(2008/05) May 2008

chobits,
sure =D...hee..good buy lor..As for si shen, u know there is a soup called si shen tang? that type of si shen lor...Ya lor, start from simple food 1st to let them get used to it hor..

choc,
heehee...when is the next PD visit? I din take anymore calcium pills liao cos it causes me to hv constipation wor..

Wishcometrue,
Its like that de...my 1st day, i also cried, bu she de and miss my ger so much lor..End up i put her photo big big at my PC as wallpaper..

Dolly,
hehe..cos i have been eyeing for these 2 books since one mummy tink its tinkerbell say its good lor...Then hesitating, until I saw SHO posting so I just grab lor..hee =D...Yup, will share the tips ya...=)

Gina,

Well wat to do, juz grit my teeth and bear with it , anyway over le, pray hard no 2nd time hor if not give up bf le , ha ha !

Tracie,

No problem , cheap le the cost of the session , for the private lc session cost me $80 an hour , my total bill comes up to $120 she give some discount coz i told her i got her contact the forum recommendations lor !

Tinkerbelle (kelcqi)

U have any spare mozart cube to sell ?? I want lei if u have extra .

loomi,

U import mp diapers in from jp izit , ur so firm abt the price even got url haha ! Maybe can organise bp to buy coz got a lot of ppl is using mp diapers lei very cheap ard $13-15 per pack compare to $22-24 per pack locally !

Felval,

Dont feel sad , I also have the same feelings when i go back to work ! No heart to work keep counting the time to go home nia ha ha ! So cheer up yah !

feifei / Chobits / choc,

My prev bbsitter use to grind those brown rice / si shen / ikan bilis herself to feed my daughter ( my no. 2 ) & my ger put on lot of weight super chubby . It is suppose to increase bb appetite and makes strong bones lor !

Cutie188,
I am a big fan of MP !!! I scare Fayne cannot recognise MP mah, cos packaging totally different from Spore's, here always got limited edition design wor.. got Disney Sea, 101 Dalmatians etc... so their packaging always change. Maybe I should upload my collection of MP packaging design here ! haha..

The BP probably end up in a container size man !! diaper very bulky wor !! haha...

c yeo,
ya. i attented the talk by the indian nurse. forgot which day liao...i was supposed to be discharged on fri..urs is natural or csect?

dolly,
thx alot for the sayang...sobsob...now counting dwn to go hm...keep calling back every 1hr to chk on my boy...i think i am a gone case mummy. hahaha

poky,
ya lo. v v heart pain le...somemore my hubby encourage me to resign...i so tempted to throw in the resignation letter...i am counting dwn to knock off will rush hm to acc my boy =P

feifei,
u also cry ah? hehehe. i thot only i so ridiculous. =P i develop my boy pic n put at my desk...but its still so diff...at hm anytime i can cuddle him...here only can cuddle the photo frame =(

cutie,
really peifu u ladies who came back to wk long ago...my hubby says i too soft hearted n emotional...that is why i behave like tt...its nt easy being a mum huh.

poky..so far bo leh..i didnt put on weight.. my weight back to pre pregnancy weight liao... although the boobs still heavy with milk..hai.

errrm..i been drinking magnolia milk lar, HL milk lar... on top of the frisomum i talking abt...
so far thank goodness didnt gain weight..

coz i scared my normal food intake not nutritious..wat to do...

hmmm...now still tinking shld i shld i not get some more calcium tablet from gynae,.

oh ya... my next PD visit is in 18th oct..haha.. another jab for the baby.. wonder will he change pattern bo

teething..
oh ya..so cute leh..to see raphael biting on the teething toys..hahaa.. once take away he will scream..put back he happily chewing.. hehe..
i tink this is the rewards for us parents..to see our baby grow and develop =)

felval, mayb ur bb start to 'dong shi' liao...and he recognise people also...tat y he cried...tat is also y i start my boy 2 wks earlier before i go back to work...heehee...it will take awhile for him get used to it de...

diana,
everyday i bring him dwn to my mum place so i thot he will get use to the environment but i think mayb coz i nv put him thro the wk routine lo.

i keep thinking of him le...every 1hr to 1.5hr calls hm now. hehehe. i have to tell myself to be more hardhearted coz aft all i know he will be in gd hand...

he has to get used to me nt ard n i have to get used to i cant be with him 24/7...this is harder than i thot i cld get thro...sobsob...lousy me!

chobits,
So far, my mil will carry my ger on her lap, let her sit there while i feed her lor..i hv the bumbo seat for her to sit in lor..so far so good..

