(2008/05) May 2008

jo, y ur office dun allow you to pump? My bosses all very supportive one. In fact, we have 4 mummies who are pumping in the office.

Jocelyn, your girl girl how old already? Took her how long to grow so many hair?

alice, ok lah.. the baby cubes (big ones) can put into normal mailbox, no worries.. me waiting for the leggings to come too : )

poky, mine always store her poo poo for 6-7 days. Today is the 7th days, she finally poo.. Luckily I am at home today to witness her 7 days old poo.. haha
re: menses, thought I am the only abnormal one to bleed for so long, hee hee, so there are so many mummies who just stopped recently : )

Angela, thanks. I didn’t know can just throw the cubes into warmer & boiling water. I thought the plastic will melt, anyway no instructions on the package loh.. he he
So good.. you can be a SAHM, me got to slog for many years more : ( You can see Megan learn new things everyday : ) When u intend to give Megan purees, me now into researching for purees recipe.

Cheri, you plan to have 4 kids? Hee hee. Can see you & ur hubby really like kids a lot.

linda, dont have to worry if you are not using polycarbonate(PC) bottles (PC bottles are those clear plastic bottles whereas BPA-free bottles have tinted colors and made of PES plastic)..if you are, then check if bottles got scractches or discoloration, coz the harmful chemical will leach into the liquid then..i have been using the PC bottles from Chicco for 3 mths and found that got lots of scratches a few days ago coz everytime i just wash but didnt check for scratches,blur mommy, so quickly went to buy those BPA-free bottles this time, they cost more but definitely worth it for the sake of our little darlings and also just to play safe..

Tracy, i never sterilize the bottles or teats except for 1st time use,after that i just wash them with baby bottle detergent, so far so good :p

Hi aliceteo, I induce at 35week. My gynae say can induce for the 2nd bb bt if 1st bb cannot induce,dun know y leh..Bcoz when i pregnant my 2nd bb,the weather v hot n tummy oso very heavy.so i everytime go check up then i complain to my gynae here pain tere pain n v v hot.I ask him if i can induce early since i'm abt 26weeks..

Poky, Thanks.

Dolly,
Is ur bb still fuss when having milk? My girl fuss every time and drink only 80ml.

All,
My girl use to poo daily. This 2 weeks, she only poo every 5 days. I very worried. Do anyone have this problem with ur bb?

Tracy,
My mil also hv this problem. Don't like to sterlized bottle and used BB detergent to wash bottle. She can even wash and put back into the sterilizer pretend sterilized. Really feel like vomit blood.

Gina,
Don't worried on ur bb sleep less. They will sleep when they get tire. My bb is opposite from yours. My girl like to sleep, even when she already wake up she still like to lie on bed for extra 30 minutes. Normally she only awake for 1 hrs after each feed. Sometime even continue sleep after drinking.

Hi Xiao Hua

Being a SAHM got good and bad. I still want to go back to work. But not for the time being. Can you imagine even i am a SAHM, Megan still stick to my mom instead of me like "super glue". Just recently, my mum went supermarket to get some stuffs, she cried for 30mins till my mum come back. Once my mom carry her, she stop crying. This happened for the 2nd time le... sighz!

I am thinking of starting her on semi solid @ 6months. But i will try max 2 teaspoon of apple puree first at 5.5months to make sure she have a hang of semi solid and be able to swallow before i start her on grains. I am pretty excited but i am worry of "poo poo" problem as they says once start bb on semi solid, they tends have problem pooing. Esp we need to give them IRON as they run out of that after 4-6months old. "Iron" for myself when i am preggie, when i take iron tablets, i cant poo for weeks!!!! imagine babies... haha!! You know all food need 4day rules right... i am so excited!! after apple i will try avocado...

below is the link for the book : ~

http://www.amazon.com/Super-Baby-Food-Ruth-Yaron/dp/0965260313/ref=pd_bbs_sr_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1220239992&sr=8-1
Available in Kinokuniya; more expensive than we purchased from Amazon
http://bookweb.kinokuniya.co.jp/guest/cgi-bin/bookseaohb.cgi?KEYWORD=%73%75%70%65%72+%62%61%62%79+%66%6F%6F%64&AREA=04

Hi Corynn

My ger also always fuss when drinking milk.. will cry for a while before she actually sucker.. as for poo.. the timing crazy.. a while daily, a while 3-4days

Anyone can help to reply the post at "Want to sell"? I had PM that person, but seems like she not check mail. I can't reply to her post may b I am new member.

