(2008/05) May 2008

Hi all.. me at wrk today =( weather so shiok to slp in! n my dear boy woke up at 5plus n refused to slp aft I fed him n wan to play! =_= put him besides hb n I on the bed n he started to kick us. Cant slp at all =(

Dolly- haha! we 3 can shake hands. Hehehe… rayden feedin hw often? I tried givin aldan 180ml last nite n surprisingly he finished all n tat was 1 hr aft I fed him cereal! Thn 2 hrs later he screamed for milk again. Duno y appetite suddenly incr! this mornin gave him 150ml n he left abit dun wan liao.

Kelcqi- hugz! Hope u feelin beta le. Eh the diapers stil waitin for u to collect ah =D

Sugar- tim looked so happy in the walker! initially I also hesistant to put aldan in it cos heard nt gd for his walkin development but my mum says last time my sisters n I all sit in the walker n grew up fine. So heck lah, hahhaha.. at least can keep him entertained for a while.

Linda- so nice!!! My boy been wakin up at least once at nite too. Smtimes even twice =( Darn tired.

been busy at work lately and will continue to be for next month.

Felval,
Sorry din come online to read. The white spot on my nipple took VERY long to heal, sometimes it bleed alittle but as long not pain, i din bother about it. Finally, only recently it went away completely.

Re: 6-month jab
Brought Duncan for his jab ystrdy and usual PD on leave so saw dr. Ang PL. He arranged for Duncan for a blood test in January to test the level of Hep B antibodies cos this jab taken at 6mth is Hep B. So see whether its effective. First time i hearing this. Then in Jan also arranged eye test for him.

Linda,
How nice..I'm still waking up 2x to latch my boy.

hi.. soooo many threads in a few days.. you mommies really are very on with this leh..

my baby giselle was born on the 19th of may 2008.. u guys meet up every month?? giselle just started to eat cereal.. she kinda lost her interest in milk i think.. max drink is 120ml asked the gynae if she is ok with this amount of drink, he said he had seen worse.. as in skinnier babies..

working now, so put her at the in law place every morning before i go to work.. and pick her up after work.. luckily the inlaw place is like a few blocks from mine..

poky.. your baby's hair is like giselle.. all stand up.. then my baby's head is like have patches with no hair one.. so sad.. have to force her to wear hats when she goes out..

5 month jap.. giselle went for her 3rd 5 in 1 jap.. then the PD also gave the 2nd dose of rotarix plus the hep B.. so she dont need to go PD when she turns six..

giselle also wakes up during the nite.. sleeps at 8-9 wake up at 12 for drink n continue her sleep.. then wake up at 1 or 3am.. for another drink.. then all the way to morning..

dont you girls every consider of being a stay home mommy?? am thinking about it but my mom told me that if i can still continue to work, why quit.. hmm... really want to stay home and witness all the "firsts" in giselle's life..

Hi dina,
think our mothers the same... i'm a sahm and my mum has been bugging me to go back to work..i'm like taking my time cos like wat you say there's a lot of firsts in my baby's life now and its a joy to see him develop..

Just tried Frisocrem cereal on my boy and he likes it. But he never eat much lah, abit only for the fun of it.

Oh ya, somehow when we take his weight at the PD's, it's only 7.5kg. but when i take at home by carrying him and minusing my weight, he's 9kg leh. hmmm..

anyway he's now 68cm only.

Buttercup,
My son born on 13 May. He just learnt to flip by himself this week, and he’s been flipping even when he shouldn’t, like during feeding time.

We had been trying to help him exercise with the bending knee motion while he lies on his back. What we did was hold both his shins, and push it gently towards the chest. Slowly tilt his body to 1 side, and push his bump. That will artificially flip him, but his arms got tired rather quickly and he would scream for help. I think he hated us. These few days, he kept flipping on his own. Not sure if our training had worked, or his arms grew stronger this week, coz’ after he flipped himself over, he can hold his head quite high and arms supporting himself for quite long.

Just last week when we took him for his jab at polyclinic, nurse say if after 6 months still cannot flipping, need to consult doc. My son’s 8.4kg last week, and we thought maybe he was too heavy for his arms. Not sure which is the real reason, or just simply he was slower, but no harm trying to help.

