(2008/05) May 2008

Buttercup,
u see me gd, i see u gd too! I have mixed feeling actually... feel like working sometime and had some "Me" time at least. Me now is like 24/7 stick to her lor...no doubt can catch all the "first" in their life... gd and bad la ;p

Oh guess the rate is still ok

chobits,
me never tried pear lei. Heard is sour very worried that i bought the sour one too. So didn't really thinking of trying hehe.
Great! yr bb really love carrot hor. try sweet potato... sweeter ;p

Choc,
haha Raphael so cute! knows how to entertain himself... Rachel recongise the beginning music of the DVD. She will stare at it and knows that it is starting
How much u pay for the Mcclaren huh? So u sold yr old stuff with how much discount?

Dolly,

Everytime you say Megan will sing very well cos of her "qiao" mouth... hahaha!! Daddy will be so mad if she want to be a singer or even join those singing contest as he say Megan cannot " pau tong lu mian " hahaha!! typical MCP!! I am still upset abt her small eyes u know, when she smile cant even see her eyes!!!!! is like mine, 1 STRAIGHT line... hahahaha!! PLEASE see below and u know what i meant ......

1931628.jpg

Small right!!!!!

Hi Feval

Ya.. we dint reali chat much, only chat a little when trying xiao hua's carrier pouch. Hee!! I will really love to catch up we you gals and gossips non-stop... You ever heard of " 3 women 1 market " haha!! Will surely have chance to catch up

Hi Ant

How i wish i can meet up... Ever since the VIVO/US meet up with you, never got chance to see you and Aldan again.. So sad! I am sure Megan is sad too as being so long since she last held Aldan hand... heehee!! Remember??

Hey Poky,

Megan's daddy got the tricycle from Kp and costed $69.90... Is too big for her actually so we have to tie something around her in case she falls... so far so good and was the best buy so far.

Hi Kelcqi

Yup she dint reali gain much weight... During her last jab, she weights 7.15kg and last week when i brought her to see PD due to ezcema, she only weights 7.3kg... Cant see her fat fat tummy anymore now also. But according to old folks.. Injections to babies are quite siong want. WIll lost weight... But as long as PD say is ok, i am fine la... I am not really the slim type, i do hope Megan is slim and so not plump like me :p.. haha!!

Hey Alice,

Yes no more shelter for her.. But i do have another float with shelter... if is too hot, will use that. But recently Megan want daddy to carry her and swim.. dosen wan the float... her daddy la, spoilt her!!

Poky, Cannot find that animal romper in Nissen website, I also don't remember seeing those before. Could it be Taiwan's ? cos i see some chinese words lah ...

Alice/Kelcqi,
Very easy to anti-blue label for forever. Blue Label is Made in CHINA !!! If it is LV, it is still Made in France so still worth it.

But if you really want .. PM me I help you to buy... but I still not 100% sure if I will be back for CNY... might be CNY or back for good liaoz ..

Alice,
you mean vegetable stock can also be pureed ? teach me leh, i never thought of it.

Angela,
hahaha u really take the pict of Megan and show me lor ! Same same, i also hope rayden will have big eyes and double eyelid like the daddy, but too bad, he has none of it. But lately i realised that he has got fine double eye-lid liao, but not very obvious. So me still praying for miracle .....

Re : Weight
i do realise that most of the bb have slimmed down from the last time when we met up, no more bb fats, but most have also grow taller. I hope that tomorrow when i bring rayden for his injection, there is gain in his weight.

Chobits,
Wat a pity~ Do join us the next time round ok?

Choc,
Raphael so gd, will ignore u when e show starts. Erica everytime still making sound at me in e middle of the show. And nv once finish e whole CD loh. Sian...

Haha, u not only fun loving, u also very nice and cute lady. But still poisonous! LOL... Nice to see but cannot eat, eat liao diao poison. Like the apple in e Snow white story. LOL... (Kidding lah, no offence ok? But really, u are very nice lady.)

The Car seat is safety 1st one issit? Erica's current one also safety 1st. Rear facing but I hate e buckle below, I can't seem to change e position to e outer one cos e buckle simply wouldn't come out. I'll see next mth how. My gf might be able to help me to buy safety 1st stuff from Kidzloft at 50% off.

