(2008/05) May 2008

Chobits ,

hope can confirm by this weekend

As thinking should we do buffet instead of potluck

xmas gathering..
agree that buffet be easier instead of potluck..

how about we pool together $30 for each baby inclusive of buffet and the venue?

then can have a relax party

jo,
i vote for buffet la. just order then split among the # of ppl. easier and wldnt have over-supply of food =)

choc,
i am ok with ur suggestion =)

present wise...headache...if we collect $20 frm each mummy then get a few ladies to go buy all the presents, is it feasible? this way can eliminate the possibilities of duplication item?

so busy with my work the last few weeks till no spare time to log in to chat...wow...most babies have eaten veg, fruits & fish...my boy i only given him rice cereal so far, didn't dare to give fruits or veg leh...after rice cereal..what's the next food to introduce to baby huh?? can give apples, potatoes??

should be able to join in the gathering...but must check with hubby first b4 confirming attendance... =D

ALice,
Agree! I went to Sri Lanka a few times and each stay is about 3 weeks. ANd every time my hair will turn frizzy though i use the same shampoo that i use in Singapore!
Thanks for sharing with me the method to feed him. Me having some difficulty getting him to try new food esp after he has acquired the skill of spitting out his food.

Thanks to all mummies who asked about Randall. He came down with high fever, about 38.8, after his third jab.
I was so worried as i was the only one at home that day so i peel off one koolfever strip for him and left it on his forehead. I just turned and walk away to do something, think put the other strip back in the fridge and ran back (about 10 secs) and when i came back, the strip is in his mouth liao with the stick gel in contact with his tongue...quickly went to get wet towel and wipe his whole internal mouth...cry and cry
they are so fast!
And now, he is down with cough also. Just brought him to see PD yesterday.

Winndedy,
Yes, you can try compasspoint point cold storage. I also just gotten Bellamy baby rusk from there.

Jo,
Jorel can crawl now!!??!! i remember he is younger than Randall leh....Randall is still trying to flip 100%. don't talk about able to crawl.

Tinkerbelle,
having baby fell sick is sure a sucks feeling. esp when you alone at home with her. Its a feeling of exhaustion plus worried plus exasperation! Is your mummy able to come over and help out during this period? so you can take a nap and be ready for the overnight?

Tolo toys,
do any of you know where to get tolo toys? Baby is not very interested in toys...but this roly poly from tolo, he is super interested! being trying to find it all over singapore but can't find!!! aaarrrgghhh....

jer,
is my order in the batch that you have rec'd *excited*

I agreed that buffet can save alot of time especially for me
cos' i touch up oni that morning 6am.

Oh... my understanding of gift exchange is that pot luck method where everyone of us prepare a gift for bb (min $20) then we will write our name on a paper and draw in a pot. If I pick yr name then I will take yr present la. Am I correct? Think we can buy something unisex bah so bb girl/boy both can use mah.

How is it?

Alice / choc/ felval

Ya loh ...buy own present better lah more surprise !! We must open the presents so able to show everyone !!

Buttercup ,

Hee hee ...have been trying to crawl if he saw something that he like

ladies ,

I got no problems to cater buffet but got to have at least min 30 paxs ....rite bo ?

Annabelle ,

Hope you can join us ...me too dun drive as well

*pat pat* little Raphael, little xuan go also no use.... she wont play with big group... =( in the end, juz want to hug/carry in new environment.... she a scaredy mouse.......

poky/choc,
u 2 very cute le. hehehe. let ur babies do the "talking".

little xuan v cute in the first pic =P

as usual, i like raphael's sunhat~~ i wanna find but v hard to find nowadays le. waiting for au pumpkin patch spree =P

haha... Ya... where r all the cute May babies??!!??

Rachel said "miss u all"!!! Please come to the gathering... Mummy & Daddy agreed to fly back cos' is my First Christmas Party!!!

