(2008/05) May 2008

been really busy since i got back to work .... my bb has been playing with his saliva, blowing bubbles, and he seems so happy with it. Any babies out there experiencing that?

Munchkin Mozart Magic Cube(batch 2):
1. Jocelyn Ng ([email protected])
2. Icebubbles - Paid
3. Diamonddust
4. Ant1712
5. Annabelle - Paid
6. Ivy ([email protected])- Paid
7. Joanna Ong - Paid
8. Yvonne Ng - Paid
9. Pooh
10. Mogudog

Diamonddust, check with u, u transfer by atm or internet transfer? Cos I nv see your name.

Ladies, I've got an ATM transfer, may I know who is the one who transferred via ATM?

Hi Dolly

I dunno y i cant received PM.. i try to PM you also cannot. Maybe u email me your HP?? [email protected]

Hi Felval

HAHAHA!! tat happened to my girl too... Ya wat so fun.. i reali dunno oso.. cant stand her! I apply more cream to the area so and wont bleed so easily... it works so why not u try.

Tracy, I also very scare of blocked ducts and my right breast also very prone if I don't empty it. So now I always pump regularly and make sure I empty it. That time i tried to use Avent manual pump when I went out, it didn't empty my breast and ended up with blocked duct and my boy refused to suckle on my breast so had to use my Avent Duo and press and press and finally cleared. Think my breast used to the electrical one, suction better then manual one cannot empty my breasts. Like that cannot go out very long, sad... Your hubby very cute leh, will ask "god" questions. Which temple?

Loomi, my boy also have the same problem. Always sucking his fingers and literally putting his whole hand in his mouth. He takes pacifier but nowadays he prefers his hand. If put on mitten, the whole mitten will be wet in no time. I guess it's probably normal and have to let him outgrown it. Sometimes i'll distract him e.g. play with him, let him see his toys. haha..

xiaohua, my hubby from the beginning already said want to have 4 kids. I was thinking at most 3 lo. But since now the parenthood package better then can afford to have 4 ba. Hehe.. But not say want will have one, also must see if we will be given. Anyway, now still early, wait till my boy older first. Actually hoping to stop when I turned 30 la. But if have 4 kids, earliest also 31 liao. Sian..

ant1712, it's true that probably hybrid hard to sell. I think quite efficient for us since we seldom on expressways and always alot of traffic lights. But anyway, think we won't be changing car so soon also. Maybe later on.. I'm targetting for Lexus Hybrid SUV but then think SUV not very good for big family so think MPV is more appropriate. Haha.. Still a long time. Wait till I have my 4 kids first. Hehe..

felval, my boy's cradle is almost gone that time. Then came back again, then now like almost gone. But think must still do regularly to completely get rid of it. In office, I pumped for 20-30mins lo. I didn't do anything to increase la, just pump more regularly. Hehe.. Hopefully can increase alittle more, then till start solid, won't need so much liao. Your boy so cute la. which studio u went btw?

poky, the milk powder i have going to expire in oct. So think by the time, u don't have milk, the powder you also cannot use liao. must have confidence in yourself la. Will be able to do it for 6 months one, i'm also trying to maintain. For dry skin, really have to keep applying the moisturiser lo, if not won't recover one. My hubby just think bikes are dangerous and some bikers always reckless, he just feels that they should stick to the lane sometimes and not follow the dotted lines on the roads.

kelcqi, your flat don't have service balcony ar? Mine have la but then I still use my dryer. Haha.. I lazy to hang clothes out la. You better be careful when hanging clothes outside. As for the showroom, not sure if they opened on weekends. Guess you got to call them and check with them le. Of cos the dryer will still need electricity to operate just that it uses gas as a fuel for drying the clothes, electricity is mainly to turn on the dryer and execute the program. I really hope my boy's cradle cap will be gone soon. Sigh..

Re: Desitin Cream
I have 1 tube I bought in SG, but not using liao. Prefer to use Drapolene. If anyone wants, let me know.

Felval,
BB Damien so cute, i like the one when he is naked, looked sexy ! hahaha .... I brought my boy back everyday. So earlier i went to buy 3 packs of teats, as i do have spare bottles, intend to sterilize every night and bring them over the next morning. This is for the good of my boy, so no choice.

