(2008/05) May 2008

poky,
ya ya.. i also will get jealous if my boy call other ppl first, carry him for 9 mths and take care of him all this while, he better dun "wang en fu yi"

ant_ting,
i wanted to celebrate at my home but my in laws just sold their house so they are staying with me temporary while finding for a flat so cant celebrate at home as very cramp liao. Hubby told me he went to his friend chalet and the chalet is pretty big, he even more kiasu asked me to book the chalet last month.

alice,
wah your gal so clever! haha.. now you make me tempted to buy baby can read dvd. aiyo... i want to pinch rachel cheeks, so chubby!!!

choc,
ya agreed the tag ball is nice that why i want to buy, my hubby jus dun understand what the tag is for, he put the tag ball away and took a bag of 3 soft ball which cost $6.90 said more practical -_-"

gina,
very nice pic!!!

felval,
haha.. ya.. i find him like becoming chubbier. Now he very greedy, whoever eats or drinks, he always seduce them with smile then crawl towards that person and open his mouth. He wants to eat whatever he see lor but his milk intake not so much, he doesnt like to drink milk as much as his kor kor, my #1 milk intake when he is baby is a lot even up till now he still drink milk.

loomi,
same here my boy will find his way to my boobs with his eyes closed. Tried pat pat too also no use, sometimes i wonder if he really drink milk or jus latch for comfort.

Jorel_mum,
I also haven start with my boy yet cos i still wondering want to buy a not as i ever read some negativ views on baby can read but then to think of it no harm trying. The last pic, Jorel very 'man', haha.. didnt get a chance to see him when passing you babymall stuffs, have to wait for gathering..

RE: Babymallonline.com
any more mummies want to buy stuffs from there, i need another USD$90 to fully utilies the shipping charges.

loomi,
I oso kana poison by u oso. Has been eyeing on blue label, agnes b n porter.. Haha
Is it really ok to buy 4 us? =p

Ant,
Initially Rachel also fuss around so I choose the timing when she is less cranky. Usually is after a good nap :> So I will play the dvd with her 10 mins after she woke up... dunno she really watching or day dreaming lei after her nap mah, hahaha! They will feel better if u participant lor... like u r one of them watching too and repeat the words for her

felval,
can get from the v-tech lady as well? how much? sure cheaper than mine... I got it at roadshow @ expo. Good mah... is like an additional activities with damien... bonding time!

kelcqi,
Ya bb everyday take medicine also damn ke lian. Take a break bah today. Is she better? Aiyo...guai ah...hehe... Touch wood ah... so far she is ok la haha!
Getting Flash card for present...Hmm, not many types wor. Maybe I will get something else... still cracking my head :}

loomi,
the 14 mths bb r so intelligent! If one day Rachel can do that me sure to burst out in tears lor... after so many months of hardwork haha!

Jo,
Looking at the pics make me feel like saying "Jorel, Jorel... that's my cute little boy" haha... i like the one which he aims for the cake hehe... so cheeky!
Dun worry... Jorel will like it de... must have faith mah... u bought already?

Jer,
Buy la Buy la... dun worry is Vitamins, not poison... haha! Gd for our bb must buy! ;>

peach,
hehe touch wood... so far so gd :>
I saw it selling at KP b4... i bought mine at a roadshow @ expo. U might want to try KP? wondering how come no one start a spree on this

Thanks for the compliments. My gal recd lots of comments that she looks like a boy.

Ant,
Tis yr X'mas deco nothing much as compared to last yr. If u wanna go, go early to avoid the crowd.

Jer,
my girl oso very greedy. Whatever we eat or drink, she oso want. When I drink bubble tea while carrying her, she'll lick the plastic cup.

kelcqi,
I'm thinking of going back to work. It's been a long time since I shopped till I dropped. Missing my facial & pedi badly. Looking for PT jobs now. When she's 18mths old, I'll work FT. Only Baby Rene has this privilege.

RE: Babies Calling
I noticed that my girl only said "Ma" when she cried and that's only when she seeks for my attn. Other times, she'll either "jie" or "ba".

I'm gonna bring my girl over to Batam tis Fri. Woohoo... Going there for massage & seafood feast, then Daddy look after her. Tis mummy a glutton. Haha...

Alice,
Can check with you, the dvd title is "your bb can read"? These titles also come with books and flashcards?Which one is good?

My boy been down with running nose and cough since last night. Going to bring him to PD later. First time he fall sick beside those jab fever. So sian.

Re pear puree,
I got those peckham bear to try. Think should be the green pipa one. Just freeze the puree and intend to let my boy try today, but since he is sick,got to postponde. =)

Alice,
Ya lor, the Baby can read dvds really good. My boy has been watching since 4 months old. And he enjoy it very much.