Alice,
Rachel so smart. Haiyo, how I wish Erica is as guai as her.

Loomi,
Got anything for gals? All in Katakana, I forgot how to read liao. Maybe tml ask my dad to read e website for me. I'm keen in personalizing the clothes. Any Idea if got Adult size oso? Would be so cute if I can make a set as a family. Swee swee my hubby, my name n my gal's name all 5 letters. Heng ah...

Angela,
^5, I oso hope Erica next time will not be so fleshy like me. My hubby oso said we must train Erica from young to control her weight so that she'll not be a fatty bum bum like her mummy.
LOL. My hubby make fun of me and told me 1 yr no more Ice cream, chocolates, fried food after we saw one very chio ang moh mummy at AMK central e other day. I tell me if living is only for e figure, den I rather die liao. Keke. I hate dieting~

Hee, Maybe so cute flashing her million dollar smile. Nvm e eyes lah. Next time grow up mayb will open up? Anyway most importantly is how we train our children's character as they grow up and looks is always secondary. Hehe, surprise to hear this from a vainpot like me rite? Keke...

Erica 1 whole mth nv gain any weight at all also. Last visit at her 5 mths jab is 6.84kg. Wed go PD, only 6.3kg. Very sian loh.

I am so helpless. It's e 5th nite Erica's been vomitting. Her med also came out. How is she gonna recover like tt?

Angela,
Aiyo... Megan looks so happy in the pic! haha, make me smile too
she must be a daddy's girl ler... hehe! Oh, chk with u, is Megan wearing any diaper when she swim? I heard of special diaper for swimming... where can we find them?

loomi,
haha... alamak everything also made in China now! Actually i dun mind la... but I was looking at blue label website... but can't find any big bags lei... mostly r handbags. Nevermind la... I will give it a miss ;p thanks anyway! Oh, u might come back for good? That's gd too cos' yr family is here in SIN rite... easier for u isn't it?

Dolly,
Yup... it will freeze like ice lor oni thing I dun take it out like other puree. Remember I bought the Icecube Tray (8 in one tray)... I store my stock in them and freeze it. So i will take out one container at a time to cook porridge lor. If not enough stock for porridge i will mix a bit of water to cook it
That's why I bought like 4 trays altogether so I can freeze more stock mah... Actually for puree I juz use normal ice cube tray to freeze them, then take out the frozen cube puree and store in the ziplock bag then label them. That's how i do it so far... Today, i put pumpkin and carrot into the porridge w/o the stock... she dun like lei... So the stock really made very tasty porridge! Beside Veg stock u can also made chicken stock and Fish stock too. So far oni tried Veg stock... hehe cos' I putting fish/chicken into porridge ler.
Fang Xing... Rayden sure gain weight cos' he started puree ler mah ;p

kelcqi,
i suggest u see PD and tell them the problem. At least ask for solution if bb keep puking medicine then how to recover? Or maybe the medicine dun suit her lei.

Alice,
just back from PD, rayden only gained abit of weight nia leh ... hiyah but PD said that he is doing fine with the rest of the development, so i also fang xin lor. I have not try making porridge, maybe will try by next 3 weeks when he is reaching 7 1/2 month. So all i have to do is to throw all the veg in and boil, right ?

Tinkerbelle,
hv u try putting the medicine into her milk ? previously for rayden, i will separate out his milk to another bottle like 50ml and put in the medicine, so that he will drink. If i just feed him like that, he is like Erica, will spit out.

kelcqi,
How did you feed erica with the medicine? with syringe issit? Cos the other day when i just syringe all the paracetemol in for avelyn when she had fever after her jab, she also vommited everything out.(plus her milk somemore). Then the next dose i tried syringing bit by bit then with a bit of water in between instead of everything at one shot, she managed to keep everything down and not puke.

alice,
wah you super mummy! rachel has tried so many yummy foods already. I don't have much time to make purees, so avelyn's progress very slow like that leh. best is the other day made one whole jar of pear puree, was spooning half into the baby cubes already, then couldn't control myself and sneezed into the jar, in the end throw away about 7 cubes worth of pear puree... sigh... hahahah

my stuff have arrived!!! so excited, going to fix up everything tonight. Regarding my shipping costs ah, in the end vPost toh ba lek the costs, which means that the volumetric weight of 21.8kg is for the exersaucer not the jumperoo, and the 11.8kg is for the jumperoo. So my total cost for jumperoo is about $183 and the exersaucer megafarmyard is $260.

