Hey Kelcqi, I feel in sg, got dryer better la.. cos sometimes it will just suddenly rain then clothes won't dry liao. Hehe.. The water heater is alright also lo. It's not those storage type la. It's like the normal water heater just that it's using gas to operate. But of cos if you use the gas one still need to wait for hot water cos those water that is in the pipe cannot be heated already. so the longer the pipes to your bathroom, the longer you wait lo. so normally my kitchen and common bathroom one is quite fast. i think it's a matter of getting used to it ba. I think got warranty lo. But can't remember liao. almost 2 years liao leh. haha.. I think u can go down to Citygas's showroom, they will tell you more.. That's what my hubby and I did last time.
My boy's cradle cap not gone yet. Sigh.. Putting olive oil every morning and evening but seems like it's still there. Though not as bad as the other time but it's still not gone..
Tracy, it's tough to pump so many times in office leh. It's tiring and need to wash and sterilise during office hours. So quite troublesome. When my boy starts on solid, i'll probably pump lesser lo. At least enough for him for the day can liao. Since I think when he starts solid, he may not drink as much. If your supply is good, then can pump 2 times shld be alright. But u better fully empty your breasts everytime else will have blocked ducts. I see you store alot of EBM liao, so shld be alright right? I didn't store alot cos my boy always prefer chilled ones than frozen. Then that time, I gave all my frozen one about 6 days supply to my nephew. But now my freezer starting to build up again.
felval, I can pump 5 times cos I did it 3 times during office hours lo. But very tiring one and I don't think I can sustain for long. haha.. So hopefully my boy faster 6 months old then no need to pump so many times. I didn't store alot of milk yet cos that time gave all to my nephew and cleared my freezer but now starting to build up again. I can pump at least 38oz if pump at least 4 times a day(My supply increased liao!). So I think my freezer going to run out of space soon. Now I using lansinoh milkbag to freeze my milk, freeze it flat the got more space. My PD saw but he didn't say anything about it cos maybe not very serious but then it's been around for a while liao. Maybe on 9th Sep then see the KKH's PD and see what she says. My boy going for his 2nd vaccination soon.
lindachang, my boy is 17 weeks now, turning 4 months old on 3rd Sept. Time really flies but he's not very big yet. Only 7kg now. Bringing him to Safra? So interesting. But I don't think I can bring my boy to public pool cos he got sensitive skin, and public pool got use chlorine leh, not good.
Angela, my boy doesn't feel hungry easily in the day leh. Tried to feed him more each feed, but he never finishes 6oz. So still remain at 5oz, sometimes 5.5oz. But at night, he will wake up to drink also. Don't know how.
poky, I see you stored alot of milk already leh, Still need to give your baby FM ar? I think your supply enough to TBF lo. Haha.. Anyway, if you really need the powder, I can pass you, not a problem at all. I have alot la. So just let me know if you want.
For the hydrocortisone, you need to apply la but then of cos u need to always reapply moisturiser on your baby's skin also then it'll be flawless. Hehe..
ant1712, hubby n i also driving honda civic but mine is hybrid. Hehe.. cos hubby is those environmentally friendly person, don't waste this and that one. Haha.. My hubby very against riding one, he always thinks sg shld ban riding. LOL..
Jer, your boys sleeping pattern so cute. hehe..
Re: Milk powder
Anyone needs Similac milk powder, can get from me. Got some at home and I'm not using it.
Re: Poo
My boy poos once every 1-2 days. Sometimes they won't poo especially if they only take BM cos it may just come out as urine only. So I think as long as they poo regularly, it's alright. Don't have to poo everyday.
Re: Second baby
hubby and i thinking to have second one in 2010. so age gap will be about 2 years. seems like it's going to be tiring from what some of you said. But if 3 years, will be too much difference cos we planning to have 4 kids leh. Hmm..
Re: Maid
I'm changing my maid again. 2nd time liao. Seems like changing every 2 months. Haha.. Haiz.. Can't stand having a maid sometimes. But don't have a choice, not financially feasible for me to stop working. Just hope the next one will be better. We going to get Indo maid instead.
Re: Baby's sleep
Gina, I heard that as long as baby sleeps 12 hours in a day, it should be ok liao. Sometimes my boy also sleeps for a short while only. Sometimes he doesn't even want to sleep. haha..
Re: Expressing milk
Ladies, I realised something. When I'm pumping, I tend to have let down faster if I take in deep breaths. It's interesting and it works for me. Maybe you all can try. haha.. And ya, drinking lots of water helps to increase supply too. I drink at least 2l everyday.
muzicgal, my boy also got jumperoo. Hehe.. His legs not long enough so have to put something at the bottom too. When I free the post pics. Hehe..
Re: Meeting
You all so good la, can meet. I have got to work. Hmm..