(2008/05) May 2008

kelcqi ,

Ya plaza sin have one newly open but dun go there ...not professional . Is next to John Little think 3rd floor .

They put more warm water in ...can you imagine there are no other customer .We are the only 1 after the japanese baby .

jo,
compared to mamy poko,pet pet has a more rough and papery texture.. furthermore its like drypers which uses plastic tapes instead of velcro (since it's cheap)...pet pet's plastic tapes are better than drypers

but somehow i tried it and tested it for night and day use, it never fails me...so far no pee or poo leakage(unlike huggies,drypers n pampers)

i feel there's no need to waste so much money on something that your baby shits into. So since this diaper performs, i'll stick to it....

tinkerbelle,
just a comment... dun feel offended... think you should stop your mum from bringing your daughter to a tang kee... you must have faith in the Lord..
think of more logical reasons... maybe its colic...or just a passing phase... sometimes there's no explanation to babies crying

Jorel_mum,
are u thinking of this diaper bag from kate spade?

1706750.jpg

Happy Birthday Muzicgal~~ =) hope u are enjoying urself today~ =0

corynn,
my huby commented ur gal has alot of hair~ i realised ho, its the gals who have alot of hair than the boys le. anyone realised?

jo,
its ok =) I planning on taking the train home but kelcqi offered to send me home instead =) actually my boy's tai mou bi should be collected frm KK too but I ask them to trf to Novena Sq coz easily to collect. ya, we staying so close lo, practically can walk to your place in under 10mins. hehee. 27th or 28th i think sld be fine la...hmm...mayb expecting 1 baby shower =P ya lo, v hard to find cap le. till now my boy has no cap yet coz his lousy mummy cldnt find him one. hahaha

xiao hua,
thx! i have rec it =) haha. ask ur hubby dun shy la. "yi ci shen liang ci shou" =)

diamondust,
hehe. even thou u gained abit of weight but still looks slim~ i used to be on the skinny side but 1 pregnancy only i gained so much n cant shed off! sobsob. i still prefer to be on the skinny side =p

angela,
^5, my hubby oso dun give the green light to bring my boy for the swim @ HuaXia. =( he wans to wait till my boy is 6mos then bring him go swimming on the crab float he bought. lol. i think gals r v satisfied with their weight? at least i m one of them. lol. let me shed all the weight i gained frm the pregnancy i will be on cloud 9 =P sorry to hear abt ur difficult pregnancies n lost babies. I think this make u treasure megan even more =) dun blame urself ok? i believe God has His plans for u..

jer,
hw u feeling already? hope u have recovered =)

dolly,
dun worry, v fast Rayden will be mucho too. i duno to thank the Kit Kat I took every afternoon or the durian i took every weekend while i was pregnant with him. Hehe. Hopefully, he dun grow up to be a fat boy can liao. hahaha. i understand how u feel coz I also expected to lose all my weight as my mum did! so i thot i would follow her! Now my arms n tummy also v flabby and my hubby even commented ask me dun wear sleeveless n clothes tt are too tight lo...=( i told him like that ah, then i need a complete change of wardrobe liao coz i practically cant fit into 90% of my clothes! hehehehe. I also gained 20kg now still stuck with 7kg le. =( hehhee. ur current weight of 45kg used to be my weight when I just got pregnant.

jer,
LBS is $120 (1x8R + 4x5R photos). returning customer off 20% (=$96). Add $15 for additional pax and get another 1x4R photo. I got the CD for $250 le coz i didnt join any BP...if join BP $200 can get back CD liao =( Total shots taken are 144.

BP on PS:
Price is $120 (1x8R + 4x5R photos), same deal if w/o BP. Add $15 for additional pax and get another 1x4R photo. However, if we can get 15 or more people to form a BP, we can buy back the CD with all the shots taken during the PS for $200. Usual price $250. This is gd for those who wanna get all photos back. If you do not want to get all the photos back n want to buy some of the photos, per photo cost $15. For returning customer, if you join the bp, the 20% is not valid anymore. My advise is, if you are plan on buying back all the photos, join the BP. If you ladies are interested, let me know so I form a bp to enjoy the all-photos-back-at$200 ya?

jo,
wah! U have 3 diaper bags!!! I have only 1 and if i intend to get a 2nd one sure kena nag by my hubby left right center =P

ant,
thanks! my boy can officially sit w/o assistance for 14seconds max =P can say his neck v v stable le. I let him sit inside with his legs slight stretched. Sometimes i let him sit cross legged too =) The pouch really gd to use le =) Even my hubby also likes to use it.