Sugar,

no worries .... so can we confirm to go Vivo city ? i can meet you gals at Sengkang MRT Station cabin if i am not driving lor.

Choc / Jane,

is Vivo city okay ?

Corynn,

my boy dun really fuss when drinking milk now, just that he get very curious and kpo if he is fully awake, tends to play around the teats, if not look here and look there ... So takes quite awhile to feed 180ml. but if he is sleepy or sleeping, then it will be very fast, 15mins can finish the whole bottle.

Angela,

i went to other threads, and found that the "super baby food" is very popular, maybe i will also go and get it.

Tracy,

Looking forward to have fun with you for outing.

Btw, this is what i hv found previously when Rayden fussed over milk previously, cos i also suspected that he is having Thrush.

How to Avoid and Treat Thrush when Bottle Feeding

The presence of thrush in a baby's mouth can be painful for the baby and very upsetting for parents. Babies who are bottle-fed are more likely to develop thrush than those who are exclusively breastfeed. However, steps can be taken to lessen the risk of thrush developing, and treatment is quite easy.

Thrush, or oral pseudomembranous candidiasis, is a superficial yeast infection that is found in about 5% of healthy newborns. Babies usually acquire the yeast from their mothers during passage through the birth canal. You can tell whether or not your child has thrush by looking out for the telltale white patches that can be found of the inside of the cheeks, lips, palate and tongue. Many mothers who bottle-feed their baby often mistake milk residue found on the tongue for thrush. If the tongue is uniformly white, this isn't thrush. The patches of thrush are often described as curd-like. Unlike milk residue, they adhere to the underlying tissue. You can also, test for thrush, by gently touching a patch with a gauze-covered finger. If it is thrush, it probably won't come off very easily, but if it does, you'll find a raw, red area underneath that may bleed. Thrush lesions can be painful and when bottle-fed a child can become fussy and squirm.

Why are bottle-fed babies more susceptible to thrush?

Many babies have thrush, but it is a self-limited condition; it goes away all by itself, without anyone ever knowing the baby had thrush in the first place. However, certain changes in baby or its environment can cause the thrush to be exacerbated. Antibiotics or stress can be to blame. Bottle-feeding often causes thrush because the lining of the mouth becomes abraded with prolonged sucking, such as babies who sleep with a bottle or pacifier - babies who are breastfed don't go to sleep at night still sucking at their mother's breast, unfortunately, many bottle-fed babies do go to sleep sucking on a bottle. Also, dirty nipples and pacifiers can harbour the yeast infection.

How to treat thrush?

First off, prevention is better than cure. Babies should not be put to bed while still sucking the nipple of a bottle. Avoid letting your child suck on a pacifier for long periods of time. Make sure all nipples and pacifiers are washed thoroughly and sterilized.
In most case thrush will disappear all by itself and the only treatment required is to alleviate oral discomfort or to treat (or prevent) painful yeast diaper rashes. You can use an antifungal medicine such as Nystatin suspension. This can be applied, directly to the plaques with a cotton-tipped applicator, or given orally 1-2ml four times daily. Always follow the manufacturer's instructions. An old-fashioned, and still affective treatment of baby thrush is baking soda. Use a cotton-tipped bud dipped into a mixture of one-fourth teaspoon of baking soda and one or two drops of mild liquid detergent (without ammonia or bleach) mixed in a glass of warm water. Apply the mixture gently to the affected areas.

Corynn,
Can faint right? My MIL still can tell me, 'oh must sterilize?' I reply her,'Yes, cos he's still newborn...'

Dolly,
Thanks for the useful info! For duncan's case could be dirty bottle (cos never sterilize or wash properly), dirty pacifier or oops, dirty me cos sometimes after feeding him when outside, i just put my bra back on and never wipe my nipples. or at night when he feed lying down, i also doze off together with him.

dolly,

Vivio is alrite with us. Just need to confirm the timimg.
I can meet u at punggol MRT station.

