(2008/05) May 2008

Diana ...
what .. u are already 5 weeks preggie ... congrats leh !

so pai seh, till now also havent pass u the tea, and now like useless liao ..

Wow ... 1st May Mummy to get preggie ... you are getting us excited !

Diana,

congrats
i add u @ facebook

thks ladies.

actually, we are tinking of trying nx yr de coz we wan a xiao niu mah...sacali no. 2 decided to come earlier lor....

felval, the feeling huh....tiring lor...esp got my little terror at hm mah...wahahaha...although we only take care of him at nite and on weekend, it can be tiring de...esp he is nt small size nor light lor...muahaha....wonder if he will one day get too heavy for me to carry bo....

also, the MS feeling suck lor....coz if i eat too full, i will feel super uncomfortable lor...

in fact, i suspect last wk liao before my menses come...coz i feel abit strange lor...and i keep feeling beri cold...juz like last time wen i first hv daryl tat kind of feeling lor...then wen my menses did nt come i was more or less sure liao....but on 10th my test kit show negative lor....then on 15th, my gynae test kit shown a beri fade and unconvincing line and the scan only shown beri thick womb lining and cant see anything lor....so gynae ask me to monitor lor....coz the thick lining it either early pregnancy or menses coming mah....

then yesteray afternoon, to confirm my strong feel, i test again and it read positive lor...so i took time off to see my gynae in the morning lor...and 2day, can see a beri tiny waterbag nia....so he say i shld be ard 5wks lor...and will be gng back 2 wks later so he can confirm my due date which he tentatively say is 3rd wk of july lor. so 2 wks later, wen he can see the bb then he can confirm wif me the due date....

nw, like my 1st trim wen hving daryl, i will nid to carry my axe oil everyware i go again....

btw ladies, nt sure if u all noe. breastfeeding dun mean cant be pregnant lor...coz i got a frenz who are breastfeeding and did nt hv back her menses at all, even though her bb oredi abt 8mths old, she is 7wks pregnant also lor....then wen i ask my gynae juz nw, he say, nt surprising...coz breastfeeding will reduce fertility but nt totally nt fertile lor....

so if u all nt ready for no. 2...pls still take some precaution ba....heehee

Peace,
I bring the bath chair along. It's only a weight scale size after flip up. Sometime i not bringing, i juz let her stand and slightly lie on me and shower her.

Diana,
Congrat!!!

I target to stop bf after CNY. But the FM very exp ler. Tat'y till now still fully bf.

thks thks...

yueling, confirm u in facebook liao...

corynn, u hv to slowly let shaine drink some FM...if nt wait she only wan BM and dun drink FM then chiam....coz FM taste beri diff from BM...and in my view, FM taste yucky lor..coz i taste both FM and BM before...muahahaha

ya lor FM expensive, but i heard got a shop in AMK Ave 4 Blk 629 sell FM rather cheap lor...but so far hv nt go there to get yet...heehee

choc, BM to soak feet too lang fei lah....gif me i go feed daryl...muahahaha....

Diana, congrats! You're fast...
But if you want xiao niu, thgt now should try liao mah since will be just nice, next year niu.. I think my next one will be tiger. Haha.. Anyway, agreed that bf-ing doesn't mean cannot get pregnant. That's why I got hubby to use condom. Hehe.. I still not ready for no. 2 but I really miss being pregnant! Hehe.. Congrats once again and hope you enjoy the process once again!

Re: Sean Lau photography
It's my turn on Monday. Hope Matthias will smile more like he always does..

Hehe.. Yesterday Matthias got slight fever cos of his vaccine on Wed. Thgt he don't need to take the vaccine cos he was having alot of mucus but PD said he don't have stuffy chest so ok to take. So 2 shots at 1 go, 1 on each thigh. He was still smiling away at the nurses just before the shot, then they counted 1, 2, 3 and suddenly a loud cry. So poor thing, got tears.. Then when the nurse took out the rattle toy, he half smiling half crying. LOL..

As for his hearing test, we decided not to go cos he's not feeling very well and didn't want to put him to sleep for that test since he's still so small and he's pretty responsive. Then when see the ENT specialist, he said still have to go so re-schedule to Dec. Haiz.. In the end, still cannot escape. Still have to go thru it. Test is at 12 noon, then he can only sleep at 12midnight the previous night and 7am have to wake him up then after that cannot sleep. Then after 9am cannot drink or eat anything. Don't know how it will go.

