2. Linda Chang - Paid, Collected
3. choc (tge25) - Self collect (Paid)
4. Jane -
5. Xiao Hua - Self collect (Paid)
6. Twinky - Self collect (Paid)
7. Poky - Paid, Collected
8. Winnedy
9. Lynn Chang

Winnedy, So how? You self collecting or u need me to post to u?

Jane, I check for the transfer tonite n update u again ok? Cos me rushing out to buy mooncakes for my ILs. Tonite mum can help me bbsit my gal better go, else stuck at home again...

Munchkin Mozart Magic Cube(batch 2):
1. Jocelyn Ng ([email protected]) - Paid
2. Icebubbles - Paid
3. Diamonddust - Paid
4. Ant1712 - Paid
5. Annabelle - Paid
6. Ivy ([email protected])- Paid
7. Joanna Ong - Paid
8. Yvonne Ng - Paid
9. Pooh - Paid
10. Mogudog - Paid

I've placed order for Batch 2 cubes on Sat already. Will update once the cube has arrived.

loomi,

Dun need to decrease feeding.
Just to let u know, for my 1st kid. He was 8kg at 4 mths. My 2nd was around 6kg+. My 3rd is 7.4kg now.

It's okay the weight and feeding. =)

xiao hua,

Mine also dun "peng". She lazy. Sometimes can just lie there stiffly and look at everyone looking at her! Hahaha. Ma cham can play "freeze!"

ant1712,

Congrates!
I also just made up my mind liao. Tomolo probably will tender. 2 mths notice period. Hahaha

Tinkerbell,

No worries. I made my decision liao. I dun care abt the bonus now. Since my other opening willing to wait, I rather move back. It's a better place for me. More time for family and more time for me to do other things I like...like give tuition. =)

My 3 kids abit different. They go thru different sprouting time I think. But then again, their genes abit different here and there lor. Older one is tall and skinny now (last time big and plump...e.g. 4 mths - 8kg). 2nd one, was fat and round but damn light. Cos he got light bones. But he really looked very overweight. Now, my older son is very tall, younger one still short (but tall in his class). Both skinny...both still taking milk (one is 6 yrs old, one is 4 yrs old).

So alot depends on genes lor. I only worry when my kids reject food and milk. But so far (touchwood), they are okay with it.

RE: Maid
I understand. Been thru that. So far, my daughter also smart. 1 maid can carry. Other maid carry she CRY. I can carry, FIL can carry to sleep but no one else can. Like my 2nd son. My 1st, anyone also can. Hahaha

buttercup,

THANKS! I needed that!

RE: Outing
I am tempted to organize a "outing" on 1st Oct (Children's Day cum PH for us) but at my house (kovan). However, I need to check if you girls dun mind location and also whether by then will I be packing (cos I still dun know if my in-laws manage to extend the moving till mid/end Nov).

You all interested? Can give me an idea if u want a not. Food wise dun worry abt it..I live at a place where got alot of food. Just order in. hahaha

Jo,
I hv sent my order for the pouch thru BP liao... haven't got it yet... think BP closing this Thurs. Ya... must tell yr hubby, mummy must also look pretty mah! Hubby also dun want to stand next to an auntie rite? haha...

Dolly,
Oh dear... must be really tough on u! Dun worry, think the fever will go away by the 3rd day. Be strong & positive okie... yr bb need u to take care still. Soon it will be over!

poky,
haha... think so too on carters bib. yest i tried for the 1st time... i put on a simple dress for her but after putting the bib... Wah... very pretty liao =) so is juz the design that counts, hiaz... nothing is perfect loh. As long as her clothes r not wet I'm very happy liao.

Faith,
Wah... not bad lei, yr hubby pay without complain... gd wor, hehe. I must justify to him before he pay

tracy,
ha... my ger too! flipping in 1 sec... I will usually distracted her with baby cot mobile so that I can change her without "peng satay"

xiao hua,
thank u! I will transfer $ to u later tonight

Ant,
good for u... best of both world

sorry. didnt have time to read thro all the posts. anyway, for tml outing, thanks Jo for helping to book the place. =)

Not many of you PM me your mobile # so I only listed out those whom I already have the contact. In case you ladies need each other contact #, emails have been sent to the Kelcqi, Muzicgal, Jer, Gdame and ant1712.

