(2008/05) May 2008

hi hi ... sorry long time no post.

Can check with Mummies here .. do you know what is the average cost for Hep B shot in Spore for babies ? Polyclinic cheapest ?

Nursing room in shopping mall do they usually have microwave ?? or clean water, not tap water, good for making formula milk etc ??

hee hee.. planning for my trip home for CNY .. and see what I need to bring back.

Good day ladies,

Alice,
Really? Rachel also seeing Dr Ngiam ah. I find him ok n professional. Only thing is he is abit rushy to get us off like that. Mayb cos it's lunchtime liao. Hehe.

Me so stress, I hope Erica will be back to health soon. And hope she dun kept vomiting out her med.

Poky,
No lah, cos I see the colour tone abit diff. So I tot is my eyes blur blur due to tiredness so ask u if it's rashes or my eyes. LOL.

Hmm, U tried boiled cool water on ur gal before? Sometimes when after milk, those milk she leaked out, I will use a towel n wipe, den go through it with boiled water. SOmetimes it helps. I oso dun like too much medication on my gal cos I scare later it becomes an addictive to me that small pro, I turn to medication than natural remedy.

Erica oso got Eczema from me which my mil loves to highlight on it. Sigh, den should I have her to thanks for Erica's health cos she passed Asthma to my hubby thus Erica oso kanna bronchitis? The nurses there said if one parent got asthma, the child might get it also.

I think 7.3kg is a gd weight bah. Ur gal can sit independently already? My friend highly recommended Ikea High chair cos she said it's easy maintain and becos there is no support for e feet, as in e child's feet hanging in e air, it's thus safer cos like tt the child cannot climb out from the seat. She told me other high chairs her gal can climb out but not e Ikea one. So she told me to get e Ikea ones loh.

U got the tray for the high chair also?

Is bronchitis normal? I dunno leh, it seems like from all e people I know, my gal is e first to get it. Thats why I am very scared. Cos I scare it leads to asthma or lung infection.

Ant,
Thanks for your prayers.

^5, I also bot brikenstock after I had Erica cos kanna poisoned by Felval. Haha... I combined orders with my gf and we shipped in frm Germany, min 4 pairs. So each pair after conversion is only abt 60 plus a pair. WOrth it rite?

Felval,
I also dunno leh. Haiz, think of the ice cream incident makes my blood boil. I dare not tell e PD abt it man. I told him if it's due to any food intake and he told me no, Erica's case is a virus attack. It's gonna take another ard 10 days for her to heal completely. But if any fever above 38 degrees, or she go semi conscious, I'll need to see e PD immediately. So pray hard hard she's gonna be fine.

Actually according to my friend's tesitmony abt e Ikea high chair, it is very very stable cos of the board base and the free hanging legs pair. But I dunno leh, mayb like what Poky suggest, I will try it outside first before buying.

The FP booster seat is pretty gd, actually u buy in sg is ard the same price as u shipped it. Unless u are refering to the rainforest one. The one I got Erica is the normal one cos I like e fact tt there is like a dining tray and can cover it somemore so it's clean for the baby cos I feel tt the toy will not last very long so I nv consider getting the Rainforrest range.

Sigh, she see me she wanna latch. At least when hubby or my mum handle, she still take at least 10-20ml. Haiyo. Thats why my mum said baby sick, e real person suffering is the mum. Haha...

Buttercup,
Thats so sweet of you~ Thanks for offering but nvm lah, I will try to cope although very tiring. My mum got help me abit lah but I take it as a gd training ground for me and my hubby.

How long did it take for Randall to get well from his cough? Did he vomit? Ur n ur hubby had asthma also? My hubby got childhood asthma oso, got it from his mum loh. So the nurses told me prolly Erica's situation might be becos of the genes. SO I have someone to thanks for loh, since she kept blaming last time tt I "hai" Erica cos of the Eczema.

Cheri ,

No ...the cost of 12 to 15 dollars include the function room booking which is $90 for 4 hours exclude GST .

