(2008/05) May 2008

Kelcqi,

Try nt to mis ur meal yah. I remember u stil BF rite? So u haf to keep a regular diet.
At least ur hb wake up and help u wif bb nite feed. So far, my hb onli help me once wif bb nite feed ever since my bb is born.

Re:Rash

Can apply the nappy cream on face? My ger face nw gt more & more rashes on her face. Like those small red dot. Usually go away fast, but nt this time round..Sianz..

Lukemommy,

I told my parents/PILs/Hb tt green poo poo is normal for bb..But they insist tt bb haf been frightened. Sianz..Like my fault like tt..Keep saying coz i bring bb here & there..

Gina,

U mentioned bathe bb 'the usual way'..Does tt mean we onli use stout to clean the rash area onli? After tt stil need rinse wif water? i'm keen to try this method to c if reali works nt..

Tracy didn't know there is a nursing room at B1 of compass point thanks for your info I always go to 4th level one.

Dolly your boy got very nice smile btw I am also drinking a lot of cold drink my girl so far okie with it.

Jer you very good can wake up to check on baby, I am a lousy mom as my girl got to wake me up.

My MIL don't say things straight. Like they don't like my girl wearing rompers, so she go buy a few set of long clothing and keep telling me how nice are them and how my sister il know how to choose clothing 8( Make me feel so lousy. But I really don't feel any wrong with romper as I feel her tummy is more impt 8(

Then now BB don't really like Frozen milk she say should let her start in the begining but now then say a bit late right... Feel so sad as she didn't say earlier and now put all the blame on me 8(

Poko,
My MIL also dun like baby to wear rompers. She won't tell me straight either. She will just keep saying difficult to put on/take off when she changing the baby and difficult to change the diapers. I like rompers also cos its neat and protect the tummy. My CL agrees too.

The nursing room at B1 is well hidden

tracy,

my love my boy wear rompers too.. his drawers oni got rompers hahaha.. my mil know i dun like those mix and match one.. then she kip it liao...

hi tracy,

thanks for the info, i have nver been to the nursing room there.

tracy / poko,

same same, my mil also dun like my boy to wear rompers, and commented that it is difficult to wear, so my boy only gets to wear rompers over thr weekend when i take care of him, if not he is wearing button shirts and shorts during weekdays at my mil place.

PS : I brought my boy to see PD, Dr Ong yesterday, and hahaha i find myself very stupid to ask him the cold drink question which caused my boy to have cough when he drink my EBM .... he told me "of course not" lah, by the time when the cold drink reaches our body, it become warm water
Just that i am just being too sensitive and listen to my mil ....

choc ,

Ya i like the isetan scott nuring room but that day i nurse my boy i realise on the walls got alot of flys .... wowliao I saw it i quickly dress left the room .

I think most of the malls dun really kept those nursing rooms clean . That why nowsdays i will bring FM out . Dun dare to BF them .

So far united square is the best ...

Jo,

Ur boy look different wif & w/o hair..Haha..How many weeks apart r the foto taken?

My hip Hop ger..Haha..Taken this afternoon..coming to 7th weeks old..

1538387.jpg

twinky ,

3rd and 4th week....botak on his full month which is last sat!! hahah ....ya look soo diff :p

I like your gal double eyelid ....she look sooo sweet

Last nite, my ger slp rite thru fr 12.30am to 6am. Her last feed is ard 11.30am. Which meant tt she did nt wake up for any feed for 6 1/2hrs (I'm too tired & did nt even realise tt it is 6am when she cry until i c the clock)..Is this normal for a 7th wk old bb?? She onli drink ard 90ml for her feed at 6am..And when i wake up at 10.30am, she is stil aslp..I gt no choice but to wake her up for milk..Scare later she dehydrated..This is the 1st time tt she is like tis..Usually she wil wake up every 3 1/2 or 4hrs for milk..

