(2008/05) May 2008

Cheri,
When your baby turns 6mths you plan to cut down to 3 pumps per day? I in dilemma, dunno wat to do. I going for business trip in November then hubby n #1 will come join me. During my meeting cannot pump at all. So means i need to drop to pump only 1x in morning and 1x at night.
Very 'she bu de' leh.. He's turning 6mos on 1st Oct.

By the way, he still gets up at night very frequently for 'snacks'. Like last night, his last feed was 11pm, but he woke up at 1am, 5am and 6am to latch about 10mins each time only.

yanling : mm.. i realised it is bcos everytime juz b4 he pee he will cry..
den until 1 day when we change his cloth diaper i saw there were some brownish spots..
den i tot it was dirt but who noes when we change a new one and he pee the brownish spot
come back again!! mi & hubby was so shock we quickly bring him to KKH A&E..
den he gt fever dat day.. n after the nurses took his urine for test its confirmed UTI.. ;(

kelcqi : ya i hope my boy will b ok soon.. n hope dat he will nt haf urine reflux.. ;(

alice : the docs told mi dat sometimes its mayb when he poo in his diaper n we din noe
and when we realised the poo is already there for quite some time n the germs will travel to
his penis to his urinary tact.. and oso bb drink nt enuf water oso.. muz gif bb drink enuf water
so dat they will always pee..

I am from the Aug thread and have a question on NIPPLE CONFUSION.

Does anyone do both TBF and at the same time giving bottle for EBM?
Will the baby reject the breast after a while?

Appreciate if you can let me know your experience. My baby is a sleepy baby and he wakes up like every 4 hours and feeds only about 5-10mins on 1 breast before he falls asleep. Finds it hard to get him to wake up to suckle.

Also, does the milk supply go down if the baby don't really suckle? Or with constant pumping, the milk supply will maintain?

Appreciate if you can PM me your experience, thanks!

Hi all Mummies,

I'm a newbie mum here. My baby girl now reaching 3 months soon. My ger ger like to lay down on her stomach instead of lay down on her back.

Something bad is, i stop my breastfeeding already...Anyway to increase the milk again?

Re: flipping
My boy can flip on his own nw! ytd placed him on the bed thn suddenly he turned over on his tummy! Keke… gv us a surprise! Wan to video it but he seems to noe n jus refused to flip when he c the camera! Notti boy!

Dolly- I recently bot the nuk pacifier n so happy tat my boy likes it! Haha.. unlike the pigeon one which he kept refusing. Jus nw he woke up n started cryin, I put in the pacifier n he went bk slp again =) do u remove the pacifier when ur boy falls aslp? Or continue let him suck?

Moony- hope ur boy feelin beta le.. poor thing leh.. seems kkh cannot make it one leh.. . I hear so many scary stories

Poky- ur gal s!o cute in the seat! My boy likes to pull my hair too. Even I tie up, he also
can pull!!

Ant,

so good, your boy can flip liao, my boy still stuck with 1 hand.

Oh yes, i realised that Nuk pacificer is flat type as compared to Pigeon or Avent, but negative thing abt Nuk is that after sucking, will leave a mark on his face. So i gv Avent to my boy. Usually i dun pull out the paificer even when he fell asleep, he will continue to suck and drop out on his own. Does your boy do that ?

Moony,

always see you online, but was to chat with you .... Sorry to hear abt your boy, hope that he is feeling better ... Be a strong mummy for him.

Tracy,

now wherever we go out, i will let my boy wear cap, yesterday just went to mothercare and spent $30 on cap, haha cos this mummy still cannot get used to his "botak" head.

Moony,
*Pat pat* sayang..send my love to your baby. Hope he gets well soon and you hang in there!

Dolly,
Hehe, i opposite. I kinda like Duncan in the botak look! Rayden looks ok botak lah, i see the pics on your blog. In fact i think it's nice cos his head is round.

dolly- ya tats the thing, wil leave a mark on his face lor. but since he likes it, bo bian. i usu take the pacifier once he fall aslp, unless he cry, thn put it in again.

ant1712,
when I offered my ger pacifier, she'll drop it when she's asleep.

