Diana, congrats! You're fast...
But if you want xiao niu, thgt now should try liao mah since will be just nice, next year niu.. I think my next one will be tiger. Haha.. Anyway, agreed that bf-ing doesn't mean cannot get pregnant. That's why I got hubby to use condom. Hehe.. I still not ready for no. 2 but I really miss being pregnant! Hehe.. Congrats once again and hope you enjoy the process once again!
Re: Sean Lau photography
It's my turn on Monday. Hope Matthias will smile more like he always does..
Hehe.. Yesterday Matthias got slight fever cos of his vaccine on Wed. Thgt he don't need to take the vaccine cos he was having alot of mucus but PD said he don't have stuffy chest so ok to take. So 2 shots at 1 go, 1 on each thigh. He was still smiling away at the nurses just before the shot, then they counted 1, 2, 3 and suddenly a loud cry. So poor thing, got tears.. Then when the nurse took out the rattle toy, he half smiling half crying. LOL..
As for his hearing test, we decided not to go cos he's not feeling very well and didn't want to put him to sleep for that test since he's still so small and he's pretty responsive. Then when see the ENT specialist, he said still have to go so re-schedule to Dec. Haiz.. In the end, still cannot escape. Still have to go thru it. Test is at 12 noon, then he can only sleep at 12midnight the previous night and 7am have to wake him up then after that cannot sleep. Then after 9am cannot drink or eat anything. Don't know how it will go.
As for his rashes, PD said may not be allergy but when in doubt, just stop lo. She said it's more of a concern if the face swell(means more serious type). I showed her the rashes, she said can be due to perspiration. Then I asked why poo so many times, then she said if you give a baby non fruits last time and suddenly give apple 2 times a day, sure poo more. Haha.. I so silly, never thgt of that. She said if the apple is steamed even less likely to be allergic. So think Matthias is not allergic just coincidence I think. Phew.. Anyway, will start on the apple puree again next week.
Choc, to extend your pumping interval. For the first few days, must lun the "spicy" feeling one. Then after that, the milk supply will drop abit then won't have so "spicy" feeling liao. Then like that can extend the interval lo. Hehe.. If you don't lun abit, think no need to stop bf-ing liao. When you planning for no. 2?
felval, think I will go check out the Kenko spa. Also thinking of going Bintan leh. Hmm.. As for adding gripe water into water, they will drink la. Then that time, my mum never add for my nephew gripe water liao, but he still drink the water cos used to drinking lots of water. So if he doesn't drink, he will feel thirsty. Hehe.. Usually I will give Matthias warm water, when he thirsty he will drink la. But when he not thirsty, give him with gripe water, he also doesn't want. Haha.. Damien no reaction to taking semi solid food hor. See his face like normal lo. So you going to try apple puree today?
Kelcqi, think maybe can just get the funnel ba. Not sure also. Perhaps you can email to Philips and check with them? I know the spare silicone cushion have to get from them also. I agree it's alot to pay for the plastic, but what to do. Can't possibly manufacture ourselves so we got to pay for the brand lo. At least, it really helps to express our milk.
I also thinking of getting extra silicone cushions.
peace, the test is ongoing ever since he was born cos he failed his newborn hearing test and subsequently, we went back 2 times to test, 1 passed, 1 failed again. So now have to go the more serious one to find out if really got problem or not. It's the ENT specialist recommend one lo. He said that if 1 ear can listen, the baby will also respond well and can differentiate where the sound comes from. I beg to differ though since I'm in fact deaf in 1 ear. If someone talk to me on my left side, I really cannot hear and won't respond. Anyway, just go there to do the test lo cos the specialist also just doing his job.