(2008/05) May 2008

jer,
ya, she says she will get from the lowest source lo. too bad i place order with her liao so i stick to her lo coz carrying the cans frm my wkplace back hm nt light. hehehe. huh!? 7kg? he looks much more chubbier than 7kg lo.

loomi,
hahaha. dun worry, there are alot of shopping queens in this thread, ask and u will have ur ans =P ya lo. yen went up le...when i was there for a holiday in 2007 Jan, it was like 77yen to 100sgd...

kelcqi,
true true, very much depends on the baby's mood...and character. whaahaha. my dear Damien can sit still and observe ppl like Erica does, this is for sure. hehehehe. Hahhaa, ur hubby ho..tell him prority is on Erica, not his soya milk =P I dun think I am getting the U-Like blender liao coz the one i got frm my mum is serving me well, for the time at least. Wait till i can prove to my hubby its cant serve me well and I will get him to sponsor =P

loomi/kelcqi,
*block block block* wah liew, trying to poison me ah. hehehe. aiya, still considering le...coz kind of overspent on Damien's stuffs liao...nt to mention christmas is coming, need to get presents and there are 4 weddings in Dec and 1 in Jan...CNY in late Jan...if really buy the Blue Label my angpaos have to shrink liao. whahaha. altho its really tempting le!!! =P

jo & loomi,
happy 6mth to ur boys =) I got Damien a Doraemon Cake but he didnt get to see it coz he fell aslp even b4 i brought the cake out =P

Felval.. the CNY will be your relatives face black black with the small ang pow, while you holding a brand new blue label !!! haha....

Buttercup... buy buy !!! imagine distributing angpow from your brand new bag... stylo milo haha ...

haha... I am so evil !!! Since I cannot buy so many myself.. I enjoy helping people to buy .. like buying for myself .. haha...

tinkerbelle,
i think those kind should be ok lah, as long as not those furry furry kind, which can trapped dust also. Actually i also want to buy such cloth soft toy for randall so he can hug and be his 'ah chow'...still can't find one idea one le
He is still coughing....haiz...

loomi!
aaarrrggghhh....i see all my sisters carrying that bag u know, just different colours. I am the only one who still didn't buy and have been hanging by a thread....now the thread is getting thinner.
but that image is really stylo lor...
hee hee

Purrees,
last weekend, i took the effort and make my first homemade wholesome carrot and apple purees for my darling crown prince.
who knows, he cry the whole house down.
very de bu ling ching....break my sincere heart.

Kelcqi- aldan also ok w strangers carryin him. the teachers here commented hw cm he wun lean fwd n wan me to carry when I’m ard. Instead ok w them passin him ard. Haha… but weird thing is he sure wil cry when my pils carry him. initially ok thn aft a while, start screamin n look for me!

Felval- ya lor, my mum also asked me to file a complain! U noe even for my sep pay cpf nt in yet! Shall wait til nxt mth, if stil no news, I wan to complain liao!!
Ok I shall try china fuji apples. Hehe… wan to try pear puree too. U noe which kind nt so sour ah? I nt reali a pear person =P

Wah liew loomi, u v bad leh… enticin us to buy branded stuff! *hear no evil, see no evil* hahahah!

loomi ,

Your boy look charming ...
dunno how will he react later in the nite with the cake hahah :p

Blue label ...tempting hahah

Hi Alice

Hahaha!! Megan really look difference?? She is not as chubby as before which i agree as she dun have fat fat tummy le... And also her face become " gua zi " shape compare to before was round..
OH! That float... hahaha!! i cut away the lao hong part.. so got i stern but no mushroom le.. it look funny but still can use la. Hope yours is ok.

