(2008/05) May 2008

i was successful on first day of try...then duno why on next day... pain leh...is tt spicy spicy feeling...

yaya..oversupply... u want anot..give u soak ur feet
hahahahaha

i try to pump 2.5hrly now lor..still bearable...ai...siao siao one lar...

i saw April Mummies got one mummy pregnant lor...
any May Mummies pregnant? heheeeee

must share the good news hor... WOWOW

OH YA! share with u all..ytd i was on leave mah...then hb not with me..i went to kiddy palace and got my long wanted combi tag ball...
hahaa..whenever i went ah..i always loiter at tt corner...hubby will say...ei...buy so many for wat..
then i will guai guai put back...

ytd..i went in again...then nobody stop me mah..i bought it...so nice and good to grab! going to wash tonite to let Raphael play...

HAHAA>.must buy! can train their grips... BBB

opps...worst part is hubby came home tosee me with the combi tag ball and 2 other toys... HAHHAAA

he ask me how i managed to carry them home... LOL
i act blur lor..

fei fei ,

Hmmm ...hope he is at least i know what the reason .MIL keep on saying better not teething cos no good to teeth so early . Ask her why she cannot explained ....aiya with all the grandmother`s tales .

choc ,
hahah ... me too ...hubby everytime nag but i dun care . Sometime I will ask him to get the his son`s Grandpa to buy hahaha!! FIL hahah just give money to buy loh .

choc,
hahaha. u can use it to soak ur feet too. I have some spare fbm that have expired also, using them to soak my feet. =P next time, when my well runs dry, i come to u for supply. hahahaa.

ya, jasmine rite? another 6-7mths to deliver. shiok le. hahaha.

jia you ah, u try n drag ur interval i think slowly u can drop ur supply abit ba, if nt when u decide to stop bfeeding then sure v xin ku coz ur supply so so much. hehehe.

hahahaa. conclusion of ur story, dun go shopping alone esp to places u know will poison u. whahaha. ur hubby sure shake head aft tt rite?

wah! sounds like the toys v big huh? got pics to show?

ask u ah, hw much u paid for the Your Baby Can read set?

Afternoon Ladies,
Sigh, Erica still cranky today. Dunno why she machaim like adult like tt, got mood swings one. Carry her, feed her, change her everything she scream. Put her down she oso scream. Den I fed up and left her beside me to scream loh. Think after awhile she knows I not gonna bother to pacify her liao she just lie down there and watch me pump. Den when I see her cool down liao, I smile at her, she scream again. Basket. I think she's spoilt rotten liao.

But these few days I trying to give in to her cos I scare she's feeling unwell. She nv poo for 3 days liao. And the fall on Tuesday. Sigh, one more day to go. Stress man... And this wkend hubby will be rushing projects, so I'll be handling Erica alone...

Icebubble,
Heinz one is nice? The packet one u can oso keep and let him use it when u go out loh. Convenient mah.

How did ur boy react when u went for the Peter Pan photoshoot? Sigh, I thinking how will Erica react again. My hubby kept asking me issit becos of the flash. Haiz, I also dunno leh.

Feifei,
Hehe, thanks. But these few days my supply dropping. Cos Erica prefers to be latched than the bottle. And suay suay Sunday I juz changed the teats. Now I dunno issit becos of the teats or her moods.

Annabelle,
One of the reason is becos I emailed her and she nv reply until like 3-4 wks later. Then when the ball came, Felval collected it for me. Not her fault tt the ball is not in working condition. Then when I tested it at home, the letter M, S and Y is not working. So I emailed the Koala and she refused to reply again until another 3 wks later. Then I requested her for the online reciept so I can ask Babycenter if I can get a refund or anything, she told me no paper reciept. So nvm, I requested for the email confirmation of the purchase, she totally refused to reply my email even until today. U tell me I angry or not lah. And somemore Choc told me the price of the shipping. She charged me 6 bucks more! Double Anger. Now I blacklist her liao. I even so tempted to post in her spree to ask her for the online confirmation so ppl know her pattern and wun join her spree. But I nv. Still give her a "hou lu". I juz take it tt I paid to learn a lesson loh. And nv to join her spree and hope noone else be as suay to kanna such experience frm her man...