As for his rashes, PD said may not be allergy but when in doubt, just stop lo. She said it's more of a concern if the face swell(means more serious type). I showed her the rashes, she said can be due to perspiration. Then I asked why poo so many times, then she said if you give a baby non fruits last time and suddenly give apple 2 times a day, sure poo more. Haha.. I so silly, never thgt of that. She said if the apple is steamed even less likely to be allergic. So think Matthias is not allergic just coincidence I think. Phew.. Anyway, will start on the apple puree again next week.

Choc, to extend your pumping interval. For the first few days, must lun the "spicy" feeling one. Then after that, the milk supply will drop abit then won't have so "spicy" feeling liao. Then like that can extend the interval lo. Hehe.. If you don't lun abit, think no need to stop bf-ing liao. When you planning for no. 2?

felval, think I will go check out the Kenko spa. Also thinking of going Bintan leh. Hmm.. As for adding gripe water into water, they will drink la. Then that time, my mum never add for my nephew gripe water liao, but he still drink the water cos used to drinking lots of water. So if he doesn't drink, he will feel thirsty. Hehe.. Usually I will give Matthias warm water, when he thirsty he will drink la. But when he not thirsty, give him with gripe water, he also doesn't want. Haha.. Damien no reaction to taking semi solid food hor. See his face like normal lo. So you going to try apple puree today?

Kelcqi, think maybe can just get the funnel ba. Not sure also. Perhaps you can email to Philips and check with them? I know the spare silicone cushion have to get from them also. I agree it's alot to pay for the plastic, but what to do. Can't possibly manufacture ourselves so we got to pay for the brand lo. At least, it really helps to express our milk.
I also thinking of getting extra silicone cushions.

peace, the test is ongoing ever since he was born cos he failed his newborn hearing test and subsequently, we went back 2 times to test, 1 passed, 1 failed again. So now have to go the more serious one to find out if really got problem or not. It's the ENT specialist recommend one lo. He said that if 1 ear can listen, the baby will also respond well and can differentiate where the sound comes from. I beg to differ though since I'm in fact deaf in 1 ear. If someone talk to me on my left side, I really cannot hear and won't respond. Anyway, just go there to do the test lo cos the specialist also just doing his job.

WOWOWW!! i am so excited for u diana!!
haha..i know ah..bf mummy can get pregnant!

die leh..u get ur indication by ur menses,....i totally no menses leh..how i noe pregnant anot?

diana...if u realli wan come get from me frozen BM lor...i dun mind giving away

cheri... i plan ah... maybe by the age of 30 lor...
hhahahaaaaa... see how lar... one little monster enough to kill me now...
i cannt imagine having 2!

Diana...u wan to buy Palmer stretch mark cream anot?? i sell u cheap cheap..hahahaaaa..

let me know ya..i got organic and non organic one

diana- gong xi gong xi!!! kekek.. i also missed the preg days. but the tot of hvg another 1 so soon n goin thru labor again, i scare. hahahha... my hb can say wan to try nw cos he see aldan so cute =_=

choc- make sure use protection! ahhah... but thn again, condoms also can kana accidents. i hope i wun be so suay. hahhaa

cheri,
wat time is ur apt for sean lau? mine also on mon.. suppose to b 19th, but my gal on fever, so postpone to nxt mon afternoo instead. =(

diana,
congratz!!!! me also hopin i kena also... but i stil waitin... sigh....

diana,
hehehehe. ya... bfeeding doesnt mean nt fertile. hehehe. how did ur hubby react? u told ur family already? anyway, u got me so excited abt being pregnant again! heehee. in fact i miss being preg =)

oh, so now u having MS again? must be v xin ku on u esp now with #1 getting more n more active...so u planning to cont working aft ur #2 arrives mah?

hehehe. i reply the rest of the post later coz now got too excited abt diana's pregnancy tt i have go read the rest of the earlier post. hehehe.

Good day Ladies,
Sigh, I lost my mobile. So ladies, can u all msn/pm me your mobile no again? So paiseh for the trouble. Me so sim tia loh. This is a bad cos Erica fall, me lost my phone etc. Thank God the week is gonna be over soon. TGIF!!! Hehe, nv once I've been happier its friday.