Choc,
wow, ur "milk" intake, really alot leh... if me, i dun think i can tahan tat much milk... =p

no wonder ur boi so strong, mommy milk full of calcium n goodness!! =)

hmmm,,, since got 1 real case of not puttin on weight,, mayb i shld start tryin the tin at my home liao.... was given 1 tin when i deliver in the mother day present... til now, store in cupboard, hvnt touch....

teethin, my gal dun chew leh.. she stil prefer her "old pacifier".. bought the teethin toys, she no interest at all... =(

Felval,
think might b also bcos ur boy at this stage alrdy start to recognise ppl liao.. my gal only started to recognise ppl after i started work. so her transition quite smooth. ur boy alrdy know how to choose n recognise ppl, so he more affected when u "leave" him behind...

the first day at work, i was also v tempted to take time time straight away to c my gal.. but my gal v "heartless", she was happily playin with her grands when i called home during lunch hr... -_-"

afterall, as u say also, must get used that u cant b 24/7 with him... even if resign, stil need 1mth notice leh... jia you! u can make it thru day one!!

cutie,
I support u cos my ger also using MP...good and thumbs up =D...If organise spree, please include me hor..tks.

grind ourselves? u mean we can buy those brown rice, ikan bilis and si shen and grind ourselves?Wash and dried everything 1st huh?

Loomi,
U order online for the MP diapers?

wishcometrue,
Ya lor, me also cried...But no choice de..missed bb then tonite go home go hug hug bb lor =D...Me worst cos that time my bb was at my mil hse, so everytime yi yi bu she to go home...must wait til i pat her to sleep then she de go home..hiaz..

cutie188/feifei
oic, understand now wat is si shen liao... hehe.. thanks.

feifei,
oic, your ger can sit in the bumbo seat, guess your ger neck muscles are really strong. my boy sometimes will still swing here and there.

i'm organising a gathering at my place tomorrow at 3pm...

1.Mona(sugar)
2.Dolly(Doris)

just come for some coffee/tea and snacks

Feifei

I think, that's the method she used i too lazy hor & bochup previously coz as long as someone do and bb benefits from it can le, haha ! will give her a ring to confirm how she do it & let u all know !

Btw its loomi who infm abt the mp price in japan not me ! If she got lobang i also want to lompang lah !

WishComeTrue (felval)
Oh, i was discharged on thurs. i stayed in Rm 12 at ward 82. after the talk, i went hope in the afternoon. Mine was natural. so who is you gyn?

hi i'm new in this thread.

seems like MP got very good comment so anyone organising spree on MP? pls include me too. very keen!!
kao_shy.gif

poky,
i tell u ho, my boy v funi. he dun cry when ppl carry him but he cry when i put him dwn n leave the room...my boy heartless when i am at hm...just called hm *yes, again* and he was crying away....haiz...ya, i can make it thro day 1...make it thro to dec n get my bonus then ciao...oh man...

feifei,
wah. seriously ah? she dun wan to go hm? u sure v upset. if my boy like tt i sure v upset man...

c yeo,
i alo natural but i stayed for a week coz my boy cant be discharged hence i stayed back with him. my gynae is A/P John Tee. urs?

jo,
now better liao. this morning was v bad...now trying nt to think too much. just faster wait for time to pass then ciao on the dot =P

did u manage to find any nanny?

felval ,

hmmm not yet still looking ...not so urgent for this month as in the morning my hubby can tend to him till 1pm when my MIL back from work .

