(2008/05) May 2008

poky,
probably be posted in early Oct. Pray for me not india hor!! i dun mind Europe or japan, haha... BUT India high change lei =( sob sob...

xiao hua,
I dun mind meeting IMM, pretty big lei... but i still feel that suntec is the most baby friendly. love their nursing room so far and can keep walking from tower to tower with pram and lift is easily available too =)

Ant,
dun worry, my bb sometimes do have rashes too on her chubby cheeks. U just have to use a cotton ball and dip in hot water then wipe the affected area. do it 3 - 4 times and the rashes will disappear. Try it!!!
My bb is the 7th grandchild at my side but the VERY 1st one at my hubby side. So is also the first grandchild and first great grandchild at his side, hehe pamper like wat too ;)
I dun mind meeting at yr place too. for a start, then we slowly move to J8 hehe, must show hubby we have progress mah!

Choc,
I ordered the legging too. So happy to find thing like tat. at least dun have to force bb wear long pants when we go shopping hehe. the Japan one is cool!!! i ordered two. but wondering how they send by post? wouldnt it be very bulky?

Yueling,
wow... yr bb really got a lot of hair lei. my bb hair very private limited lei. I bought her a very cute hairclip until now still cannot use =)

Wishcometrue,
ya lor, i will keep a lookout on books on baby solid food. hopefully can find those tat guide u on what + what = balance nutritious food

ya me a sahm since last yr. Hubby posted to Sydney to work so I quit and follow him loh. Then my bb made in Sydney as well =) but I choose to come back and give birth. I was back since feb till now. My hubby came back with me but think he is going to be posted again... so this time will bring bb too.
My bb is so BIGGGG... I had a hard time during my last trimester. My bb came out with a weight of "3.95 kg"... my gynae said I superwoman haha cos' I have alot of water too ard 1.4 litres. So end up c-secton. She is now 8.2 kg.
Im staying with MIL so I juz take care of bb and wash bb clothes & milk bottles loh. But I need a maid la... ta bu lei tahan liao!

I juz came back from JohnLittle Expo Sale and my damage $$$ is alot too... haha. But very happy shopping for bb clothes. I was thinking of buying walker... anyone think walker is good at this age... 4 mth?

Tracy,
u can consider buying knee-length boots (charles & kieth) from the johnlittle expo sales since u r visiting cold country. Very cheap lei, ard $30/- with good leather & design too!

Ok got to knock out soon... my hubby & bb snoring away liao... chao! Good nitz!

Let's get the list started:
1. Xiao Hua (aka Hua_er~) - Seng Kang
2. Alice - Serangoon Garden
3. Yueling - Woodlands
4. Dolly - Punggol
5. Gina - Woodlands
6. Tweety&Micky fka Mrs Cheong - Bt Batok
7. Annabelle - Jurong West
8. Panpan - Jurong West
9. Diana - AMK
10.Mona aka sugar - sengkang
11.Poky - Bedok
12.Moony - Bedok
13.Ant - Bishan
14. Jenny - Jurong West
15. Felval - Yishun
16. Choc - Sengkang
17. Georgina aka lukemommy - Paya Lebar
18. yanling - bishan
19. leslieanne(Angela) - Joo Chiat
20. Tracy - Punggol
21. Muzicgal - Bukit Gombak/Yishun

3. Yueling - Woodlands
4. Dolly - Punggol
5. Gina - Woodlands
8. Panpan - Jurong West
9. Diana - AMK
11.Poky - Bedok
12.Moony - Bedok
13.Ant - Bishan
14. Jenny - Jurong West
15. Felval - Yishun
16. Choc - Sengkang
18. yanling - bishan
20. Tracy - Punggol
22. Jerlynn aka Jer - Yishun

3. Yueling - Woodlands
4. Dolly - Punggol
5. Gina - Woodlands
8. Panpan - Jurong West
9. Diana - AMK
11.Poky - Bedok
12.Moony - Bedok
13.Ant - Bishan
14. Jenny - Jurong West
15. Felval - Yishun
16. Choc - Sengkang
18. yanling - bishan
20. Tracy - Punggol
23. Linda Chang - Sembawang (sad sad...seem like no one from my area leh...)

