(2008/05) May 2008

Choc, thanks for posting the photos and thanks for bringing a professional photograher to the gathering... i also think that ur hb is a hands-on daddy. He can handle Rapheal so well and mingles with all mummies for exhanging his "bb sit" experience. My hb usually wont join me if i'm meeting all gal frens.

i could not clik on the link le..
the page not found, cant download the pictures.

icebubbles - oops.. I mistook u for icebaby! hehe.. sorri sorri. glad that u firm up ur decision on ur job. Jia You! wish u all the best

icebaby & dolly - so sad to hear that ur babies are sick.. have u all tried the traditional methods like rolling dough to absorb heat from baby's body and etc? hope ur babies get well soon

re: pouch

ya i agree.. the pouch look very stylo .. hehe.. when I carried my pouch out, always attract attention in shopping centers, especially when my gal is 1 month old, I hid her in the pouch, the onlookers r wondering if I am carrying a bag or baby, until my gal starts wiggling inside, then they realised that baby is inside

Jo, u try my pouch first.. coz I wld say not easy to get use initially, but once u use to it, u will like it. Wah, ur hubby very good leh, so willing to spend on Jorel. My hubby always complain that I waste $$, buy ex stuff for baby, I will scold him & tell him I use my own money to buy loh, then he will keep quiet. So envy u, such a loving hubby hor
BTW, my girl loves her play gym a lot, think Jorel will love it too, esp his play gym is from the Rainforest range. hehe

Corynn, your girl drinking well now? have u found out what went wrong?

Lukemommy, my mum suggested taping my gal's ear as well. My gal right ear look like 'alien' ear loh. There's a kind of tape that won't hurt the skin one, think pharmacy got sell.

Gina, i oso want go see lantern, so nice
Baby Rene must have enjoyed herself, so many colourful & beautiful hello kitty lanterns there. The last time I went was like 3 years ago when they exhibit the dinosaurs lantern.

Diana, keep us updated on the effectiveness of Kirin Sparkling. me got my MIM fruit tea too, will try it out & update as well

Alice, haha.. my gal hair 24 hrs stand up one.. So sad, don't know why it's taking ages for her hair to grow. She look so funny in this hairstyle.

Lynn, my hubby too, he dun like to accompany me when I meet my gal friends one.. when i ask him y, he just say no common topics lah, he shy lah.. & blah blah blah.. anyway I use to it lieo

Re: Outing @ United Square
Are we meeting after lunch hours?

Tinkerbelle, would you be able to bring so many mozart cube on your own tml?

xiaohua,
that time no choice, i choose to leave private sector to government sector for health reasons. since i cant go back, either stay or jump ministry.. furthermore that period was goin to rom, buy falt, hold customary. all need money leh.. my hubby tat time juz after ns, not much savin.. sigh.. so stick it out lor. but now, i hoppin hubby pay faster "climb", then i can resign here n find other jobs as part time, etc... =p

i also wish to stay away when they play politics. but dept too small, only pax that is of same grade as them is me.. so can only back arrow me... sigh...

if i were u, i wld rather go back to ex-cmpy if the environment is so much better n nearer to ur place. personally, feel if u like ur workin environment, it not like goin to work, but more like to go n meet friends to do work.. much more pleasant feelin. not a tired.. =p

felval,
u using manual or electric?? i wil prepare my avent uno first. then latch my gal, hold n secure her with one arm, then start pumpin with the other. but it more easier if my hubby ard. after my gal finish, i stil b pumpin halfway. hubby can carry her over to burp n wipe her mouth instead.. else, i hv to stop, then finsh settle her, then continue. =p

i also lazy to maintain pump timin at home durin wkend. only mon-fri, got on time to pump. but also at least 6hrs interval.. cos really too tired from work n husework to do. =(

i work not near to united sq. but can take mrt to there, abt 15min??

icebaby,
can understand how it feel to feel like throwin white towel. my opinion is unless u feel that there a chance that things might work out, then can consider. but if juz a remote feelin, better dun risk. u got three kids leh.. one also a young bb, will b quite stress at home liao. u stil want to b stress at workplace?? also the way u describe is a unspeakable feelin, mayb shld juz follow ur "feelin" that the place is juz not for u?? sometimes our own mind subconciously can send warnin signals....

ya. money can earn back. the quality time u can spend more with ur family n kids is much more worth ba. better than u so pissed off at work, go back home, stil affected by it... if finance situation allows, y not take the "pay cut"??