Ant,
Yaloh. I super angry with my sis loh. My hubby still take it on a gd stride. Told me to just monitor Erica. I am actually surprised tt he reacted this way cos I'm usually the more patient one loh. LOL...

But now still got 1 more day before I clear the 72 hrs monitoring. Sigh. I hate it when accidents happened. So stressful. Now I still have to remind myself to give in to Erica cos I scare she's unwell.

Buttercup,
Sigh, that Koala is a bad spree organiser. U refer to wat I post to Annabelle for the full story.

I told my sister off loh. I dunno am I being overreacting cos I scolded her that it's not her own child tt's why she so irresponsible issit? I very bad hor? But I am really very very angry loh. Sim tia leh.

Felval,
Pump till 1 plus, 2 plus Erica woke up crying for milk loh. Sigh. Den 6am again. My hubby even blamed me issit becos I let her have BM tt's why so fast so hungry. But I think she experiencing either growth spurt or she bad mood these few days. She hardly smile oso.

The lady told me she'll contact me ard next wk to select the pics. I so tempted to ask to keep all e softcopy but I think the CFO sure don't permit me to do so.

Haha, cos I told my hubby I don't have Earrings for casual wear mah. The ones that I had all something like wat u wear on ur ears everyday but me being the sotong, I scare I lose it cos those were gifts frm my parents to my wedding tt time. Each pair ard 2k cos it's limited edition somemore. If I lose it like how I lose the 2.5k worth of braclet. I wanna kill myself liao. So I told my hubby rather than I buy silver ones to wear, I wanna buy a cheap cheap white gold earrings for everyday wear, so even lose it I wun be so heartpain. Somemore I hardly ask him to buy my anything esp this is the 2nd time I asked for jewellery. If he dares to say me, den ahem, how abt ppl who on and off use other ppl's CC and buy clothes and jewellery for themselves leh? So I think my request is rather reasonable. LOL. Then after he paid, he said tt will be my christmas present.
Now I regretted choosing one of the cheaper ones. Haha...

I also dunno issit the spinning zoo more colourful or wat. But I tink it's easier to play cos it's lighter bah. Yaloh, we must start gd table habits for our children as early as now so tt next time they'll take meal times seriously. I think I'm being abit too rigid for Erica and abit too perfectionist behavior. Haha... Hopefully I can try my best to bring up Erica well.

My hair very messy leh. I see ppl's rebonded hair so neat n nice, I so envious. I dun wanna look like a crazy woman esp with Erica ard. Haha, vain pot.

Choc,
Pumping really sucks leh. Cos my hands sometimes so sng frm pumping. And still have to wash bottle, pump. Machiam like asking for trouble. Haha, Me lazy to the extreme lah...

I using the pigeon wash with brush leh. Dunno why still like tt. Mayb cos I nv soak?

Re: I don't wanna be pregnant so soon!! AT least 4 yrs. I cannot imagine chasing n scolding my Erica with a bump. Can die~~

tinkerbell,
I also wash with pigeon cleanser but I never brush. I soak. But never use hot water to soak leh. sign, my stain is only at the funnel entrance, after the petal thing is taken out. yours very badly affected?

Feifei,
Thanks for the link. Want to get a food jar. you going for the warehouse sale?

Cheri,
U are right. Muar otah really nice. Since u had tried, i think u won't like Singapore Otah liao.

Maomi,
Not be surprise my aunt is your grandparents neighbours.

Annabelle and Angela,
I noted your order. I will let you know on delivery date.

Tinkerbell,
I can feel your frustration when bb fussed. Recently Shaine also like to fuss and cry. I think may b b'cos of start teething soon. I very difficult make her sleep. She is cranky most the time.

I suppose to bring Shaine for pheumococal injection. But worried after inject will be more cranky ler.

Shaine like to crawl around and even like to stand up on her own when she catch something beside her. This make her fall down frequently.

Recently, I really busy with work due to my boss had resigned, I need to cover her work.

Update all of you on Shaine photo.
1903048.jpg

WCT,
Ya lor,my ger also sweat alot when put her in the high chair..

choc,
how does e tag ball looks like?

Jorel,
haiz, older ple sometimes diff to explain to them de..my mil also lor...soemtimes explained til dry also like dat..wat to do..