Hey Dolly

At least you see thin line... Sighz... I will be happy if i do see thin lines lor... so when u pray, pray for Megan as well... hahahaha!!

Hey Kelcqi

You hb say you fat?? Luckily mine nvr complaint abt that and always encourage me to eat.. he like me to be fleshly... " bian tai" can even discribe my tummy as " tong po meat " and say he love it... Can die!

Hey Alice

Her this picture make me LOL too... so funni. Look at her cheecky smile!! Cos the swim wear i bought come wz a layer of swim diaper inside so i dun have to buy those disposable want. You can get those swim diaper from Huggies.. but not really cheap.. so beta buy those wz attached. I bought the swim wear from babymallonline.. cheap!!

dolly,
same same lei, bb dun gain a lot at this time. Oni by gms ;> as long as they r responding and pass the development test can liao. Yup, let me know when u r ready then i will share with u in details how I start preparing it ;p Yes, just dump all the veg into 2 litres of water. Hey did u buy the "firstfoods" book? I took the recipe from there lor, if u dun have I will email the details to u

Diamondust,
Ya me want Rachel to grow stonger mah... so she will hv strength to crawl and sit up by herself steady hehe. Actually, my PD asked me to start her cereal ever since she is 5 mths lei... so I start early lor. I cannot be giving cereal all the time mah... so started porridge to add more variety to her meal :> She damn spoilt man..oni will finished her food if it is new to her, Hiaz so bo biah.... Mummy must work hard a bit to crack my head for new recipe ;p
Haha, it happen to me sometime too...sneezing while preparing puree so better throw away juz in case... never take chance lor when come to bb food hehehe!
Wah, u must be enjoying jumperoo & exersaucer with her now...! remember to take pic and share k

Angela,
do u happen to have the link to that website still? me lazy to find it... hehe... especially, rachel will yell when i spend too much time on my pc... I must turn around to talk to her lor, then she happy *faint*
Hey the other day, my FIL invited a Fang Shui Master to the house then he saw Rachel's Pic... he straight away said "Wah, look at the lips... will be very talkative" haha... then I juz realised Megan had the same lips too hahaha! Expect our bb to talk non-stop next time with a lot of question "Why...."

ladies ,

hi hi ..these few days dun not able to log in.

Bought Jorel for his Hep B last dose ...this time also no crying from him..but he did not gain much weight only 200g nia

Diamondrust ,

so envy ...must show us photos

Angela ,

Jorel sama sama lah ..soo small size ...he is only abt 7.3kg and 67cm tall .

PD said he is fine with growth..cos as long he reaches 9 to 10kg by 1year old .

Finally logged in to post le. keke...

PRE-CHRISTMAS PARTY

Date : 20DEC08/ SAT

Time : 2pm to 6pm

Venue: Admiral Country Club (Function Room)
http://www.admiralcountryclub.com.sg/website/

Budget :$12 to $15 include drink & complimentary door gift for each baby( fee maybe cheaper if more babies)

Food : PotLuck

Gift exchange of min value: $20

1. Josephine (me)/Hubby Eric / Baby Jorel
2. Choc/Hubby/Baby Raphael
3. Tinkerbelle/Erica/Hubby to be confirm.
4. Dolly/Hubby/Baby Rayden
5. Ant_ting/hubby/baby aldan
6. Cheri/Hubby/Baby Matthias
7. Felval/Hubby/Baby Damien.
8. Jane/Hubby/Baby Ryan
9. Alice/Hubby/Baby Rachel
10. Jer/Boy Kiern/Baby Keon/my sis
11. Faith/Hubby/Baby Adam
12. Dearie_e/hubby/baby Elijah/Sis Enya/helper
13. Gina/Hubby/Baby Rene
1935669.jpg

Brought Baby Rene to Orchard last Sat.