Me too called home to check on boy cos he is kinda of loss of appetite ..getting smaller smaller ..sigh

jo,
my boy appettite has dropped too. used to be 120ml then now he drinking 70ml nia...i v worried for him also...if i am at hm at least still can latch him which he will drinks. just nw i called my mum she says he drinks 40ml nia =(

wana check with u all which brand of sterilizer are u all using? which brand is better? i'm all e while using boiling method but jus changed to dr brown's bpa free bottles made of polygropylene bottles but after boiling e bottles melt leh... haiz... so gotta get a sterilizer already... anyone using bpa free bottles and boiling method to sterilize?

hi felval,

hw old is ur boy? my boy having same prob when i started working...at 1st he refused the bottle n pushed it away now thou he get used to it liao but will nvr finish e milk at 1 go lor.

often my MIL will feed him 100ml then play with him or change his diaper then after 20-30mins later feed him the rest...like that then can finish e whole bottle...

my boy is 5mths old nw & he's drinking abt 150ml each time

Re : MP Diaper
Not lah .. No BP for MP! I am living in Japan and seems that is much cheaper here. But diaper so bulky how to ship back, plus a BP quantity, impossible lah. Other smaller item, I can help to buy ... let me know.

Anyone use Japanese MP and Spore MP before, are they the same ??

Felval,
so u confirm b resigning n takin care daimen urself?

share with u my gal funny traits also. i always tot she v heartless one.. we dote on her so much, but when we put n fetch her at my inlaws, no difference in mood one. but last fri my sil n mil commented that actually she always "pinnin" for me n hubby during evenin time.. she will start "eh eh", agitated, n keep lookin at the door. but when we reach to pick her, she v dao one... hug n kiss her, she look at everyone, except me who holdin her... -_-" even when "force" her face to look at me, she die die turn her face away....

my gal also drink lesser at my inlaw. her interval there is only 3hrs, but at home whole day, her intervals can b 6hrs continously. but once goes back at wkday daytime, again 3hr... so i guess she also drinkin lesser over there...

annabella,
i using avent btls, pigeon steriliser n avent microwave steriliser, so far so gd, no discolorisation or meltin. but in another 1mth, will stop sterilisin my gal btls liao. =)

Re : Drinking milk
i think at this stage, most of our bb are drinking lesser. Same here , my boi also been drinking lesser nowadays, either 100ml with 2hrs interval if not, it will be 150ml with 3.5hrs interval. Dun know it is because i dun have the patience to feed him, cos my mil commented the max leftover is only 30ml during weekdays at her place, but during weekend, he will leave around 80ml when i make 180ml for him ...

loomi,
is Hello Kitty stuff cheaper in Japan? Me recently keep buying Hello Kitty baking ware.

For those mummies who bb drink lesser now, is it because the teat hole is too small? they suck and suck till tired so dont want to drink. That wat happen to my boy. y not change the teat to a faster flow and try. Maybe it might work.

Dearie_e,
earlier, was bcos the teat hole too small, inlaws hv to force my gal to drink til left 20ml. after i poke 1 more hole, no need to force, but stil left 20ml. poke bigger, she dun wana drink from that teat at all.

btw, my gal stil using 2holes. is it too slow??

Re: poo
my gal recently start pooin thick gluey poo, consistency like thick mud... is it normal? arent bf bb suppose to poo more watery??

annabella, get pigeon sterliser coz it can fit in bottles of any brand and also the funnel and bottle of medala pump.

my bbsitter did say tat at times my boy also refused to finish all his milk de....so wat my bbsitter did is spoonfeed him the milk and he will finish it lor...esp BM coz my bbsitter say cant waste + she is the type tat worried bb nv eat enough de.....and i witness her spoonfeed twice liao...

poky,
haha, can understand y urs gal dont want to drink when u poke bigger, cause the flow too fast lah.. (it happened to my first one). I not sure whether the 2 holes is it too slow for ur gal anot. Cause diff brand of teat hv diff cutting leh. For my boy, I'm using nuk medium flow teat. As for my gal, I'm using avent Variable teat.