Buttercup,
come along with ur bb. try to take leave n bring bb out with us

Tracy,
Its really vomit blood. Not only faint. I so envy you guys can meet up on this thursday. I am working. If on friday i still can make it.

xiao hua,
my girl next monday coming 4th month!! so excited coz gng to bring her for another round of vaccination.. my girl hair since at birth alreeady quite alot.. we didnt touch only full mth cut abit for a yi shi.. till nw so many hairs..

Oh xiao hua, just saw ur blog.. check with you, you bought the little touch leapad learning system right? is it good? im thinking to get one for my girl..

Jocelyn, so nice your girl girl so cute. The little touch is quite fun, very interactive, but my gal too young to appreciate now
by the way, i also bought 2 other leapfrog books, very kiasu. So now she got 3 leapfrog books lieo

Felval- my boy got the same chicky shorts! Hahah but hor it’s getting tighter liao esp at the thighs there so seldom let him wear nw. stil prefer him to wear rompers so his belly wun be exposed when we carry him esp he’s so active nw!
Ur boy can flip too! Hee… I managed to capture it on video =D nw my boy so pro at it tat once put him dwn, the nxt sec he flip to his tummy liao. haha…

Xiaohua/pooh- my boy poos once a wk leh! I also worried leh. been lidat for 2 wks liao. everytime chk his diaper n hopin he has pooed n when he did, I wil scream out to my hb! Hahah
wow u so young! Hee… I wanted to be a young mother too but only got married at 25 n had 2 yrs of er ren shi jie b4 our boy came along =)

Gina- my boy slp v little in the day. Smtimes nt even 1 hr! esp when we r out, he wil be happily lookin ard n dun wan to zzz. But he slp thru the nite thou if slp less thn 2 hrs in the day. I calculated the no of hrs of slp he has, like nt enough also leh. in fact, I feel more tired thn him even thou we slp abt the same hrs!

Jocelyn- I didn’t shave my boy since birth. Dun intend to do so =)

Dolly- I also duno hw to operate the stroller lor! haha… until last sat brot my boy out w my family w/o my hb, bo bian gotten ask my hb show me hw to do it n he was like wat! Use for so long liao n I duno hw to open! Hahaha.. cos everytime he’s i/c of opening, closing n adjustin it mah =D

Kelcqi- hw much to trf u ah?

Cheri- we wanted to buy hybrid too! Keke.. but decided agst it cos scare hard to sell nxt time. but nw the petrol prices kept increasing, abit regret! Is ur car reali fuel efficient?

Re: sterilizer
Is it a must to use sterilizing tablets? I’m usin lucky baby sterilizer n only sterilize w water.

Jocelyn,
my gal oso turn 4 mths this coming Mon.

Dolly,
what time are u ladies miting @ Vivo? I wanna join in too. Keke...

wah! u gals really post alot these few days wo! spent quite a while reading thro all the posts! hehehe.

alice,
the book name is "Nutritious food for baby and toddler". Can get from popular bookstore. Inside, the first few pages are fruit juices for 6mths old baby. later part are all those semi-solids like porridges and soups. very easy instructions n looks easy to prepare also. hehehe. see liao i cant wait to try on my boy. i wan his first semi-solids to be cooked n feed by me! hahaha! me too. got ppl asked if i am carrying twins n even the hosp nurses to cfm if i am only have a single pregnancy. i kind of miss my pregnancy days le...miss my boy's kicks =P ya, its really shiok to stay near my parents =P anything just one call and they will be able to help me soon. hehehehe. same here, at nite i will get my hubby to look aft my boy while i wash n sterilise bottles. as i wake up in the nite to pump, sometimes i will also wash my boy's new clothes =P i abit siao rite? wash clothes in the midnite. haaha. ya, i understand that feeling. last time can always go out shopping alone but nw abit hard unless our babies are looked aft by someone we can trusted. that few hrs of shopping suddenly bcums so exciting n refreshing! like so many new things to see. hahaha. abit cave woman like tt. hehehe. i duno if my boy will miss me one nt le. he cry mayb he tired, hungry or soiled diaper...how i wish my boy can tell me "mummy i miss u very much!" hahaha. wah! ur mum did tt in front of u? if me i sure say her liao..but then like ur mum she sure says no prob coz olden days also like tt...then she will says "last time during durian season, we also let u taste abit of it mah. look at u now, anything wrong meh?" -_-'''
RE:Japan
ya! i miss japan too!!! cant wait to go back for shopping, more shopping. eating and more eating! hahaha but provided got $$ =P i wld love to visit again during autumn or winter =) lol. ur gal so chubby! i wanna pinch her =p

tracy,
oh man..2 kids sick @ the same time is tough! u going to be so busy looking aft them already. hope they will get well soon =)
RE: baby's weight n height
hmm...looks like my boy is heavier than most of the babies here but shorter!!!! my hubby n i arent v tall...jialat, hopefully my boy will nt be a shorty n will be taller than us!