Tracy,
I also give my boy frisocream, the rice based one. He tasted it with his tongue and then spit out. tsk tsk tsk... so now, i mixed the frisocream to his FM, which is also from Friso. He seems ok with it. I think I will try feeding him with the cereal again.

tracie, happens to me too!! whenever i weigh tim at the pd he's lighter but when i weigh him at home with your method he's heavier... very weird

Dina,
right now i am a sahm but my heart is half half, half want to work half want to stay at home look after my kids. Best is if i can work and look after my kids at the same time.

tracie, sugar
gosh! I tot it only happen to me. Everytime i weigh my boy at home, he is heavier than when he is weigh in the clinic.

Jer,
My order are :-

1)5-Pack Lightweight Baby Bodysuits
[SKU 30150]
URL :http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28/products_id/1171/osCsid/c814ce3e7d3b1c768177e991ebd0c72d
Qty : 1 pack
Size : 24

2)I have the most handsomest daddy Baby Bodysuit
[SKU 601054]
URL :http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28/products_id/1261/osCsid/c814ce3e7d3b1c768177e991ebd0c72d
Qty : 1
Size :18mths

3)Thank Heaven for Little Girls 2-Pack Baby Bodysuits
[SKU 620002]
URL :http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28/products_id/1026/osCsid/c814ce3e7d3b1c768177e991ebd0c72d
Qty : 1
Size : 18mth

Please Pm me when u need payment ya...tks tks cos I am on leave for stduying my exams so won't be loggin gin so often leh..Will pm u my hp no also ya...tks tks =)..

Diana,sugar Jer,
I am also a sahm. Sometimes, really miss those days when I am at work haha. but I really enjoy those times when I am first to witness my boy development.

Peace,
you boy can flip back already? now trying to teach my boy to flip back. but not much progress yet.

Can I check with those ladies that had the bumber mat which is 12mm. Is it too thin? really worried that its too thin and not safe when my boy flip. coz he like to slam his face towards the mattress sometimes.

Those that brought bumper mat from the SSW previously, there is now a photo competition. Can check the thread for details.=)

icebubbles,
kindly transfer $50.75 to my POSB Savings A/c 109-23314-5. After your transfer please PM me the tt details.

Sugar,Jer,
oh! so it happens to you gals too. I did ask the PD but he said its ok lah, 7.5kg or 9kg, either way it's normal weight.

Peace,
The Frisocrem already includes milk. Maybe your boy prefers it more milk taste.

Jer,

Would like to join ur spree.

My orders as follows:

1. Boys Applique Slip-on Baby Booties

- Design: Light Blue
- Size: 12-18 months
Price: $2.99

2.Boys Applique Slip-on Baby Booties

- Design: Medium Blue
- Size: 6-12 months
Price: $2.99

3.Slip-on Boys Booties

- Design: Baseball
- Size: 12-18 months
Price: $5.99

4.Soft Finger Toothbrush

- Design: Clear Silicone
- Size: One Size
Price: $1.99

Please advise the amount to transfer to u. Thanks

Jane,
Can email me your order with the URL? Thanks.
Your total amount is USD13.96 x 0.8 x 1.55 = SGD17.31.
This is the item charges, as for shipment charges, i will inform you when the items is here.

dina,
just curious, is ur baby giselle born in TMC? and went for jaundice phototherapy soon after? cos tat time my baby darren was warded at tmc for phototherapy, his neighbor is a girl called giselle and is born on 19 May too! so i kept wondering whether is ur girl girl when i saw ur post.

flipping
my boi also cannot flip yet... sigh... have to give a little push at the butt to make him flip completely. but once he flipped over he can hold his head high and use his arms to support. think it takes time bah.

the PD finally gave his green light to start on solids. he is now 11.2kg at 5.5mths. even the PD commented tat it's 1.5year old weight. but darren doesn't drink a lot leh. only 150ml every 3-4 hrs.. then the PD commented either it's the genes or he really absorbs well. anw hopefully by giving him solids can reduce his milk intake so as not to grow tat fast.

mommies, any suggestions to make baby drink water? baby darren doesn't like to drink water. will scream when putting the teat in. now we tried to trick him by using spoon, but recently he discovered liao and start to spitting out the water.. really headache leh.. cos his pee pee is really yellow cos he doesn't drink enough water.

just to check whether any of u experiece this... my boy sleep at 8pm plus and wakes up abt 2-3am for one nite feed. after that pat pat him to sleep back again, but like 4am plus onwards his body will keep moving non-stop.. esp his butt and legs.. keep turning and tossing, like dance disco... but with his eyes closed. quite noisy in the middle of the nite. and the best part is he will kick off the blanket. then i have to keep waking up to cover back the blanket. scare he catch cold since the aircon is on.

it will continue all the way to 6am plus or 7plus for his next feed. sigh.. by them i oredi panda eye....

