(2008/05) May 2008

Poky,
thanks for organising.
i am also confused now. I prefer Sean Lau's photo and style but it will be costly if i want to include myself and hubby ... As for the 2nd studio, the price is reasonable for family photos .. haiz , i will let my hubby decide and let you know shortly.

morning ladies...was on mc yest coz dwn with the flu bug..

jo,
i went back to my co doc but he doesnt have the med for bfeeding mummies so i just take mc n slpt at hm =P nv take the med he gave me coz have to stop bfeeding for a few days i am worried by then my supply drop liao.

linda,
glad to hear all went well as u return to the wkforce. hehehe. did u cry as u leave yur boy at the infant care?

cheri,
nope. we didnt really purposely put my boy on his tummy when he slps...worried abt SIDS..so always try to make him slp on the other side instead but he always like to turn back to the flatten side -_-''' so now whenever i carry him sure "soh soh" his head..ya lo, my parents also say the same, say next time go army so ugly...=( well, he dun like sarong le....rem the Amby one? he barely slps in it for more than 10times! complete waste of our $$..put him in he can stay there for 5-10mins than aft that will cry n cry..haiz...mayb i shall "seduce" him with my nipples on his right side.hahaha

ant,
hahaha. our hubbies the same, i pay mine also keep quiet since nt his $$ mah. i dun nd him to pay half, instead i will try to psycho him to pay for things that i wan to get for my boys whereby i know he will pay. hahaha. i schemeing le. hehehe. my bed queen size only la but 3 of us can fit in nicely if my boy dun go out of range. we looking ard for a bed for him coz wanna get him to slp on his own soon. worried that when older he may nt wan to slp on his own liao. hahaha. ur hubby so cute, still say he 3rd party. hw abt weekend aftnn?? can put him there? nt really stand la. just semi-standing. if he dun grab the sides of the bath tub he will topple. hahah. damien also nt really stable when sitting. sometimes he can sit for 2-3mins by himself sometimes aft a few seconds he will topple over. so now we trying to make him sit as much as possible to "train" him.

Re: Re: Sean Lau Baby Photography
so many of us wants to join in. wonder if can get sean lau to photoshop a photo with all the babies in 1 photo nt? hahaha. coz nt possible for all babies to come together n take a shot rite? photoshop-ed one also gd, hehe.

jer,
oh. i thot u went back to wk liao. hehehe. when u planning to return? duno hw easy to look for a job now given the global recession...lol. especially coz ur #1 very sticky to u rite? wah, great that Keon is now learning to crawl. heard that some babies crawl backwards instead of forward but its normal.

lynn,
damien have yet to show signs of 2 pearly too. =) u going for the taka fair today rite? u see hw it go? if can reserve physically or wat u let me know, weekend if i go dwn i let u know or i pick up the one u reserve ya =) i aiming for the thermal lunch box from tiger. they have a bundle now, get the lunch box n thermal flask for $69 when the original price is $100++. ya,my hubby has the brochure but didnt see any discount for baby stuffs. will call taka up later n see if the 15% is extended to baby stuffs also coz i need to get something from there.keep u updated ya. agree, sahm needs to have personal time too. working part time is gd lo. can wk n yet spend some time with baby. the most ideal wking arrangement i feel.

choc,
i like the jacket that Raphael is wearing =) HAHAHA. the 2nd pic he really fierce but tell u way, he got the x factor la! he is going to be a handsome boy!

poky,
can u pls send me the details for the 2nd studio? thx inadvance.

ant,
my hubby was telling me yest he miss damien as a newborn whereby he needs to burp him aft feeding etc etc. hehehe. then i was telling him, look fwd to #2 then. hahaha

Pocky,
Thanks for sending the link...

RE: leg warmers
The leg warmers are so nice... Can I check is the material very thick? think of getting 2 for my boy boy...