aliceteo,
forgot carter bibs got one more prb bside not able to hold "liquid" fast n strong... it the velcro that is v weak... not strong at all.. juz shift shift, will come off liao.. sighh.. can only for show show when goin out only,, haha

diamondust,
no la. the yellow range only up to small, thereafter is the pamper active liao. tat time i also was findin the yellow packagin for medium.. cannot find, go web, then c they dun hv, think it suppose to upgrade to active by then. active range, they also only start from medium as the smallest. =p

Corynn,
but when bath, v easily kana soap leh.. sigh... but for bb n myself not to kana block again, hv to more hardworkin n keep remindin not to juz lather all over liao. must avoid spots.. hahah haahha

Re:eek:utin
wat time at united sq?? can i come over n b the photographer?? hahaha

linda chang,
i using britax also. like it v much. cos it feel more cushion, material also not bad. my gal dosent perspire inside. =p my friends also recommend this brand to me. only downside i feel is that without the car anchorage, if juz using only seatbelt to secure, dosent seem v v secure to me.. but when my hubby turn sharply, the carseat dosent wobble la.... so i guess it stil ok ba....

icebaby,
aiyah. i didnt go any carrefour.. so cant get hte petpet. is the offer goin to last two wks? or over liao??

hope ur gal faster get well. so small nose holes liao.. stil kana runnin nose, v hard to breath.. so sayang..

Re:pouch,
i tried the pouch type b4, like xiaohua friend, i give up. cos i feel it too hard to squeeze my gal in. the size is juz nice when she inside. but juz that puttin her in is the prb. the one i got, material is quite hard, v v little strechable.. machiam like need to force my gal legs in to the pouch.. so i give up n use back mim sling.. =p

Corynn,
my gal also drink v little now. better dun force.. tried once, in the end, she even vomit all she had drink earlier. at most, u hv to more hardworkin, feed her more often when she hungry n start ccryin for milk..

lukemommy,
ur hubby also tape his hair leh. when take out, his hair dosent come off? if come off. must b pain mah.... ur boi dun complain?>?

lynn chang,
i got the ikea by passdown. although easily out of shape, but can absorb fast.,. but need to change often to prevent gettin the romper below wet. cos not v thick. =) it also quite cheap if i didnt remember wrongly.

Xiao Hua and Poky,
My bb drink 110ml at 8pm yesterday, till 1.30am only want to drink about 90ml. We feed her at 11.30pm she dont' want , try again at 12.30am also don't want.

I very stress, as she keep crying when we want to force her drinking milk b'cos she want to sleep. End up i kena scold by my mil as i had disturb them as baby cry.

corynn, so worrying.. but i share with u hor, my gal also like that at times, there was once she drank 100 ml at 8 pm, then she slept all the way till 7 am then wake up to drink.

how can your in-law scold u? they should be helping u to calm down BB instead mah. They need to be more understanding leh, it's not ur fault that bb cry.

Xiao Hua,
B'cos they feel that if they feed then my bb will drink and sleep through again. The problem is they keep complaining the very hard to fall into sleep again once wake up, then how i dare to wake them up to feed baby. Very funny is, they said if they wake up to feed they can sleep back b'cos bb not cry, if i feed then bb cry they have to take 3 hrs to fall sleep again by that time is morning liao.

I am going crazy liao.

Morning all mummies,

MIA whenever I'm home as i'm slave to Adam. ha... Sat and Sun are outing days plus my house's internet connection is da** kuku. The line always drop.

RE: Last week's outing
Nice meeting up with all mummies. Dolly, Sugar, Choc, Ant, Jane, Gina, Angela & Lynn.

Dolly,
Thanks for the co-ordination. Don't mention about the carrier. I'm experimenting it myself too. No backache leh. Maybe i'm not the one carrying Adam most of the time. Ha.. My mum is happily helping out.

Jane,
Thank you for showing me the new nursing room! It's so much better than the usual ones I went whevever im in vivo city. It's no longer the dirty and smelly nursing room.
usually drag myself to feed in there but now the new NR is so great.

Sugar,
Your boy Tim is so cute. So amazing that he can sit in the pram for hours while we chat. Must learn how to BF in public from you. Share with me some tips leh. :p

Choc,
Thanks for taking the lovely pics. Your hubby happily snapping pictures away. How nice. keke... Adam very the camera shy leh. Cannot take a decent pic of him smiling. Always freeze whenever i bring the camera out.

