(2008/05) May 2008

Lukemummy,
Luke so cute one ah, will talk by himself. Erica once she's up, she'll b doing her dry swimming on the bed n crying for help. Haiz.

Everyone say Erica guai, I think she's damn gd actor loh. The genes confirm not mine. Cos I'm an open book. Happy, Angry, groomy all written on the face one.

Lynn,
Taka Card is not the credit card meh? How come on the spot ready liao. Like tt I oso wanna make one leh if it's not credit card, cos I not working now, confirm cannot apply credit card one cos no cpf statement to update.

Poky,
I never received the 2nd studio info which you mention will send to me yesterday.

Anyway, the Sean Lau response so gd, before I can react to it, all slots taken up liao.

oh ya..ytd i super bo liao..started Raphael with the Happybellies brown rice cereal (mixed with warmed BM..)
hai... he was super hungry i tink..no patience at all to wait for me to feed.. so after a few mouth..he cry... so end up the cereal feed a few mouth..
drink milk lor..

moral of story.. feed ur child when he not tt hungry.. else..get hell from them..esp terrors like Raphael...
Also.. duno why he catch a cold..been sneezing and having running nose.. last nite he slp till halfway scream and cry...
there goes my precious sleep.. i thought who kana rape..cry so loud.. heng managed to pacify him

tink becoz he sick + teething...

Bottles:
Any idea when should we change new bottles?

dolly..
bo bian leh...
recently tired... duno why... hai... aging ba..
hairloss causing me mentally also older =(

choc..
U also dropping alot of hair.. I dropped until want to botak liao lar. the infront part alot so big hole leh. omg. duno hw also.

kelcqi,haha ! nose becomes bigger and reddish during 3rd trimester if carrying boy? i already have big nose luckily didnt become bigger when carrying my boy, if not, dont know will look like what !! those aunties in supermarkets selling fish once they saw me said i am having a boy coz my tummy is 'sharp'..actually i also dont know how to see..but its round wat, where got 'sharp'?

ya, my boy loves to talk to himself recently, when playing, when waking up and when crying too !! the funniest one is when he talks while crying , very comical...i managed to take a short video of him playing and talking , will post it at multiply later..:p

chobits, now i use my right arm to let bb rest his head on, abit awkward maybe not used to it ..actually i am more worried whether the flat side will affect the brain development or not..but i think it shouldnt right? sometimes worry for nothing ..

anyone here using tiger sahara thermal flask? i found out that there is some stains inside the flask, dont know if its normal and it supposed to have something like superclean stuff inside..all wordings in jap, dont know how to read..if anyone using, does your flask have stains in it too?

choc.
so what remedy u using nw? i use those hair fall control conditioner but still drop leh
comb hair also lagi worst. everyday sweep floor still have hairs ar.

jo,
hahaha. ya, i love kids but nt screaming kids. hahaha. mayb coz both my dad n mum's side are big families so i grow up in big families that is why i like to have big family too. =) my mum all along been looking aft my cousins when they were babies till all grow up. so i have been exposed to babies since young. so this cld be also y i love kids =) i duno hw they see the features also but i heard that if carry boy, the mummy will still have waist. If carry gal then the mummy will be more round ard the waist ard..i also duno hw true coz i left see right see also see nthing. hahaha. damien also the first grandchild, he sure kena spoilt by my parents for sure -_-'''

dolly,
hahaha. have u ever consider if u have twins, wld u still be wking now?

lukemommy,
everywhere facing the same prob i think. aft all its going to be a global recession. the news is reporting on this all day long...looks like its going to be a tough time. when u n ur hubby planning to come back?

kelcqi,
hahaha. its fated la. mayb now u xin ku abit when erica grows up she will 'bao da' u or she grow up tp be v filial to u le? =) hahaha. ya. wish me luck pls! if really twins i can tell hubby its fated we will have nt 1, nt 2 but 3 kids. whahaha. he himself says if twins then ok lo but if nt twins he wanna stop at #2. i kidding told him no worries, i will try to think of ways to have #3. U know wat he says? He says woman can tied to prevent pregnancy he also can -_-''' *faint* mayb nw coz i dun have twins so i v le guan =P mayb i will bcum v pessimistic when i have twins le. hehhee. coz by then know hw tough it is liao. i do agree with u lo, if have twins cfm will kena compare one. dun says twins la, u see own siblings even nt twins also kena compared liao. i think we have to manage our expectations right lo. easy to say now but when it comes to that, i duno if i will still say this. hehehe

lynn,
ok. u let me know la. =)

dearie,
there is also a taka credit card with dbs bank. this card also entitled to the 15% on top of the 20%. depends on which card u are using.

