(2008/05) May 2008

i have been drinking the mim nursing tea since i went back to work.
actually dunno if it helps in supply...
seems like not much effect for me.
perhaps it had helped to maintain my supply since i went back to work...
but supply is still so little... miserable
now my boy drinks FM at night.

i was so depressed last week...
normally pump in my company's clinic...
then on thurs, the nurse didnt come, clinic close
friday clinic closed too...
think she on leave, nv tell me at all...
have been expressing in toilet
then dunno why toilet auntie scolded me, say i make her sink wet
think she very pek cek cos always got pple spray water all over the floor.
but not me leh, y anyhow scold me
so pek cek that day, express milk also so xin ku, almost wanna cry out le

jo,
Ya i will tell PD tml... hopefully my bb can still tahan. She is active and looks ok... is only the LS loh... 6 times a day...poor thing. She is still drinking her milk but I dilute it.

sugar,
Wah... interesting, I also feel like flying esp some of my friends fly too. But I guess too late now =) yr husband and u fly too? then how to arrange to fly with him together? do yr airline allow that? if yes... tat is so cool, like honeymoon all the time haha

Dolly,
yr boy so cute... reminds me of the "xiao her shang"!

alice,

yeah lor, thats why i bought alot of caps for him ... i have been calling him 'Oi Ni Ku' and he will defintely smile back at me, bei tahan lor.

if ur girl is still active and drink normal, then i think u can hang on to tomorrow ba, guessed u just need to monitor her. Maybe give her abit of water to prevent her from dehydrating.

alice,
my "ex"-co will roster married couples the same flt 75% of the time. so actually its quite fun.. we earn money and travel together.. actually miss those days but of course now got the little one who gives us a different type of joy.
btw i think your hubby might be working in the same airline too

Diana/ Dolly, I bought the trial pack MIM tea to try. Should be receiving it by next thurs. Will update whether effective or not

Alice, I bought mine from the April Mum Spree. Yap, I emailed her my mailing address & she sent the orders to me. Can email her @ [email protected]

jo, my menses driving me crazy, though I breastfeed my baby exclusively, but my menses still come.. Today is the 13th week after my pregnancy, I still have bleeding leh.. some time a lot, some time stop, then few days come back again.. don’t know if I am abnormal or what.. can u imagine having pad on for 13 freaking weeks. Hai~~ went to GP, GP can’t help, ask me go back to my gynae.. Think I better make appt to see my gynae soon

Dolly23, me like that too.. Keep on forcing myself to produce BM loh.. really hope to feed baby BM till she start solid. When I see that ss keep dropping, I damn stress

Jer, my baby always like that leh, nv poo poo for days.. I check with other mummies, they all say breastfed babies nv poo poo for days is common, so long as baby not cranky, sleeps well, eat well, shld be okay. Now whenever she poo, I will get so excited.. ha ha

(icebubbles), really pity ur situation. Is there any meeting room that you can utilize? Or store room? If I were you, I will be very very depressed as well, we are trying to give our baby the best, but the environment is not conducive how to sustain.. Lucky my boss very understanding, I always pump in the meeting room whenever it is vacate.

Xiao Hua ,

Oh really ...dunno individual person diff loh.
Mine after delivery until now dun have ....actually quite good feeling but scared something wrong somewhere !!

Or maybe i old that why diff from you ladies !!

YOu lucky gal can pump milk ..my office so big dun think they allow that .Sigh

Hi Xiao hua,

Thanks so much.. finally can upload my girl photos to show..
1678480.jpg

1678481.jpg

Hi Alice,

Show u my girl photos, that the reason why i bu sei de shave her hand..
at birth she got alot hair liao..

Hi Jer,

Wow cool.. same day.. somemore mine is a girl and urs is boy right? OOps..

Hi Tinkerbelle,

Just send you a mail regards the magical cube, can i check how much is the shipping fees? How much shld i tranfer to you?

Diana, thanks for your info :) yes, my boy got frighten very easily :-( hope he wont when grows up..