As for buffet , we got to have at least 30 paxs if not dun think can cater .

loomi ,

Most major shopping centres now have a nursing room . So far I only see Isetan @Scott , Marina Pararde ,Vivo City , Takashimaya and United Square have supply of hot water

PRE-CHRISTMAS PARTY

Date : 20DEC08/ SAT

Time : 2pm to 6pm

Venue: Admiral Country Club (Function Room)
http://www.admiralcountryclub.com.sg/website/

Budget :$12 to $15 include drink & complimentary door gift for each baby( fee maybe cheaper if more babies)

Food : PotLuck

Gift exchange of min value: $20

1. Josephine (me)/Hubby Eric / Baby Jorel
2. Choc/Hubby/Baby Raphael
3. Tinkerbelle/Erica/Hubby to be confirm.
4. Dolly/Hubby/Baby Rayden
5. Ant_ting/hubby/baby aldan
6. Cheri/Hubby/Baby Matthias
7. Felval/Hubby/Baby Damien.
8. Jane/Hubby/Baby Ryan
9. Alice/Hubby/Baby Rachel
10. Jer/Boy Kiern/Baby Keon/my sis

Jo- I duno leh.. haha… tot pumpkin got several kinds. I also dun take avocado. Me fussy eater, a lot of foods dun take. Hope aldan dun be like me. My hb alwz complains cos of me, he cant eat his fav jap food cos I dun take sushi esp raw stuff. Jus duno hw to apprec.

Loomi- polyclinics shd be cheaper thn pte ones.
Depends on where the nursin room is. Sm good ones wil hv hot/cool water dispenser/ pte rooms for nursin. Sm dun hv. I hvnt seen microwave at any nursin room yet.

Kelcqi- $60+ is v worth it!!! I got mine for $89 lor. Super big hole in pocket.
Hang in there k… ask ur hb or mum to handle erica while u take a nap or sth… u cannot afford to fall sick!!
Ur mil reali one kind!!! Hw often she comes over to visit erica? I realise whenever we go to my pils’ plc, aldan sure wil cry! My hb says cos he only sees them once a wk so stil nt used to them n we shd visit them more. (Bleh! Haha) like last sat fil carried him while hb n I went for swim, he was ok initially thn started cryin n got so bad tat he was literally screaming! I hurry went up n took over n tried to pacify him but he was stil cryin. I tried all means to soothe him but nth wrks. This nvr happen at home or at my mum’s plc b4. usu he wil calm dwn once we carried him. nvr c him cry so badly. Makes me wonder wat fil/mil say or did to him! finally managed to calm him dwn like 30 mins later. He was stil sobbin n sniffin away when alsp. C liao so heartpain.

ant,
aiyo, hw cum ur co like tt one....salary must give on time one mah, if nt work liao also nt motivated. somemore urs drag so long, a few days still ok but more than 1 mth..yucks! then do u always bug them why havent rec pay yet? hmmm...tonight i will give him apple puree for one last try...if he still dun like then i give him rice cereal liao then this weekend give him pear puree. Aldan v fast le. he explored so many diff kinds of foods liao. do u let him try single purees b4 giving him porridge?

cheri,
hmm..if physical shopping and i am alone also gone case. hahaha. if my hubby with me at least he can curb my spending so nt so bad =P coz sometimes i buy on impulse mah...so if hubby with me he can pull me back to earth...if nt i will just sign n sign =P

loomi,
hw have u been? hope everything is gd with the little boy too =) not all nursing room here have microwave or warmer. So far, i only rem Isetan Scotts & United Sq has warmer and hot/cold water dispenser. Isetan Scotts even have Yakault vending machine. hehehehe. So only rem these 2 places as they out-do the others =P

kelcqi,
if the PD says it due to the food i think u will be even more angry liao. u gonna monitor her closely liao. Dun worry, will pray that she will recover and be fine in no time. Hmm...still look see look see on the high chair liao...ask u ah, the FP boaster seat does Erica sit in for long? the seat quite hard rite?

Hi hi... thanks for your replies. All of you must be shopping queen, know all the nursing room at mall.. hee. I always see you all chatting about spree .. so envy, cannot join.

Also see you all feed rice cereal to baby ... there is no baby cereal here !!! i can only feed my boy porridge ..

So you see lah .. I have nothing much to contribute to the thread .. haha ..

I found my own answer, $16 per jab for Hep B in Polyclinic, some mummy mentioned in some other thread.