choc,
ya. i read in the baby first food they also mention not to feed baby if they are hungry coz they will fuss n will nt be a nice exp =)

RE: hair loss
me also dropping alot of hair...my hse floor no matter where i go, sure will see my hair all over the place..now even the pillow also can see my hair..v upset...

choc ,

ahhaha you very funny leh ...kena rape !!!
So you feed the first time for a few spoonful instead of half a spoon izzit ??

kelcqi ,

My son also very very talkative the min he wake up he will ya and ya non-stop .Also dunno who he talking to ?? Sometime I scold him for being notti ...he will grumble back with a angry look on his face . See liao ahhaha very funny .

Me too dropping alot of hair , my hair already very thin ...so scare will be botak . I try not to comb my hair frequently ... phew luckily i cut short my hair ...if not i think i be bald by now liao

jo,
hahaha. then i will be bald in no time =P u did the right thing to cut ur hair short coz if dropping hair still keep long hair it will make the situation worst. However, i cant stand myself in short hair lo.

Lukemommy,
Don worry, PD confirm that flat head wont affect brain development. Its more of whether it appear nice or not lor. =) U will get used to carry the other hand soon...

Re: Twins
wa, so many of you have the genes.. I think one baby is enough for me to bear already.. haha.. My boss have long feng tai leh. He already has one daughter and then when his wife conceive the 2nd time, they manage to get long feng tai. so lucky.

Re:hair loss
I am also dropping a lot of hair leh.Just hope that I wont get botak soon. =)

Kelcqi- no prob, pray u recover soon! Jus let me noe when u can collect the diapers =)

Felval- he wan him to noe hw to walk soon! Haha.. thn can bring him go ‘gai gai’ lolz… cos he c my cousin’s son abt 1 yr plus liao, can walk n run. Haha… kept askin when aldan wil be lidat. I also waitin for the day aldan calls me! Haha…
I wanted twins too! Hhaha. But nw tink of it, one alrdy cannot handle. Imagine 2 n one cries after the other, hw to handle?! But thn super cute lah.. hehe

Jo- I also hopin my 2nd one is a gal but I got feelin it’s gonna be a boy again! Cos my hb is a super meat eater unless he becm vegeterian for tat mth we r tryin. Hahah

Jer- my hb n I were jus talkin ytd tat we cant believe we r parents alrdy! Haha.. amazin to c our boy growin so fast! He was so fragile when NB but nw can kick, blabber, flip n respond back.

felval ,

i never have my hair cut till so short before loh . When delivery went to my hair stylist ...she advise me to cut my hair short cos she foreseen i will drop hair .

Wow liao ..scary !!

ant ,

hahaha ...you mean really matter huh .One of my close gal frez said she foreseen i won`t have a daughter ..she think my next 1 also a boy .

My MIL see my boy`s nipple and my mom see my boy`s leg said my next one also a boy !! that why i told hubby i need to tink twice before having the second one . I said that to my mum and MIL ..they quickly change their words and said my next 1 is a gal !!Cannot stand these ppl , they think can have their own way .

felval, yes, its going to be global recession..watching news now, headline news..we plan to go back once he gets a job there but looking at the situation, i think will have to wait for at least a year or so..oz $$ drops like nobody's biz, now lower than sg $$..:-(

re; hair loss

i also drop alot of hair, everywhere at home, can find my hair on the floor, even the bed and side table also got my hair...

ant,
when aldan knows he to walk n run scally he wish it the other way round coz he wld probably be chasing aft aldan. hehehe.

ya lo. twins altho v tough to handle but double the happiness n joy. hehehe. =P imagine all the mixed up the mummy will get. ahhaha.

jo,
ya lo. the amt of hair dropped is scary...my hubby says our hse dun have pet hw much got so much hair on the flr...kns le...suan me...hahha. ur mil n mum can really change their words just to have u preg with #2 huh. hehehe. ya. i heard abt the nipple b4. see the nipple of the first to determine the gender of #2. duno true nt.

lukemommy,
so fast oz $$ dropped again? yest was $1.01 le. this global recession comes at a wrong time...

felval ,

Last nite my hubby also suan me ...i drop hair like nobody business and somemore no need i sweep the floor . I ask him is who who son and who who grandson cause me like that . He go hmmm ... hahaha !!!

chobits, thanks...

felval, yal, now oz$ drops so much that sg $ is stronger now..:-(

me very sianz now, my cpf investment suffer big time losses till my insurance agent also doesnt dare to look at it :-( bloodshed everywhere..hope can recover some a few years later if not cannot buy an apt :-(

how to see the nipples to determine next bb's gender? i would like to have a girl next time if possible..