Kelcqi, you will be in the same boat as me soon..taking care of the bb alone...cook, doing laundry, taking care of bb 'one leg kick'..have to prepare dinner as early as 2pm ..once bb sleeps , have to start preparing dinner then when hubby home, he will look after the bb and i will start cooking...and also bathe !!

linda, i also bb boy, everytime looks at girls stuff, drooling..so sweet and cute !!so sometimes saw some really nice bb girl's clothings , i just buy and then think who can i give to !! haha!! luckily i have a friend with a bb girl..and look at those bb girls' photos here so cute.drooling..hope to have a girl next :p my hubby said if got girl next time, he is going to faint coz boy i already spent so much, what about a girl ???!! last week i bought some more clothings from Pumpkin Patch online and the parcel was sent to his office and he said'again? more pumpkin patch for baby?' hee hee..and now he barred me from buying online :-(

my bb''s milk bottles are made of polycarbonate and been using them for 3 mths and last nite, i read more about the BPA thingy , the more i read i more i scare coz th emilk bottles i am using not BPA..the next morning quickly went to the pharmacy to buy those BPA-free milk bottles, i bought 1 from 'greentogrow' and 2 from'adiri' but my boy doesnt like the 'adiri' bottle :-( somemore i bought two..so i thought nevermind, when he is older, i will use the bottles on him again , see if he likes or not then..any mom using 'adiri' milkbottles? heard moms from HK use them so i thought maybe my boy will like it coz he is not fussy but who knows..

Jane,

should be alright to meet Thurday, as i am thinking of taking leave on Thur and Fri. Oh yeah, i have collected my Combi carrier on last friday, so can try out if we are gg out ... so where shall we go? hahaha i have yet to tell my hubby, intend to tell him only on Wed evening, if not, he will sure say "No", keep saying that i cannot handle Rayden alone.

Sugar,

where do you stay, i cannot find your name in the list ? Bring your bb along ...

Tracy,

no choice, cannot meet you as you dun have much leave. if not, you and Jane are so near to each other, just next few blocks away nia, and i could walk over to meet u gals.

Choc,

can you taking leave too ?

Muzicgal,

do you have class on Thur afternoon, can bring your boy to join us ?

jocelyn,
OMG! Ur ger has lots of hair wor! Her eyes oso very big! *Envy*

jo,
so far, my ger has completed her 5-in-1 jab w/o any fever. *Keeping my fingers crossed* PD advised to monitor for 48 hrs. Fever that occurred after 48 hrs has nothing to do with the vaccination.

Hi dolly23,
Thursday what time? but my thursday usually reserve for family outing wor...

Tomorrow i free... but will be going to see doctor... coughly badly...

Jocelyn, i didnt shave my boy head botak and now he drops lot sof hair everyday until the back got pacthes .but still i wont shave him...just let it be..he has lots of hair when born so i also cant bear to shave him botak..

Dolly, me too, my boy only 3 mth + and i plan to wean him when he is 6 mths old , i have been looking at baby food at supermart too ..haha! trying to compare whats the different between those organic rice cereal, oat creal..coz the prices vary quite alot...the 'heinz' organic fruits puree looks yummy and quite cheap here , A$1.15 per bottle..if lazy to cook for him, just buy off shelf will do..

Muzicgal,

you appear offline in MSN again huh ? cannot see you leh ! Should be Thursday early afternoon bo, what time can you make it, i suggest myself, Jane and Sugar may be more free than you, so maybe we can accommodate your timing ... Family outing in the evening can bo ?

What happen ... how come your cough seem to be reoccur every often ? Is it due to the cold weather lately ? must take care hor !

Lukemommy,

oh yes ... on Friday when i went to Scotts supermarket, i have been looking at those puree, so many different flavour, at first looking at buying Pumpkin and Sweet Potato, snd Carrot ... but now, everything is onhold till the clearance from the PD ... i think i will sure eat with my boy, if he start on semi-solid, look yummy to me too ! oh yeah, there are also apple juice for 4months and above, not sure if my boy can try that, but i only worried that once he try it, next time he wun want to drink plain water, cos now he love plain water, sometimes he fuss over milk, but not plain water.

dolly,
my name in the list is mona.. i'm staying in sengkang so very near you and jane.. anyway my baby has been stuck to me since the day he was born.. so he'll follow me wherever i go.. can i suggest a place near an mrt station..cos i travel everywhere with a stroller so it's easier

Sugar,

sure, no issue to meet somewhere with MRT, i think Choc is also staying at Sengkang as well. Wow, you can manage with a stroller alone ? for me, i think i cannot manage with it, thats why went to buy a baby carrier .... hmmm so are we gg for coffee or bringing our bb for a swim ?

