(2008/05) May 2008

Jorel_mum,
could your boy be teething? coz when my boy was teething, he suddenly wake up in the middle of the night too and he used to sleep thru it. but once the teeth sprout out then he can sleep thru again.

chobits ,

How long did your boy`s teeth spout out ?

cos it been already 1 week plus ....very shack ...you mean when teething ...they will be in pain isn`t and need comfort ?

But nowsdays i latch him he tend to bite me very very pain .

Hello mummies, I'm on MC again. This time round got super stiff neck, cannot turn my head or move my neck. Damn pain. Sigh.. Yesterday was worse and the whole day I was very peh chek. I'm going to see the sinsen later and hope it's not too painful.

Thanks for the replies on puree. I tried the orange cereal for the last 2 days and he's fine with it so maybe coincident that he got rashes that time. For the puree, can we use any type of apple, pear or banana? Also how did you all puree ar? Must use blender ar? Or can mash or grate ourselves?

Tracie, hope Duncan is alright ya.

Val, good that Damien is well after that fall.

Nowadays I so scare when I leave Matthias alone on the bed but I don't have a choice, hubby not around wor so I put the bolster at both sides and tuck the quilt under both bolsters so that the bolster won't move even if he pushes it. So far he hasn't move except when he flipped over, he will tend to move backwards by pushing himself so think next time must put another pillow at his feet.

Yanling, Darren is huge. I see his birth weight is not very heavy. Is he on BM? Your hubby and you not big size lo but baby is huge. Are one of you very big when you are a baby? He looked so cute and feel like pinching him. Keke..

Choc, today our baby is 6 months old! Hehe.. I think we should start making puree! Our boys like looked stunned in the picture. Haha..

Diamondust, think you can try using Borderlinx cos last time I used CGW for the jumperoo, they charge me 13.5kg wor and they always got problem with the shipping. I'm also going to try using borderlinx.

felval, you really on leh. Go big walk and carrying your boy!! Gosh.. You must have got very strong arms now. Haha..

gina, so sorry to hear that your MIL is still so buay zi dong. Haiz.. I'm sure it's tough being SAHM but definitely worth it.

jo, sometimes my boy will also wake up for milk at night. Even when he had already drank 1l of milk + some cereal. Funny. But then I would think if they hungry then just feed them lo.. No choice. Like last night, I fed him 5oz + 1 tablespoon of cereal at about 12.45am but he woke up this morning at 5+am hungry and crying away. Don't know why like that.

Chobits, Borderlinx uses citibank cc. Don't worry abt your hubby going business trip. My hubby is still on business trip and will only return next Tue. I'm still hanging on!! I'm sure you can cope it too.

Re: Poo
My boy didn't poo for 3 days and yesterday poo got alot and was creamy. Haha.. Nowadays his poo damn smelly.

Re: Gathering
Mummies, when are we having a gathering again? Hehe..

Re: Babycenter
Anyone bought any stuff from Babycenter before? Seems like they don't accept international cc. Want to buy something but order was rejected. Any idea?

Hihi Ladies,

Thanks for the comfort and listening to my rantings. Sigh, my wrist still painful since tt last wed for carrying Erica whole day. I dunno when will recover leh. No matter how I massage, it still hurts. My mum said overwork the wrist liao, need to rest but me alone how to rest. Dunno if go to see physio will help or not?

Anyone of u experience situations like this? Erica last nite had her milk at 9.45pm and she finished the whole of 125ml. Den 11pm when I put her to sleep or rather I force her to sleep, she cry n scream. So in the end I make another 125ml of FM for her wanting to test how much she take. In the end she finished ard 100ml. So in such a short while, she took so much milk, am I overfeeding her ah?

Sugar,
U very efficient leh. That day u said u wanna get walker and straight away next day see ur boy in walker liao. So now after a few days, he liking e walker more?

Jo,
That's fast. Dr Ong gave u the green light liao ah? Hehe, Erica 3 days younger den Jorel, so means I can start soon oso? Keke... But she going for her Rotavirus n 6 in 1 this friday leh. I scare after the jab she reject food again.