Peace,
i think all our babies at this stage, enjoy sucking their hands or fingers, drooling, blow bubbles ... this is normal ba .... my boy has already been doing that when he is reaching 3 months old, just to have keep cleaning his hands, to make sure they are clean.

Sugar,
i have PM u my mobile no.

Angela,
i have email my mobile no to you.

Tracy,
i dun need the Sebamed lotion, cos Rayden's skin is quite bad, till the PD also dun advise me to use it, currently i am using the one that he prescribed to me, hopes that it will help.

poky, i only sterilize the bottles and teats the very 1st time before use, after that just use bb detergent to wash...so far so good as long as you wash them clean

kelcqi, i bet you need a big fridge for your EBM storage ;-) same here, my pram cum stroller also quite heavy, 11 kg coz of the 2 huge pump up pneumatic tyres at the back , haha!! the stroller takes up the whole trunk space of our car but i like it coz its very sturdy , will not topple when i hang my heavy grocery bag and diaper bag at the handle...

felval, your boy so cute ! especially the pic with him sitting in the basket, soo adorable !

poko, your girl also very chubby, the cheek looks so nice to pinch !my boy coming 4 mth soon but also dosent know how to flip, actually he doesnt even know how to do tummy time..but i just let him be, one day he will know how to do it..

my boy 'bo gei' also can suck until the pacifier torn :-S i didnt realize till the father told me, so blur me !! imagine when he got teeth, how many pacifier will he need then?!

Hi kelcqi,
I think the one transfer is me, i ve send u numerous email that ask for ack whether u got it but no reply, can u pls check n confirm. Thanks alot...

Angela,
Haha, So funny. U reminded me of my gf. She said last time her dad will use scotch tape to tape her ears back so she wun have protruding ears. But of cos lah, u dun go n paste scotch tape on her leh...

Jo,
I think should be cheaper lah. Cos given that per tube is 4oz instead of the ones we have, and still cheaper. Means save alot leh...

Dolly,
U let me know how many tubes u want. I go n jio and see if I can gather enough order to hold e spree or not. Of cos if can I prefer to do within May thread cos I trust the mummies here.

Me staying in AMk not Bishan. I try lah. Now hoping my gal gets well. She fever like nv seem to subside one. Damn stress man. Although the fever is not very high, but she's rejecting milk n very drowsy. Sigh. See already so heart pain.

Felval,
Haha, ur boy's cradle cap same area as my gal. The pics so cute n nice. I wonder when my gal will go for PS.

My hubby will nv be the horse for my gal one. He already said tt. He said men cannot anyhow crawl on e floor one. MCP...

Felval, Ladies,
Shall we try to organise an outing next weekday at Novena?

Gina,
My gal also drools alot! Very sian one. Drool so much and she rubs her face. Then whole day I so busy cleaning her face...

Cheri,
No wor, my in law place n my new place even though upgrade but they nv add in the service balcony leh. If dry the clothes, do they crease easily? Sorry leh, I sua ku, nv use dryer before tt's why so many qns.

Hi kelcqi,
U got my msg? Seem u no reply..
Maybe u r too stree.. Hope u can check n let me knw. Thanks.
Ur baby will be fine.. dun worry..

Hi felval,
Ur boy is so cute..omg the photos are well taken...

. Xiao Hua (aka Hua_er~) - Seng Kang
2. Alice - Serangoon Garden
3. Yueling - Woodlands
4. Dolly - Punggol
5. Gina - Woodlands
6. Tweety&Micky fka Mrs Cheong - Bt Batok
7. Annabelle - Jurong West
8. Panpan - Jurong West
9. Diana - AMK
10.Mona aka sugar - sengkang
11.Poky - Bedok
12.Moony - Bedok
13.Ant - Bishan
14. Jenny - Jurong West
15. Felval - Yishun
16. Choc - Sengkang
17. Georgina aka lukemommy - Paya Lebar
18. yanling - bishan
19. leslieanne(Angela) - Joo Chiat
20. Tracy - Punggol
21. Muzicgal - Bukit Gombak/Yishun
22. Jerlynn aka Jer - Yishun
23. Linda Chang - Sembawang
24. icebubbles - Tampines
25. Jane aka Little princes_mummy - Punggol
26.eric_baby (jo) - Bishan / Yishun
27. Poko - Punggol
28. birdy - Jurong West
29. Kelcqi - AMK (now)/Chai Chee (soon-Dec)
30. Taman jrg - Taman Jurong
31. POoh - Jurong West
32. Cheri - Jalan Damai (Bedok)
33. winnedy - Redhill
34. diamondust - AMK
35. LynnChang - Bugis