Feifei,
The baby can read comes with flashcards? I brought mine from popular and it only have vcd or dvd leh.

Jorel,
your boy very cute. haha...

Re: babies calling
My boy will call me ma these few weeks also when he wants to get me to carry or when crying. Dono leh, My mil say that its only that he just form the syballus nice to call ma, not really his intention to call me. But I choose to believe other wise. haha...

chobits,
Its normal for bbs to fall sick ya...but hor, flu bery xinku de..that time my ger also, hv the musus and also her own drools, bery messy at that time..

I also not sure wor, heard frm my fren le..Ask u hor, is it 1 volume comes with afew VCDs? there are so many diff types of vlumes, which one u boy?

wow, ur boy so clever, know how to call ma le..I waitng for my ger to call me btu I tink she will call her ah ma and yeye 1st cos they take care of her =(...

Choc, I don't who. Just saw that in Facebook, Asian Parent. Very smart hor, 14mths .. think she can read 100 over words.

Kelcqi, wow I don't even know there is higher level than JLPT 1, really master !! I only JLPT3 .. heehee .. too lazy to study. At least you can speak in formal form. I speak like a kid in casual form plus somemore speak like a man !! very chor-lor japanese !

One parent I know of super KS is my BIL & SIL. I don't even buy all these baby can read DVD, all inherit from my nephew. They keep stressing us to send our bb to Shichida... but hor .. Shichida although is from this Japanese guy, but is unheard of here. I asked all my colleagues with kids... they were like huh .. what you talking about, who is that ??!! Then I checked, Shichida is only a website here that sell educational stuffs.. which is not popular either. I am not saying Shichida doesn't work .. I have to agree my nephew is very smart lah .. 4 yrs old can pronounce medicine word which I can't even pronounce... can count in god knows how many language, recognise all the car make and model on the road .... probably after thousand n thousand of dollars spent on various classes.

Jorel, your ah boy soo cute... he got chocolate cake too !! haha... don't worry your boy will speak faster than mine... my boy confuse with japanese, english n chinese ... sure super slow ..

Jer .. these few days, I tried to stop him from latching at night... since hubby sleeping outside cos of chicken pox, we had the whole bed to ourselves, I move away whenever i see his mouth coming, but he will move closer until I almost fall off the bed ... sighz...
What's the negative view on baby can read huh ?

Peace, I don't know where to get leh .. cos mine is inherited... other mummies should know..

Faye, yaya .. I can buy for you .. but hor.. I still undecided if want to go back for CNY or not leh, unless there is a current model you die die want to get, I can buy for you first n keep... if not once I confirm I am going back. then I buy for u.. at least u know when u can get your bag. Which wan you like ?? hee hee... Blue Label so popular in Spore meh ?? Is not popular with the Jpanese leh .. they perfer LV ... think all the blue label are snapped up by Sporean, Taiwanese, HKer...mainly.

gdame,chobit... wow .. so nice bb calling ma already !!! when is my boy's turn ?

Ladies ... Good morning

Updates of the latest sales :

BYSI Irresistable Year End Warehouse Sales
5 Dec - 8 Dec
10am - 8pm
9 Kaki Bukit PLace
Price starts from $6 onwards

Kiddystuff warehouse sales
13 and 14 Dec
9am - 5pm
50 Playfair Road #04-02 Noel Building
http://shops.st701.com/shops/view/83574

FOX Warehouse Sales
105 Tampines Road
2 - 14 Dec
12pm - 7pm
Additional $5 off when you purchase $60, coupon needed

Happy Shopping !

jo,
hahaha. jorel is so cute, eyeing the cake. he is such a cute and cheerful baby. =) u let him play with the elmo live already mah? does he likes it? dun worry, i also havent start damien on the vcd la. hehehe. by 14th mth, both of them also cant read. hehehe.

jer,
hehehe. ya, i still think ur boy is chubby despite his weight =) hahaha. damien also likes tt, we eat n drink in front of him he will attempt to pull our food towards him. So far i conclude he love pear puree and hate apple puree. He always finish an entire bowl of pear puree and yest he even ask for more. show him bowl empty liao he fuss n fuss, end up give him rice cereal =P his milk intake also nt alot le...now dropped to between 300-400ml liao...so hopefully he will continue to put on weight throught the semi-solids.

alice,
ya. jo n myself ordered from our 'vtech lady' lo...hehehe. lucky she got check..alot more cheaper than retail shop. Retail shop selling $59.90. How much u got @ the roadshow? ya lo. now everyday aft work is precious time with damien liao. only aft he slp then i can do my own time. that is why i am training him to slp early. hehehe.

gina,
wah! going batam ah? so gd! i suggested to hubby to go bintan he tells me go for wat, now monsoon season go there see raindrops ah -_-'''

chobits,
ohh...hope he will recover soon ah.