RE: Flip
My ger juz flipped. Heng, I put her into her baby cot. When I saw her, she's oredi on her tummy.

Moony,
Hang in there. Hope your baby boy get well soon.

Alice,
that method heard from my ex-colic too. But hor, it wun work on my ger. If I offered her water instead of milk, she'll cry like mad until she no voice. Afterwhich, I hv to pacify her before I can feed her. My ger oso used to have her last feed at 10pm-11pm and slp till morning 7am-8am. Now she'll wake up at least once in night to drink.

Tracy,

cos now when i stroke his head, got the "poking feeling" lor....

Ant,

for my boy, if i pull out rather than he drop out on his own, he will wake up and cry, so better leave it alone.

Here is the photo of my boy KO after giving him his "tu tu"

Can you imagine he was crying loudly during the haircut, and after giving him his "tu tu", he fell asleep immediately .... Hahaha

1667222.jpg

gina,
mayb u can help ur gal to explore by bringing toys or things n let her touch n grab? hubby n i will let my boy touch the toys first then slowly make him grab the. now he can grab toys that arent too heavy. mayb u can try? my boy also love to tug @ my clothes n worst still, recently he likes to PULL my hair and with force somemore...already dropping abit of hair liao now with him pulling think even worst...i think diff baby diff ba, some like tummy time some dun.

linda,
ya. my gynae was saying bm will make baby more sturdy and look big size but no fat. hahaha. tts y ppl always think our babies look bigger than their age

pooh,
mayb ur boy nt hungry? nowadays my boy feeding wirehayed. his normal feed is 120ml but sometimes he didnt even finish half then will push the teat out or use his hands to hit the bottle away..haiz...then sometimes, esp at nite he can drink alot like the other day he finish 240ml within 2 or 3hrs....headache le...then today he also reject bottle and when he saw me taking off my clothes to pump he so happy like i am going to latch him on like tt...then when hi didnt he started to cry...in the end i latched him and he happily slurping away....sometimes i also duno wat he wans..

taman jrg
welcome back. hehehe. glad u still rem me =) how is everything going for u? now u back to wk or sahm?

tracy,
aft pump or latch on do u wipe ur nipple? the massage lady asked me to wipe my nipple dry so tt i dun get blocked ducts on the nipples.

kelcqi,
tts wat i do at hm, previously la. hahaha. got once hubby joined me, without the mat for him =P ya, must close door n draw curtains ho, oif nt they see us practising yoga so paisay =P

yueling,
voted =)

alice,
same, sometimes my boy duno hw to roll back then will go "eekk eekk orrrr orr" when he is tired from his wriggling. hahaha

ant1712,
mayb the remoulding of the head nt so fast need more time but currently i see no results too. hahaha. ya, the orange rocker coz looks v familiar to me. hehhee. thanks! i realli love it when he smiles or laffs n tts one of the reason why i am contemplating to be a sahm =P no le, i didnt give him water coz i read tt bfeeded babies dun need water le.

diamondust,
aiyo, sorry to hear tt ur gal fell off the bed...hope she will ride thro the 72 hrs smoothly. recently my boy also learns to flip *but nt perfect flips* we also worried...everytime put him rite in the middle of the bed n cushion 4 sides with pillows n bolsters..and no more lying on the sofa for him w/o an adult ard.

tracy,
its those sudden n special moments tt actually makes me wan to be a sahm lo. tt day in the nite hubby, my boy n i were on the bed. my boy was playing by himself then suddenly he makes some funi noises n we turned to see him flipped over on his tummy! hahaa. caught us by surprise but its a nice one. =) however, nt everytime my boy do a perfect flips. sometimes only managed to get his upper body flipped but nt his butt, must be his butt too big. hahhaa. then sometimes he cant flip back on his back but sometimes he can. hahaha.
hahahh! ur boy so young already starting to appreciate breasts of others liao ah. hehehe. mayb he think breasts = milk regardless of whose breasts? hehee

dolly,
mayb our boys too distracted by the surroundings liao. hehhee.now they are older they get distracted more easily n nt to mention more playful! hahaa. argh, wats with the drumstick ah? why must taste???

