(2008/05) May 2008

kelcqi- oh! i like bbs alot n wanted to venture out in this area but childcare teachers' pay v little leh. nw tat i gt the chance to wrk in childcare ctr, shall c hw they operate n hope got the chance to go for related courses =)

alice- thks for helpin to get the bags!! let me noe when u get the bag ya. wil go collect frm u. wan to use when i start wrk nxt wk! hehe

ant,
no prob... will let u know when i got it

Alice,
No pro. Hmm, u staying at Seragoon Gardens rite? MAyb I can go collect it from u when u got it. U want me to transfer u the amount first or pay u when I collecting it?

dolly,
i have a friend who fed his baby every 2-3hrs be it baby cry or nt. Altho the boy was born 1 mth aft my Damien, he is heavier than Damien! hehe. mayb u can try tt =P U very determine to wear girdle le. i got a tummy binder now collecting dust on my chair =P i try to do exercise with my boy lo, like placing him on my tummy then do sit up or carry him more often. ahhahaa.

angela's stories/blogs,
me still reading le....havent finish...'

angela,
dun worry, when Megan grows up, I am sure she will loves u tons n be great n nice to u =) Anyway, gals will always think of home as compared to boys =) i agree, u sld just keep all ur posts n let Megan knows abt the pasts u had before her...i am sure she will treasure u even more for going thro so much for her =) hahhaa. cant wait to see our babies in those cute cute floats rite? ya, weather recently v unpredictable n also turning cold soon. now sept sld be "autumn" if sg has 4 seasons. hahaha. by the time our babies turn 6mths will be nov even worst...alot of rainy days n wind cold, ...nt ideal to bring babies for swimming liao.

alice,
hahaha. u so cute wan to put all the babies tog for a pic. then must think hw to arrange? frm oldest to youngest or alt boy-gal-boy-gal?

I v bad le..yest let my boy taste abit of home-cooked bird nest. hehhee. just scope abit n wet my boy's lips only la but my mum saw n nag at me =P but my boy seems to enjoy it coz he was smiling aft tt.hahhaa

diamondust,
nvm, u have me for partner coz i also dun have blogs for my boy as I am a lazy bum bum. =P

tracy,
my boy too likes to flip when changing his diaper.somemore his kicks are so strong nowadays. so headache lo, trying to turn him back n make sure he dun pee at the same time -_-'''

jer,
ya lo. coz when i took the PS there wasnt any BP lo. nvm la, i will bring my boy for another PS at the end of this yr or early 2009, if we can get enuff ppl to form a BP then i can get the cd back @ $200. hahaha. somemore my hubby always tell me dun be tempted to buy back all the photos ok but in the end he is the one who wanted all the photos back so BP is more worth it for us. if nt u see, i spent another $50 =(

xiao hua,
y breech babies are unhealthy babies?

jo,
^5, my boy also born 3.7kg. now wats ur boy's weight? ya, i agree my boy looks bigger than urs, mayb coz of BM? Bfed babies tend to be more sturdy, i heard la. ya, as long as ur boy growing healthy at his own pace then ok le. hehehe.

tracy,
dun think u sld get the S size le since ur gal may outgrow it anytime soon.

ant1712,
my hubby funi le, duno why he likes to use also. then whenever he use, sure got ppl look at him one and he seems to love the attention. hahaha. got once, a grp of more "niang" guys walk v close to him n look at my boy then aft tt they giggle...eks...digusting...ur boy ok with stroller? my boy hates stroller le. he prefer us to carry him upright over the shoulder or in the pouch...next day, arms n legs sure v "suan".

kelcqi,
u try putting her on the same bed with u everynite? or her blanket u use it for a few days let ur smell linger then u let her use so she feel close to u n secure? if my boy cry non-stop n badly i also say out to the air "If you are here to disturb my boy pls go away. If you are here to play with him n make him smile, I thank you." then i will say out prayer loudly n with 1 hand on my boy. mayb u try that? believe in ur faith =) u put the things in another bag then u put @ the boot? *another reason for u to get another diaper bag* hahaha. then all those babies things u keep inside the bag lo. dun think the staffs so darihng as to go n open up n see right? can keep the things clean, u get to buy another bag and yet travel light. hehehe.