Kelcqi,
wow, your Dad can read Japanese huh .. got a cute mini skirt for gals leh. Japanese little gal will wear that with a legging. Kawaiiii....
http://www.lemoir.com/shop/ProductDetail.do?sub_genre_id=10618&genre_group_id=1&grand_genre_id=106&pid=N0230830190101000B00

Alice,
I saw still got big bag .. very big wan.
http://www.queensave.com/Burberry-Blue-Label/burberry-blue-label-4.shtml
The top few .. Actually I was thinking to buy those too as diaper bag. In the end, I bought a sling bag, cos easier for me to cycle. Ya lor, I also don't care, what is not Made in China these days.
We are getting tired taking care of bb just both of us, so better to go back Spore with more help and make No 2. hee hee...

Angela ... HELP !!!
I think my hubby kanna chicken pox, Dr say spots seems too little but they look like chicken pox spot. Since Sat, I don't allow him to go near my boy. But sometimes really got no choice, cos is just both of us at home. How you manage to save Megan from the pox ? Actually is it ok for them to get chicken pox at such young age ?

Hey Alice

I am prepare for the " WHY WHY WHY " as all parents will go thru that stage!! hahaha!! I think maybe i will get more than Alice as i find Megan's more qiao than your girl. The website is www.babymallonline.com

Hey Jo

Jorel and Megan both have the same weight.. just tat Megan is slightly Longer @ 69cm.. hehehe!!

Hey Loomi

Is best that for the first week dun contact with baby as that is the period tat chix pox ae spread. I only start carring her for 2nd week onwards.. so far nothing happened. She should be fine by now as already past the 2weeks monitor period. Honestly as per PD and alsy bro (he is a doctor), for baby to kana chix pox is really ok, they dun feel discomfort and suffering like us adult. And will only hv v little pox on their body and wz the help of medications, they recover faster and wont leave scars at all.. Dun get too worry and upset about it as i was previously and make my days so miserable.

morning ladies,
yest brought Damien for his first proper swim in the public pool. Let him wore his first swim wear, swimmer's pant and his giant float with shelter. Hehehe. I think he did enjoy himself as although he didnt smile, he didnt fuss or cry as well =) he was busy looking ard, kicking to move ard in the water n playing with his toys. I havent got the chance to dwnload the pics frm cam. When I have done that, will upload to share with u ladies. =)

poky,
$2.90 is cheap~ @ KP i saw 2beach balls selling @ $10++ anyway, now i am nt getting any balls liao coz Damien already has 200 balls in his tub. whahahaa. my hubby says i am crazy and ask if i am going to buy another bag of balls soon. =P btw, went Toyrus yest @ Tampiness and saw them selling a bag of 100 colour balls. Same quality as the one I got frm KP but I cldnt find the price on the bag. Mayb u can chk it out as either KP or TOyrus =) If I am not wrong, Toyrus having sales on 4th Dec for member only. oh. ur playyard comes with how many panels and how much ah? I am considering buying as Damien is now crawling back n forth liao. need to "confine" him b4 he goes all over the place.

jer,
ur boy indeed has a chubby face but overall he still look chubby le =)

ant,
hahaha. i agree with u alice is indeed hardwking lo. I nv tot of preparing stock to prepare porridge initially. hehehe.

alice,
ya. already order it liao. waiting for the stock to come. hehehe. wah! Rachel is smart. my dad has been complaining...saying he has taught Damien how to wave byebye but so far Damien still hasnt done it by himself yet..Hehehe. Mayb with this VCD, Damien will learn faster. hehehe.

kelcqi,
hahaha. that is wat my hubby is betting on. Hopefully by then Damien has outgrown the need to puree his meal so no need to get new blender. hahaha. He really jin da ji suan lo. Not say u bad la but SAHM always face baby and if they cry always, can get v tiring n fedup lo. So I can understand why u wanna buy more toys. hehehe. coz when i need to do hsewk and Damien dun wanna slp, i just hope he can stay in his cot n play with his toys while i do my stuffs =) Now that I am back to work, sometimes i wonder how I will ever cope with a baby who needs my attention 24x7...but then again, i miss those days I stayed hm with him =) While, human are greedy..I am greedy. I wan the best of both worlds =) Ok la, antivirus must on for my own stuffs and esp if its expensive stuffs. Hehhe. if nt where got $$ to buy things for Damien? whahaha. U say loomi and choc bad, u also always poison me lo. hehehe. forum / internet is really addictive =P

chobits,
i tried the greenish pear, chinese call it pi pa. I think Damien loves it more than apple puree coz nt as sour as apple and on both days that I gave him, he finished it all =P

choc,
haahaa. isit? the nurse told me calcium intake gd le. hahaha. then wat did the PD says abt the fast growing teeth?

