(2008/05) May 2008

ant1712,
my MIL & relatives oso say not good to put bb inside car seat. But I told her it's still safer than we carry her. Ur bb is drinking water, dat's good. Mine's rejecting FM & water, basically everything else, except BM.

RE: Flip
I din give my ger any exercise. Guess she juz flip when she was throwing temper. Recently, she kept wanting me by her side. Siao liao! Even when she sleep, she'll "spot check" if I'm by her side. If not, she'll cry. OMG...

Pooh, Tracy & Poky,
My freezer oso packed with EBM. I can't keep much food in the freezer. When I take some FBM out, some will always topple and fall out of the freezer. I hv to always rearrange the milk bags.

Tracy,
I oso stored EBM on the door of the freezer. I still hvnt use those milk yet.

This website has the baby symptom guide and we can refer to it. http://www.babycenter.com/baby-symptom-guide?scid=momsbaby_20080826A:2&pe=2UuCWnw

My girl sitting up
1670137.jpg

RE: Baby Blue
Lots of ppl oso said my ger looks like boy even when she's wearing all pink. Gosh...

Hi diana & poky,
you & your in-law stay very near? By the time you bring them home already very late & next morn, what time you need to leave your house?

Hi Alice,
You are so wei da... do you plan to go back to workforce when your bb is big?

Jo- tat day I wanted to bring him to the nearby coffeeshop to pkt lunch but too bad it rained =( so til nw hvnt bring him out alone yet.

Dolly- he’s only drinkin 120ml every 3hrs. last feed usu at 1030 plus latch can last him thru out the nite til morning. But smtimes he wil wake up at 5am.

Gina- yalor, it’s def safer! Wan him to be used to it also. I only gv him abit of water but tink he dun like it cos no taste. Haha… smtimes wil mix w the gripewater.
ur gal is sooooo cute!!

Ant,
cannot lei, like washing milk bottle and baby clothes have to be everyday. dun think part time maid helps thou. I would prefer a maid... think better. need to hunt for one this weekend liao ;p Oh my sis not working and her kids are 12 and 9 yrs. So usually will go out with her to shop loh. Usually ard hougang mall or orchard, depends la.

Hey maybe we can organise a day to go shopping with bb... let's try somewhere near first, hehe

Diana and Jo,
good... both of u r staying nearby too =)

Dolly,
hope u feeling better =)

Gina,
yr bb's eyes so big and round... so cute! i think she is pretty sweet looking.

luvbella,
I think so too. No choice lei, hubby got to be posted overseas, i cannot leave him alone loh. just like the saying "Jia Chee Suay Chee, Jia Kou Suay Kou" haha... So have to give up my favourite sales job =( maybe next time when bb is older... will consider working again!

My bb is currently 4mths. I read in mag that most bb wld be abe to lift his head & chest when placed on tummy by 3mths old. And it seems like most of your bbs have mastered "flip overs" now. Wonder y my bb seems so slow. Cham lah. How do i place him on tummy without hurting him ah? I've noticed a few weeks ago that he's been lifting up his leg seems like trying to flip over. My bb likes the sarong so much that he uses it during day & we have to transfer him to his bed cot when he is deep asleep during the night. Think maybe tats y its hindering his progress now. How shld I reduce his reliance on sarong?

alice,
my gal is now 2.5years.

pooh,
my elder gal refuse to take FBM, only freshly expressed ones. Even if i mix only 20ml FBM into 150ml of FM she still can taste it and refuse to drink!

Dolly,
oh dear, hope you are feeling better! I'll check the cream and sms you.

poky,
this is how my milk in flat are packed. some are standing cos i was trying out the Blue Eggs milkbag and dare not freeze it flat.
1670812.jpg

Tracy / Alice,

thanks, i am feeling better ! Just that i still need to take my medication on timely basis, so for these 2 days, i will stop expressing first.

Tracy,

OMG, you realli store alot of EBM, wah ... your supply can feed your Duncan for very long, well done !

