(2008/05) May 2008

i don't nod y so fast.. but last week i saw him having increased in saliva, cos he drooling. and he keeep playing wif lips rubbing against e gums,, then yesterdae saw a little white thing coming out...

Tracy,

can lah, dun worry ... our BM has got extra antibodies for them, this is what Muzicgal has been telling me too .... hehehe ... when Rayden was having fever last week, I also keep pumping EBM for him, and he took 2 - 3 days to recover. So are you bringing Duncan to see PD ?

Felval:
haha..yeah we are in the same contest.. u can recognise my baby eh?
my baby drinking amt also change according to his mood..

my baby can rceognise mi liao le.. yesterday i said bye bye to him before i go for work, and who nods he frown his face n seems like going to cry.. feel so contented cos i hardly look aft him aft i started working n he still can recognise me...hehehe

jas,
my gal earlier than ur boy 5days. 10/05/08. =)

felval,
my wrist bone got swollen n got a slight hump on both side of the wrist... hubby bought the wrist n thumb support for me to try. effect not bad.. but too ex... 30+ for one pc only... bought only 1 to try out. does help,, but pricin so ex.. think after this round receover, then nxt time i hv chance to wear it will be after my nxt delivery!!! so not intend to buy another one. will jux alternate use for both hands.... heee

re: work
back to work last wk liao.. super xiong... v tiring... daily only 5-6hrs of interrupted slp... =( no more chance to play with bb after fetchin her from mil. alrdy 7pm when reach home, makan, wash up alrdy near to 8pm.. then either give her a bath first or latch her, then put her to slp liao... really feel like givin up bf, supply decreasing, mentally n physically tiring... take up my time, which i could play with my gal instead.. but bm suppose to b better leh... sigh... contridictin....

yes agree.
now i pump once during lunch. by teh time reaching home, my breast full again and have to pump.. and while pumping, baby hungry and my mother feed him EBM through bottle and he will jsut fall asleep cos it's the last feed of the nite liao. in the end no time to play with baby.

Wah Yanling, you pump once enough ah? Me got to pump at least 2 times. When I reach home, I will find chance to latch my baby. Latching is one way to keep baby close to me in view of our busy schedule at work loh.. Luckily me now still on 3 days work week.. Gradually then I convert back to full-time.

Hi Pooh,

Your mum stay in SK right? Can bring Kieran for swim when u pop by SK mah.

Any mummies shave their baby's hair? My colleague has been telling me to shave my baby BOTAK so that she will have nicer hair when she grows up. I can't bear to shave away her hair leh, waited so long finally she got some hair. But my friends comment that she has got beckham hairstyle, all her hair grow in the centre only.. hee hee

Hi Gina,

Your girl very lovely. Her eyes very nice leh, so envy her double eyelid

Hi Muzical:
can u tell mi where u gt tat chair 4 ur baby . I saw once in taka, but when i go back few weeks later wanted to buy they don't have it anymore.
thanks a million!

yanling,
ya lor. last time b4 returnin to work is whole day keep bb cmpy.. now no opportunity to play with her. i miss her ehh,, ah.. sounds... sigh....

i also pump once durin lunch hr, then pump another time after office hrs (while waitin for hubby to pick me up). then after we reach my mil place, i still can play with bb awhile while in the car drive back home. =) i now treasure that 10mins time with her.. hubby also dun fight with me to carry her first... lol....

Dolly,
Dun tink i'm bringing him to see PD. The running nose still quite mild. Will see if he gets better by the end of the week.

Muzicgal,
Wow..your baby very steady liao!

Xiao Hua,
Shaving my baby botak next Monday.

xiao hua,
i also hv alot of ppl tellin me to shave my gal, but i cant bear to do it leh... she also has a "beckam" style.. i intendin to wait still to let her hair grow naturally.. c if the side n her forehead hair will sprout or not....
1631035.jpg

muzicgal,
b careful that ur boy dun try to crawl out of the jumbo on his head... saw some video on youtube of bb tryin to get out of jumbo on their own, in the end, fall flat on their faces. will b quite painful if there no carpet to soften the fall. wanted to buy one for my gal also, in the end, didnt buy due to this. =(

Hi all =) my boy hvg slight fever nw after the jab ytd. he dun like the medicine n kept spittin it out! jus nw managed to get most of it inside his mouth. hopefully his fever wil subside soon..