Xiao Hua, Diamondust
PM you ladies the contact list as I do not have your email nor mobile num.

Alice, birdy, lynn
as you do not accept PM I cant send you the list.

See you ladies tml 1.30pm @ Globetrotter!!! =)

dolly,
i know ur boy nt well yet so i dun think u will be joining *correct me if i am wrong* =) so i left u out of the list, hope u dun mind. u are always welcome to join =)

hope ur boy get well soon. =)

if there is any mummies who wanna join us, just meet us tml 1.30pm @ Globetrotters ya. =)

Faith,

I am shock to hear the Monkey incident. OMG how can this be happening.. Hope the baby is ok now. My hb love to bring Megan for Nature Walk.. Been Botanic Gardens, Hort Park etc... Mostly Megan is carry on the carrier.. but after reading this.. i will be more careful when i there next time. Thanks for sharing wz us

Ant,

Hey i am happy to hear you are starting work and can be so close to your boy... How i wish i can be like you. But when i talk to my hb about working, still no green light to go back yet.. sighz...

For you boy ezcema, do apply more cream as Megan had that during her 2nd month of birth too... very very red and dry pactches on her tights and arms..i apply lots of cream on her.. 6 x a day and she is now ok le... I also have ezcema so really hope she is free from tat... is suffering!

Dolly,

Hope you boy is beta now.. You take care too as you need the energy to take care of him.

Sugar,

Hahaha!! yes i join the club. My neighboure lend me hers this morning for me to try and i really like it alot. but hers is size #3 and is too big for Megan.. if not i will buy over from her as she is not using it. Dunno y she bought size #3 as she is shorter and slimmer than me...

Xiao Hua,

Megan also cant "peng" satay yet.. haha!! and thanks for dropping a message @ my blog...
I try to make it for tomolo gathering as want to see your xuan xuan.. heehee!! But need to drive my mum to Jurong first.. Will try very hard to make it.

Maro,

surprised to see you here in May forum. Thanks for the prayers, i need that.

All mummies,

thanks for the prayers and encouragement, i am alright, just feeling too tired, cos i have not been able to sleep well. Keep waking up to check on Rayden. His fever has already subsided after taking the antibotics in the afternoon till now. But i still KS, continue to give him paracetamol just now, so now i only pray that the antibotics works for him, and fever will subside completely. I will still need to wait for the detailed report out on Wed, and next monday, will also need to bring him back for another round of urine test, after completing 1 week of antibotics.

Tracy,

earlier the nurse in TMC also mentioned that the red patches on Rayden's face also looked like 'false measles'. So it seem like he is really very heaty, all out from his body at 1 time.

Felval,

no worries, i am also about to post and remove my name for the outing. Although i can put Rayden with my mil tomorrow, and go back to work, or join you gals, i decide not to. Have decide to extend my leave, and spend another day with him, till his fever has completed subside, den i can "fang xin". You gals enjoy yourselves tomorrow, and post more photos for me to see ... kkk !

linda,
me putting him at littleskoolhouse. me paying almost $700 after discount and subsidy...with the $200 more in subsidy, the next bill should be ard $500.

felval,
paiseh.. din know my setting cannot accept PM. I reset liao... is it too late to receive the list?

Dolly,
at least now u know the cause of the fever is better. Hope the anti-biotic works for him. Wah another case of urine infection, seems like is pretty common among bb now. So scary. So glad that at least yr boss understand yr situation. think Rayden shd be fine very soon.
And also join us in the next outing k...

Re: Outing
I will see all mummies who will be going tml... See ya

Faith,
It's shocking to learn abt the monkey incident. Baby & parents must hv great shock.

Ant1712,
Congratz on getting such a gd job! U can even bf ur baby during work.

Buttercup,
care to share how u prepare your baby for infant care?? how old your baby u started sending him there?? how's the experience? me sending my boy to infant care in two weeks time.... =(

Dear Mummies

My bb also born in May 08. ;) Just wonder any of your baby drinking Friso Gold 1? I wanna enquire do you face bubbles issue (alot) after the bb drink finish the milk?

