(2008/05) May 2008

Hi Jo/Jas

Yes i am indeed lucky as my mum quitted her job cos of my bb.. Now my bb is so attach to her. Have quitted my job since i am 12weeks preggie as i was ordered to bedrest as much as possible due to my cerclage. Honestly can be quite aimless sometimes when not working.. feel like out of the world and like a bit aunty.. :p I will go back to work once i stop breastfeeding.. but my hb hope i can do that till 18months!!!! *he mad* Will see how things goes..

Re : Taka Fair

Went yday and was really crowded. Esp the Q to the cashier.. i ended up going to the BB section upstairs to buy cos dun want to waste too much time Q'ing to pay... Might go back one of the weekdays...

Hi Xiaohua,

welcome to the thread, i have added your thread to my boy's blog : http://rayden-kwek.blogspot.com/
BTW, do you stay in Punggol too ?

Hmmm .... i see u gals have brought your babies for the swimming, so tempted, but need to convince my hubby first ... if not, punggol or vivocity is quite convenient for me.

Birdy,

dun be sad lah, since you have already BF to coming 4 months. I am still taking Fenugreek, but reduced to 1 x pumping, meaning that i sleep longer now, as only wake up at 5am for my boy's feed, and only pump when back from work, as no more engorement. I am also planning to stop as my ss is also quite low, and i realised that i feel fresher with longer sleep, then got more energy to play with my boy

So dun feel bad, since we are already done our best !

Hi Dolly23 (dolly23),

Added ur prince too. Me staying sengkang, so traveling to Punggol for the swim very convenient for me.

U can go for trial first to see if your bb likes it.. Trial is $28.00. Do make prior appointment before going cause can be quite crowded at times.

xiao hua ,

oh ...oki but your daughter head very stable .My son `s head also lift up quite well so will be getting the jumperoo from my friend .

Initially wanna to buy but friend`s son outgrown the jumperoo sooo hahah save money

hihi...

i dun have the time to do up a blog yet..but my boy pictures is here
http://www.flickr.com/photos/meet_raphael/

i also wan to bring my boy to punggol to swim! heheee..

went to taka and bought a rocker, avent teats(got disc..so stock up on faster flow one)... then buy the breast pads lar..pigeon wipes..

to me is similar to the last baby fair at taka...even the layout oso same..i was fascinated by the jumperooo!!!
hehe..but was held back lar... tinking 199 is quite ex leh..if i realli wan also will get from overseas..heard is 160 after shipping cost included..

felval,
i also have 10kg to go.... so sad...

re : bfeeding
i've decided to stop bfeeding... coz supply really low now after gettin back to wrk. quite tedious too, so decided to stop...
any mummies wanna get the medela membrane or fenugreek can get from me, coz i still have some new ones left... and for fenugreek i have 1 new unopened bottle

re : swimming,
yah! i'd like to let my girl try the swimming too, looks fun hehee. there is one outlet at harbourfront centre, maybe can arrange there if some mummies stay too far away frm punggol?

re: Lucas papaw
where can i get it ?

<font color="119911">mummies re:baby einstein collection

hehe just got the loot. :) finally vpost has sent it to my place. thanks for all your patience with all the delays

here are the timing and dates. :)
12/8/08 @ 9.30am Tanjong Pagar mrt
12/8/08 @ 3pm Orchard mrt
12/8/08 @ 4pm Farrer Park mrt
13/8/08 @ 4pm Toa Payoh mrt
16/8/08 @ 2pm Tiong Baruh mrt
16/8/08 @ 4pm Tampines mrt

hope to see you mummies there :)</font>

xiao hua
hee.. finally u join us liao

Welcome!!

long time din log in.. been very bz.. haiz.. now i'm at work typing this also.. keke

re:BF
i only pump twice at work, once at home.. it's latching all the way.. this way, i'm not so tired.

re: weight loss
hee.. i'm very happy to say i'm back to pre-preggie weight minus 1 kg somemore.. just that the tummy still look like orange peel skin. juz bot 2 tube of Galenic lipo tummy-reducer.. hope it works

re: maid
i cant take it anymore.. ferrying between SK and JW to fetch my son.. now apply for maid le.. waiting for her to come over.. hope my maid is good... haiz

muzicgal ,

hahah ..ya have used it !! Is quite good rather than buying disposable 1 soo ex...for past two months have used up at least 5 boxes or more!