Xiaohua- can u pm me ur hp? Easier to contact this way. Wil ask my hb when can send me there n wil sms u =)

Angela- gd mah. Enjoy ur life as a sahm 1st since ur hb so supportive! Hehe… I stayin at bishan ah… where u stayin?

Felval- I brot my boy to polyclinc for the 6-in-1 ytd afternn. Nw he hvg slight fever. Sighz…
Gv urself sm more time =)… I was tinkin isit our bigger boobs contribute to sm of the wt too? Haha… tell ur hb tats the price to pay to gv him a bb! So they mus apprec us more ah!

Muzicgal- ur boy so clever can sit up liao!!

Hi Sugar

Sengkang!! very far hor :p

Hi Ant1712

I am staying in Joo Chiat.. If you are somewhere near here during weekends, give me a buzz.. give me your email address.. i email you my mobile.

hello mommies,
anyone interested in baby massage? i've got 5 free sessions of one hours each. Still need two more participants. Plse pm me if you are interested. first session is this saturday.
i'm at my mum's place and the computer is a bit crazy so i may reply only after i got home late tonight.

hih

pump per session:
on average i can pump out 160-180ml per session..if realli free can spend more time in toilet pumping...i can pump up to 250ml lor...

then if i missed 5 hours without pumping will yield ard 450ml...

hair dropping:

my hair seems to be thinning liao...my baby also..i was laughing at my boy say he must go yunnam liao... drop hair...
i wan to go perm hair leh... and also color...can we do so?

Jas... my boy DOB is 3rd May... i will try to create a blog soon...but super lazy lor...everytime reach home will nua till late

swimming:
i wan to bring my boy to swim some time next weekend!!either on 23 or 24th Aug!
hehee

outings:
my adventure recently was at a restaurant last sunday...baby screamin and crying loudly and rejected milk bottle...
haiz... i walk walk also no use..so went into toilet...put down the toilet cover..sit on it and latch

lucky man..it calm baby down and he drink till zzz lor... hai... so now i can safely say i can even latch in toilets without any fear liao!
hahaa

avent washable pad:
i use tt too..but my clothigns will be wet...and i curse n swear lor... suppose to be good..btu end up..haiz

choc ,

Ya me too if there are no nursing room will go toilet to latch him on !! Some time they just need comfort not hungry .

Today , my son super cranky he want me to latch on but i`m need to let get use to without me cos next week returing work.

Avent washable pad:
Hmmm i also experience it last nite ...I dun even realise it until my hubby said my milk is leaking ....alamah luckily is at home not outside

avent washable pad..
i super disappointed lor... tot since avent and is reusable..can save abit if i use tt...end up ah..wet wet feeling..
machiam wear pad and the pad is full..hai...

i would recommend pigeon disposable lor..though may be expensive in long run..but..keep dry and feel comfy lor...

latching:
i still enjoy latching!! hahaa... and i target to latch at least once a day...to keep baby closer to me.. (selfish tots)
just hope tt baby next time be sensitive to mummy likes and dislike.. ahem... hahahaaaaa

poky, ya loh.. Me now also wait & see.. Hopefully her hair grow out soon. That way, my relatives & colleagues will not keep bugging me to shave her BOTAK lieo.

in laws..

u gals got problems with in laws bo... at some point i nearly scream at her..or near to losing the cool liao..mine super naggy..
can ask me the same sets of questions over n over again in a nite... then every time i see her ask me same thing.
omg..i wonder how long i can tahan and still answer her patiently..

my mil will always ask..how is my baby face lar...why so sensitive ..got c doctor bo..wat did doct say (ahem... my boy got super sensitive face lor..pple touch touch will have bad rashes wereby he will scratch till got those clear liqiuid come out)
she will never fail to repeat same sets of questions one leh..sometimes i wonder issit her memory failing or is she trying
to get from me another set of answers...

or maybe my hormone not stable...unable to be so patience enough to answer her.. fyi..her record is ask those questions ard 4 times a nite! OMG!

and becoz of her recently cause my SIL 10 mth baby to fell from bed when SIL eating..i feel abit insecure to let her see my baby while i makan
hai...i wonder am i over protective over my boy... but..its our motherly instinct to protect the baby wat...
will u gals "pang xim" let someone whose carelessness cause a toddler to fell take care of ur newborn?