dolly,
i actually have the float and tub at home so my baby won't join the swimming part.. but i can have coffee... well, i've no choice cos hubby always out of town so kinda used to bring baby out alone

sugar,

ooh .. also can like, i am also not sure if jane or choc want to go for swim or not ... let wait for them to reply tomorrow. Hiyah, let me see if i can get my hubby to go work on his own, and i take the car, den i can fetch u gals, that will be much easier for all of us

Dolly, ya !! i am sure i will eat with my boy too !! coz i drank more grip water than him !! haha!! his father also eyeing the heinz puree..horrible parents !! if you intend to give your bb apple juice, dilute it with plain water, not too sweet if not later your bb might not want to drink plain water anymore...i read it somewhere from a parenting website regarding this..my boy never likes plain water, but i still feed him and everytime his bib will get very wet :p

Dolly,
tat's funny... think bb do understand what we say sometime, is juz tat they cant say it yet! Can't wait for them to say their first word thou. My bb is not those quiet type loh, she is always making babies noises... thought i heard her saying "Maaaa....." got a shock =)
Ya... cant wait to cheong to PD tml. My appt at 2pm, think i'm going there first thing at 9am liao...! I read some websites... they said teething do accompany with diarrhea thou. Think must be it la, see what PD say tml...

Sugar,
think so too =) must be the same airline la. Not much big airline anyway hehe. Wow, envy u lei, like honeymoon all the time... think u shd consider going back again. Sometime couple do need some personal time together. If yr bb in someone good care even better, like yr mum or MIL. For me, I guess is juz a new life loh. Used to work like no day and nitz, very busy with target and meeting clients. Now i guess is time to take a long break and start my family life. I dun think will go back to sales but would love to start a small buziness =)

Jocelyn,
Wahhhhhh! Envy man... I can imagine those pretty hairclips on yr gal's hair liao wahaha! Wish my gal's hair can grow faster =)

Xiao hua,
thanks for the info. I have emailed her liao. I feel like doing self collection lei. afraid the post will be too bulky. Also want to get the legging soon so i can try it on bb =)

Lukemommy,
what is BPA? can share?

Jo,
Paiseh! miss out yr question. My gal is 4 mths ard 17 weeks.

Actually all our bb are pretty close in turns of age lei. Anyone bb is having "teething" signs? I suspect my bb is having it due to diarrhea. I shall confirm with PD tml and let all of u know okie... =)

dolly, i have tried bringing bb out alone using stroller and baby carrier, personally i find that using stroller is more convenient coz need to carry diaper bag and carry bb at the same time, quite difficult..but with stroller , can hang the diaper bag behind the stroller and when feeding bb, also more convenient..and then when you want to eat, the bb is sitting in the stroller but using baby carrier, the bb in front of you, more difficult to eat..thats how i feel..

dolly, i've the same sentiments as lukemommy.. tried both methods and the stroller is more convenient... esp if you take the mrt

Lukemommy,
haa...at last found someone who understand how i feel...drooling over girl stuff...my hubby also say "heng"...if next baby is girl, i think he will faint over the bills.... =D

erhh...what the bottle thingy?? u make me worry leh...me use the Avent bottles since my baby's arrival..already 15 weeks...haven't spoiled so never change leh...how many weeks must change bottles etc huh???

Dolly,
hmmm...i personally dun quite like stroller leh...quite "mafai" up & down the stairs...but i do agreed with both lukemommy & sugar that eating out with an infant it helps if got a stroller around..can put baby on the stroller while both papa & mama enjoy our makan session...
if go walk walk or ntuc buy thing, i prefer carrier leh...more convenient...

hmmm...must go read out on the bisphenola thingy....chao....

Dolly,Sugar,Choc,Musicgal

Gals, can we meet on Friday instead?
I don't mind watching ur bb swimming.
Ryan does not hv his swimming gear yet so i think i will not let him swim yet.
After swim, we can hv coffee.

Well, I prefer the bb carrier if doing shopping.
But if we are gg to be seated most of the time, i will bring stroller.

Dolly, try out the combi carrier that day.
If u r giving us a lift, then i better don't bring stroller.