My previous tins do not have this prob but recent tins having this prob.

xiao hua,
ok... hv transfer $118/- to u now... sori can only do it this morning, yest me ko with bb =) chk it okie. thk u

See u later!

I am so envy u guys able to make it for 2nd outing again. I can't take leave today. BUT i will be on 1 weeks leave next week. So hope there is another outing next week.

This few days my girl don't drink much. She keep suck at the teat but don't know why the volume still remain so much. I also change to the new teat, also the same. She don't want to open her mouth big enough, so juz suck at the front teat. I am using Avent teat #3. Yesterday night, i bought a NUK teat but not let her try yet.

Dolly,
Yeah, i read the May thread sometimes and get to know yr baby is not well. :p

Anyway, good to hear that he is reacting to the medicine and fever has subsided. Take care

Dolly,
Glad Rayden is recovering.
Will keep him in my prayers. Meantime mummy has to take care of yourself to ya. Rest well.

RE: Monkeys
Yeah. We should keep our babies at a close watch or hand carry them if we are out on nature walks.
According my BIL, when they returned to the site, they saw the same monkey still walking ard the roof top and not scared at the sight of humans.

Linda,
My BIL called up the Nature park autorties, they said it's not their problem told them to call AVA. AVA said not their problem. Then they called pest control. Pest control said they dont know how to handle monkeys. Every autorties don't want to take charge of the case.
So sickening. As the monkeys might attack again.

Buttercup : You can check in your baby's mouth if there is white spots? Do you wash his gums or in his mouth area regularly? heard frm this forum a mummy had a baby with a kind of ulcer..
Forgot what is it called..

Dolly,
Must have been real taxing on you. Hope Rayden will make 100% recovery soon and his test results will be good. Take care!

Icebaby,
Thanks for offering to have 'open house' on 1st Oct
I gotta check with hubby cos he just return from overseas on 30th Sept.

Faith,
Really must ask New Paper to highlight then the 'relevant' authorities will take action!

Faith,
Come to think of it, why not ask your BIL to mass email to his frens his story with pictures of his injured baby (cover the face if wanna remain annonimous) then his frens will forward etc etc. Very soon, it will be in the news. Dun underestimate the power of the internet these days!

Hi Faith

NP ignore the issue.. How can they... They should do something about it. Hey we all got pay tax want ok :p heehee!! Just told my mum and she is shock too and ask me not to bring Megan for nature walk anymore.. (._.")

RE : MILK

My girl not drinking much recently too.. Folks always say after injections, they are usually like that. Heard some say will usually have this problem when babies are 1,3,5,7 months... And that really happened to my girl. She use to drink 120-140ml and now even 100ml take her 45mins and dun even finished sometimes. Make so must noise when drinking and even cries.. sighz!

Faith ,

Saw your post abt it ..make my heart fall .

Told my hubby abt the monkey incident ...he said Nature Park Authority should be responsible in some ways . Maybe should write to Strait Times to highlight this horrible incident .

Angela ,

Ya ... is a passing states as my boy was like that since when he was 2 mths plus . Only recently he is drinking better at 130ml now .

Today is my boy`s first day with his nanny !!

Dunno how is he ...do your babies recognise ppl now ??? COs when i left just now he is fast asleep . I will be go back to fetch him at 12 plus then proceed down to United Square

Today is also my first time handle him without my hubby`s presence . I was telling my hubby I kinda of scare leh :p

jo,
my baby starts recognizing people already..my boy see my eldest brother come home he will be very happy... cos he knows my brother sure carry him... but he also scare my brother carry, cos he likes to blow his arm to make the farting sound... so whenever my brother carry him.. he will start blinking his eyes... like dunno when my brother will blow him...

muzicgal ,

hahah ..your boy so cute !!