moony,
welcome back! u mia-ed so long from the forum. =) i seldom on msn except 2 weeks back and only in the evening but iddnt see u ard, think u busy with ur boy =) so now u back at wk or u resign le?
aiyo, sorry to hear abt ur boy n the horrible exp u guys went thro. wat ward ur boy stayed in? as in those 1 bedded or shared wards? did u questioned the nurses abt the holes? u sld le. tt time when i was still in hosp i saw holes on my boy fist and i questioned them immediately..hush hush, be strong coz u need to be there for ur boy. dun cry in front of ur boy or else he will cry even louder coz u will scare him. jia you, will pray ur boy will be alright.

poky,
hahaha. so u gave in to the parklon aft all =P but as long as u like its ok coz it will serves u well =)
u even more hardwking than me! do hardcopies n blog too! hehehe. i lazy to blog online le. my boy whenever he sees the cam he will be staring at it then he will smile automatically at times. sometimes must prompt him, "Damien, 1,2,3, smile!" then he will smile. hahaha.

cheri,
sometimes i so tired i overslpt lo but still i will get up n pump la. i wan to pump as much as possible now tt i have the supply to store lo. if nt when i return to wk for sure my supply will drop then i have to rely on the fbm laio. i went to cal, my fbm at most can last my boy for 12days max le...u gd la, at nite didnt get up to pump still can pump 5times, i get up to pump at nite also 5times le. =P once between 3am-5am, another @ 8-10am, aftnn once, evening once, b4 slp another. my boy cradle cap is still ard le but getting better liao. me also wondering when it will go off...duno if it has anything to do with the j&j bathing lotion we use for my boy nt....u see PD do u ask him abt the cradle cap?

kelcqi,
i also applied baby oil then when bathing him i will wash off the flakes in circular motions but stil it comes back le.

dolly,
hehehe. can imagine it. so cute lo. hehehe

Ant,
haha... my bb too. She will frown when she saw my camera... but I still manage to take this pic after 10 shots...

Dolly,
dun worry yr bb will be next... bb's ass power will overcome the one hand obstacle =) and I'm using the NUK pacifier too! definitely leaving a mark as well on my bb. Thou was ok, Hmm... maybe i will try avent too. oh and also yr bb so cute, can fall aslp juz like tat, haha

Gina,
my bb slp patterns seems quite similar to yrs. But ever since she knows how to flip, she will make noise ard 6am... cos' she cant remember how to flip in her dreams haha. so I have to feed her one hr earlier to make her slp again, hiaz.

Wishcometrue,
I'm sure our bb will learn to flip back soon.
MIL told me they will do so when they learn how to sit up... n that will be the next thing to look fwd too, hehe

1667633.jpg

Poky,
wow wow....120 packets!!! that's alot....me only have got 30 packets so far...u've 4 times my supply....u really good man...i must jia you & try catch up with you....heee....

Cheri,
erhhh...ya...my boy is in the 95 percentile range...how old is your baby now??
heee...i tot of bringing my boy to Safra for a "swim" when he turn 6 months old November...hee..got to see whether his papa allows also....

wishcometrue,
is that true!! =D as long as babies are happy & healthy it's ok to be a little chubby also....

Dolly23,
aiyo...your baby look so cute with his "tutu"....my boy dun like "tutu" leh..tried to give "tutu" to him..he refused to suckle leh..he prefer his fingers...ha...