This saturday, massage session onz, can u give us a lift again? Hubby out of town again.

moony,
ya loz... if got another 1mth, at least bf her wont b so tirin... sigh... not to mention baby bonus n cda "loses"....

Jo,
thx. my gal hair v 乱. all different length n standin up one... hv to let her wear cap for a long time, then the hair will flaten down... but sat juz cut her hair liao.. first time cuttin hair.. so she my giunea pig.. lolx... nvm la.. as long now her hair dosent disturb her, hopefully she wont go n pull again.. else there b another patch of hole from her pullin... sighh....

dolly23,
used to b workaholic. dun mind workin late n hard.. but after some incidence at workplace, totally change my attitude.. now all focus is family n my gal.. work is juz for me to earn money for a better life... lost all the drive liao.. hahaha

same as moony, think u gals go out first ba.. else, by the time all the mommies can meet up, duno when liao.. cos all will hv commitments elsewhere... hee

yueling,
for your info, i tried usin the leggin i bought previously. let my gal wear a jumper dress. then add on the leggins. last time, need to tug her dress down or use blanket to cover her legs.. yesterday no need. quite convenient to keep her warm without the need to tug n pull dreses/blanket. but con is that my gal got chubby legs.. quite tight on my gal thigh.. hopefully the baby leg warmer from japan will b looser n wider... =p

loomi,
no prb. tracy had use both type of milk bags b4, mayb she can offer some advice on both?? to c which suits ur needs more. =)

aliceteo,
oic. so gd. can get to fly abt n travel so often. provided it not countries that "no bird lay eggs"... haha.. hope ur hubby dun get to go india..

now after delivering, tummy stil v stretch?? cant imagine how taut u must hv felt durin ur pregnancy... so big wor... oMG>>.

loomi,
so cute ur boi in the action of muackin.. lolz

Kelcqi,
glad to help that cubes shld b arrivin. =) me no prb with the exchange rate... =)

shint,
bb with juandice r more sleepier.. they sleep more n less active... mayb that y he sleep alot.. but if he drink too little, weight drop, better seek pd adivce liao....

kelcqi,
oic. as long u got xtra set with ur mom, anythin, can get from them. then ok liao. as u say.. if ur inlaws treat ur huse as shoppin center.. even more jiatlet... =(

the avent milk bags, u got use the milk bag holder?? i always freeze them standin up. will only leak if i dun tie tightly enuf.

for the bumbo, surf for shopbug. i tried goin juz now, but not able to enter.. duno if it the website down.. but think promo til end of aug.. duno if now stil available wor.. hopefully it stil on. =)

the jeans photos i took quite a no. cos initially with alot of other clothes.. then c not nice, take off. then c not align properly, rearrange again.. then c color not as nice,, change black n white.. my hubby say i crazy,.,... spend so much time takin stationary thing.. nothin better to do.. hahah

ant1712,
dun worry, definietley not my hubby laio knock ur car one.. he drive v far n always give way to others til i keep compalinin.. he will say. i drive lor... hahaha

ya learn b4... only to the stage of goin down the hill... then stop liao... so now thinkin to go back.. but may hv to wait till i not as sticky to bb first.. else, i go learn also keep thinkin if her... later accident more ah.. hahaha

felval,
nvm la.. she dun look at camera smile. but look at me smile, i also happy... must b contented.. hahah

my hubby also say me papaya liao.. sigh....

my gal sleepin pattern change cos we stop swaddlin her. if swaddle, she can slp thru out.. but dun swaddle, she sleep 3hrs, will wake up for feeds liao.. sighh.. but swaddlin got alot of cons leg... so rather myself more tired lor..

now i prefer the other one.. think is piago.. similar spellin, like a scooter... plenty of space, look v comfy leh.. but then it so bulky.. duno if can stil squueze in jams.. else. wat the pt of drivin bike???

felval, xiaohua,
got the romper from a bp here... think seller is loripop... but only got this with butt design leh.... no other liao... so lookin for other places.. if got, i update u?? hee

aliceteo,
ur gal "mario" look v cute with her cheeky smile.. =)

jer,
i only one side alot.. lopsided breats... one side is double of the other side... =(

ur boys so cute.. slp in same position... hahaha

xiaohua,
my gal on full bm. lately instead of daily, she poo once in three/four days... everyday,, i will keep askin her to poo.. once she poo,, i kiss n hugg her so much.. hahah

lynlee,
welcome to the thread. =)

jo,
i also hv not my menses yet.. but my bleedin also only recently stopped.. =p

fianlly finish postin.. need to rush work laio.... wont b ckin thread til some time later.. =p

Lukemommy / sugar,

thanks for the advices .. personally i have not try both methods, so cannot comment yet. there was only 1 incident that i used stroller alone with baby was when my hubby went marina sq for his hair cut. I actually sat at the Gloria Coffee for almost 30mins, before deciding to bring my boy for shopping in stroller. And i also dun dare to go to most boutiques as quite worried, there is no space for the stroller.