Re: baby calling "ma"
hmm...my hubby commented he seems to hear damien calls "mama" when he wans milk but i duno really know he means to call "mama" or "mummum" *mummum as in he wans milk". hehehe. hopefully he really meant to say "mama" hahaha.

sharing some updates on damien =)

enjoying his pear puree:
1940464.jpg

"asking" me if he can buy the shoes:
1940465.jpg

give me a cheeky look that says "hehehe. con mummy to buy =P
1940466.jpg

looking @ price tag and "telling" me its nt tt ex
1940467.jpg

1940468.jpg

the samsui baby:
1940469.jpg

to be continued....

Felval- yalor! I cannot imagine aldan sayin tat to me too. Hahaha
Aldan’s milk intake also dropped le. Ytd told my mum, she said can feed him 3 solids a day liao. I was like ?!?! sm more ask me gv porridge as it’s fuller.

Kelcqi- aiyah… when u movin? Far leh, frm ur current plc to bedok. u bot 2nd hand?

gina- enjoy ur trip! =)

Jo- u r nt alone. I dun even read to aldan lor! Jus bot those bath books n use once in a while only… tinkin of getin flash cards too but duno gt time to show him anot.

Felval,
i like his red colour float, u are tempting me to shop again, as now Rayden likes to see Red colour thingy. But the daddy has not given approval to bring him to swim

Dolly,
wow, tks for the sales updates..

WCT,
ur boy so cute le..the more I see him, the more i feel like he is so cute wor...so in e end bot shoes for him?

Hey Feval,

What make Megan smile like tat... hahaha!! She love my sis camera so much as there is a red light indicator before u snap, so when ask her smile, she will give us her greatest smile lor... only my sis camera will capture tat... haha!! I love this picture so much. I agree Megan's look changed abit.. she used to have round face but now longer like gua zi shape..

Hi Ant..

The men like us like that.. BUT i dun think we like la hor... I lost 3kg during my chix pox period. Hope to lost somemore... Jia You!!

Hi Loomi

Is very tough not to carry/touch them as you say now are the most fun stage... During that 1 week, Megan was so angry wz me and dun even want to look at me when i called her name. I think she knows i cant touch her, she angry!! haha!! but once i start carrying her.. she jump up and down and dunno want to be put down... she cling to me like koala bear... haha!!

Hi Jo

Dun worry abt the height, they will eventually grow tall.. If is not now will be during their primary school time as they will play lots of sports

ant,
i thot porridge will get hubgry more easier as compared to rice cereal???

dolly,
hahahha. buy buy buy! coz eventually still will need it so can buy =P persuade ur hubby la. hubby got the float frm states but also can be found @ Toyrus. Saw b4 @ the branch @ United Sq. so long as dun stay in water for too long and aft tt immediately bathe him and apply baby lotion can liao. bring him dip dip his little feet into the water and see if he likes it? hehehe. i look fwd to bring damien to the pool every weekend =)

feifei,
hehehe. thanks =) that is the reason why I rush hm everyday aft work to my boy =P yes, in the end bought it for him and wear it on the spot. hahaha.

angela,
hahaha. so Megan knows she must show her greatest smile for the cam liao. that is smart of her! =) ya, think she slim down quite abit BUT she is still so cute. Hehehe.

ant,
hehehe. i also like the float coz can put toys in front lo and it is really v comfortable. he practically lean fwd on the float thro-out =) yes, in the end bought the shoes for him and wear on the spot. hahahaa. Aldan v cute le, everythink he will give the "O" look and he got big eyes =P

Morning Ladies,

Last nite bot a mini cake to celebrate Erica's 6th month old. But she is still sick so looks abit sian.

1940852.jpg

Long Time nv post liao...wow.. So happi to c all e cute babies early in the morning! :p

Sharing with all mummies my "Thumb Jia" boi eating bread...
1940890.jpg

kelcqi,
hahaha. hope she will be better today =) anyway, all ur babies manage to pose with their cakes except damien. he fell aslp without even looking at his cake le...

jovial,
wah! ur boy has a lot of hair le. damien's hair is very sparely populated still =P so young can eat bread liao ah? li hai =)

Alice,
Last nite when I went out, my mum fed Erica with the phelgm med loh. But only that one. The cough n allergic med all nv give. Sigh, dunno when Erica will fully recover.

