(2008/05) May 2008

the one i posted above is able to hv walk along also. most r juz for sittin inside with toys all ard. if u dun mind, can try buyin 2nd hand to save $ in the WTS thread... i cheapo mommy. i normally find 2nd hand stuffs to get cheaper deals n more variety for my gal. only for stuffs to put in mouth must b new foir hygiene purpose. toys n clothes, i dun mind prelove as long in gd condition.. =p

felval,
ur workplace givin u craps??

buttercup,
my gal in her current exersaucer.
1831563.jpg

poky,
if u using the yellow bear, after blending sieve it 1st lor cos the pear abit rough de..

The exesaucer onli can let bb paly there lor, cannot let them move like a walker leh..

Jer,
Do ubuy thsoe special rice for porridge or just plain normal rice?Just add in the potato or sweet potato into the porridge?

wish come true,
Wat happen?u ok?

Jorel,
I still haven decide which excersaucer to buy yet. haha... buy the jumperoo first. you intend to get the excersaucer first? you ship in from US?

I am still waiting for 3 weeks to feed my boy also.=)

Diana,
last time, at the taka baby fair, the sales person told me the cup can sterilise 3-4 times then need to change. The lid still can keep to use. But everytime, I still use a few more times coz still look very new leh after 3 times.

Buttercup,
My boy only flip one way, still dono how to flip back yet.

Poky,
ya lor, I also feel that its not too good to keep the food for too long also. =)

I aso want to see your ger in excersaucer... =)

jo,
weekdays when damien is at my mum's place, he is slpping on the playmat lo. dun dare to put him on the bed anymore. Then when we go hm either we put him on the bed but i will be there to watch him or i will put him on the mattress on the flr. He doesnt likes to stay or play alone in the cot. Mayb he is nt used to it yet...me addicted to the playmat le...me thinking if i sld get a 2nd one to put at my place..then dun need to bring the playmat up n down every weekend..my hubby says i waste $$ coz we are so close to my mum place and i still so lazy...hehehe. ya lo. watever they lay their hands on will end up in their mouths...this is another thing to keep us busy to make sure nthing dangerous goes into their mouths.

ant,
damien sld be fine la. so far so gd *touch wood*. he was screaming his head off when my mum was trying to bottle feed him. HAHAHHA.ur dad so funi, still says u n ur mum dun understand.ahhaha. the one damien outgrow nt only tight at the groin area but also rather tight at the chest liao so i dun wan my boy to feel uncomfortable wearing it. my hubby dun like rompers. tt day i wanted to get a romper 12mos for damien n my hubby says aft he outgrow the current rompers he wan damien to wear separates liao. so no more rompers buying liao. so nw getting tees/polo/singles n shorts/pants for damien instead. so much more ex than rompers. damien's thighs fat mah...then somemore his skin at the thigh is very dry...always peeling...everyday have to apply baby lotion...the diapers are beginning to "eat" into his flesh already, already see red marks on the thights liao so we wanan upgrade him to size L la. However, still got a pack of size M pampers comfort le...=( oh. i nv taste pepper lunch b4 le coz i hate the smell even when i am just passing by the store..i suaku..i thot u ate dirty food in jb =P oops. can understand hw paisay u feel...somemore if they are ppl who saw it...hahahaha. ur hubby older than u mah? mayb older tts why body slow to recover as compared to urs. =P

poky,
ya. thank God my hubby is understanding. i even ask him to scold me lo. he says for wat. scold also wldnt reverse the situation or make me feel any better ah.

dolly,
damien n me say thx u for the hug =) lucky ur hubby managed to grab Rayden in time if nt jialat. one thing gd abt ur platform bed is tt its still rather low as compared to those normal bed with legs. so did u enjoy urself with Rayden these few days? =P

diamondust,
thx for the hug. ya, we didnt go PD la. hubby says to monitor ourselves 1st coz PD will also ask us to monitor 1st. Damien sld be fine le la. He is still the little terror b4 n aft the fall. hahaha. oh, now u talk abt fontanelle then i know. i keep looking out for vomitting, fever n dazes. it didnt occur to me to chk if there is any swelting due to internal bleeding. thx for the info =P

linda,
Heb A??? hmm..i dun recall the nurse telling me abt this jab within the next few mths la. hehehe. thx. me ok le la. just tt i am v careful now. hehehe

choc,
ya lo. i showed damien the video. he dwn there kicking his legs n waving his hands. hahha.