oh ya..pls dun bombard me say i so unfilial..selfish etc... i did try to let go.. i did try to let her play without me seeing
but..
everytime baby come back to me..scratches here and there becoz of her jewellery..
omg.. i been silently applying baby lotion to those scratches...si bei xim tiaaa

but i wonder how long i can keep my cool man..so heartpain to see my baby arms, thighs kana scratch...

choc- ur ss is reali gd! the max i can pump nw every 3 hrly is only 120ml. smtimes nvr pump for 5 hrs, cant even get 200ml. sighz...
i ever latch in toilet too! haha.. my boy was screamin the whole shopg ctr dwn at marina sq while we were queuin to go into the restau. i hurry run to the toilet n latched him.

jas,

i change it when i see any cut (small cuts) on the membranes. thats what the medela salesperson taught me to when i sent the pump for repair.
when there's cut, it will not be able to pump well. but then when there's no cuts, i will change it when i feel that the membrane is out of shape lo

re : vivocity baby's room
yah, i also saw it today. it's just next to burger king, but have to enter from the playground side.

re: breast feeding
i always bring my nursing bib along so in times of emergency, i'll don it n feed baby in public..
just look straight and ignore wat others think.. kinda training to be thick skin... ha ha

dolly, jo, lukemommy, angela, kelcqi
thanks for voting for my Damien!! =)

jo,
my boy duno hw to fall aslp by himself aft playing le...he always wan ppl to carry him to slp...only time he will fall aslp by himself is while drinking milk.
1 tin of FM nt cheap le. wat brand u using? mayb u give him 80ml first if he nt enuff then u top up? v fast going back to work liao. so now u practising bottle feed in the day n latching at nite?
he yell coz he dun like the FM or he dun like bottle? got try giving him EBM? or try mixing FM with BM mah?

lukemommy,
ya! i agree. now our sideline is clown...hahaha. outside also lo..my boy cry i have to try to pacify him by being a clown -_-''
WAH!! u bring ur boy on flight liao ah!? cool! so u in oz nw? hehhee. ur boy looks handsome and looks likes mixed-blood with rosy cheeks =)
thanks for the link. i read somewhere tt for the 1st 6mths, giving baby BM is gd so i will intro solid food aft 6mths =)
me started to drop ABIT of hair la, nt alot but noticeable as compared to pregnancy stage...and it doesnt help tt my boy now knows hw to grab my hair when i let it dwn aft washing or when i wake up in the morning. -_-''' dun worry, my hairstylist was telling me this is normal. we will exp this till abt 6mths.

yanling,
wah! 4 feedings of 120ml within 6 hours! that works out to be 120ml per 1.5hrs! he got a big appettite le.

angela,
i got my boy the crab float with shelter. hehhee.
ya. my boy too.bring him out bathe he will cry...sian...then recently aft bathing he will pee immediately while drying him..then my hubby says he knows if he pee he gets to bathe a 2nd time so he always pee right aft bathe. hahaa
me staying yishun~

dolly,
wah! that is alot le. wats his feeding interval like?

kelcqi,
hahaha. nvm la. better that guys put in effort on their images then being sloppy lo. however, if he becums more vain than u then headache coz go out will bcum u wait for him rather than he wait for u =)
i think he wans u to dress nice nice so he can show off his dear wife to others. hehhee
the 50% trade off for the pigeon milk bottles is worth it. even my hubby who is v careful abt $$ says so =) u sld bring ur old one for trade in man =)

jovial,
WAH! ur boy teething liao!? i nv go notice my boy gum but i realised today he is scratching his gum...

jovial,
ya, recognise ur boy coz of the cap. hahaha. also u posted tat pic in the forum once so i remembered. handsome boy of coz i rem too! hehhee.
hahaha. its feel gd to know we are impt to them right?? hehhee

poky,
aiyo, u better take care of ur wrists ah coz we need that to carry our babies.

muzicgal,
wah! cute!!! hehhee. ur boy can hold his head for long nw?

poky,
the pic v artistic! u did it urself or bring to studio?

ant1712,
hope ur boy recover soon. =)
argh..my boobs nt v big le...got other mummies way bigger than mine. hehhee.

choc,
she nv remove her jewellery when taking care of ur gal? at least rings?

