(2008/05) May 2008

Corynn,
yep. tryin to get a cow bb. =)

Felval,
if got news, definitely update here to share. =p

ya lor, so far, most ppl say after the 1st one, 2nd one easier, cos the "engine" has kick start liao. suppose to hv start functionin properly, even for those who hv troubles in gettin the 1t one..... but so far, all r hear who says... not those who hv actual experience.... so who know the propability? juz hope for the best lor...

ya lor, hopefully, when they fall often enuf to learn the pain lesson, they wil start to balacne themselves properly then to think that we b always at the back to catch them fall... =p although we try to at the back always.. but there always "occassional mishaps"....

hey, i like the pool of balls also... i got a float tub given by a forum mommy.. time to dig out... tmr if got time, i go n hunt for balls at the toys shops near my office... =)

Jer,
no prb. =) i also juz had the shoot today... but dun think wil turn out nice... cos my gal refuse to smile... even not much reaction... even they says that she v v "guai"... -_-" juz blur blur sit there...... all the ssame expression... sigh... only at the middle, got a couple of tiny smile.. then at the end, keep cryin, want to slp liao.... =(

Keon v fast, like shaine, can crawl liao!! so cute. =)

Kelcqi,
lucky, i not to tat stage yet... only to the stage of clomid... but think only the 2nd or 3rd cycle then strike.... tat period really stress... the doc told me when i was young (abt sec sch), that i may face difficulty in future for pregancy... says to try for a yr, if nothing, better c specialist le... my menses at highest record is 6mths nv report... when arrive, v pain one... got alot of small cysts in both ovaries, not always got egg even when menses come.... so to strike, really v difficult.

but my gynea nv mention to c her back when my menses back to c if stil got cyst or not leh... mayb she ck me when i go back for review after a yr? =p

But i heard that they says usually after pregnancy, the cysts will b flushed out. so u may not hv PCOS liao. =)

me too.. i stop wearin all jewellweries... lucky, i not into wearin in the 1st place.. usually only earins, pendant at times.... but now i also stop wearin earins,, cos my gals like to rub her face at my shoulder n side of the face,, i scare the earin will scratch her... =p

alice,
mine gal also!!! like to move abt alot when feedin... in the end, most puree got p into her nosetrils....
ur gal has bcome the "chang mei dao zhang" le! =)

thx! i think i belong to the group who think too much.. so not to b stress, is really difficult.. hahaha... but stil, i wil try lor... kekke

Re: FP Rainforest Highchair
previously got a mommy askin on the rainforest highchair... cant remember who is it.. juz to update. i saw it sellin at compass pt kiddypalace for $239.

Hi Dolly23 & Alica,
Thanks for your advice.... then I think I should ask them to put the herbal brown rice on hold. Feed the Frisocrem that I brought earlier...

Wow Diana... Congrates!!!!
So happy for you...

Mummies, I understand your feeling when our precious fell. But for me, is ME who fell when crossing the road while carrying him in the morn to my parents' house 2 weeks ago. That very moment when I fell, my mind went blank except siao liao... what happen if Royce fell out & hit. Until now I still dunno how I manage to keep him in my arm, lucky is me who got the cut & scratches my knee. I was so guilty & weep during the bus journey

Last week Royce also knock his head on the floor when he was flipping on the playmat. He cry so badly...

Sigh ladies, I am so sad and stressed now. Erica is sick. Down with Runny nose earlier. Juz now juz vomitted in e sleep after a few rounds of cough. And she cried so badly when I carried her up to clean her. So badly till I've no choice but gave in and latch her. Juz now only pump 60ml of milk. Tt is like only 1/3 of my usual supply. When babies fall sick, the feeling sucks. I doubt I can sleep well tonite given her nose blocked. Now I'm suspecting issit becos she caught a chill during the photoshoot cos we took a few of her naked pics.

And I am having a damn sore throat now. Dunno why recently things hasn't been going well but still, I'm learning to give thanks in all circumstances. Trying to be positive...

Alice,
Rachel so cute!!! Haha, I can understand when their food flies all over e face. Erica got it on her ears and nose before oso. Eat don't wanna eat properly. Turn here turn there, snatch my spoon etc. Sometimes I wish she can just guai guai sit there and eat.