annabella,
my is the avent sterilizer, so far so gd after using it for more than 3 yrs. And it can fit all types of btl & pump accessories as well. I think all sterilizer is abt the same, it only depend of which brand u prefer.

poky,
Regarding poo, my boy one also a bit sticky when he has a lot of mucus. y not u give the PD a call and check w him/her.

wishcometrue,
Ya lor..hiaz...Tink our bbs could be teething, dats y lose of appetite..my ger intake dropped frm 180ml to 100ml or sometimes 150ml lor...sometimes drink half way dun wan to drink, then hv to burp her, put her on her mattress and feed her frm there then she drinks..*faintz*..

Loomi,
U stayed in Japan? are a japanese? I used MP here before, design also diff frm e website u gave us.Here is onli pooh bear design..

Dearie,
U also HK fan? Me too =D...hee..

my MIL very 'xin luan' when dealing with my boy, when he starts to reject e bottle she wun force him 1 lor, will play or change his diaper then try to feed him again cos i ever told her not to waste my BM as its very precious...imagine me pumping like hell juz to get that much(sagging breast) and she pour away whenever my boy don't finish...heart pain lor!!

Dearie_e,
cos handpoke, so i poke one one of the teats too over. but tot nvm, let my gal try n c any difference. u know my mil can even tell me to poke the hole even larger!! i was tellin my hubby how to poke bigger? might as cut away the teat top, more easier? in the end, i throw away n repoke another one. =p

avent variable teat is the 3 holes is it??

felval,
can start countin down liao.. v soon off work, can rush home to hug ur boy til he red liao!!

kelcqi,
wow, u so fast orderin from the blender from the thread liao ah?? i still ponderin to buy or not.. duno if hv time to go taka to c the blender.. =p but it look not bad hor?

dearie_e,
hmm.. can call pd to ask such ques one ah?? tot they wont entertain such ques... tonight go n find the pd no.. tmr try n call... =p her not a little sticky, totally like soft clay, thick mud... was thinkin if her poo goin to b like grown up, hard hard one or not leh... =p

poky,

My girl also same. Whoever carry, she dun look at. But everytime carry her, she always look outside. She just want to go out walk walk.

RE: Drinking habit
Ilyse has a funny way of drinking. She will suck 2-4 gups and then move her head aside and breathe, then do it again. I told my hubby that she like practicing swimming under water!

RE: Steralizer
Currently using a steamer instead. It's cheaper. And it's 3 tier.

icebaby,
when i force her head not to turn, she can close her eyes instead... but when i not carryin her, she keep lookin over her daddy shoulder to look at me.. bcome dun look at her daddy instead! really duno wat her little mind think abt..... lolx

llyse training to b the nxt national swimmer ah?? so cute. =)

Feifei,
my boy also same same like your gal leh.. carry drink dont want, want to lie down on the mattress and drink.

Me not really HK fan lah.. only recently started to buy n buy cause they look sooo cute. Me still order HK stuff from kai kai, gd still haven't arrive yet.

poky, u so funny when u mention might as well cut away the top.. haha..
avent variable teat is those "Y", "T" cutting design. Not 3 holes one.
I always call the PD to check w him first before I go down. Or else waste $$ leh..

Icebaby,
llyse got block nose anot?? my son have sensitive nose since birth, so when he drink milk, he like to drink w head turning one side. And he likes to stand.. then I told the PD when he have his jab at one month, the doc say he have block nose, and mention block nose bb like to stand and tend to finish their milk in a few interval (cause cannot breath thru nose when drinking milk).

dearie_e,
is it? then with the lettering cuttin design, will the flow b faster or depend on how bb suckle??

i nv thought of callin to ask pd of bb condition.. tot they wil ignore me or say to bring bb down for better verify... cos if all ques can answer over the phone, then pd where got gd business wor??