Tracie,
How is baby Duncan already? Not ur fault lah, sometimes I also latch Erica on the bed until I KO oso. But we nv expect their reaction to be so fast. Got once while I trying to bath Erica, she flip so fast and before I knew it, her body was almost slipping off the bed. And I used my knee to press against her little body to prevent her frm falling, I very scare I hurt her this way.

Choc,
I also know the ans. Angela was telling me last nite den cannot log into forum to see cos my kuku internet connection. But I play cheat one, cos I remember u told me Cheri meeting u on Sunday to collect the leg warmers. LOL... So did ur boy had a gd time playing with Matthias? Keke...

Felval,
Hehe, 72 hrs so stressful hor? But finally over liao. I tell u hor, I very contridicting one. On one hand I wanna fatten Erica up, but on the other hand, carrying her is such a chore nowadays cos she's getting heavier. Yesterday I hope tt woman nv say anything abt my Erica. Erica is damn pantang also. Say she notti, she nv become guai, say she guai, next day she gimme hell. Sigh. Hao de bu ling huai de ling.

Kelcqi, think your wrist overworked. Cos last time when I did my own wedding favours(400 of them) and my wrist was damn painful for at least a month. I thgt my wrist won't recover liao. I was damn scared and after that it just healed by itself without doing anything. So perhaps, you tried not to overwork it and take good care. It should recover by itself.

Sometimes my boy also very funny. like 9pm will drink 230ml then after that 11+pm, don't sleep and make noises. Then I'll make BM+cereal about 140ml, he will finish all. Think maybe make up for the daytime that he didn't drink enough? Haha.. It's been like that for a while.

HI MUMMIES!!! HOW IS EVERYONE AND THEIR LITTLE ONES ???

I'm back
from Calcutta yesterday, yeah!!! everything was fine and smooth over there and finally settled down le. Any gathering for the past one mth?

Wah so many things to share, dunno where to start first :p
Unfortunately, it takes donkey years over there just to get something fixed, so my internet is like still in process, hiaz! I tried going to internet cafe to log in but notice a few mosquitos dancing ard so better dun take chance and stay too long hehe. And also with Rachel sitting with me wanting to type too, to diff for me la. So happy finally can log in liao. Think I must have missed a lot.

Update on Rachel:
I'm glad she is ok with the house over there and so used to it... now that she is back, she had to get familiar with grandparents/relatives & the house here again. Aiyo... need to warm up loh, she oni wants me and hb to carry, shiong man!

Hey, guess what! Rachel's hair is growing! I bathe her with mineral water, maybe that is the reason why haha! Never thought that clean water is so precious until u started to live there! SINGAPORE is the best!!! at least we know the water from tap is clean and drinkable... over there everything have to be filtered and boiled before using just to be safe. Rachel is drinking distilled water so is safe... but washing her milk bottle is such a pain in the axx!! I used distill water to wash too... so can u imagine how hard it is. For her clothes, i will used filtered water or mineral water loh. Mummies, please appreciate the fact that we can wash milk bottle/clothes from our tap here directly... I was so happy when i can finally do that again here... very "mountain turtle" hor!

But in general, food is ok there as long as u dun eat from the street. The restaurant there is not bad... like italian, thai, chinese restaurant. Oh... the KFC is so nice! (juicy and tender)... I ate KFC almost twice a week but surprisingly i lost 1 Kg, hehe, not sure why maybe I take lesser rice bah

When I bring Rachel out to their huge shopping malls, I will have a hard time fencing off those hands coming from every angle to pinch her chubby cheeks
So scary, they will just popped out from no where and start to touch her... I'm ok initially but was a bit stressed after awhile cos' the way they pinched is not funny... think they really like fair bb. To stop them i will tell them bb had sensitive skin, hiaz! Guess got to get used to it thou...

Weaning:
I have tried Rachel on Rice Cereal and she loves it initially, but after taking for a period of time she is a bit sian le, she refuse to open her mouth when feeding her in Calcutta. Then hb said of course she will be sian cos' she is taking it for almost a mth liao haha. I can't start her with other puree cos' the vege/fruit there dun think is that fresh (imported from somewhere else) so thought of coming back then start vege/fruit puree. Today, I blend some sweet potato puree with milk and she absolutely luv it ;) next will tried the rest on my lists...