3. Yueling - Woodlands
4. Dolly - Punggol
5. Gina - Woodlands
8. Panpan - Jurong West
9. Diana - AMK
11.Poky - Bedok
12.Moony - Bedok
13.Ant - Bishan
14. Jenny - Jurong West
15. Felval - Yishun
16. Choc - Sengkang
18. yanling - bishan
20. Tracy - Punggol
23. Linda Chang - Sembawang
24. icebubbles - Tampines

my boy boy's recent photo =)
gonna shave his hair soon...

1673693.jpg

1673692.jpg

icebubbles,
your boy so cute & chubbly...& so much hair.... =D where u bringing him for his hair cut?? planning to have my boy shaved too...how old is your boy??

3. Yueling - Woodlands
4. Dolly - Punggol
5. Gina - Woodlands
8. Panpan - Jurong West
9. Diana - AMK
11.Poky - Bedok
12.Moony - Bedok
13.Ant - Bishan
14. Jenny - Jurong West
15. Felval - Yishun
16. Choc - Sengkang
18. yanling - bishan
20. Tracy - Punggol
25. Jane aka Little princes_mummy - Punggol

Re : Sparkling water / Hop
Water too heavy to ship to singapore lah .. Guess what, my colleague is so sweet, she found Hop Tea for me !!! and I have a pack on my desk now, smell very good ! She said the salegirl said Hop tea is getting popular. I will try it and if it is really good !! I can help to get it and post it to Singapore, tea leaves very light mah !!

I need more milk bag !! haha .. milk bag very expensive here .. wish I can join those spree.. : (

Dolly23, according to the MCYS guideline "If there is mutual agreement between the mother and her employer, the additional 4 weeks of maternity leave may be taken flexibly to allow mothers more time to ensure care arrangements are satisfactory and to ease back gradually to work. The leave must be taken within 6 months from the birth of the child." My ML starts on 30/5/08, hence can slowly use till 30/11/08. Plus got three days Family Care Leave (FCL) to clear by end of the year, so after adding the FCL, plus minus the Holidays in Oct & Dec, I can actually be on 4 days wk week till end of the year

loomi, i got a 25-pack Lansinoh milk bag to let go at $12.00 to let go, you want to take over? can self collect @ novena if you want

angela, me too, i enjoy reading other babies' blog
Baby Megan is so cute.. are you a SAHM?

ant1712,
ya lor, i prefer to b pillion than take car. can v fast "cut q" n reach destination fast.. now can only c bikes wheezin past us while we stil stuck in the jam... sigh...

hahha, u nv put a banner in place of the bumper that says it the latest fashion?? lolx
he drivin nissan latio. he dun like exterior. but the interior is really v spacious for its price.. since we mainly gettin it cos of bb, we choose a spacious interior than a better lookin exterior... =p

jen,
if bm works,, i will also want to try on my gal forhead.. if i apply now with no sucessful case to boost.. my hubby definetely scold me one... =(

felval,
my gal only know to look at camera n act blur. when ask her to look camera. she look,,but blur blur look... haha

i hv start storin since jul. cos i scare later go back work, supply drop.. so faster "mass production" n keep stock... now adays, my ss really drop so much... i hv to pump at least an hr to get 300ml at workplace, after much squeezin n turnin of the breast.. wonder when my breast will get twist off.....