Tinkerbell,
Hmm...mayb she doesn't feel well, tummy bloated cos 3 days nv poo le...U try to massage her tummy in a question mark sign ya, press down onto her tummy, it really works for my ger lor..I let her drink barley also she will poo de...

chobits,
dun tink i going to the sales cos duno where is it wor..hmm...u leh?

Cornynn,
Wow, ur ger has nice black hair leh,...She can crawl ard le?6mths+ liao?Clever ger =D

Jorel mum,
Your boy’s hair had grown so much, I remembered you were 1 of those mommy who cut bb’s hair botak during 4th month, right? Don’t know got remember wrongly bo. For my son, I didn’t shave him, his hair drop by itself and I only trimmed the longer ones so that his hair look tidy, now still very very short and sparse.
Eh, my mum also say don’t teeth too early better, she says grow earlier drop sooner, don’t know what kind of logic is this.

Corynn,
Your gal so cute. When I see others’ little gal, sometimes I felt like having a daughter.

Kelcqi,
Haha, your imagination quite funny, I can also visualize you screaming at Erica with a bump.
Re Erica’s fall, aiyoh, hope she’s alright.
Re bb constipation, my mom feed my son water daiuly and barley water occasionally, which seems to help him poo daily, but he’s on full time Friso, no more bm.
Re bb fussing and flash light. Eh, I think maybe it's right you know. My son ah, whenever I take photo of him, he will look at the camera one, he’ll look very curiously at the camera, then 1 day we went to photo studio, he looked blur blur confuse confuse, and when the flash light came on, he started to cry. We got to pacify him and tell him it’s ok, then hug him to my chest tight. After that, continued take photo, he didn’t cry, but his face look scared rather than his usual innocent curious face.

Ladies, have you all heard about giving bb honey? My neighbour tell my mom can give honey, but I am not sure, so I don’t know if should give and which one to buy.

Sigh, just received my shipping bill for jumperoo and exersaucer. Freaking expensive even with 20% discount lor. In the end spending more shipping back than if I had just bought from Singapore. Double sigh
So heart pain....

peace,
read from book that babies below 1 yr old should not take honey due to the fact that honey contains botulism spores and babies can't handle that yet. So better don't give.

Chobits,
Mine was badly affected at the inside. The corners area. Dunno u know where I meant cos I also dunno how to explain. Haha... Cos tt area so damn hard to clean loh. Sigh. So troublesome...

Corynn,
Shaine look so nice in the hat. She looks like a little gal now, like so "dong shi" like tt.

How u know if she is teething or not? I think Erica not teething bah, cos I put my fingers into her gums, like no sign of little white pearly stuff leh...

My hubby now define Erica as a spoilt brat. Spoilt by everyone until she knows how to choose ppl liao. Even the photographer said Erica's character very strong for a baby. Determined to get her way kind. In a way to put it, she's simply demanding. Jux that I think he put it into nicer words only.

Jo,
U ever heard how Erica cry rite? Sometimes she made me so scared when she cried cos she really fussed and cry until like no tml like tt. This is one time I really ever wish she can open her mouth and juz tell me what she wants exactly.

Feifei,
She 4 days nv poo. Today juz poo 4 Big times. Faint. Wasted 4 clean diapers without even a batch of Urine one loh. And I using Pampers active. These are times I wish I am using those cheapo NTUC diapers if not for her ultra sensitive bum. Throw 10 pieces I oso wun be as Sim tia as today loh. I told my hubby, he shrugged his shoulders n said what to do, we owned it to this baby one. Haiz. Babies are expensive...

Peace,
Choy choy choy! No... I cannot be having a bump while this little monster is still making my life so miserable everyday with her demanding ways. I think I am the only mum here who calls my baby a monster. LOL...

I still need to monitor till tml 3pm den I can rest my mind abit. But I'll be very careful. If any vomitting or wat, I will nt take any chance n rush her to A&E within this mth. Cos I heard can have interior bleeding sometimes. I very scare loh...

I think Friso is 1 milk tt contains Fibre in it. I juz went NTUC and buy back 2 tins of Friso Gold 2. Cos got promo. 2 tins for 49.95. Save 10 bucks, why not...