cheri,
like wat the rest says, now the taste buds of babies are sensitive enuff to taste the wonderful tastes of food w/o seasonings. so no nd to add any reasonsings to their food now. u may wan to add later on aft 1yrs old.

gdame,
thx =) me ok le =P hahaha ^5. i also cried longer than my boy did! when he finally smiled n laff when my hubby played with him i still crying sia. ehhehehe.

kelcqi,
*hug* he sld be fine le la...but nt yet over 72hrs...so still monitoring...my hubby was saying dun fall dun throw up, weird logic...somemore he add on to say hopefully one knock on the head he will bcum more clever in future....-_-''' hahahaa. ya, erica dun wan damien liao coz she kissed rayden. hehehe. ya, that time damien also had watery poo but nt as much as 6-8times per day la *choi! touch wood* now his poo back to normal le, nt tt watery but at least looks normal to me. heheh. oh! erica lose weight? does she still takes v little from the bottle? u latch her more often to fatten her up ba. my nipple nw so pain...so keep latching my boy n he suckles so hard...=( ahahaha. u were just a child then ma. any child sure believes wat their parents told them when they are young =P so u arent stupid =)

feifei,
thx =)

poky,
the exersauce can convert to push walker rite? my hubby loves multi function toys. hahaha.

jer,
ahhahaa. ur #1 very smart le. knows hw to give diff ans to diff ppl to make them happy. hehehehe. damien sld be fine la. still within the 72hrs window so still monitoring him. =)

yueling/feifei,
i went back to wk this mth beginning. some crappy wk and my boss la. he is nt in a gd mood and took it out on me. i hate to wk for such boss...talking abt women having menopause and behaving abnormally...i think my male boss also going menopause. hahaha.

chobits,
damien will be turning 6mos in 2weeks time. me also counting dwn to feed him semi solids. ehhehe.

choc,
tot if file too big, will prompt error to resize? can also result in pic not appearin?? i resize smaller again. if stil cant, really duno liao.,.

1832431.jpg
1832432.jpg
1832433.jpg

feifei,
huh,, i alrdy freeze it without sievin leh... c if my gal willin to take, else, hv to remake another batch liao.. =( the green pear wont b rough rough one??

our intention is to entertain her, let her learn standin only. we didnt intend for her to use walker, read that walker can sometimes make a bb lazi to walk on her own. up to individual bb, but we prefer not let her use it lor... so exersaucer to keep her entertained, we carried her out n "manually" or use another toy to teach her walk. bside, i also scare to use let her use walker at mil place. their huse not bb proof, easily crash here n there... so this one suit my purpose. =p

the other walkin toy, bought during the toyrus sale.
1832492.jpg
1832493.jpg

felval,
if mine, think he will scold me first.... =p

yep. the 2nd one i intendin to buy can convert to a pusher for learnin to walk. wanted to buy a 2nd one for less than $50, in the end, saw this, v tempted... so there goes my 13mth bonus liao... =(

sean lau photography.

those mommies who joined the spree really got a good deal!!! my fren just called. they no longer offer that package. now they only have one package.. which is a whopping 1k plus. they throw in a big frame and a big album. machiam like wedding photo... wondering who will take up such ex one for baby.

chobits ,

Me already have the jumparoo ...got it from my friend pre-loved for free . And he loves the jumparoo and like to jump in them hahahah

If ship in cheaper than sin maybe thinking to get excersaucer for him provided is cheap loh

Felval ,

hmmm your boy will sure like it ahahah the jumparoo ...Jorel super happy in them ahahah .
Next time you come try mine ....but MIL place messy ...not like your house so nice

poky,
the exesaucer is like a walker except that it doesn't hv wheels hor?

nope, the green one super nice!! I myself loved it cos I would steam 1 whole pear but give me ger ard 10teaspoon onli...the rest I eat myself..nice nice..yummy...I steamed the pear for 20mins, then use my handheld blender, then comes out the testure really puree type, not lumpy at all, no need to sieve lor..bery nice... =D.

how does e standing toy looks like cos i can't see clearly leh...hee

Ahyo, ur ger wear e hat like so cute leh..

Felval ,

When you start wearning ...must share share with your menu leh ...me very lousy . Until now still dunno what to do ....sigh .