"All I want for Christmas is a gathering, a gathering, a nice gathering!" hehe

1922744.jpg

felval,
haha, cos choc askin for may babies mah,. so let my gal ans the knock lor... lol

thx, tat her "sayang me" face.... especially when she feel face itchy or teethin???

alice,
ur gal also like to pout? hahah she pout v girly leh. so cute. mine pout like a boy... kekeke

Re:gatherin,
think i better skip.. think my gal wil b like the other time.. slp all the way or want to hug n b carry all the way.... she scare of new environment or too many new faces. =(

felval/poky,

Ya she pout all the time... duuno why lei?

poky,
think gal r more prone to pouting... sayang sayang *winkz*
No lah... maybe becos u dress her with jeans if not she looks so girly too

Aiya... Rachel had one less sister to play with...sob sob!

choc,
your photos bring back sweet memory!
this 20th dec gathering hor, i dun think some of the babies will guai guai lie there liao
they will be flipping and flipping and some will be crawling away!

Buttercup, "xing dong bu ru xin dong"..come join us...

heheee

PRE-CHRISTMAS PARTY

Date : 20DEC08/ SAT

Time : 2pm to 6pm

Venue: Admiral Country Club (Function Room)
http://www.admiralcountryclub.com.sg/website/

Budget :$12 to $15 include drink & complimentary door gift for each baby( fee maybe cheaper if more babies)

Food : PotLuck

Gift exchange of min value: $20

1. Josephine (me)/Hubby Eric / Baby Jorel
2. Choc/Hubby/Baby Raphael
3. Tinkerbelle/Erica/Hubby to be confirm.
4. Dolly/Hubby/Baby Rayden
5. Ant_ting/hubby/baby aldan
6. Cheri/Hubby/Baby Matthias
7. Felval/Hubby/Baby Damien.
8. Jane/Hubby/Baby Ryan
9. Alice/Hubby/Baby Rachel

Hi Felval

I am recovered le, just that some of the dried skin n my body haven fallen off yet... but straight after, i am down wz flu again. Now still having cough and sore throat. Once stop BF, like body go haywire le :p

RE : Xmas Gathering

Hey gals, i wish very much to join you gals but i have a family xmas gathering @ 5pm ~ Sengkang! May be abit rush for us as is also a potluck party so might have some problem wz my food. I will tell and see i can work out anything... Jo, let u know by weekends.

choc,
really huh? Great, me can't wait for her teeth to appear ;p Maybe that why she chew on the Magic up Spout so much.

Buttercup,
Ya... r u xing dong already? Quick put yr name down.

Angela,
Great to hear that u r almost recovered! Think this is the most itcy period ler. But remember not to scratch it if not the mark wont go away. Jia You... almost there! Oh, u try to make it for the gathering la, long time no see le

Paging for all other Mummies!!!
Anyone else interested in the X'mas Gathering? Is the first X'mas Party for our Precious ones... How nice if they can celebrate with all their little friends! Take Pics next time can show them mah...

hurry up and join us for the Xmas Gathering, it will be fun for our bb to spend their 1st Xmas together.

Rayden said : "I am bored playing toys alone, so can some of my friends come for the gathering, and let's play together ! "

1924139.jpg

dolly,
haha rayden look so cute playing his toy in this nice position. I dun think rachel can do that... can visualise the toy flying off cos' she kicks everything placed infront of her

btw, Green is a nice colour!

Hihi Ladies,
Me so tired. Bot Erica to PD today. Juz my luck, Dr Ong, Dr Phuah all on leave. In e end I went to Glen E to see Dr Ngiam and he told us that Erica had brochitis(Dunno how to spell) which is e earlier stage or Puemonia(Dunno how to spell either). She was diagnosed with throat infection, flu and Dr Ngaim suggested to put Erica on Nuebelizer but Hubby said no. Cos he dun want Erica to touch Ventolin so young yet. So now had to depend on medication to let her slowly heal with e PD said might take up to 10 days. I am so tired already, dunno how to hang on for another 10 days.

ANd she is still puking. Haiz. Feel so helpless. Now her med dunno got go into her body or not. And she is rejecting bottle, only wanna latch. DUnno my supply will go down or nt.