Another thing, from born till now, i have not try bringing my boy out on my own, so in fact, i dun really know how to operate my stroller, like how to open and keep, if gg to use it, i may have to try out these few days ... Useless mmummy hor !

Alice,

oh yes, i think our bb can understand us ...there were times when my boy cried so loud, and i could hear something like "ma ma ma", so i responsed and said Mummy here, and surprisingly he stopped crying lor, and stared at me, looked so interesting !

Jane,

no worries on the swimming, it is also not a must to go swimming, we can always go for chit chat and coffee session. I have yet to tell my hubby abt our gals outings, so cannot confirm whether i am driving or not, only intend to tell him on Wed, if not he sure got many things to say ...
No problem on this sat massage session, as usual, i go and pick u up ...
Btw, yesterday my mum came over to my place, and surprised to see that Rayden can sleep on his own with his "tu tu" cos she used to carry carry and rock him for nap. And also, i realised that with "tu tu", Rayden can sleep longer, for both Sat and Sun, he is able to take 3hrs nap, and i can do my things, so happy.

Hi Jocelyn

I dint shave my ger at all.. but she is now abit patchy. Dun intent to shave as HB dun allow. If my ger have hair like yr ger.. i wont shave lor.

Hi Alice

This " super baby food " book also abit ang moh oso. More of puree.. i haven come across any chinese version one. Will let you know if i come across.

Hi XiaoHua

I will try to find the link and post here soon. Dun heat the cube in mircowave, just the avent warmer will do.. or you can throw them in boiling water
I haven buy the cube yet as i dunno whether to buy the 1oz or 2oz...Let me know if the tea work ok :p

dolly,
are you staying near a lrt station.. i can actually go and help you so tat you can get a feel of going out alone with a stroller... then can go baby friendly places like vivo city with wide spaces and lots of nursery rooms

jane, just saw your msg... i can't make it on fri as hubby back in the morning.. gotta spend time with him la..hope you understand

The Batch#1 for the Mozart Magic cube arrived le. But I need to work out the shipping first. Ladies from batch#1, can you PM me and let me know if you are collecting from post of self collection. Please note that collection point only at AMK(My place)as I'm currently a SAHM.

Batch#2 for the cubes, I'd appreciate ladies who ordered the cube to quickly transfer the funds else it is very hard to me to place the orders with Amazon. Apart from that, it's really unfair for those who had paid up and yet have to wait for rest. I'm supposed to place the order yesterday but so far I've only recieved payment from Annabelle and Ivy. The rest I did not recieved.

DiamondDust, can u go and check if you've transferred to the right account becos I didn't recieve the amount. Thanks.

Munchkin Mozart Magic Cube(batch 2):
1. Jocelyn Ng ([email protected])
2. Icebubbles
3. Diamonddust
4. Ant1712
5. Annabelle - Paid
6. Ivy ([email protected])- Paid
7. Joanna Ong
8. Yvonne Ng
9. Pooh
10. Mogudog

I'll reply the rest of the msg later cos today very rush, I need to bring my gal for her jab.

Jane,

seem like Choc and Sugar both cannot make it on Fri, so shall we stick back to Thur ? Try lah, u having school holidays, right ?

Sugar,

so sweet of you ... my place is like 5 mins away from the LRT station. To be frank, i dun know which station is that, as i have never taken LRT before. I only afraid that i bring the stroller along, and my boy dun want it, den i will end up carrying him and pushing the stroller around, lagi jialat, as there are times when he dun want to be in stroller. No worries, i will find my way out ... Mummy instinct ... hahaha !

Dolly,

Thanks in advance for the lift on Saturday.
Thursday got to go back sch in the morning. CCA.
What time we gg out?