My son sometime will bang his legs..wat i do is, i will latch him. Sometime he will latch on for awhile, after that will get back to sleep. Sometime, he will go back to sleep when i carry him for awhile. Mayb is their way to check if there are ppl around..

hi yanling.. yes! she went in for phototherapy after the check up during the one week. darren was warded? i saw one baby in the phototherapy room when giselle was warded.. i was really very sad that day.. dunno why.. but seeing giselle only with her pampers on that day and placed on some plastic container was really a depressing moment..

but then again.. thank God everything is over and she is now 5 months plus going to be 6 months soon!

oh my.. darren is 11.2kgs at 5.5months?? thats like sooo heavy! giselle is only 7.37 and i thought she is already overweight.. she is only drinking 120ml tho..

Ant,
i have changed Rayden to Similac stage 2 today, and he refused his milk again, dun know if taste different from stage 1 ... haiz , so he is not drinking 180ml liao, only like 120ml - 180ml. There was a feed at 230pm when he refused to drink totally. So i bo bian and give him potato and carror puree, and he can really finish whole bowl. I think my fear is starting soon, once he is getting used to cereal and puree, he is beginning to reject milk again. btw, you will usually give him milk first, den follow by cereal or the other way around and how many hours interval huh ?

Sugar,
i feel so sad lor, cos rayden is also so skinny and in event he reject milk again, den he will be more skinny and dr ong did say that it is time for him to have semi-solid, have to give, cannot rely on milk

dolly... they wun starve one lar..think they are big enough to know hungry anot...

so i am not as persistent as before lor... last time i used to feel so so frustrated when raphael refused milk... but after my PD advise me ah..i let go abit liao..

she told me its normal for older babies to drink lesser and they will drink when hungry... not like last time..we every few hours feed..

but of coz i will feed every 3 hours...if he refused, one hour later try again.. ahhahaaaa
very free hor... no wonder weekend i always so busy and tired...

dolly,
dun worry... feed rayden with more good carbs like potatoes and avocados...fatten him up

at least he loves his food..
anyway its in the genes..the main thing he's healthy

dolly,
i read somewhere tat for the 1st mth you feed milk then food... the following mth onwards feed food then milk..
but i cannot leh... when give tim milk first he dun wanna let go and wanna drink till full.. then after tat no appetite to eat...

ladies ,

So excited starting my boy with his cereal later .Cos went for his 3rd jab , PD said can start him liao since his intake of milk are not much .

tracies ,

Recently my boy sleep pattern changed ...he used to sleep throughtout but now he wake up at least once to latch on . I tried to feed him FM more the last feed but always not success. sigh

every baby seem to be better when they grow dunno why my boy like dat ...

Choc / Sugar,
thanks, you gals made me feel better ! this is what my hubby said too, dun drink let him be, if not start to give him 2 semi-solid meals per day, and cut down his drinking. Becos i dun have the patience and will scold rayden if he dun drink, so the daddy very heart-pain lor.

Sugar,
i think i will continue to try what u have read. just like yesterday, i gv him milk first, but he refused to drink, so bo bian, i gave him puree and he finished it up and consider 1 feed. Thanks for your advices.

dolly,
for the stage 2 milk did you give purely stage 2? or mixed with stage 1? cos when the pple called me up to give the free sample of stage 2. she told me initially give 2 scoops of stage 1 and 1 scoop of stage 1 for one week. then 1 scoop of stage 1 and two scoops of stage 2. then 3 scoops of stage 2 completely from the 3rd week onwards. she said this is to make the transition more smoothly as stage 2 similac contains more iron. so might not be too easily digested by the baby initially.

Dolly,
my boy intake of milk also reduced substantially recent weeks...feel so worry at first but Dr Ong say normal for older babies to reduce their milk intake... =( i haven't really start my boy with solid..just let him tried some cereal & he loves it!! U started your boy with potatoes first?? which brand is better huh..heinz or nestle??

Jer,
thanks...will take a look & let u know my order soon...