Hope that he will be able to get use to his nanny soon . I dun dare to call her dunno how is he ...scare later i hear him crying will rush down to pick him

Faith, wah now monkeys are soo atrocious... how comes e government bodies doesnt want to do something abt it...

my gal now turns e moment we put her down on her playmat changing diapers now is horrible with her whining and turning haiz...

anyone here using bottle warmer to warm up breastmilk? which brand is good? looking to get one so need some feedbacks... thanks

xiaohua and loomi,

i try the water yesterday and 2day...however, it does nt seem to hv any effect on me leh...so depressing...

but then again, i wonder if it got to do wif my tireness lor...coz my boy hv fever after his 4th mth jab on sat....so basically nt enough of rest and zzz these days lor...then 2day got menses also....

sometimes really feel so down and depressing wif the limited supply of milk....wonder wen can i hv enough for my boy..

adeline, friso ever send me a free tin of friso 1 and it hv alot of bubbles...which is tat y i nv continue....then recently, the lady from friso call me again....and wen i told her abt the bubbles, she say it is only the march production (tink is march) tat hv the bubbles problems coz the rest of the production hv no such prob. mayb u wan to call up friso to hv a better understanding.

how was the outing? Today's thread very slow...cos all out. hahaha

I very happy today. Tender today, tomolo last day. On Thurs will go back ex-co. Yippee!

Outing on 9/9/08 @ United Square
Alice & Baby
1701657.jpg

Diamonddust & Baby
1701658.jpg

Felval & Baby
1701659.jpg

Ant & Baby
1701660.jpg

Xiao Hua & Baby
1701661.jpg

Cheri & Baby
1701662.jpg

Musicgal & Baby
1701663.jpg

Gina & Baby
1701664.jpg

Tinkerbelle & Baby
1701665.jpg

Angela & Baby
1701666.jpg

Lynn & Baby
1701667.jpg

Jo & Baby
1701668.jpg

today outing is very enjoyable
so sorri I gotta leave early coz my colleagues @ TTSH kept calling me, they urge me to bring baby back to office to show them.. hehe.. So rush I forgot to ask who footing the bill.
many many thanks to Lynn for paying upfront for me. Will TT you the $ back, do provide me your acc no. soon

Re: Pouch,
All mummies who tested the pouch, all so professional wor, just first try and they got their baby fitted in comfortably

jo, gina, musicgal, lynn, diamonddust, dolly, alice, ant, cheri, angela, felval & tinkerbelle,

nice to meet you all & all your little precious ones.

Xiao hua,
u very efficient ler.. so fast posted all the photos... Dun mentioned it, i'd sms u my dbs acc already. Thanks for letting us trying ur pouch, and thanks for the guidance and instruction as well.

Diamonddust/ Angela,
thanks for assisting me trying the pouch, i think i shall get 1 for myself.

Diamonddust, Jo, Felval, Musicgal, Alice, Cheri, Kelcqi and Xiao Hua,
nice meeting u mums today, it was really fun and eventful.

Dolly, Ant, Gina & Angela,
Nice meeting u all again! Hope there will be more outings for our May's mummies. Get the group bigger...

Faith, sure, do call me when u are around this area, they are having sales now, up to 70%...

Dolly, great to see Rayden recovering from his fever. At least he is now got energy stating his kung fu fighting inside his pram. Do monitor and take care...

wow! outing looks so interesting.
Sch reopened,otherwise would like to be there with all of u.
Looking forward to next outing.

Re: pouch
I must sat Ant n Lynn look so comfortable with their little ones in their pouch.
Mummies who tested the pouch, any comments on the functionality?

Ant, how did u position such a way that ur bb's legs are out of the pouch?

Kelcqi, thanks for bringing the cube for me. My boy likes it ler... It needs a very gentle touch to activate the music and the lights on, i think he is delighted by that lo...

Xiaohua,
you are so efficient, managed to post so fast. Me lazy to do so as need to clear office emails first, will do it tonite. I have just finshed settling Rayden, tt why only managed to login now.

Alice,
i went to the Junior 18 and shop, nothing much leh, mostly for girls. I went to Guess Kids instead as they are having 30% - 50% discount, bought 3 pairs of socks and 1 cargo pants for Rayden.

Lynn,
i also managed to get the cute hat for Rayden from Pumpkin Patch, so happy, at least he dun look botak now.