RE : Xmas Gathering

Hey gals.. I am sorry i really can make it for the gathering as crush wz my family xmas party as is the same day... I really hope i can make it as dint catch up wz you gals for a long time. Sighz... Why fall on the same dates
*sob sob*

1930290.jpg

So sad... we cant make it... I so disappointed

WOW! USD went down liao!! must spree again lar!

hihi...today am on leave...later going marina square walk walk ba...
WHAHAHAAA

i duno what i will get from there...

oh ya...Guardian got sales on J&J Baby Wipes...
9.45 for pkt of 3...

yeah... raphael 5th, 6th tooth coming out...hahaa
is that an indication tt he cannot latch on liao??
hehehe

PRE-CHRISTMAS PARTY

Date : 20DEC08/ SAT

Time : 2pm to 6pm

Venue: Admiral Country Club (Function Room)
http://www.admiralcountryclub.com.sg/website/

Budget :$12 to $15 include drink & complimentary door gift for each baby( fee maybe cheaper if more babies)

Food : PotLuck

Gift exchange of min value: $20

1. Josephine (me)/Hubby Eric / Baby Jorel
2. Choc/Hubby/Baby Raphael
3. Tinkerbelle/Erica/Hubby to be confirm.
4. Dolly/Hubby/Baby Rayden
5. Ant_ting/hubby/baby aldan
6. Cheri/Hubby/Baby Matthias
7. Felval/Hubby/Baby Damien.
8. Jane/Hubby/Baby Ryan
9. Alice/Hubby/Baby Rachel
10. Jer/Boy Kiern/Baby Keon/my sis
11. Faith/Hubby/Baby Adam

Choc,

how long will the teeth pop out from the gum huh ? rayden's 1st and 2nd teeth can be seen from his gum, but i waited for 5 days liao, but still havent pop out leh .... why huh ?

choc,
no no, must control...its still at 1.5 ya!
hee hee...

oh, then J & J cheaper than pigeon wipes now.

so nice! u on leave. Is Raphael going to marina square with you later? if yes, you driving or hubby driving both of you there?
ytday i went marina square during lunch and spent almost $50 at mothercare...
nowadays for every $1 i spent on my baby, i only spent $0.10 on myself.

dolly... no idea leh...last nite my mum "reported" to me leh..and indeed can see fromn his gum...

hmmm..be patient...wat will come will come..HAHAHA..i also forget...for mine ah...i spot it then a few days later come out

scary....

yippie...going to sell off my pram liao... oh ya..gals..latest update..i finally bought my ideal pram!! hahaaa...Mclaren XT! yeah

2007 model but i LOVE IT

buttercup...no lar...i wan to go myself...all by myself..heheheeee

partly coz i meeting up a buyer to sell off my old capella pram...

then 2ndly i wan to walk walk freely...
hubby not going with me...so i take mrt lor...

yeah

Choc,

hahaha i waited for 4 - 5 days liao, so getting abit worried, and also get ready HT teething biscuits as well .....

omg, stop tempting me with your new car, i was just telling my colleagues abt it during lunch earlier, that my hubby is intending to change car, and i also intending to change car for my Rayden as i saw ur Mclaren .... Your posting is poisonous !

Jorel/fevel, didnt know is common to buy cake for 6th mth celebration.. my hubby think I siao for buying a cake !!

Buttercup .. since they all got the same bag .. u get different wan lor... more stylo !! haha..

Re: teeth
My boy still "bo gei" No sign of teeth at all.

loomi,
hahahaa. u v imaginative ah =) i can imagine myself happily beaming n taking out ang paos frm my new blue label bag. then the kids open up immediately and say "HUH!? y so little?" hahahaha. u think i paisay nt. whahaha.

ant,
win liao lo, even cpf also nt in..ya, i agree if by dec end still nt in, u sld really go MOM liao. hehehe. ok. u go try Fuji apple then let me know if Aldan likes it or nt. The pear one sld be the pi pa not xiang li rite? I think as long as the pi pa is ripe then its sweet one. nv try sour pi pa b4 le. Tonight sld be going to get the pi pa. Tml i try pear puree on Damien liao i let u know. hehehe.

angela,
aiya, too bad cant see u @ the gathering liao. would like to chat more with u coz the last time we had a brief chat was @ Globetrotters and tt was ages ago liao.

choc,
wah! raphael is so fast! think he is the fastest among the babies to have so many teeth le. his calcium intake really gd =) damien stil bo gey and not even any swollen spot on the gum.

loomi,
its ok to us mummies but i think daddies dun understand coz my hubby also say i siao for buying a cake for 6th mth. he even tease me saying why i didnt buy for 2nd, 3th, 4th bleah bleah mths. hahaha.