I lazy to go back to archieves so will jzu reply to this pg only. Paiseh paiseh.

Alice,
I agree, sometimes I so tempted to tie up her hands so I dun need to hand to battle with her over meals.

Yeah, u r coming back. Hehe, so see ya on Christmas! Wanna go play pool bo? I help u jarga Rachel while u play with my hubby. LOL...

I oso intend to chop off quite abit of my hair cos too long liao n Erica keeps pulling.

Cheri,
SOrry tt that time u msn me to edit my post abt Felval's attendence, I didnt read e msg cos after I posted for Felval, I was busy cos Erica juz bumped her head on e floor and crying very badly. SOmemore Erica not well. So I only read e msg at nite. I msn u back on ur offline msg but u nv reply so juz apologise to u here loh. But anyway Jo sort it out for us liao. So no much of worries. See ya on the gathering.

Winnedy,
I got an unopened box of Bellamy cereal. See u want it or nt, U can have it at $3 bucks if u need it urgently cos I think I got it at 4 plus frm NTUC tt time. Cos I got alot of cereal at home now and my mum suggesting me to let Erica go on brown rice soon since Erica's health very weak, so if u want, u let me know. I juz pass it to u.

Icebubble,
Can gimme e add? Usually I did it for 300 plus. Unless I go to Msia and do it. Thanks alot in advance.

Choc,
I second Buffet! SO we dun need to rack our mind and think what to bring for e gathering. Hehe. I lazy lah. I was thinking if really potluck, I'll buy Logcake, but now buffet. Yeah...

Jo,
Gd Idea. I tink we buy for our own babies easier also. Like tt we dun need to worry abt duplication and somemore we can choose the present. Hehe. U are getting me so excited. And opps, hubby gonna nag at me again. Haha... :p

Linda,
Can PM me ur mobile no? I lose urs already due to lost of mobile phone... Thanks!

Buttercup,
Yaloh. Very tiring and stressful when babies are sick. Me so heartache loh cos Erica rejecting bottle milk. I threw away 4 bottles today liao. Cos she took a few mouth n reject liao.

U relax lah, dun compare ur baby with jo's baby. Cos all babies are unique mah, I very much of the kind tt thinks babies will develop at their own pace. My gf's baby now 9 mths liao nv crawl. She can sit n she'll use her legs n bum to move ard. Erica only use her tummy to move ard oso. So u relax and enjoy Randall's development now. COs once he gets more mobile, U'll be so much busier liao.

Angela,
Glad to hear u are well again liao. Hehe. Join us lah. SO long nv see u liao...

Poky, Choc, Alice, Dolly,
U all so cute. Use ur babies to jio more babies. Keke...

Poky,
Ur gal very big liao leh. Ask u ah, U put her on e Ikea high chair, did she sway her body? My friend suggesting me to buy e Ikea high chair for Erica cos she said it works very well for her 2 kids but I feel abit insecure cos like not enough back support like tt. E first pic u posted, is ur gal having rash ard e mouth or issit my computer resolution? Erica oso got abit of rash on and off sometimes on her face oso. See already I feel itchy for her.

kelcqi,
so coincidence, Dr Ngiam is Rachel's PD lor. He so funny old man rite. But he is gd with his experience... recommended by alot of my friend. Dun worry, just be patient, sure can slowly nurse Erica back to health de.

alice,
haha, ya, she pouts mostly now... every morn on journey to inlaws place, surely pout.. duno if bcos we drag her out of bed or she not feelin gd from the itchiness on her face n teeth. =p

nvm, nxt time got a smaller group, let me know, try to c if can bring xuan to play with little rachel. =)

kelcqi,
wow, ur eyes really v sharp leh.. the image quite blur, u stil can spot the redness... =p

yep. she was hvin the rashes from then. she got ezema, inherit from us both... sigh.... v often will kena when hot, pespire, didnt clean her face often (from saliva n milk). then the face will erupt liao. we try not to use the crean (H-cort) too often. usually if small, try to let it heal by itself. if more serious, then we apply the cream. it quite effective for her. we apply at night when she slp, nxt morn can c the obvious improvement one. mayb u can try this cream if ur also hvin ezema??