Gina,
Yaloh, when Erica is 18 mths, I'll also be working FT liao. Cos I intend to send her to childcare liao. Sigh, Christmas coming. Now nt working, alot of things can see cannot buy. I still remember last time I always buy Christmas clothings every yr. This yr cannot liao. Cos I too fat and somemore nt working.

Loomi,
My dad dunno after JLPT1, took the GCE "O" Levels for Japanese, then took up this course for teaching Japanese duno from where also. Haiya, I really salute him for his persistence in learning the language. U nt bad liao, still have JLPT 3, me only JLPT 4 and I give up liao. Now almost alot all return to the lecturer liao. My dad sometimes speak to me in Jap and I always go huh? Or need to take a few mins to evaluate wat he is talking about. Hehe, cos it's really very hard loh. But I heard my dad said JLPT 3 and JLPT 2 stardard nt alot of difference. So maybe u might wanna go upgrade to JLPT 2? Cos Last time after he took his JLPT 3, his friends told him should juz save money and skip JLPT 3 and go for 2 instead.

Hehe, I oso very very KS leh. COs I bot your baby can read. Nt really expecting her to be able to read but I just want something to entertain her than me being her clown everyday. Hehe, I bad hor? The Shicida method at Springleaf is very popular but I will nt send Erica there becos my friend used to teach there and from what I know, the teachers there were nt trained professionally one. Mostly fresh grads and they go in and do on the job training only. Furthermore, the fees are really expensive. 700 plus for 12 sessions. I roughly know how they go abt for the training so prolly self train Erica myself. Anyway, the Shichida method is initially developed to activate the right brain to work in which it was believe to help autism children. Just that because of the new method of stimulation work, it started to gain popularity among Singaporeans.

Actually it's not exactly on the course, it's the reinforcement that is on the baby that teaches the baby the language. Just like now our babies recognise the term milk is associated with the bottle and teat. Its the same concept. If u kept reinforcing the language to your baby, they'll learn it and have the ability to pronouce it. My nephew nv went through Shichida method, but he is able to recognise cars logo, pronounce all these names becos the dad spent a great deal of time sharing his passion of cars to his 2 boys.

Btw Loomi, Can u help me to order the skirt in Grey for Erica. Grey easier to match with Pink cos my hubby wants Erica to wear pink as everyone mistook her for a boy. Name just put as ERICA. And the size prolly just get for 2 yrs old cos I think it'll look nicer when she can walk rather than we carry her and hide the whole personalized skirt liao. How much issit u let me know and I transfer to u. Thanks alot in advance.

Dolly,
Where is Playfair road ah? Haiyo, me tio poison again liao. Haha... No wonder my friend saying my weakness is Erica. She is so rite loh...

Felval,
Damien is so so cute!!! Haha, my prospective Son in law so young already know how to chop his mummy liao ah? Haha... Clever boy!

How come everyone's baby calling them mama liao. I think I'll be so touched when Erica calls me mama...

Ant,
I should be moving in the first wk of Jan or latest 1 wk before CNY. I got my flat this yr Feb through balloting. But the flat was only released to us this yr late Aug. So only now den start Reno loh. Dunno to be happy or sad. Cos I bound to miss staying in the northern part of sg.

Is Aldan growing out of his Bumbo already? He's so big now already...

feifei,
I brought the whole set one. Coz I find more worth than buying single vcd leh. Forget how much I brought, it can be found in popular.

Felval: I cant bear to shave him cos he gt so much hair..
hahah ya lo he no teeths yet wan to eat....I actually have prob with bringing him out 4 food cos he will make a big fuss if i don give wat we are eating..
haiz.. super "thumb jia"...

Mummies...Any recommandation how to keep hyper baby in the car seat.. my boi refused to sit inside.. haiz..

tinkerbelle,
Erica so cute le...=)...Eyes bery big wor..

chobits,
tks for your information..Cos my fren was telling me can get the set frm taka, today taka havingf additional 10% for members so wan go there see can grab anot..hee

All,
Any mummies use chicken to make porridge for bb liao?

Poky,
Previously hor, the phototaking session BP u organised hor, which one was the cheapest and most worth it? Cos I am tinking of bringing my ger for a photoshoot wor..

feifei,
yup... is called "Yr baby can read"... I bought the flashcard too. Not the book thou. I bought it roadshow and the girl juz show me these two lei. Maybe will explore the books later bah. Oh, I have started my gal with Chicken ler... will steam or boiled with stock then puree it with Carrot... nice taste, u can try.