Snoopie,

hi hi ... i think you dun have to worry too much, as different babies have different development progress, they may be slow in 1 way, but may be fast in the other. Have you try to get your bb to turn sideway, and from there, you help him to flip over to tummy time ? hmmm, as for sarong, i am not so sure, my boy also sleep on sarong during the daytime at my mil place, but during night time and weekend, he will sleep on bed. My boy also dun like tummy time, and hardly lift up his head during tummy time, so i have to hold his head up for 1 - 2 seconds, den let go, and from there, he will either hold there or drop back to bed. But when i carry him over my shoulder, he can lift up his head, so maybe you can try this method.

Dolly23,
must take good care & eat well k...heard from my boy's doc that it's normal for babies 3 months or older to drink less milk & poo lesser also..my boy now sometimes drink 180 ml sometimes drink only 100 ml...haiz...quite alot of wastage of bm recently...but as long as he's well-fed & happy...i'm fine with him drinking a little lesser..kekeke...doc say dun force him to drink if he dun want to if not, may be obese in long run cos my boy is in the 95 percentile range now...

Snoopie,
sama sama here...my boy also hardly lift up his head during tummy time...so i tried to carry him over my shoulder instead for the past 2 weeks, quite effective now he can hold his head quite well when i carry him over my shoulder...was a little worry like u 2 weeks ago abt his development...u may wish to try it out on your baby... :p

Tracy,
u also very power leh..got so much extra to store... =D salute!!! me must jia you & stock up more ebm before i start work in oct...heard from friends their supply reduce after returning to work & luckily they've enough frozen ebm to tied through low supply days...really hope to feed my boy bm till he is at least 6 mths old (that's mid of nov)...

Gina,
same here....my boy also "spot check" me whether i'm still lying beside him when i try to coo him to sleep..he will peek peek & continue to sleep if i'm still around, if not, he'll make some "music" to attract my attention...so now his afternoon nap time i'll just rest beside him lor...do my reading or nor nor also...during evening i'll get his papa to "pei" him while i have some ME time...

anyone know any reliable part-time helper to introd...cos now my poor hubby has to do all the cleaning during weekends...so tot of just engage part-time helper to do the chores so that he can R&R during weekends instead..

hey ladies ,

Yesterday was home early , and he can drink at one shot 180ml at 8pm and 1am latch him again !! His tummy like so rubber till I dunno when to give more . Aiyo ...his feeding time and feeds all got mess up ....i just feed on demand regardless on BF or FM .

Tracy,
reply til confuse liao ah?? i bcome felval liao? or is felval also using rubberband to differentiate? =)

ya, last nite also hv to rearrange the milkbags to get the older batch of milk out... spend 30mins freezin my hands.. so painful. =( in the end, didnt pack back nicely like the last round. juz stack til dun fall down, can liao... =p

choc,
the link that dolly provide by kidcottage is more cheaper leh. the bp sellin at $8-9 more leh.. u not considerin that instead??
goin to dig out the previous leggin that i bought for my gal.. c if it more convenient to keep my gal warm.. i juz scare later when changin her, wil kena the pee n poo.. haha

mrscheong,
ur bb also got v rosy cks hor, so cute. awh.... anyone got any things to make bb ck rosy?? mine chubby, but not rosy leh.. =( anyway to make it rosy without the pinching method?? hahaha

xiaohua,
ur bb look so happy in the pool. make me so tempted to try on my gal also... hmm.. i still phsyo my hubby to go for it...

ya lor. much worth to buy online than go store to buy... 65 is with tray somemore.. but i add rattle n teethin toys to up to $80 for free delivery.... =p

jo,
thx. i also hope that my ss can at least maintain... but recently, seen like droppin quite alot.... last time, after latchin my gal whole day, stil can express 800ml perday. now only latch her twice aday,, only hv 600ml at most when i express in office durin lunch n after office hr... i continue droppin, the stock will b oos soon...