just back form my trip... out for 10 days and cant really read all the posts... i'll just skip and try to catch up...

Dolly, Jane and Sugar...
U all meeting @ vivo this thurs? can i join?

Dolly, Rayden so cute, really a bit look like Dylan..haha

Hi Feval,
Just browse through your boy photos again, saw the pillow he carry that, u order or personalised yourself to him huh? It so sweet to have one.. thinking can get one for my ah girl..

Hi Lynn,
Would like to add on ur list, im staying at punggol. thanks.

wow...hope to join u ladies on your next outings...cos me still building up courage bringing my boy out alone...just tried bringing him to ntuc & kopitam alone yesterday morning...haaa...so exciting man....his papa keep checking on us on the phone that we're ok...haa...u ladies very good leh...can handle babies so well....haiz...me alot to learn still....

me started feeling a little down this few days already cos going to start my boy with the infant care in 2 weeks time (me going to start work in oct lor...)...hubby also notice that i sad sad & worry that i'll cry when place my boy with infant so quickly go & apply leave for the 1st 2 days....hmmmm...any mommies also send your babies to infant care centre huh?? can share your experience?? how to settle baby into infant care..me scare baby cry/refuse to drink milk/dun sleep leh....so many worries....haiz........can go crazy worrying man!!

Poky,
i also like lukemommy...sterilised the first time, only wash with baby liquid cleanser after each use....so far so good also...

Q: hmmm...any mommies got any ideas how many months can bottles & teats be use...then have to change new ones huh (although still not spoiled)...my bottles & teats already 16 weeks old must change or not huh??

do u gals feed bb water?
hw much to feed?
now that my boy drinks 1-2times fm at night,
is it necessary?

btw, where can i get the baby cubes?
is it not fresh to freeze the purees and thaw them?
nutritional value still there?

Tinkerbelle,
The diapers cream i use is Sebamed diaper rash cream. It's recomended by 1 of the experienced confinement lady. It's very good.

So far i only impressed on 2 sebamed product, Diapers cream and facial protective cream.

Dolly,
Ur bb not suitable with the sebamed lotion? I also used that to apply on my ger leg, because she sleep tummy down position. This cos she always rub her knee against the napkin on the bed. I also found the lotion is not effective. But i never suspect the lotion ler. Since i saw ur msg. What brand of lotion u are using?

Gina,
Remember i told u that a person who ask us to donate the EBM? I had donate 2 big NTUC bag to her last saturday b'cos those milk kept since June and she don't mind and I also plan to discard liao. I sent the milk to her place staying at sembawang. Did u donate to her?

Wishcometrue,
thks! I will go buy the book this weekend! I will check is there other book as well then maybe we can exchange in future =)
Aiyo... the pics r so beautifully taken. I was thinking of taking the studio shots for my gal but the photographer told me the best is after 9 months... then can have a lot of pose cos' they can sit by themselves. How come yr photographer is ok with it Hmmmm.... can share which studio is this? And roughly how much huh?

lukemommy,
haha... wow yr bb power lei, can bite the pacifier till torn. How come my bb uses her tougue to push out the pacifier every 3 sucks? She dun know how to use it, hiaz! I have to hold it for her loh, till she fall asleep... ;p I thought Pacifier suppose to help me lei not make me more busy... vomit man!

Linda,
dun worry... I used to get worry in many things but i realised when the time comes... it will be ok. I dun have tat experience but i think they shd be well trained to handle cry babies and can take care of babies well. Maybe the first two days u shd stay with baby and the caretaker then gradually leave bb there loh. Think is like hiring a Nanny... same mah.