Icebubble,
Erica also like to talk to the ceiling fan. Haha... Sigh, very wasted hor. They are only so young n cute once yet so hard to get smiley pictures from them...

Buttercup,
No lah, me will hit 30 in a few yrs time. I nt young anymore and my hubby oso having doubts if we should have another one after we cross the 30 line. Cos he wanna retire early so this is only a thought, the real thing leh, ahem, we shall see. And I pray hard hard I don't accident again cos my menes very irregular. And 4 yrs later I confirm cross 30 liao. Ops, reveal my age already. LOL...

Corynn,
But Shaine is pretty! I always think Erica not pretty cos she took after my hubby's nose and mouth. And Shaine so sweet loh, still smile at the camera somemore...

How to see if it's swollen? Once I put my fingers in, she bite hard loh.

Peace,
Don't mention it. Thats e gd thing abt forum. Alot of things I'm unsure, always have ppl sharing with me the dos n donts. Helps me a great deal in rearing Erica...

^5. I also want another gender for my next one. But tt time they see my Erica's nipple they said next one is a gal leh. Sian liao.

My hubby said no travelling for Erica until she is above 5. Faint. I hope that doesnt apply to me also...

Ant,
*Erica gives Auntie Ant a big hug too* I also wondering if it is due to the fall. But I touch her head on e area she bump, she like no reaction like tt. So dunno why her sudden mood swing...

Sigh, I also told my sis the same thing. Now I super scare when she carries Erica. I don't want the same episode to repeat again.

Dolly,
Yaloh, cos my hubby next mth confirm even busier cos yr end liao. Alot of clients renewing their accounts, making changes etc. So if I schedule next mth, Dunno he can make it or not. Hopefully next mth Rayden will behave himself during the photoshoot and not be like Erica. Screaming away. Now she dun really have pictures with the props.

Feifei,
Her poo yesterday was Alot and smelly also. faint...

choc, is Palmer good? coz last time i use clarin one and it is rather good lor...

ant, ya...tat time i put on my msn nick tat i miss pregnacy and labour and my frenz was shock. wahaha....she ask how come i will miss labour pain....muahaha...but it told her i miss the part wen bb arrived....but nt the pain....

aiyo...i tink u ladies and making me excited.....heehee...

felval, hv nt really start MS yet *touchwood* but u noe tat kind of uncomfortable feeling after u finish eating and most of the time u cant finish ur food de...then hrs later hungry again lor...

my hb beri happy over it. in fact during tat time wen i suspect, he oredi happy and wen test negative initially he was disappointed. and he will scold me wen i let daryl stand on my tummy....coz he say cant let daryl stand on my tummy as at times daryl will jump slightly or try to walk abit....then like tat if got bb inside wait might hurt bb lor....

ya told my family and his family too...and also some of my coglis and boss to prepare them and nt forgeting my close gf...

Cheri,
I think cannot buy only e funnel one. So die die have to buy the whole set. The silicon for 1 set is 30 bucks. So I calculate, break even still ard e same cost.

I think since Matthias passed his hearing test once, so should be ok bah. So dun worry so much ok?

Felval,
Haha, U so funny. So excited until u missed e earlier post.

wee wee.. poky we shall hear gd news frm u soon! hehehe

diana- u make us super excited! kekek... my hb kept tryin to persuade me to try nw but i dun wan! he say like so easy lor, he jus plant seed niah n everythg else is me!

jo,
^5. hahahhaa. ur hubby v nice le. still say wanna buy for jorel. mine nv say anything...i am the one who wans to buy for damien. i think my hubby save alot with a wife like me coz i nv ask him for $$ to buy things from damien esp those items i got frm spree. hehehe.. mayb i sld make him pay more =P

kelcqi,
how is erica today? better? aiyo, now so many mths liao still blame BM ah? ask him then if Erica is in a gd mood is it coz of BM also? hehehe. mayb she under-going growth spurt ba. hw much u need to pay for all the softcopies ah? tt time i spent 250 for 200++ pics. Hahahaha. wldnt get lost one la. u fasten the stub behind can le, unless erica go pull lo. Damien recently likes to pull my ears so i have to be extra careful esp one of the pair is frm my hubby. dun wanna loose it coz of sentimental values. ahahhaha! ask him for another POST christmas present lo. hehehe. ok, yest remove the toys frm the high chair and he didnt cry la. lucky nt too late to correct the wrong =P Damien likes the discovery ball ba. he always spin it but he duno hw to press each letter yet. ur hair ok la! if ur hair is messy, mine also v messy le. hehehe. that is why u always see me with hair up rather than down =P rebonded hair nt easy to manage le. cant tie hair initially rite? then u look aft Erica she pull here n there hw?