Think I have to buy a lot of food over for Rachel this time round... Btw, I will be leaving again on the 19th Nov... will there be any gathering?

Tracie,
thats good, glad that Duncan is well and playing happily, he is always so cheerful

Cheri,
wow .. you feed your boy cereal so late, how much did you feed ? actually i also thought of feeding rayden in the evening, but scared that cannot be digest and cannot sleep well. Btw for puree, i only tried giving potato and carrot, and i did use blender to blend it, as i find that the texture is very smooth, and easier for him to eat, so far, have yet to try out any fruits on him.

Tinkerbelle,
you should be happy that Erica is drinking well and much, remember you were still saying that she drinks very little .... now she can drink alot, so you shd be happy ! i am damn stressed out by Rayden, since Sat, he has not been drinking, even my MIL called me earlier and said that he fussed during feeding, so end up, my mil give him cereal instead.

Alice ...
Welcome back, have been missing you and Rachel, especially her cheeks ! Defintely need to catch up with you before you fly off again !

Jorel_mum,
My boy intially don drool alot too. But now when his teeth are out, he drool like nobody biz. haha... I not sure how long his teeth sprout out coz when i realise his pearlies are showing. But for about 2 weeks he wake up, sometimes for milk sometimes just want me to carry.

Think this is the latest list. Jia You Mummies

Target BF period
1. Choc - end of 2008
2. Angela - ( when Megan is 18months ~ hopefully i still hv milk :p )
3. Muzicgal - when my boy is 6 months in lunar calendar ~ that means I stop bf-ing for a week liao... hehehhee....
4.Jorel_mum aka Jo - As long I have the supply loh
5. POoh - same as jo, as long as got supply
6. c_yeo - same as jo, POoh, as long as possible. Can help to lose wt mah... and save $$ too
7. Tracy - till he weans himself off night feeds.
8. Tinkerbelle - Stop pumping at 6 mth, only latching.
9. Sugar - until i get preggie again or if i go back to work
10. felval - as long as i have supply.
11. Cheri - June/July 2009 cos want to start trying for another one in September.
12. ant_ting- as long as got ss
13. chobits- as long as possible
14. diana - end of 2008
15. Jer - as long as got supply/ till i start work
16. lindachang - as long as got ss (actually tempted to stop @ 6mths...but then my boy like enjoying mommy's milk more than formula so tot good to continue for his sake)
17. cutie188 - try to bf until 1 yr at least got an earful from hubby coz already invest in medela pis so ex how can stop bf so fast aiyoh haha
18 babylynn - preserving till the end, bm drying alrdy

chobits..
i tink borderlinx can use citibank card nia

felval..
the cowboy hat from pumpkin patch.. LOL..i buy alot of hats... my hubby been nagging me when i buy..
until the day raphael wear liao fit well.hahaaaaa

heng man

Cheri..
Happy birthdy Matthias! hehe..i bought a small slice of cake from cedele..waiting for my hubby to finish school and come home to blow candle..
abit bo liao ah.. but i love cakes! heheheeeeee

Yalar! must show the gals how ur ah boy pull my boy ear! pls see under 1st Nov
http://www.flickr.com/photos/meet_raphael

kelcqi..
yalor..my boy had a good time with Matthias..ahhaaa...he love company.. but i believe he love gals more!

dolly, choc...

thks! Miss yr badly too... I told hb that i'm happy to be able to log in... and chat again. Then i was asking him how come i feel happier chatting then seeing my girlfriends ... he said cos' we mummies r in the same boat mah... so understand each other very well
haha...

choc... my gal stick to me like superglue... ya... back with her

Hi Felval

Sometimes it depends... If after 2nd feed she dosen wan to drink 1hrs later... i will feed at 8pm instead. Yes, trained Megan to zzz early.. lastest by 8.30pm, she is oredi in her la la land. When she was 2 months old, is so tough to make her zzz... so we train her by lights off at 8pm. Now by 7.30pm, she oredi a bit cranky as sleepy.. heehee!!