Ant_ting/Tracie,
Yeh!! we had a good nite rest yesterday too..my boy ko from 7pm plus till this morning without his 2am feed! hope he can "tong" again tonite... =)

felval,
sigh...today my turn. my baby roll off our bed this morning. We were all sleeping when we heard a loud thud and my hubby went 'shit!' and i heard baby crying liao. Sheesh...i felt soooooo bad cos i was too tired and din know after i latched him he woke up and flipped around. Hubby was sleeping on mattress beside elder gal's bed.

I scared liao, thinking whether i should feed him FM for night feeds liao so that at least i'll be awake and then will put him back into cot after feeding him.

Jorel,
My elder gal, till now 2YO+ still wakes up at night for milk...so i dun expect my boy to sleep thru so soon too. :S

Linda / Yanling,
yes, i am giving my boy Similac and i also didnt mix with stage 1. Starting from yesterday onwards, i straightaway give Stage 2. . . . Oh no, i thought that they are of the same brand, so never realised that i will need to mix. Jialat, i also run out of Stage 1. Think will go and buy it tomorrow morning. Thanks for alerting me.

Linda,
i started to give my boy bellary rice cereal but he dun like, so i tried happybellies and heniz cereal, and now he is okay with both of them. Beside the cereal, i only tried giving him potato and carrot puree, and he also like it. thats all for these 2 weeks. Will only try new puree next week

Tracie,
oh no, how is bb Duncan now ? i supposed he must have cried very loud. Trust me, i really think that we have to be extra careful. At night, Rayden will also sleep on our bed, and i will need to do frequent spotcheck on him as we are outside watching tv. There was once when i checked on him, and he was sleeping at the corner, although i tried to corner him with pillows. Help me to give a *HUG* to Duncan and sayang sayang him.

Dolly,
Ya, he cried very loud and for about 10mins. He seems ok. Still drinking normally and active. Thanks.

I'm usually a light sleeper and very aware of him beside me but last night was extremely tired. Tonight we decided to give him FM for the last feed see if he can sleep thru and i dun have to latch at night. Anyway, looks like i'm going to stop bfing soon liao.

Hi Sugar/Dolly

I tried adding apple puree to heinz rice cereal and Megan likes it... I think i will try to add fruits to he rice cereal as if i give fruits alone, Megan dun really like it.

So far i always feed semi solid then give milk.. if not like Tim, Megan will feel full and dun eat. I already start giving 2 meal as by book, end of 7months, they shd hv 3 semi solid a day. Also now after semi solid, i dun give milk straight away, will wait 1hrs then give.

I usually feed the 2nd meal around 5pm, then before i put her to bed @ 8pm, i give her a bottle of milk.. she can zzz till 5.30am. Now my mum dun have to wakes up middle of the night to feed Megan..

Hi Tracie

Our babies just flip so fast now.. Somex wz all the pillows around still feel worry. Now i just leave her on mattress. *HUGZ* to Duncan

Jer,
I would like to order the following:

1. Girls' flower applique baby booties
Colour: Ecru
Size : 6-12 months
Price : USD$3.99
http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/33_12/products_id/225/osCsid/a1268088ceac4474de75c47ddaa6225a

2. Cherry Sunsuit and scrunchie
Size : 6-9 months
Price: USD $3.99
http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_20/products_id/1250/osCsid/a1268088ceac4474de75c47ddaa6225a

3. Flip'n play puzzle blocks
Price: USD $2.99
http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/34/products_id/554/osCsid/a1268088ceac4474de75c47ddaa6225a

Pls let me know how much to transfer to you. You can PM me or email me at [email protected]

choc,
I was thinking of buying and shipping back a rainforest jumperoo and evenflo exersaucer from US. Me virgin shipper....hahaha which company did you use ah? vpost/ CGL/ borderlinx?

Thanks mummies for the hugs to Duncan
Last night open my can of FM liao and gave him 120ml at 1045pm. He slept through till 5am! Then i fed him 120ml FM, not enough, gave another 60ml he still crying for more but i dare not give more liao. Stuff pacifier back and pat pat.

Angela...
why u so fast guess...alamak...
no fun 1... prize ah... can lar..come my house collect lar..

hahaaa...

diamondust...i use borderlinx to shipped... heard that so far this is the cheapest lor...