my hubby also complain of my online spree... now daily carry my baby to open letterbox b4 goin back to home after work. my hubby will everytime say still so many new stock ah? never endin ah?? no need go out, also can finish my salary at home... =(

now my sleepin hr even less... my gal these two days change feedin patterns liao.. keep wakin every 3hrs to nurse... last time can 5hrs than wake up... =(

who goin to take care of ur boy? ur parents? if they r the one to sterilise n wash bb clothes, then u wont b as packed as mine la.. for me, cos i choose to prepare her stuffs personally due to some reasons la... =p if no need to prepare,, i think i will hv much more time to rest n play with my gal.

tracy,
i been targetin jpn since started work.. til now, stil hvnt go,... =( i wana go to the country of anime n sakura.. =p so many cute stuffs there...

felval,
haha, for me, opp.. i thinkin to go back n learn again bike.. i took lesson 3yrs ago. but packed workin schedule.. so drop... nv get the licsence.. now thinkin to go back n take, then i can use hubby phamton to drive to work.. but hubby disapprove. so he got to drive n ferry me where i want to go if he at home lor... =p
but bike really v convenient leh... can zoom zoom, no worry on traffic. .but true la.. weather makes a big differenc.. i kana accident twice while pillion.. strange strange,, hubby the one drivin, nv kana,, but twice i kana... -_-" but only hit my leg, juz v pain, but no blood or fracture one... much lucky than urs n ant1712 hubby. =p

i used to like super 4.. but ex leh.. class 2a bike rite? or is it class 2 bike? v stylo...

xiaohua,
ya lor... v bu se de shave our gals hor... hahah but all keep "askin" me to shave her.. but still i say no no... lucky hubby on my side... =p

tracy,
oic.. but the zipper wont leak? i super scare leak one.. each time hv to clean fridge, v troublesome.. =p the price too high liao.. think i stick back to avent/playtex. =p

aliceteo,
can ask wat job r hubby doin?? can b posted so last min notice?? ya lor, if go euroupe n jpn, so much nicer to shop/walk ard than india.. india, language a big prb.... =p

wow,, ur bb was 3.95kg when out?!! really quite a size leh.. u must b v tired to carry her... my gal 3.34kg, i alrdy hv severe achin at the pelvic.. always want to cry.. ur even more heavy... must b much more painfulll......... shudder.......

loomi,
if u want, i can help u buy e milk bags n post to u. juz transfer the postage n cost thru ib can liao. but also duno if add postage to jpn, still cheaper than in jpn or not.. want??

Poky, xiao hua,
I in japan leh .. cannot go Novena !
Milk bag cost like 20pcs for $12 here, for 100ml type. Hmmm.. Lansinoh milk bag 25 pcs for $12 ? How many ml can it store ? I thought I saw somewhere got 40 pcs for $10 type ? Maybe other brand ?

I guess without the box put flat in a big envelope can post like normal letter mail ?

Alice, bringing maid oversea, if japan, visa issue is a big headache, big hurdles to go thru. I guess is the same for other ang moh countries.

But if India/China, should be cheaper and easier to get one at the country itself.

loomi, lansinoh one can store more than 200 ml. Can lie flat, double zip lock for better spill protection. They got sell 50-pack too, quite cheap. I suggest you try 25-pack to see of you like it. You can join overseas spree to purchase the 50-pk one if you like
Can take out the box and just normail mail to you.. cause lansinoh has a ziploc packaging (store the 25 pcs) even if without the box. I can check out the overseas package rate if you interested.. see if worth it or not..
1673847.jpg

loomi,
i ck the singapore post website for the postage to jpn.

amazon postage weight for Lansinoh Breastmilk Storage Bags, 25-Count Boxes (Pack of 4) is 1pound. i takin this as a std.. it convert to 454g

postage fee for 500g

Standard Regular Mail - Letters/Printed Papers/Small Packets (SURFACE) 3 - 5 weeks $5.00

Standard Regular Mail - Letters/Printed Papers/Small Packets (AIR) 3-5 (working days) $17.90

Small package refers to items less than 10kg OR not exceeding size of 40 x 25 x 20cm.

personally, i think avent/playtex 260ml is the cheapest, 100pcs for abt $13-14. but negative pt is that not the zipper type. for zip type i duno the pricin, cos i nv buy.. any mommies got any feedback??