Gina,
how old is your girl huh?? did you "encourage" her to flip...like exercises?? my boy flip half way then turn back wan leh...so funny sight!

need your advices again...
presently, i've been storing ebm in the freezer...and in my freezer there's frozen fishes which i put inside a box...is this ok huh?? should i buy a mini fridge to store ebm??

Tinkerbelle,
for baby's sake, must let MIL know shouldn't shake baby after his feed next time...she should understand..if she angry also no choice..our precious baby leh...must PROTECT!!

moody, thks for sharing the symptoms. Is actually quite similar to adult UTI. i got it all the time when i was in sales last time. no time to pee and drink water, very bad...hope yr bb will hv a speedy recovery!

Alice,
dun pump...very painful leh...hard as ROCK leh...so before engorgement i quickly pump lor..the most i can tahan is 4 hours longer than that i can faint man...

now my boy refused to latch on, he prefer the bottle...try a few times to latch him, he just refused to take on the challenge...haiz....no choice lor...express out and feed him lor...sad sad to gana rejected by my boy... =(

Hi Cheri

Maybe you can consult your PD as my PD told me if my ger drinks alot and still feeling hungry, means it time to start her on semi-solid. Maybe you can check as some bb start semi-solid earlier than expected
My ger sleeping pattern is almost similar like yours, as she zzz between 7.30pm-9.30pm and wakes up between 6-7hrs later for milk. We dun wake her up for last feed as dun wan to disturb her zzz also.

Anyone has any idea what kind of solid food to give our precious one when they turn 6 mths? I am trying to sought for recipe so that i wont be "ka rang ka poh" when the times come ;)

Oh no, next mon is my bb 2nd dose injections, she is going to scream her lung out again, hiaz!

Linda,
ouch, sounds painful. Dun be sad, think positively... maybe he is a boy and shy to take from yr breast lei. hehe... we can still bond with them in other ways now rite, since they can recognise us liao.

Joelyn,
I stopped BF too... too stressful for me and bb, Hiaz... wish I have more patient and determination the last time. But if I'm not wrong, our breast will still produce milk in the first 6 mths, so u can try to latch on again and slowly the milk will produce more each time. My bb dun want my BF after I stopped for a mth. Anyway, she is a big drinker so FM might be able to satisfy her better =)

Alice,
haha...maybe like wat u say he is a boy so shy la...lol......

hmmm...your girl 3 mths or 4 mths old huh?? babies so poor thing got to jab so many times...see my boy jab i heart pain pain...like wat my doctor say the mother ache more than the baby...ha ha....

Linda,
my girl is 4 mths old now. Poor girl, need to receive 2 jabs (one on each thigh) each time. Check with u , is yr bb the same? cos' my friend told me her bb only receive one jab lei each time.
3rd mth - 1st dose of DPT/DT vaccine and Polio Vaccine. Plus oral medicine for Rotavirus
4th mth - 2nd dose of the same
5th mth - 3rd dose of the same

And also where yr bb receive the jabs? cos' I heard poly clinic is cheaper is that true? My PD charged me $100+ for one jab... very shiong lei

Cheri,
we alrdy bring her to c pd when she had a lot of rashes on her face. tot was milk or heat rashes.. only then know it ezcema. od got give a cream, think is H-cort. but not v useful.. must apply for quite awhile, b4 seein the results.. the face clear liao. but the body rough patches, like no use one... so now using cetaphil moisturiser. hopefully, she go back to her "bb fawless" skin.... sigh,,,

stil hv the similac? can i hv a tin if stil got? my gal stil TBF, but my supply droppin liao.. v soon hv to start supplementin with formula..