Lynn,
Will drop you an sms when i feel like stepping out for a breather. We can meet in OG Albert complex.

Gina,
I like your girl's double eye lids. So beautiful.

I'm giving this tue's outing a miss. Adam's Ah kong is bring him out to clark quay to take pictures. keke...
Shall join next round. Enjoy the gathering.

Dolly,
hope Rayden is feeling better now.
Will keep him in my prayers.

Jane,
Stuffy Nose: I use the nasel pump too. Then I will use a cotton bud. I usually use the one of the smaller size for bb to dig the dirt out.
Besides that, I also bought a humidifer and put it in the room. Seems like his condition improves after I use the humidifer. Bought Osim at $108. Cheap and good. :p Aircon is set at 25 deg.

Tinklebell,
think it's better to shave bb hair so that the growth is even. My boy does not have the "hole" look after I shave his hair. Grow is even now. You should try before she grows bigger. It's better that she looks botak better than later wor(when you finally decides to shave hers)

Xiao Hua,
Yes. My boy can react to the "hmmm" sound. Got to train lor. Initially I can "hmmm" for 15mins then he squeeze 1 small poo poo. Howadays when I "hmmm" he will release a few days worth of poo. And I'm happy.

WCT,
Since my boy's birth, I did not let him sleep in a pillow and always rotate his position when he sleeps. Few days of right side, few days of left side. He sleeps in bouncer. Heard that bb who sleeps in bouncer has rounder head coz not sleeping on hard surface.
Con: is that he does not want to sleep in his cot anymore! Either bouncer or snuggle up cosy with me and my hubby.

Choc & Alice,
Talk about sprees. I'm glued to it... my husband approves liao. haa.. Everyday he comes home and ask "what is the amt of $ do you wan me to transfer tomorrow" I do the clicking. My husband do the paying. Advantage of a SAHM. :p

Poky,
When i had engorgement, the jamu lady asked me to use a hot stone to massage and pump. Can use hot towel too. Sort of improves the circulation.

re: outing
haiz.. cant join u all tml.. i'm working

xiao hua
ur elmo is really a steal!! heh.. ur hb sound like my hb also.. dun accompany when i mit up with frenz

corynn
take it easy.. as long ur gal feel contented can liao.. while i'm working, my boy only drink 200mls for that 10hrs.. but he nv fuss for more.. drink 60mls and he will play at the teat liao

lukemommy
dun tape for too long, will cause sores. u can buy micropore tape from pharmacy.. it's not that sticky.. more of a soft fabric

linda,

nope. Not bf.

Hubby bring her to see the doc. She abit grumppy but occassionally smile (but then again...like I say, she very tao!).

poky,
thanks for the advise. Hearing so other news at the same time regards to the company I might be going back. It's a risk to go back also. So that's also a consideration. Maybe I will just stay at home for a while. LOL

Lukemommy,
Hahaha, the ear with tape so cute. :p

Dolly,
Update us ok? Hope Rayden is better. For my elder gal, the viral fever lasts 5 days. After 6hours the fever returns, esp at night. Very tiring for the mummy too. Hang in there!

Xiao hua ,

Aiya he only will buy things for him when he think is worth it . Dunno haven really try on him ...whether he like it anot .

I tole him i want to buy the playmat $170 he rejected it immediately

ladies ,

Tomorrow what time huh ? maybe can get my hubby to send us down anyone want to get a lift if he able to arrange his time
Let me know !!

Faith ,

You coming wif Adam tomorrow !!

Re:Flipping
My baby is suddenly flipping like nobody's business. It's so difficult to change his diaper! And he can flip 360deg. I din know, i left him on the mattress and went to take water to wipe him. When I return, he was on the floor face up looking at me. Gave me a shock, but lucky the mattress is those 1-inch type only. Then at night i put him in the cot, i gotta keep 'peng satay', flipping him back cos he kept flipping up!

So mummies, please dun leave your babies unattended on sofas and beds cos now they are starting to flip!

ladies ,

Just spoke to dolly abt her son ... she is bring him to his usual PD at TMC . He fever subside but he having rashes now . But Rayden is drinking and playing well .

Jo,
Me not going tomorrow leh. Adam's Ah Kong wants to bring him out. Got to give this gathering a miss.