Jo- ya! It’s true for my dad, fil n even my sis’s bf’s dad! Haha… my dad dun reali eat meat n got 3 daughters whereas my fil n sis’bf’s dad r meat eaters n got 2 sons n 3 sons respectively. Even my uncle also lor, meat eater n got 2 sons. Haha! but look on the bright side, if 2nd one also boy can pass dwn all the things, save money! hehe
I was hopin my 1st was a gal but turn out to be a boy n u noe lah, the happiest r my PILs n hb’s grandparents. Wah liew, can almost see them grinnin like wat when we told them the gender!

Chobits- my uncle bot me a philips bb monitor but I didn’t use cos my boy slp w us in the mbr.

ant ,

haha..my one opposite leh ...when i told them is a boy .Ralatives were saying girl better ... . But my HB and FIL very happy . MIL want girl cos she got two sons..long for a granddaughter and my mum think first child is girl better can take care of the younger one .

jen...
kana conned lar...buy the hair loss shampoo from Jean XXX also drop hair..so regret waste money..
shld have reminded myself its hormone change mah! HAI!

jo,
oppss..must feed half a spoonful ah? coz i see Raphael so hungry..keep neh neh neh..then open mouth..so i continue feeding..
then think he DL i so slow.. then use hand keep beating my hand..then i fed up lor.. hehe..ask hubby take some photo liao feed him milk lor..hahaa

Zojirushi stuffs:
i buy from this lady before..thumbs up! her price is good!

baby monitor
i also have..but cant remember the brand..i update later k..is good when monster raphael is aslp.. other than that..no way u can use it..
he will scream his lungs out to make sure u go into the room and accompany him..

choc ,

I read somewhere that the first feed got to half spoon ...day by day increase their feed cos scare they allergy . Your boy must be very happy trying out new things .

I think my boy get tired of milk ...his intake is low when come to FM . But i can only start him maybe next month ...cos his dirreaol just got better these two days .

Hi mummies, I'm looking to buy the Medela Pump in Style Advanced (backpack or whatever bag doesn't matter) in good working condition. Prefer to have short warranty coverage but if dun have still ok.

Pls PM or sms me condition, selling price and warranty as I need ir urgently. Will self-collect.

Pls sms 97903961 or email [email protected]

Jorel_mum
Now baby is sleeping with us in the mbr. But hubby plans to let him sleep in his own room since he does not need to wake up at night for feeding. So thinking of buying baby mointor coz i scared later i cant hear him cry.

how to see the nipple to determine the next child gender.. so interesting... haa...

poky, i hv received liao...

btw, ladies, regarding the ABC Photography that i mention earlier, their $128 Baby/Kids promo is ending on 31st October 2008 and they can offer 10% if there are 5 or more babies/kids gng for the shooting.

http://www.artbeaute.com/mo_baby.htm

brought daryl for his 5th mth jab 2day. His current weight is 7.5kg and height 65cm and a half. btw, surprising, Dr Ong say i can start daryl wif white rice cereal nw if i wan and if he dun really wan his milk and keep looking at us wen we eat...if nt, he will prefer us to wait till daryl is 6 mth then start...heehee

I brought my ger for her 6-in-1 jab today. Her wt is 6.8kg and ht is 67.5cm. Mentioned to PD that her milk intake still remain @ 120ml. PD said I can start her on cereal or porridge. She oso start to poo more times than usual. PD said it cld be due to teething.

PD mentioned not to use walker as it will delay our bb's ability to walk. Though usin of walker makes it easier for us to look after bb, PD suggest us to place Rene in playpen.

RE: Twins
I'm looking forwrd to conceive twins. My mom has a twin sister and my hb was supposed to be twins. When I first knew of my pregnancy, I was hoping for twins. After hearing my fren's expectancy of twins, I kinda felt relieved. She was dd for complete bed rest and ended up c-sect at 34 weeks. Thankfully, they r both healthy.

Hi ladies...

Have the following book to sell off cos bot the first food and this book, found tha tthey are quite similar lor..

Here is the book, selling at $25, collection at Sengkang.

Please let me know if you are interested hor..tks ya..