loomi,
i am trying hard nt to click on the link u gave on the blue label lo, although i would love to get myself either a RL bag or blue label bag...i keep telling myself cant buy cant buy if nt alot of other things no $$ to buy liao. kind of overspent these few mths le. =P oh, u nt going back to jap aft cny liao ah? hw cum?

angela,
hahahaa. hmm...some people look nice in 'mi-mi yan' le =) Sometimes when damien smiles also end up in 1 line lo. hehehe. Megan is so cute and she looks so happy in that pic. Wat have make her so happy? hehhee. this pic can see she really slim dwn quite abit. her face so much sharper liao, can see her chin more obviously. hahaha, i tell u i do agree 3 women make a market lo and its a very noisy market. whahaha.

alice,
i let Damien wear the Huggies little swimmers pant when I brought him swimming yest. Its really gd to use as it can keep him dry. Aft wearing for 30mins, I tried to squeeze out the water but only can get a few drops =P Anyway, unlike normal diapers, it will nt expand when in water so will nt weight them down. I got it from Giant. THink most supermarkets will carry it ba.

diamondust,
aft the toys have been fixed up, rem to take pics of ur gal happily playing in them ya =)

gina,
xin fu xiao jia ting =)

winnedy,
this mattel sales is the same one as the FP warehse sales starting this fri @ Lok Yang Way? where u got the lobang frm ah? hehehe.

***UPDATES***
Ladies ,

PRE-CHRISTMAS PARTY

Date : 20DEC08/ SAT

Time : 2pm to 6pm

Venue: Admiral Country Club (Function Room)
http://www.admiralcountryclub.com.sg/website/

Budget :$12 to $15 include drink & complimentary door gift for each baby( fee maybe cheaper if more babies)

Food : PotLuck / Maybe buffet depend on no.of ppl

Gift exchange of min value: $20
***Please select presents for baby above 6mths***

1. Josephine (me)/Hubby / Baby Jorel
2. Choc/Hubby/Baby Raphael
3. Tinkerbelle/Erica/Hubby to be confirm.
4. Dolly/Hubby/Baby Rayden
5. Ant_ting/hubby/baby aldan
6. Cheri/Hubby/Baby Matthias
7. Felval/Hubby/Baby Damien.
8. Jane/Hubby/Baby Ryan
9. Alice/Hubby/Baby Rachel
10. Jer/Boy Kiern/Baby Keon/my sis
11. Faith/Hubby/Baby Adam
12. Dearie_e/hubby/baby Elijah/Sis Enya/helper
13. Gina/Hubby/Baby Rene

Please PM me all your handphone just incase i dun see you all on forum

Will close the invitation by this Wednesday so that I can consolidate in order to book the function room

Thank you .

Angela, thank you ! Ok, I try not to stress over it, if bb get chicken pox then no choice lor. Oh 2nd week can carry bb, my hubby was so sad that I banned him from touching bb for 2 weeks. Must be tough not to touch bb for 1 week, especially they are so fun to play with now...

Feval, ok lah .. no more blue label temptation. We are planning to exit Japan liaoz... if confirm back in Spore for good, we might skip going back for CNY. Now looking for job in spore.. but no job, might take a while ..