icebubbles.
haha. my boy only got hair ard the side but bald @ the center. his hair growth is oh-so slow!! a few patches r growing faster than the rest of the head but generally bald everywhere. even my dad says he going 4mths on 14th sept but the hair still so little....lol. so the myth on tummy itchy=baby has lots of hair is true? =)

jer,
ya lo. ur boys have the same slpping patterns. so cute =) that is call bro-hood. hahah.

kelcqi,
oops! paisay! i meant to say PEEP not pee. hehehe. wat a big diff it makes without the character P. hehhee. i pisces mah, gd imaginary skills. HAHAHA. sitting on ur faces or if u guys on ur tummy, she may sit on ur back n says, ride faster ride faster, taking u guys as horses. lolz. ya lo. the slpping part so power. or mayb coz we tired tts y dozed off =) ya, the cradle cap now better liao. thx! hehee. i also nv purpopsely go smell la but carry him already can smell it liao so u can imagine hw big the patch is n how smell it is. hehehe. lolz. v cute n funi rite? i love babies in those funi animals pants/shorts. =P

gina,
my boy too slps v little in the day,waking up every 30-45mins. sometimes he can refuse to slp for a few hrs too. my boy drinks every 2.5hr to 3hrs still and he slps v late lo..earliest is 9+10pm, latest is 1am++ every nite he sure wakes up for milk at least twice.

loomi,
me also using pigeon milk bag and i agree v ex. hehehe. here selling @ $14.32 *the cheapest already* for the same type *160ml,20packs per box*. cant be cheaper than sg coz pigeon is frm japan mah. with all the shipping costs n markup sure more ex than japan.now i am thinking is it worth to get u to ship over frm japan! hahaa.ur boy born at 3.5kg but already weights 7.3kg..my boy born 3.7kg now only 7.04kg..haiz....

sugar,
^5 ur boy n my boy's birth weight abt the same. my boy weights 7.04kg @ 3mth..actually sld double the birth weight but since he is in the 75percentile so ok lo. ur boy in which percentile?

dolly,
having baby later got pros n cons la. pros are u are financially stable n even if u wan to be a sahm u have quite a saving already =) i also think its the soup~ =)

diamondust,
ur gal v smiley =)

muzicgal,
ur boy like so kuai sit there let u take pic. hehehe.

xiao hua,
i salute u le. u r wking yet u can still maintain such pumping sessions =) i am staying at hm now n will return to wk in 4weeks soon and i duno if i can be pump 5 sessions per day nt. ask u ah, how long do u take to pump in office? u pump @ 11am do u still go for lunch or tabao back? coz i feel paisay if i pump at 11pm then go lunch later...colleagues may think i am eating snake. ya, i am using cloth diapers in the day but is those really v traditional type of cloth diapers where u have to fold urself n use the nappy liners.hehehe..

icebubbles,
mayb give urself more time to see the effect of the nursing tea? aiyo,only that nurse has the key to the clinic? no stand-in for her if she nt ard? mayb u cab suggest to the company to give u nursing mummies the key or hang in a common area or keep with reception so tt even if the nurse nt ard u ladies can have a proper place to pump?

dolly,
my dad also call my boy "Or Ni Ku" but or ni ku means nun instead of monk rite?

xiao hua,
tt is menses or lochia? u better seek ur gynae advise le, since bled for so long le.

jo,
no la. hehehe. i 25 this yr, aft my lochia cleared i havent got my menses too. *touch wood! hopefully dun cum so early too~* hehehe

jocelyn,
wah! the pic of ur gal in yellow v nice. give me a feeling she mayb a dancer next time. hahaha.

dolly,
tell ur hubby practise makes perfect! 1st time of coz will be nervous n may nt handle well mah. i asked my hubby if forum mummies mgting can i bring my boy along he says by all means! hehehe. he actually encourage me to go shopping with my boy alone too =P

muzicgal,
hope u will recover frm ur cough soon =)

re:stroller vs carrier/sling/pouch
my boy dun like stroller liao le...=( so i no choice have to use pouch. agree nt convenient when eating coz like 1 big bump at the chest.hahaa.