Cutie,

Called babyu liao. Owner is willin to give pkg deals also. =)

OMG, now with all the gd offers from all v gd photographers. really at a lost of whom to choose... =p

Sean Lau Baby Photography (Maximum of 8 Only)
$169 (wkdays) or $219 (wkends)
a. A video montage created specially for your baby
b. 06 pictures on 5" x 7"
c. 01 8" x 12" reprint with exquisite framing
d. 10 wallet size reprints
e. Selected pictures on DVD (High resolution)
Mommies Confirmin taking
1. Cheri
2. Lynn
3. Icebubbles
4. Poky
5. Evie_82
6. Jer

2nd Studio (MOQ: 15)
Mommies Confirmin taking
1. Poky
2. Jane
3. Poko

Yew Kwang - MOQ:10
$288 regardless of wkday or wkend
1. Up to 1 Hr of PhotoShoot
2. 3 x outfit(self-provide)
3. 1 x S8R with Frame
4. 20 x 4R with Album
5. 1 x 12"x15" Photo Collage with frame
6. 1 x CD of selected images (editied)
7. 1 x CD of all images (uneidited)
8. 1 x 5R with Frame
Mommies Confirmin taking

4th Studio asked is Babyu.com.sg

This is own by a korean photographer, with another 3 inhuse photographers. Details of hte studio can b read up on his site at http://www.babyu.com.sg/

I spoken with the owner himself, he will try to b the photographer for us. =) pkg given as below.
$299 - regardless of wkday or wkend
1. 1 x 5R with print
2. 2 x 4R (edited)
3. All images returned
4. maximum of 1.5hrs photosht
5. each sht usually abt 100 pic.

Annabella,
sent. $35 for each photo selected with print. If get at least 10, all softcopies will b returned. Thus shld b $350 for all copies + 10 more selected prints. If add parents. Add another $35 per head... If a family of 3, to get all softcopies n family sht, will b $350+70=$420 on top of the pkg deal.... =( i actually a fan of 2nd studio when it come to outdoor shts.. he take really spontaneous nice heart warmin sht. unique shots. jUx Ke Xi that he dun take indoor sht also. =(

Dolly,
me too. like sean lau studio props alot. but too ex too consider for addition of parents to take family shts.

Felval,
i sent to ur hotmail acc.

Pooh,
sent. i wont say i fan of his creativity, but more of a fan of his studio props... haha.. cos i guess all babies goin to studio, usually get the same style, since all using same props.... =p

Dolly23,
hmm.. personally feel if u go for individual indoor shots. YK more cheaper than Sean Lau. 2nd Studio although gd price, but need to coordinate 3familes to take shots on the same day. So a bit ma fan in this sense. But lookin at different angle, then u can hv more varieties. bb with bb. =) i definelty hope to arrange mine xuan with the other xuanss.... =p the xuans babies... hahah

Felval ,

huh ...oh isn`t ...but flu very hard to cure without medicine . I still having slight flu ...
take care too .

My boy can sit quite stable ...but normally we watch while he sit beside us . He will sometime sit for 15min watching us talking or he will join us in out TV show hahaha :p

poky,
for sean lau's photography, when is the expiry date for the package? as in sign now within 1 mth must take or open date? can help me to find out? thx

poky,
thx. i will check out the email soon =)

jo,
ya. flu no med v hard to recover. me trying to sweat it out so can recover faster. u take care too ya =) jorel can sit unassisted for 15mins ah? that is great! Damien cant sit unassisted for that long.

eks...i kind of like to try outdoor shoot le...coz brought damien for indoor shoot b4 le...=( but then must have 3 families per grp...

i help kelcqi chop the sean lau:

Sean Lau Baby Photography (Maximum of 8 Only)
$169 (wkdays) or $219 (wkends)
a. A video montage created specially for your baby
Mommies Confirmin taking
1. Cheri
2. Lynn
3. Icebubbles
4. Poky
5. Evie_82
6. Jer
7. kelcqi

=P

poky, u intend to bf till 6 mths? if os, just have to ren abit longer and you will be free from pain..

chobits, thanks for the info..i think one of the reasons why my boy has flatten right side is due to me always carry him with his head resting on my left arm and his head always turn towards me, kana flatten in this way..from behind his ear to the neck part, very flat..i also soh soh his head everyday..

lynn, u r right !! from far, i also can smell my boy's poo and gas..only drink FM also can be so smelly..

choc, yr boy is gorgeous!! fierce looking still handsome..

yueling, yr girl has very nice fair skin..

linda, my boy will be 5 mth old in 11 days time..i also very very tempted to wean him :p coz i always look at the feeding accessories and the cereal and jar food..cannot resist!! must ren !!