Cos starting Jorel in 2 weeks time too

poky,
thanks for the explanation abt exersaucer! Your gal looks very nice in that hat. especially like the second pic, she looked very japanese neh....

btw, what is pre-loved har? is it a brand?

chobits,
how old is your boi? mine dun know how to do a complete flip, his is more 1/4 flip....and he also dun know how to flip back...
there is this irish baby in his infantclass who scream for food...
now my baby also scream for fun...
jia lat....

jo,
i bought a book with all the recipe for the different age group but i no time to really read through yet....

Jorel,
wa, so nice... Jumperoo for free...Do you know how much is an excersaucer in sin? I din check out the prices yet. =)

Poky,
your ger very cute. =)
Can I check with you the previous excersaucer pic? which brand is that?

Buttercup,
My boy now is abt 22 weeks, 5 months and 1 week old. He only know how to flip when he is about 4.5 months. But till now still dono how to flip back. Read that some baby do skip the flipping stage. Is hoping that he will learn to flip back real soon.

feifei,
yep, to me. the difference only is one stationary, other is not... duno if there any other... lolx

duno y cannot upload properly leh.... try again...
1833043.jpg

nxt time go grocery, got c the green pear, i go n buy n try also. =)

buttercup,\
as joelle says, pre-loved is 2nd hand. so long as item is in gd condition, so much more affordable, i rather go for used ones, since they used only for a while.. =p
haha, my gal cant b jap look like, cos she too dark skinned liao... lolz

chobits,
u mean the pic i posted the first time? it MAMAS & PAPAS baby Sit N Step - Bubbles (2 in 1)
http://www.mamasandpapas.co.uk/product-baby-sit-n-step-bubbles/4495061/type-i/

my ger also only start flippin recently.. til she over 5mths... tot she goin to skip flippin n go straight to walkin.... she alrdy can stand on her feet with us balancin her b4 she learn to flip.. but flip also one side... not too long either... keke

Felval,

me just back from Dr Ong not long, finally Rayden has cleared everything, urine test, bladder scan, kidney scan, everything is fine and normal. Just pray tt the UTI will not relapse ... oh yes, luckily my bed is platform type, so the height is not high as compared with normal bed, but *touchwood*, i dun want any accident to happen, trying to be extra careful now. Actually these few days was not as tiring as what i thought it will be, partly i am starting something new on him ... He has tried carrot and potatoes puree yesterday afternoon, and at least he is beginning to eat them, unlike plain rice cereal. Then juz now, i fed him with Happybellies brown rice cereal, and he like it. Only gave him 1 teaspoon with FM, and he can finish all ... so happy ! Finally i found something tt he like lor.

Buttercup,

oh yes, initially Rayden is also very slow in flipping as compared to the babies of his age, but when he learnt the trick, he can really flip fast, and now he can do it both sides, to and fro and a few flips continuous, so thats also keep me very busy.

Poky,

can tell your girl is very lucky, has got alot of toys to entertain her

dolly,
glad tat rayden has recovered fully..he's really active and move very fast... even i could not catch him in time yesterday..

poky..i also no idea why ur pict like tt lehl..
hmmm..let me try to upload some pict see see..
dolly..yeah..glad to hear Rayden finally got something he likes! heheeeee

anyone tried frisocreme? mixed with warm water ah? cannot mixed with BM?

dolly,
cos her toys r normally "duo" usable.. stroller toy = bedtime doll= exersaucer toy. or get in sale or preloved, so that able to get more variety for her to try.

rayden can flip so much liao. previosuly really worried how come my xuan duno how to flip when most r flippin away.. bought the lamaze spin for tummy time also no use... now juz let her b liao... stop te kan her liao.. let her progress at her own pace... hopefully, she surprise me soon... hahaha

i still waitin for the previous spree for happy bellies to come leh.... so stil puree for my girl. v tasty ah, the happy bellies cerels??

Dolly,
its ok lah, you can sms me anytime even when i overseas. Glad to hear Rayden passed all tests and you've found something he likes to eat!