kelcqi,
argh, u bring the same things then hw cum my bag looks so much bigger =( me also nv bring extra sets of clothings 4 myself le. mayb we can put in the cars no nd to put in the diaper bag la, if nt the bag will grow in size again =p

Tinkerbelle, yea.. i figure out how to change the music. i'll put the cube near my baby foot, so every time she kick she will hear music
Understand how worried you must have been, if i were you, i 'll try every ways possible too. i'll pray for your Erica to get well soon.. hehe, at first I wanted to name my gal Yi Xuan too ^5! After rounds of discussion then we settle on le xuan loh. I think xuan is quite popular for 2008 babies

Keep us updated of Erica's condition ok?

Angela, spent half an hour reading thru all your blog entries while I was pumping. So touched by ur stories. I love Megan even more now, and she is the sweetest girl i ever seen coz she's so special

Ant, Handsome Aldan so fast got GF le.. hehe, so cute he kept wanting to hold Megan hand that day

cml77,
oic...

Ant,
Ya lor... my hb posted there for work. Me take care of bb... maybe till she is 5 then I will start working...

Xiao hua,
I would join u if u r going week after... cos' my bb will hv jabs this sat... so is better to wait till one week after it. Oh no... u going to be busy, but take it easy la... work hard but must play hard too =)
Xuan Xuan so cute... I felt an immediate bonding when i carried her, hehe... ya mine like Da Jie Jie. Is Xuan also borned breech? wah, it will be nice if it is true

Tinkerbelle,
Did u check with PD? when is her next jab? maybe she needs to be hug and feel secure lei...

Jorel,
Ok, noted... which bag r u getting? Pretty?

Winnedy,
Oh... that's how u get here in this thread... our bb is not far away then, mine is 2 May ;) Do I know yr hubby as well, just checking...

i was out to deliver mooncakes to customers and when back, saw so many postings liao, trying hard to catch up.

Tracy / jo / Ant,
you gals so cute, attempting to change nick. Or maybe all of us should change our nick to xx_mum so that we can remember all babies names, together with the mummies name.

Felval,
oh yeah, i am trying to feed rayden as much as possible, so that he can grow fast fast, healthy and mucho ... hahaha ..... me too, trying to tone up the flabby arms and tummy, thats why i went to buy the girdle and wear it every alternate days, and i feel that it does help and my tummy is slightly smaller now.

Kelqi / Jer,
thanks for the blessing. Received the detailed report from Dr Ong this afternoon, the gem that caused the urine infection is known as the "common and general" gem which can be killed by the antibotics that Rayden is currently taking. But still he will need to go back for another urine test and ultrasound, to play safe. The appt has been fixed on next Thur morning. In fact, my hubby has been asking me to fix on the same day whereby we are gg to have another outing, but i told him we have yet to confirm the date and day for the next outing
... think he enjoy himself that day during the outing .

Winnedy / Alice,
hmm, i am not sure leh, only know that they are in the copier sales, and currently still with Canon, but not sure which team or division are they at.

Alice,
Bo lah, now i have to maintain and control my diet, cos i feel that i can put on weight easily, unlike the past. Sianz, whenever i look at the mirror when my hubby is around, i am sure to complain and nag to him on my tummy and stretchmarks, alot of LRT,MRT tracks.

Tracy,
sure, to me, you are already very experienced liao lor, to advise me.

Re : Diaper Bag.
Wow ... almost all of us keep spreeing ... i still find that the messenger diaper bag that i ordered from babymallonline is the mosst worthwhile, only cost SGD24, i can carry as well as my hubby, as it is black in colour, and dun really looked like diaper bag.

Angela,
i told my hubby about your story, and he also admire you alot, cos i dun think we can make it through if this happened to us ... Brave mummy, so proud of you.

Kelqi,
i do agree with Sugar on the bb crying. Maybe this is just a passing stage for the bb, and in fact, it will soon be over if you dun think or guess too much. Jia you ! you are doing a good job as SAHM.

which is the preferred day / date for next outing, weekdays or weekend ?
I dun mind to open my place for the next gathering, and as suggested by Buttercup, maybe we can share with you all what we have learnt during the massage sessions that we attended at Babybreeze ... should be quite interesting. It works for Rayden, as everytime after the massage, he will be sleeping soundly.