Sigh, Erica in the later stage oso in bad mood liao. Refused to look at the camera. Nv smile oso. We wanted to let her nap for 15 mins but she refused to sleep. So difficult... So now pray the pics still turn out ok.

Hmm, we are not supposed to give honey until they are pass 1 yr old. I read it frm the book somewhere. Honey is one of the highly allergic food.

Diamonddust,
Can share your shipping cost with me? I wanna ship in Exersaucer also in Jan also.

feifei,
started 2tsp on the 1st 2days but he wants more so now eating 6tsp le.
yest my mil made 7tsp, he finished it up too...
he always look straight into the camera when he know i am taking pictures.
but he dun smile...
after i stop taking, he start to smile
haiz... maybe camera shy

feval,
60ml of FM with 6tsp of cereal not watery.
texture will kfc whipped potato
i was laughing my head off when i imagine you squeezing BM into the cereal bowl
so funny leh, like that will look like cow?
i dunno how to use hand to express leh, so need to pump out, heat up then mix
so troublesome
if you add BM, maybe decrease the amount by a little?
now i following 1tsp cereal, 10ml FM receipe

choc,
so envy you leh
so much supply, even can soak leg!!!
i am now stretching my pumping session from 4hrly to 6hrly.
but not very sucessful too, keep having lumps...
cannot clear, have to latch
its very tiring for me liao, not to say you pump every 2hrly
i planning to drag till 2 times per day, before and after work
haiz, so tired cos of BF, i only get to sleep 5 hrs per day
initially, zombie at work but now xi guan le

kelcqi,
my boy didnt smile when taking pictures
the uncle so trying so hard, but once he ran back to the camera, he stop smiling...
camera shy, he always like that
like to stare at camera, give that innocent look only
but then after that while waiting for the pcitures, he started "talking and smiling" to a fan...
the uncle see liao faintz...

peace,
dun give honey
pd says to exclude honey, cow's milk, peanuts, shellfish and eggs from their diet till after 1yr old

icebubbles,
u so early wake up and post?
i remember it starts on 5 Dec....till i think 15 or 16 Dec..hmm, the end date i am not so sure.

kelcqi,
u must be very young den...can wake for 4 yrs..i envy envy...if i wait for 4 yrs, i will be gao ling chan fu liao.

My baby finally finally show an interest in flipping...he now tries to flip whenever his back touches a horizontal surface...he still can't really flip but he is pek chek-ing trying many times now.

today i going KKH for baby's third jab...time flies, our babies are now 6 mths or more liao! I going to change to NAN HA 2 le....

Kelcqi,
exersaucer very expensive wan....u wait for diamonddust to advise her total overseas buy cost, then you go kiddy palace or some place to check the price...christmas is coming and with the economy doing not so good, these retailers will give promos to entice spending.

Jorel,
Shaine is not pretty, the only thing special on her is she hv lots of hair and black enough. Secondly is her black eye ball. Hard to see the white in her eye. I am thinking of send Shaine to swimming class also. So far, how is the class? Good?

Feifei,
Yup, she can crawl. She start crawl at 4.5 months. Now she can stand up when she crawl to the place can get support, she will just hold and stand. Fast doesn’t means clever oh……very difficult to take care.

Peace,
Then you quickly “jia you” to get pregnant with a girl. Girl is cute as you can buy a lot of accessories and nice dresses for her. But parents get big hole in pocket.

Diamondust,
I think a lot of ppl here always thought purchase in US is cheaper. Yes it is cheaper if you travel there and bring back by your own. Come to bulky item the shipping cost is expensive. For toys like leapfrog, Vtech u can do so but not for jumperoo.

Tinkerbelle,
Shaine looks too mature. Doesn’t look like 6 months baby. B’cos of this I miss all the baby in this forum b’cos all looks like baby. At the time you can feel the little white pearly, they won’t be uncomfortable anymore. They most irritating is before it out. You can feel her gum swollen sign.

Joke: Shaine’s black hair
Yesterday night I brought her to the hawker centre and I wear hair band for her, 1 table of old aunty and uncle ask me, is Shaine’s hair REAL?

Icebubbles, Diamondust and kelcqi,
Thanks for warning me against honey.

Corynn,
Jia you ah? Now already so tired with the current arrangement, don't know where to find the energy to have 1 more ... moreover, no guarantee of getting a gal next.