Choc,
I planning to buy one tin of Frisocreme later cos last evening, we tried to give him abit of porridge he spat it out. Think texture too rough, gotta start with the basic cereal first. Previously all my gal's cereal i mix with BM, but i notice that with BM it will turn watery very fast compared to FM.

poky,
hahaah. my hubby says lucky i caused my boy to fall and not others coz if others i sure k them left right center =p lol. its like tt la. once got kids liao, alot of $$ spent on them. my bonus also sure gone coz i wanna use it to buy toys n clothes for damien...then need to set aside $$ for giving angpaos etc etc....haiz...$$ out is faster than $$ in...

jo,
lucky u to get the jumperoo foc! hehehe. i think damien will likes it alot too coz he so active!! he likes to kick n jump. that day asked my hubby can get not, kena k by him...says everything also wan...jumperoo wan, musical table wan, push walker wan...everything also wan =P ok. thx in advance. let u know if i wanan drop by =P thx for complimenting my hse. hehehe. my hse ok la...not kids friendly le...alot of sharp corners, mirrors/glass and the water fountain...nt gd for kids on the move...ok. when i wean will share with u the menu..in fact i was reading some books and they gave some sample menus. u wan u can borrow frm me the book or i can type out the menu for u =P i plan to mix the rice cereal with bm and spoon feed him in the evening aft work for a week b4 i start him on puree =P

dolly,
thank God =) gd to hear tt Rayden has cleared all the tests and scans. Now you can really fang xin le. =) Did Dr Ong mention how to prevent UTI? change diapers more often? *CHOI* no accidents will happen coz u are v careful now. be it platform bed or normal bed, best is to prevent such accidents la. hahaha, gd to hear tt u having a gd time with Rayden =) ya, i think when one founds something their kids love, its very rewarding. me looking fwd to starting damien on puree too. =P first, rice cereal, then apple puree, pear puree...hehehe. i have it planned. =P

feifei, for the pear u remove e skin first? do u have pic of the blender u bought? thanks

our gal born on e same day ur gal try so many types of purees already but my gal only cereal heehee this mommy very lazy... need to buy blender this weekend le...

Poky,

i used to worry like you, but there again, different babies with different development progress, once they knw the trick, it will be damn fast. Hmmm i didnt try the Happy Bellies cereal myself so not sure abt the taste, just that i think my boy prefer it than plain rice cereal.

Tracy,

thanks alot ... you are always the first person tt came into my mind ... hahaha

Felval,

oh yes, finally, everything is clear for Rayden. No, Dr Ong just told me that it is common nowadays for bb to have UTI, just that his foreskin is abit tight, need to pull it down while cleaning. Hiyo .. toking abt weaning, i am also a lazy mum, trying to convince myself to make different type of puree for him to try, not as hardworking as you that you have it all planned out ... hahaha

kelcqi,
it's not numb. how do I describe it? slight pain. I'm nt sure it's bcos my ger often juz nice kick that spot when I carried her.

Being SAHM is quite tiring esp. when there's hsework to complete and nw I hv to cook for my ger. Now I'm trying to set a routine for my ger so that she'll sleep early and leave me more time to do my stuff. Really hope dat my MIL will cooperate. Can understand that she miss her granddaughter, juz hope that she can come earlier instead of 8+pm. Tried talking to her ytd but not responsive, she kept watching her TV.

dolly, poky, chobits,
i used not to worry abt my baby and wanted him to progress at his own pace....but now all your babies are at least doing half flips, full flips, continuous flips (wow! gasp! must be cute to watch) and he is still doing half hearted 1/2 flips (meaning i have to push him a bit, then he complete the other 45 degrees himself)
i now a bit 'worried'.....
other than this, he is developing quite normally
weight is at 7.5kg though he still drinks only 100 to 120ml per 3 hours.
can recognise familiar faces, chuckles, screams, coordinates his hands better etc

i put him in a display set jumperoo at kiddy palace the other day and he dun know how to play and can't jump up and down.

very sianz at work today, so much things! by the time i get home and settle my baby, its almost 9.30pm before i had my dinner...and the dinner i ta bao is so bad i ate 1/3 only....

buttercup,
My ger only does one full flip now and she still can't get one of her hand out. In the end, she'll always cry after lying on the tummy for some time. She oso drinks only 100-120ml with or w/o cereal. Juz today, she rejected porridge even though she liked it when we first intro to her. I'm worried that she's not growing well as she does not drink much. Mothers never stop worrying for their kids.

poky, joelle,
hee thanks! i really suaku....everytime read that pple buy pre-loved and thought this is a very sellable and popular brand! how come i never see it on babycenter etc

just dumped all of baby's clothes in the washing machine....now cycle finished liao, have to go hang clothes.