Alice / Xiaohua,
it will be great if the belief is true, as Rayden is also borned breeched, tt why i need to go through c-sect.

dolly/jane,

may be missing this sat massage class...see how..hubby has an appt and going for the class means i have to 'hang ard' novena one and a half hours before class and one and a half hours after that...thinking abt it a bit sianz...
so may or may not go...see how after tmr night.
my co. D&D tmr night so sat will be very very de tired.

Tinkerbelle,
U may wanna try to let ur bb slp beside u for sense of security. Although I'm a Buddhist, but I tink otherwise. They wun bother you unless you hv offended them.

The below happened during the 7th month and MIL blamed it all on the dirty things.

1) My MIL insisted to cover her with blanket. In the end, she felt hot and started screaming her head off.

2) When I cleaned my ger after my MIL tried to comfort her, the poo oredi dried and stuck onto her butt.

3) I went to fetch my hb one evening, leaving my ger with my MIL. The moment my ger saw me, she screamed her head off. Then she cried on & off throughout the nite.

If u hv tried everything and cuddling her wun help, you may wanna go Guan Yin temple to pray and get an amulet to place under her pillow. I tink "tang kee" might frighten her.

Buttercup,
same same... my hubby also have got something on on this sat, so he will be sending us there earlier, and after the lesson, i will need to take cab back with Jane. Maybe we can meet earlier there together so that you wun be so sianz, and after lesson, let's go back together lor .. with us around, should be alright ba.

Hi Jo,

Now we all knw how "weida" is our mother hor... I hope next time my Megan will be a good gal if not i will be very sad as i come so far to have her... hahaha!! Kids nowsaday all very spoilt hor.. sighzzzzz

Alice,

You are right.. nothing is impossible.. We WOMEN are the strongest creatures on earth!!! Men still dare to be MCP.. ask them try to give birth than say!! haha!!

Ant,

I am all along very cheerful and talketive. I have a " JING ~ quiet " in my name and my secondary school teacher always disturb me saying " you parent name you a 'jing' but you not 'jing' at all, should name you 'now ~ noisy'.. " cannot stand her when she said that to me cos since then, all my classmate called me "now" and not "jing" now... faintz!!!

Xiao Hua

I will bring her without telling my HB secretly... but my mum always sabo me want. I will see what i can do to convince my mum to gang up with me. kekeke!!

I ever thought of just creating a new blog just for Megan.. but later i feel i shd keep all my past and let Megan read about them when she is older..

Aldan so cute right... Megan's daddy keep asking megan is aldan her BF... so funni... cos everytime hb talk to megan she will smile and when this question is asked.. megan start to give cheek smile and become very chatty... like she understand... aiyoh... faint!

Loomi,

I love "merries" brand pampers from Japan... Very soft but a bit ex... If i am there again i will confirm pack 1 carton back...

Kelcqi,

My hb MCP la... always ask me " wat u learn today " cannot stand him la. Not that i always forgot something in the diaper bag.. but of cos begining sure got little little things we forget want mah right... You are right.. now is the best stage in fact. I see my cousin kids running around and they chasing them... very tiring lor.

I think is beta to swim at warm water also. Pool water too cold and i dun tink bb will like it too... and pool at max 10mins you have to be out of the water le...

You are very young but you have wise thinking
yes i always tell myself god has his plan for all of us... if is mine, i will have it... if not dun force. I know you are v unhappy abt yr in laws.. i too have a bad MIL and even her own son cant stand her... i hb ran away from home since he is 12yrs old and she dint even bother to look for him... anyway is a v v long story... i am happy i have my mum and my siblings that are always stand by me... remember, there never BEST OF BOTH WORLD.. so stay happy and you will sure see the pack of gold at the end of the rainbows.

Feval,

Thanks!! My hb also bought Megan a " mushroom float".. hahaha!! so funni... i reali cant wait to bring her swimming... hmmmmmm. But recently weather quite unpredictable.

Dolly,

thanks.. all of us are brave mommies here and proud mommies of our babies... they are all out angels

dolly,
yr suggestion on the next gathering sounds like a good plan... want to learn some massage too

Then my dream of putting all the bb together to take photo will come true haha...
Ya... I nag at my hubby since pregnancy time hehe so he feel guilty and send me to the slimming centre =)
oic, yr ex-colleagues r still there... I quit my job last yr so maybe they came in after that.