poky,
agree. as long as baby smiles, who cares smile at cam or nt. hahaha.piago is the bigger version of scooter ah n more comfy i think. hahaha. can la. i think all bikes can squeeze thro cars in jams except tpur bikes *except BMW bikes that type, class 2 license* ya! if u see other rompers coz cute cute animals designs let me know! hehehe.

cheri,
my boy's cradle cap almost gone! i am using the J&J baby oil. like u advise, 1hr b4 bathing i rub some of his head then when bathing will rub rub with water then when towel clean i try to rub softly again. =) how long u pump per session in office ah? 38oz!!! abt 1085ml?! that is alot le!!! wah! hw did u manage to increase ur supply again? y ur hubby against biking? try for twins! lol. 1 time go thro the pain together but everytime comes in double la! hehehe.

ant1712,
urs u buy one or hand-me-dwn? if buy, where u get ah? ya now my boy can flip n i got it on video too. hehehe. slowed my mum n she was laffing away.haha.. everytime put him on bed he always wanna flip. but the thing is he only knows hw to flip to his left le..his right he still stuck, need us to give him a push.

felval,
my boy also 75percentile..so its okie..as long as his healthy its alright

dolly,choc ,jane
let me know wat time to meet at sengkang?? maybe we meet at the last cabin..

besides gina.. any more joiners???

ant1712, you breastfeed your baby right? Pooh told me that it’s okay one. Cause both her bb & my bb nv poo for 6-7 days. PD say it’s alright so long as the stomach is not bloated ya : ) I got no chance to er ren shi jie oso, baby decides to come immediately.. haha

WishComeTrue, I try to pump 20 mins each time. I will still go for lunch as usual, but after I eat finish I quickly go back loh, nv jalan jalan.. hee hee

Need to maintain pumping sessions loh, cause I am not blessed with too much milk ss.. just nice to meet my bb’s demand, if reduce pump, then got to buy FM lieo.. Rather more thick skin, pump 2 times in the office, so far my colleagues all okay, at most they joke & keep calling me a milking cow, then when I am pumping & boss looking for me, they will shout across the room saying that I am milking in the meeting room : )

Angela, I bought 2 books from Amazon too. Didn’t get the same title as urs though. I was thinking maybe we can exchange for reference one day, so I got a diff title : )
These are the books I bought:
1) Baby Play (Gymboree) @ http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0865734348
2) Top 100 Baby Purees: 100 Quick and Easy Meals for a Healthy and Happy Baby @ http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0743289579

Re: Outings
Would love to join since I am staying at SK. But girl girl going for jab on Wednesday, so cannot join le

Felval- my boy used to slp at 1 plus 2am last time. reali dreaded those times! rocked him until i almost dozed off n his eyes stil so big lookin ard!! Nw he slp earliest 11pm, latest 12am. Duno hw to make him slp earlier leh. he only slp when I latch him or unless he’s super tired thn wil fall aslp by himself in my arms.
Mine is hand me dwn de. U wana get more huh? Hehe
hw many nappies does ur boy use usually? I used to let my boy wear nappies too but hor realize he like gonna outgrow M size diapers liao so beta finish up fast cos I stil got 2 big packs!

Xiaohua- ya I bf but nt total cos last feed I gv fm. My boy’s stomach nt bloated too so it’s ok huh. Lidat I more fang xin =) hehe.. urs is honeymoon bb rite =D actuali I wanted bb str after weddin too but my hb dun wan lor. n in the end we took 1 yr to conceive my boy! Tat time so stressed out!!

Hi Tinkerbelle

Pls advise how much do i need to transfer and the account details too.

Pls pm me as i don't check the thread frequently.

Hi Kelcqi,
Have transfer $29.32 to your account under ref no. 5365. Please check and let me know. Thanks alot.

Hi Jane,
I have just bought some leg warming( can be legging too) for my girl maybe u can try.. link:http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1663072.html?1220275443

Hi Xiao hua,
Thanks so much for yor info, yeah im looking on that too.. another kiasu mummy hor.. whaha.. but heard the leadpad need to have some story book cartidge right? looking on that too..