Chobits,
Wah... since 4 mths. Gd hor, at least we can to do other things while they r watching. But my gal sometimes still wants me to watch with her lei... luckily oni 20 mins each time haha!

Dolly,
I can oni drool abt the Sales cos' not back at that time yet +_+ sob sob...!

felval/Jo,
Dun worry... yr boys can catch up de... not over the nite thing, must watch everyday... till hopefully when they reach 1 yr then we can expect miracle to happen ler hehe! Then at that time when we have gathering, it is going to be fun with all the words game! haha... :>

Felval,
Wah... so cheap! Damn... I bought like $99 lei with all the flashcards too in one package lor. Their roadshow mah...somemore another Edcational DVD as free gift... thought cheapest ler *faint*
Ya agreed... Oni when bb sleep is like *peaceful* :>
Haha... Damien so funni, aiyo! got so many expression too... u must look out for bb contest, he will sure enjoy it! He looks like a 1 yr old boy ler... so stable!
Oh chk with u, I intend to bring Rachel to pool too, but so worried that she will accidentally drink the water, how ah? Cos' she already make me wet when I'm bathing her
for how long thou?

Gina,
enjoy yr batam trip! Massage must ask for 180 mins haha... make full use of this chance mah ;)

Ant,
did I mentioned to u that Aldan and u look alike? Mummy's boy lor... Sweet!

kelcqi,
haha Erica can look but cannot eat lei... Nvm one yr birthday can eat a bit ler ;p Is she standing? looks like it thou... so cute! Is the medicine given to Erica drownsy? If it is, then she probably will spent most of her time Zzzz rite? Erica, Jia You... Get well soon for the X'mas party!!

Jovial,
Luckily is a boy... boy grow fat fat is ok, haha! He has lots of hair wor, envy lei... My hairclip for my gal is collect dust still *_* ! Oh u try putting toys infront of him la... during the ride?

Yueling,
Maybe Alyssa feels insecure in the carseat bah. Nice hair... why no Hairclip? Me still waiting for my gal hair to grow longer leh ;>

Alice,
tks for the infor..cos tonite i am going to the taka sales so tot can get frm taka if there is sales lor =)...hee...the vcds hor, how many pc in a set?rem how much? My ger now 6mths+, can eat chicken puree huh?;p..cos i hv not gave her any meat puree yet wor..

Yueling,
ur bb has nice long hair le..me still waiting for my ger's hair to grow..hiaz...can't use those hairclip i bot for her...

Alice, feifei,

After shave all her hair, now Alyssa having curly hair, abit difficult to use hairclip. anyway i hvnot buy for her hair clip

kelcqi,
hahahaa. cant say damien chop me coz i willing buy for him. whahaha. who ask him to be my dearest boy =P

jovial,
hahaha. i think if i am u i also cant bear to cut his hair coz so many and the color so nice. U look at damien's hair, nt as black lo, looks abit brownish to me. hahaha. mayb u can pack some hm prepared food or bring some biscults for him so he can enjoy some food while u guys eat?

yueling,
ur gal is so sweet =)

alice,
oops. i forgot to mention the Your Baby can read has 2 types- the vcd and dvd. The DVD retail price is $90 or $ 99.90 so you didnt got chop. hehehe. vcd is $59.90. paisay ah, hope u didnt get a shock out of ur life when i told u is 59.90 just nw. hehehe. hahaha, i tell u ho, i always miss out on the baby contest le. if u come across any, u must tell me ho, then i send his pics in. hehehehe. he is stable? which pic? the one of him on his daddy's shoulder? u going too be Rachel in float also rite? will not drink water unless someone nearby splash water on her or she fall into the pool *touch wood!* so far, we keep to the edge of the pool away from the rest of the older kids splashing water lo. so far so gd. actually he behave very diff when bathing at hm and out in the pool. at home he will splash water all over the place but in the pool he is much more well-behaved le.he only kick to move ard and busy looking everywhere. hahaha. mayb 1st time u try to let her sit at the edge and monitor her b4 u bring her into the water? think 1st few time they so engross or getting used to the pool tha they wldnt splash as much as when they did at hm ba. i very kiasi one. each time only let him stay in the water for 30mins then once out of water will wash him then apply baby lotion esp on the legs that are in the water. looking fwd to bring Rachel to the pool ya? faster bring then take pics and show us ya =)

Felval- hee.. damien also v cute! Keke

Kelcqi- my hb also wan to train aldan to like cars cos he’s super passionate abt cars so wan to tranfer this passion to his son. Haha..
Ya true hor cos move frm north to east. But wil get used lah =) at least away frm ur ILs! Hehe.. I v bad =P nth beats hvg a own hse of our own, minus the cleanin! Hahaha
Tats shaine’s bumbo seat! Hehe… his thighs kana stuck when I wanted to carry him out! Heng din buy ah… if nt sure kana ‘k’ by hb again =D ytd jus bot a high chair for him at kiddy palace. Went my fren’s plc to try hers n he likes it so much. At least can feed him properly nw at home. Used to feed him in the walker n end up so messy cos he kept wantin to move n fuss when I trap him w my leg.