Ant,
We are thinking of going to KL or eqivalent. Did you pack a lot of things for Aldan? How u bath him in hotel room, did you bring his bath tub? I cannot imagine the size of bb's luggage.

Corynn,
how come u said that my future FIL is not pretty ? she is pretty lor, with her thick black hair lor .... hahaha

Jane,
what you mean by normal jumperoo ? do you mean the old model from FP ? oh yeah, i thought u coming over to my place to try ? you can come anytime if i am at home, just msg me , okay ?

corynn ,

Shaine is pretty ...i always tell my hubby how i wish i have a daughter like her ....make me droop saliva ahahah :p . Her black hair and melting eyes look like a doll . When I was preggie before i went my oscar test I always think that i have a girl even all passby aunties will ask your 1 gal ...i always tell it is a boy .

Wow Shaine can stand by herself...she is really fast and smart !! My boy sometime able to lift himself up .

Peace ,
Ya my boy hair grow very fast ...i just cut his hair again last month 5th mth . But his back of his head very slow in growing..still got a patch there . From in front still at least look nicer .

Diamonddust ,

Hmmm ...since christmas coming so give you the excuse to buy for your gal .

peace ,

Hey hi-five me going kul for a short trip in feb .But will be bring my MIL and Mom along ...just in case we cannot handle Jorel hahah :p

icebubbles..
bo lar..i dare not use it to soak leh..so oily..eeeeee..er xin
yalor..i also scared to have engorgement or have lumps then siao liao..
hai... trying my best to stretch...u slp 5hrs leh..i onli slp 5 hrs when i overslpt.. =(

Felval- u make it seem so easy leh! Haha… ur hands nt sng if pump for 15mins huh? I use electric pump each side 10mins so need at least 20mins. Used to pump 15mins per side but realise nt much diff n the amt abt the same also so can save sm time esp in the mornin when I pump b4 go wrk =D I plain lazy lah.. every mornin like mad rush to get to wrk, no time to cook porridge n all lor. Sm more need to blend. So I took the easy way out, jus make cereal for his lunch thn in the nite cook for him when we’re home early. So far only given him apple, potato n brocoli puree. Ya! I tink once start porridge, poo like more stingy leh. Ytd he pooed twice in 3 hrs! n it’s so much til stain his shorts!
I didn’t start w step 1 teat cos by the time I wan to gv him, he was alrdy 5mths plus n the instructions said the step 1 teat up to 3mths so I jus use step 2 =D haha! tink damien’s nt used to drinkin water. Smtimes I gv aldan water, he happily suck tinkin it’s milk thn gv me the disgusted look too when he realised it’s nt! Hahah…. So nw u givin damien cereal once a day? He can finish all?
Aiyoh, I wish aldan dun teeth so soon too! Nw his upper 2 teeth comin out liao. strange thing is nt the 2 side by side ones eruptin, it’s 1 in the middle n another on the rite side comin out. Nw latch him, even weirder feelin!!

Choc- u power lah! Too much milk liao =PP my ss like dryin up… can stretch up til 7hrs thn pump also no engorgemt feelin =( u plannin for no. 2 le ah? Hehehe
Hahah, usu w/o hb, we buy things easier =PP I overspent these 2 mths liao. got a shock when I rec my credit card bill! Happily sign n sign when I got my pay. Got to cut dwn liao but so difficult esp yr end nw, sure got things to buy one…

Kelcqi- sayang erica for me =) she cld be stil cranky cos of the fall. Hw old is ur sis? She mus noe tat cannot be so irresponsible. Cannot leave bbs unattended even for a min esp at this age.

Corynn- wah shaine can crawl alrdy! Aldan stil strugglin. Haha… he gets frustrated aft tryin for a while n started screamin. Nw only can sit unassisted for abt 1 min.

Peace- I tot wan to put his things tog w mine in the big trolley luggage, in the end all this stuff in there n no more space!! I din bring bath tub, jus wet wipe him only cos the weather cold there. Dun wan him to catch a cold. My mum even wanted to bring blender so can cook porridge n blend there! But I told her too ma fan liao so I jus brot cereal to feed him.