Dolly's place on 21 Sep @ 2pm
1. Tracie
2. Alice
3. ant aka ting
4. Corynn
5. Jo
6. icebaby aka jaime
7. xiao hua (will try to make it)
8. sugar aka mona
9. Felval
I add myself in first coz I am still waiting for my friend to confirm her baby shower with me. Shall we do a potluck?

Alyssa_Mum,
i heard its nt adviseable to give walker coz baby tend to learn hw to walk by themselves slower as they tend to rely on the wheels to move ard.

alice,
my boy also get bored of his non-musical toys easily tts why nw then i get the cube. hehehe.

Jer/Alice/Jen/Dolly23,
Thanks for your advice! hmmmm...no need to wake baby up then i can also nor nor through the nite...but then hor, i think i beta do 1 pump before i nor nor if not leaks again i also have to wake up to wash up.... =(

Tinkerbelle,
hmmm...sunday we attending church services so can't join....22 Sept my boy starting his 1st day @ infant care...hope he'll enjoy his time there. =D yeh...weekends again! oh...ya...think my boy don't like the quick tempo songs la...he's ok with the first 2 songs...haa...

felval,
Hmm... we shd do both, haha! line all the bb up by birth date... then by size... then by boy/gal/boy/gal... sure very fun! We can keep the pic for gd memories and to add in the photo album to show them next time
Not sure whether the cube is a good investment or not leh... u happen to have any pic to show me? btw, me and hubby going ToysRus to get more toys for her... so that in india she won't be bored haha...

Linda,
u're welcome... wear a good and thick bra padding loh, hopefully can help a little =)
Ya... join us after yr sun service la... dun miss out the group pic again ;)

Re: Dolly's hse gathering
good idea to have potluck... anyone here take spicy food? ok I will start a list then u gals can add on what u want to bring then there won't be a duplicate...

Food (Potluck):
1. Dry Mee Siam (a bit spicy)

Xiao Hua,
I have PM you. Thank you

felval,
do keep me in the loop if you are organising one BP. thanks

1. Tracie
2. Alice
3. ant aka ting
4. Corynn
5. Jo
6. icebaby aka jaime
8. sugar aka mona
9. Felval
10. Jer

Poko,
sorry cant make it on 17/09 though i am interested to go.

alice,
I have decided to get the pink carters bag, pls add me in if it's not too late. If you see this post only after you've already bought the bags, then it's ok, dun worry about me.

xiaohua,
my gal's chinese name is yun4 qi2. And you won't belive how we came up with that name. We were thinking of a Chinese name for very long and couldn't agree on anything. Then one night we were watching wo3 cai1 wo cai wo cai cai cai on tv, then one of the contestant's name was yun4 qi2, so my hubby and I looked at each other and knew that was the name we wanted. haha. but we chose a different yun4 and a different qi2 from the person on tv. So lame hor? hahaha
My gal not chubby, she fat ah... triple neck and chin until all her rashes cannot heal because not exposed to air.

ant,
if you're looking for a light stroller i would recommend combi. Before I bought my stroller i went around trying to lift all the different brands. You know lah, my arms so skinny and weak, only can lift combi comfortably

dolly,
would like to join you ladies but not sure if i can make it. Will try to go, let you know soon.

tracy,
mamy poko cutting extremely small, my gal was already wearing the M size since about 1 and a half to 2 months ago. She's 6 plus kg now.

felval,
me also lazy mummy, but at least you got hard copy diary kind of thing right? I haven't even printed out a single photo except those that my mom bugged me to print out for her.

Sorry for the last reply on post... Aiyoh these 2days so busy as doing my grandma death anniversary thingy.. i am tired, so do my mum and Megan.... finally ended today. Hb bought us for a surprise dinner @ Dempsy Road for Korean just now and i just reached home.. SO TIRED!! but still cant zzz as last pump is 11.30pm

Hi Loomi,

I got those Merries pampers went hb went outstation... and i really like Merries but too bad not selling in Singapore.