yueling,
haha,, i show my hubby ur gal pic wearin dress. he also say same as my girl. machiam like boy wearin dress haha.. nvm, ur gal not alone.. my gal cmpy her... lolx

ant1712,
i half hope a boy,half hope a gal... boy cos can close shop thereafter if choose to. gal can continue wearin the clothes that i bought for my first born. most r still pretty new if not brand new.. greedy mommy, c so many online stuffs so cute.. bought this n tat.. my gal til now stil no chance to finish wearin all... hahah

if lunch hr collect potty can? (12-2pm).. but stil cant confirm which day n timmin.. really depends on hubby that day work load... sigh... paiseh.. so troublesome for u... =p

alice,
thx for the compliment. it make my day to read.. cos i stil get a kick when i saw/heard ppl say my gal is cute... ahhaha.. bu yao lian mother... =p

where ur hubby goin to b posted? v long time?? better follow... ur hubby also c ur bb growin phase better.. take part more.. =)

pooh,
so gd... ur hubby ask u if want to buy.. i complain to hubby tat it so painful n troublesome to keep in the current freezer, he immedialtely reject my "proposal/hints" of gettin a freezer,,, sigh.... but one thing.. my kitchen really v v small.... the doorway, can only allow one person to pass thru at a time... if get standalone freezer, hv to put in livin rm liao... sighh....

dolly,
thx for the kidcottage link.. i now also targetin another 5pairs.. much cheaper than the current bp that is goin on.. think kidcottage clearin their stock... i c the other folder r the balance from previous bp.. i bought from their creative gadgets the last round.. hahah

gina,
ya lor.. v sianx n frustrating hor.. no matter how to stack, milk bags juz keep tumbling down.. last nite rearrangin til i lose temper, b start scoldin n yellin at the milkbags to stand properly... lost my mind liao.. as if the milkbags know wat i sayin.. crazy woman...

ur gal v cute.. look straight at the camera somemore... big big eyes.... i always a sucker for big eyes bb... so pretty n cute.... =)

but ur gal in tis pic dosent look boyish at all leh.... look v girly leh...

luvbella,
ya. i live a street away from my inlaws.. when we bought the flat, alrdy factor in that in future, will let them take care of our kids.. =p

ya.. v tirin even if stay near..

8pm - reach home with bb.
8-8.45pm - take dinner n play with bb for awhile 8.45 - 9.30pm - hubby will wipe her clean to get ready for the nite. i will start sterilizin n prepare her nxt day feed, btls n clothes
9.30 - latch for her last feed
abt 10pm - put bb to slp...
after 10pm, continue with husechores, (washin clothes, settle personal work or other stuffs, bath....)
11-12+ - slpx with bb...

if hubby late, ot at work.. then all chores done alone... strilisin will leave til the last time slot then do.. then i slp even more later...

nxt day.5.45am alarm to latch my girl, (if she didnt wake up earlier to feed)... after latchin, then warm n transfer the ebm to btls for my mil to feed her in the day time.

on avg, wkdays slp only 5-6hrs of interrupted slp. wkends will try to catch up more slp.. but hard la.. stil got nv endin husework n errands to do... sian....

aliceteo,
my milk btls i one shot clean at the end of the days. bb clothes wash once every 2-3days. adult clothes washed once a wk only... but if a part time maid can do the rest of huse work. can u can hv the whole of day time to bond with ur bb?? furthermore, if ur hubby goin posted,,, can bring maid along mah?? nv heard can bring maid along... so think gettin a part time maid is more advisable n flexible. u mayb can juz hire a maid in the oversea country?? juz suggestion la...