Last time I did soft rebonding at Reds. Very nice! Cos it's not those stick straight kind yet makes the hair looks straight and silky. I intending to do rebonding next mth. 1 mth before CNY so tt by CNY swee swee, not super flat sticking to my face. Hmm, ask u ah, U think fringe will suit me or not???

On lah, U coming back for Christmas? We go do together u want? Den got companion. Else 5 hrs sit there so boring... Thats the reason why I always procastinate my rebonding sessions last time until pregnant liao e person said cannot do.

Not e water bah. COs I realized my hair becomes fizzy after popping oso. The texture changed and became more dry. That time the hairdresser at Reds told me it's likely due to confinement period.

Dolly,
Nice leh. Next time I wanna go ur place and see. Wah. I can imagine ur hall now is like a playground for Rayden now. Frm one station to another. Rayden is so fortunate!!!

Poky,
I only know abt all these when I visited my gynae's thread and met up with e ppl there. Clomid I heard quite siong for our womb one leh. U ever tried TCM? I know alot of my Gynae's patient using TCM together with all e fetility help.

Wah, your cycle is 6 mths ah? My gf also like tt. Mine is 3 mths cycle sometimes. And same as u, even it comes, super heavy and very painful one. The cramp can made me go on MC kind.

Tt time when I first suspected I was pregnant was becos I had tt terrible cramp for 2 full wks n no menes. So I went to see a gynae at AMK. She so bad loh, first thing she said is I am likely to face a miscarriage. Made me cried for 2 full days. Until my colleague intro me to my current gynae who dignosed tt I had a cyst beside my waterbag and monitor my situation with medication. So thankful I found him loh, else my Erica prolly dunno where now also liao. Mayb kanna washed out into the toilet bowl liao.

I dunno leh, cos I told my gynae my situation before I got pregnant, so he told me to go back after my first AF reported. And he'll do a detail scanning for me. Cos far as he mentioned, those cyst will grow again even after it kanna flushed out after delivery.

I think our next CNY sure very sian one. Carry one diaper bag and chasing after our little one. Cannot wear that nice anymore cos of baby. I asked hubby I can siam CNY or not. He said no. DOuble sian... I really hate CNY cos it's so boring to entertain the relatives.

Morning ladies..

WCT,
Ur boy so cute wor...the magmag he using is no 2?

I like the pool of balls leh, is the offer frm KP still on?;p

Jer,
Tks ya..I posted in ur spree 2 leh, hv trf payment to u liao =)...Sure, pls PM me when collection places hv been decided hor..tks...My MIL hokkien wor....so I hear liao abit funny lor.

All,
Ask u all hor, i giving my ger 2 scope of brown rice,together with 4 scopes of Friso, is it too much or too litte? Her normal intake is 180ml of FM = 6scopes of FM..

Alice,
Ur bb so good le...but with the porridge on her head..hee

Luvbella,
I am giving my ger the brown rice frm medical hall, but it can be found in ntuc also =)..The brown rice is mixed with sisehn and ikan billis, my ger loveed it..I add to her milk for 2 days le, withing 10mins, she finish her milk =).

Dolly,
Is Happybellies cereal good? Do we hv to add milk to e cereal or brown rice?

Poky,
Dun be sad ya, just believe since u can do it once, u can do it again ya! Jiayou!

Tinkerbelle,
Err..me also wan to change my hp lor, currently using SE K800I..My fren using SE C960 lor, bery nice wor, but onli 3.2megapixel for the camera...Which brand u looking at?

Oh dear, try to drink lots of water ya..Erica needs u now...Got let her take med?

