Dolly,
Really sounds like a busy nite for u! Yeh... congraz to yr girlfriend! And dun be too stress la, I think bb at 4 mths onwards will have higher chance of getting sick loh. My PD told me is bcos bb's immume system in first 3 mths r protected by Anti-biotic given by the mother and when they reached 4 mths, bb r mostly depending of their own immume system. So that's why got funny things like diarrhoea, fever etc loh. My gal is still under soy milk... hiaz, I change back to FM for 3 feeds only and her stool became loose again. so sad... got to defer her injections one more time till next wk. PD said need time to cure the diarrhoea & must be patient loh. I dun like soy milk lei, got a feeling that after my gal consume it, her chubby fats becomes softer liao =)
I guess what we mummies can do now is to make sure they r clean and do not expose too much to germs la... hope Rayden recover soonest!
Choc,
only 2 gals huh? hope the next outing will have more bb girls
Xiao hua,
okie... sounds good! My hubby said the price is reasonable. Cos' we check the price at pharmacy and is ard $130++... Can trouble u to get for me? Is at $118 rite? Thx u so much... ok I can pick up at Novena...
Diamondust,
I dun think there is M size for yellow Pampers lei... din see one too. Why not try Pampers Active (Purple), not bad lei... I'm using it and is the only one that can hold my gal's pee pee at bedtime. Try alot of brand and only this brand can make it! Exp but no choice... it still beats washing bedsheet everyday haha. I went down to Carrefour warehse sale today... Alamak, the have promotion price again and is very cheap now. Just one week ago, I bought the 2 packets in a box package M size (promotion) @ $44.00 (normally one packet is ard $26/-) thought very good price but today... the price went down to $29.90 ONLY!!! Sian man... so today quickly grabbed two more boxes loh... so worth it, one packet after dividing off is only at $15/-! Go try it la... Tomorrow Sunday last day promotion price thou. Hurry Hurry!
My gal drinks ard the same as yr bb too, shd be ok I think. And ya lor, the similac FM... too much lei... almost every few weeks the price will go up. It started from $35 to $37 then now $39... wah, soon will reached $50. My gal finished one can each week... very exp man!
Yanling,
Yr bb darren is huge man! u must have a hard time carrying him rite? My gal is 7.5 kg and is already too much for my arms liao... so tiring that's why take turns with hubby to carry =)
My gal is also due for the 2nd dose jabs but defer due to her diarrhoea, hiaz...! Cos' PD said injections r actually infections given to bb to make their immume system stronger so if bb is sick then cannot take jabs loh.
I remember my gal taking the rotavirus medicine too.. PD very patient, give her a little bit by bit until she swallowed everything ;p maybe she is greedy too
Re: Outing
Ya.. really looking fwd to this outing thou... my first one
with all the mummies!
I had purchase a pouch in the latest BP... is pretty cool! I'm currently using the carrier and is having shoulder ache... the pouch is made of fabric, was thinking maybe bb will be more comfortable and good for us too!!
Check it out!!
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1688341.html?1220715571#MB