Mummies, my bb condition is improving! Hopefully I can meet u gals tomorrow...

So what is the latest update huh? Very confused lei... vivo or united sq? Oh i know a shop called "Junior 18" in united sq selling branded bb clothes. Always bought the "Guess" pink baby dresses from there and the material is cool too. They cost around $12 to $25. I really like the sweater cos' the material is good. Feel like visiting that shop again. I already started to buy from there even when bb is in my tummy, haha!

Gina, Peace & Tinkerbelle,
Me too... I can used up more than 5 face towels a day just to clean her drool. Have to even hunt for a softer towels so I dun hurt her face after numerous cleaning
My hubby suggested a bib, think is a great idea. Anyone using it? I control like mad... juz not to let her suck her fingers/hand so often now bcos' of the diarrhoea. Stress...man!

Lynn,
So nice... u stayed in bugis. I love to shop at that place esp those many small shops opp bugis junction.

Linda, my boi goes to the infant care. But I am not so kancheong like you, I am a heartless mummy. If you can't bare to let go of baby the first few days, get your hubby to drop the baby off. My boi is always smiley when he is pass to his teacher lor !! When I picked him up the first day, he moment he see me, he also smile at me .. really melt my heart !!

I am not sure how it works in Spore. In Japan, we keep a record book, teacher will record, when they eat, how much, when they sleep, how long etc, what kind of poo, and measure their temperature a few times a day. Then once at home, I will continue to record, during weekend as well.

My hubby told me they dun personnally feed the baby, they put some kind of pillow to hold the bottle, and bb just drink from it. My boi wasn't used to it initally, drink very little, but now seems ok, he finished up all his milk.

So far, it has been 2 weeks already, i think my boi is taking it ok and getting used to it. He is very happy, cos he get to go out everyday, I use babycarrier and cycle/walk to the school. He will be very "chatty" along the way ! eyes big big looking at the surrounding.

Is your baby always at home, see no one else, except for family members ? If so, better to bring him out to see the "world" for a bit before starting school. My boi was with me at home for almost 2 mths, first few time we brought him out, he was super cranky after coming back. So we train him, keep bringing him out to see other faces. Until he loves to go out, and very friendly to strangers.

icebubbles,
I give my bb a bit of water only cos' she doesn't like it anyway. She is on FM. But my PD said actually bb do not need a lot of water cos' if the bb is on FM... the milk is made out of 95% water. So bb had sufficient water they need liao. I also think bb on BM dun need water too, think is the same theory. But we can still give for them to sip sip loh.

I read on the puree cubes, and my understanding is that so long as u put into the freezer, the nutrition will still be there and can even keep there for months! But freezer must be very cold la... cant remember exactly what is the temperature needed... think so long as it is icy cold shd be ok. I would probably used it up in at least 2 weeks time... keep for months sound scary... hehe

felval,
Which studio u bought ur boy to? What is the package look like? Expensive?

All mummies,
I thinking of buying a baby carrier. So that i don't need to bring a bulky stroller along for quick shopping. B'cos my stroller is that type with 3 wheels and it's travel system with car seat carrier on top. Any recommendation or brand on the baby carrier? I don't know how to use baby sling.

WishComeTrue, I just check, will cost about Y780 (about S$10) for 500g airmail to Singapore. Not sure if it is still cheap, if you buy a few packs. Let me go home and measure the wt of a pkt of 10s.

Cheri, yap my boi also suck until his mitten wet lor. I give up liaoz.. just let him suck, if I see it I will stop him or give him pacificer.

PeaceII, my boi was also play with his saliva and make bubbles. Now he is into playing his tongue, he keep sticking his tongue out and make it curl in different ways ! haha .. very funny lor.

Corynn, I think baby Bjorn is the best. I have see people using it since newborn. I have a Aprica, very difficult to use, I only started using it recently when his neck is stronger.

My boi twice, poo-poo when he is in the carrier, and both times, the sai flow out of his diaper to his back, go thru his clothes and stain the carrier lor ! any mummies with this experience ?? I am wondering if it is because it is too tight at the bottom. Might happened if you are outside for long time, will be a big mess to clean up lor !!