Can understand hor u feel lor, but hor, wat to do, we are sacrificing for our bbs, but its worth it when they smile at us and is healthy rite?

kelcqi,
last mon, comentin to my gf that i feelin crappy, lethagy. she says flu bug now spreadin, tell me to b careful... who knows that night fetch my gal, she runnin a fever liao... 37+, juz gave her the panadol then let her slp. nxt day took leave to take care of her. noon time, her fever raise to 38.4 liao. so rush her to polyclinic, (the usual baby clinic close liao, suay suay east side only that pd or hospital emergency liao). in the end, doc says most likely got the virus from me. =( fever, runnin nose n cough... mother n daughter takin abt the same med. except her got no antibiotics... cos she will take the antibiotics when i latch her lor.. =p
but she got well by wed night. thurs full day was stable le. =)

if erica also the same, must let her drink water to prevent constipation.... dun worry too much, she well recover soon. =)

is it? wil grow back again?? so far i heard is that flush out liao. it b ok le... hmm.... but cant do anythin even if cysts start to accumulate again lor.... juz c how things goes ba. keep us update of condition.. hope to hear gd news from u that u no longer PCOS. =)

no choice leh... i cant get it naturally as even i hv menses, i dun ovualate. so hv to take clomid to force ovualate lor... even if siong on womb, also must take, if clomid stil dun work, then proceed to IUI or IVF liao le....

ya lor. ur 1st gynea so bad.. instead of encouragin n givn hope n support, pour such cold water.. tsk.... *shake head*..... dosent matter. erica is now happily in ur arms liao mah. =)

feifei,
thx! tryin to b positive also. =)

luvbella,
the wonder of mother love to protect one bb. =) how ur wound? ok le?? *pat pat*

wow so much post... reading up from friday's postings...

kelcqi, oic wah how come koala so bad attitude wan never reply... how much u paid for ur discovery ball? i also got from her leh means she charge extra $6 bucks also bah

corynn, shaine soo cute like japanese baby leh... how i wish my gal has as much hair as ur shaine... btw have pm u my contact no. already sorry forgot to do so last week as memory failing me...

diana, congrats
muz be very exciting to be preggy again...

Alice- wat cereal u use? I tried mixin apple puree w cereal but aldan dun like. He gv me a disgusted look! Haha… rachel is soooo cute lah!

Kelcqi- I do it manually lor. Bo bian…. Glad to hear erica is ok =) got 1 time my hb lost his hp too.. He left it on the top of his car aft hangin up n forgot all abt it n drove off! The hp fell unto the road when he was makin a u-turn at yio chu kang there. N this malay motorist picked up n even called his sch n delivered the hp bk to him!

Poky- I noe hw u feel.. my ofce tat time also one by one getin preg n they r above 35yo! I was supposed to start on clomid tat mth once my mense reported who noes I striked! I cldnt believe my eyes when I saw the 2 lines on the kit! Sm more I use the cheapo kind of strip, bot online. Hahha.. thn went n bot another 2 kits to cfm.
I got a fren who has PCOS too. Doctors all said possibility of her getin preg on her own is v low. But she managed to conceive naturally for her 1st bb thn got preg again few mths aft she gv birth! So nth’s impossible!

Choc- haha! raphael is a lovin boy =) hehe…

Felval- heng it’s every 3 wks, wrk once. Nth much on sat one lor. Jus need to mend the recep counter n ans phone calls. I used to wrk at nus, even thou drive also need half an hr plus the peak hr traffic, super sianz! Nw the childcare ctr is 10 mins drive away niah so reali save a lot of time. He gv me a funny look when I fed him tat. Haha! thn hor his poo got spinach leh! Super smelly also =_= gd tat damien likes apple puree! Aldan dun like leh. Mayb the apples nt sweet enough. U use wat apples ah?
Woo! Damien is alrdy 9kg!! I suspect aldan hittin 9kg too… cos my arms reali gonna break nw!
Haha! the pic where damien bit the magmag teat, exactly the same as aldan!