Corynn,
hehehe. nice pic of Shaine. she even knows hw to give a gentle smile @ the cam =)

jane,
hw is the result of the huggies photo contest?

jo,
looks like Jorel really likes the swimming. hehehe. so are u or ur hubby or ur FIL tempted to buy the pool hm? hehehe.

Felval ,

Aiya ...hubby said FIL place too small ..dunno put where . Set up this thing need alot of water and troublesome .Hubby said is cheap lah compare we bring him to Hwa Xia . But thinking of setting it up weekend ....he sian hahaah cos he will be the 1 doing other than I .

My hubby must scan throught all the things i bought for Jorel if not he can nag non-stop like woman like even thoughe sometime not he paid .

diana...
honestly i dunno palmer better anot... but i been using that lor...
the thing is i use it as moisturiser on tummy area and dunno issit i use it regularly or i heng no stretch mark

this i cant guarantee lar

jo..
the pool is good
i even went to buy the swim diaper liao
hahahaaaaa...

I AM SO EXCITED leh..about diana pregnancy
heheheeeee

is like one of my close fren pregnant tt kind of happiness.. hoho

tt time i pregnant ah...i still remember i always so gan cheong go see gynae..then first ting i ask is..got heartbeat anot

hahaaa... hmmm..then is the MS lor... vomit from 3rd month till i give birth..hai..
but is worth it lar... i was very excited at first..but when all my frens say they feel the kick lar etc..and this lazy raphael dun kick me..
the fire die off lor..

LOL

choc ,

My stretch mark like cannot see liao ...gynea said all the nutrients all obsorb by Jorel when he is inside . Or maybe becos i fat ....that why my tummy can stretch more kekeke !!

feifei,
ya lo. duno is it coz of the cushion...tts why they perspire or by nature they perspire alot already. hahaha. at nite, if weather v hot, i will on aircon n fan for him and he can still perspire while hubby n myself hide under the blanket =P hehehe

diamondust,
wah! u get both high end toys ah? how much the shipping cost for each item?

icebubbles,
hmmm...i give 1tsp of rice cereal still + bm (did measure hw much was it) then it bcums very watery n give damien he ok. then one day i add lesser bm but still 1 tsp of cereal n feed him he dun like, so i try and it taste powdery le...so i add more bm n feed again he ok...=( think i do it wrongly le since u all mention it sldnt be too watery =( tonight i go try again...then mayb tml then give him apple puree instead of tonight...somemore easily to prep rice cereal than apple puree. hahha. my hubby had the same reaction as u when he saw me pumping into the bowl of rice cereal. hehehe. i lazy to warm up the chill milk mah so just pump into it lo. heehe.

Corynn,
wah!v smart of Shaine to know hw to crawl @ 4.5mths. heheheeven faster than Damien lo, he can only crawl backwards. Seldom see him crawl fwd also =) So now, Shaine can stand up by herself as long as there is support for her to grab hold of? Yest saw damien grabbing the table leg then quickly carry him away liao...

jo,
i wan to see video of jorel sitting up by himself le. hehehe. must be v cute. hehee. Damien can lift himself up with chest off the ground and on his hands n legs le. then my dad commented now he is ready to crawl n sit by himself liao...cant wait for it to happen. hehehe