sugar,
u make me feel ashamed of myself lo..tt time went out my boy crying so badly i still nv latch him on in the restuarant but ask hubby to warm up the bottle of EBM...=(
i no courage to bfeed in public le...=(

re: hair dropping

guess its about the same time we dropping hair..now i dont dare to comb my hair often just in case drop more hair!!

angela, yes, its winter here now, we are at canberra so its colder than other states..but strange, bb doesnt seem to feel cold but i do !! still, i put on thick clothings on him in case he catches a cold..we are gong back for CNY next year and you are coming over :) which state is your bb"s god grand-ma in?

sugar, now the weather here is cold especially when the wind blows, but spring is coming soon, then the weather will be better..but the summer here very hot, can be 40 degree, hot and dry...

jo, can come over oz to visit your friends!!oz is a very child-friendly place :)

dolly23, bb's cheek is rosy coz the heater is on..i feel cold but he doesnt!!

tracy, my hubby is spanish, me chinese but i feel bb looks more like chinese..although at certain angle, he looks mix..

felval, you r welcome!!yes, BM is good for bb below 6 mths but too bad, i dont have enough milk, only fed him for 2 weeks.

today is my first day of work...
everything kinda gone haywire
woke up at 6am to pump then left for work
planned to pump at 10am, 2pm then 6pm
but then ...

first, my company dun hv a nursing rm
so i went to the clinic but the nurse there says
only 9.30 to 12.30pm, then 2pm to 3pm, 4 to 6pm can go
haiz... first day of work so many things pop up, got to go meeting , talk to boss
end up timing all haywire, so painful and hard

managed to pump at 10am and 4pm
but when i get back home at 7.30pm, i smell my milk like sour sour liao....
so depressed... my cooler bag isnt working...
so gotta throw away 100ml, left 130ml nia for the whole day
wanna cry le, nw eating dinnner + pumping to save time

icebubbles, you have fridge @ ur workplace? what cooler bag u using? Me using the fridge-to-go. Milk remains cold when I reach home. When I started work 2 weeks ago, I also pump 3 times. Gradually, I realised that there's simply not enough time for 3 pumps, so I reduce to 2 pumps.

lukemommy,
whoa your hubby is spanish...tat's cute. always found men from spain and italy very handsome.. hahaha... btw your baby looks peranakan
at least australia is not humid.. always tot tat singapore has this "mouldy" smell

Hi Ant,

Yup usually home on weekends.. even if go out wont be going to town as too crowded. Your HB working in town? If yes i can pass him when i send my Hb to work... can be arrange.

Hi Choc..

WOW.. you ss reali good!! 450ml... OMG!!!! like ant1712 i can get 120ml-140ml for 3-4hrs pump.. i dun wake up in the middle of the night to pump anymore... so 6hrs i only can get max 220ml.. you reali very good.

Hi WCT

my ger and your boi reali buddies.. she also always wee wee straight after shower. Can faint right.. babies are reali smart!!!

Hi lukemummy

My godmother staying in Sydney.. if not can visit you as just 2.5hrs drive. I am very familiar with oz as i used to travel very often there when i am still working. I am in travel trade before... Canberra is a bit boring hor?? full of embassies...

dolly,
have pm you with more details on the baby massage and included you. See you there!

ant1712,
let me know if you interested soonest ya.

jo,
its not baby swimming...1 hour is indeed too much!!! hee hee, its teaching parents how to do baby massage.

xiao hua,
i using the normal thermal bag with 2 ice cool pack
tomor gonna change to a cooler bag my friend passed down to me
not fridge to go but she used it when she was bf last time, shld work bah
the fridge to go u using is the pigeon one?
need to freeze the whole bag or just the panels?

btw, the milk nv spoil
think i yi shen yi gui
cos the bag was not cold anymore le
so i smell the 2 bottles to check
ask mil n hubby both say no smell

choc, ur supply really a lot leh!
i can only pump 100 to 110ml per 4hrs
gotta supplement my boy with FM at night le
till now i still wake up at night to pump
cos no pan fa, like that then hv more milk for my boy and also i get lumps and hard breasts if over 5-6hrs nv pump
will sleep till too painful and wake up...

strange... nw i finish my pumping realise that my supply fluctuate so much today...
guess my body haywire liao

pump at 10am (in office clinic) = 100ml
after 6hrs
pump at 4pm (in office toilet) = 130ml
after 3.5hrs
pump at 7.30pm (at home) = 140ml
after 3hrs
pump at 10.30pm (at home) = 140ml