Kelcqi,
ur new huse v near to ur inlaws? they wil often go one mah??? but u no need to duplicate one xtra set of keys to put at ur parents or inlaws place for in case or emergency situation?? my inlaws also hv a set of keys to my huse. but then, unlike urs, mine r not too bad ppl. they also respect our privacy. =p

the dryer u all tokin, so gd ah?? i only using normal one, can convert now or not?? later if got time,, will surf the net for more info, =)

Shint,
i latch my girl for full 2.5mths. only started ebm few days b4 i start work. think she got used to nipple liao.. so no more confusion, even when introduce to teats after the 2.5mths??

up to now, in the mornin, she suckle v short while only,,, 6-8mins.. then dun wan liao. i relatch her a couple of times to confirm that she dun want liao. then put her back to slp. so far, she stil growin well. increasin weight normally. so i guess it ok for bb to drink short while. at most is that to feed more often. cos if only for such short time,, likely to b drinkin foremilk more than hindmilk.. so wil get hungry faster??

joelyn,
there some post a while ago that a mommy had started on how to increase ss.. can go back n read to try the methods. =)

ant1712,
so gd, ur boi knows how to flip liao.. seems like most bb alrdy started flippin.. mine still duno leh... she dosent like to slp side, dosent like tummy time... duno how long will she take to learn how to flip;.. =(

pacifier, i gave her only when she fuss, n after carryin, pattin, stil cryin. will let her suckle till she drop it off after dozin off to slp... we tried once that she look like slpin liao, pull the pacifier off.. she woke up n immediately start cryin... so better let it stay inside.. they will "let go" the pacifier when they hv enuf.

bumbo. she look like sittin in a cushion armchair.. haa

Felval,
no choice, that time b4 deliverin, was at home for near a mth,, nothin to do.. so start a blog lor.. then now try to maintain cos my family live too far.. they can only c bb once a wk at the most. so with photos online, they can whenever they feel like. =)

not bad.. u say 123 smile, daimen will smile. mine? stare at u blankly......

linda,
that was stock from jul la.. that time stil at home ml mah.. latchin her one side, so can express the other side to store for future use. but now. ss drop. i can only daily replenish wat she drink.. only wkend can hv xtra 3 bags to store. also gd la.. cos, now my whole freezer r the milk bags.... no place to put....

i also store the milk with my grocery. but me opp. the food in a container, the milk all over the freezer. so far, she been drinkin from such ebm, no prb leh.. so think ok ba... but think shld only store for 2mths for such storage.. if standalone freezer, can store alot longer.. wanted to buy one, but hubby scold.. says use only a mth or two moreo only. then will b white elephant once supply stop... so no choice lor... squeeze all into my current freezer....
this the pic i took juz b4 i go back work. alrdy not much space.. now with more pkts. my container goin to go out soon liao....
1668364.jpg

alice...

how come u need to inject twice?
my boy taking 6in1...finished the 2nd dosage liao..
each time onli 1 jab leh.. i cannot imagine 2 jab..he sure scream man

linda..
maybe u can consider bringing ur baby to hwa xia? at least the water is not chemical water?

choc,
haha, ur ss much more power leh. i store from jul onwards mah, so got adequate amt to last my girl. =p i use to hv 2/3 tubs of icecream n a few boxes of the those stick or mochi icecream.. now can only hv 1 small tub of icecream... nvm,, i ren anther 2mths.. then my freezer space back to me liao... hhaahhaha

a pic to share... remind u of any fairy tales?? remind me of goldilock n the 3 bears.... father bear, mother bear n baby bear JEANS... hahah
1668477.jpg

morning...

kelcqi, congrats in getting ur new flat...
u still proceeding with e 2nd batch of magic cubes?

mummies with bumbo seat, how do u find e seat isit good how much did u pay for it with or without tray? thought of getting one for my gal... think i read tat u gals have a website to order cheaper rite? anyone have e website again? thanks.

poky, ur milk storage is really ALOT!!! i hardly hv much in the freezer only few bags and it is there wen i gif him 2 feed of breastmilk a day then got de....me still trying to increase my milksupply but seem like nt possible lor....so upset...still hoping for a day wen i can gif him total BM and no formula...but seem tat the day wont come

Felval,
When i pump i do wipe my nipple dry after. But when i latch, i dun :p Maybe that's why. Till today, my right breast is still sore and bruised feeling. And I reduce the amount I pump each time from 220ml to 180ml liao. I dun wan so much milk already. He just recently upgraded to 150ml. The storage in my freezer can last him at least one month.

