alice,
hehhee. ya. i cldnt wait to see each n every of his milestones. =)
linda,
hmm..i think if u have other things besides ebm, at most can store 2mths wo.
alice,
u can start to give porridge n cereal when baby 6mths old.ya, me too. been keeping alookout. at least i know can give baby orange juice, grape juice, mashed apples, bananas, bleah bleah bleah =P
poky,
hahaha. ya, agree at least ur family who lives far away can access ur blog anytime they wan =) mayb u can try to train ur gal? like 123, smile then u look at her n smile? that was wat i did previously la. hehehe. now ho, whenever he sees me take out the cam he will automatically look @ the cam n smile unless i caught him by surprise =P salute u la, i only have ard 70bags of fbm lo..at most can last my boy 12.5days. i also read tt its nt recommended to store milk @ the fridge door le coz afraid nt cold enuff.
tracy,
u another rmummy to salute la.hehehe. ur supply powerful too! last a mth while mine only 12.5days =( u try to wipe ur nipple dry aft pump/latch n see if it works?
choc,
u nt stuborn la, u also wan the best for ur baby mah =) mayb u try to find out the reason y ur dad wanna start semi-solid/solid early? dun be stress la, i almost every week argue with my mum over my boy coz different style of doing things, the traditional vs the modern. hahaha.my mum used to be like tt also, whenever baby cry she sure pinpoint my milk, sometimes in front of my boy say"y, drink mummy's milk nt full ah?" as days pass i got so fedup i told her off, wat my milk nt full, have u check if he has soiled his diaper etc etc? dun ever say tt in front of my boy or says its my milk again! ur time all formula milk wat u know abt breast milk? then aft tt she nv blame on my milk already =P abit harsh but it wrks. hahaha
yueling,
thx! some chance to win some trip to phuket i think =)
diana,
ya lo. our parents time is formula milk empire. hehehe.my mum can tell me i take fm also grow up like tt n dun need to always feed so often...i told her i feed nt she feed she dun need to bother hw often. =P
alice,
ur gal v chubby le!!!! hehhe. how heavy ah? u sahm? ask u ah, got anyone help u with ur gal? if nt how u manage to vacuum n mop the flr? so far only manage to do the laundry n cleaning of tables, counters etc...vacuum sld be alrigth but mop hw ah? scally mop halfway baby cry flr wet le...hahhaa. i think all grandparents the same huh! my parents also "support the neck. aiyo, so young u bleah bleah bleah"..headache le...
pooh,
ya. they tend to get distracted more easily now huh. we are no longer their main focus of vision liao.hahaha.
ant1712,
my boy only grab my tee when i am washing his hair.hehehe.he super love grabbing my hair, then i will tell him "Pain pain! let go!" then he there smiling like i am playing with him -_-''' oh~~ my boy on tbm so i nv intro him at all =P argh, baby in car seat better than baby fly out of the car when in accident right *touch wood* haiz.my boy no longer enjoys the car seat if he is awake liao. must carry him so tha the can look out of the windows -_-'''
tracy,
nt me to use diff color of rubber band to mark the milk bags la. hehehe. its poky la =) for me i stack lo. same concept as urs, first in first out. i stacked the oldest batch on the left to the newest on the right. then if need, just take the outer-upper-most-left packets can le =) so far no confusion except if 1 stack collapse got to re-stack again -_-'''
choc,
u bad la! hehhee. wana tempt us to buy! =P if my hubby knows i buy another item frm spree again he is so going to kill me =P
ant1712,
ya lo. my hubby said the same. stay hm also can spend n like spend more ho? hahaha. then i tell him, dun nag la, i buy for baby n him *as in my hubby* nt for myself wat? somemore using my own saving...=P
re: bringing baby out alone
not easy le! last sun, first time i bought my boy out n first time take train, to meet my hubby @ City Hall *he took the car coz he went for the half marathon in the wee hrs of the morning*. aiyo, so tiring le. one hand carry him in sarong, then carry the baby bag so heavy. lucky someone gave up the seat to me and my boy v kuai, slpt all the way till i metup with my hubby =P conclusion, i prefer to be fetched in car. hahaha. but then again, if ask me to bring out my boy by myself again i think i can do it. hehhee
linda,
same here. i wanan bfeed my boy at leas till he is 6mths or longer if possible but i returning to wk in oct..haiz...supply sure drop like hell...i cant bear to go back to wk n leave my boy le =(
poky,
faint, see ur schedule i have even more unwilling-ness to go back to wk! hhehe.
choc,
wat u do to increase ur supply aft returning to wk? hehehehe. seems like only urs manage to increase while most dropping le. if my supply likes urs increasing i will be so happy =P
moony,
i left see right see Ethan dun look like gal la. hehehe. he so chubby lo =) the first pic like saying "Hi". hahaaa
diana,
happy bday to u inadvance =)
tracy,
wah! u going tokyo!? shiok! hehehe. bringing ur gal to disneyland/sea mah?
moony,
huh? y u wan him to call u jiejie? i cant wait for my boy to call me mama! =P that dayy he was crying so badly i thot i hear him cried "mama!" but i think i may have heard wrongly. hahaha.my boy hair also like tt so i trim his hair except for the center part. hahaha
jen,
update me on the result ya? if wks i also wan apply on my boy's head. ahahaa
re: bike
my hubby also used to bike Super 4 when we were dating. went JB and got into an accident..minor one but tts enuff. i told him no more bike. so dangerous and when its sunny, i will be tanned to death, when raining i becum a drenched chicken so nono!! then i told him buy car la we split half half payment he immed on! hahaha. so the yr has been with us like for 2yrs plus...but then recently he thinking of getting a bike coz petrol so ex! i told him i 101% disapprove!