choc,
i like ur front facing car seat =)

angela- so sad u cant join us =(

choc- ur ah boy is reali fast!! aldan's no. 3, 4, 5 eruptin at the same time. do u clean raphael's teeth? i tried usin cloth to clean but aldan dun like. kept his mouth so shut! nw u latch him got weirder feelin? kekek... i stil latch aldan. heng he dun bite liao. i find latchin him lyin dwn, he dun hv the tendency to bite. if sittin position, he likes to pull away n look at my hb whenever he talks to me.

felval- my hb's reaction same like urs when i wanted to buy a cake for aldan's 6th mth! even say hw abt celebratin the half mth? like 6.5, 7.5 mths. more unique =_=

dolly- i hope he slow dwn leh! din expect 3 eruptin at the same time. i din reali track hw long the teeth took to pop out cos alwz by the time i knew, come out alrdy. haha...

kelcqi,
cant remember how long it took liao cos its like 3 years plus agao liao.

Blue Label... *Hear no evil, See no evil*

Choc,
Same here! just got a new car for Keon, also upgarde from capella to maclaren but is volo cos i want a super light cum easy to close stroller and i loving every bit of it! Nearly bought the combi tag ball yesterday but hubby stopped me. You are tempting me to go buy without my hubby knowledge.

Jo,
Everyone takes chilli here? I know one catering for good spicy food
alternatively, if anyone got good suggestion I'm ok with anything hehe

loomi,
Is it b'cos of the weather? too cold for him maybe. I made homecook stock. Just put WhiteOnion, Carrot, Sweet corn, White Cabbage and Celery into a big pot to made the vegetable stock ;) Oh... Japan selling instant ones, save alot of time hor! I will pour the stock into small container and freeze them. Oni put a cube in each time when cooking porridge lor. My gal reaching 7 mth soon... I started fish & chicken few days ago oni... hv been giving puree with cereal
She gets sian with her food easily lei, so need to be more creative haha!

Diamondust,
I read it in the book that Egg yolk had lesser change of getting allergy. but egg white is more prone to it. But it saids to intro oni after 9 mths lei... why so early? better play safe and give later... anyhoo, we had so many things to give rite now

loomi/felval/kelcqi...
haha... I dun mind another one lei... have like 4 of them ler, sold one away cos is too big for me but then after that preggie, alamak! I dun mind getting another bigger one so I can put bb stuff... hoho!

mummies, i already teaching my baby to do 'Gong Xi Gong Xi'...and ask his Po Po to get ready a big fat ang bao for him har for his maiden attempt at Gong Xi Gong Xi.

btw, he is still learning to flip...no sign of any teeth whatsoever....
so reading your baby progress, i will be able to anticipate what will be coming for my baby!

buttercup,
haha.. i more kiasu than you, its my every day routine since his full month to teach him "gong xi gong xi" and "mummy" but so far no progress, haha...

Any mummies like me a not already started planning/thinking of 1 year old party?

felval,
that beach ball cost only $2.90, so i buy n try on her lor.. to my surprise, she does play with it.. now i findin the small balls... =)

playyard i got it few mths back le. originally arldy set up. but then later dismantled to make space spacious. cos she cannot crawl yet, wat the pt of fencin up?? wait til she know how to crawl, try to crawl outside her mat area, then will set up again..... =p

kelcqi,
sigh.. they dote her, but they r not the v hardworkin type,,, let juz say they r really v "easygoin" type lor... she will juz say that she juz wipe, but my gal drool again, no choice lor - n that means no second "cleanin" when she drool again.....

choc,
capella v cumbersome hor....so bulky n heavy... but hubby like it cos v cushy. mine was the other version, bulkier than ur old one. but recently i bought a maclaren quest to try, so light n compact!! only negative pt is tat not as cushion. =p

tonight i goin to show my hubby the car seat u posted.. britax royale has found a compeititor le. the one u post look so cushioned!

loomi,
not that one, i lookin for these.
1930582.jpg

the bp seller no more stock for the ones i want... u got c at japan??

u got pic of the personalised shirt n pants? dun mind the price if it really nice... =p

hahah, lucky i not into bags, so i not affected at all by ur "poison"... hahah but show me anime/manga or bb cute stuffs, then i die liao.... =p

jer,
haha.... ya lor.. all the 3 of us keep tryin to make her hv reaction.... but she b so cool..... so gd, u can view ur pic liao.. remember to share share hor! =) we can admire ur boys shots together....