Jo- so fast!! jorel can crawl!! Aldan stil cant leh.. nw he wan to walk instead. Wan us to hold him while he takes small steps on the flr. V tirin for us cos he wil bounce up n dwn, do squats…=_=

thank all mummies for your concern, i think darren is ok now. cos yesterday brought him to the PD for urinary tract infection review... the pd said he still look very active. and since he fell onto the playmat so should be alrite. but i willl just keep on monitoring first.

alice: no need to do scan bah. the doc at kk never mention leh. and according to the phamplet he gave me on head injuries...even do ultrasound also no use cos it won't see the internal bleeding if there is.

peace(II) (peaceii)
the min req for 18 mths is for the mother's body to get back all the nutrients it has lost during pregnancy for the previous child. as u know, the baby actually took most of the nutrients from the mummy to be formed. Esp, the calcium. From what i read, even mummy dont take milk due pregnancy, the baby still will take in the calcium from the mummy's body.For C-section, i think min req is either 1 or 2 yrs, but got nothing to do with the nutrients part. just the wound part.

wa, a lot of post and just finished reading up... All the babies look so cute. hehe...

Tinkerbell,
Hope Erica gets well soon.. really stressful when baby is sick...

Feifei,
your ger can finished so much cereal already. so good. I read somewhere that its actually good to start meat when the baby is about 8 months leh.

Rebonding
Cant rebonding during breastfeeding? I was thinking of rebonding for the cny also. sign.

Re preg again
My gyane advise me to get pregnant only after 12 months of giving birth naturally. Same logic about the nutrients part. C-sect needs longer period coz of wound.

solid food
Can I check with mummmies, how much are your babies having for solid food. Thou I start my boy for 2 weeks on solid food, he is still eating very little. Cant really finished one teaspoon of cereal/puree. He will like eat a few mouthful and then refuse to eat liao.

Hi Gals!!!

Where can i find bellamy products?

I used to get it from Bugis Cold storage. But they ran out of stock.

Where else can i get it?

Kindly share with me.

rebond...old sayings are that cant rebond cant dye hair..
hai..to reduce any finger pointing if anything happen to child..dun do till stop BF lor..

hahaa

morning ladies =)

kelcqi,
actually i duno how much is the rebonding @ Kimage Prestige coz i nv do rebonding b4. hhehee. cut n wash for my length i also forgot how much liao lo, proves hw "gd" my memory has bcum aft delivering. hahahaa =P I also dropping hair still...see the front of my head also balding liao =( somemore i still tie up my hair in ponytail also v obvious. I cut fringe also look v kidish so i dun fringe...hmmm...i think i prefer u w/o fringe too. hehehe. hmm...generally i dun support nokia phone too coz alot of prob...i like motorola and samsung =P ya, i also dun wear necklace le coz i scare damien pull n break the chain. All i wear now are rings (when i go out) and earrings (all day long). Hahaha. me also lo. feeding damien have to "hong" him ok...Sometimes he refuse to open his mouth then i will role play with him and kind of trick him to open his mouth. hahahaa. my hubby was commenting also that he miss the days when damien is on pure milk feeds. Now 1 meal per day already like this, next time 2 meals per day even more headache...ya, the tub i intend to put in another 100 or 200 balls coz like u say it will topple lo. That day i only put in 100balls (which came with the tub) and damien was leaning on it trying to stand and I already find it dangerous liao. Needs an adult to be ard for sure be it filled with balls + toys or water. Now I look at Doris's one I find hers so much better lo. hehehe

alice,
I cant help laffing when i saw Rachel's pic. hahahahaha. glad she likes the apple toy. Damien loves his too. First thing he reaches home is to look for his apple =) that day the apple went low batt and it gives a v funi sound when played and damien look at me then the apple. hahaha. Rachael looks v cute in both pics! Cont to upload more pics for us to see ya =) hahaha. dun envy damien la. I think Rachael, Raphael and Rayden (all the 'R' babies) have more toys than Damien ba. hehehe. u see ur 2 big bags of toys are compared to Damien 1 toy under the christmas tree. hehehehe. also dun forget the 8 items from babymallonline as compared to my damien's 2 items. hehehe. 1 thing i can be for sure is, we spoilt our kids rotten by buying so much toys for them =P ya, i agree with u. those public playgrds v dirty lo. Hygiene is always a prob with it comes to public stuffs. hahaha, u wanna get 1 also for Rachel mah? hehehe. Hhahaha. its meant for drinking nt chewing mah. btw, must supervise Rachel when u let her drink from her ok? the instructions says to supervise la. in case choked on the water or bite the sprout off...