Linda,
My freezer is now solely for storage of EBM only. We got nothing to cook if we want to. haha, dun even have ice already.

Poky,
Hehe, well done! Tomor i upload picture of mine. i store mine in flat packs.

re:bumbo seat
will it be to hard for baby's buttocks?

joelyn,
i've also stopeed BF but yesterday the nurse from TMC parentcraft called me to check how i was doing. i told i've stopped coz there's room at my work place for expressing and she says to see her and she can check my breasts to see whether its possible to start again.

Poky,
BTW, I notice you store your EBM in the door panels as well. I read from web that not advisable cos it may not be cold enough there, so i dare not store there. Any problems so far for you? If can store at door panels I'll be very happy to do so! More space!

ant : ya lor.. im so sick of kkh when it comes to bb.. i tot they are supposed to
be more pro in dis den any others.. soooo angry wif dem..

oh btw, i've added ur blog in mine.. hehe.. and those who r in ant's blog i've oso added in oso..
but i'm doin half way.. the pics r nt up yet.. ;P
anyway the blog address is http://ethanjunjun.blogspot.com

dolly : thanks! i'm juz feelin kinda helpless...

tracy : ;) hehe.. u still rem mi leh.. nw im juz hoping dat he dun need to go for those terrible
test.. ;(

gina : thanks for ur concern..

felval : ;) no wonder nv c u online.. im back to wk.. ;( cant resign yet..
we let him stay in 1 bedded ward.. n my hubby did qns the nurses n the doc on duty..
but the reason they gave us was crap.. my hubby was very angry abt it and he told the
doc off straight in her face n she gave us a blk face..
nw i juz hope he will b doin gd.. haiz..

alice : ya its kinda similar wif adult UTI.. but at least for us we take antibiotics can le..
for bb they will nt b able to tell u..

regarding flip, my boy already was flipping when he was 2 mths old.. -_-" nw he is tryin to stand
when he dun even noe hw to crawl.. everytime when we put him down on mattress he will flip immediately
but when he try to crawl he juz cant move.. n he will throw temper.. so funny.. den whenever i saw his
action so funny i will luff at him n he will stared back at mi n frown.. ;P
i always let him c the Animal farm slideshow and he will stared at it until the whole show finishes..
n till 1 day i was so surprise dat he suddenly say 'goat', 'cow' & 'goose' and lastly.. he always said
'gong' -_-" out of soooo many things he nv say 'mummy'.. so sad..

Diana,
i lucky that in the initial part, ss was enuf for my gal n to express for storage. but me got lazy after the first mth. wasnt hardworkin liao. ss tremedously went down. really regret.... now can only hv enuf to feed my gal.

so long as u continue to drink more hot soup, eat fish etc.. ur ss might increase also? u alrdy tried ur best n hardworkin liao. so u pump every 3hrs??.

tracy,
paiseh to say... b4 pump, latch, after pump/latch, i juz anyhow wipe with the breast pads... cos i b busy burpin bb n cathin her puke... i better start to properly wipe. else later block ducts... jiat lat..

is it? panels not gd ah?? so far, she drink, fine leh,,, but i change those often la... mayb tonight i better rearrange.... but duno if got space..... flat packs easier to keep?? mine in bags, everytime fall down when i take one of it out... like domino,, all came fallin down.... lucky only the outer layer.

birdy,
bumbo is made of foam, can squeeze one.. so dun think it hard... my gal quite happy to stay inside while we eat... but then she cant stay too long inside alone... else will start cryin.... hv to play with her...

hi tracy,

read that u experience blicked milk ducts. I got that too (i was lucky that my bb manage to suckle to release the milk). I realised that the milk released from the bolcked ducts tend to be thicker and taste a little sour... it is normal. At the same time, my milk ss for that breast drop... again, it is a normal process?

hi alice,
my bb was born is KKH. I have a fren who has her bb boy born in TMC on the same day too.