snoopie,
my gal also duno how to flip yet.. not even half turn.... but she dun like tummy time leh.. so also duno how to teach her to flip... but her neck steady liao leh... can sit upright liao. mayb cos we always let her sit upright, then support her shoulder while her head bobbin away?? hee

tracy,
by stackin upright, how many bags can store?? look more easie to take than mine leh... but blue egg n lasinoh milkbags ex leh... i alrdy use up at least 200bags liao.. finish my another 100bags soon.. goin to start 400 liao.. like that use,, v siong leh.... =(

linda,
u start stockin up now, by the time u go back work in oct, same as tracy n me liao. =) once started work,, v hard to b able to stock up alot.. hv to rely on existin stock for "emergency" to tide over till they on fm liao.. =p

choc,
whose fridge stock with fbm?? fm still need to freeze??? not instant one mah??

choc,
aiyah., me blur liao.. tot fbm is frozen formala milk... forgot it expree milk... me blur blur liao,,,, =p

Poky,

i have already received the leggings from kidcottage, will open up and let my boy try first, and update u on the quality.

Choc,

we are really like spending non stop lor, have to STOP spreeing ......

poky...
the japan link one very unique leh..some of the leggings..so i decided to indulge my son (as if he know wat am i doing..)

<u>Outing</u>
Yo Ladies..
Want to meet up next thursday 4th Sept ard late morning (11am onwards)? Maybe can go to Hwa Xia for a swim then La Kopi?

Dolly,
Glad to hear you are better liao.

Poky,
haha, the thread move so fast i also blur who to reply to. then memory not good, after reading gotta scroll back to see who to reply. I also dunno if flat pack can store more. Actually last time my first bfing i use Playtex bags and stand up like yours, seems easier to organize. but then again, my gal that time drinks alot so the stocks run out fast, no problem with space. Now Duncan drinks much lesser than her, that's why i ve storage problem.

BTW, the Blue Eggs bag hor, cheaper than lansinoh but i'm disappointed that it's so small. Altho the bag says can store up to 260ml, the markings on the bag is wrong leh. I pour in 180ml already full to brim liao.

linda,
i learn from my first bfing experience, when return to work supply will drop, so i was pumping alot during my maternity leave to stock up!

tracy.. the supply for me didnt drop when i get back to work... in fact it actualli increased!
haaha

i tink i very kiasu kiasi..scared baby not enough..so pump n pump till increased

ant : okie thanks! -_-" my boy even though he can say some words out.. but still needs to depends on
his mood de.. he happy he will say out if nt he will speak his bb language..
nt dat he is clever la.. juz dat mayb i everyday play the slideshow for him to c den i tink he juz
follow wat the slideshow says ba..

poky : ur gal so cute.. hehe.. her hair so much ar.. mine hor.. hair like little leh.. ;(
huh.. i dun hope for him to call mi mummy la.. haha.. anyway i keep tellin him to call mi jiejie.. ;P

choc : boy can wear leggings oso??? if yes i oso wanna order for him.. can count mi in anot..

wah.. i so envy u gals leh.. all gif BM.. my BM stop 2nd week of my confinement liao.. ;(
so sad.. n hor.. for mi.. gt ppl say mine is gal lor.. -_-" i really dunno where he look like gal..

bumbo seat : i oso tinkin of getting him a bumbo seat but dunno he will sit still in it anot..
scare later i waste $$..

oh ya here's my boy's latest pic..
1671922.jpg
1671923.jpg
1671924.jpg
1671925.jpg

Diana, I think Hop tea is quite difficult to find, not common. I am also trying to find it here. But I have to swear by that sparkling water !! I drank 1 bottle every day for 1 week, and I managed to catch up my supply, for 100% EBM for my bb, he used to have 1 or 2 feed a day on FM. My breast also get hard faster !!! I suspect if it is more concentrated Hop tea, the result might be better !

Re: swimming neck float
Can I ask mummies who got it ? Where to get it ? and how much ? Want to get one and let baby swim in bathtub ! haha...

Re: Cuse Berry Legging
$18 is worth it. I just look at the japanese website, it cost more in Japan !!! Didn't know they have baby legging, I got to get some for the cold weather !

Dressing for Winter
Any idea from mummies who have experience ?