Re: Nursing at Night
Your baby still need nursing at night ? Mine still at 2am, 4am ... turn his head toward me with eye closed, and his tu-tu mouth smelling his way to my boobs leh ... I tried not to give him, pat pat him to sleep but he will get angry and cry after awhile.... how to stop this habit huh ?

nursing at nite..
loomi...give lar...hehee.... let him drink more milk mah.... more he drink... grow bigger,...its good!
i still feed raphael late nite feeds if i can wake up...ahem.. "best effort basis"

jo,
dun worry la. mayb he will under undergo a growth spurt and outgrow the rest one day =) give him time =)

winnedy,
oh.okok. hehehe. ask u ah, so weekend opening hrs also 11am-530pm ya?

loomi,
hahaha. oh.okok. how is the job mkt in jap currently? due to recession, nt easy to find jobs nowadays also as not a lot of hiring going on la. However, mayb u guys will be lucky enuff coz like one of my friend, she found a new job and resigned by her current company altho its recession. there is always lights at the end of the tunnel. =) Hope u will find an ideal job in sg soon =)

Good day ladies,

Alice,
I brought Erica to the GP on Sat, changed e medication and now she battles with me over the medication time cos its those tt is in packets, u need to add water n make her drink kind. And she hated it so much. Sigh, see her like tt very sim tia.

Diamonddust,
Yaloh, previously those other med I'll use her feeding spoon, feed her n hold her in e nose so she'll swallow, short n simple. But this time round becos e amount is alot, I cannot feed by spoon, so no choice. And she really struggles.

Angela,
Haha, my hubby everytime also asked me to eat more. But other times when we see mummies so slim and pretty, he said to me "time to jian fei liao" Very weird hor. And somemore sometimes he sees me trying for clothes, cannot fit into some, and he sees me unhappy. So prolly thats e reason why he encourages me to jian fei loh. But he oso knows 1 yr no ice cream I can die one. Keke...

Loomi,
Yah, my dad used to teach Japanese in a japanese learning school in Singapore. But I think although with his cert, going over to Japan and communicate is still nt easy cos Japanese got alot of "dialects" within the language itself. So in order to speak like a native,best is still stay there. My boss told me is only when u r thrown to a foreign country with no help, den u'll force yourself to pick up e langauge, I think its very true.

The dress very cute. But seems abit big issit? I'm nt sure cos till now I haven asked my dad to read for me.

Felval,
Haha, okok, next time don't poison u liao ok? Economy coming down so we try to help each other to save money ok? Next time u see me on e verge of kanna poison liao, u must save me ok?

I might be going back to workforce in Feb or March liao. After I am more settled in e new house. Must see if got ppl wanna hire me or not also. So prolly Erica will be going to Infant care liao. Cos I feel that I prefer having more money den depending on hubby.

Hi mummies. Aldan been rejectin milk since ytd. Sighz… duno isit cos of his teething… ytd whole afternn out, fed him at 2pm thn he slept frm 4-6pm thn gv him milk, he kept spittin out. Til 730, stil dun wan to drink. Gt to rock him n coax him thn finally finished. This mornin also drank only 60ml n dun wan liao. reali headache!!

Kelcqi- no leh… I also heard tat b4.. hahah.. maybe I no need say, he auto dislike them. Wahahha… u did say to erica ah? hehe
I dun wan to make it so big issue lor. Hope they wil noe hw to ‘zhou ren’.
Wan send erica to the infant care ctr here? Hee… I can help u take a look at erica every few hrs =D

Alice- nw he’s the only bb there! No tv there leh. I bring food for him everyday lor cos I stil nt payin sch fees yet as they stil waitin for license. Hehe… so foc til they get it =D

Choc- I jus started to use the 1st teeth toothpaste last fri. hee.. he also likes it! Haha… aft usin, do u use clean cloth to wipe his teeth again? It’s ok tat they swallow the paste rite.. aldan tinks its sm food lidat, haha..

Angela- of cos! Heheh.. aldan wil be so sad too. Hope to meet u up soon!!
Haha ur hb so cute =D mine also ask me dun lose wt liao, he likes me this way =_=

Gina- so long nvr hear frm u! ur gal so cute in the pic.. I also intend to bring aldan to orchard this wkend cos he’s reali fascinated by lights nw..

Sorry I can't join for the pre-christmas gathering because my colleague's ROM also fall between 2 ~ 6pm...