Jovial- sama sama. Aldan wants to hv watever we r eating. Got once he was in his stroller n we were eatin donuts. He stared at us so hard until this aunty who was passin by remarked he so poor thing, can see cannot eat! Haha
U gt gv ur boy any toys when he’s in the car seat? Aldan used to fuss too but I tie sm toys to keep him entertained n he’s ok BUT nt for long cos he wil fuss again n wan to get out of the seat.

Alice- u made my day! Hahahha… sm ppl say he looked like daddy more leh.

alice,
ya lor, very good. can keep him occupied. Sometimes, really need a breather. haha... got flashcard. mm... then I go and find and show it to my boy too.

Jer ,

dun really catch up wif you that day ..thank you for organising the spree .

thank you thank you ...Jorel will be happy to hear

I sometimes Jorel will also calls out loud MA MA when he want me to carry him

ant_ting,
I hope I can enjoy the trip with Baby Rene tagging along. Keke... Mummy can't bear to leave her behind.

alice,
*nods* I'm planning to take the package which consists of body scrub, massage, sauna and bath. Haha... Thinking of it oreadi very shiok liao.

Dolly,
thanks for the sale info. U really got lotsa lobang.

kelcqi,
u where got fat, such nice figure. *envy* me too oso can see cannot buy. so sianz. miss shopping with my sistas. ya, putting our babes at childcare better than MIL take care. though my MIL want to take care of Rene but her grandson very attn seeking. during her short visit at my plc, her grandson will tug Rene's arms & legs. I see liao, heart pain. the more we tell him off, the more he do. haiz...

***UPDATES***
Ladies ,

PRE-CHRISTMAS PARTY

Date : 20DEC08/ SAT

Time : 1pm to 5pm

Venue: Admiral Country Club (Function Room)
http://www.admiralcountryclub.com.sg/website/

Fee :$25 per baby
Include the following
Room Rental fee share among all of us
Food : Nasi Lemak for 2 adults
Drinks
Complimentary door gift for per baby

Gift exchange of min value: $20
***Please select presents for baby suitable for both boys and girls above 6mths***

In the event, upon confirmation non-attendents are not refundable.

1. Josephine (me)/Hubby / Baby Jorel
2. Choc/Hubby/Baby Raphael
3. Tinkerbelle/Erica/Hubby to be confirm.
4. Dolly/Hubby/Baby Rayden
5. Ant_ting/hubby/baby aldan
6. Cheri/Hubby/Baby Matthias
7. Felval/Hubby/Baby Damien.
8. Jane/Hubby/Baby Ryan
9. Alice/Hubby/Baby Rachel
10. Jer/Boy Kiern/Baby Keon/my sis
11. Faith/Hubby/Baby Adam
12. Dearie_e/hubby/baby Elijah/Sis Enya/helper
13. Gina/Hubby/Baby Rene

Appreciate that all mummies can sign up and pay up by FRIDAY 05DEC so as I can confirm the quota in order to book the room coming saturday .

Please transfer the amount of $25 to my account DBS Savings Plus 070-5-005045 . Drop me a email with your account to verify your transfer .

Should that be balance funds, will be equally refunded to all mummies .

Thank you .

loomi,
Yalor, i din c any japanese carrying blue label. Tink coach more popular nw in japan. Haha.. So far i only c foreigners buying. And nw blue label oso nt cheap leh, rather spend moni on other brands. Haha

Me eyeing on either agnes b or porter bag =p

re: bb calling mama
Lately my son oso said duno "mama" or "mummum".. But my hb say sound like calling me leh, make me so happy.. Hahaha..
So long nt calling my mil can liao, coz she is taking care 4 us during wkday. Else I will feel upset n jealous.

kelqi,
Yalor, jlpt 3 is so difficult.. Muzukashi.. Attempted once but failed.. Haha

Wah u so clever, i study 4 so long yet only use casual form in my conversation, hardly use formal.

Hi ladies, long time no “read”… how u gals and the lil one doing?? Saw lots of photos.. wow…all so cute and growing real fast..