Hi Gina,
Wow same day.. dunno whether same timming mah.. whahha..

Hi Felval,
Yeah, im intending to give her ballet class when she grow up.. whahah kiasu hor..

kelcqi,
double checked already, is the correct account leh. Maybe you can check your account again tomorrow cos sometimes the banks lag in updating. Once my hubby transferred money to his mum and she only got it two days later.

alice,
I also like to dress my gal up cos everyone thinks she's a boy. The hairbands I bought also leaves a mark on her head, so usually never let her wear for long. Will take off halfway when outside, or after taking photos. haha. The only one that doesn't leave a mark is one that I bought from Isetan Scotts, it is made from stocking like material, so very soft. But it doesn't look very nice.

Wish I could join you all for the outing. Unfortunately have to work. So sian.

Hi Corynn

My girl drinking between 110ml - 130ml.. usually will a clown lor, if not willuse her favorite toy to distract her then put the teat in her mouth. It works, you can try.

Hi Xiao Hua

Sure.. we can exchange one day. I cant make it this thurday too as need to drive mom back to Jurong.. maybe next gathering.

Hi Gina,
Welcome to join us. Is Vivo convenient for you ?

Sugar / Jane,
Is Vivo too far, or do we want to try somewhere near like Compass point and what is the preferred timing, i am fine with it too.

Ant,
Same same, i also dun know how to use stroller, but it's abt time to learn, cos bo bian, want to prove to my hubby. your boy can flip on his own, that's fast ! my boy can only do it if i help him, cannot do it on his own leh. i am waiting to see it happen.

Buttercup,
take leave and join us lah .. btw, what happen to Randall in the infant care, is everything okay for him ?

Felval,
yes, that why i want to prove to him that i can do it, die die also must do it ... if not he always think that i cannot do without him if i want to go out.

Sugar,
Tim looked so different now and his birth look, so different, and his head is also so stable, so envy.

Tracy,
you are welcome .... can you tell ur mil that she has to sterlize if not Duncan will have thrush ? But i can understand the feeling when bb is taken care by mil, and sometimes it is not so nice to tell her off.

juz now when i went to pick my boy up, i saw my mil carrying, rocking and walking my boy cos he fuss again when drinking milk ... quite pissed to see such scene, as i already told her dun do that. So i told her dun feed him since he dun want to drink, it's alright to miss 1 or 2 feed, or maybe i can feed him later when back. When back, i also tried to feed him, and he fuss again, but when i feed him with water, he is fine with it, and drinking well. in the end, i tried various methods, i diluted the milk to be very watery, but he still dun want. Then i went to change the milk bottle to a new one, and true enough, he started to drink again. After observing the bottles and teats, i realised that the teat in my boy's milk bottle is different from the rest of my bottles, The colour is very cloudy instead of transparent, which means that the one that i have been using for milk is being over-boiled. My mil dun want to use sterlizer and instead she preferred boiling method, but i guessed she has over-boiled the bottles, thats why my boy dun like the teat and fuss during drinking. Now i feel so sianz, dun know how to tell her to use sterlizer instead, and drill to her that her feeding method is wrong

dolly,
Tim's head not so steady la.. still quite jerky.. now he can only turn to his side but can't flip yet..

i'm actually fine with anything.. compasspoint also very baby friendly..i'll let you gals decide since it's your first trip alone without hubby.. or do you wanna go cafe cartel at hougang mall ( also got nursing rooms) for a "milk boost"

re: timing
do you gals want to meet just for coffee or for lunch???

Sugar,

haha, i think you have done the research ! Vivo is also fine for me lah .. i am getting very excited about it !

Gina,

how about you, where is good for you ?

Mummies gg to gathering/outing on Thursday

I am fine with all the mentioned plcs.
What time should we meet? Ard 1 plus?
What time we coming hm? Got to leave early if want to avoid the mad evening crowd. Ard 4 plus, got to make a move

Soooo tired today! Juz finished reading all the post after putting bb to bed...

Ok... abt my gal's diarrhoea. This is what I've learned. Diarrhoea is not a syptom of teething (confirmed by PD) And Teething does not cause any illness. Is juz so coincidental that ard 4 to 6 mths (known as teething time)... bb always have fever or diarrhoea due to the things they learned e.g like sucking fingers, putting things into their mouth etc. bcos of that, bb is exposed to too much germs and bactercia that's why ganna diarrhoea and is not bcos of "teething". The old folk tales contribute by my MIL, GMIL and my mum are all wrong la. But wait... they r not 100% wrong... it does happen but for wrong reason hehe...