Re: Outing
Choc, guess need to list down where all the mummies staying at, then easier to arrange for gathering in future or when all mummies are confident to bring baby out on their own
think when BB abt 5 or 6 mths old bah
it will be fun when all the Babies meet!

Let's get the list started:
1. Hua_er~ - Seng Kang

poky,
hiaz... headache ah. Everytime think of this problem. I will chk out the maid agency this weekend to see can bring maid overseas. Maybe can also consider part time maid overseas. But depending where he is posted lei. Cross finger... hopefully not india, haha

Hi Ladies.

1. Xiao Hua (aka Hua_er~) - Seng Kang
2. Alice - Serangoon Garden
3. Yueling - Woodlands

Xiao Hua, thanks for the info.
Correct size ? cannot one size fit till 2 yrs ?

Anyone tried those armpit float ? Does it works on babies whose neck are strong already ?

no one-size one.. got size S, M &amp; L only leh. Must try then knwo which size fits.. Think those armpit one for age 1 &amp; above

loomi, i still trying to find the sparkling drink in SIN...wahaha.....hopefully hv....if nt u wan to be my supplier bo ;-p

ladies cant join u gals coz i bk to work liao...and i hv took leave on 3rd so 4th hv to work....coz i wan to spend my 33 bday wif my bao bei son whahaah

Diana,
The Blue Eggs one is thicker but smaller. It's good for storing 100ml-140ml type.

Loomi,
I'm a big fan of Old Navy and they will have winter wear sale but not for now cos they are not into winter yet. I'm visiting Tokyo in November
It's not too cold during Nov right? Bringing my gal there but have to leave baby behind. Gonna miss him badly!

hi Diana (september), no problem if you can't meet this month. we can organise meetup some other times. it will be nice for all babies to meet some day. Do update the list too

3. Yueling - Woodlands

Tracy, Nov could be as cold as 10+c. Nice time to come, with all the autum leaves turning into colors !

Diana, or you try to call Kirin distributor in Singapore ask them where to buy the drink or bring in the drink ! haha...

Diana,

sorry, i missed the earlier threads, what sparkling water you toking about, can we buy in SIN, i dun mind to try leh .....

Tracy,

i just ordered a few tops and rompers for Rayden as well for Old Navy spree, the price is quite reasonable for their sales items.

i still have got around 17 days of Maternity leave to clear by Oct, so as long as i have a week notice, i can take leave during weekdays, so should be available for the meet up.

Username: hua_er~

Post Number: 164
Posted on Thursday, August 28, 2008 - 2:32 pm:

hi Diana (september), no problem if you can't meet this month. we can organise meetup some other times. it will be nice for all babies to meet some day. Do update the list too

3. Yueling - Woodlands
4. Dolly - Punggol

3. Yueling - Woodlands
4. Gina - Woodlands

RE: Milk Bags
Lansinoh milk bags can store up to 350ml. That way, I use lesser milk bags and more storage space.

Tracy,
how much cheaper is Blue Eggs milk bag?

Dolly23, u intend to clear your maternity at one go? me came back to work earlier so that i can slowly claim my last month leave

3. Yueling - Woodlands
4. Dolly - Punggol
5. Gina - Woodlands

I am looking fwd to a meetup

3. Yueling - Woodlands
4. Dolly - Punggol
5. Gina - Woodlands
6. Tweety&amp;Micky fka Mrs Cheong - Bt Batok

3. Yueling - Woodlands
4. Dolly - Punggol
5. Gina - Woodlands
7. Annabelle - Jurong West

hihi, i'm looking fwd too!

3. Yueling - Woodlands
4. Dolly - Punggol
5. Gina - Woodlands
7. Panpan - Jurong West

3. Yueling - Woodlands
4. Dolly - Punggol
5. Gina - Woodlands
7. Annabelle - Jurong West
8. Panpan - Jurong West

Gina,
It's S$6 for 25bags. Do note that altho it says max capacity is 250ml, i cannot fill 250ml into it. Max i can fill is only 150ml.