jo,
hahaha. hse filled with toys till no space also liao rite? i think i am running out of space liao =P ya lo, once baby starts to flip, crawl, walk will have to really watch them 24x7 coz they are really fast. Its due to those "split" seconds that accidents happen. Really need to train our eyes on them and be faster than them liao. btw, from the pic that choc uploaded on jorel, he looks muscular and chubby lo =) no more small size jorel liao. hehehe.

doris,
ahahahhaa. cant tahan... u cfm shopaholic la =P The playpen looks gd le, in fact even better than the tub. =) U set it up one of these days and take a pic of Rayden in it and upload le...toyrus dun sell the balls ah? coz i have 80bucks of capitaland malls voucher also. if toyrus carries the balls then i dun need to fork out cash liao. the vouchers expires on 14th dec 2008 so need to spend them fast =P hahaha, ur living room is like a playgrd liao. can imagine Rayden playing frm 1 station to another. hehehe.

poky,
hahahah. one day, we will have a live example =) ya, i also hope so. When they fall enuff they will learn hw to break their fall =) Hahaha, ya. buy more balls ok. coz the 100balls i got that comes with the tub is nt enuff to even fill the base of it.

luvbella,
aiyo. hope ur cuts have recovered now. we got to be careful and try nt to fall while carrying babies if nt the consequences can be bad. lucky this time round Royce is fine.

kelcqi,
*sayang erica* u monitor her ba, if nt well, better bring her to see doc ah. mayb u try give her lukewarm water to keep herself warm. since she nt feeding well, most likely due to her nt feeling well, u give iin abit n latch her more? let her feel comfortable? u take care of urself too ah. dun fall sick coz Erica needs u =) take pi pa gou ok. then drink lots of water, no fried stuffs =)

feifei,
yup, using step 2 teat. it depends if the store still have the stock for the item not le. its while stock last i think. =)

ant,
wah!!! ur hubby so lucky to meet such a kind soul who actually return it to him. Most ppl who picks up a lost phone wouldnt return it lo. V hard to find someone who does. =) ya lo. very sian if have to work on sat lo...lucky urs only once every 3weeks. shiok to have ur wk place near coz can slp in later and spend less on travelling lo. imagine i need so long to travel..if i wk nearby i can go hm earlier to damien =( hahaha. i think the more things babies eat, the more smelly their poos bcum. ok la. damien only finish the apple on the 1st day. sequence 2 days he eat v little...today going to try another type of apple...hopefully he will finish everything =) i use those small red apple. i cant find cherry apples le. if can find, i will use cherry apples coz small and very sweet. hahahaa. ya. weighted him and he is 9kg...i cant wait for him to be 10kg le. ehehhe.dun forget they bro bro mah. so same expression. whashaha

ant,
me too!, i also bought the cheaper strips ones.. bought the ovulation n pregancy strips both.. regret nv saw these earlier.... for 6mths, always buy the pregnancy kit at guardian.... each mth a few sticks... accumulate also 100+ liao. =( can save so much by usin the stips!!! 70cents n $10 leh!! =(

felval,
can i ask u, the balls in the tub r soft soft plastic ball or the harder type?? can b squeeze one?? i went to look at the toy shop.. but the balls they have r soft soft one.. can squeeze one... small ones r 10.90 for 50, bigger ones r 12.90,,, stil thinkin to get those or not... or get the harder type (those cannot squeeze)...

in the end, buy those lego type of toys n a beach ball... cant wait to blow the beach ball n c how my gal play with it.... if she play with it... hahah

felval,

thanks ya. the uti cleared after takign the antibiotics (but it's really a difficult task to feed baby medicine, and i think he knows mommy is the bad guy who's holding the syringe and feed him the awful tasting medicine, even though the antibiotic is syrup.)

but the pd suggested to find out the cause just to make sure there is nothing wrong with the kidney, so we brought him to do the ultrasound of the kidney. and he also suggested to do the MCU (which is to insert a tube through penis) to check whether got urine reflux or not ( i think a mommy has mentioned it before in the forum rite?) we are holding onto this first since they said it's very painful for the baby... maybe discuss with the pd again when we bring him for jab next month.