Tinkerbelle,
i think i would like to get 2 tubes for spare. Muzicgal is gg US soon, and if we are not in hurry, maybe can longbang her to get it for us. what happen to your gal, how come keep having fever, what is her temperature, no good for bb to have pro-long fever.

Lynn,
welcome back .. i thought u MIA liao ... where did u go ? oh yeah, i also told my hubby, that Rayden looked abit like Dylan, maybe we should take their photo and compare, hahaha.

Linda,
dun worry, i am as worried and kanchiong as you.. As mentioned, this is also my first time bringing my boy out to meet the mummies, also dun know can make it or not, but no harm trying, if not i will never get started and keep relying on my hubby. This morning, i tried to sound my hubby out that i want to go out with bb alone, and he said "oh please, everytime when i carry bb, i cannot carry other things, so how to bring him out alone", so i also hope to prove him wrong this time.
You staying in Sembawang ? Do you want to come and meet us earlier, den we can get to Vivo together, at least along the way, we have got each other company. Regarding gg to infant care, i think Alice is right, just have to take things easy, and for all you know, your bb may like gg to the centre, cos got babies there to make friend, and i also heard from my friend that the local infant centre also practice the log book style, whereby they will record the details of the bb feeding, sleeeping, poo poo, so i think u dun have to worry so much.

Corynn,
my bb used to use the J & J head to toe bath, and J & J lotion, but his skin got very dry, till some peelings, so i changed to Sebamed bubble bath, but things dun really improve. I am supposed to get the Sebamed lotion from Tracy for him to try, but end up when i brought him for injection, my PD said that his skin is quite bad and sensitive so ask me to stop using, only use the ones that he prescribed to me.
Btw, i have bought the Combi carrier, but yet to try it out, shall try it tomorrow and let you know.

icebubbles,
my boy love water, sometimes he dun like to take milk, but he only like to drink water. And also my mil has the habit of feeding my boy water like 20ml 3 times a day . I ever told her dun feed so much, but she keep telling me that my boy love water, and it's good for bb to take water, so now i give up on telling her to stop giving him water as it wun help.

Morning all mummies,

am a luke-warm participant here as been busy with my boy. I've MIA for a while. ha

Gathering:
Read that most mummies are meeting up tmr at vivo. May I join? like discussed, i would like to build some courage to bring my bb out too.

Who should I link up with?

Hi Lynn
would like to add my details in your list. Am staying in Upper Bukit Timah. My mum is staying in Lavender area and we frequent Bugis for walks. :p Nice shop mix.

Hi Corynn
Abt baby carrier. I gave up. Gotten 1 pouch, 1 sling and Combi baby carrier and bb refused to seat in there. Besides, it can be a bit straining if you carry your bb in the carrier for a longer period. A period of 15mins and that send my back aching.

My ratings for Combi carrier is 3/10 coz it's a big project just to fit bb in. Difficult to buckle and unbuckle up. So need extra helping hand to do that.
If you want to try, I suggest Bon Bjorn. You can ask the salesperson to let you try with bb in it and see if your bb is comfortable. I realised that when my bb is in pouch or sling, he prefers to be in the seating position with legs dangling, facing front so that he can see what's happening.
Just for thoughts.

Tinkerbelle and all mummies,
Do u all know that you can registered at Borderlinx in US which speciallized to arrange shipment to singapore. It's cheap for u to buy things from US and send to borderlinx. They will help u to consolidate all your stuff from different shop within a month till u give them greenlight to ship. This can save international shipping cost as a lot of store in US are free shipping within US. I use that for purchase my girl cloth from GAP and gymboree and also drugstore.

Felval,
Use kitchen towel to clean nipples? Is it very rough?

Anyway I suspect my nipple block is due to the oral thrush from my baby. I saw the inside of his cheek still hv. Sigh..so it's passed back to me again! And i suspect the bottles at MIL's not clean that's why.

Oh yes, nice studio shots! This is a pretty good age to take pics cos when they start crawling...very hard to capture them on camera.

Dolly,
Oh dat bad ah. But dun worry, got chance he will outgrow it. My colleague used to have eczema when young and she outgrew it.