Tracy,
RE: Flipping
I agree with Tracy. Our babies are of age to do things suddenly.
The other day I put him on the sofa and his starts to flip. Luckily I was with him all the while. Don't under estimate their learning skills. They learn things really fast.
Am starting to have a hard time feeding him. He starts to flip here and there. Hard to hold him down if he is distracted by colourful pics.
Was at taka yesterday feeding him and suddenly he kept flipping to see the pics hanging on the wall. "hong seem" don't wan to drink milk.
Mummies if babies are in bouncer, do be extra careful and tie the openings so that the pouch sets deeper. As they can flip in the bouncer. My bb flips so violently that his legs are out of the bouncer. So keep watch of your little ones.

Tracy,
Yesterday night i also keep "peng satay" ler. My ger keep flipping up.

Dolly,
U must be strong. We fully understand how u feel now. It's really not easy to be a mother.

Dolly you can try apply some BB vick on his chest and back... I actually apply it on Rayen body when I feel that her body is a bit warm. Think it really make her feel better.

Pampers All nite
I ask my colic to bring 1 pack from Malaysia, this one I didn't see it in SGP, don't know how good. L Size 56pcs @ 38.45 RM...

Faith ,

oki see ya other time !!

Was still missing the days when me you and kelcqi chatting here while waiting for our babies arrival hahah ... time really flies

Tracy,

So cute. Mine hor..lazy to flip. She enjoys turning in circles though. Hahaha

RE: Ilyse
Doc gave Ilyse a nose drop to help clear her block nose (something that was given to my 2nd son when he had block nose). As for cough...he doesn't want to give her anything cos she isn't 6 mths yet.

Oh no, my boi must be overdrinking liaoz. He is now 3 mths 2 weeks and started to drink 200ml since last week, and was already 7.3kg when he was 3mths old. How ? should I decrease his feeding ? Wonder if that's the reason why he is pooing like 6 times a day over the last weekend.

WishCometrue, just let me know if you need it will get it for you. My hubby also bought 5 boxes for me recently, think he got it when Pigeon had 10% discount, so will be cheaper. I found out why poo will flow out of diaper when my boi in carrier, there is a board for the carrier to hold his back, I put wrongly to the butt area, think too tight all the sai got squeeze out ! haha .. dumb me.

Diana, oh you found the sparkling water.. wow $3.75 very expensive leh... hope is worth every cents. With the effort and money we are spending to increase the milk supply, and milk bag, breastmilk is definitely more expensive than FM man !!

Re: Hop Tea
I think it does help to increase my supply. Recently my boi up his intake from 150-200ml I am trying very hard to catch up, I can now manage, on alternate days 100% breastmilk and next day with 1 feed FM. Also someone suggested taking deep breathe when pumping, I think it works for me, my let-down are much faster and probably 1 or 2 times more.

Alice, got u the thermometer during my lunch time le. Pass to you tml

poky, me 2 loh.. I also hope can work part-time. But for me impossible la coz my hubby is working in technician field, earning won't climb high also, I die die need to work de. My work environment ok de, most of them I know for years lieo, cause mine is transfer case. I even recommend my poly days friends to join my company, now they are my boss le, cause they got degree loh. The only problem is work process in a mess, sometimes we find ourselves wasting time on doing duplicate works & clearing bad lots.

corynn, your in law working as well? i tot in-law will dote on their grandchildren a lot de, sacrifice a bit of sleeping time should be alrite de. Your gal sleeping well in the day time?

faith, wow, good leh, your "hmmm" can help ur bb release few days worth of poo.. Mine like to collect poo, refuse to poo poo, now every 7 days poo once..

pooh, ya loh, the elmo is really a good buy
U must be very busy now that u r back to work, do keep me updated the next time you come to SK. Alternatively, when I travel to my IL place in the west on weekends, we can meet up at IMM rite.. hehe
Ya loh, my hubby one kind 1 loh, he dun go also good lah, then I can enjoy talking to my friends for longer time.

jo, the playmat is really a good buy la.. My playmat was delivered to my house last week. It is really very colourful & will be useful when my gal learns to crawl.

re: flipping
all mummies are busy penging satays ah. My satay refuse to move
If her peng her on her tummy, she will scream for help.

Jo,

Yeah. It's really a pity we can't catch up. Well, let's try for the next meeting!

Remembered those interesting conversations while we were the last few to pop! Haa... was feeling apprehensive, counting down to the big day.

Kelcqi,
funny la... you. fainted. It's ok. Mine as drama. haa...