Thank alot

went down to vivo last sat with hubby n my boy
the nursing room kinda smells leh
but its gd cos it can be locked not lke suntec de

re:swimming
went harborfront too to take a look at the bb swimming
only saw a bb crying but want to swim...
my hubby was like forget it loh, waste $ make bb cry only
want to swim,bigger bring him to the pool...

re: gng back work
tomorrow gng back work liao...
haiz... dunno if got time to pump or not
hope i can still continue bf

re: taka fair
wanna drop by taka fair too, maybe next wk
wanna buy some toys for my boy
ladies, any to recommend? especially stroller toys

jo
u buy which brand de washable breast pads? i bot avent one.. but it still keep leaking onto the clothes.. so far.. i only like pigeon disposable the best..

Pooh ,

I`m also using avent breast pad ..so far still oki for me maybe now not much of supply.

Disposable i used tollyjoy
pigeon one i dun really like !!

Panpan ,

Taka having baby fair till 23aug !

icebubbles,

I agreed with you ...vivo city nursing room smell horrible .

Last week i went to Ang Mo kio hub ...the baby room as good as United Square but no warm water supply .The taka 1 only got 1 breastfeeding room always full then must share with another mother.So paiseh so never use it if i go there during weekend ....very pack

Hi all =) brot my boy for his 6-in-1 jab at the polyclinic jus nw. prayin hard he wil nt develop fever. Jus fed him the medicine n latchin him nw. hee…
The doc says he’s growin v well. Bit big for a 3mth old bb! He’s 7kg n 66cm nw.

Yanling- wah ur boy is big ah! Hw much milk is he drinkin?

Jo- my boy loves to be carried!! He can only keep himself entertained for max 15 mins thn wil start screamin liao! reali bo bian n got to carry him w 1 arm while I do my stuff. Arms super tired after tat.

Xiaohua- welcome =) the pills big ah? Thn u nt takin any calcium pills? I can take over frm u =) ur wrk plc near novena sq?

Angela- so nice tat ur mum quitted her job to help u! I quit my job to be sahm cos both mum n mil stil wrkg n cant afford to quit. If I were u, I dun mind stop wrk til bb is 18mths. Keke… my hb nw sole breadwinner for 3mths alrdy buey tahan liao. wan me to c wat kind of part time job I can take on.
I need breast pads! Keke… hw to get frm u ah?

Panpan- I can take over the fenugreek frm u. I need a new botl soon!

Hi Pooh.. Ya.. I finally join in the crowd
How's baby Kieran doing?

Hi ant1712,
I am working at TTSH. Let me know when u convenient to collect. I don't dare to take pills one.. Somemore the calcium tablet very hard to swallow.. haha

Hi ant1712

You are SAHM too.. Cos my mum is here to help too so i am quite free. So feel boring staying at home.. I am my HB driver at the meantime driving him to/from work. My HB is difference from yours, he hope i can dun work and stay home

Where are you staying? Can try to arrange to pass you. I can meet you at Parkway if is ok for you.. let me know..

jo
dun noe leh.. i use avent one.. morning, i wake up.. clothes is all wet one

ant1712
ur boy quite big also.. hee.. nice to carry hor.. keke

xiao hua
kieran doing well
i also want to bring him swimming.. but vivo or punggol all too far for me

<font color="119911">re:baby einstein sorry need to make changes to the dates as i made a mistake. :p sorry me blur

here are the timing and dates. :)

13/8/08 @ 3pm Orchard mrt
13/8/08 @ 5pm Farrer Park mrt (or after but before 9pm)
13/8/08 @ 4pm Toa Payoh mrt
16/8/08 @ 2pm Tiong Baruh mrt
16/8/08 @ 4pm Tampines mrt

hope to see you mummies there :)</font>

hey gals, today suppose to go back to work officially if i had nt extend my ML to NPL. really fast 12 weeks just zoom by..no wonder ppl say time simply flies by when u enjoy it the most. hahaha.

angela,
hehhee. so far we have got the swimsuit n float for my boy liao. waiting for him to be slightly abit older so we can bring him to the public pool =)
oh man, cant imagine how much he will enjoy himself. hehehe. coz everytime i bathe him, he will be kicking here n there n happily smiling away. =)

jas,
my boy was born on 14th May, 2 weeks earlier than ur little one =)
lucky u ah! can fit into ur previous clothes already. hehehe. i am waiting for my turn to come. hahhaa.