Hi Ladies ,

I`m planning a PRE-CHRISTMAS PARTY for our May Forum . Will see the response and details will be advise again .

Date : 20DEC08/ SAT
Time : 2pm to 6pm
Venue: TBA
Food : PotLuck
**Shall we buy a present to exchange among the babies***

1.Josephine (me)/Hubby Eric / Baby Jorel

Hi Ladies ,

I`m planning a PRE-CHRISTMAS PARTY for our May Forum . Will see the response and details will be advise again .

2.Choc/Hubby/Baby Raphael

felval ,

Aiya ...he used to be more chubby leh ...slim down alot ...compare him n Damien ...i so hope my boy is as muscular as your boy .

Hi Ladies ,

3. Tinkerbelle/Erica/Hubby to be confirm.

Hi Ladies ,

4.Dolly/Hubby/Baby Rayden

Yanling- glad tat darren is beta le =)

Chobits- I try to feed my boy twice for solids. For lunch n dinner. He can finish 1 bowl of it if he likes the food, if nt few spoonfuls only, he wil gv a yucky look.

Felval- hw cm u got so much capitaland vouchers? Hehe..
Yalor, I finally found a wrk plc near my hse! All my previous ofces v far away but I considered lucky lah cos my mum sent me to wrk =D cos all my ofces v near her wrkplc.
Realise tat aldan loves the normal potatoes rather thn the sweet ones. I gv him the sweet ones mixed w spinach, he dun wan aft few spoonfuls but normal one he can finish the whole bowl.
No joke leh 10kg!! but must say it’s reali a joy n sense of fulfilmt to c our little ones growin up strong n healthy hor. Hehe

Poky- I also din noe online got so cheap strips! Only when I joined the ttc thread thn the gals there recommended me the website to get. I stil rem aldan was conceived on national day last yr. hahahah! Used the O strip n got a +ve so immed get to biz liao! haha!

Hi Ladies ,

1. Josephine (me)/Hubby Eric / Baby Jorel
2. Choc/Hubby/Baby Raphael
4. Dolly/Hubby/Baby Rayden
5. Ant_ting/hubby/baby aldan

Hi Ladies ,

6. Cheri/Hubby/Baby Matthias
7. Felval/Hubby/Baby Damien.

Hi Ladies ,

3. Tinkerbelle/Baby Erica/Hubby(TBC).
6. Felval/Hubby/Baby Damien.

poky,
haha never thought of it... "chang mei dao zhang"

Luvbella,
oh no... must be careful next time. How's yr wound? Me also nearly fell the last time when I was carrying Rachel. Think is a mother's instinct to protect our bb when we fall bah.

kelcqi,
ya lor, wished someone had invented a kind of chair to lock their hands and legs while feeding haha. I also want to rebond but feel like waiting for a while longer cos... worried that my hair cannot take it lei. The bottom portion r still those damaged hair due to my previous perming and rebonding. Hell lots of splitend lor. See already also damn sad. My hairstylist asked me to be patient and let my hair grow first, then slowly trim away those bad portion then start rebonding again. If I cut away all the bad portion now... my hair will be very short! I dun like it... ;( I also think is due to the after birth... my hair is never that frizzy b4 hiaz...! Think u shd go w/o fringe... actually with fringe will make u look even younger. But when we take care of bb, the fringe is a nuisance lor.
Oh yes!! My hubby agreed to come back for Christmas!!!... Yeah!!! I will be back ard 19th Dec till 26th. One condition... must go Genting together with families on the 22nd
I dun mind...
Oh...then have u taken Erica to PD? Think is gd to treat earlier. I suggested u pop more Vitamin C yrself to boost yr immune system as well. Weather is affecting the health now.

Ant,
I'm using happybellies brown rice cereal and also Heinz rice cereal lor. Will alternate them. I tried Apple mixing with cereal like 5 times so far. And notice 2 out of 5 times she doesn't like it too. I heard some apple is not that sweet and can be a bit sour. Especially when all the apples r collected from diff trees! Maybe that's why bah. Oh... try buying those apple that r totally dark Red in colour. Heard those r really sweet ;)
Recently I started Fish (Threadfin) with Spinach porridge and her poo came out with Spinach too, haha! Nowadays, I can tell what I gave her from her poo even I forgotten what I fed her previously hehe
smell & look the same lei.