Hi Xiao Hua

Which Hwa Xia you gals going?? If is Punggol... maybe i wont join you as i will get lost if going to Punggol or Sengkang. HAHAHA!! I might try bring her to Vivo and try next week.. but not confirm yet as haven talk to my mom yet. Wish me luck.

Hi Feval,

Aiyoh... all reading my blog now?? i stress la... cos before, sometimes i write nonsense in my blog... haha!! Actually i am enjoying Megan at this stage of her growth as i know when they start learning to walk... we will be more busy... hahaha!!

Hi Dolly

Cant make it for the gathering as weekend usually is Megan and daddy day.... Will catch up again when u gals do gathering on weekdays. Enjoy yourself gals!!

diamondust,
no prob... I will add yr name in. I will be only getting it this weekend, maybe Sun
Anymore orders??

Re: Carters Bag
1. Alice - Pink
2. Tinkerbelle - Pink
3. Jovial - Pink
4. Ant - Blue
5. Diamondust - Pink

Angela,
haha... wait for me! I'm going to read it too

sugar,
thks dear for putting my name there! :p
R u baking the cake yrself?

Felval,
oh i ever thought of feeding my boy every 2hr - 3hrs, but only thing is that if he is not hungry, sometimes he will just play with the teat and not drinking lor ... hiyah my hubby asked me dun stress abt it, as long as he is happy and healthy.

Tinkerbelle,
dun be so stressed out, the period will be over soon.

Alice / Sugar,
wow, you gals are efficient leh, so fast you post what to bring, actually i am also thinking of ordering delivery, as i am not the typical housewife type, me hardly cook and dun really know how to cook.

Food (Potluck):
1. Dry Mee Siam (a bit spicy) (alice)
2. butter cakes (mona aka sugar)
3. chicken wing (doris aka dolly)

1. Tracie
2. Alice
3. ant aka ting
4. Corynn
5. Jo
6. icebaby aka jaime
8. sugar aka mona
9. Felval
10. Jer
11. babylynn

))

Jorel_mum,
we're attending 11:30am service which usually ends about 2pm... =D giving this time a skip...sure got chance to meet up with you mommies & babies...

Alice,
Ha...thick bra padding?! hmmm..me using tollyjoy...so far ok...anyway, woke up to pump juz in case....heee....

dolly..
the haircut at curly and spike is good! hehehee... i find my boy look better now! yeah! ehehe

linda..
i always feed my boy if i can wake up.. but without waking him up lar.. just put bottle in his mouth he will suck liao lor! hehee.. becoz if i dun wake up to express.. i be in pain the next day.. so since i wake up i will put the bottle to him lor.. hehee...

Tracy.
MP i am using L size leh..coz i scared poo leak and it fit just nice for my 7.5kg raphael... hhmmm

Choc,
me too...got to wake up to express every 4 hourly if not, they leaks.... =( so this morning i more diligent..woke up to pump then feed my boy although he's fast asleep...true...he just suckle...but i scare scold by his pedi..cos my boy is 8.6kg @ his 3th month checkup...hmmmm...wonder what's his weight now..going to do his 4th month checkup this thursday... =D yeh...finally my boy 4th month old le!! but sad man...me starting work soon...time really flies when u're with good company....my hubby tempting me to be SHM...shall see how when i start work...if can't function at tip top condition bcos of missing my boy, then probably no choice....heeee...

Tinkerbelle,
finally...we're bringing our boy for his haircut (hee...actually is shaving la..) on coming sunday...think his papa & me more scare & worry than him lor...i suggested to bring him to near home barber to shave his papa objected say he is still young better get professional to do it...ha......wonder how my boy look after his shave... ;)

Tracy,
my boy also need L for MP & Pampers (even pet pet)...M too small for him....

Food (Potluck):
4. Apple struddle (Corynn)
5. Soon Kueh (icebaby)

I am looking forward in meeting up. Today is a rainy day..got home event today. Maid cause issue again..asking for trf. Damn fed up.