Ant ,

hahaha sama sama ....hahah i dun take pumpkin n avacado cos me a fussy eater !! But still feed him ...so far so good :p

But I love Jap food ....miss eating salmon sashimi during preggy !!

ant,

sorry to intrude :p pumpkin got normal pumpkin (orange flesh) & also butternut pumpkin (lighter color - more yellowish). hope it helps

Felval- the top mgt here sucks!! The teacher takin care of aldan lagi worse, hvnt got her pay for oct! she say wana quit liao if they stil dun pay her by end of this mth. So if she goes, I wil go too! Tink they duno hw to manage their finances or wat. U noe last wk PUB ppl came n wanted to cut the electricity supply cos they nvr pay the bill despite so many reminders!
My mum gv him porridge few days b4 he turned 6mths. Kept sayin y mus wait til exact 6mths thn gv! So I LL lor. I only gv him purees aft his 6th mth.

Jo- hehe… so u din taste the avacado n pumpkin lah =P my hb is a jap food lover too . U noe the only sushi I eat is tuna!

Thks nana! Tink I saw at ntuc but din buy =D

Re: Ikea High chair
Can we get a 'table' to attached to this chair ? I remember seeing someone pic, there is a table attached to it, but couldn't find the table in japan.

poky,
think yr gal miss u lah... so she pout alot to tell u not to go to wk hehe. ok then, next time we shall meet up! want to take a pic of both our gals pouting together wahaha...

Jo,
i bought liao... the one with a coconut tree sticking out... can provide shelter for rachel mah hehe

Angela,
i remember u hv one of the float with a tree sticking out too rite? u said the tree "lau hong" is it? I juz bought one for rachel... hopefully is okie ;p
Will be glad to see u and Megan @ gathering. She looks so cute & grown up a lot ler. long time no see liao, so can tell the diff...

Ant,
Yeah... happy to come bk for X'mas! Especially mumbai ganna attack last nite by terror... so scary!

felval,
ya lor... sa jiao queen!

sugar,
u persuade hb again lah... oh u can consider coming with Tim? I haven't meet u yet lei

loomi,
hi...how r u and bb? most of the mall here had nursing room... trust me.. S'pore is one of the best bb friendly place.

kelcqi,
how is Erica today? Ya... Dr Ngiam very funny... sometime he is like very busy, then will rush u off... but sometime he will talk more than me lor... haha

Alice.. thanks!! I can't wait to go shopping in Spore ..

my bb have been coughing for at least 2 mths on and off liaoz .. can only bring him to PD and take the same repeat medicine that doesn't work. Can't wait to go back Spore, I will bring bb to TCM.

Anyone tried TCM/Tui Na on baby ? I read some thread think got 2 recommended places where they specialised in babies .. one in Jurong/Clementi another forgot where ?

Kelcqi, not sure if you want to try TCM for Erica's bronchitis, I read some thread, seems like got very good review. Last year, when I was preggy I also kanna bronchitis... Japan medicine doesn't work, Spore GP/Gynae's medicine also doesnt work .. then I went Yu Ren Sen, cure within 2 days after taking the horrible medicine. Haha..

Hi Tinkerbell,
Royce also has bronchitis last 2 weeks. He was coughing badly with phelgm & seem like has breathing difficulty. Brought him to see his PD & he advice us to give him Nuebelizer for 5 days but no improvement (he sit there quietly to breath in but maybe the medicine didnt really inhale in fully so no improvement)so his PD gave him 3 other medicines to drink instead. After 3 days of medicine, finally he recovered. He took about 12 days to recover...

Its really heartpain to hear him cough badly & worst is he don't know how to cough the phelgm out. Glad is he is still active & drink normally during that period.

You must take good care of yourself... take nap with Erica if possible else you will be tired off. Taking care of sick baby is not easy & also more tiring than normal...

Ant,
Yah, my gf gave me e website to buy. Next time u want to buy Birkenstock again, I find e website for u. Free delivery all e way to Singapore at ur doorstep by DHL with 4 pairs and above.

Now I dun want her to come over n see Erica cos she always said nonsense when hubby is not ard n later will deny if kanna confronted. So hubby said he will bring Erica back every week. Sian... Sigh, Erica nv cry when they carry leh.

Aldan got stranger anxiety?

Felval,
Yaloh, hope she recover asap. I wanna die liao. Cos see her like tt cannot sleep, I oso nv get to sleep. Haiz.

Erm, wat is ur defination of long? 30 mins consider long? On an average she can sit there for 20-40mins loh. The booster seat nt bad, cos can juz attached to any chair so very convenient. And when they outgrown with the tray, next time juz use it without the tray for the child to sit on e dinning table. And hard is ok, cos they got Diaper mah, can cushion alot. Plastic is easier to maintain bah. 69.90 can use long long. So Worth it if u ask me...