twinky
u shld be happy ur bb begin to sleep thru the night
now my boy also.. his last feed will be 10pm to 11pm then he will sleep til at least 4am then wake up.. last night, he last drank at 10.30pm, he only wake up and cry for milk at 5.30am. dun worry abt dehydration, if day time she feeding well and diapers are wet+++.. there isn't a need to fret over her

twinky

wow.. ur gal loves u leh, she can sleep for so long. I'm not lucky as u, my elder son sigh... wakes up every 2hrs feeding and my younger son seems a bit good to me lah, wakes up every 4hrs feeding. U r so lucky, it's seems that she knows that u r tired & let u sleep more, heehee. :p

Pooh/Fion,

Correction : My ger is 6th wks old..Not 7th wks old..Blur me..

So is normal ah?? Maybe lo..She heart pain c me haf to wake up in the middle of the nite..Haha..Hopefully she wil start to b like tt so tt when i go back work, wun b so tired fr all the nite feeds/disturbed slp..

Fion,

Hw old ur elder son? Stil wake up every 2 hrs for feed??.By rite shld b the opp. way wah..ur younger one to wake up more & elder one lesser??

Or ur's is a twins!?!? Wow..So envy..

Pooh,

U r oso lucky..Ur boy oso slept thru the nite..Hehe.Hw old is ur boy?

twinky

Mine is not twins. Now my elder son 7yrs old and younger one is coming to 2.5yrs old. My 2 sons behaviour is totally diff.

When my elder son was a bb and abt 4 mths old, he still woke up every 2 hrs feeding. My 2nd son he was much better than his kor kor, when he was 3 mths old, he woke up every 4 hrs feeding. As compared to his kor kor is much better la. So ur gal not bad, 6 wks old oredi sleep thru the nite. How envy i was.... as compared to my son so much different. My 2nd son is seems much easier to take care then kor kor.

twinky ,

My son drinking 90 to 110ml now . Coming 7 weeks.

For tha past three nites , my son last feed at 11pm ... he will only wake up at 5am for milk .
Me too dun realise it .. hope this can continue .So tonight i`m going to give more whether can last him till 6 plus so i can trained him as going back to work next mth.

fion,
we bought the Nintendo Wii package @ abt $700.

twinky,
I only use stout to wash the rash area. Then bath my ger as per normal. Half can of stout is more than enuf. U dun need to worry abt ur baby sleeping the nite. My ger oso started to slp thru the nite but she slept late. Her last feed is usu. ard 11pm. But she now always want to latch on before she slp, if not, she'll cry like hell.

yoyo...i wan to ask u all hor..how to stop BF?

slowly one or ask for medicine to stop the milk?

hai...dilema now..wanted to keep up with BF leh...but i duno when start work will i be super busy till bo time express anot...hai....

headache...

for rashes on face hor...try to use warm water to wipe clean...and try nt to touch the affected areas...meaning ask those relatives lar...who n who dun anyhow touch..it will worsen the condition...

this happen to my baby...was so angry...the pple touch n touch..then i told them can dun touch..the face so red and itchy liao..they say is becoz i breastfeed..so face become like tt...at tt time..i wanted to shut those pple mouth....wat my breastmilk...

then i went to see PD...ask abt my boy face(tt time happen to take 6in 1 jab...doc say is sensitive to dust or maybe hand dirty..must keep clean)...so my hb heard and i make sure i repeat it to everyone who want to touch...

hahahaa

choc,
my PD did advised the rashes on my ger's face was due to my breastmilk. Therefore, he advised me to clean my ger's face after each feed.
I oso hv relatives, telling me to do this & that, use urine to clean, apply hazeline cream, apply powder. I was so pissed that I shouted she has seen PD liao le.

jo,
for me, there are times when i sit down aft pacing up n down and he whines, last resort i will latch him on and that will really quiet him dwn =)

muzicgal,
wats u wking as?

