. Let time do the healing.

Von
haha.. coz i find you very familiar and another lady in your pic.. I dono you but saw you before in SP. maybe same lecturer hall before.. haha...

Tinkerbell,
Agree that maybe you could stop posting for a while and let the issue die down first ya...=) enjoy the holidays first ya.

Re: Legal Issue.

I understand that it has come to an ugly situation but do allow me to say my piece, my views and the kind of support as what I got.

First and foremost, it is already very upsetting that Erica caught chicken pox from my nephew despite of my attempts and precaution by keeping her away and crawling around the house with dettol wipes try to wipe anything that my nephew came in contact with. It is very very tiring to be honest that apart from taking care of Erica, I had to deal with the house reno, and yet going around the house after my nephew's contact with anything, and to bring erica out everyday n return late so as to keep her safe. I admit that I am too tired and I overlook the fact that as Erica had minimum contact with my nephew, it should be safe to bring her out for any gatherings. And when I brought her to the Hi tea that time, the day before that, my nephew had already been granted the clearance to go back to school on that day. So on my part I assumed that the whole episode is over and since I didn't detect any pox on Erica, she is safe. Never did I expect her to catch it last Sat. To date, my husband can even tell me that even that her chicken pox, it might not be from my nephew itself but she probably caught it outside because we had been going out everyday. Which is why even I curse and swear at my nephew and his parents for causing it to Erica, he told me that it is just Erica's immunity not strong and since it happened, we just try to take it very positively rather than all the blamings which lead me to no where. I managed to cool down and think it over and try to agree that what he said made sense although I am still very unhappy about it.

When I came to the forum, I do agree that I am in the wrong but what saddens me most is that the usual group of people I hang out with most, rather than trying to be understanding, the response I got was here and there trying to quote from my postings simply to make things worse than it already it. I understand that everyone of us is very protective of our babies which is why everyone is so angry. I kept trying to apologise and explained but it just didn't stop. My emotions range from upset, to anger, to frustrations, to want to bo chup, and simply not knowing what everyone wants anymore becos I feel that we had been very childish to behave this way although we are worried about our own babies.

When I called for a stop and try to stay away, the problem didn't stop there but on Wednesday, my april thread friend msg me that she read about the dispute already when I said it's ok lah. But on thursday, my gf who was aware of the whole situation and had been following what is going silently, saw that someone had created an account by the name of babylover111 and posted in AMK thread simply to spread about this dispute. Which is why my gf spoke to her bf and her bf believed that someone simply didn't want to let things rest and came into the forum to access the situation. Not to mention our personal blogs in which he discovered that CHoc had been cyberstalking me.

We had a msn conference and he suggested me to post the unofficial legal explaination to choc and let her know that the way she is trying to make life difficult to me, the 3 standings could be used against her because for point 1, she had already knew that I am very stressed up these period of time and while she is posting in april thread to invite readers, it is an action that in the eyes of the law that she is trying to gain support to deal with me.

For point 2 as defamation, the actions of point 1 and point 3 stand against her because she posted in her own blog that she saw me posting in other threads and said that she wanted to expose me. And for point 3 as cyberbulling, the definations of cyberbulling includes cyberstalking in attempts to cause phychologicial disturbance to by defaming me. Further saying that I tried to act like an Angel in her blog, den in the forum said I tried to gain pity which wasn't true. I had been grumbling about my house reno, tiredness for the longest time and it is just finding an outlet for frustrations.

He told me that by posting that, he hopes that Choc will realized that she is carrying things out of the May thread already and the damage had been done because of the statistic of her blog entries had increased and comments were made against the issue.

None of us wants to pursue things this far and he mentioned to me that of cos if I choose to pursue, he stand to gain because he have an extra suit to boost his portfolio, plus he will earn money if I win the suit although he is willing to do it FOC for me. But he said that speaking as a friend to me rather than an advisor, he is also in the same favor as me simply hoping that things will come to a stop after posting that.

Alice, Doris,
I believe that we hang out together before and if u guys do know me as a personal friend, I am always someone who tries to "ren" through things if I can. Not only to friends but towards own family as if from our own personal conversations. I may grumble and complain about stuff like my pils, hubby, parents sometimes, but end of the day, I always said that haiz, nvm lah, over liao, let me cool down first and eventually I always let things go. This is the reason why I am very much sadden when choc, jo and doris were there copying my postings and rebuking on it leaving it no end. And it further saddens me when Choc tried to post it in April thread to invite more readers. This action to me is totally irrelevant because I feel that she is blowing things up not even when Raphael has caught any pox yet. I understand that she is angry because I mocked at her over her command of English language and I am willing to apologise for that because I am very pissed off at that moment and it was a spiteful sentence.

Honestly, I hope that Choc have a good time over at her getaway and when she returns, her anger had simmer down and we'll really put everything to rest liao. It is really psychological damaging to everyone because everyone comes into the forum to chat, share and kill time and it's very unhappy when we turn this place into a battle ground.

Doris,
I know it is causing a negative image on myself especially having to resort to legal actions and trust me on this, it is the last resort liao as I felt that it is very unfair to me that even after I called to stop many times and apologise, but she went out trying to stir up more trouble by posting in other threads to invite readers citing that I am an irresponsible mother.

Likewise, as what my best friend's bf had mentioned, it takes 2 hands to clap, 2 mouths to quarrel and 2 weapons to fight. This dispute, initially I was the only one at fault but after I tried to explain myself, all the citing of sentences had put choc, jo, and you at fault already because initially all of you wanted to display your happiness but ended up it serves more like a fault finding already. No anger ok? This was told to me from an outsider's point of view.

Alice,
Thanks for standing at a neutral point of view although Rachel and you were present at the gathering. Really appreciate that~

If possible, I seriously rather we sort this out ourselves rather than in this forum becos we ended up implicating other forumers to this unhappiness. U let me know again bah.

Cheri, Buttercup,
Yup, I'll try to stay away and hope that time will heal everything and soother the situation. This way, I can move house in a peaceful mind also. But meanwhile, I ask for a fair way of retreat such so that this period of time while I stay away, no one is out there trying to harden the situation. Fair?

Von,
Trust me man, I almost thought I was in heaven when I opened my eyes after the c-section. Cos of the bright lights shining right into my eyes. Muahaha... But the incision pain shoke me back to reality that I merely went through labour nia. Wah, so shoik ah, only 4 hrs?

It's mainly my fault lah, who ask me to act hero and said I dun want Epidural cos I see alot of mummies can do it without Epi and I tell myself, if ppl can do it, so can I. But after 7 hrs, I surrender liao cos the midwives told me if I continue not to take Epi, I cannot rest and by the time the baby supposed to be out, I got no more strength to push liao. So bo bian I took Epi loh. But heng I took ah, becos e next 12 hrs Erica still nv come out. Imagine if I 19 hrs of pain, I can die liao...

I was talking in my gynae's thread thinking tt I'm probably the most hystical patient he met liao. Then they told me no wor, someone actually kicked him when he told the patient he's gonna cut her up. LOL... Den my hubby said, he charge so ex, kanna kicked also nothing one lah, cos money inside pocket liao. True hor, gynae earns gd money wor...

Erica ok lah. Thank God... Gimme one more baby, I opt for c-sec liao. Dun wanna "bai shou zui" liao. Keke...