Hiaz, my bb cannot take vaccination today due to diarrhoea so had to schedule for sat again. She had to take Soy Milk instead of FM. Poor thing lei, bcos of diarrhoea, she had very bad "nappy rash"... She cried so badly when I wash her butt cos' her skin is so red and sored, guess it sting real badly!! ;(

I was given medication for the diarrhoea and cream for her nappy rash. Hopefully she will recover soon!

Very funny... everytime when i see my PD... I feel like i'm so brainwash by him (for good) cos' after listening to too many versions from MIL, GMIL and my Mum... my brain very corrupted
Man! always feel like saying to him: Oh my XXX, thanks for yr enlightenment!! hahaha Well, now at least i feel much better at least i get it clarify and know what is going on with my bb =) Hope the above help u all mummies too.

I still think we shd stop bb from sucking their fingers, very dirty lei. My bb is so stubborn, always put her fingers in her mouth all the time and she reject pacifiers too except bedtime. How???? I guess i have to stop her all the time when i see it le.

Re: Outing
I want to join the gathering!!! Provided my bb is well by then... if not very inconvenient lei with her poo pooing all the time. Keep me posted ok I will join if bb is ok by then =)

Sori, too many posting... need to rest liao. Maybe will reply tml to some... nitz nitz!

Xiao Hua,
You and your hubby even younger wor? Very sad rite? Nv really get to enjoy Er Ren Shi Jie then baby makes 3. I intended only to start trying for bb this yr Jan one, cos I got married in Dec 06. Who knows 9 mths into marriage, late ovulation, got pregnant. And the most tiu thing is if I nv late ovulation n got pregnant, things went according to my plan, then I won't miss the baby bonus liao... But I guess God have his plan for me bah. So here I am in May thread with all of you.

Dolly,
Actually my ideal is not to have babies at all also. LOL... So my thinking is abit like yours. Cos I know babies can bring alot of problems to a marriage esp my PILs had already whack a big dent on my marriage liao, having a baby might challenge e marriage to another extend... But of cos, now baby is out liao, say wat also no use le. Haha...

I think is the Ice cream u ate. Cos when I drink Papaya milk, my milk supply increase also.

Angela,
Huh? how ur bb pull e hair? she can pincer grasp already? My gal kept shaking her head, den her hair behind got holes cos hair drop out...

Tracy,
Wah, ur gal got very gd taste buds wor. Is she a fussy eater?

Alice,
Super cute loh your gal! U try to find lah, see u can find other colour combo n make up to luigi n princess peach or not. lol...

http://www.amazon.com/Munchkin-3106-Mozart-Magic-Cube/dp/B00004TFLB/ref=pd_bbs_sr_1?ie=UTF8&s=baby-products&qid=1220295590&sr=8-1
thats e cube loh.

Jer,
Your boy very guai hor, u tell him he still listen. I knw such situations can b abit tricky to handle at times cos if dun handle e elder one well, will have alot of siblings rivaly...

Icebubbles,
Sayang... toilet cleaners are like tt one. sometimes even public toilet i also kanna scolding before. I'll see my mood one. If not happy, I'll talk back n say why she scold me?

Luvbella,
Don't think will have another BP le. But I can put u on waiting list in case i'm getting stuff from amazon. can throw in your order n i'll divide e weight according if u dun mind.

Lukemummy,
Haha, yaloh... My honeymoon ending soon liao. But got gd n bad lah. Like today I juz quarrel wif my mum cos she said my bm taking up space in her fridge. Wah liew, only small section she make a big fuss. Times like this I really look forward to my own home...

Dolly,
Puree not nice one. But I recommend u, Apple sauce is nice. I tried tt before. LOL...

LAdies, I continue tml. Need to attend to my gal...