ant,
actually nt as difficult as it seems once u get used to it. Now i used to it le la. Last time beginning find it v xin ku but now chicken feet! hehehee. Dun feel sng or cramped anymore =) With practise, makes perfect. whahaha. =P morning time i also v rush...always fight with the sleep monster when my alarm rings at 530am. i dun think i will be so hardwking also to make porridge early in the morning lo. besides blending still need to prep the ingredients etc etc...i really peifu those mummies who can tahan slpping little then doing everything themselves. nowadays i get so tired tt once i am on the train and my bum hits the seat i will slp all the way till i reach my station. haiz..really nt easy to have kids le. hahaha. okok. i sld monitor damien's poo smell when he starts on porridge =P now his poo time also abit off track liao. last time used to be just nice b4 bathing then now is no fixed timing...sometimes alt days sometimes a few times per day but everytime little little bit. same here, i started damien with step 2. hahahaha. ya, i can imagine Aldan's disgusted face. Damien also. happily put into his mouth then bite bite the teat then gives me 1 disgusted look then water flow out of his mouth. ahahaha. sometimes i cant help but laff at him. hehehe. ya, i give damien rice cereal once a day aft i knock off....i duno le...think i done it wrongly coz aft mixing cereal with bm, it turns very watery le...nt like puree feel like tt...think i either add 2 little cereal or 2 much bm liao...2nite go hm try again =P Aldan has gd calcium intake tts why teeth spurting out. hehehe, take pic of his teeth and show le =P

cheri,
hehehe. i dun wan tiger..coz i aiming for a gal...wait come out v fierce or more fierce than me i die. haahaa. OUCH!!! how cum urs is 2shots together one? Like tt very pain for Matthias le...sayang him...Yup. Kenko Spa nt bad, can try. If u can, go Bintan better. can rest n relax coz its really shiok. I can spend up to a week there rotting. ahhaha. Oh, okok...my hse no gripe water...i will give him plain water for a week and see hw aft tt...if he dun drinks much then i may add gripe water to it also. hehehe. thx! =) Ya la, my damien no reactions to rice cereal le...duno is it coz its too watery he find it no diff frm BM. dun think tonight will give him apple puree liao. I wanna give him rice cereal but with lesser bm n see hw it is first. Then tml gives him apple puree. Anyway, tonight go hm, prep liao sld be quite late to give him apple puree coz still need to peel, steam n blend lo =(

diana,
actually ho, i dun have MS for my 1st preg le...i am quite lucky la. besides spotting n bleeding, i dun actually feel much discomfort for the 1st 3 mths lo. =P i was eating normally while others are suffering from MS. hehehe. WAAHAHA, ur hubby so funi. still ask u dun let daryl jump on ur tummy. But its true la, now u cfm preg again must be more carefully liao. u must take gd care of urself ok? now is the time for more tonic~~ ehhehe.

jo,
hehehe. my hubby dun really scan thro wat i buy la, he just nag n nag why i keep buying n buying nia. heehee. I imagine if u have the pool, sure everytime set it up for jorel. while jorel is enjoying it, ur hubby will be sickened by it coz he needs to set up, keep, set up n keep. hehehe

choc,
u got size M for the swim diaper ah? waahaha! ^5, when i preg i also v gan chiong, anything everything also go gynae =P

Felval,
Yaloh, my hubby always think e BM makes her hungry. Sigh. He thinks like e older generation man...

I dunno how much I need to pay for e softcopy leh. See how bah, unless e pics really turned out nice.

Those poke through earrings I always lost 1 side one. Haha... Tt's why I kaisi. Erica will slap my face, my ear loh. N dig her face in my chest. Buay tahan.

He buying me a new mobile next weekend. So I dare not request liao. If not my head on e chopping board liao. Haha... But I think this time I'll buy cheap cheap phone liao. At least lost liao not sim tia. The phone I lost can fetch tt fellow at least 300 loh. Sian loh, somemore my Erica pictures inside.

Hmm, I plan swee swee liao. I'll rebond on fri. Sat n Sun I let my mum carry erica. So 3 days dun tie hair. And rest of the days put her on e pram n walk her ard in e pram ard e house. Haha... Wanna go together n rebond? Dunno to go back Reds or not. Damn ex loh, my length at least 300...

Jo,
^5, big items I must oso go through my CFO. Else he'll nag n nag oso...

Choc, Diana,
I oso very excited loh. Machiam myself pregnant like tt. But I remember when I first saw that faint line at Amara toilet, I sat there and cried for half hr cos I didnt wanna be pregnant then. But now I think it's a blessing in disguise. Cos after I pregnant n give birth, now my gynae said my case might be PCOS cos of my irregular period. Usually ppl with such conditions will have difficulty in getting pregnant so I am one of those "lucky" ones.