muzicgal/panpan,
we must jia you liao! tell u ho, tt day i went to try on my pants n jeans...none can fit in lo...then my hubby say me...who asked me to get such tight fitting pants in the past now cant wear liao lo and who ask me to eat so much during preg..sobsob...

dolly,
babies slim dwn v fast once they fall sick...scary right? me bringing my boy for his 6-in-1 this fri...i pray hard he dun fall sick aft tt man..if nt he xin ku i see liao i also xin ku..nt to mention its even more tiring taking care of a sick baby...

poky,
huh!? how come ur wrist swollen n gt bruise??? u injured it?

jo,
wah, ur boy can suck his fingers n do tummy time together ah. my boy when on his tummy keep lifting his head n look ard...end up when i carry him over my shoulder he keep arching his back n look at the sky..haiz...
then when he is tired, he will be drooling saliva or rubbing his face on my bed...*shake head*

jer,
hubby n i decided to intro only at 6mths =) for the meantime, let him enjoy more BM. hahaha

yueling,
5kg v gd le but we must jia you ye! hehehe
went to the taka baby fair on sun. traded in 4 bottles of no brand milk bottles we got from the hampers for 50% off pigeon bottles. =P the things more or less the same as the mar sales lo. spent abt 482 there getting wet wipes, nappy liners...all these necesserities n not forgetting TOYS! hahaha.
i happily buying, hubby busy mental calculating the total cost =P

faith,
congras tt now ur boy wans to latch on. the feeling is great right? =)

jovial,
this thurs my boy will turn 12weeks old n he sld be drinking 120ml per feed la but sometimes he only finish 70ml, sometimes 80ml sometimes 90ml...and sometimes he can finish 120ml n ask for more...the most he have ever drank was 190ml within 1.5hrs...
i think if they dun have enuff they will cry for milk so u dun worry he is nt getting enuff ba.

ant1712,
my hubby dun wan me to bring to PD unless my boy is sick...=( he says there is a polyclinic within 10mins frm our hse so why cant bring my boy for jabs there...ok lo...listen to him lo...give n take =) ya!~~ at hm also can spend $$$. lately have been asking my hubby to fetch me to meet up organisers 2 collecting the items then my hubby ask me how many more? hahaha
hahaha. tell ur hubby the condo pool nt thermal one but mayb u can bring ur boy can there kick water? that will be fun~ =)
haiz...tried liao la...cant la...only 1 which was rather loose i can fit in the rest get stuck!!! my hubby say me...who asked me to get such tight fitting pants in the past now cant wear liao lo and who ask me to eat so much during preg..sobsob...
then he says last time my fig hour glass now bcum pear shape...BOO HOO HOO SOBSOB!!!
calcium pills can get from GNC but i find them v heaty if dun take sufficient water wo.

lukemommy, tracy
hahaha. same here..have to keep myself in my boy's view when i bathe or poo when he is awake...now with kid, machim bcum clown like tt..have to make funny faces n act crazy to keep them entertained. hehehe

yanling,
WAH~ ur boy weights 8.84kg! u giving him BM or FM?

lynn,
no prob. hehhee. ur hairstylist v nice ah, some i think cant be bothered to check n will tell u can so they can earn commission

jo,
my boy likes attention whenever he is awake..he prefers us to play with him..hai

xiao hua,
welcome~ =) i like the song on ur blog, v nice =)
so coincident, my cousin also wking at ttsh =)

pooh,
envy u le, -1kg somemore..teach me hw le. =) my tummy also like orange peel...dun dare to go swimming coz i only own bikinis..=(

<font color="119911">re: baby einstein

i am adding another option of postage at additional $5 as some mummies cant meet up. do let me know via pm with your addy k. thanks :)</font>

ant ,

My son also the same .. if put him on the bed for a while also cannot .He will yell and cry until the whole block can hear .Cannot stand!!

felval,

Re : drinking milk

My son when drinking FM sometime 80 to 120ml .
Also dunno when to give more , when to give less . He been wasting alot of the FM recently ... cos going back to work next week.
Cannot keep on latching him on... he will yell when drinking FM .Make me headache and heartpain hear him cry restricting him to drink from my breast !!

tracy, felval, ant1712, diamondust...haha, guess now sometimes we have to act as 'clown' to entertain our babies !!

angela,ant1712, i am SAHM now too..coz hubby is working in oz now, i have just brought bb over there..luckily throughout the whole flight, he slept and only woke up for milk..was hoping there's a gathering before end july, can meet up with our babies, but guess got to wait till next year if there's any..