Buttercup,
really, which dept? r u also at harbourfront office before?

Gina,
thks for the link, will chk it out... still dun know what baby food to bring to india... very stress!

alice,
the website is for homemade baby puree. I hv bought Heniz baby cereal for 4 mths & above. I intend to mix a teaspoon into my ger's daily BM. I have read online that WHO advised against tinned or bottled pureed food for babies below 6 mths.

Hi everyone, I am not very active in the blogs and wish I have read the threads earlier, if not i could have join the last outing on 9 Sep at Novena...! My baby Sylvia born on 20 May, very close to Icebubbles and Linda Chang .. Am SAHM and looking for jobs too. Saw the photos taken during the last outing - feel very excited to see so many pretty mums and babies. Added mine but my blog not updated yet. Hope there will be another similiar outing soon..

1. Xiao Hua (aka Hua_er~) - Seng Kang
2. Alice - Serangoon Garden
3. Yueling - Woodlands
4. Dolly - Punggol
5. Gina - Woodlands
6. Tweety&Micky fka Mrs Cheong - Bt Batok
7. Annabelle - Jurong West
8. Panpan - Jurong West
9. Diana - AMK
10.Mona aka sugar - sengkang
11.Poky - Bedok
12.Moony - Bedok
13.Ant - Bishan
14. Jenny - Jurong West
15. Felval - Yishun
16. Choc - Sengkang
17. Georgina aka lukemommy - Paya Lebar
18. yanling - bishan
19. leslieanne(Angela) - Joo Chiat
20. Tracy - Punggol
21. Muzicgal - Bukit Gombak/Yishun
22. Jerlynn aka Jer - Yishun
23. Linda Chang - Sembawang
24. icebubbles - Tampines
25. Jane aka Little princes_mummy - Punggol
26.eric_baby (jo) - Bishan / Yishun
27. Poko - Punggol
28. birdy - Jurong West
29. Kelcqi - AMK (now)/Chai Chee (soon-Dec)
30. Taman jrg - Taman Jurong
31. POoh - Jurong West
32. Cheri - Jalan Damai (Bedok)
33. winnedy - Redhill
34. diamondust - AMK
35. LynnChang - Bugis
36. Corynn - Woodlands
37. Jocelyn - Punggol
38. Faith - Upper Bukit Timah
39. Ylyn - Toa Payoh
40. Babylynn - AMK

Blogs
1. Xiao Hua & Baby Le Xuan - http://lexuan-fairytale.blogspot.com/
2. Pooh & Baby Kieran - http://3-kids-on-da-loose.blogspot.com/
3. Angela & Baby Megan - http://rebangela.blogspot.com/
4. Doris & Baby Rayden - http://rayden-kwek.blogspot.com/
5. Gina & Baby Rene - http://garl36.multiply.com/
6. Jas & Baby Cristiano - http://www.totsites.com/tot//cristiano
7. Josephine & Baby Jorel - http://joreltoh.blogspot.com/
8. choc - http://www.flickr.com/photos/meet_raphael/
9. Tracy & Baby Duncan - http://www.the-ongs.blogspot.com
10.Moony & Baby Ethan - http://www.ethanjunjun.blogspot.com
11. Yueling & Baby Alyssa -http://yueling.multiply.com
12. Poko & BB Rayen - http://rayendiary.blogspot.com/
13. Kelcqi & Erica - http://ericafoong.multiply.com & http://www.kevdesign.com/erica
14. Taman jrg & Baby - http://brokensurfboard.multiply.com
15. ant aka ting - http://aldan-chua.blogspot.com/
16. Malcolm,Cheri & Baby Matthias - http://www.malcheri.blogspot.com
17. Mona & Baby Timothy - http://hongzhenyuan.blogspot.com
18. Yanling & baby darren -http://www.princedarren.blogspot.com
19. Babylynn and Baby Sylvia - http://sylviang.wordpress.com/