Yanling,
glad that darren is ok now
Really can't tell huh... thought can scan and have reassurance mah. Guess we have to monitor further lor.

Chobits,
Think initially bb r trying to get used to the semi solid food juz like we mummy new in feeding them. So give them sometime to get used to it bah. Mine also eat like few spoonful in the first 2 weeks. Dun give up juz keep trying, bb will start to eat more and more each time lor. I also noticed the diff taste from diff types of puree do encourage them to want to try more thou. They will have their own preferrences after that so cute... like my gal loves apple, papaya and sweet potato lor.

Winnedy,
I thought I have seen it in Giant or AMK NTUC b4... U can try them. Also, kovan cold storage.

felval,
hehe... that's why i was so angry when the food landed on her eyebrow and yet can't help lauffing too haha... then hb quickly took a shot of that to remind ourselves on these funniest moment! Actually, I realised taping down the feeding is so much better. I keep viewing the video over and over again lor juz to keep me amused by it when I'm feeling down
Lately, I caught one video on her trying to be on her knees, then she kinda start "humping" haha... v funny! like little piglet... me bad mummy hor keep laughing at her, hiaz!
Aiyah... all the bbs r so lucky lor... so many toys to play with, can even get bored of it...better than our time!

Hi Ladies ,

6. Jane/hubby/Baby Ryan

Hi Ladies ,

8.Jane/Hubby/Baby Ryan

Jo,
haha... of Course I'm in
How can I miss that!! hehe Glad I can make it in time to come back Yeah...! My first Christmas Party with Rachel... and her little friends!

Hi Ladies ,

3. Tinkerbelle/Baby Erica/Hubby(TBC).
6. Felval/Hubby/Baby Damien.
7. Alice/Hubby/Baby Rachel

Hi Ladies ,

***UPDATED LIST***

8.Jane/Hubby/Baby Ryan
9.Alice/Hubby/Baby Rachel

woah so many posts!
been away for the weekend till now, read till blur le...

i am not able to attend the christmas party this time round cos got compamy dnd
u gals enjoy

kelcqi,
i went for rebonding le!
$120 for my hair length, sat for abt 3hrs there with my friend
been there for 3 times le, like there cos not that flat
you will be surprised to see so many pple rebonding at the same time in the saloon
price is $120-$150 nett
if u wan to buy shampoo, its cheap
abt half price as compared to other shop
msn me if u wan the contact bah
but hor its a bit ulu

PRE-CHRISTMAS PARTY

8. Jane/Hubby/Baby Ryan
9. Alice/Hubby/Baby Rachel

hi c yeo,

i did my rebonding during bfing, you just have to tell them dun apply the cream till the scaple.. and usually rebonding dun also... is save. If you worry, after rebonding, first pump throw away.

PRE-CHRISTMAS PARTY

Venue: Admiral Country Club (Function Room)
http://www.admiralcountryclub.com.sg/website/

Budget :$12 to $15 include drink & complimentary door gift for each baby( fee maybe cheaper if more babies)

Gift exchange of min value: $20

8. Jane/Hubby/Baby Ryan
9. Alice/Hubby/Baby Rachel

c yeo,
i did my rebonding immediately after my confinement, and also breastfeeding at that time. so i would say that it is safe. Like what angela said, you just have to let the hair stylist know that u dun want to touch the scaple.