A Note to All mummies:

Was having dinner with my SIL and BIL yesterday and they advised us against bringing bb out of nature walks where monkeys hang out.
Last week, they had a surprise party at a pottery place in botanic gardens for their son and a friend or theirs brought their 2weeks old baby along. He as in the car seat placed on the table while everybody hid under the table to surprise the bd boy.
suddenly, a monkey jumped onto the table and grabbed the 2weeks-old bb from the car seat. He was holding on to him and bite his tiny face. All shouted and tried to chase the monkey away. It dropped the baby and ran up the tree. His sharp teeth bit the skin real deep at the other corner of his eyes, near the temper, just below the brain.
SIL and BIL can see the skin flag.
BB was immediately brought to the hospital.ICU for 2weeks. There are 9doctors attending to the little one.
Luckily, there were no bateria in the blood, bb's eye is not punctured and brain all well. except of the scar on his tiny face. His eye can only open 50%. Total bill a wooping 40K.
So advice to all mummies, be careful of all these monkeys as they are not afraid of humans anymore. They do prey at young infants. If you guys are ever out on nature walks, keep watch of your bbs.

hi all! me accepted the job liao, start wrk this wed! so fast rite.. haha... the sup v nice say i can cm wrk 9plus 10 thou official hrs is 9am. thn can wear casual so no need headache n go buy wrk clothes. told her tat i stil bfg, she says i can go up to latch my boy directly when it's feedin time! keke...

felval- the wrkg hrs are 9 to 6 n need to wrk one sat every 3 wks.

Sugar- wan ask wher u get the bib for bfg?

Xiao Hua,
My girl sleep well in day and night. She sleep most of the time. Only active in the evening time after me and my hubby reach home.

Hi mummies:

Any babies here screams to get attention? my boi is doing so.. n he scream till his voice become hoarse! it takes him a week plus to recover,i very scared he hurt his vocal!

My baby still can't flip haha.. but he trying very hard to get up like wat we are doing.. hehe he started to eat a bit of cereal..and he loves it...

Really hope can join in the gathering, but too bad i'm working..

choc,

juz managed to see the pics. So lovely! All babies are so precious.

Thanks for capturing Adam looking into the camera. Haa... I usually have a hard time doing that. :p *thumbs up*

Next time you spree hor, share share sites leh. waaa haaa.

Faith ,

Ahhhhh...OMG WHAT monkey bite the baby !!

oh no ... the parents must be very very upset but most important the baby is oki

jo, the father lor, cannot stand his little darling's ear kana folded, insists must tape his ear...

poky, ya, his hair also kana tape some, when take off, yes, some hair stick to the tape ,he is dropping hair now so drop more lor...the father tapes his ear at nite , day time i take it off coz i dontt hink its good to tape wholeday

pooh , xiao hua , thanks for the info, will go pharmacy too check it out..hubby uses scotch tape like 3M magic tape so not so sticky..but if the ear got sore or rashes, i will not let him tape anymore

jus brot my boy to PD cos of his rashes. geting worse n all ard the neck n back also =( doc says prob ezcema as my hb has it. hope he wil be beta after applyin the lotion.

choc- hee... i stil cant believe i gg bk wrk so soon! haha... been at hm since apr til nw! hope my boy guai guai, dun wake up so often at nite else i sure panda at wrk!

sugar- thks! i regretted buyin the nursin wrap! costs me $40! nxt time mus try out 1st b4 buyin.

Hihi Ladies,

Icebaby,
I realized I missed abt the part on ur job. So hav you found a decision what u intend to do? Actually if u resign now, u sure lugi on the bonus one. Mayb tong until Dec?

Wah, your bb really big jump that. Did she went through growth spurt? Ask u hor, u hav 3 babies rite? How do we know if bb is going through growth sprut?

One reason I resisted the idea of having a maid is also becos I don't wanna see my bb clining on to the maid. The feeling sucks. And somemore sometimes already have to deal with hubby and family in regards to discipling the child, I don't want to have another person my child can run to for shelter.

XiaoHua,
Thanks for the link. Wow, the mummy very young but she very zai!

I got your bank transfer le. Tml pass u the cube.

Yaloh, my gal's fever on and off. But I suspect she also got allergic nose like me. Cos she always have stuffy nose. Now I wonder issit becos I drank orange juice during pregnancy? Sigh...