^5, Me also cannot control myself when I go shopping alont. Everytime my hubby go play pool, I went walk walk alone at Parkway Isetan, sure nv come back empty handed one. LOL. Den yesterday my hubby said he wanna play pool, I said I wanna go next time oso, den he said wah, u wanna spend money again...Keke...

Loomi,
Hihi... I think there is a tray for e Ikea high chair one. Maybe when u come back to sg, den u buy loh.

Japan no cereal one meh? Nvm, u can order frm Amazon and shipped to Japan?

Dun envy us lah, Japan got so many nice nice things to buy loh. No need spree liao. In fact u can organise spree loh. My turn to be envious... LOL... Toking abt tt, I miss Japan...

Nana,
Ask u ah, any Idea which kinda pumpkin taste better?

Alice,
Erica still having blk nose. Go near her can hear e sound.

My first experience with Dr Ngiam leh. My hubby dun like to go Glen E leh. Cos he said e car park very troublesome to go in.

Can this Pre-Christmas gathering open to my fren who did not chat in the May forum?
Their babies born in April & May this year...

So coincident, my colleague's ROM also fall on 20 Dec. I am still checking his timing because he said he inviting me to his ROM. Will advice asap... hopefully don't crash

Cheri,
Wat is URTI? Very sian rite, when babies are sick. Now I feel tt I'm falling sick soon oso liao. Body aching. Hoepfully I dun catch e flu virus frm Erica.

Loomi,
Yah, I tot of it leh. I am thinking if by end of this wk she show no signs of better, I'll bring her to TCM liao.

I'm a strong beliver of TCM. Cos I prefer the way they treat illness to the roots and not juz surface recovery like the western medication. But TCM usually takes longer to see the results.

Luvbella,
Huh, 12 days to recover ah?

I oso dun like e Neubelizer leh. Like very scary for baby like tt. Heng my hubby resisted tt, if not ppl like me, sure gong gong follow suit n give her tt.

Tinkerbelle,
Actually the Neubelizer is nothing, just pour the medicine into the container then turn on the power.. the medicine will become vapour/mist for them to breath in. This will actually help to get rid of the phlegm in the chest/lung area...

christmas gathering,
i'm in a dilemma, i got three christmas gathering on the 20th of Dec! Alamak!
how how? want to go for two of them but still its two lor, how to split!?

Tinkerbelle,
Randall is still coughing. He has been coughing since last saturday. At first, its just a few coughs, then it gradually increase in frequency until we brought him to see PD on tuesday.
My hubby is asthmatic but he has it under control. Mine is childhood asthma and it doesn't appear at all until i have cough.
actually to me, the neubunizer (hee, spelling anyhow lah) will not cause addiction or reliance or lead to asthma. My husband has been coughing for weeks now and after taking 2 weeks of western medicine, there is no improvement at all.
Pek chek, he went to see TCM and after just a few days now of taking the powder, he is much better.

Tinkerbelle,
do you put softtoys near erica? if you do, best to remove them as their fur may irritate her sensitive airway.
Randall's cot has no softtoy at all. Its just a precaution i take.

loomi,
s'pore ikea sells the table to the high chair... only cost $9

alice,
hubby still not keen leh... furthermore he's leaving for london tat night... haiz... gotta ask doris whether she can organize something another day.. haha.. hint hint(doris... can you hear me)

loomi,
Wah, 2 mths very long thou! Can he sleep well then with the cough? ya heard TCM is powerful lor. Bring some medicine back too, just in case. Hey, when u r bk in CNY maybe can organise a gathering for "lo hei"
me coming bk again during CNY too.

kelcqi,
no choice lei, rachel was born at GlenEagles and the PD was there ever since. And also my Gynae is just opposite their clinic. I also hate the carpark so much... filled with expensive car cos a lot of rich tai tai from Indonesia doing their plastic surgery there mah. haha! Very limited lot... me usually will try the hospital carpark and walk over lor. More lots there!

Luvbella,
sure... pls bring more friends and bbs! All welcome...

Hey Ladies,

I got nice recipe to share on bb's porridge! Have been trying many types, finally make something that Rachel likes and she finished the whole big bowl, haha!

