morning ladies, been quite a few days nv login liao. Been v busy at work and sick *having sore thorat for 1 week and flu for a few days le*. altho i was sick, i still went ahead with the big walk yest n even brought damien along. hehehe. stamina dropped so much...last time can walk 10km n still feel gd aft tt...yest aft finishing 5km i was so tired..now got aching legs n arm *frm carrying damien for tt 5km..*
dolly,
ya. gals tend to get UTI easier than boys but i think we cant take it likely now. once kena UTI very troublesome liao. HAHAHAH. when reading really very tempted right? if u sian with cutting/steaming/washing get ur hubby to do? hehehe. Yest hubby was telling me whenever i wanna start my boy on a new type of food, i should try n do it b4 the day itself then we try the food n see hw it taste. think i will try to prep the food n we try ourselves this weekend =P
ant,
hw did the shopping went last thurs? got shop till u drop nt? hehehe. oh. wat did aldan do? he will fuss if covered him with it? lucky i didnt buy the nursing shawl. i make do with a wool shawl i use to keep warm for nursing outside. lucky its big enuff to cover damien but he likes to grab n kick the shawl.
kelcqi,
yup, 72hrs for damien ended last thurs evening =P I conclude everything is gd coz he is his usual self la. =) thanks for asking =) ya, when it comes to babies v pantang one. then yest my hubby was telling our neighbour damien is very heavy and my neighbour goes "SHHHHHSSS, cant say infront of baby"...my dear damien better dun slim dwn if nt i will hold his daddy responsible. =P
gdame,
oh....no wonder la. i thot ur gal aslp by the time ur MIL came then u can ignore her n do ur things...hmm...can get ur hubby to talk to his mum?
choc,
last sat i tried the Heinz Teething Rusk...hmm...nt v nice.hehehe. I think babies will love to chew on it tho. whahaha =P by the way, i saw Raphael has a camouflage sun hat, where did u get it ah? Damien has a camoufladge shorts n shoes so now i am looking for a sunhat for him to make into a set =P
tracie,
no worries. hehehe. now my blister with the blocked milk is gone le. Thank God no need to go lactation officer...i cant imagine having to go thro the pain u went thro.. huh? polyclinic nv told us to abt any blood test wo...also, they nv ask us to go back for his Hep B jab at 6mth...i checked the health booklet last week coz my friend's daughter also need to go for the HepB jab on 6mth..
chobits,
i had the 12mm mat. i find the thickness ok le.
yanling,
i have the same exp with my boy. every nite he will kick n fuss or toss n turn as if he is having problem slpping. so wat i do is i will latch him and he will suckle n then go back to slp =)
dolly,
my hubby says the same too. if they dun wanna drink dun force. when they are hungry they will drink. if keep forcing them to drink may end up they dun like milk. However, damien dun drink i will latch him...end up he prefers latch to bottle =(
jo,
wah! so fast u going to start jorel on semi-solids liao! think i am the only stuborn one ard...altho can start Damien on semi-solids liao but i wanna wait till he is 6mths old..another 1.5weeks to go...=P u have me for partner - Damien still wakes up for milk at nite =P
tracie,
oops. Sorry to hear tt Duncan rolled off the bed. How is he now? So he is slpping on the bed with u while ur hubby with ur #1 in another room? hmmm...i also latch my boy at nite then i will fall aslp also...i too lazy to get up...lucky damien duno hw to climb on top of hubby n me now...since he is trapped inbetween hubby n me...
angela,
chk with u, ur 2nd meal u gives Megan at 5pm then aft an hr later u will give her milk follow by the last feed at 8pm ah? waH! so nice she can slps so early n yet dun wake up at nite for milk. my mum was telling me i used to wake up at nite for milk, so i am wondering if tts why damien also wakes up for milk at nite - its in the genes. hahaha.
tracie,
envy with the amt of milk tt Duncan can drink now...i hope my damien can regain his normal feed too but so far no luck..duno if he will regain by the time i start him on semi solids...