Relist... Btw, i not goin to call any other studios for offer le.. think we got enuf quotes to choose from liao.. =p

Sean Lau (max: 8)
$169 (wkdays)/$219 (wkends)
a. A video montage
Mommies Confirmin taking
1. Cheri
2. Lynn
3. Icebubbles
4. Poky
5. Evie_82
6. Jer

B. 2nd Studio (MOQ: 15, 3 in each slot)
New updated info from today email.
a. 3hrs for each slot. Time arrangement by photographer, each family ideally 1hr
b. 30-60 images per hour, but it could be more or less depending on the little one.
Mommies Confirmin taking
1. Jane
2. Poko

Yew Kwang (MOQ: 10)
$288
a. Up to 1 Hr of PhotoShoot
b. 3 x outfit(self-provide)
c. 1 x S8R with Frame
d. 20 x 4R with Album
e. 1 x 12"x15" Photo Collage with frame
f. 1 x CD of selected images (editied)
g. 1 x CD of all images (uneidited)
h. 1 x 5R with Frame
Mommies Confirmin taking

BabyU (MOQ: 5)
a. 1 x 5R with print
b. 2 x 4R (edited)
c. All images returned
d. maximum of 1.5hrs photosht
e. each sht usually abt 100 pic.
Mommies Confirmin taking

a. A video montage
Mommies Confirmin taking
1. Cheri
2. Lynn
3. Icebubbles
4. Poky
5. Evie_82
6. Jer
7. kelcqi

poky, u missed out kelcqi =) just help her to chop slot 7 =)

Poky- thks for organisin! I tinkin which to take! Wan to take family pic but I wan to slim dwn 1st leh! Hahah… ytd told my hb abt this, he scolded me, say wan to ban me frm forum liao =(

Felval- I wan aldan to be used to slpin on his own. Actuali hor we regretted nt getting a king size bed! Since our bedrm big enough to fit. My hb v funny one lah. All along I’m the one who wanted bb, he kept sayin wan to enjoy couplehood 1st n afraid tat once bb is out, I wil neglect him! He like big bb. Haha!
Ya wkend wil put aldan in yao lan but also under-utilised cos we usu go out in the afternns. I put him in the walker when he turned 5mths last wk. he likes it!haha.. but can only move bkwards, nt frnt.
Reali ur hb likes the newborn period? Haha! I’m so glad that it’s over cos nw aldan slp thru the nite, nt like 1st few mths when he woke up 2 hrly. My hb prefers him nw cos more stable n sturdy when he carried him. He says NB v fragile, he v scared to handle. He c aldan so cute, says can start plan for no. 2 liao. I told him NO! wan to enjoy aldan more 1st.

Felval,
Sean pkg to b confirm n pay deposit by 15 Oct. Nxt available shot shld b mid Nov, accordin to their schedule. Photoshoot to b taken by this yr. They must have 8 mommies, no less (7), no more (9).. =(

a. A video montage
Mommies Confirmin taking
1. Cheri
2. Lynn
3. Icebubbles
4. Poky
5. Evie_82
6. Jer
7. Kelcqi

a. 3hrs for each slot. Time arrangement by photographer, each family ideally 1hr
b. 30-60 images per hour, but it could be more or less depending on the little one.
Mommies Confirmin taking
1. Jane
2. Poko

$288
c. 1 x S8R with Frame
d. 20 x 4R with Album
h. 1 x 5R with Frame
Mommies Confirmin taking

a. 1 x 5R with print
b. 2 x 4R (edited)
c. All images returned
Mommies Confirmin taking

poky,
tks...will go see now..SO much choices leh...hmm..so the Sean pkg is onli with bb, if add in parents will be extra $35 per pax hor?Does it comes with album?Any validity of the pkg?cos my ger now onli 4mths+ lor, tinking of going with her when she 6tmths..

Choc,
wow, 5mths can sit liao..i hope my ger can sit up when she 5mths..hee

Poky,
i will be the last mummy for Sean Lau, as my hubby prefers my boy to take indoor shots.

a. A video montage
Mommies Confirmin taking
1. Cheri
2. Lynn
3. Icebubbles
4. Poky
5. Evie_82
6. Jer
7. Kelcqi
8. Dolly23

Mommies Confirmin taking
1. Jane
2. Poko

$288
c. 1 x S8R with Frame
d. 20 x 4R with Album
h. 1 x 5R with Frame
Mommies Confirmin taking

a. 1 x 5R with print
b. 2 x 4R (edited)
c. All images returned
Mommies Confirmin taking

Hi Poky,

Thanks for the info u have sent me. Can I join in the Sean Lau group also?

a. A video montage
Mommies Confirmin taking
1. Cheri
2. Lynn
3. Icebubbles
4. Poky
5. Evie_82
6. Jer
7. kelcqi
8. Jacqueline Chan

U all will go there in a group or individually?