3. Yueling - Woodlands
4. Dolly - Punggol
5. Gina - Woodlands
8. Panpan - Jurong West
9. Diana - AMK
11.Poky - Bedok
12.Moony - Bedok
13.Ant - Bishan
14. Jenny - Jurong West
15. Felval - Yishun
16. Choc - Sengkang
18. yanling - bishan
20. Tracy - Punggol
26.eric_baby (jo) - Bishan / Yishun

panpan, yup jurong west u staying near which part? me at e new flats beside e stadium...

jenny, u at jw too? which area?

mummies, do u put baby in e bumbo when they haven learn to sit up yet? isit good for their spine?

wow u gals are addicted to spreeing... me too... latest buy is beco carrier... got a MIM sling but she's getting heavier and dun think my back can take it much longer so getting a beco... heehee can get hubby to share e load cause he doesnt wana use e MIM sling say he didnt see any guys using it
so everytime only me can carry my gal... so exhausting. now got sales maybe wana take a look? http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1668810.html?1219966659

regarding leggins, i got 7 pairs of babylegs leh but haven let her wear yet =P

diana, thanks... me jus ordered from e website too...

There goes the listing of blogs:
1. Xiao Hua & Baby Le Xuan - http://lexuan-fairytale.blogspot.com/
2. Pooh & Baby Kieran - http://3-kids-on-da-loose.blogspot.com/
3. Angela & Baby Megan - http://rebangela.blogspot.com/
4. Doris & Baby Rayden - http://rayden-kwek.blogspot.com/
5. Gina & Baby Rene - http://garl36.multiply.com/
6. Jas & Baby Cristiano - http://www.totsites.com/tot//cristiano
7. Josephine & Baby Jorel - http://joreltoh.blogspot.com/
8. Yueling & Baby Alyssa -http://yueling.multiply.com

ALyssa before cut her hair : http://yueling.multiply.com/photos/album/40/Delivery_Ward_Alyssa_Pics_#37

Alyssa one month (botak gal) :http://yueling.multiply.com/photos/album/41#7

Recently : http://yueling.multiply.com/photos/album/44/Alyssa_3_months

Lucky now her hair grow faster

annabella,
me too! hubby refuse to carry bb if using mim sling. he only willin to use the combi bb carrier, else juz handcarry for long periods, also die die wont use sling. say spolit image... -_-"

wow, u got 7 pairs liao ah!!

choc,
last nite go n find previous spree goodies. got 3 pairs, from china or taiwan ba.. cos only less than 10 per pair one. but hor, the openin like quite tight for my gal leh. the width also 7-8cm. when stretch, my gal can wear la. but look v tight leh... is the bl v comfy at the elasetic band area?? my gal is 6.2kg. got v chubby thighs... is bl or the japanese one loose or comfy enuf for her elephant thighs??

Hi mommies. Sorry to interrupt, have some extra Lucas Papaw 25g ($10 inclu normal postage)& 75g ($19 inclu normal postage) available. Pls PM me if interested. Tks!!

lukemommy : haha.. ya i always tell my hubby he gt sexy lips dat im so envy of.. n oso his
eye lashes sooooo long lor.. -_-" so envy..
my boy oso.. when im tokin to my hubby while he is drinkin he will make noise.. BTH..

icebubbles : wah ur bb's hair sooo much!!!! i oso wan my boy to haf alot of hair..

8. choc - http://www.flickr.com/photos/meet_raphael/
9. Tracy & Baby Duncan - http://www.the-ongs.blogspot.com
10.Moony & Baby Ethan - http://www.ethanjunjun.blogspot.com

oh ya.. ytd i went to kiddy palace wif my hubby.. was tinkin of getting a walker for my boy.. but doesn't seems to haf much choices over there.. can anyone intro??