If we r gg to places like vivio city, bringing stroller is suitable. n since u r also staying near LRT station, then no problem.
Let me know where we gg then i can decide if bringing stroller.

Majority wins. Let's go out on Thursday,gals
Looking forward to this outing

Lukemommy,
I'm using BPA-free Pigeon bottles bought from Taka / Isetan. My elder gal is still using Avent but i dun sterilize her bottles often liao, only once a week and i change whenever i see it scratched or discolored. I buy the Pigeon bottles for Duncan also so that can differentiate with ALL the Avent bottles at my MIL's.

Loomi,
Sorry ah, I blur liao. Which bags you using? Pigeon bags in Singapore is still considered expensive. Avent liners are really thin and they break when I freeze them or maybe I overpack them, so when i do use them last time, i double-bag. Playtex is cheap and good but must use rubberband. Lansinoh so far is suitable for me cos it got zipper and can lie flat to freeze. But one bad thing abt it is hard to pour the milk out, tend to spill over.

If you wanna order Lansinoh, most of the BPs here order from Amazon or Target.com.

Dolly,
Do try using stroller. I always bring both stroller and my pouch sling just in case he fusses in the stroller. But most of time he is in the stroller and when he wanna sleep while i'm eating, i can just push the stroller to and fro slightly for rocking motion to make him doze off. When i'm alone with the stroller, i always take the lift going down. Going up I still can handle on escalator. Going down abit risky so ather take lift but gotta wait longer.

Muzicgal,

den how about thur leh, can try to squeeze some time for us ?? hahaha

Jane,

think we should around 1 plus 2, how abt it so that we can miss the lunchtime crowd ?
Haha nowadays my boy is able to sleep late, just like mummy, so now usually he will wake up around 9plus 10, if we are not bringing him over to my mil place.

Sugar / Choc, what time is convenient for both of you ?

Tracy,

haha after being influenced under the BPA thingy, i think i am also gg to buy the bottle as well. Okay, thanks... since most mummies have tried stroller method, and find to be better, maybe i will try to find out on how to operate my stroller and use it on Thur. Just a pity that you cannot join us

Hey Kelcqi, I feel in sg, got dryer better la.. cos sometimes it will just suddenly rain then clothes won't dry liao. Hehe.. The water heater is alright also lo. It's not those storage type la. It's like the normal water heater just that it's using gas to operate. But of cos if you use the gas one still need to wait for hot water cos those water that is in the pipe cannot be heated already. so the longer the pipes to your bathroom, the longer you wait lo. so normally my kitchen and common bathroom one is quite fast. i think it's a matter of getting used to it ba. I think got warranty lo. But can't remember liao. almost 2 years liao leh. haha.. I think u can go down to Citygas's showroom, they will tell you more.. That's what my hubby and I did last time.

My boy's cradle cap not gone yet. Sigh.. Putting olive oil every morning and evening but seems like it's still there. Though not as bad as the other time but it's still not gone..

Tracy, it's tough to pump so many times in office leh. It's tiring and need to wash and sterilise during office hours. So quite troublesome. When my boy starts on solid, i'll probably pump lesser lo. At least enough for him for the day can liao. Since I think when he starts solid, he may not drink as much. If your supply is good, then can pump 2 times shld be alright. But u better fully empty your breasts everytime else will have blocked ducts. I see you store alot of EBM liao, so shld be alright right? I didn't store alot cos my boy always prefer chilled ones than frozen. Then that time, I gave all my frozen one about 6 days supply to my nephew. But now my freezer starting to build up again.

felval, I can pump 5 times cos I did it 3 times during office hours lo. But very tiring one and I don't think I can sustain for long. haha.. So hopefully my boy faster 6 months old then no need to pump so many times. I didn't store alot of milk yet cos that time gave all to my nephew and cleared my freezer but now starting to build up again. I can pump at least 38oz if pump at least 4 times a day(My supply increased liao!). So I think my freezer going to run out of space soon. Now I using lansinoh milkbag to freeze my milk, freeze it flat the got more space. My PD saw but he didn't say anything about it cos maybe not very serious but then it's been around for a while liao. Maybe on 9th Sep then see the KKH's PD and see what she says. My boy going for his 2nd vaccination soon.

lindachang, my boy is 17 weeks now, turning 4 months old on 3rd Sept. Time really flies but he's not very big yet. Only 7kg now. Bringing him to Safra? So interesting. But I don't think I can bring my boy to public pool cos he got sensitive skin, and public pool got use chlorine leh, not good.