1780002.jpg

Feed your child right.
Written especially for Asian parents by nutritionists who are themselves parents, Feed Your Child Right is a book that every parent, caregiver or parent-to-be should read. This practical guide provides relevant advice on how to ensure a healthy nutritional start in life for children, incorporating local eating habits and customs. It also includes useful sections on breastfeeding the newborn infant; common ailments and illnesses to help parents identify and spot the symptoms; and simple recipes for the baby's first year. Also included are a selection of popular family recipes which have been modified to be healthier and more appealing to children. About the Authors
Lynn Alexander holds an honours degree in dietetics from Leeds Polytechnic in the UK, and has undertaken research work into local diets and diseases at the National University of Singapore. She was also head of the dietetics department at Gleneagles Hospital and KK Women's and Children's Hospital.
Yeong Boon Yee obtained an honours degree in nutrition and a post-graduate diploma in dietetics from the then Queen Elizabeth College (now King's College), University of London. A founding member and former president of the Singapore Nutrition and Dietetics Association, she is presently a senior partner and executive director of a successful food and nutrition consultancy company based in Singapore.

Chapter Headings

PART ONE. GUIDE TO GOOD NUTRITION
1. Nutrition Basics
2. Nutrition in Pregnancy
3. Milk – Baby's First Food
4. Weaning
5. Feeding Your Toddler and Preschooler
6. Food and the School-going Child
7. Diet in Special Circumstances
8. Traditional Food Beliefs and Vegetarian Diets

PART TWO. RECIPES
9. Kitchen Hints
10. Treats for Tiny Tots – Recipes for Weaning
11. Recipes for Families with Young Children

Featured recipes include:

Kuay Teow with minced meat and tomato
Crispy Cackling Rice Cakes
Rainbow Congee
Grilled Sesame Fish Finger
Chicken Korma
Saffron Potatoes
Vitamin Soup
Easy Crepes

Eric_baby/Felval,
Eager Beaver dun have a nurse looking after the infants...if u're safra member after subsi u'll pay abt $600...if not, it's $750 after subsi. oh...first week i stayed with my boy for awhile after hand him over to the teachers..think 1st day i stayed for half a day, 2nd slightly less than half day, 3rd stayed only for like 2 hours...4th & 5th i drop him then go dating with hubby...so far my boy like quite ok with the environment..always smiling when we pick him up in the evening after work..thank God! =)

Ant,
ha ha .... me lazy to burp my boy plus he will make noise if i try to burp him so now immediately after feed i'll just place him back on bed to nor nor lor....so far ok...bcos he usually ko after his feed...

Poky,
me thinking of stopping bf when my boy turn 6 mths...haiz..wanted to stop when he's 3 mths old but can't bear not to feed him with bm which is believe to be good for baby than fm...hmmm...dun know whether come 6 mths i will really stop...ha ha....quite tired of waking up in the middle of the nite to express and transporting the pump to work every morning..heavy leh...all for baby! endure endure....jia you poky...let's endure for awhile longer together...

Dearie,
Thanks for the info. Keke, juz now went to sign up le. My hubby shaking head liao haha...He said now 1 more card meansmore shopping. Ask me wanna collect membership on Island wide departmental store not?
Haha... But I think gd enough le, only 2 departmental store I dun have member now is Robinson, CK Tang and OG. But nvm lah. I think I dun have much things to buy liao. I've got all I need le. Except next Taka baby fair, we'll be back to buy Car seat cos the existing one is only meant for up to 1 yr old.

Lukemummy,
Muzicgal's nose was reddish tt time when we met up at Mariott for Hi-tea. I also heard ppl say my tummy round round so must be a gal. I see the mirror, pregnant of cos round one mah, got square tummy one meh? I asked back one of my mum's friend who was so confirm I was expecting gal. I very rude hor. Haha...

I waiting to see the multiply! Haha, must be very cute. Erica nv tok to herself one. SHe only toks to us. Rest of the time she observes us. Very scary one, sometimes we mentioned abt her, she can even frown as if she understands we are bad mouthing her. Haha...

I used Tiger Flask in my rm. No stain leh. Does it goes off if u take a brush and clean it? Else soak it in lemon and see if it goes off?

Ant,
Me ok le. I arrange with my hubby and let u know. Tml he no car so cannot send me. Sunday I'm passing some baby clothes to my friend, so likely next wk bah.

Felval,
Ur hubby not tt bad loh. My hubby ask me if by the time we move house will I still be shedding so much hair. Basket~ U know wat he mean loh... Den I said now I feel like a cancer patient loh, Even time touch my hair, I let out a sigh.

I think hubby n I own it to Erica in our past life loh. That's y now tekan us until jia liat jia liat! Kanna slap, kick, pull, bullied, and still have to be a clown to her. Haiyo... My mum said last time I wasn't a difficult baby loh. I think this must be my MIL's bad genes tt passed down loh. I bad, I learnt frm her to blame her for all e bad things. Who ask her blame me first!