Poky, Xin Hua
Wow.. so sweet, so helpful !! find out postage for me ! Think you are into spree too much ? so smart know where to check for postage ! Linsinoh is more worth it than Japanese wan then, cos the one I got is not zip lock just a double sided tape on it to stick after folding, and max i can squeeze in is most 150ml. How much is the 50pcs ? I have to use like at least 3 pcs a day, 50 pcs only last me half a mth then!

Wow 100 pcs for $13 !!! No zipper, does it comes with a tape to stick then ? or I have to use rubber band ?

Hey all added mine info and blog

3. Yueling - Woodlands
4. Dolly - Punggol
5. Gina - Woodlands
8. Panpan - Jurong West
9. Diana - AMK
11.Poky - Bedok
12.Moony - Bedok
13.Ant - Bishan
14. Jenny - Jurong West
15. Felval - Yishun
16. Choc - Sengkang
18. yanling - bishan
20. Tracy - Punggol
26.eric_baby (jo) - Bishan / Yishun
27. Poko - Punggol

8. choc - http://www.flickr.com/photos/meet_raphael/
9. Tracy & Baby Duncan - http://www.the-ongs.blogspot.com
10.Moony & Baby Ethan - http://www.ethanjunjun.blogspot.com
11. Yueling & Baby Alyssa -http://yueling.multiply.com
12. Poko & BB Rayen - http://rayendiary.blogspot.com/

Yueling, I am working !! nanny will cost at least S$2k !!

I put my baby to the infant care, cost half the price of nanny, about S$800 per mth.

That's why I need so many milkbag to store my milk for the school to feed him. The school already started him on apple juice and wheat tea !! Although I am not too agreeable to their method of introducing all these juice at such early age, but I got no choice.

loomi,
no prb. ya lor, use internet daily to spree... till v used to find info.. hahah

suppose to used clips one. but the clip not gd, the milk wil leak out if i store to 250ml n use the clips. now i use normal rubber band to tie only. suppose to hold 250ml, but i fill up to 230ml at max, usually 200ml (for easier guagin of how many bags to take out each nite). cos i need space to use rubber to tie. i scare it might leak when freezin mah... haha so far, normal rubber bands work for me. no more leaking. cheap n can juz use n throw without feelin heart pinch.. hahaha but storage may b a prb. it round in shape if store standin. not stored in flat packagin u can go back to my previous pic on the "milk collection"...
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/1670679.html?1219827035

Xiaohua,

oh yes, my HR has informed me to clear my ML by Oct, and childcare leave to clear by Dec, as for my own Annual leave, i am trying to negotiate with them to bring forward to next week, if not, den i think i dun need to work in Dec liao ... hehehe ...

Jane,

I should be available next week, was discussing with Choc to bring the bb for swimm on 4th Sep, you keen ? Actually kinda of worried to bring Rayden out alone ... anyway i just confirmed the combi carrier, so happy, hope to use it next week when i go out with your gals.

Tracy,

we are also very near, are you able to take leave on next week ?

loomi,
my sis is in jap too. and she also helped me buy the baby juice which can start from 2mth onwards, so far, i only let my boi boi drink a bit.. dun dare to feed him too much. and she also gave packets of wheat tea, say can let baby drink. but hor.. so far i never let him drink tat wheat tea yet. i guess it's different culture bah.

anw, check with you, is the brand Morinaga formula milk good? cos my sis bought 6 tins for me. so far have finished abt 2.5tin.. dunno to continue or not. cos the MIL keep complaining it's the milk powder tat make baby fat and asked me to change to local brand although he only drinks abt 2-3 feeds per day.

dolly ,

dun think i can go with you ladies cos changing office system all leaves for our dept cannot take and eric said i sure cannot handle Jorel alone .

I`m bring my son for his first swimming on 06sep/sat at Plaza Singapura . Anyone want to join me ??