jo, my son also wasted lots of milk, coz sometimes he drinks 2 oz , sometimes 3 oz, and most of the time i make 3 oz milk for him, now i only make 2 oz, if he wants somemore then make another oz, trying not to waste FM coz 1 week per tin, very 'xiong'..

here's baby luke's recent pic, he is 12 weeks old this week
1628664.jpg

felval, i had just voted for your boy, hope he can be the winner :) i also have decided to intro solid food to bb when he is 6m old, start with rice cereal first, i saw this website http://www.heinzbaby.com/english/solid/ seems quite good for moms with young babies

have any of you started to drop hair?? i think i have started to drop hair this week coz washed my hair yesterday, saw quite alot of hair on the floor after combing..:-( hope the hair can grow back...bb also started to drop hair..but still can't bear to shave his hair ...if drop until patches, then no choice..

dolly,
how much are you able to get with fernugreek and 1x pumping

lukemommy,
i've been dropping hair....really scary man...dunno when it will stop

Hi angela,ant1712 and lukemommy,
i'm also a sahm aka milk cow (hahaha)... stopped work when i found out i was pregnant..
can be quite boring lor but the good thing is tat there's no work stress involved and i can keep my baby company all the time. my hubby can also concentrate on his job without worrying. but i tot of going back to work after baby reaches 6 mths.

today first day back to work.. sian.. miss baby so much...

ant1712/felval,
my boi drinking 120-140ml each time now.he was fully breastfed for the first 7 weeks then started supplementing FM in jul.
his weight maybe due to the short interval between feeds, his record so far is 4 feedings of 120ml within 6 hours. but now, we tried to reduce the frequency by returning to every 3 hrs feed. hopefully can succeed.

Hi WCT

Voted for you bb le... Good luck!!
Suppose to start her swimming but she is down wz flu so have to put her on hold. Also got her the "mushroom" float/swim diaper/swimming costume/thermal wear all ready.. just waiting for her to recover. But she taking her 2nd jabs coming Monday, so might have to wait a while more.. My ger also love her bathing time, kick kick kick and laughing away.. bought some water toys for her too, maybe that the reason why everything we bring her out of the water she start yelling and seems not happy :p

Hi Lukemummy

You are in oz now.. is winter there now so keep warm. Now i know why Luke is in winter clothing.. heehee!! I am bring my ger there to visit her god-grandmonther during CNY next year.. by then she should be 9months... really looking forward.

Hi Sugar

Hahaha.. ya we are like milk machine lor... pump/pump/pump... as you said can be quite boring at times... where are you gals staying?? if not too far can meet up.

RE : Hair Drop

My hair dropping like no body business now.. luckily i have lots to drop. As for my ger, i think her hair drop have decrease.. unlike 1 month ago..

lukemommy,the weather in oz must be so shiok... the heat these few days is unbearable.. can't stand singapore weather!!!!

angela, me too!! i've been dropping tonnes of hair. the whole house is just so messy. btw i'm staying in sengkang

abt swimming, i bot the neck float from sgmambo. my boy loves to swim in the tub we bot. will let him try the pool when he gets older. so far he has only encountered warm water so dunno how will his response be to cold water

Felval,

oh yes, i realised that my boy slimmed down abit after his fever, so now i am trying very hard to make him drink more milk, now i increase his intake to 160ml - 170ml, and he is able to finish all at times, if not, will leave behind around 20ml.

Birdy,

on average, i can pump like 80ml - 100ml after taking the Fenugreek, now my boy is only drinking partial BM at night ..so i try to accumulate 2 pump to 1 feed for him ... No choice as this lazy mummy only reduce to 1 x pump per day.

Lukemommy,

your boy's cheek are rosy ... so cute !

lukemommy ,

Oh you are in Aussie now ...recently many went over to work. Hubby `s two good frez just went over...soo sad !!

Your boy
got very nice and big eyes!!Very handsome boy !

Hmmm...in order I make only 80ml and I realise i cannot bottle feed him ...i think he can smell me and he know if he cry loudly i will give in.
So now..i will get my hubby or my mom to feed him.

Re: hair dropping .

I just cut my hair till very short...cos my stylist said i have lost some hair and she advise normally after delivery will drop.I never got my hair cut till so short. Anyway I like it and feel very light .And my son won`t able to pull my hair liao hahah :p

choc,
added Raphael's page to Cristiano's site. May I know his DOB?