Lukemommy,
originally decided to let my gal take bm at least til 6mths old. if not supply, wil take xtra steps to boost supply. thereafter, depends on supply, continue if got. no supply. also wont take steps to boost..

but now, really tired n painful. =( freezer also got stock to last til she 6mths. but read books that it not advisable to change bm to fm n weanin together at the same time. so it either weanin or changin to fm. her teeths alrdy sprout, watch us eat n swallow her own saliva while doin it.. most sign of ready to wean alrdy hv... so intended to wean her liao.. but to change fm, how to wean?? also feel quite guilty that i not pushin harder to give the best that i could. if no supply, i can console myself n b guilt free. but now is stil with ss, although droppin abit.. n really v tirin n painfull... =(

ant1712,
no prb. =)
i also want to slim down b4 goin for the family sht.... so i need to slim in 1mth?? a v tough, if not impossible, task.. haha

Feifei,
yep. parents additional $35/each. both is $70 liao.. no album. as stated in the pkg given. =( pkg to b utilised by 2008. But all slots r taken up liao.. hv to q n c if anyone infront want to give up or choose others...

Jacqueline Chan,
so sorry, ur n dolly posts come at same timmin. But she post juz tat little earlier... so last slot is taken up... If anyone gives up, wil slot u in oki?

a. A video montage
Mommies Confirmin taking
1. Cheri
2. Lynn
3. Icebubbles
4. Poky
5. Evie_82
6. Jer
7. Kelcqi
8. Dolly23

In Queue.
1. Jacqueline Chan

Mommies, will b sendin email to u with deposit payment details. Pls transfer by 10th Oct 08 to confirm ur slot. If not, slot wil b given to the nxt in queue. =)

Cheri, icebubbles, Evie_82, Jer, Kelcqi n Dolly
let me know if u didnt receive the email on payment details that I juz sent out.

Poky,
ACtually both has its own specialty, in fact i thinking of taking both as well, Sean Lau for Indoor shoot and hart outdoor... my hb sure will slaughter me, he hates taking photos, especially outdoor. i better be guai this time, take the indoor first.

Felval,
thanks for ur offering, i will go down and see what i can do later. U and hb very nice, wanted to help me collect so bulky item, very pai seh! I keep u posted.

Feifei, thanks, i hope can go down and see later..

lynn,
oh...we send our boy to Eager Beaver...so far so good...he looks happy each morning when the teachers greet him leh...always smiling at them & "tok tok" with them... =D so glad he's adapting well... i worry also but no choice cos mommy must go work so baby has to be taken care of by other caregiver lor....

felval,
feel like crying but didn't, hubby quickly dragged me to the car...ha ha...he scare the longer i linger the likelihood i would cry lor...feel really sad to leave him in another person's care lor...now also heartache when got to leave him with the infantcare but no choice leh, mommy got to work...haiz....really miss the time spent with him..hugging him to sleep in the afternoon and the play time together....CRY! ha ha ... sometimes i forgot my boy now big already & no need to burp him after each feed, and try to burp him...then gana "scolded" by him lor...he will yah yah yah when i try to burp him....ha ha....so funny, me got to apology to him then...

poky,
my ss also drop after i returned work last Thurs...drop about 300ml already...now my ss is only sufficient for my boy intake per day, no extra to store for later usage...also quite diff to spend time expressing at work...so much work to clear & need to knock off on time to pick my boy up before 7pm..."siong" man...really salute all mommies who can bf their babies after returning to work force!

lukemommy,
ya boy...me so tempted to start weaning my boy...but must wait for the green light from PD first...looking forward to next Friday, bringing my boy for his 5th month checkup & vaccination...let see what my PD say on Friday...he always say i keong cheong... =(

lynn,
no worries la. i think they will do free delivery for bulky items, just like wat they did during the baby fair.

just called them (taka). baby stuffs on sales too but the further discount frm the cardholders only valid for certain items. pigeon nt taking part in the sales thou...