Re: PRE-CHRISTMAS PARTY
Jo,
Thanks for organizing the x’mas party! My sil is organizing a short trip around the same timing but not confirmed yet. I really wish to join u ladies and all cuties… let me double confirm and will let u know. If cant join I wish to join for the gift exchange session, can I? At least Dylan will have his first X’mas present from his lil “friend”

Alice,
Now then I can imagine how u showers Rachel when I saw ur cartons of Evian water and all cartons of diapers… hahaha.. wow.. Rachel really can sit down there watching video, so good. Dylan was climbing out of his bumbo yesterday. He cant sit still nowadays, love to crawl and grab things. How can I make him sit there quietly for the video to end? I carried him for few scenes then he started making noise, oh boy…

Loomi,
Job market is not as bad I guess. When are u intend to come back? My sis’s co (audit firm) still recruiting new staffs. Ya , agreed, Japanese like LV a lot and I like one of their local brand – Samantha Thavasa. Is this considered cheap in Jap?

Felval,
Damien really cute leh, and he seems very “big” to me, look very stable like a small adult. I like the float, where u bought it? I wanted to get one leh, but every time I wanted to buy the seller always tell me is for bb above 1 or 2 years old. Where u bought huh? How much u paid for it?

Kelcqi,
Is Erica getting any better?? Oh poor gal.. sayang sayang Erica… she looked so sad when opening her choc cake, see but cant taste it kind of feeling .. sad lor.. hope she will get well soon!

Too many postings .. let me continue tmr..

Feifei,
Hehe, thanks. But u can see her eyes uneven? As in e right eye seem abit smaller and not as round than the left one?

Alice,
Haha, yaloh, my gf when she went to buy the cake with me said I very bad, buy a cake for Erica and she can see cannot eat, ended up is Mummy eat. Muahaha... And the chocolate cake really very nice leh. Juz now Hubby was sitting beside me carrying Erica while I eating the cake, Erica's mouth swallowing hard at her own saliva. Then I fed hubby with the cake, her eyes really follow the fork all e way to his mouth and when hubby told her no cake for you, she got angry and hit him. Muahaha... we or should say is me very bad hor, tempt Erica like that.

The med nv cause drowsiness one leh. Although hubby and I hoping it does so she won't be so attention seeking and rest more. Haha...

Pray hard hard Erica is fit enough for the party. I so looking forward to the party loh, hope she don't ruin my plans else I'll be very sad one...

Felval,
Ops, I strolled up and realized I read wrongly, I read the con word as chop. LOL. We too used to using the word "chop" liao. Ahem, u know wat I meant when the word chop always appears in our lives huh? Keke...

Yaloh, I think Damien is your big weakness oso. Keke. Cannot spend like before nvm, as long as Damien still gets the best, thats most important rite? Hee...

Ant,
^5, my hubby everytime carried Erica to the driver's seat and let her play with e sterling wheels, gear etc. Then he teach Erica all these parts and happily said if Erica really wanna be a car racer when she grows up, he don't mind sending her for the course. Faint! At least Aldan is a boy, so nt as jialiat. Although Erica looks like boy, my hubby really tot Erica is born with a penis loh... =_="

U know hor, got direct bus frm my ILs place to my new place leh. Wat luck! I already send out warnings no distribution of keys liao, if nt, ahem, I'll be changing padlocks everyday or report to police tt I suspect my house kanna break in. LOL. Call me bad loh, but I feel that own houses needs own privacy loh, if nt move out for wat rite?

I agreed own place is always better minus the household chorus and also sometimes when we need an extra pair of hands, its not available. And that means no chance to rest also. U got hire a maid or not? Or any intentions to hire a part time helper?

Today some agencies called me up and headhunt me. Sigh, all e while last time I tried looking for jobs in AMK but all ended up at Tanjong Pagar. Suddenly today i got 2 missed calls and both have jobs available in AMK and the pay is very attractive loh. And worst of all is I had to reject e offer cos I am taking care of Erica and somemore moving to the east. I was telling hubby I very sim tia of the wasted opportunity loh...

Gina,
Actually I still have 2 more kgs back to my pre pregnancy weight n still got flabby tummy juz tt becos I wearing baby doll clothes so hide the flaws nia. Hehe... My gf tt day still slapped my tummy and luff at the "piah piah" sound loh. Very bad hor? rubbing salt on my wound. Hehe, I waiting next time after she got pregnant and have babies, I'll do the same to her. LOL...

Huh, why your MIL grandson like tt one? Seriously I think if it happens to me, I might not give face and tell the boy off leh. Babies so fragile, how can anyhow tug at their arms and legs one?