Later going tuition, lucky my students want to have tuition together. Save me 1hr. Another 20 mins need to give my student a call to wake her up from her beauty sleep.

RE: Toys
Kids normally get bored with toys easily. Mine...eh, I think have not much interest. But she loves to watch TV!

alice,

I just saw the bag. I want..the pink one! Anyone who has alice's hp number, can SMS her tell her I want 1.

Also need to buy some girl dresses leh. Can recommend me where u go buy? My ah-girl wear her first dress today...look so sweet.

Re:MP
oh dear, i bot 'M' size, hope it fits him. I just open Nepia 'M' size and it fits, still got alot of space to expand.

Food (Potluck):
5. Soon Kueh (icebaby)
6. Drinks (Tracie)

I also dunno how to cook. I contribute drinks can?

Dolly,
Wat type of drinks should i bring? Packet type or bottle?

alice,
no lah... just buying the cakes.. think ahould change it to assorted cakes...

Food (Potluck):
2. Assorted cakes (mona aka sugar)
5. Soon Kueh (icebaby)
6. Drinks (Tracie

icebaby,
My girl also like to watch TV and not much interest on Toy. But she like Jumperoo also.

for the girl dress, i seldom buy in singapore i normally purchase through online. Cheaper n nicer.

Hi Jer,

Ok, I add in a slot for you for the cube. U transfer 29.71 to my POSB savings at 131-41132-4 ok? Thanks.

1. Felval
2. Luvbella (3 cubes)
3. Tinkerbelle (2 cubes)
4. Cheri
5. Jer

Total: 8 cubes

Anymore? I have a slot for 1 last cube?

Felval- aldan is ok if the stroller moves! N he enjoys lookin ard n at the lights above him but once stop movin, he makes noise! So nw when we go hv our meals, I hv to carry him on my lap while I eat at the same time. he seems to enjoy tat. Haha.. n also wil stare at the food we r eatin! Duno if it’s a sign tat he’s ready for solid foods! =D

Linda- r u given a list of wat to bring for ur boy to the infant care? Mine startin this comin mon n I worry I might forget sm stuff!

Diamondust- I was lookin at combi too.
Haha, talking abt bb’s names, my hb n I were so headache on the ang mo name. til few days after he born, stil cant tink of any. One fine day, my hb was doin his research on the internet n he came runnin to me n said, I noe le!! I’m called alan n I like the show initial D, so we add a ‘d’ in my name, ta-da ALDAN!!! Hahahha… funny rite!!

U gals ok w tidbits ah? I also duno hw to cook de =X
Food (Potluck):
2. Assorted cakes (mona aka sugar)
5. Soon Kueh (icebaby)
6. Drinks (Tracie)
7. tidbits (ant aka ting)

Hihi ladies,

Ant,
You should go take up the course, can be quite useful esp when u take care of babies and need some knowledge on their behaviors etc. Infact last time I had male classmates and one of them is a dad of 2 gals. He found it very useful to related what he learnt to his gal's behaviour.

Alice,
Ok, I'll pay ya when I see ya to collect it.

Felval,
Haha, That day u luffed at me for letting my gal taste Durian and Chocolates, now you let Damien taste Birdnest. Hee... I think our babies liked it cos it's sweet and they also bored from drinking milk liao. My mum also said I siao one...

Hee, Actually I tot of putting my stuff inisde e TMC diaper bag after seeing Jo using that day. Cos I find e bag very Orbit also no since no use for that, mayb use it as a spare diaper bag. Sheesh, my hubby gonna murder me liao...

I did tried ur method before le. Thinking tt I can protect her more by co-sleeping, but it didn't work. Urgh... Watever any human can think of, any suggestions can be found, I tried, my parents tried and it nv work. Can u imagine how kuku we are?

Linda,
Wat a pity. See when u are available to join us ok? U shaved ur boy already? Hee, I think it'll take a while to get use to the new look one. When I first shaved my gal, I think she look very ugly. Hehe... But now ok le.