No loh, bad MIL is equals to kanna under cursed ah!!! LOL... Summon pay liao is ok, case closed. MIL nv case close one. Forever new problems, drama series etc. Sigh. Wat u can think of, it happens! I think if I sell the story to TCS, dunno which actor who acted as that MIL sure kanna curse and swear by everyone man. LOL...

Choc,
Nvm lah. We always tempt one another here one. LOL... Woman's weakness. Shopping... :p

Felval,
Haha, very funny rite when our bbies so silly. I think since ur hubby is supportive, just go ahead and be a SAHM for awhile. Gd to take a break from the working world also. Only bad thing is we can spend as much liao since it's single income.

My hubby wanna foster out the baby. Then he said if I wanna work, juz work. Dun wanna work, stay home and rest also ok. Cos he knows my luck for the past 2 yrs in the working world very suay and I'm so damn sick of it. One company no money to pay staff, one company got another person stole my credit, den most recent one kanna convert to part time when I got pregnant. So he allows me to take a break. But I think he knows I sure wanna go back to work one day so he knows his single income is only temporary. LOL...

Dolly,
How is Rayden now? Better le mah?

Lukemummy,
I try to plan a trip there. But really provided hubby ok wif it. Cos he can afford leave as and when one. So any trip we have to plan way in advance. So far from the time I knew hubby till now. Only 2 times I see him on official leave is Wedding and my delivery, and even so, he's still busy checking n reply customer's email. Sigh...

Hehe, ur hubby planning #2 so fast. Mine now having baby probia already. After all the sleepless nites... I really hope he'll overcome it so I can have another one in 4-5 yrs time. LOL...

Linda,
Nice meeting u too! Thanks for the compliment. I nv show u the behind of the head hor, u see liao might think otherwise le. LOL... Your hubby so funny. So he there entertaining ur boy while waiting for u? I think Isetan still got bb fair. U might wanna take a look there this weekend or so.

I saw this thread in BP for Britax car seat. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1686205.html?1220773217

Corynn,
My gal after the 3rd mth Jab also didn't want milk after that. She totally reject bottles and only wanna latch. Plus she had fever also. But now she back to normal and she started taking back more milk le. Don't worry so much. My hubby's neighbour said it's normal one.

Lukemummy,
OMG, ur hubby even taped the hair in? Haha. Your hubby so funny...

Lynn,
Okok, I bring the cube for u tml. U transfer me the 13.83 ok? Cos I using IB to pay for the credit cards. Thanks.

The Lotion can be bot from Guardian Pharmacy. U ask them they'll know. It's gd to keep a bottle of that in e fridge at all times. Cos the lotion can use to relieve itch for adult rashes also. And when you cool it, very shoik to use one...

Haiz, Me also nv "Bu" enough. Now like so weak like tt. That time before I pop so persistent in Bu, den after tt feel so hot, den rashes, den sore throat, I totally bo chup liao. Sigh. Somemore I might nt have another one liao. All thanks to that woman and my gal who cries non stop every nite. Now hubby is the one who declare close factory liao...

Xiao Hua,
I'll bring the cubes lah. Cos Since meeting u all, might as well bring to save u guys from the trip of coming to my place to collect. Tml I'll bring for u and lynn. Anymore?

Faith,
My mum n hubby don't let me shave leh. How? I shave liao confirm kanna nagging non stop one...

Jo,
I miss those times without the bb also. So fun for the anticipation and most of all, the freedom of mobility. Now with a bb ard, go everywhere must plan swee swee liao...

Faith,
Haiz, I can't stand Drama also... LOL...

ladies , PLEASE TAKE NOTE

Re: Outing next week @ Novena (United Square)
Tue (9/9/08) / TIME : 1.30PM

1) Kelcqi
2) Felval
3) Muzicgal
4) Xiao Hua
5) Dolly23
6) birdy
7) Alice
8) Jo
9) Diamondust
10) Jer
11) Gina
12) Lynn

sugar- kkz! thks!

1) Kelcqi
2) Felval
3) Muzicgal
4) Xiao Hua
5) Dolly23
6) birdy
7) Alice
8) Jo
9) Diamondust
10) Jer
11) Gina
12) Lynn
13) ant

Re: Monkey
I've seen documentaries that also show these monkeys prey on babies. They even go onto the car to grab babies. It's scary when I watched it. My boy is definitely not going anywhere near them.

Re: Outing
Tomorrow's outing what time ar? I'll try to go there since so many mummies will be there. But my boy having his vaccination in the morning leh.