Poky, so is that playtex you are using ? If I store only 150-200ml can use the clip right ? I don't have over-supply now, just store whatever I pumped in office for my boi to bring to school the next day. You know where the spree originally buy from ?

Xin Hua, thanks, let me try to be more hardworking to find all these cheap items. might be cheaper to get them ship directly, instead of going round the world !

Yanling,
Ya, I have to agree they have a amazing range of baby food here ! Ya different culture is the word !

Yes, I have seen that brand. I was comparing it with Meiji and Morinaga as well, the nutrition value is almost the same, in the end I just buy the cheaper wan. Fat or not, I can't tell leh, my boi also only drink it once awhile, FM are naturally higher in calorie, so will be fat faster, no matter what brand I guess.

What other good japanese product your sis shared with you ? Hee hee .. so i can just copy ! where is your sis staying ? Tokyo ?

Yueling, me in Tokyo.

Poko, actually my hubby found a way to stop teacher to stop feeding him juice. They will stop if he lao sia ! So my hubby say, record his poo-poo watery everyday ! haha...

Japanese are very one minded wan lor cannot be flexible. My boi used to get milk whenever he cry, or at least very 2 hrs .. then when he go school, teacher stretch it to 3-4hrs gap. My hubby so scare baby hungry, go beg teacher to feed him in 2.5hrs interval... teacher say impossible !

loomi
she just helped buy the powdered baby juice. now she is staying in kobe, last time was in tokyo then her hubby got a job in kobe then they shift over. but what i can say is tat kobe is really like countyside compared to tokyo.

but what heard good abt japan is tat they will make sure the mother learn breastfeeding before discharge her and the routine check up for baby's growth and vaccination is free until one year old rite?

moony,
i cmpy u.. also hv to work.. =(

loomy,
i now using avent milkbags. but think avent stop producin liao. i bought from mommies who over stock. $10/pkt. but read from forum that playtex is thicker than avent,so better. i bought some to try. i hvnt tried it as i hvnt finish the opened box of avent still, left 10more pcs, n will start using playtex. =p the clips is for avent milk bags. it those clips that use to clip opened bags of food. but it sell by avent for their milk bags lor. i nv tried if put lesser n use the clip wor.. for me, i go for which one can store the most at the cheapest rate... =p

the one i join got direct from playtex. http://www.playtexstore.com/cgi-bin/item/PLA05459. after shippin n conversion rate, was $11.02 perbox. playtex is 140milkbags. 40 more than avent. much worth wor than avent...

loomi ,

What ..impossible

Wow ...still need to beg teacher to let your boy to drink milk . You pay them to look after your boy ...but baby want to drink mean want to drink how to stop them from yelling . OMG poor boy .
How many babies to one teacher over in Japan

Was thinking to put my boy to infant care next year ...dunno spore culture same as japan . Hope not boy , if let my hubby know sure scream at them for treating my boy like that .

Yueling,

i still have around 17 days of ML to clear lor ... also dun know how to plan.

Moony / Poky,

you gals cannot take leave ? if not, any day that you gals are available ?

loomi,
really v bad of jpn childcare centre leh. all bb hv different needs mah,, if need to drink, let bb go on diet meh?? oMG>...

dolly23,
me only available in wkend. i took up all my ml in 1 shot. so save my leave for in emergency for bb. so need to save... =(

moony,
ya lor.. v sian... i was v much away from workk.. b4 delvery, alrdy was home for nearly a mth. cos too painful to walk, diet also need to control, so was given HL to rest at home... then after the 3mths.. think of work.. like so long time ago things... ahaha

dolly : eh.. my AL all used up liao due to my boy dat time was admitted to kkh.. ;(
ML oso used up liao.. so same like poky.. only weekends..

jo : ya lor.. so sianz one leh.. i everyday come to wk juz to tink of hw to pass my days faster.. ;(

poky : haiz.. hw i wish our ML can be 4mths.. ;( i guessed we really lugi alot of things.. ;(