Angela,
can i ask how much is the pink ride that ur hubby got for megan? i like it v much, now phsyo my hubby to drive me to the toy shop to buy...

re:6mth
aiyah... i missed the celebration for 6mth... didnt know it usual to celebrate 6th mth... we only celebrate her 1st wk.... hahahaha

Jer,Buttercup,
think i even more jiat lat.. i each night will keep repeatin "mommy" or "ma ma" to my gal. once she tried to say or make sound,,, i quickly start chantin "mommy" / "ma ma" liao.. but now stil no response..... =(

felval,
maybe becos my boy got a chubby cheek so it seems like he is heavier.

poky,
haha thought only me.. haiz i practice with my boy for 5 months, still no progress, dunno by next month he will learn a not, at least a gesture of gong xi gong xi then i very happy liao.

Jer,
hhaha. u know, my hubby know i so "desperate" to hear my gal call me, he also teaches my gal to call mommy... hahahah he says if not, later my gal call someone else first, i sure kena killed by jealousy..... lol

Alice- u v hardwrkg leh! Stil prepare the stock for the porridge. Even jus boiling the puree ingredients n blendin them, I find it a hassle liao. haha.. me super lazy mummy =PP

Jer- keke.. I also tinkin of hw to celeb aldan’s 1st bday. Wil most prob make it a small affair involvin both sides immediate families only. The tot of hvg to cater n invite all frens n relatives like the full mth, I sianz half. Haha… anyway 1yo, they wun noe n understd wats gg on =D

Poky- my sis saw the BP sm time bk n bot the frog romper for aldan. But too big size le so waitin for him to grow more thn can wear. Haha!
Haha, at least ur hb teaches ur gal to call u 1st! whenever I tell aldan to call mummy, my hb sure wil say no no.. call daddy 1st =_=

Jer/buttercup- got once aldan was blabberin away n I suddenly heard mummy!!! Tot I was hearin things. Told my hb, he dun believe. Tat was the one n only time. I stil waitin for the day he wil call me! Kekek…

btw hor, shop n save hvg gd discounts for diapers! i jus went to c, petpet for m size is $11.45 for 70pcs... gonna go grab sm aft wrk later =D

any of you going for the FP sale?
it starts next friday but i doubt i can take leave as my team member on leave....but i got some toys to buy...
can i tong bang?

poky/jer,

my gal call me "Moo Moo" when she wants me! I felt like a cow lor, haha

Jo/felvel,
remember u gals wanted to invest on the "Baby can read" DVD? Is really good lor... I have been putting it a side or play it once a while ever since i bought it... then in calcutta, nothing to do mah... I play it for her everyday and GUESS WHAT!! she can show me some sign ler like... example when I said "Clap" she will try to move her palms and put together (mostly with her legs as well) ;p BUT really must play once/twice everyday lor...! Buy Buy... haha hey this is Vitamin hor not poisons hehe...!

choc,
remember u hv that DVD too... Raphael like it?

Ant,
haha... me sian mah! nothing to do at home beside taking care of her. So when she is napping i will prepare the stock and freeze it lor. Ya agreed, prepare puree damn sian... lazy but bo bian hv to do it cos' me can't buy any backup from here. All is fresh from SIN when I bought over so must quickly puree and freeze

But I must say that after freezing puree... making bb food is so much faster ler... plus point!

alice- wah at least rachel can call u leh! aldan can only blabber... cant understd a word he's sayin except tat time he uttered mummy. haha!
tats the plus pt of bein sahm. wrkg reali no time =( only wkends thn can prepare the puree n freeze them.
the dvd sounds gd leh! but no tv at the infant care here.

Wow... lucky I drop in today.. or else will miss the gathering again.