Can feel the fun to have so many babies to celebrate their 1st christmas together...

loomi,
haha... me too... saw these range the last time then in the end bought a tote bag (pink) ;p actually the big version still not suitable lei, not deep enough, diaper will drop out hehe. oh if u look at page 3 bottom pic (brown), thats the one i sold off b4 i'm preggie! shld hv keep that lor hiaz! Nvm la... already got 3 blue label, buy somemore hb will think i'm crazy lor. But juz to share... i like their latest range, the white one with material that looks like knitted wool

Wah, so fast trying no. 2 ah... gd also la, can wind up production earlier ;> So u and hb can get a job in Sg as well?

Angela,
me also getting ready but worry cannot answer all her question lei hehe ;p oh... shopmallonline? haha... juz bought some items from Jer, but miss out the swim wear :< Nvm, i will go take a look at Isetan ones. but I prefer the bodysuit lei, scare she will be cold!
Still waiting for my float to arrive hehe.

Felval,
Yeah... buy liao ah, gd! why they run out of stock? Quite a lot of place selling lei. I'm sure Damien so smart will learn very fast! But must play for them everyday without fail lor. I usually play it when she had enough sleep so she will pay great attention on it, hehe!
Great! I will go take a look at huggies when i'm back

Jo,
yeah... more and more pple joining us! Now crack head, dun know what to get for the gift exchange, must think for a unisex present haha!

alice ,

BB can read disc no stock waiting loh !!!

Jorel dunno will be a good boy and sit down and watch cos he is getting more n more active .

Put him on the floor ... he tend to crawl n crawl

Jo,
u nv heard of this b4 meh... the shortest will be tallest when they grow up! hehe

loomi,
u can consider getting a job at IR... heard there r mass recruiting ;> gd luck!

kelcqi,
Aiyo... medicine again
poor Erica... but without it cannot get well wor. hang on there! Hope she will recover soon!

Ant,
huh? one bb oni...? Hmm... gd mah, at least he has all the attention now for the time being. Oh is that why u r not paid yet? cos' they haven't got their licence. But why dun u start after they get it lei? Safer... ;>
Nvm la... anyhoo, they took care of Aldan for free wor... and by rite u will be paid so quite worth it.

Luvbella,
Nvm, hope to see u in the next gathering!

Jo,
At 1st I also quite worry that rachel wont guai guai sit and watch... think the 1st few times, u must sit together with him and repeat the words after the programme then he had yr assurance that it is meant for him. Then slowly... they will pay attn to it naturally ler! This is how i put Rachel so she can focus on it...hehe!

Rachel watching "Baby can Read"!
1937990.jpg

Mummy... what r u doing?
1937991.jpg

choc,
But i scare they get into the habit .. i heard some kid suck until 2 years old leh ... but I agree I feel very happy he still want me. haha...

feval,
Job mkt is bad everywhere, last time, headhunter always knock on my door.. i dun care them.. but now I go beg job from them .. kanna ignore... "bao yin" !! haha ... i also hope to be lucky like your friend ..

Kelcqi,
wow your papa Jpnese teacher !! Not true lah .. I here 4 years liaoz.. still speak like a kid.

Ant,
That has been in my mind recently, I was thinking of getting toothpaste.. but was wondering how to rinse is off... so can 'eat' the toothpaste want huh ... my boy still bo gey.. but eating lots of rubbish thot better brush brush a bit.

Alice,
I old liaoz... got to try faster.. but "auntie" havent come and still breastfeeding ... now can only hope for miricle .. haha...
Actually I wait for hubby to get a job first, then I start my search... Your Racheal so cute .. how come got "what you are", so advance liaoz. After hearding all of you playing your baby can read.. i also KS, go dig out mine last weekend .. still at kick, bubbles etc.. haha..

Re: Your baby can read
Just to stress all the mummies .. hee hee
http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=31283412788&amp;oid=16513818942

Choc- I duno, tats y I ask u! hahah… I also nvr clean n he happily ate the toothpaste!

Alice- cos they need admin staff urgently lor. So wanted me to start asap n even employed a teacher to take care of aldan 1st. so in a way,. I ‘zhuang dao’ =P no need pay sch fees for nw n get paid every mth. Hehe
Aiyo rachel so cute! Can sit there quietly n watch tv! Aldan sure wil fuss aft a while.