Hi Alice

Welcome back.... Shall let Dolly arrange a gathering for you and Rachel. heehee!!

Alice,
welcome back. looking forward to our next gathering.

kelcqi,
my gal recently oso behave lidat. Worse, my ger drank close to 300ml within an hr and still wan more. Try patting her to slp, she refused, ended up with lots of crying and fussing. Carry her oso no use, cry like I'm torturing her. Very scary leh, at the same time, oso damn pek cek. Should this continue, I'll go crazy.

angela,
so nice that ur babe can slp dat early. I tried training my ger to slp b4 9pm, it only lasted for a few days.

choc,
rapheal looked liked he's in pain or rather discomfort. so farnie. I brought my ger to visit my brother and my ger very da dan. She pulled the fur of my brother's pet's leg. Thank goodness, his dog is timid.

felval & choc,
I let my ger try Heinz Teething Rusk. She dislike it and kept throwing it away. In the end, I threw it away, so wasted. The rusk was only slightly wet from her saliva.

cheri,
hope u'll feel better soon.

tracie,
great to see that baby Duncan laff that happily.

My ger dislike cereal & porridge nw. Whenever I feed her those, she'll only eat a few mouths and start crying for milk.

Target BF period
1. Choc - end of 2008
2. Angela - ( when Megan is 18months ~ hopefully i still hv milk :p )
3. Muzicgal - when my boy is 6 months in lunar calendar ~ that means I stop bf-ing for a week liao... hehehhee....
4.Jorel_mum aka Jo - As long I have the supply loh
5. POoh - same as jo, as long as got supply
6. c_yeo - same as jo, POoh, as long as possible. Can help to lose wt mah... and save $$ too
7. Tracy - till he weans himself off night feeds.
8. Tinkerbelle - Stop pumping at 6 mth, only latching.
9. Sugar - until i get preggie again or if i go back to work
10. felval - as long as i have supply.
11. Cheri - June/July 2009 cos want to start trying for another one in September.
12. ant_ting- as long as got ss
13. chobits- as long as possible
14. diana - end of 2008
15. Jer - as long as got supply/ till i start work
16. lindachang - as long as got ss (actually tempted to stop @ 6mths...but then my boy like enjoying mommy's milk more than formula so tot good to continue for his sake)
17. cutie188 - try to bf until 1 yr at least got an earful from hubby coz already invest in medela pis so ex how can stop bf so fast aiyoh haha
18 babylynn - preserving till the end, bm drying alrdy
19. will stop before I go back to work. (hvnt decide when to go back to work)

Babymall Payment Received + Batch 1(Mummies below are in batch 1)

Dolly23
Jorel_mum
icebubbles
sharonbb
yiyi123
feifei
Aisyah
Allison
Angela Lee
Diamondust

Jorel_mum,
have email you regarding your order, kindly get back to me, thanks.

mornin mummies. ytd on leave, went for gynae appt, did paps smear. my gynae says since my af is bk, i can get preg liao. hahha.. so told me if i dun wan no.2 so fast, beta be careful. lolz

Yanling- omg! Darren is such a big bb! Keke… u reali fed him well leh =)

Dolly- gt to slowly switch over ah. i also tot same brand no need. haha.. I switchin frm mamil gold stage 1 to 2 too. I usu gv cereral 1st n see how much he can finish. Smtimes he finish half thn dun wan liao. thn abt 1-2 hrs later wil gv milk again. Last sat my 1st attempt in cookin carrot n fish porridge for him. Blurry me use the wrong blade for the blender! Was tinkin hw cm the carrots stil so hard aft blended! Hahah.. in the end, fed him abit only n I ate the rest =P ytd fed him brown rice cereal, he dun like.
At least rayden finished the puree! Hw u cook the carrot n potato puree? Jus boil n blend?