Using Vegetables Stock to cook rice porridge! I read that in the bk "First foods". It really works! Add more taste and nutrients to the porridge. I will also add either fish or chicken to make a different type of porridge lor.
Try it

PRE-CHRISTMAS PARTY

Budget :$12 to $15 include drink & complimentary door gift for each baby( fee maybe cheaper if more babies)

8. Jane/Hubby/Baby Ryan

Alice ,

Nice recipes ...must share share !

Jorel is happy with his cereal and puree.

Starting him on porridge only when he is 7 or 8 mths.

Ladies ,

Re: Christmas Party

Please suggest which buffet to cater cos now we just reach 20 adults !!

Kelcqi.. Japanese eat rice mah .. cereal and grains is more for angmoh. I feel cereal have more nutrient than rice ... my boy doesn't like brown rice.. white rice is ok .. I wanted to order from Amazon too .. but there is not such thing like Vpost and borderlinx does not ship to japan ... so sianz lor ..

Yaya.. i did see someone do BP on japanese clothes like Nissen etc ... if you all wan, I can get it cheaper than that BP price, I dun earn anything, just convert at the latest ex rate, special for May mummies .. but wait for me to bring back in CNY .. then no shipping. heehee...
Recently I bought a personnalise baseball shirt for my boy .. with his name behind. Got pant where you can put the name on the butt area too .. damm cute when they start to crawl, but my boy name too long cannot do .. if you guys are interested lah .. i also dun know if such thing are available in Spore.. if spore have .. then no point....

Sugar .. thks !! ok will go back spore to buy ..

Alice,
his cough is on and off, recently better, if cough too bad I use ruyi on his chest. PD also suggest Vicks, havent tried Vicks yet.. cos Vicks can only use for 6 mths onward.. think there is baby vicks too ... today my boy turn 6 mths !!! can use Vicks liaoz .. haha..

what veg stock you use huh ? home made I guess ...
I have tried using instant baby soup and cook together with rice .. make the rice tasty too. so fast can eat fish and chicken ?

kelcqi,
for my surroundin, ya leh.. most of the babies hv bronc. when i juz gave birth, was mentionin to my gf that i scare of my gal hvin bronc. she says it normal, n keep me updated that out of the 4 babies born by my colleagues last yr, 3 of them hv it. so it not uncommon to us lor.... =p hubby colleagues bb also hv it.... make me feel like it common lor.... but the babies who got it, didnt develop anythin after it. they recovered after treatment, n r now juz as well as other bb. =)

tried le. but my mil sure wont b so hardworkin to use boiled water to wipe her face de.... they dun make her sweat so much, i alrdy v happy.... every evenin when i fetch my gal, can b sure that she smelly from her perspiration,, n her back n head confirm damp damp de... only yesterday. v surprise that she was dry.... but then, stil as smelly from earlier perspiration..... =(

yep. my gal now can sit on her own le. but cannot get up from lyin position to sit up on her yet... either we put her in "sittin mode" or we help pull her hand so that she can raise up to sittin position lor... now jiat lat.. even when wipin her, she also dun wana lie down.. want to sit up... so difficult to change her nappy n wipe her butt n legs.... sigh....

is it? legs swayin cannot crawl out? duno leh.. cos i nv tried other brands.... but since the current ikea one work fine, i will juz stick to it. yep, also got the tray for it.
1929001.jpg

felval,
remember i tell u i bought a beach ball?? u mention u also wanted to buy one. mayb u can now go n buy le... the beach ball was quite big for my gal... but she like it not bad leh... will try to grab n roll the ball. =)
1929002.jpg

loomi,
how r u le? long time no "c" u. =)
the charges for jabs at polyclinic, if u stil interested in others type. =p
1929013.jpg

i interested in the nissen animals rompers leh.. got lobang?? how much is the personalise shirt n pants ah??

yep, the ikea high chair table can b bought separately. =)

alice,
actually, think tat partially the reason... my gal will pout n refuse to "acknowledge" us if we came back too late to fetch her... when hubby play peek a boo to lighten her up, she will purposely refuse to look at her daddy, but hor, can c she wants to smile at her stupid daddy gimick, but "kei siao" dun want to smile.... so funny... lol

brought Avelyn for her last 6-in-1 jab, and she's now 7.6kg and 68cm tall. Anyway, the pd asked me to start feeding her a bit of mashed egg yolk everyday. He said it's good for brain and some hormone development. I thought egg is one of the allergenic foods, but he said avoid the egg white but the yolk is ok. Anyone's pd mentioned the same thing or any mummy started with egg yolk already?