Corynn,
I've used Borderlinx before too for Old Navy. I used the concierge service cos i had difficulty keying in my address. but all went well, i received my goods soon and they only bill me this month! That's like erm 2months ago. I read though, some others have problems using borderlinx.

Cheri,
My MIL and whole family goes to this temple in Woodlands industrial park. the 'God' will come every 1st and 15th of the lunar month. Actually it's a person going into trance. The family has great faith in him and every little thing will consult him like change jobs, go overseas, why baby's tooth haven grow etc. I'm born Catholic but i'm ok to go with them to look-see. Actually i'm pretty amused by it, no offense lah.

hi corynn,

saw ur posting that u donated ur EBM to someone staying in Sembawang... does the person still one more EBM? my freeze is full and wanted to donate some away to clear some space ... is it possible for me to have the person contact so that i can ask if they need some?

juin

Jo,
I finally opened and use the new pack of GooN S size. OMG! It became thinner! But I used one piece from 930pm and it can hold his pee till this morning change at 7am. Then again, last night he only drank once. Anyway, i will be changing to Nepia lah. Cheaper.

Re: Cough
Think my baby kenah my daughter's cough
Plus the oral thrush, poor boy's appetite dropped.

Jus sms my hubby to grumble to him gotta emphasize to MIL to clean n sterilize bottles properly otherwise the thrush will nvr go away! And it's affecting my breast cos i keep getting blockage. Looks like i can't latch him for time being till all ok but that means tiring for me cos i gotta pump AND wake up at night to warm up milk for him. I also fear he might not wan the breast anymore after this
And he's not well now, latching is actually better cos he will drink more and feel better.

Juin,
Where do u stay? Is it at woodlands area also. If not, u can wrote to breastfeeding foundation they will give u a contact for those person who need milk. They gave the contact but that person stay at Simei, is far from me.

All,
One of the mum i met, recommend me to use EBM to bath for my bb. She said is good for bb skin to reduce allergy and increase skin antibodi. Not to have rashes easy. I will tried out for my girl to have a real milk bath. If work then i let u know.

Hi Kelcqi

Hahaha.. i wont la... his daddy will kill me if i does that. *confimed* That day i scold her, he scold me.. say y must scold her... she is just a baby >.<"

Hi icebubbles

I got the storage cube from http://www.littlejetplane.com/catalog/index.php?cPath=23

Hi Corynn

I am very tempted to buy BECO carrier actually. But the bad part is BECO cant face front, but as read, till a certain weight, we cant face bb front too as is too stress on our back.. And i reali wonder when they are bigger, will they still wan to be put in carrier.. I am currently using one from KP which is quite cheap.. so ar ok also..

Angela,
I also tempted to buy BECO. But i feel it is too expensive and not sure my girl like it or not.

What are the brand from KP u bought? I juz need the carrier for short shopping. I no confident in baby sling, worried bb will drop off.

Corynn,
i heard the theory before to use EBM to bath baby, and it will help ... haha but i dun have enough for my boy.

Faith,
oh no, i bought the combi carrier, but yet to try. Jialat, like that i may have same problem like u using the carrier.

Angela,
now that u mention abt bleedin at the behinds of the ear. remember when my gal stil only 1mth, found one of her ear bleed alot. tot was bcos i forgot to clean ears so long til infection... now come to think of it, might b her who scratch til bleed, then this mommy always forgot to clean her ears properly everyday... after that time, i always remember to clean her ears, even if she cry madly, will stil make her wait to finish cleaning her ears b4 i hug her... =p

wonder how come our bb pull their hair out not painful meh?? how come they can keep pullin?? the find the feelin of pain shiok meh??

cutie188,
i using pigeon n avent sterilizer. avent is microwave one, all plastic, no issue. pigeon one, i used lemon to rub n then let it one round b4 using to sterilise the btls n teats again. so far, lemon can rub the metal part v clean... u can try lor...

jo,
my gal recently also drink lesser n lesser. used to drink at least 80-100ml every 3-4hrs. now she drink 50-60ml liao... duno y she suddenly dun drink again for the last few days.. but her weight got increase as the normal rate leh... duno if she rejected the ebm liao... but drink for 3wks liao.. now then start rejecting???

aliceteo,
ya lor.. think will b great if can gather all may bb together for a shot.. hahah

kelcqi,
no leh. she pulled liao, stil can smile wor... wont know she got pull hair till u c her hand still holdin on the strands of hair.. now there a patch, so ugly... her "hairstyle" alrdy so free liao, stil got one patch to things "worser"...

now i trim her hair off that can touch her ears which may hv make her itchy, so she pulled... so far, since the trim on fri nite, she appear not to hv pull her hair again.. hopefully, it stay this way....