PRE-CHRISTMAS PARTY

Date : 20DEC08/ SAT

Time : 2pm to 6pm

Venue: Admiral Country Club (Function Room)
http://www.admiralcountryclub.com.sg/website/

Budget :$12 to $15 include drink & complimentary door gift for each baby( fee maybe cheaper if more babies)

Food : PotLuck

Gift exchange of min value: $20

1. Josephine (me)/Hubby Eric / Baby Jorel
2. Choc/Hubby/Baby Raphael
3. Tinkerbelle/Erica/Hubby to be confirm.
4. Dolly/Hubby/Baby Rayden
5. Ant_ting/hubby/baby aldan
6. Cheri/Hubby/Baby Matthias
7. Felval/Hubby/Baby Damien.
8. Jane/Hubby/Baby Ryan
9. Alice/Hubby/Baby Rachel
10. Jer/Boy Kiern/Baby Keon/my sis
11. Faith/Hubby/Baby Adam
12. Dearie_e/hubby/baby Elijah/Sis Enya/helper

Loomi,
Haha, U bad lah... Now I itchy itchy liao lah... But must on Antivirus. If not CNY cannot give AP and wear nice nice liao. Haiz, toking abt CNY, I juz realized I got 10 more sessions of pedicure haven go. Tt time bot a 13 session Pedicure. Went 3 times den pregnant and nv go liao. Haiz...

Ur boy so cute! But I am more interested in ur cake! LOL... Yeah, tt means tml I can buy cake oso liao. But celebrating with my sick Erica.

Felval,
By the time ur blender surrender, Damien outgrow puree liao. So no blender for u already. Can juz go downstairs n buy instant soya milk. LOL...

My hubby dun mind lah. Cos his dad got a same one mah. Can use it next time to blend juice also. He said tt to spite me and see how long I can be so gungho in wanting to make soya milk. Keke...

Hee, another word to describe Erica is KPO. Maybe to her she finds it more entertaining watch people. But at home she is not loh. She needs us to be her clown n slaves to entertain her, walk her ard. That's why I am always investing in toys to entertain her cos I don't wanna to be her clown. I bad hor?

Wahahaha, U also on antivirus liao ah? I tot yesterday u still asking me to find things to poison u? LOL...

Loomi,
Idea leh. But every yr I give out ard 100 ang pows cos my office alot of ppl unmarried and this yr likely they are coming to my small small house for housewarming.. Somemore my boss wife gonna give birth soon. Heard is twins. Additional AP.

Ant,
U got psycho Aldan to dread ur PILs when he was in ur tummy bo? Hehe... Cos my friend told me last time she detest her PILs so much and when her baby is out, her baby oso cry the min her PILs touch her. I wonder how come Erica nv leh...

Eh, if ur salary is above 1.6k. MOM will not take in your case. Cos last time I tried to fight of one of my past candidates before. MOM told me salary above 1.6K needs to go to the law office and fight lawyer to sue the boss.

Angela,
The more I see Megan, the more I think she looks like you. But she lose weight le... Think becos she missed ur hugs so much during ur chicken poxs days. Sayang Megan for me ok?

Choc,
Raphael is so lucky! New toys new car... Is Mcclaren lighter? If nt my hubby is a big sucker for big wheels, Mcclaren is one of my choice. Now U are so poisoning me to get another pram for my own use when I am out with Erica alone.

Wah, Raphael got so many teeth liao. Hehe... he anxious to eat more food liao.

U poisonous chocolate lah! LOl...Still tempt me with a car seat. My Erica starting to outgrown her infant car seat liao but hubby said next yr baby fair den change. Still got 4 more mths loh...

Ant,
^5. I also like to latch Erica lying down. Cos her KPOness will cause her to bite me when she is in my arms. Ouch!

Jer,
No pro. Juz hope Erica is well soon. So sian when e sun goes down. Cos nite time coming, I so scare Erica will vomit...

Hehe... This thread is so poisonous. LOL...

Alice,
Haha, u are open to shopping virus! I told my hubby abt u joining BP here while in India and he shake his head and say 1 word. "Women" and let our a sigh. LOL...

Poky,
Old folks are like tt one. My mum sometimes oso said I too particular and fussy when it comes to Erica liao. Erm, U try not to keep wiping the drools. Cos e more u wipe, e skin becomes drier and thus more prone to more rashes. Juz use a wet cloth and dape away the drool will do.