felval,
Avelyn also starting to reject apples, previously she loved them, but now always make this scrunched up face when she eats apple puree and eats quite little of it. I tasted it and it's actually quite sweet leh, not sour. So I mix it in her rice cereal and she takes to it better than just the puree alone. If Damien really doesn't like apples, then give other types of puree first, and try apples again much later. Read somewhere that it actually takes about 20-40 tries of a particular food before a baby establishes a true like or dislike of the food. Some babies don't like apples because the taste is considered on the strong side due to the acidic content even though it tastes sweet to us, some babies simply prefer blander tasting foods.

kelcqi,
oh dear, is erica doing any better now? I had bronchitis before too and it's really quite tough to breathe. Though it's important to take care of her, you need to take care of yourself and rest well too. Pass her to your mom for a night or something so you can have a good sleep.

loomi,
ikea high chair has a tray and also an inflatable cushion that you can get to line the sides of the chair. But the cushion makes the chair space much smaller. Can't remember exactly how much but it was cheap.

jo,
me lurveeee sashimi too, so miserable when couldn't eat during preggy times. In the end when I went for buffet I secretly went to eat even though i was preggy. hahaha.

loomi,
Juz came back fr jap. E shopping mall in jap is more mother friendly as compared to sgp. They even provide pram or car rides 4 toddler, so interesting..

But then having hard lookg 4 milk powder, seems like they encourage bf.. Hee

ant,
aiyoyo...can file a case with MOM to speed up the payment of salary mah? aiyoyo~~~ electricity also almost kena cut off....the centre quite populated with kids mah? mayb their $$ in lesser than $$ out...make sure u get every cent of ur hard earned $$$. hehehe. yest went NTUC to get those China Fuji apples to make puree for Damien and guess wat? he almost finished all of it!!! hehehe. i am so happy lo. =) the taste isnt as strong as those red small apples. tonight shall give him apple puree make frm Fuji apple again. tml then give pear puree. yippie~~~~ =P

kelcqi,
ya, 40mins is consider long to me liao lo. Damien cant sit still one le...aft 15mins he will start to fuss n give warnings liao....at most he can sit in there for 30mins max...aft tt he will cry with tears rolling down his cheeks and must carry him out of the high chair...once out of the high chair he will stop crying...-_-''' hmm...got diaper yes indeed can act as cushion but the back le? i worry sit long le will be bad for the back le...hmm...hahaha ^5, quite a num of us here are compulsive shoppers too.. ahahhaa. u tell him xmas sales is too attractive to ignore liao. last time before damien was born, i will always wait for my hubby to knock off rather than going hm, then while waiting for him i will shop shop till my hubby dun like me to wait for him outside coz he says the more i wait the more shopping bags i carry. hahahaha. I tell u ho, even now dun wait for him we still have our ways to shop. hehehe. so we women, are indeed shopping creatures =P

alice,
thx for the recipe~ when i start damien on porridge will give it a try. hehehe.

doris,
yest i was reading another book on baby & toddler's food. they mention for babies from 4-8mths, can also try giving them egg yolk+carrot or egg yolk+potato. =)

loomi,
sounds cool le. i think u can seriously consider organising a spree for may mummies liao coz alot of us are shopaholics here and japanese items are so cute n unique. hehehe. i am currently reading a book on baby & toddlers also, they did mention vicks to help clear the air way. Another method is u fill up the bath tub wil hot water, then bring the baby into the bathroom to inhale the steam. will also help to clear the airway too. =)

Diamondust / Felval,
i have not try on the egg yolk, but i guessed the egg yolk must be 100% boiled and cook before giving to bb. I am bringing rayden for his last hep b jab tomorrow, will check with Dr Ong again on it, if can, i will also start to try ....
Now every weekend, i will have headache to think of what to make and give him for the following week ....

poky,
oh. so this is how ur beach ball looks like. ehehehe. i think i will kiv tt coz no more KP voucher liao. hahaha. i cleared all of them =P unless i go toyrus and get la coz I have $80 of Capitland Mall vouchers to clear. If use voucher at least hubby wldnt nag nag nag whahhaa. My boy likes the small balls that comes with the tub. At least his can use 1 hand to grab 1 ball. Now ho, when the ball rolls away, he will stare at it, look at me, stare at the ball again then move towards the ball. I v tempted to roll away all the balls n see hw he get all the balls back. whahaha. i v bad le.=P oh ya, wanna ask u, did u get the play yard?