Corynn,
if got 25% discount for staffs for the btls n bottom balm, can help me buy?? i wash n sterilise my gal btls b4 bringin them to my inlaws use. so need quite a no of btls.. =p i now waitin for gd offer for 260ml. cos she stil using 125ml, think will b a while til she "upgrade" to 260ml..

dolly23,
for me, i juz gave the explanation that since i need to sterilise my pumps n stuffs, might as well do my bb share together... my mil also didnt say anythin...

tracy,
how to differentiate if it clog or less milk?? when i pump. some "holes" will b shootin alot. others like only sprouts or droplets formin.. i keep thinkin that those droplets one r not with much milk.. now duno if it clogged or not...

Poko,
my gal same, 4mths liao. stil duno how to flip. also hates tummy time. everytime will cry when we flip her... sigh.... duno when then she will start to learn to crawl.... =(

felval,
daimen can sit by himself without any support liao?? if my gal sit like that, definitely topple to one side.. then start cryin when she realise she lyin down again... haha

ur boi so cute when lookin out of the basket.. so bewildered look.. hahah

cheri,
if budget allow, mayb can consider a avent uno? it got a portable battery pack. then u can bring it out when u go outin or shoppin. =p

i envy that u can get 4kids if possible. i wanted to hv 3, which is our bugdet at strained liao... but hubby prefer to hv two only. i also targetin to stop "factory" at 30. but not possible liao. by the time i preggy with my future 2nd one, i alrdy at least 30 liao... can ask how old u r now??

haha, ok.. will try push the negative tots away.. must hv the thinkin that i CAN provide bm for my gal til she 6 mths.. shld not start sourcin ard for fallback... kee..

hmm.. think ur hubby also wont like my hubby drivin motor.. cos he drive on dotted line also. =p but only when it jam la.. only if normal n smooth traffic, he will drive in the lanes..

lukemommy, linda chan
think i will start tryin ur method when i on leave for awhile.. else, if she start to hv stomach flu again, i dun think my mil can cope. or shld i say, i dun think i want to know how my milk wil take care of her... =p

kelcqi,
for wkdays outing, i 90% out.. cos hv to work. my hubby need to go oversea at times. so savin my leaves during such periods. then i cn stay at home n no need to rush here n there alone. i hvnt go n "re-learn" my drivin skills... else, v jiatlat to send n fetch my gal alone with public transport...

linda chang,
i only plannin to change my btls if it turn cloudy or alot of scratches liao.. same for teats..

did u take care of ur bb alone during ur maternity leave? or with the help of ur mom or confinement ladies? for me, i can handle her alone cos i take care of my gal alone after delivery. only the first wk, my hubby took leave to take care together. after he went back. i all alone to handle her. so guess that y confident in handlin her alone.. cos "trained" by my gal for 3mths liao.. hahah...

nvm one.. u will soon get used to it n b able to handle ur bb v fast,, it "mother instinct".. =p

icebubbles,
i bought the cubes from the BP. but think is not holdin now.. i stil got keep the contact for hte seller. if want, i can help to ask if she stil got stock??? but it was quite some time back.. abt near 2mts liao lor....

loomi,
i only kept a logbk of the feedin times n weight. poo initialy hv.. after 2mths, stopped liao.. hahah everytime recrd the same.. mustard poo....

so u decided to get felval to help u buy which brand of milkbags? the lasinoh?