Talking about blogs... Yeah..i have completed my blog for raphael

Blogs
1. Xiao Hua & Baby Le Xuan - http://lexuan-fairytale.blogspot.com/
2. Pooh & Baby Kieran - http://3-kids-on-da-loose.blogspot.com/
3. Angela & Baby Megan - http://rebangela.blogspot.com/
4. Doris & Baby Rayden - http://rayden-kwek.blogspot.com/
5. Gina & Baby Rene - http://garl36.multiply.com/
6. Jas & Baby Cristiano - http://www.totsites.com/tot//cristiano
7. Josephine & Baby Jorel - http://joreltoh.blogspot.com/
8. choc - http://www.flickr.com/photos/meet_raphael/ & http://raphaeldarling.blogspot.com/
9. Tracy & Baby Duncan - http://www.the-ongs.blogspot.com
10.Moony & Baby Ethan - http://www.ethanjunjun.blogspot.com
11. Yueling & Baby Alyssa -http://yueling.multiply.com
12. Poko & BB Rayen - http://rayendiary.blogspot.com/
13. Kelcqi & Erica - http://ericafoong.multiply.com & http://www.kevdesign.com/erica
14. Taman jrg & Baby - http://brokensurfboard.multiply.com
15. ant aka ting - http://aldan-chua.blogspot.com/
16. Malcolm,Cheri & Baby Matthias - http://www.malcheri.blogspot.com
17. Mona & Baby Timothy - http://hongzhenyuan.blogspot.com
18. Yanling & baby darren -http://www.princedarren.blogspot.com
19. Babylynn and Baby Sylvia - http://sylviang.wordpress.com/

jocelyn,
hmmm, i think maybe we did not meet each other then cos I'm quite sure it was mother/MIL, cos the mother/MIL came to chat with me and my hubby.
In anycase, I didn't sign package cos my gal didn't look as if she was having fun. She spent more time trying to lick the neck float i think, and once she even almost slipped out of the float.

poky,
wah, you and your hubby went to do experiment on the diapers! So far I haven't experience any leak from pampers, but had leak from mamy poko before. But if you found out that mamy poko surface dries faster, I might want to switch to mamy poko then...hmm... thanks for the info.

alice,
i'm still deciding if should get the bag, very tempted. been buying so many things recently. also looking at all the teething toys on the wesite jovial posted. doing a lot of damage to my wallet and hubby saying i waste $$!!!
Poor thing going India, but on the bright side, India things super cheap right? then can shop like crazy. haha!

xiaohua,
i like the word xuan in the name also! At first wanted to name my gal something xuan but then my niece already jing xuan so dun wanna be too similar.

kelcqi,
let's hope the crying is a passing phase for Erica, will be praying for the both of you.

So many mummies with blogs, I have no time to get down to starting one! argh, also I'm a bit computer illiterate.

Tinkerbelle,
one of my friends' son also will cry/play through the nites till 2/3 am everyday since day 1....maybe u can try letting your gal sleep with you (of course hubby take the floor...) & praying with her before her sleep for God's protection over her granting her good & restful sleep... =D oh ya...my boy adores the cube, but then hor..i notice that he dun quite like a few of the music...haa....he'll make noises if i change the music...hee......hope to join u ladies the next meeting...

Winnedy/Jorel_mum,
got another spree re. Kate Spade by Cougar recently...u can check it out @ BP... =)

any of your babies sleep through the nite (about 9 hours) without a feed?? should we wake babies of this age up for a feed huh?? this morning 5am i jump up of my bed because my shirt is so damm wet...with BM...(expressed @ 9pm then go to nor nor till 5am without pumping...)...sian...got to wake up to bath & pump...didn't wake up because of baby but leaking BM...haiz..... =( when expressing BM, i scare my baby hungry cos his last feed is @ 8pm so after expressing i quickly wake him up for a feed...should i just let him continue to sleep till he wake up on his own huh???

Diapers:
we tried the following:
pampers comfort...better not use..poo leaks like nothing;
pampers active...good but x...i only use for nite time;
MP...good but big in size leh...the legs wide wide quite ugly...hee....
Drypers...ok but quite noise with the plastic in front, sometimes startle my boy when i change him when he's fast asleep...
Pet Pet...tried also, cheap and reasonably good..but my boy got a little rashes when using PP..

haiz...no perfect diapers!! guess i'll stick with Pampers active & MP for the timebeing... =D

2nd hand fridge:
anyone got 2nd hand small fridge to let go?? my freezer running out of room to store EBM...

Sugar, yap MP is produced by Unicharm. All diaper here got wetness indicator, Singapore's don't have meh ?? Actually I have never seen Size S MP before leh, how come u can find it ? haha...

Angela, Ya, I used Merries before Mummy Poko, yes is very soft and cloth like not like MP paper like. But Merries more expensive, so I changed to MP.