diamondust,
Avelyn has a good weight =) ya, I was reading another book on baby & toddler's food, it did mention its ok to give egg yolk as it very gd for the kids' development. Avoid egg whites like wat ur PD says. The egg yolk dun give the entire whole, give them half to 3/4 will be fine. When blending the egg yolk, add some water so it wldnt be so "dry". =) Ya, sometimes i also find the puree sweet but just duno why Damien is so fussy. Anyway, yest tried China Fuji apple and he almost finished the entire bowl! hahaha. Makes me so happy that I called my hubby immediately to tell him. Been a few days since he inch his mouth towards the spoon liao =) So heartening. =) I have mixed any purees with rice cereal yet wo. I wil try that one day. Tonight will try Fuji apple again n see if he likes it, if nt i will mix with rice cereal. Hopefully he takes well to the apple puree again tonight =) ya, i do agree that some babies dun like apples coz of the strong acidic content altho it actuali taste sweet. In fact i have been using those red, small apples. Yest change to bigger and not so red apples and it works....Well, trial & error. 1 fine day we will get it well =P hehehe.

doris,
yes, the egg yolk must be 100% cooked =)

felval,
ya the other organiser charge lower but then i think jgal also charing lower right? Anyway the other organiser can meet at woodlands so i can ask my sis to collect for me cos she study at RP. Keon now only 7kg

Kelcqi,
Thanks. So sorry for my blurness on the day i collect the cube. My elder boy got bronchitis twice when he is young but he gets well after taking the medicine so you just make sure Erica take her medicine and i am sure she be alright. Actually bronchitis are quite common for babies and toddler.

alice,
haha.. same here when i scroll down the page i thought i accidentally post twice. Ya, will remember to pass to felval. Rachel is so cute.

Jorel_mum,
your boy look very handsome! How can i miss my chance seeing all lil cuties come together!

luvbella,
Ya did heard abt brown rice mix from medical shop but i stick to happybellies, nestle and healthy time cereal. Actually i not against it la, its my hubby who are against it especially after the milk powder saga, he super against buying product with chinese words on it.

poky,
haha, maybe your gal feel curious “what that uncle and mummy want me to do?” I got called from them to select photos on 3rd dec. The first pic you upload is so cute, haha.

Buttercup,
hee.. no yours is under spree 2. What i received is spree 1. For your items i still waiting for vpost to receive from babymall.

Choc,
as usual Raphael is so handsome.

dolly,
Keon got the same PJ as Rayden.

Angela,
Megan looked so happy.

hi, anyone using Nestle Nan2 Pro? I have 8 tins (900g) of it and my daughter has outgrown it. Willing to let go at $25 each.
Pls PM me if interested. Thanks!

Poky, animal romper, you mean these ? cost Y1,290 (@64 abt $20)

1929327.jpg

I think the Nissen BP organiser got some flickphoto link right .. still got that link ?

Personlise t-shirt n pants.. Personally I don't think is very cheap .. if I am not wrong close to $20-$30 but unique lah.

Faye,
Yaya.. the nursing room quite nice in Japan... most have weighing machine and the height measure thingy too. will have clean water for milk and microwave if you want to heat up or make instant baby food.

Ya .. sometimes if i use car, I just carry bb from car and use the shopping mall pram !!

I never notice milk powder thingy, maybe I usually go baby store.. Ya, they are pro breastfeeding..

Jorel, ya ya my bb born on 28th May .. hee hee.. I even bought a tiny cake yesterday to celebrate. me and hubby sing birthday song to him, and he go grab the cake until his hand all chocolate .. so cute ...

WCT,
can help to buy from Japan... but I very lost touch with Spore thing, dun know what is in Spore what is not, worth or not. If you guys have something in mind and cheaper here, I try to bring back for you... but lor .. Yen now very high not as cheap as it used to be.

Nobody interested in Blue Label meh ?? Someone in BP charged $50 per item leh .. hee hee...

Jorel, how heavy is your boy huh ? My boy 9.4kg and 70.3cm leh ... I checked is above 95% percentile leh .. I think he is overweight!!