Tracies,
that's good ! Wow .. at least now Duncan can sleep throughout the night, and you have also have more sleep

Choc,
i also know the answer, but Angela is faster lor ! hahahaha .....

morning ladies, been quite a few days nv login liao. Been v busy at work and sick *having sore thorat for 1 week and flu for a few days le*. altho i was sick, i still went ahead with the big walk yest n even brought damien along. hehehe. stamina dropped so much...last time can walk 10km n still feel gd aft tt...yest aft finishing 5km i was so tired..now got aching legs n arm *frm carrying damien for tt 5km..*

dolly,
ya. gals tend to get UTI easier than boys but i think we cant take it likely now. once kena UTI very troublesome liao. HAHAHAH. when reading really very tempted right? if u sian with cutting/steaming/washing get ur hubby to do? hehehe. Yest hubby was telling me whenever i wanna start my boy on a new type of food, i should try n do it b4 the day itself then we try the food n see hw it taste. think i will try to prep the food n we try ourselves this weekend =P

ant,
hw did the shopping went last thurs? got shop till u drop nt? hehehe. oh. wat did aldan do? he will fuss if covered him with it? lucky i didnt buy the nursing shawl. i make do with a wool shawl i use to keep warm for nursing outside. lucky its big enuff to cover damien but he likes to grab n kick the shawl.

kelcqi,
yup, 72hrs for damien ended last thurs evening =P I conclude everything is gd coz he is his usual self la. =) thanks for asking =) ya, when it comes to babies v pantang one. then yest my hubby was telling our neighbour damien is very heavy and my neighbour goes "SHHHHHSSS, cant say infront of baby"...my dear damien better dun slim dwn if nt i will hold his daddy responsible. =P

gdame,
oh....no wonder la. i thot ur gal aslp by the time ur MIL came then u can ignore her n do ur things...hmm...can get ur hubby to talk to his mum?

choc,
last sat i tried the Heinz Teething Rusk...hmm...nt v nice.hehehe. I think babies will love to chew on it tho. whahaha =P by the way, i saw Raphael has a camouflage sun hat, where did u get it ah? Damien has a camoufladge shorts n shoes so now i am looking for a sunhat for him to make into a set =P

tracie,
no worries. hehehe. now my blister with the blocked milk is gone le. Thank God no need to go lactation officer...i cant imagine having to go thro the pain u went thro.. huh? polyclinic nv told us to abt any blood test wo...also, they nv ask us to go back for his Hep B jab at 6mth...i checked the health booklet last week coz my friend's daughter also need to go for the HepB jab on 6mth..

chobits,
i had the 12mm mat. i find the thickness ok le.

yanling,
i have the same exp with my boy. every nite he will kick n fuss or toss n turn as if he is having problem slpping. so wat i do is i will latch him and he will suckle n then go back to slp =)

dolly,
my hubby says the same too. if they dun wanna drink dun force. when they are hungry they will drink. if keep forcing them to drink may end up they dun like milk. However, damien dun drink i will latch him...end up he prefers latch to bottle =(

jo,
wah! so fast u going to start jorel on semi-solids liao! think i am the only stuborn one ard...altho can start Damien on semi-solids liao but i wanna wait till he is 6mths old..another 1.5weeks to go...=P u have me for partner - Damien still wakes up for milk at nite =P

tracie,
oops. Sorry to hear tt Duncan rolled off the bed. How is he now? So he is slpping on the bed with u while ur hubby with ur #1 in another room? hmmm...i also latch my boy at nite then i will fall aslp also...i too lazy to get up...lucky damien duno hw to climb on top of hubby n me now...since he is trapped inbetween hubby n me...

angela,
chk with u, ur 2nd meal u gives Megan at 5pm then aft an hr later u will give her milk follow by the last feed at 8pm ah? waH! so nice she can slps so early n yet dun wake up at nite for milk. my mum was telling me i used to wake up at nite for milk, so i am wondering if tts why damien also wakes up for milk at nite - its in the genes. hahaha.

tracie,
envy with the amt of milk tt Duncan can drink now...i hope my damien can regain his normal feed too but so far no luck..duno if he will regain by the time i start him on semi solids...

felval ,

Ya super super tired ..i think he very small drinker loh ...he doesn`t drink alot in the nite ...very xinku ...he middle of the nite he will wake up for latching

He used to sleep throughtout .

hahaha ya i started yesterday ...he seem ok with rice cereals loh no show of like or dun like now .ahahah his expression very very funny

choc,
Borderlinex can only use citibank credit card?

felval,
Thanks for the update on the mat.

I also waiting for my boy to turn 6 months before starting solid. haha.. stubborn mum also. hehe...

Tolomo my hubby will go overseas for biz trip for 6 days. Sign, only me and bb alone for the week. A bit worried i cant cope alone.