Peace,
Ya, I also doubt I have energy to hv 1 more. I used to bring my girl to KL and Malacca at least twice a month. I already used to pack her luggage. I don’t never use bath tub for her, even at home. I used the bath chair since she is 1 month. That time of chair can flip into very thin. I feel that is better, because we let her lie on the chair, just like the rocker or bouncing net. Then use shower to bath for her. It is clean and the water not re-use. I recommend to Angela she also bought 1.

Dolly,
I always tell my mum, she is not pretty, eye no double eyelids, nose flat.

Jorel,
Ya, Shaine is very fast compare to othes. According to PD is due to she hv small stomach. This type of bb very fast act….

Ant,
May b Shaine hv my gene. My mum said I start walking at 9 to 10 months.

Kelcqi,
Yes, back of fork can mesh soft fruits such as papaya, mango and banana. Established means that baby had got used to semi-solid food or are able to swallow well already. Or baby had wean for at least 4 weeks liao. Cockroach eats the sponge?! Omg, indeed disgusting. You can use those sponge that are use to wash dishes.

Feifei,
Haha, previously you order the following,

1)5-Pack Lightweight Baby Bodysuits
[SKU 30150]
URL :http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28/products_id/1171/osCsid/c814ce3e7d3b1c768177e991ebd0c72d
Qty : 1 pack
Size : 24

2)I have the most handsomest daddy Baby Bodysuit
[SKU 601054]
URL :http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28/products_id/1261/osCsid/c814ce3e7d3b1c768177e991ebd0c72d
Qty : 1
Size :18mths

3)Thank Heaven for Little Girls 2-Pack Baby Bodysuits
[SKU 620002]
URL :http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28/products_id/1026/osCsid/c814ce3e7d3b1c768177e991ebd0c72d
Qty : 1
Size : 18mth

RE: Sean Lau photography
I went yesterday and lucky Keon loves the camera. He was smiling till near the end then he started cranky. Sean said Keon is an easy baby and he only used 30% of the time of what other babies would have took to finish the photoshoot. He was amazed that Keon is able to crawl, sit up on his own and standing by himself with support. He used a small chair to test Keon and Keon stood up and wanna climb up to the chair. Had an enjoyable time yesterday.

Jer / Tinkerbelle,
so fast u gals brought the bb for the photoshots, i have made appt for end Dec, as i hope by then my rayden can sit on his own and should turn out to be nicer....
once you gals gotten the photos, must share share hor !

dolly,
ya will share the photos with all, it will take another 1-2 weeks then can go select photos. Do you remember how much is it to buy all the soft copies?

ant..
BO LAR...no no no planning for no2... not so soon...still struggling with my monster leh...
i missed aldan leh..his smile so charming..heheee
ya..we tend to buy more when hb not ard! but the disadvantage is nobody help me with my bag...
arrrgggg..so i buy lighter stuffs lor

Jer,
to ans ur ques on the photosht.

Each additional 5" x 7" laminated picture is available to you at $35.
>>>> If you decide to take 10 more pictures, softcopies of the entire
>>>> photography session will be given to you complimentary.

Tinkerbelle,
At least ur ger poo le, then u can fang xin also lor...I agreed with u that its really bery siong for diapers lor, somemore i giving my ger FM, siong also..

icebubbles,
my ger also lor, smile happily then when she saw my hp, stop smiling liao..duno wan to say she clever or wat..hehe...6tablesspoon?hmm..tink time to increase my ger's cereal intake le..

But hor, i giving my ger frisocream, so if give her 6 spoon, add water in, then no need to give aft that le hor?

Corynn,
wow, really fast wor...True lor, cos most difficult time is crawling here n there, then hv to chase after her...Piangz..

jer,
tks ya..Do let me know the shipping cost ya..tks..Tink better for u to PM me cos sometimes i dun log in here de..tks.. Wow, ur bb bery guai lor..Doubt my ger will be so corporative..hee

hi ladies, i might hv to stop bf soon....dun tink cant wait till end of 2008 liao....

*waving hands to Choc* me, me, me! me nw 5 wks pregnant liao...and coz i hv some light brownish discharge so my gynae advise me to stop....also heard from people tat if i continue to bf, the bb inside will hv lesser nutrients lor...

so i be slowly stopping....as in pump lesser time lor....hee hee...