PRE-CHRISTMAS PARTY

8. Jane/Hubby/Baby Ryan
11. Faith/Hubby/Baby Adam

Good Day ladies,

Luvbella,
My hubby asked the nurse if the med contains Ventolin, so the nurse said yes and he rejected it immediately cos we read up on Ventolin and the side effect will cause will disrupt growth in children and also tendency to rely on it. That's the reason why most Asthmatic children quite petite in sizes. Erica already very shortie and skinny liao so he said no lah, Ventolin will be the last resort.

Buttercup,
My hubby also childhood asthma. Will trigger when he is too angry or sick. So the nurse said there is a chance Erica might caught it.

Randall also? Erica's cough oso increase in frequency last nite and this morning. I wonder if the medication is working on her or not.

If by Sunday she show no signs of recovery, I'll bring her to TCM liao. I prefer TCM.

Erica has got a few soft toys but not extremely furry kind. Issit ok? She like to hold her bunny by e ear n swing it ard. Like showing signs of pet abuse like that. Haha...

Alice,
I nv go back to the PD who attended to Erica leh. Her PD was Terence Tan from Mt A Kinder CLinic. I quite like him but becos after comparing the consultation rates, it seems like Dr Ong's charges are more reasonable and alot of good reviews about him. So after Dolly gave me the contact to see him, I find him nt bad and juz tot of sticking to him loh. I also like Dr Phuah from SBCC Mt E. He very patient and smiley also. Erica loves him loh. She see him keep smiling and smiling away. So flirtatious at such a young age loh.

Yes I agree... ALot of rich taitais go there for plastic surgery one. Got different carpark ah? I nv know abt tt. Tt time my hubby is go straight to the medical center carpark.

Loomi,
When u coming back to sg? WHen u r back in sg, remember to bring back cartons of cereal ok? My friend's dad told me last time each time he buys cereal, he buys in cartons cos cheaper and less troublesome.

Poky,
Erica also sweat buckets everyday! Dunno why even when she is stationary can also sweat alot. I am thinking of shaving her again not sure if it'll help.

U tell ur mil that boiled water can help with the rashes, if she really loves ur gal, she'll bother to do it bah?

Wah, ur gal very fast leh, can sit liao. I still have to hold Erica on the sitting position loh. SO tiring. That is one reason why I suddenly have the tot of buying bumbo seat and let her use for 2 mths before she can sit independently. Hehe, I admit I am a lazy mother.

Diamonddust,
Erica's cough getting from bad to worse leh. Issit normal? Last nite she was coughing so badly and as same as e past few nites, she vomitted all over e place. I had to mop e floor at 2am in e morning. -_-

I am thinking by SUnday if she shows no sign of better, I'll bring her to TCM liao.

Felval,
I think it depends on e baby's mood for e day also. Somedays Erica refused to sit inside for even 10 mins. Other days can range from 20-40 mins loh. 40 mins is sometimes after I fed her, I'll give her toys to play awhile while I clear up e area and later let her watch TV loh. The back you dun hav to worry cos they won't kept lying back one. In fact the kept leaning forward.

Haha, ^5. My hubby also dread it when I said I go walk ard cos I seldom come back empty handed one. Hehe. Last nite I saw a blender similar to the one we saw at Isetan but it's a different brand and selling at 129.90. So this weekend I going to buy the U-like blender we saw the other time. I told my hubby I'll make him soya milk and he asked me how many times. LOL...

Jer,
No worries lah. Ur boy had bronchitis before also? How long does it take for him to heal?

Loomi,
U are so poisoning me with the blue label!!! LOL. Chiam liao... I can see the hole in my wallet getting bigger. Jio Felval leh... She oso aiming Blue label. Keke...

Felval,
*Shot poison arrow* Loomi can buy Blue label leh~ Tempted or nt? U toking abt it for mths liao. Xmas present for urself?? Keke...

Yueling, Diamonddust,
I refer to the allergy chart n it is only advisable to give egg yolk after 9 mths n egg whites after 1 yr old.

loomi ,

hahah ...me going to buy one cake for him today .

Last mth brought him for his last 5in1 jab , he is weighting@ 7.5kg and 67cm . Tomorrow bringing him for his last Hep B jab will weight him and let you know

He dun really put on much weight last mth as before that he was having almost 3 weeks dirroeal...my heart pain see soo many times PD and see him never put on weight but yet he is very cheerful and active