Loomi- I also heard b4 tat they wil get used. My sis’ coli bf til 2yo n recently jus stopped n her boy nw can tell her no more milk nvm, he jus wan to touch mummy’s breasts =_=
Tink no need to rinse. Indicated tat safe for bbs. U can buy n try. Aldan likes the feelin of me usin the soft brush to clean his teeth n gums. Previously I tried usin a wet clot, he shut his mouth so tight!

kelcqi,
hahaha. ok. try nt to poison one another but i find it abit hard coz now is the season of giving, i tend to buy n buy le, on damien la nt myself. hahaha. oh. u decided to go back to wk le ah? u wan a full time or part time wan?

alice,
ya lo, no stock coz didnt get frm retail shop but frm other means. hehehe. gd buy lo, frm the 'vtech lady'. hahaha. =P huh? play everyday ah? means only aft i go hm n fetch him then can play for him liao. everyday rush hm to do puree for him then once the vcd comes everyday must sit thro "the lesson" with him liao. hmm...makes me look fwd to knocking off. hahaha. ya lo, buying present is such a big headache le...

jo,
hahaha. same. i also have the same concern as whether damien will be so kuai n sit thro-out nt. hehehe. taller better than short ho. =P

alice,
hahaha. rachel so cute. makes me wan to let damien watch the vcd soon =P

loomi,
hahhaa. hopeful u will get a job soon n move back to ur hm land =)

ant,
whahahaa. i cant help laffing when i read the boy just wanna touch mummy's breasts. hehehe. i wonder if tt is hw damien will tell me one fine day. whahha.

Ant,
Haha, yah,last time I fed up with my ILs, I go toilet and tok to Erica inside my tummy. But no use leh. I wonder when she'll cry when she sees them. Haha, I very bad hor...

I'll be moving to Bedok leh, very hard to put at the one at AMK. If not I also rather put the same infant care as aldan, feel safer with u working there n can keep an eye on her teacher oso. Keke...

Alice,
I haven give her the med today. I am thinking of letting her go without it today and see how. Mayb juz put e nose drop nia. I hate giving med to babies, it seems to make them burst out in cold sweats.

Alamak, Rachel is super cute loh. She really very guai can sit there and watch TV. How I wish Erica is as guai as Rachel.

Ladies going to the gathering,
How about we all get Educational stuff like flash cards, books for gift exchange? At least we can avoid getting duplications of presents this way since I realized our babies toys all more or less similar. How u all think?

hello mummies, hubby and i thinking of travelling and may be travelling thru the weekend of our gathering. Not confirmed yet.

Re: Baby can read
Eh.. So many of you bought that. Hehe.. I also bought that DVD set and the books. Haha.. Matthias likes it very much. Everytime Aleka said Hi, he will keep smiling at her like he knows her like that. So funny. He will ignore us when he's watching that video. He loves all the songs in the Video. Started him when he was 2 months old. Playing the 3rd Disc for 1 month now. Initially, he couldn't even sit through 10 minutes. But now he can sit through at least 2 discs. Hehe.. Good for us when we want to do my own stuff. Keke.. Not sure if Matthias will be able to read though but since he enjoy watching, then good. Haha.. Let him watch playhouse disney before, he kept crying.

choc, I got the pink brown leg warmers!! Very nice leh.. Hehe..

Loomi,
Yaloh, my papa used to teach Jap part time in a school. Cos he used to study there till JLPT Level 1, den grad liao n got a higher level of cert, together wif dunno some teaching cert, his lecturer hired him back to teach part time and help out with the school loh.

My japanese oso KNS one. I still using formal language compared to those plain form like te, de etc. Den when I went Jap last yr with my dad, I totally lost when I asked for directions in japanese. My dad go there, sometimes he oso faced abit of problems cos of the native language there. So he kinda sort out wat they said only by e terms but he still can't speak their level of Jap.
The baby so smart leh! I showed e video to my hubby and he said we parents very bad, stress the baby at such a young age. But wat to do, the educational stardard so stressful nowadays, if don't push our children, we oso ended up worrying abt them lagging behind.

Felval,
Haha, okok. We must Jia you to help each other protect our pockets from the hole getting bigger. Keke...