Felval- feelin beta le? No leh, cant shop w him! I brot the sling n wanted to put him in it but he kept fidgetin n movin ard. In the end, gave up n use stroller but halfway thru, he fussed n wanted to be carried =( Nw the sling can be white elephant liao. u stil put damien in ur sling?
I covered him, he kept usin his hand to remove it. Hahaha… so another wasted buy. Tink can jus use as blanket liao. wil bring along for our gentin trip nxt wk =D

Alice- welcome home! Keke…

Hi gdame

Yes my ger zzz early but during the day she dun nap as much like b4... so day time have to keep playing wz her... even she nap is like 30-1hrs max.

keclqi, i also hv painful wrist...tink hv it for abt 2mths liao. and there was a stage tat it got so bad till i cant bend it backward at all. nw better after abt 6 session of zhen jiu lor. can bend liao and nt so painful liao...

yanling, my boy also recently kick his blanket off in the nite even we hv 'sai' the blanket to the side of the cot mattress. so can imagine how strong his kick is lor...also, these 2 nites, he will sleep halfway and start to fuss and cry wif his eyes closed. but after we put his pacifier in his mouth he be quiet and sleep liao...but still we are tired coz he 'wake up' a few times at nite fussing and crying which mean we also get up lor...

o...i hv start daryl on rice cereal on sat liao...only feed him once a day during the afternoon coz PD say dun feed him during evening as scare wait he indigestion lor. we gif him the heinz rice cereal for 4 mths onward which we bought coz initally we wan to start him at 4 mths but we change our mind later lor... happy tat he njoy his rice cereal but he is such a big eater. coz straight after his cereal, he cry for more so we gif him milk lor...

hi..

read that most of you have started cereal for your babies.. me too.. but i dont really dare to give her a lot.. like 40ml and 2 table spoonful of cereal.. in the end she have to drink milk again after the feed.. and giselle doesnt seem to be asking for more cereal after she finish the amount i gave her..

you ladies meet very often?? as in having those gatherings with babies etc? where does it usually be held? east west north?

diana- same here =( my boy also woke up few times last nite. goten pat him n gv pacifier thn he went bk zzz.. darn tiring!! i read tat got to train them to slp on their own, dun alwz gv pacifier. but hw to? my boy sure wil fuss. i try nt to carry him when he wakes up in the nite. jus pat him. i find pacifier is such a savior! haha.. ur hb also wil wake up when daryl cries at nite? my hb darn shiok one lor, can slp thru. cannot hear anythg at all!

ant, sometime he will wake up and wen times wen i am too tired nv wake up but he does...he will boast abt it....but last nite he did nt really wake up till i kick him lor...this morn 6 am worse....i was pumping outside and wen daryl cry he nv wake up till i hv to go in and wake him up tat is after daryl cry for a while lor....haiz...

i wonder y daryl these days like tat leh....someone say teething is it? i shld go hm then check his gums to see...heehee

btw, r u gals mitting up?

Hi ladies...

Just pop in here to have a breather cos am having my exams now lor..so sian, today 1st paper, 2 more papers to go =(.

Jer,
Tks ya..

Dolly,
REad abt ur boy refusing stage 2..hmm..did u mix stage 1 and stage 2 first before giving him purely stage 2?

Ant,
wow, u feeding aldan with brown rice cereal?which brand u using leh? I was tinking of giving my ger porridge in 2 wks time...Just fed her brocoli puree today and she loves it...but of cos not as much as she loves pear =D...

Hello everybody,
How are you? Seems most of you start solid food.

Dolly, U even start stage 2.

Choc, Raphael's hair start growing longer.

Alice, welcome back.

Shaine also like the rice cereal and pumpkin puree very much.

Icebaby,
wow, so romantic .... kiss in heaven .. btw, how to rate for it, there is no option for rating leh.

feifei,
no, i didnt mix and straightaway give rayden stage 2.. not sure if this is the reason. Anyway i have tried mixing it with stage 1 but he still fussed leh.

Corryn,
long time never heard from you, how is my future DIL ? hahaha .... Opps, Choc is reading it.
Glad that Shaine likes to eat rice cereal, can already tell during the TMC talk, she can try almost everything .. thats good, not a fussy eater.

Dolly,

I didn't think of the title..STOMP did it.
Eh...i also dunno how to rate. Seems like there is a way. *sigh*. Hope to win something for fun.