My hubby also said if twin den bo bian loh. Den I very idiot one. I said since my gynae is a fertility Doc, can ask him to freeze one embyro n use e next time? Hubby said I siao...

Jo,
Jorel very guai tt time I saw him leh. Now tok alot already? Next time I tok to him. Keke... Erica stuck up one, she'll nv initiate conversation one. The most she did was to smile at u. Only if u tok to her, play with her, den she starts cooing...

Lukemummy,
Dun worry lah, we cannot touch our CPF one until we reach 62. So U have many many yrs to grow back the funds. I was telling hubby, since now OZ rates is low, dunno issit a gd time to do investment in OZ and wait for OZ to strengthen leh. Hubby warned me not to cos according to the financial statues given, we are likely to face economic depression in 3 mths time.

My daddy said he thinks he spoilt me too much liao. Cos I know economic downturn coming yet I not worried and not the least bothered. Dunno issit I'm too spoilt or I'm too ignorant. I told him, worry for wat, wat will come will come. Worry doesn't mean we will not face it. My hubby hear liao also shake head. Haha... Now see everyone worrying, mayb I should start to learn n be abit worried abt hubby's side. Esp wif his parents like tt, later not enough liao my MIL still ask for branded, den siao liao. CNY coming in 3 mths time, think she likely to ask something again. Haiz...

Choc,
1st meal should always be introduced when baby is alert and happy. And it should not be more than 1 teaspoon. It's a standard guide I had been reading.

I feed erica with juice and rice water. She snatch e spoon from me n forced it inside her mouth. Dunno wat she trying to do also...

Gina,
Best is not use walker. Cos not only it delays development, it'll cause danger ard the house. Cos tt would mean baby have the mobility to access to where n wat she wants, which means to say it's endangering her also. There were lotsa report last time on baby's getting scalded by boiling water due to freedom of movement with the help of walker. Then in 2001, KKH ever had a seminar initially wanna to ban walkers in Singapore. But dunno why the rule wasn't implement later on also.

How come all of u dun need to burp your baby liao? Erica still needs to be burp else she'll merlion all over. Is there anything wrong with her?

Tinkerbelle,
i also want to go and apply for the Taka card, i also thought that it is supposed to be credit card, so now checking out on DBS website. hiyo, girls are like that, we like to collect all the memberships or departmental stores cards .. haha

How come 4am and you still not asleep ?

Choc,
why u start first, thought we are supposed to dong until 6mths den start feeding them ? i am still hanging on leh.

Felval,
overall my mil is quite good and understanding lah, except for sometimes she has her own old ways of handling babies. i know that she loves my boi alot and his son (my hubby), if not, she wun not offer me to bring over my boi over on weekends if we want to go out.

Lukemummy,
during my pregnanc, when ppl see my tummy, 1 look they can tell that i am having a boi, as my tummy is quite pointed back then.

kelcqi,
haha i have taka, tangs and carrefour card
my hubby hv robinsons card
so we go dept stores always hv discount
cheapo hor?

gals,
wats available at taka?
gng down tomor to see see
but think not bringing my boy or else cant shop
tot of buying the lunch thermal flask and some baby feeding utensils
but hor the thermal lunch box is banded with the thermal flask.
i already hv liao leh

btw,
can anyone teach me on how to defrost milk?
i nv do before leh...
wanna let my boy try on frozen milk see if reject or not
if reject, i wont freeze le

Re: Avent teats #2 & NUK Bottle
I've got 8pcs of brand new Avent #2 teats to giveaway. I changed 4 of my gal's avent bottles and it comes with #2 teats but she uses #3. Then The other 4 came from teats i bot earlier in preparation for Duncan but end up using Pigeon. Anyone keen?

I've also got this unused NUK bottle (blue color) for 'medium' flow but it uses the 'premium' (big) type of teat. To give away also. Last time wanted to try NUK teats and hubby bought the wrong one. It's opened though, cos my gal opened it.

1781306.jpg

icebubbles,
when its almost time for his feed, i'll take one packet down and soak in a tub of tap water to defrost then immed pour in bottle and warm up. My frozen milk all packed in 180ml each and flat packed so 1 packet is just nice for one feed and it defrosts very fast. For unused amount, just put in fridge for next feed. But do not refreeze again.

Icebubbles,
I would take the milk bag down one day before to thaw completely lor...so by the time the next day my ger needs to drink, it has defrost liao =).

ladies ,

Today like so quiet in our forum ...hahah must be spending time with the little ones . Me having some free time off as my mum take care of my boy in the living room .

Do anyone experience frequent headaches ...hav been this for past few days ..sigh