Alice,
Rachel so smart!!! Ok, I must be more consistent and hardworking to let Erica watch liao. Ask u ah, everyday u play the same for 1 mth or u alternate e dvds?

Angela,
Oops! missed out yr post...juz now.
Oh no... We dun get to see u & Megan again this time... Sob sob! Ok guess will be CNY to see ya again ler. Haha, u cut off the mushroom ah, so cute. Which means no shelter for Megan ler. I can't wait to rec'd it soon so can take pics of her in it, will share with u gals k
Talking abt slimming down, Rachel too! Not as chubby as b4... think abt 6mths all bbs will lost a bit of bb fat bah. No worries la, as long as they r healthy!

Ant,
haha... that's what my jealous hb said. He said he dun mind to be cow if rachel can call him too! LOL... Very soon Aldan can call too just keep a look out
u can play the DVD during weekend lor, better than nothing mah. Or u physco the teacher there to play it for all the bbs. US childcare r doing it already lei.
Then what the childcare feed Aldan everyday?

kelcqi,
so will u be looking at the blue label? haha, my hb already shaking his head ler. Aiya, must hit my shopping target mah wahaha! I'm not in SIN to shop so quite reasonable to shop online hehe ;p Ya Ya, try it... think the DVD really works! U must play the Starter Video for a month, then follow by Vol 1, 2, 3 for two months each... last will be review DVD ler. I'm still playing the Starter Video everyday.

choc (aka Poisonous CHOC)
ask u ah... what r the plus point of Mcclaren Pram?? And I like the car seat u post... Me no chance to buy new carseat ler... we bought the type that can used up to 4 yrs old... sian! So heavy like a bull somemore.

dearie,
yeah... another one joining! Hmm... no need la... u oni one bb rite? so 1 present will do bah. Unless yr girl also wants to gift-exchange ;p

Alice,
Don't tempted me lah. Must on Firewall, Antivirus to top notch security liao. LOL... Maybe not so soon bah. Recently alot of ppl tempting me loh. Not only from May thread, My outside friends. Going Europe, ask me wanna buy LV or other branded or not. I already on my security system liao.

Okok, Next Mon I try with her. Sigh, I so lazy u know. At home sometimes she refused to watch tv and want me to entertain her. Like now...

^5, ppl poisonous apple in e Snowwhite n seven dwarfs, we have a poison chocolate in our thread. LOL...

Buttercup,
Not attractive enough yet. I wonder when we will see the exchange rate at 1.35 again. LOL...

No need to sian mu lah. When we are at home, sometimes our babies drives us crazy also loh

Cant join for the gathering on that day, coz my friend has his church wedding that afternoon. Hope to be able to join you ladies next time. Seems so fun to see so many babies together.

Can I ask for pear puree, what kind of pears to get to make the puree? those green colour want or those chinese yellow colour one?

My boy finally finished his carrot puree and cereal. First time he finish a bowl. So happy. haha...

antz...
i clean raphael teeth with the first toothpaste....buy from spree one..not bad..so far he love it when i clean with the gum massager

felval..
is not calcium intake good lar..i ask my PD...she laugh at me u noe.. =(

jer...
the tag ball realli nice lar..u can consider... i thinking wan to get one more..
so that no need to bring to my mums place..OPPPS

alice..
I LOVE CHILLI!
yes...raphael love the baby can read...once played..he totally ignored me...hahahaa...
he will smile and rock himself when songs are played lor

hmmm...plus point for mcclaren ah..i think is the 3 point buckle..at least more secure...compact and light..
sturdy...i love it lor...

arrrg..i am not poisonous... i am fun loving..hahaa
carseat is nice...
actualli i sell off all my stuff lor... the old pram and car seat....all gone

poky...
capella is good lar..i likes it..just tt when raphael sits inside..not as stylo milooooo leh..
hehehee...i am a vain mummy... but to be honest..with the 3point buckle..i feel more secure..no worries he wriggle out
hehee..not bad rite..the maclaren...

diapers...
i read that ntuc got disc..so went to grab 3pkt of drypers liao...yeha...for day use is good lor

kelcqi..
the car seat not bad...safety first brand...299 nia...at OG...
i find it very nice and cushiony lor... thumbs up!