How you girls come to Japan to buy diaper ?? Very heavy wor !

Anyone tried "pants" type diaper already ? here they have it from Size M leh, I heard is better than tape type, but more expensive, so I haven't try.
Oh oh.. does Spore sell diaper for swimming use ? If have, then I dun need to buy here, and bring back.

Dolly,
Hehe, your house gathering count me in! I'll be on leave from 22nd Sept onwards.

Loomi,
No Nepia in Japan? I saw Nepia tissue paper in Japan but not the diapers. Not all diapers here got indicator wor.

S'pore got sell swim diapers under Huggies brands. Mostly sold at Cold Storage. NTUC may not have.

'Pants' diaper more ex. I switched to that for my #1 when she started crawling. But now my baby is already giving me problems when i change his diaper! he keeps flipping, making me wish i have pull-up pants for him instead. :S

xiao hua,
i also using pupsik pouch. From pupsik pouch bp thread i realised they used different material. I bought the midnight gray and it is made from a soft and velvety stretch fabric whereas carnival and pink dotties are made from cotton stretch sateen. That why i wondering if cotton stretch sateen will be more soft and stretchable.

kelcqi,
although i am a buddhist but i dun really believe in tang kee. as what the others had said it maybe a passing phrase for baby or something could have frighten Erica other then those "thing". Maybe when she start screaming just keep talking to her to make her calm down and feel more secure and hug her.

felval,
i'm interested on the BP if you are organising one but then hor you bought the cd already right then like "lugi".

linda,
i dun think we should wake baby up to feed them at this stage. Babies at this stage tends to sleep thru the night le as they are more active in the day time. So dun worried. As long as baby drink well when he is awake then really theres nothing to be worried about.

loomi,
i tried the pants type diaper on my baby yesterday cos went out and forget to bring diaper along and it fit him to the T. In fact i used pants type diaper when my #1 started flipping cos he very stubborn kind once he flipped very difficult to turn him over so can you imagine how much money wasted on those kind of diaper during my #1 time. Now #2 not so bad still able to turn him back when changing diaper so dun need to specially buy pants diaper.

cml77,
haha more used to calling you Tracy. Totally agreed with you that when baby keeps flipping pull-up pants are so much better. Last time my #1 time if got discount on pull-up pants i sure buy in bulk to stock up.

dolly,
are you confirm organising a gathering at your place if yes, count me in too

CMl77,
yap Nepia is a tissue brand. Nepia diaper is call Genki here, and it comes with Anpanman design. hee hee.. I search internet for the answer wan !! look like this.
http://genki-project.jp/pc/product/hicatch.html
Is Nepia good ?? How much in Spore ? Maybe I buy one pk and try.

Jer,
how come your #1 cannot turn back after flip ?

Oh sound like when baby start to flip easier to use pant type ! My boy like very slow leh, he havent flip yet and his neck still not strong, I am wondering if it cos he is too heavy liaoz !! tummy time also just lie down there, not lifting his head up.

gina,
will u be giving the cereal now or later?

Diamondust,
u consider the bag and let me know soonest okie... cos' I was hoping to get it this weekend
Huh? India thing might be cheap but dare not buy leh... hehe. I have seen mothercare there before, maybe i will check it out!

linda,
dun think u need to wake bb up to feed cos' when they r hungry.. usually they will cry for milk. Same same, me use Pampers Active for nite use. Very exp hor but no choice... hope u hv catch the gd deal at carrefour last weekend. Two packets in a box and is selling almost half price cheaper @ $29.90 oni
I bought 3 boxes...

Alice, okok.. then i'll go the week after! Angela, want bring megan along? I will help u psycho ur mum.. hehe! anyway the instructor at the swimming centre say that the earlier u start baby swimming, then the probability that baby is afraid of water is lower. I saw some 1 yr old & above baby who had their first swim at the centre screaming to get out of the tub cause they afraid of water.

dolly, alice
Yea. My baby borned breech. Sengkang lots of mummies & babies, during pregnancy time, I walk around in my big tummy at the neighborhood, those mummies will chit chat with me loh, i told 1 mummy that my baby is breech & I very sad. She told me breech babies are very smart babies, cause she got 2 breeched babies, both scholars in the school. I think this believe originates from china. So contrary to belief that breech babies are unhealthy babies, I chose to be more optimistic & believe that breech babies are smart babies

Gina, your MIL don't know how to take care of babies ah hehe. Yea, I agreed.. better go temple get an amulet.. I always placed an amulet in my gal's little pillow to calm her at night

Babylynn, welcome to the thread

Diamonddust, ya loh, me too, me more headache coz my gal got no cousins since she's the first great-grandchildren in the family. My mum say her name cannot be the same as any of her uncles & aunties cause they are considered her elders in the family line. She got so many uncles & aunties loh. Finally, I managed to find 'xuan'. hehe
what's ur gal name? ur gal looked very cute & chubby leh. Do start a blog soon, you can use existing template from blogger.com, very easy to start de.