Angela, my boy doesn't feel hungry easily in the day leh. Tried to feed him more each feed, but he never finishes 6oz. So still remain at 5oz, sometimes 5.5oz. But at night, he will wake up to drink also. Don't know how.

poky, I see you stored alot of milk already leh, Still need to give your baby FM ar? I think your supply enough to TBF lo. Haha.. Anyway, if you really need the powder, I can pass you, not a problem at all. I have alot la. So just let me know if you want.
For the hydrocortisone, you need to apply la but then of cos u need to always reapply moisturiser on your baby's skin also then it'll be flawless. Hehe..

ant1712, hubby n i also driving honda civic but mine is hybrid. Hehe.. cos hubby is those environmentally friendly person, don't waste this and that one. Haha.. My hubby very against riding one, he always thinks sg shld ban riding. LOL..

Jer, your boys sleeping pattern so cute. hehe..

Re: Milk powder
Anyone needs Similac milk powder, can get from me. Got some at home and I'm not using it.

Re: Poo
My boy poos once every 1-2 days. Sometimes they won't poo especially if they only take BM cos it may just come out as urine only. So I think as long as they poo regularly, it's alright. Don't have to poo everyday.

Re: Second baby
hubby and i thinking to have second one in 2010. so age gap will be about 2 years. seems like it's going to be tiring from what some of you said. But if 3 years, will be too much difference cos we planning to have 4 kids leh. Hmm..

Re: Maid
I'm changing my maid again. 2nd time liao. Seems like changing every 2 months. Haha.. Haiz.. Can't stand having a maid sometimes. But don't have a choice, not financially feasible for me to stop working. Just hope the next one will be better. We going to get Indo maid instead.

Re: Baby's sleep
Gina, I heard that as long as baby sleeps 12 hours in a day, it should be ok liao. Sometimes my boy also sleeps for a short while only. Sometimes he doesn't even want to sleep. haha..

Re: Expressing milk
Ladies, I realised something. When I'm pumping, I tend to have let down faster if I take in deep breaths. It's interesting and it works for me. Maybe you all can try. haha.. And ya, drinking lots of water helps to increase supply too. I drink at least 2l everyday.

muzicgal, my boy also got jumperoo. Hehe.. His legs not long enough so have to put something at the bottom too. When I free the post pics. Hehe..

Re: Meeting
You all so good la, can meet. I have got to work. Hmm..

dolly,jane, choc,muzicgal, any time is alright with me.. looking forward to meeting you gals n your babies...

dolly, thanks for your offer of fetching (if your hubby lets you drive) but i'd rather take the train.. i'll just leave timothy in the stroller all the way...he loves being in there more...

Dolly,
Wish I can join! Maybe next outing. I'll be on leave from 22/9 to 2/10.

Cheri,
You are right, really need to empty the breasts otherwise got clogged and my right breast is very prone to it. There's one clog already as I'm typing now, cos of my silly hubby last night told me go temple pray awhile only. In the end, he took number to queue and wait to ask the 'god' questions. Super clogged when i reached home, so angry with him!

Thumb Sucking
Any mummies has any suggestion how to break the habit ? I tried pacifier but my boi dun like will pui out. Then I make him wear mitten, he still bite his hands with the mitten.

Hi Gina,
Thanks you! So far my girl have drop hairs but lucky not patchy if nt will need to spend more $ buying cap for her..

Hi Angela,
Ya i think i will not shave my girl hair liao.. coz at first my aunties all advise me to shave.. but i cant bear..

Hi Lukemommy,
Thanks u, i decided not to shave her hair liao.. i ve been online shopping till my hubby also say me liao.. whaha just cant resist the temptation of those pretty thingy.. but i dun really dare to clip her hair coz i think their head skull still so soft.. dun knw can mah, i also scared..

Hi Alice,
Yeah! dont worry your girl's hair will grow fast fast.. n all our baby girl will be pretty pretty..

Hi loomi,
I think all babies reach a certain stage will love sucking thumb. my girl also love that but when i see that i will try to let her eat pacifier.. better dun let him wear mittens coz when he bite the mittens will be very dirty..