Re: Swimming
I bought a swim nappy and neoprene material suit from mothercare for bb to swim in normal pool so don't have to go to the swimming place and can swim together with us. Total cost $88 (no disc coz not member). But cheaper than going to the centre and can swim unlimited number of times.

panpan:
How often must we change the medela membrane? coz i bought my pump second hand and haven't changed the membrane. Just used the ones the lady gave.

Pooh:
I wanted to get maid too coz scared troublesome to send my boy to mother-in-law's place. My MIL lives in the same street and few blocks away only. Now I must be thankful I don't have to ferry so far away. Good luck on your new maid!

icebubbles, Jo:
I was at vivocity today with hubby and bb. I was quite disappointed with the small nursing room coz Vivo is so big. But guess what, there is a super large baby room on the 2nd level. Entrance is via the outside (glass door). where there is a playground. From outside I can see several breastfeeding cubicles and many changing tables including sofa and large space! Now vivocity is one good shopping centre to bring bb along.

Another place is Isetan at Lido. I was so impressed with the nursery room. They even have Avent bottle and food warmer provided! Not forgetting water boiler and even a Yakult vending machine.

Wishcometrue:
Wow our bb one day apart. Very cool...

Sugar:
how much did you buy the neck float from? where is sgmambo?
I bought suit from mothercare to keep bb warm so can put in normal pool

Hihi mummies

Been very busy lately so lazy to log in le. Erica's been on n off sick so tiring on myself. Then last of whole wk so busy sweeping n mopping e floor twice a day in the afternoon cos of the stupid reno going on. Nite time my mum come back still sweep and mop again. So imagine how dusty it is. My gal got nose blk e week before, den now the reno dust, so as mummy have to be more hardworking to make e environment as humanly possible for my gal as possible.

My milk supply is a real disaster nowadays. Sigh, the milk bags I got from Cheri still no chance to touch them cos I barely have enough for my dear gal recently. Must try to catch up abit more rest to build up my ms...

Felval,
Haha, My hubby very mind about his "xing xiang" one. So he wants me to maintain his "image" loh. He BIG Vain Pot, Haha, as if he Mr Singapore like that. Siao rite? Then becos of him, he everytime also want me to dress nice nice when take pic. Home pics are like nono to him... LOL

I voted for baby damien liao. Hehe... Good Luck ya!

Lukemummy,
You've got message!

How the 50% pigeon work at the fair? Thinking of trading in bottles also. LOL...

I din have a blog for my baby, only added her pics to my blog. Come visit my blog &amp; see her pics @ http://garl36.multiply.com.

RE: Outings
I hardly bring my baby out for long as I'm not sure which shopping ctr has nursing room. I brought my ger to Causeway Point once w/o preparing any milk, thinking of latching her on there. I found the nursing room but it was locked. Since then, I dun dare to bring her out for long. Our outings are usu. abt an hour and are just after her feeding time.

RE: SAHM
I'm oso a SAHM. For me, staying at home and looking after her can be very tiring as it's only me &amp; her home alone. Sometimes, I felt like imprisonment. Btw, I'm staying in Woodlands.

RE: Solid food
I'm intending to feed my ger solid food when she turn 6 months.

RE: Hair Drop
My hair have just started to drop recently. I'm applying hair tonic daily in hope of limiting the hair drop. My baby is dropping lots of hair. Plus she loves to pull her hair, so she drop even more.

Sugar,
I oso intend to return to the workforce when my ger is 6-mths old. Babies start to have their own immune system when they are 6-months old. I can then "fang xin" to go to work as my MIL &amp; nephew fall sick frequently.

Jasmine,

Check with you. Your side still have anymore extra set of the DVDs? So sorry that time I nv log in to forum cos I was sick, followed by my gal sick. Do let me know if there's an extra set. Thanks alot!

Dear mummies:
I saw my boi having little tooth coming out(front bottom) a small white things on the gums.. he oly 14weeks old le... anyone babytooth is coming out?

Pooh,Jo,
I also cannot use Avent washable pads. Will leak.

Lukemummy,
Soooo cute!!!!! Got ang-moh mix? My hair also dropping alot when I wash my hair. But my hair's short so not so noticeable.

Dolly,
My baby now having running nose thanks to my daughter who passed it to me then I pass to him. :p Hopefully my BM will help him recover soon cos my body's making antibodies now.

Jovial,
Wah, so fast got tooth sprouting? He can't wait to have his solids bah.