Corynn,

Ilyse is 6.5mths, but she is still on rice cereal. I will probably start her on porridge and fruits when I move house in another 2 weeks as all our stuff are in the box.

Angela, gdame, Corynn,
thks! Ya... we must meet up b4 i go k... Any suggestion where?

Ant,
thks! oh... luckily rachel seems ok after that fall... touch wood
but will still check with PD in the next appt... Very xin tong man!

icebaby,
very romantic lei... same here, can't rate it too. wah, looking at the prizes very tempting to have one too

looks like most of us already start to give semi-solid food... next time we can share recipes among ourselves le

Hi alice, you are back. Choc and I were just talking about you last Sat and now you are back. Hehe.. How I miss Rachel's cheeks. LOL.. We should have a gathering before you go back. When are you going back to India? My hubby in India now lo. Sob..

Dolly, I always feed my boy cereal so late lo. Keke.. Cos want him to sleep through the night mah. Hmm.. Cannot digest meh? But they always drink milk or eat cereal then sleep liao mah. Thought it's the same wor.. Anyway, he seems ok so shouldn't be a problem. I always give him 5oz about 140ml + 1-1.5 tablespoon of rice cereal.

Choc, you very interesting leh. Go buy cake somemore. So funny. Haha.. So your boy got blow candle or not? Or your hubby and yourself blow on behalf of him. Keke.. He must be very sad, can see cannot eat, just like those in the photo you uploaded.

gina, I'm better liao. Went to see chinese sinsen yesterday and tui na. Now head can turn liao, don't have the tight feeling only got some blueblack feeling left. But think it's getting better, that's why. But then the massage really damn painful. First time I go, lucky didn't opt for the glass cup thing, heard that one is pain. Hehe..

icebaby, the contest winners will be chosen by the editors one. So we cannot help you rate. But nevertheless, wish you all the best ya! Hehe.. Your hubby and you really on leh. Keke..

I realised xiaohua very long never post also. Wondering where she has gone to. Keke..

RE: Babymallonline spree
So happy when i calculate the exchange rate that the bank charge, 1.48! Will use the excess to offset shipping charges.

Alice,
Welcome back!

icebaby,
wah you so romantic!

Cheri,
ya i also realised xiaohua MIA.

Cheri,
Hihi... yes, me back here to breath some fresh air haha! I will be leaving in 3 weeks time, on the 19th... Sad lei... Rachel's cheeks not so chubby le... think ard 6 mths is the time they slim down a bit, sob! Very strange cos' she eats one bowl of cereal two times a day still can slim down...
But as long as she is healthy and still smiling, think shd be fine

Ya... think our Superlady Organiser, Dolly
is organising a gathering b4 i go... hehe! Any suggestion?

When is yr hubby coming back? cow leather is cheap in india... ask him buy a leather bag for u la keke

Mummies ....

We are planning for another gathering before our snow white, Rachel and Alice left for India again.

Details as below :

Picnic at East Coast Park
Venue : East Coast Park (near to shelter or playground area)
Date : 14 Nov, Sat
Time : 4.00pm onwards
Food : Potluck

Attendance List :
1. dolly + bb rayden + hubby

Mummies ....

We are planning for another gathering before our snow white, Rachel and Alice left for India again.

Details as below :

Attendance List :
2. angela + bb megan + Mom

Mummies ....

Details as below :

Attendance List :
3. choc + bb phael + hubby

Mummies ....

Details as below :

Attendance List :

Details as below :

Attendance List :
3.Jo +bb Jorel + hubby

Details as below :

Attendance List :
4. Jo + bb Jorel + hubby

hahah choc ..!!!:p

Girls,

Thanks! The picture was an impulse (more like bo liao of me to upload it and send it). But I guess as long as happy, can liao.

RE: STOMP
I realise cannot rate. So just view lah. hahaha

RE: Gathering
Will be busy moving house so will not be able to attend. =(

Sorry .. mummies ... it shd be 15th Nov, Saturday.

Details as below :

Date : 15 Nov, Sat

Attendance List :
4. Jo + bb Jorel + hubby

Mummies .... post behalf of Angela

Date : 15 Nov, Sat

Attendance List :
4. Jo + bb Jorel + hubby