Choc, Jo,
My Stretch marks can still be seen at the thighs n tummy loh. Sian. 3 lines each...

felval ,

Jorel not everytime can sit up by himself ....see his mood .Now see me around always want to be carry around ....sigh .
Very hard to video-cam down the process also dunno when he will do it ....by the time i get the video cam ...he already up liao ahahah

HAHAH ... can imagine my hubby `s face ...pek-chey face must carry so many pails of water to fill the tubs haahah .

diana,
congrats!!!!! me also trying but not much luck as hubby not in town all the time.... Haiz...At least you give me some hope tat breastfeeding can get preggie too..

Diana,
Congrats!!!! =)

Tinkerbell,
Yesterday night after pumping, I soak the pump in hot water with the pigeon cleanser then i try to brush also cant come out. Then I fed up and remember some friends told me teat can wash with salt so i took some salt to rub the milk stains on the funnel and some of it come off. Maybe you can try. But need to rinse throughly thou. haha... But if u not comfortable in using salt then don use ya, coz I was like if really cant come off then i will go buy new pump. Last resort. =)

Stretchmarks,
Mine stretchmarks still very visible leh.So sad to see my tummy sometimes...

my internet is up
i finally can be online again! So many posts... trying to catch up...

Diana,
Wahhhhhh.... Congratz!! peifu peifu... but is also gd to do it in one shot then can close production ler ;p For me... i dun want it so soon, one already no "Me" time, can't imagine another one comes along. I dun mind if i hv someone to look after but diff cos' me staying overseas so hv to look after bb myself

kelcqi,
Aiyo...! how is my Erica? did u give yr sis a gd scolding? That's why i nv trust any pple except those with kids hehe... Monitor her, see any vomiting ok... dun worry, she will be fine!

Puree:
Me so tiring making puree and freezing it... nv ending de... so many types! luckily oni initially... after that i can spend lesser time making food for rachel ler hehe.

diana n ant1712,
keyword... HOPIN.... haha .. so stil no news... but also v v hard to hv gd news... nowadays. after takin care of my gal, clean the huse, where stil got energy to respond government call for bb?? juz want to slp liao.... but if by 2more mths, stil no news, then shelve for a yr liao.... cos i dun wana hv a tiger bb.... i v v scare of tiger.... =( i often hv clash with them... not all,, but the two serious clash coincidently r tiger also.... so better play safe.... =p

Alice,

finally see you online again ... hahaha ... so you will not feel bored logging in to forum and chat with us

Re : Puree
Same here, every weekend, i am thinking of new puree to give rayden, and especially on Sun evening, i cannot go out and shop liao, as need to think and prepare puree for 1 week and freeze, so can you imagine that last Sun, i only managed to finish making puree until 12am, till i was so shagged. But come to think of it, if he finished every meals, everything is worth lor, right ?

This weekend will be pea with potato for Rayden. Hope that he will like it.

dolly,
ya lor... life with no internet really sucks! So glad i had one now, hehe... Can still shop online :p

oh i juz give rachel potato with carrot. how come so sticky/starchy huh? Hmm, I tried and felt thirsty lor... so gave her lots of water.

Mornin mummies.. me at wrk today. Sianz =( hope time pass faster!

Choc- me also heng, no stretch marks. Keke… I bot palmers cream to apply too, ended up so itchy n got rashes! So passed to my fren.
Hahah.. u same like me, kept worryin bb no heartbeat. Durin my 1st gynae visit, cld only c water bag, no heartbeat n I was so worried! Kept tinkin of the worst. My preg was also v smooth, in fact I dun feel preg at all, except stomach getin bigger! Hahah… appetite was normal, no cravings, no MS at all. Hahah.. I also din feel aldan’s kick til abt 5mths plus. The 1st time I felt, was so amazin! Thn subsequently, he kept kickin me n smtimes so pain ah!