Re: weaning
i am also gng to start my boy on semi solids in 2 weeks time
but ask u all hor, for the first week, just feed 1 teaspoon cereal then followed by the normal milk feed?

Hi mummies, i'm back and had been busy since. Just read up a little.

RE: Weaning.
How exciting that we are starting to introduce semi-solid food to our precious.

My boy has been very excited and he loves to eat! Had tried papaya, apple & mango puree on several occasions and Heinz bottle baby food.
He will trace the movement of the spoon and the moment the spoon goes towards his mouth, he will grab our hands and push the spoon into his mouth! N will fuss if we stop feeding him. He will want more till he is full.
I told my mum to start feeding him semi-solid food when Adam turns 6months... He juz turned 5months and will "ask" for whatever we are eating... my mum wants to feed him creal once every morning liao...
I heard some mummies mix BM with creal. How should I go about doing this? A bit lost.

morning ladies,

tracie,
nd advise. check with u, when u had blocked duct the other time, did it comes with a blister on the nipple??? Tts very painful when i latched my boy so i checked and discovered a blister on my nipple. I poked the blister myself and drained the milk *ouch* but i can still see a small blister le...how how???

Morning ladies..
Tmr onwards i will be on leave liao so won't be able to join u gers so often liao leh..have to study for my exams lor..But of cos will pop in during my study break..hee

poky,
The toy looks interesting leh...still rem hwo much u bot?

Dolly,
happy for u that ur boy likes the food u prepared...=D..Some bbs prefer brown rice cereal to plain rice cereal de...some dun even like cereal, prefer porridge instead..

annabelle,
Yup, i peel off the pear skin 1st cos the skin will be too soft to remove after steaming unlike apple skin...Ops, I dun hv the pic of the Braun Handheld blender wor..But i bot mine frm Best Denki, cost me $49 lor..U might wan go there have a look ya..

Our gers born on same day? 23/05??wow...my Charlotte has another partner liao..hee..same day, same month, same year..=D..cos there is another lady in the other thread also same bd as our gers =)...Hee...go get the blender lor, cos after getting it, sure u wan to quickly start to make food for ur ger le..hee

Dina,
yup, our bbs here all born in may =D.

Buttercup,
*hugz hugz* Tiring but its worth it when u see ur bb rite? Jiayou lor...Dun worry abt ur bb's progress, they will do it when they are ready de.... =D.

icebubbles,
Yup, 1st time let ur bb try 1 teaspoon, that is to let ur boy learn how to swallow lor..REM, the cereal must be watery so that bb can swallow easier hor...Yup, must give them milk cos cereal is just to let them learn and accept the cereal and learn how to swallow lor..Milk is still their main food...

Faith,
Hi ya...mango??Wow, sounds nice leh..but can our bbs take mango now?

Sorry, can't advise u on mixing BM into the cereal..Cos I givng my ger frisocream, just add water onli cos its milk based cereal lor..As for heniz cereal, I just add 1 scope of of FM to it..

Faith,

for mixing BM into cereal, you will need to warm up your BM and then drop pour and mix into the cereal. That's all ba.

Hi mummies. Today aldan turns 6mths! Hee.. time reali flies. Stil rem he was such a fragile infant mths bk n nw so active liao!

Felval- my hb likes rompers. Haha.. cos the top wil nt kept rollin up when he carried aldan. Esp nw tat aldan likes to fidget here n there. Even tuck in his tee also no use cos comes out again n again. Aldan’s skin also v dry de esp at the joints area. So sad tat he does nt hv baby skin. Rough rough de =(
Haha! my hb only 3mths older thn me niah =D
U ok nt? Ur boss PMS ah, takes things out on u! n I tot male bosses r beta leh. Urs exception ah

Poky- there’s an exersaucer at the infant care here. Aldan likes to jump inside too. Haha. thn he wil bite the toys surroundin him! If take away, he screams! Reali faintz

Jo- same here. I also v lousy at cookin. Til nw hvnt cook porridge for aldan yet. My mum was the one who cooked for him everytime we go over to her plc. At home, I feed him cereal, so much easier. Haha.. me reali lazy n lousy =P

Dolly- great to hear tat rayden has cleared all the tests!

Buttercup- no worries =) diff bbs develop at diff phase. u wil hv more headache when ur boy can do multiple flips! N they r reali fast. My boy flips like nobody biz nw. smtimes wished he was bk to infant stage, jus leave him on the bed, he cant reali move much. hahah