Dolly,
Yup, I'll try my best. No choice if u ask me. Haha... I think even foster out, the caregiver also cannot take it one...

Wah, so many ppl going to your place. Too bad hard for me to join cos usually weekend is wif Hubby. Dunno he'll mind or not. I go and ask him and see what he says. If he ok, I'll ask him to drive us there.

Icebaby,Corynn,
My gal also loves watching TV but I think too much TV is bad for her. Thats why buy toys to distract her from TV.

ladies ,

You all sooo fast ..was busy with my boy no time to come in !!We seem like a lot of foods liao what else should i prepare ? Maybe we can include whether our hubby coming along . So that we can prepare food

1. Tracie
2. Alice
3. ant aka ting
4. Corynn
5. Jo / Jo`s Hubby Eric & Baby Jorel
6. icebaby aka jaime
8. sugar aka mona
9. Felval
10. Jer
11. babylynn

kelcqi- u go wher take the cos? i hopin i can be sponsored leh. haha!
i also feel the tmc bag orbit =PP tats y nvr use. hahah... the color also abit off lor. if bring out, frm far, ppl noe we gv birth at tmc! hahah

Jo,
Yaloh, the bag so orbit hor. I using it to put all the stuff from hospital. I haven really unpack the hospital bag yet. The bowl, dettol, kodomo stuff all I haven take out n use. Keke... Only stuff I took out was the booklets and magazines and diapers only. LOL...

Ant,
I took my cos when I was in Ngee Ann Poly. But I know RTRC under NTUC have courses for Early Childhood, Infant care and degree programmes all in e scope of Early childhood education. Alternatively, another place I think offering diploma program is SIM. But RTRC cheaper. Some childcares do sponser their staff to take up these programmes, but on a bond of 2-5 yrs.

U know hor, I went to the PD at TMC, I see alot of ppl using it leh, a few of them Ang Mohs somemore. Then my hubby was said I fussy. So I told him, u want u carry loh. LOL... I also dun wan ppl to know I give birth in TMC. My hubby's cousin who gave birth in Mt E always let her baby wear the Mt E clothes. Dunno why she do that also...

hi mummies who are coming to my place, please note that hubby or even pets are welcome.

Seem like we are going to have alot of food on that day. But please dun buy too much, if not later got alot of leftover, very sayang.

Tracy,
no need to get drinks lah, i will get my hubby to get the packet drinks, so that i can chill them earlier.

Tinkerbelle,
try to come and join us lah, tell your hubby to come along too, tell him that got alot of pretty mummies and cute bb to see .... hahaha

wah so many mummies gng to dolly's house!
wanna join too, but i gonna ask if my driver aka hubby free or nt

btw, u gals speak mandarin, english or bilingual?

my boy gonna shave his hair on monday liao...
so sad =(
i shall take lots of pic first

Dolly,
I will be there with my hubby ler. Hope u guys ok. He enjoy seeing a lot of baby. He can help me to baby sit when i busy chit chat.

kelcqi ,

hahaha ...ya go PD at TMC you will see many ppl carring the awful green colour bag .

My Hubby said everyday he carry the bag to nanny`s place just few blocks away ...many ppl looking at him ahahah :p

Corynn ,

Ya ..hahah my hubby can take care of my boy but normally he is fine to mingle around wif my frenz.

Ice bubbles come join us leh
I`m bilingual

Hi, I'm from the Feb mom's group, wanna ask if anyone uses Friso Gold #1 for their babies? My maid bought the wrong one (even though I write down what to buy and showed her the bottle 2 times, long story). It is just opened today, so I cannot return to the store. If anyone is using, maybe can arrange for self collection - I can't bear to throw away and PD said that it's not healthy to continue giving #1 when I have been giving #2 for almost 1 month liao. Pls PM me k? Thanks

Xiao Hua, Kelcqi
Will tt the $$ to both of you asap, trying to find my IB token. Dunno where is it, searching high and low for it.

ant_ting,
when u starting work? which infant care u sending your baby huh?? we're meeting the principal this coming tuesday to finalise things & she'll let us know the things to bring...dun worry about forgetting to bring things because the centre should have the items there...u staying with your baby for the first few days rite, can also bring baby home early too if forget impt things...

hmmmm...u still bf? need to express BM?? hope can do so at the infant care centre while i accompany my boy on 22/9 week...