Yanling,
i am the one who posted for the UTI. my rayden went through the kidney ultrasound and MCU test. Tell you hor, the MCU test is damn painful, maybe not to the bb, as the PD will give medicine for him to zzzz, but painful for the mummy, as i very "xin tong" when i saw them insert the tube into his small penis, at that moment, i cried instead of him .... i was like you, thinking whether to proceed with the tests or not, but when the PD mentioned that these tests are for assurances, tt why decided to go for it. So maybe you can consider but have to be mentally prepared.

morning ladies, finally mid week, 2 more days to weekend and 35 days to christmas =P

poky,
the balls are those soft plastic type. wldnt hurt the head if fall on them. yup, can be squeeze la but will go out of shape lo. hehehe. I got it for a bag of 100 @ $18.90, offer price again. lolz. hmm..better to get softer ones la, i think, coz at least if they hit the balls on themselves on wat it wldnt hurt so much. hahaha. actually i wanted to get beach balls too but its too big la, my boy cant grab for sure. So in the end we got the small balls. Damien likes balls, we will play with him by rolling it to him and he will try to hit it or snatch it but of coz we adults will always win if we really try to snatch the ball frm them =P

yanling,
so is darren still on antibiotics now? hmmm, no choice la, u didnt wan to be the "bad guy" too but he needs the med to recover. Now Darren may not understand why you are forcing him but when he is older I am sure he will understand your ku xin =) hmm...ya...i think it going to be v painful..even adults do scope already feel scare n pain wat more a little baby...u keep us updated on the situation ya =)

jo,
ok la, now he dun look that slim also le. He looks more chubby in the pic liao mah. Dun worry, jorel will soon fatten up since he is on semi solids. =) Give him time =) abt the outing, how to go abt for the present? There are boys n gals and if we each buy a present for lucky pick wld they be duplicates or a boy may pick a gal's present?

ant,
oh, there were gifts from friends for damien's baby shower. I used abt $90++ already on my birkenstock sandals and now still got bal. need to spend them by 14th dec. Will find a day go toyrus to use the vouchers. Hehehe. Then hubby also wldnt scold me for buying toys coz no need to fork out $$. ehheeh. u heng ur mum send u to wk ah. me and my hubby wks in diff part of the island. him @ changi and me @ jwest. so wan him to send me to wk is so impossible unless he is going to wk late or everyday he gonna be late for wk. so no choice lo...got car but still nd to take public transports n wake up so early...sobsob..u mean normal potatoes compared to sweet potatoes ah? mayb the combination of sweet potatoes taste weird with spinach?? or is it coz of the taste of spinach? u try add spinach with normal potatoes? if he also dun like then sld be coz of the spinach ba. haiz..i duno le...only the 1st day damien finished a whole apple...since then he only took a mouth of 2 le....i tried the lukewarm puree nt so sour le...but duno why he dun like...now i duno if i sld stop the apple puree then give him rice cereal nt le..hw hw? hehehe. 10kg i think sld be reasonable still ba coz the weight gain is progressively so our arms also progressively trained for heavily weights? hehehe. i dun mind the weight *at this moment la. ahahah* so long he is growing strong n well =P a mother's sense of fullfillment and achievement. hahaha

alice,
great! hehehe. now u can come back for christmas and ur hubby wldnt be alone in India liao =P hehehe. cant wait to have the christmas gathering. =P hahaha. i can understands hw fedup u will be and can imagine u getting fedup and then laffing @ her. hehehe. Babies, duno to laff or be angry with them. hahaha. ya, its true lo, videos are better coz its capturing those live moments that u can revisit yrs dwn the road while photos are just still moments. haiz...i feel bad coz ever since i went back to wk i didnt really take alot of photos of damien...last time i used to take everyday lo...=( hahaha. u nt bad la coz i tink alot of parents also laff at their babies. hehehe. ya, i do agree babies nowadays are so lucky as compared to us. our toys are far and few between and always those hands me down frm who ever who ever, unlike our babies nowadays, for no reasons they get new toy..and sometimes not 1 not 2 but many toys. hehehee. i wonder out its our turn to be grandparents how will the toys evolve then =P

angela,
how have u been? recovering or recovered already?

Ant ,

My boy dun like spinach ...with potato!!

He love carrot and potato or sweet potato wz cereals.

Can also try pumpkin wz cereals !!

Felval ,

I never give apple or pear puree itself , MIL normally mixed it with cereals . Last evening he tried avacado and cereals..he is ok with it .

Ladies ,

For the gift -exchange got to buy something that suite boy and gal with min value of $20 .

Come on more babies please !!!

I am also interested in the gathering. But can I confirm my attendance later coz not sure whether my friend wedding is on that day or not... =)