Jer, I didn't realise that the material is different leh. But I think both materials can stretch de, my pink dotties one very soft, I washed the pouch a few times already, still very soft & stretchy. have u tried putting the baby's leg outside of the pouch instead?

Loomi,
Haha the Genki is so cute! Here in S'pore we can order direct from Nepia at $15 per pack regardless of size. Minimum 4 packs for free delivery. I just bought one M size and found they have improved the diaper further. It's now longer in length and the back has stretchable gathers.

Jo,
You might wanna try Nepia.

Jer,
Keke, i shall change my name again. I also not quite used to it.

loomi,
my #1 is like a monster baby, haha, some even said he dun behaved like a baby. At that time he can flipped super fast, put him down a bed just a blink of eye he already at tummy down position. Then very difficult to turn him back as he will used he all his strength to stay put at that position.

xiao hua,
ya i also didnt realised it until i saw the different picture posted in the bp thread then i realised how come pink dotties and carnival look softer than those solid color then i read on the material and realised the differences. The one i have the material is kind of stiff and not very stretchy which make movement quite difficult too on the shoulder example like if i want to eat, even my sis commented that it is stiff as sometime she will help me carry baby. Now i am tempted to buy their carnival design but the bp had ended
. I tried putting baby's leg out but like not the right way, i guess i need more practise. I tried the kangaroo position yesterday but my hubby keep asking me "baby ok a not, look so uncomfortable"

Dolly , ladies

Anyway to arrange in the weekend ?

Xiao Hua ,

Sure anot ...I myself also born in breech position hahah I dun seem to more smarter than others leh

Alice ,
haha thinking to buy one from coach but see how lah ...but maybe hubby strike 4d this weekend can immediately buy liao !!

Winniedy ,
Kate Spade hmmm ...dun see this 1 at city hall ..isn`t big enough ?

Tracy ,

I try nepia but the cutting very small leh ... and it leaks loh for my boy !!

Told hubby want to try pet pet , he said stick to Mamy Poko since my boy look comfy in them
hahah

loomi,
my hubby bought the mamy poko when he flew to japan..so every now and then he'll just buy one pack home..he found the s size at jusco in aeon near narita..
recently he bot the merries walker which is the pants type... feels nice and soft.. cost abt 1280yen for 56.. m size

Jorel,
I also found the Nepia newborn size small but the new pack of M looks 'improved'. If we do meet up I can pass you samples.

xiao hua ,

hahah ... ya my hubby think of his chinese name try to rhymes with his christian name .Haahh my hubby very good in this kinda of thing !!

Like his cousin married a Australia !And she want to give her three kids chinese name ..he manage to get all their names hahaah .

felval .

haahh ..ya i think durians play a part hahah cos during the last tri . I have been eating durian and my boy when birth at 3.7kg
but now he is like small size loh compare to your boy .

But as long he is happy i dun bother lah

Hi Jer, aiyo.. Pupsik should state the differences in material in the first place hor. I made reservations for 2 Carnival pouch with Su Ling, you want me to check with her whether can add in 1 more additional pouch for u?

Jo, now I confirm breech babies are smart la.. See, you so smart, married such a talented hubby, can match & rhyme names some more.. lol
your hubby very good in chinese characters? so cool !

dolly, count me in too.. Punggol is just next to sengkang. hehe

It will be good to have a gathering on weekend. If weekday, I am available on next week from 17 to 19. Let me know. I would like to bring my girl to meet all babies.

Jer, Carnival Size 1? I'll try to talk to the spree organiser.. hopefulli she still can take in the additional order k. Will keep u posted.

Anyone of u bring baby to swim at this weekend at Harbour front?

I would like to enroll my girl. Do they have to make appoitment for the swiming class or juz walk in?