Tinkerbelle,
yr hubby coming for the gathering?? thought of joining u ladies after my church services, but then hor my hubby has to come along with us leh so if got hubbies around can chit chat with him then he won't be lonely while i chit chat with other mommies.... =P hmmmm...but then hor..where's the place huh? Dolly's home is it? got address??

oh...only bringing my boy to shave tomorrow after church services...hope he look handsome with his new "cool" look.....hee....

Jer,
how to apply for IB token huh? me keep troubling my hubby to do transfer for me for my recent BP...so paiseh...& hor he will know how much i'm spending....ha!

Hi XiaoHua,

I bought Megan Swimming downstair today.. she enjoyed it... Guess what? hb say still want to waste money and swim at the tub??? arghhh!! Anyway i am very happy she enjoyed herself

RE : Mushroom Float

The one i bought " lau hong " on the mushrrom head part... so angry as is wasted right... Next time i will make sue they pump in front of me and wait for a while. Make sure is not faulty before i pay.. so sad

Linda,
i am staying in Punggol area. When the date is nearer, i will PM those mummies on my full address, not difficult to find my place.

Corryn,
no worries, hubby is welcome for the gathering, i also welcome pets too ... hahaha

icebubbles,
try to come for the gathering at my place, it will be fun, ask your hubby along lah.

Mummies who are coming to my place, anyone has the playmat, can you bring it along, as i have yet to confirm mine, so that the bb can all lie on it and take photo ?

Linda,
Wow, can't imagine yr boy is 8.6 kg... my girl is 7.5 kg i already tabulei tahan liao... my arm is aching after carrying her for long! When I carry her shopping with my carrier and plus my diaper bag... i feel like i'm already 2 inches shorter haha

I still thinking shd I upgrade to L size cos' she is in between... Hmm...

icebaby,
dun worry... i saw yr post le... will include u in! My girl likes to watch TV too... the oni way to make her kuai kuai drink her milk is to watch her fav cartoons "winnie the pooh and Tigger"
dun think they understand but is the colourful light that attract them... but she do have a heart for Tigger thou cos' he is bright organge, haha! btw, i have bought the DVD on "My Baby can Read" and will be playing for her soon!
For dresses, u can check out the BP... sometime they have very nice dresses to offer. will keep a lookout.

Last call for Carters Bag... getting it tml le...
Re: Carters Bag
1. Alice - Pink
2. Tinkerbelle - Pink
3. Jovial - Pink
4. Ant - Blue
5. Diamondust - Pink
6. icebaby - Pink

Hmm... seems like Pink is more popular than blue ones... goes to show Mummies with baby girl spending more $$$ hehe!

sugar,
me too, haha! buying the dry mee siam from this auntie... tried it and is really yummy! a bit spicy thou... hope u gals can take spicy food.

Tinkerbelle,
thks for the link... now i know how it looks like, hehe!
btw, will u be going to dolly's place? can pass the bag to u there... or u let me know where u want to collect it okie. Buying it tml...

Jovial,
Okie noted... will get for u!

Dolly,
huh, pet r welcome too...
btw, my dog (maltese) is like "ta zing len gong" after my bb is born haha... cannot let him go near bb loh. But he damn smart, he will see that i left bb and go upstairs then he will slowly approach bb to sniff her... curious mah =) still dun think is safe so he is always lock up in his own play area...! Poor thing.

icebubbles,
try to join lah... dun miss out on the babies group photo! think all of us r bilingual...

Angela,
is it safe for bb to swim at pool at this age? I feel like doing so but scare got complication later lei... Aiyo, lau hong... try to go back to the store and ask for refund (do it when the store is full of customer) haha sure can exchange!