is it?? she 7.3kg, big mah?? my gal can sit v stable. she dun sway le. i tried the high chair when we were outside waitin for table. put her in for fun... in the end, c her so stable, i dig out the ikea chair i had at home from storage le. cheap n not too bad la. =p if u not sure of the secure, there is a strap to fasten on the seat. or else, u try outside eateries?? realsie most r using the ikea ones.... =p

"sayang erica" sigh... so young need to endure the discomfort. but dun over worry, bronchitis is normal in bb. all my colleagues' bb (3 of them) all kena the bronchitis when bb is less than a yr. but they hv recover n fit fit liao le. =)

dolly ,

I dun think my son will be sooo guai guai sit down there play his toys ... sigh now he tend to crawl n crawl ...like swimming haahah

Alice- yeah! Great tat u can join us for the party!
haha! aldan’s poo also wil hv spinach when I fed him tat n it’s reali so smelly tat everyone wil siam far far when he pooed at my mum’s hse. Hahah… I used those bigger apples. Wil try the smaller kind.

Felval- I jus bot a new pair of birkenstocks recently =D ever since I started wrk, got the impression tat since got pay liao, can start spendin, in the end overspent =( tinkin of hw to clear my cc bills this mth! Sm more no bonus end of this yr =(
Ya maybe he dun like spinach. Wil try normal potatoes w spinach c if he’s ok. Ytd fed him banana, he likes! Keke..
Since damien dun like apple puree, thn gv him other kinds of foods 1st? u tried porridge alrdy? I givin aldan nestle cereal w apple n raspberry flavor, his fav! The smell v nice also. Hehe

Jo- wat kind of pumpkin to buy ah? my hb n I dun take pumpkin one. Hw does it taste like? Saw tat can use peas n long beans…
Yup I feel buffet is beta too =)
Nw tat jorel can crawl, u more busy rite? Kekek.. I cannot imagine once aldan starts to crawl. Nw when we put him on the walker, he moves everywhere n start to pull everythg =_= even curtains also wan to put. He can even put the strap of the diaper bag n drag it along w him, smiling away! N when I took it bk, he started to scream. Buey tahan!

Kelcqi- aiyo.. pray erica get well fast fast.

morning ladies,

alice,
mayb she sa jiao so she pouts all the time to get ur sayang. hehe.

sugar,
try to persuade ur hubby to attend? or u come with ur boy la =) the more the babies the merrier it is =P

choc,
pouting=gum itchy coz teething ah? damien pouts alot also but when i chk out his gum no pearly white yet...duno when will erupt...

angela,
gd to know u have recovered. hehehe. the tough days are over, look forward to the sweet days ahead =) rem dun eat dark soya sauce yet coz it will darken the dried up spots then nt nice liao. aiyo, u must take care of urself ah. so u stop bfeeding totally already or u planning to cont once u recover frm ur flu, sore throat n cough? hopefully u can make it for the xmas gathering coz so long nv chat with u face to face liao. hehehe.

dolly,
so does Rayden loves the toy?

alice,
hahahah. same le, damien's toys will "fly" off in all directions and when he cant reach them he will fuss. =P somemore he dun like to be confine to 1 place. ask him sit dwn on any seat he will fuss, but if u put him on sitting position he is ok..but aft awhile he will be on his tummy "swimming", crawling or shaking his butt liao. whahaha.

kelcqi,
huh!? how did things turn out so badly for Erica? the ice cream added on to the prob or it cause the prob? aiyo. Hopefully Erica will recover soon, its must be tough on u and her. U must take care ok. Dun be too stressed out, got time bring her out for a walk, gd for both of u too. How is her flu now? ok le mah? no choice la, since she nt well now, she will wans lots of comfortable and tlc...so u latch her more will be gd for her. then once she recover u try to increase ur supply again ba. i intend to go trim my hair sometimes in beginning of Jan le so in time for cny. if i go cut now like bu san bu si le. now now jan go cut again...v stupid...hahaha. i thot of going Kimage Prestige @ MS but so far...i lazy le...need someone to motivate me and get my butt moving. hahaha =P i have the same concern as u abt the Ikea high chair, i am nt sure hw stable it is le. I am worried that a few more mths dwn the rd damien will be so strong n cant sit still then if the high chair nt stable coz the base nt tt wide then topple how? now me thinking of getting the FP boaster seat to place at my mum's place...hubby gave approval liao but duno he pay or i pay. hahaha. if I ship in myself then i will make him pay coz can use his cc but if i join a spree or wat then i have to pay myself le.