Choc,
I guess i have to ask my PD again loh. Hiaz, very blur lei coming to injections. One whole list! If not very "Yuan Wang", my bb cry for nothing =)

Hey I have heard of Hwa Xia Swimming lesson, the bb there so happy! when they r swimming, gd for them can even stimlulate their brain.
check the website out, they have a bb swimming video too.
www.babyswimming.com.sg

annabelle,
the bumbo seat is not bad lei i think, cos' it hold my bb backbone very well and bb sit with gd posture. i wld recommend it with tray too.

birdy,
it looks comfortable to me lei, bb also quite happy!

alice, 2day our child turn 4th mth according to lunar calendar and they hv to 'kwee cho' if u get wat i mean is to taste food like chicken drumstick etc. was remind by my dad last nite so this morning tell my bbsitter liao and heng she say she noe wat to do...

poky, depends, in office i can only pump 4hrly...at hm if can will be 3 hrly or 4 hrly....but is laziness kick in or hv to go out then cant pump tat regularly lor....

actualli my dad say he wan my baby to start solid soon... but i die die insist no on this.. i wan my baby start solids when 6mths old..from nw till 6mths.. purely BM..heheee

then my dad nt happy with me... anyone experience this? hai...trouble starting soon...

i am a stubborn mother

choc,
my parents oso say bb can start solid liao but I also insist 6 months cos I told them he dun have teeth how to chew.

anyone only see your bb only during weekends?

moony,
of course will remember you
Wow, your baby can talk liao!

Poky,
Actually flat or standing each got pros and cons. I so frustrated now with the storage I can cry. Standing - the bag can store more, ie up to 250ml. But standing in freezer takes up space. Flat - Only store up to 180ml but supposedly can stack more. But i can't stack cos later hard to identify which to take first. So now i store them like name card holder. Still...i got problems monitoring first-in-first-out. Tomor show you pic you will understand.

juin,
my supply for the breast they massage also drop. And this used to be the breast that produces more milk. I think its still not entirely unblocked cos the part where the bleb is, when i squeeze it, still only thin foremilk coming out. Dun seem to come out hindmilk. Aiya...dunno lah. I just keep latching him on this side when i reach home. Hopefully clear it properly.

ladies, i tink better check wif ur PD on starting solid at 4 mths coz bb stomach might be develop to take solid yet

choc, it is like a ceremony according to chinese tradition ba...to symbolise tat they can eat meat etc coz in hokkien "cho" refer to meat stuff and so 'kwee cho' is open to meat ba...tat wat i tink lah

luvbella, i bring my bb hm nitely....tired but filfulling

loomi, i still trying to search for hop tea lor....wahaha.....also trying to search if sin hv at sparking drinks or nt

Hi choc
Any reason why your dad wants ur bb to start solid food? Actually i gave my boy solid food when he reach 4mths. no hurry to start, it's all depend on bb, if the bb reject, can wait another 2mths more or longer... as long as bb happy and healthy but most impt is bb cannot lack of milk la.. to them milk is impt to them at this moment.. ;p

luvbella...
so stressful hor... i almost wan to argue with my own dad...alamak...

anyway..i dun support taking solids till 6th mths..coz scared got allergy or wat...

and they machiam always say my milk something wrong when baby scream n cry recently..suggested several times to try formular see baby will cry anot..

i told them come on lor... baby c milk bottle scream liao..dun tell me he so lihai..can tell is BM...

i say no way..i dun wan formula to be added... onli can add when i going to stop BF... heheee

abit firm n harsh on this...haiz

choc, i guess our parent generation is formula empire so tat y they swear by formula lor....heehee...but as long as we noe the benefit of BM can lioa

tracy, no lah he can only sometimes when he feel like it den he will say some words out.. haha.. my hubby says his temper is juz like mine so bad! ;P