Tinkerbelle,
haa...u still got 9 mths to enjoy Er Ren Shi Jie...me & hubby only got a month before we got to know we're expecting our boy...honeymood baby!! =D no regrets though...baby is so adorable, looking at him smiling & growing up well make all efforts (late nites pumping..) worthwhile...

my hubby also "complained" EBM taking up our whole freezer space...cos just informed him no more ice-cream, fishes etc in the freezer bcos baby makan will be taking up all the remaining space in the freezer...guess we shd be happy that we've good supply of BM to store for our babies...cheer up girl..soon u'll move into yr dream home... =D

Sugar,
Where do u bought the mat for Tim to play on it? It's nice. What is this type of mat call? I thinking of get 1 for my ger.

cheri,
my ss droppin alot liao. duno how long i can TBF her.. after my ss totally stopped. the "milk store" can only last her 20days. i hope can at least til 6mth to TBF her. then after will leave to "natural course" for the milk supply to continue or stop.. thus thinkin to get a tin to standby. =p think nvm la, i wait til ss is really stoppin then fret over the milk powder.. haha

we hvnt been applyin the cream for some time le.. now is her upper neck that got alot of little bumps... been cleanin n applyin moisturizer liao. hopefully, will improve...

ur hubby so against bike ah?? y? bike is also a form of transport ah.. or he thinks bikers ride dangerously??

xiaohua,
i also bleed for 3+mths. initial was inflammation. thus keep bleedin. took 2 courses of anti-biotics from gynea, also no use. when takin, seems like stoppin. once course finish, "flood" again... only v recently it stopped. went back to gynea n take pad smear test liao. now cleared liao. =p

last time she always poo daily one.. now the intervals gettin longer.. so far, max is 3days. poo on the fourth day. i hope she dun break record again. else, she v cranky one.... cos i got daily weigh her, got increase, so i not that worried lor.. =p

lukemommy,
wow, so early u stop sterilizin liao?? seems like ur boy fine leh... thinkin if i want to follow suit.. hahah i lazy to wash the btls n teats n pumps, pacifier.. everynight spend time washing n soakin the stuffs..

ant1712,
me too! prefer to let my gal wear rompers than top n bottom... everytime need to tug, else stommach get exposed.. sighh.. romper much easier.. =p

dolly23,
if time permits, mayb u prepare the btls urself? then u can b sure that hte btls r clean n sterilise? i do that also., =p

kelcqi, angela,
my gal also pull her hair. my inlaws saw her graspin her hair n pull. when see her hand, got her hair on it.. now there a patch at her back of her head.. sigh.. but i dun wish to let her wear mitten leh.. she juz started to start explorin with her hand leh....

linda,
my freezer also now slowly conquerin by the ebm.. left only 1 small tub of ice-cream. once that tub finish, it only ebm.... =( complain to hubby that i want to buy standalone freezer, kana sht by him to want to buy a white elephant.. sigh...

All mummies,
Any recommendation for playmat? Where to buy? What to look for? I saw the msg post few weeks ago from Tracy, Ant, dolly, choc and Sugar discuss about playmat. Now remind me to get a playmat after saw Sugar's bb pic.

Alice,

**Hi 5**, this is what happened to me too when i went to see PD. Like previously my boy fuss big time during feeding, then my mil also said must apply alot of "ru yi yu", dun know where nt comfortable, etc ... end up, the PD said it is normal, dun be stressed over it. And also when my boy keep crying, and wanted carry carrying, i told PD it is colic, but he also said that this is normal to baby, no need to be kan chiong ... every symptons that i mentioned to him, he always tell me it's normal, and dun be stressed ... hahaha .....
**Hope that your girl will get well soon and can make it and join us.

Tinkerbelle,
yeah, i used to "not having" baby thinking, until age is catching up, so bo bian, that's why only planned after 5 years of marriage .. but well, i am enjoying parenthood life now, every day is so challenging, as our babies every day also got new patterns, need to think of ways to deal with them.

Poky,
i did think of preparing the bottles for my mil, but in this case, den i need to buy at least 4 - 5 bottles, and sterlize them at night, and bring over the next morning. Abit shacked lor ! Anyway i told my mil this morning, to use my spare bottles, and i will go and buy new teats for her later... if this carry on, i think i need to change new teat every 2 weeks.

Dolly and Alice,
Ur boy also fuss during feeding ah? I ger also got colic. Now like to fuss for a while before drink. I very headache and stress ler. She also drink very little about 80-100ml.

corynn,

yes, since yesterday, my boy got pattern again, keep fussing when drinking milk, but things are better when i changed new teats for him.