Felval- hw long it takes for u to reach ur ofce? So early leh to wake up at 30. I goten wake up at 730 alrdy cannot make it, dread the moment the alarm rang!
Ytd I made sweet potato n spinach puree for aldan. He gv me a v funny look. Hahha.. tink cos it’s sweet. I tasted nt bad leh =D ya tink u added too much bm le tats y watery. Wat I do is add more cereal to make it balanced. Wat cereal u feedin damien?
U go my blog.. hehe… got a pic of his 2 pearlies.. wil take pic again once the other 2 teeth is out =P
Eh u need gripe water anot? I got extra botl. Tat time my hb bot 2 cos got promo. Doubt I wil need this 2nd botl cos the 1st botl stil got a lot! Nwadays seldom gv aldan also..

Kelcqi- so sianz rite lose hp. Tat time I lost mine which was less thn 3mths old. My mum called me when I was in the toilet n aft I hung up, left it on top of the toilet paper holder n forgot all abt it =( told my mum if she din called, I wldnt hv lost it! Ya, reali sim tia all the photos inside n also the contacts. Nw I kiasi liao, wil backup all my contacts in the laptop.

Poky- jus take it natural.. hehe… I tried for almost a yr thn got aldan. Every mth c red cry like wat! Gynae said I was too stressed.

Alice n dolly- hw u thaw the frozen puree ah? put in microwave?

diana congrats!

hee, i dun wanna get preggie so soon
waiting till rabbit year
i think i will die, cos my boy keep kicking my tummy even if got bb also dun hv liao

that day i was also asking kelcqi hw to know if preggie since my menses nv come yet?
somemore my 1st preggie i dun hv any sympton at all
only know when i was 9wks pregnant...
at first i only suspected i was sick so menses was delayed...
if suay suay got 2nd one, maybe i wouldnt know till my tummy starts to show

so envy u gals dun hv stretch marks
i hv lots of them, so ugly =(
maybe i too small size then tummy to big
no skin to stretch

poky,
so you also trying for a second one...wow! Me want a second child but think most likely will only begin trying early to mid next yr...

Randall came down with fever after his third jab ytday... was super cranky last night and woke up several times. He also refuses his feed. Now still having fever..i am monitoring him. Now he very smart already, know how to flip 90% and to spit out 90% of his medicine.
Me alone at home, taking care of him. He quite cranky but its understandable.

Re: stretchmarks
i also still have them and my belly button still not back to their original shape yet manz. and my tummy is still flabby...some pple ask if i am expecting my second one! hhmpphhfff

Kelcqi,
u still young! i already 31 this yr!

cause i put off having a child for 8 yrs!
so even though i will prefer my body to rest for 2 full yrs before i start trying, i feel i dun have the luxury anymore due to my late start.
How did you lose your hp? aiyo, super heartache. Sometimes, tiredness can make you less sharp and less focused.

Ant,

i put the frozen puree cubes in a small bowl covered with lip then over a bowl of hot water lor. same like how we heat up our milk bottle

Antz,
i did the same as what alice done ... over a small bowl of hot water. Aldan so fast got 2 teeth liao, Rayden still dun have leh, but i suspected coming, cos he keep rubbing his gum, and wanting to bite, even when i carry him over my shoulder. Hiyo i hope will not be so fast leh

Alice,
beside potato, what else can we mix with pea puree ? i am running of out ideas, give me some inspirations leh .... hahaha

dolly,
so far i had tried pea with brown rice cereal. Hmm... I mostly tried with cereal not the food alone
e.g. pumpkin with cereal, apple with cereal, carrot with cereal, spinach with cereal. Recently papaya with cereal and rock melon with cereal as breakfast for her... she luvs it! Oh... today juz started fish and spinach porridge for her... she give me a weird look after tasting it hahaha, but after the 5th spoonful she is ok ler. Think is becos first time she tasted porridge hehe.
U can try apple and pear or pea with pumpkin as well! let me experiment than tell u more hehe

Poky, Sugar,
Good Luck to your baby plans! Hehe... So fast, last yr this time we were still having morning sickness. Well, at least in my case but this wk our babies are out liao. And Diana is pregnant again. Keke... SO exciting.

Chobit,
Hmm, I shall try with Salt. Hopefully it works. Den I can save my 91 bucks. EVen buy a new bumbo seat for Erica now I oso more happy than buying a repeated pump.

Alice,
Phew, 72 hrs over liao. Pray hard hard she's ok. I confirm scold my sis upside down loh. So irresponsible. She asked me if she is a bad auntie, I nv wait a second min to answer YES. Haha...