Corynn,
i using sarong sling n combi carrier. combi one not v gd... it comfy, but need to wait at least she of a taller height.. else, the paddin is too low. she keep knockin her head on the strap. so now i always use sarong sling. hubby waitin for her to grow taller, then he will b the one carryin her using the combi carrier instead.. he dun want to spoilt his "image" by wearin the sarong sling///

but so far, heard bjorn not bad. only complain if it a boy, the weight is mostly at the groin.. but since ur bb is a gal, then no issue liao.. =p

loomi,
think is the diaper that is too shallow.. when my gal using smaller or shallow diaper, her poo also overflow from her waist... but it ok when we use pamper, cos there b quite a "deep well" at the bottom to hold the poo when fasten...

corynn,
i also registered with citibank to use borderlinx. bu so far, hvnt buy yet. i thinkin to buy from the OTC. but stil tryin to accumulate enuf stuffs. else, juz a few items.. think v ex for the shippin ba...

wow, using ebm to bath, tat will use up alot of bm wor.. unless, got so much stock, else v heartache to use for bath....

Dolly23,
Hmm... think you better try out tonight. I tried till I gave up. ha... Got to lay the whole combi on flat surface, place bb in then buckle up from the back. By the time bb finishes struggling... my back is breaking liao. ha... plus The buckle is at the back hard to reach out ley.
Taking bb out of the carrier is another big project. Really need an extra hand to help with the buckle.
Will you be meeting up with the mummies tmr too? My pram is like yours. Big 3 wheelers. May bring combi carrier out too.

Poky and all mummies,
I really very paiseh to let my bb tried to use BM to bath. Especially to those mum with low ss. But i really no choice, my girl drink only 80-100ml for every 3 hrs. Average she only drink max 600ml per day but i can pump 1.5L per day. At the end i will discard a lot of frozen milk. Sometime my hubby help to finish the EBM also.

Recently PD prescript a herbal supplement for my girl to increase appetide and avoid constipation and get rid of wind. After taken for a week her appetide had increased. I also found after bb poo appetide will get better.

aliceteo,
i also use bib n hankies for my gal drool. i let her wear her bib whole day. cos it either to change her bib or change her romper... of cos bib is easeier to change.. =p on avg. she used 6bibs n 5hankies per day. after each feed, will change one bib. on n off, c her drool or vomit milk will wipe with hankies or the bib she wearin... i bought alot of bibs n soft hankies... was initially thinkin that i over bought the hankies. cos really v soft =p. now, realise, it a gd investment.. hahah

faith,
u also bought the combi that can hv the insert for infant?? cos mine also got to buckle at the back. so far, only my hubby use. so nv tried bucklin alone. haha. but each time hv to help adjust n support bb when hubby puttin it on. but it quite cushion leh.. juz troublesome to put on... n also the height issue..

Corynn,
no need paiseh la. if i got alot of supply. dun mind to try out on my gal also. she got alot of bumbps on her neck... can juz use ebm to wipe on the neck instead? stil as useful?? need to wait how long b4 washin it off with clean water? or to let it stay there?? wont it b sticky??

Faith,

oh no, i think i better try tonight, anyway gg to tell my hubby that i am gg out with bb tomorrow, maybe get him to figure out for me, and also to tell me how to use the pram. I am not using the 3 big wheel one, i am using Capella 228. Btw, i have PM you my hp so that you can get intouch with me.

Corynn,

what is the herbal supplement that your PD prescribed to your girl, i am interested leh.

Corynn,
can i wait til yr end for the 25%? cos my gal stil usin 125ml which i alrdy hv 7btls to last her.. =p now lookin at 260ml n 330ml for her to use when she upgrade in another few mths. i only hv 3 btls of 260ml. so stil can wait. cos for 20%, think BHG got quite often 20% discount of the retail price for avent pdts. unless ur 20% if from even lower cost price?? =p

Dolly,
received your mail and contact.
Had sms you my no. Yeah. Really have to try out and get used to it. I will do that tonight too. I'm using Britax big 3wheelers.
Apprehensive to use it when going up escalatar leh... Maybe i will be stuck once i get off the cab. ha..

Hi Poky,
Yesh. I rekon we are using the same one. Tried putting bb. My husband carry and i buckle up for him. troublesome leh... But bb seems very comfortable in it.
Tell me about the weight issue! Used MIM sling for 15mins and my back is breaking. maybe after giving birth, my body like old woman liao. *boo hoo hoo*