ant,
hahaha. its like tt one. The more u earn the more u spent. Somemore online shopping even worst lo, I always overspent on online shopping. if phsyical shopping i still can control...duno y. huh? hw cum no bonus? coz u just join the co? no pro-rated ah? ya lo, yest nite worst le, he only took less than 1tsp and kept his mouth v shut!!!! i thot its coz the apple is nt sweet enuff so i use another type of red apple in the end also the same...makes me wonder hw did he finish the entire apple on the 1st day...is it ok if i go back to rice cereal for him now since he dun like apple then sat intro pear to him? no. i havent try porridge le..thot of giving him pear puree this sat, next sat gives him potato + carrot puree then once single puree has been explored then go to brown rice...

Felval- cos I stil under probation til mid dec =( thn this stoopid coy got the habit of payin us late! Supposed to get our pay every 5th of the mth. I only got my sep pay in late oct! hopefully this mth wil be on time.
Since he likes cereal thn cont to gv him =) I nw givin aldan all sorts of food. Haha… but all he tried b4 lah n no allergies so wil alt b/t porridge, cereal n purees. Tea break wil be apple puree, banana or papaya. I also plannin to make potato n carrot puree!

Angela- hope to c u at the gatherin!

ant ,

hahah ..pumpkin got alot of kinda meh ...i just buy from supermarket loh . Ya MIL bzzz keeping her eyes on him ...like a worm crawling !!

Potato n carrot is my boy favourite ....heee he tried avacado yesterday ...he also like !!

tinkerbelle,
i read about erica's latest and I'm so sad. Bronchitis is very uncomfortable so its no wonder that Erica is refusing her feed and being cranky. You must monitor her closely, feed her medicine timely and try to get this thing cured asap. Worry thing is scare that it will escalate to asthma which is definitely no no. That's why Randall cough only we so scare and brought him to see PD. His daddy is asthmatic and i have childhood asthma which can be re-trigger by cough so i know the horrible feeling.

Do you need a break? sounds like you are terribly tired. Can your mum help overnight (just one or two nights) for you to recuperate your strength? I dun mind looking after Erica for you for half a sat while you go sleep (i can put my baby with my mum for that day) but i am worried that she may look for you and cry even more which will agitate her airway even more.

Kelcqi, no worries about the msn! I can understand how tired you are taking care of Erica especially at this period. Cos Matthias also had URTI when he was 2 or 4 months old, was damn bad and damn tiring taking care of him. But you will get through it, give Erica more TLC. If really cannot handle, then have to get your mum or hubby to help take care of her for a day or 2 while you get some rest. You must also take care of yourself in order not to fall sick too! Take vitamins, somehow I feel it helps. See you at the gathering!

Reposting Winnedy's post:
**Fisher Price Year End warehouse sale**

5th Dec - 14 Dec
7A, Lok Yang Way
Lim's Manufacturing Building
S(628623)

Thinking of going there. Hopefully got some great toys. Hehe..

Re: Gathering
Think buffet is good, easier for all of us. But have to confirm numbers right. As for the Christmas present, can get ourselves more surprised indeed. But if duplicate, bo bian. So if u getting something, don't buy for your baby first, maybe will get back the same one. LOL..

As for the venue that we are booking, is it free or have to pay? Got minimum people in order to book?

felval, same. I also spent alot on online shopping. Think it's because u don't see them yet so just spend and spend. But physical shopping, you pay and get it instantly, so u know u buy alot. LOL..