Ant,
Not only sian, is sim tia + angry + sad cos Erica's pics inside, and my contacts. Now gotta one by one trying to retrieve back and I'm sure won't be able to retrieve all one...

How to back up contacts in e laptop ah? Nokia cannot leh cos no cable to do so. Samsung I know last time can but I nv back up. SIgh... Now regret oso too late liao...

For my case is my own fault, so noone to blame except myself. But hopefully my phone landed up in e hands of someone who needs the phone badly than to someone who'll misused the blessing in disguise. My only concern is hopefully the person is not so wicked to make outgoing calls cos I only discovered my phone missing 5 hrs later.

Icebubbles,
Haha, Buy test strips to test every 4 wks?

Buttercup,
I think it's quite common for couples nowadays to have babies cross 30 yrs old due to the high standard of living in Singapore. By the time we complete degree already 24 yrs old, den still need to work, save up etc? My hubby hopes to retire at 45 yrs old but looks like it's hard for him now liao. At least 50 yrs old liao bah. Given that average to raise a child is 20 yrs for gals and 25 for boys.

No lah, your case not late start lah. I ever had a client who got married at 39, 40 den have her first child. As long as first child not above 35yrs old, it's still ok.

I admit I am very tired. Maybe that's why I lost my phone. Haiz, but the person oso very dishonest. Cos last time I still bother to chase after the person for his lost phone and my mum lagi nicer, delivered the lost phone to the owner cos tt guy said he needed it urgently and cannot come down to get from her. Then when he got his phone, nt even a word of thanks to my mum. So rude...

Doris,
Hehe, ask ANgela to help u...

diana,
congrats!!! wah you really very fertile. hehehe. remember to rest more!

Jo,
yeah, take the jumperoo and exersaucer as Avelyn's early Christmas present. hahaha.. Think I'm going for fisher price warehouse sale. Sure buy and buy again. Cham ah, now recession, then can't stop myself from buying things...

choc/jo,
so lucky, you don't have stretch marks. I think my stretch marks will never go away, all around my tummy, so ugly.

felval,
evenflo exersaucer got a lot of different types, I bought the lower end one, the megafarmyard, the others very ex lah. Figured Avelyn might not sit in it for long, so no point buying such an expensive one. Actually thought of buying the pink tea party one, but if next baby is a boy then cannot use cos that would be so gay. haha. Can't wait for the stuff to arrive.

Jer,
thanks! Let me know how much to transfer to you for shipping and how to collect. Keon's photos must have turned out great since he had fun! Must upload kay?

corynn,
shaine IS pretty, she looks so darling in the pic.

ant,
better not to heat up frozen puree with microwave cos may end up getting 'hot spots' and burn baby's mouth. you can follow dolly and alice's method of heating over a bowl of hot water. For me I just use the pigeon warmer that I used to warm up breast milk previously. The cube fits inside quite nicely.

dolly/ choc/ kelcqi/felval,
this is the breakdown of my costs:

rainforest jumperoo
-USD $64.97 ( approx SGD $98)
- free domestic shipping
-vPost shipping (base charge + undiscounted price) $199.88

Evenflo exersaucer megafarmyard
-USD $59.70 (approx SGD $90)
-domestic shipping USD $9.99
-vPost shipping (base charge + undiscounted price) $113.88

So total estimated cost is
--jumperoo $98 + shipping approx $155= $253
MORE EX than buying in Singapore arghhhhh!!!!
-- exersaucer $90 + domestic shipping $15 + shipping approx $85 = $190

choc,
how come your jumperoo so cheap?? They listed volumetric weight for jumperoo was like 21 kg??? Is it really so bulky?

diamondust...
i know why..u ship by vpost...i keep saying borderlinx leh,..why u ship by vpost..vpost well known to be expensive leh

bo leh..mine the weight not 21kg...ard 10.5kg leh...u sure urs 21??? double of mine leh...

my shipping in SGD was 75

diamondust..even for the evenflo also very exp leh..the shipping...issit that heavy?\

see my attachment..got 14kg coz i got a 3kg milkbag..arrgg...and another book...so total ard 14... urs realli exp leh...
1910231.jpg