Faye,
No leh, the terms formal form I meant is those desu, mase form leh. Te, de form I still get mixed up sometimes. And I forget how to use the "nai" term liao. Alot of times I replied wrongly when my dad spoke to me in Jap loh. Heng is at home, if go out sure very malu one. A few times those Japanese tourist in sg asked me for directions, I tok to them like one hen and one duck communicating like tt. Den use English they oso don't really understand. So had to draw out for them sometimes.

Haiyo, my JPLT 4 was taken in 1999. Now if u ask me to take JLPT 4 again, I confirm fail one. Not to mention to attempt JLPT 3 or 2. Somemore all those Katakana and Kranji I almost forget all liao. Now can only recognise abit only. My hubby's friends all very gungho in Japanese language and culture one, den always psycho me to learn back. And sometimes they oso like to tok to me in Jap loh, den I so malu cos I tok in pieces one... LOL. And one of them very hao lian to me cos his last yr JLPT 4 results was 294 out of 300 loh. Urgh, den asked me how much I scored last time. And I very bad in return, everytime gathering I told my hubby don't jio him cos I dun want him to challenge me in Japanese and make me look bad. Keke.

Lynn,
Where have you been liao??? Busy with your cousin from states still? See when u free I passed you your stuff ok? That time the snack cups I help u got from Robinson still with me. Remember don't go n buy hor? And when go swimming??

Erica is better this week le, last wk was a nitemare. But she still rejecting milk, one day only 2 milk feeds and 1 solid only. I so scare she dehydrated man. Haha, no lah, she dunno tt is a cake, the pic was taken after she fussed for awhile so abit lian chou chou loh. Lol...

Oh yes ladies,
If you all see any departmental stores having 20 percent storewide, can inform me? Cos I need to get a Tiger flask for hot water. Thanks alot in advance. Paiseh ah, me SAHM is like a mountian turtle like that, dunno where got sale one.

wow all babies so cute

saw most of u mommies bought cake to celebrate but i didnt leh... didnt think of it.

felval, damien's float very nice... but looks very big? i like e balls u put on the float

kelcqi, how's erica better already? hope she gets well soon.

jo, ur boy alot of hair leh my gal's hair now still very thin cannot clip her hair yet waiting for e day to clip her hair.

my gal started to call mama already... she always shout mama when in distress or when she wants something. dunno isit calling for me haahaa
she sometimes will also baba dunno isit calling hubby.

She has rashes on her neck and abit on her body for abt a week plus already yesterday jus brought her to see PD. PD said might be allergic to e 'ngor her' fish which my mil put in her porridge. ask us to avoid giving deep sea fishes and use smaller fishes like tengeri fish. Hubby told mil yesterday nite over e phone then mil scream at hubby saying like we indirectly say she 'hai' baby. soo upset lor we didnt even blame her leh cause nobody expect her to be allergic mah.

This morning when i hand baby over to mil she told me ur PD not 'li hai' its heat rash say allergy... OMG i didnt know how to respond to her leh. in my heart was saying if u so clever u become a doctor lor. how to say it rite in her face??? she very xiao qi de leh. if make her angry she'll say she dont wana look after my gal le.

oh ya another thing i'm very angry abt is she gave my gal porridge with soya sauce!!! i purposely told her no salt, sugar or other seasoning then she can reply me where got taste? then i found out she cook baby's porridge jus like adult plain porridge leh like those porridge we eat with dishes. Where got taste like tat? if put pork or chicken to make stock to cook porridge then got taste mah no need seasoning. so lazy leh... in e end i thought her put grounded ikan bilis at least got taste.

Sorry for ranting i'm very pissed off abt her.

Realised i havent upload my gal Eudora's pic before so here's her photo.
1943475.jpg

Kelcqi, I will take note of your order, will confirm with you again before I order .. 2 years old what size huh ? their size 90,95,100,130 ... I order size 90 for my boy shirt.

Kelcqi, Ant .... Car car car ... my boi already racing liaoz !! Erica, Aldan want to race with Aloysius ?? haha....
http://babyaloysius.blogspot.com/2008/11/step-closer-to-my-dream.html

Faye, kelcqi wow, everyone study japanese.. make me feel bad ...

Lynn11 ... me in finance field too... but not audit... i think still will have job but cannot be fussy.
Samantha Thavasa ya popular .. but i never go checkout their bag .. i thot their design a bit fashionable, too young looking for a Ah Soh like me .. haha...

Angela, hee hee.. in the end, after the blood test, my hubby did not get chicken pox after all ... and he already got chicken pox b4.. so sotong .. now further check for other allergy etc... he so happy can carry baby and sleep together !! haha...