Faith / Tracy / Maro / Buttercup / Jane,
thanks for all the prayers, Rayden is recovering well. Think he knows that mummy and daddy are very worried for him, and his daddy also took urgent leave to take care and spend time with him. So he quickly recover, and fever has kinda of subside completely. Earlier i brought him back to Dr Ong to collect the cream for his rashes, and later joined the mummies for the gathering... but Rayden is asleep most of the time during the gathering, only towards the end of the gathering, then he woke up.

Xiaohua,
i am still thinking whether to get the pouch cos not sure if i will use it or not, if not, it will be another white elephant.

Re : Pouch
Diamondust, Jo, Lynn,
does anyone of u know the link for the spree ? i cannot find it.

Diana, me going to try the MIM tea tml le. My milk supply dropping drastically, so sad
got menses milk supply will drop one, so u better try the sparkling when ur mensus over ya

icebaby, hope to see you the next time round
want to see your baby too .. he he

re: posting photos - I went back to my office, chit chat until 5 , by the time I reach home 6 pm already, which happens to be my pumping time, so I posted all these photos while I pump, all done in 20 mins.
Lynn, I was sharing with you that I use the hands free strap from mumsfairy, I always use my pumping time to surf net & write my baby blog

Dolly, didn't manage to get a shot of you & baby rayden as he was sound asleep.. he he.. Glad that Rayden is recovering well & is looking good just now. The pouch depends on usage loh, if Rayden prefers to be in the pram or baby carrier most of the time, then no need to get another pouch le.. My girl won't stay in her pram for long, so if I keep carrying her, my arms will break, the pouch helps me a lot since i can go handsfree.

good night all babies, they must be very tired after today's outings

Hey Xiao Hua

Thanks for the pictures. I forgot my camera today!! arghhhhh!! Everytime come to outing i have to leave early and miss the group photo
No choice have to rush home and pump then pick up my hb..

Hi Lynn

Yup so nice to meet up again isnt it... Today more girls than boys.. heehee!!

Rest of the mummies...

Nice meeting up and for those that i dint manage to chat up... I am sorry. Will go around saying HI next time if we meet oki :p Really happy this meet up turn out to be sucessful and enjoyable.

Dolly,

The link are : http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1688341.html?1220845107

Re : Sparkling water
Xiaohua / Diana,
sorry, who try the sparkling water, is it good ? i thought of dropping by tomorrow evening after my mooncake delivery to customers. Anyone keen ?

Xiaohua,
no worries on the photo, as Rayden was sleeping during the gathering, we still have more outingss to come.

Angela,

thanks for the link ... i am showing my hubby now, and he started to make noise, said that i keep buying and buying, bought 1 sling, ended up never use den sell off cheap cheap, next bought the combi carrier, only used once, and now still want to buy pouch ... hahaha so now need to convince him first before placing order.

Now, the motivation to work is to earn $$ then can buy and spend on my Rayden, so happy !

Xiaohua,
wow, that was really fast. Haha. Thanks for letting me try the pouch, I have placed my order already

Lynn,
I have decided to get the pouch leh, getting carnival. what colour are you getting?

Dolly,
so glad to see that Rayden is better. Jia lat hor, we mummies cannot resist keep buying and buying things for our darlings. I think ever since I had Avelyn, I have hardly bought anything for myself, always buying for her.

Mummies at outing today,
So nice to finally meet all of you, now i can put a face to all your nicks. It was great seeing all the babies as well. I had a good time today, looking forward to more outings in the future.
Oh yeah, thanks to the hubbies who had to be the camera men as well!

Diamondust,
so in the end, what size are you getting ? i wrote an email to the PIC and asked her for advice for the size.

Dolly

hahaha.. you know whenever i get anything from the BP, i alway kana scold by my hb. Is not i spend money, is becos he is those type of person tat like to see and feel before buying.. even if he have to pay retail he dun mind. But you know we women la... even $1 cheaper is cheap to us!!! hahaha!! am i right ladies.

Of cos i will wish i can earn my own money and buy for my baby.. so he dun have to nag. When i tell him this.. he say he will still nag!! hahaha!! But overall he dun stop me from buying anything for Megan, as she is his darling more than me... so sad hor!!