linda,
ya! the more u linger the more likely u will tear! Like me lo, linger for so long dun wanna leave my mum's place...then up crying n late for wk for 20mins. hahaha. till nw, i really miss my boy alot...like wat u says, miss those days when we arent wking...haiz...i salute those FTWM who went back to wk long ago n can tahan being away from their babies...me? i keep saying i wan to resign n look aft my boy myself...my entire family says i am too sticky to my boy, thats why cant tahan being away from my precious...=(

ahhaha. my hubby miss my boy as a newborn coz back then he is so vulnerable...so fragile...so small...yest nite we were starring at our sleeping boy n suddenly we realised how much he has grown..he looks so big n strong now...even can struggle with us when we try to feed him...mths back, all he do is slp n drink..now we can look fwd to so many activities with him...hw time flies...5 more days my boy will be 5mths liao...another 1 mth he will be 6mths n he will have cross the first hurdle of his life - to start on semi-solid...hw these mths have passed...

linda- oh no need to burp alrdy? i stil burp my boy leh n he wil usu gv a loud one when i carry him over my shoulder n pat his back.

felval- yalor! i also realise aldan grow so much alrdy! my hb says more fun nw. can play w him. keke.. nt like NB, nt much response frm him. my dad cant wait for him to grow up! haha.. wan him to faster start to walk n run n talk. so can bring him go joggin! hahah

ant,
i also nv burp my boy liao. that was why hubby suddenly talked abt damien when he was a newborn...must sit him up then burp him etc etc now no need mah. hahah.

wah! ur dad so fast wan bring him go jogging ah? hehehe. my hubby very funi la. says miss damien as a newborn....then later he says when damien grows older abit bring him go swimming n when he knows hw to walk can bring him can walk walk n then later go joining n etc etc. hahaha. i told him, ok, we 3 go exercise together n get tan tan together =P

i also wan to enjoy time with damien first..if nt #2 comes along not enuff time for him then he may feel left out why mummy latch #2 nt him. hehehe.

linda ,

hey ...so you the one who put your son in yishun Safra eager Beaver , thought was buttercup . hahah i suppose to put my boy in there initially but cos of my IL disapprove ...putting him wif a nanny now . As we only require half day only .

felval ,

me and hubby were relieve he is grown out of it .
Wow you so fast thinking of having no 2 liao...i still have not got enough time spend with my boy yet .hahah

felval ,

I briefly went throught the baby section ... most of the item they are giving 20percent discount for card holder additional 15 percent .

felval- haha... everytime bring aldan to my parents' plc, my dad wil comment hw cm he look the same, like take so long to grow! hahah..i say slower beta mah.. cannot imagine he can talk n talk bk at me!! i waitin for the day he can call me mummy! hehehe
yalor, at least wait til he's 1yo 1st thn talk abt no. 2. but we took smtime to conceive aldan so duno hw long wil it take for no. 2!

linda- can ask hw much eager beaver charge?

Hi Ladies...

afternoon...today is good weather to sleep.
Nite time usually my gal din wake up, but recently she wake up 3 o clock...whoah.. now im v sleepy. she may be hungry, cos day time she reject milk...i saw her mouth got white2 color. i dunno whether fungi or too heaty.

anybody experience this ?

got anybody using melaleuca product before?
my fd recommended me tat product to use bb bottle, clothes. quite nice and reasonable price.

ant, my hubby also said will plan for 2nd one end of the year !! i just looked at him and then walked away..1 already take care till hai hai, still want second one!! frankly speaking, i dont know how to take care of 2 kids so young at the same time..already very deprived of sleep..

linda, haha !! ya, most moms are more kan cheong especially if bb is 1st child..it seems like i am more excited than the bb about weaning ! i just calculated how much cereal bb needs to take each week..wah!! first 2 weeks need 125g each, after that 250g each week, after 1.5 or 2 mths, about 500g each week !! FM 1 tin per week plus cereal, very xiong !!been sourcing around what cereal to let him take, have decided on rafferty's garden organic cereal and real good food organic cereal, at least they dont add any salt, oil in the cereal..i managed to find out real good food selling in sg too at cold storage, worth giving it a check, 1 more option on bb cereal..i use spoon to feed bb with plain water , so as to train him how to reponse to spoon feeding, then when time to wean he wont push the spoon away..hope this method helps

poky, you should consider yourself done a good job that you can provide bm for yr bb till 6 mths , my boy only enjoyed 2 weeks of bm which i had tried my best to provide him, sub with Fm since he was 4 days old, coz not enough BM.. if really painful, can rest a few days then try again? maybe after that ss will drop more, but at least still got some , as long as you have tried your best, should be happy and proud of yourself :)

meria, wen u use spoon to feed bb milk, make sure u dun remove the spoon out from his/her mouth too soon if nt all the milk will drip out de....