Loomi, it's me who mentioned the deep breath thing. Glad it works for u too.

Re: Flipping
My boy still don't flip leh. But he always turn to his side to reach for things but doesn't flip. Think he's lazy la. Haha.. Anyway, he always try to sit up from lying position.

felval, how's the collation of the mummies contact coming along?

mummies, how about meet @ Globetrotters Restaurant

www.globetrotters.com.sg/

I read that this restaurant quite baby friendly, can diaper change baby in the toilet that is just beside the restaurant

PLUS, we can breastfeed in the restaurant

Faith,
Your BIL's friend got report to authority of the incident? hopefully they have so that they can take some security measures against such incident happening again...aiyo, poor little baby got to suffer so much because of a stupid hungry monkey! should catch that monkey & BBQ him for dinner.....hope the baby will recover fast fast...the parent must be very xing tong.

loomi,
have u tried taking fish oil supplement?? not such whether is it because of the fish oit supplement i've been taking since preg, my bm supply is quite alot..busy expressing & nipples very sore leh.. =( however, lucky got so much bm cos my boy's drinking 180 - 200ml per feed...

Xiao Hua,
Haha, so farnie the way you described your 'satay' dun wanna peng.

Faith,
That's so scary!! Should highlight it in The New Paper so other parents will be careful!

Ant,
Envy envy! That's very good wor! Can latch your boy some more. You are so lucky!

Table reserve under my name Josephine
**Who ever come first just go in as I will be late **

1) Kelcqi
2) Felval
3) Muzicgal
4) Xiao Hua
5) Dolly23
6) birdy
7) Alice
8) Jo
9) Diamondust
10) Jer
11) Gina
12) Lynn
13) ant

hi Mummies,
finally back from the PD from TMC.
Rayden's on & off fever is due to his infection. The PD took his urine for test, and found that there is infection in his urine. His white blood count in the urine is so much higher as compared to normal. Now he is being put on antibotics for 1 week, if the antibotics is suitable for him, the fever shd subside within 48hrs. Detailed report will only be out by Wed, den will know what are the gems that cause the infection, and from there, Dr Ong can then advise the next step. Just hope that the current antibotics works for Rayden, and den the fever will subside. If not, i also dun know how. This morning, rashes breakout on his whole face, so poor thing, and i think it is quite itchy as he keeps scratching lor. I diluted his milk, so at least he is still drinking, not as much but at least 130ml - 150ml.
So tiring lor, cos i need to monitor his fever very closely, luckily he is not very cranky, and still able to sleep on his own. And also, my boss allowed me to work from home for these few days, and go back to office when he is better. . . . . if not i will sure collapse.

dolly,
Didn't see you at the message class last saturday and jane told me that your baby has a fever. Praying that he recover real soon and you will be able to go for next sat's session. Next sat lily will be teaching face massage techniques.
maybe, when we mothers gather, we can teach the others the techiques that we have learnt.
Did the PD say anything wrong with him or any possible reason why his fever is not going down?

I am also not feeling well and is on one day MC today. I went to office to put randall at the infantcare as i want to take the chance to rest properly. Just now the teacher sms saying they have one case of mild HMFD with one of the infants there...so from now on, no more visitation for me during lunch time.

icebaby,
hope that God will open doors for you and give you strength to go through this period and wisdom to choose wisely.
previously i was with a company with extremely nasty and childish colleagues. Am very glad that God protected me and gave me wisdom to survive through my employment there!

lukemommy,
so funnie how your baby's ears are being taped. my baby's left ear is also a bit 'not as nice' as the right ear....will taping really work? hee hee, maybe i should try it also.

Faith,
reading abt the incident with the monkeys really scared me. will take note to tell my frens not to leave young infants unattended where there are monkeys....i was at sri lanka last time and went to their 'botanica garden' also, a monkey also came down and fought with one of my fren over his biscuits. he let go and the monkey snatched the biscuits and climbed up the trees quickly. very scary! and my fren is a full size adult male!

envy envy...you all are meeting again tmr and i cannot join....Jane told me that you all enjoyed your previous outing at vivio city last thursday very much!
my next leave will be on 19 Sept where i will be bringing my baby to have his third jab at 4th month.

btw, this morning for the very first time since he was born, my baby refused his feed. i was so worried. cause normally he will cry and demand for his milk, but this morning, he cry so pitifully when i insert the teat inside his mouth and he looked at me so pleadingly like telling me 'please dun make me drink mummy'....