choc,
same here. i also have car n housing committment and like u i love to shop and worst i love to travel. hehhee. my hubby commented i am like a high end car that needs high maintenance fees.hahhaa.
my hubby did say if i dun wan to wk he is ok but i must really curb my spending n make do with his salary lo..aft thinking thro..i think its really v hard to survive on one person salary alone given the inflation and high standard of living nowadays...
unless my hubby earns at least 8k per mth is nt i think v hard...
hhahaa. u lazy to latch? i think pumping needs more effort n time wo. if i latch my boy will KO in 15mins time...if i pump minimum 30mins lo...
my boy ho, bottle feed v slow, latch v fast...bottle feed he can drink drink then slp...drink drink then slp...if dun let him finish the milk wake up v fast and ask for milk again...if let him finish, easily takes up to 45mins to 1hr...

ant1712,
i did put pillow and he still turn le =( u use his pillow or ur pillow? i use his pillow behind..mayb too light so he can turn..mayb sld use my pillow.hehhee.then see hw he turn.ahaha

Diamondust,
^5 we on the same boat ah. ya lo. no one to share nite shifts with and one leg kick all really v tiring...ya. i feels v lonely also when hubby nt ard coz ultimately we need to communicate with an adult mah...

buttercup,
or u can try to feed ur baby before going out so that during the journey u can be rest assured baby wldnt ask for milk =P and a feed can last baby for a gd 2-3hrs so u have these time to settle as much things as u wan =)

re: nursing room
went United Sq @ Novena last sat, the nursing room is cool *but cold, duno if coz tt day was raining* the individual nursing cubicle is spacious with electrical point for mummies to pump. there is also cold/hot water dispenser. this is far better than the nursing room @ Causeway point.

gina,
see u giving away ur FBM wakes me up man...i keep storing FBM but nv let my boy try scally he also reject then i die liao lo...i must go try a apck and see if he ok with FBM

choc,
my boy is ok with the pram...that is when he is aslp! but when he wakes up he will cry to be carried lo...end up i resort to using the Moms In Mind Sarong pouch to carry him when i go out so that he can slp for a longer period of time w/o crying
somemore when he refuses to stay in the pram, end up have to carry him, carry shopping bags and push an empty pram...so in the end think use sarong better...

muzicgal,
cute boy u have there. does he loves to play with his tongue like always sticking it out? my sure does! hehehe

jo,
agree united sq nursing room is the best so far! =) heard that vivocity has great nursing room too but yet to chk it out =)

twinky83,
i really like ur gal's eyes =)

gina,
where did ur hubby get the Wii from? Sim Lim or those shopping malls ard ur place? i also interested to get..hehehe. next time can play together with my boy! whahaha

feval..
hai...i wonder why my boy so timid..nw i using the infantino lor..but after a while will feel backache...dunno issit he too heavy or wat...

i use the sarong worst...my arms sng.coz i so scared...got phobia baby may drop...as i very rough person..wait drop then faint..so i use one arm support..end up my arm so sng...hai...

sian hor...got those pple telling us is this n tt...

oh...for my case i pump can finish within 10mins..then feed ard 10mins...faster then when i latch him...and neater...coz latch ah...will leak here n there..haha

aiyo! talk about frozen BM..i also keep storing and never let my boy try...wait he reject then i faint...

oh ya...so we just need to put the FBM (mine is milkbag)...in hot water and wait for it to defroze? can teach me how to do it ah...

gan cheong now..and how we know issit spoilt? just go by the no of days in freezer?

Hi feval,
he start push away the teat using his tongue. That photo he's playing at the play gym, then laugh until can see his tongue. =)

falval ,

You was at United Square ...just passed sat or last sat . I was there last sat ...hahah...was around 2plus . Sooo paiseh ... my hubby left us there for 30mins after his feed . Who know after changing him ...he was crying loudly till many parents looked at me ...maybe they were tinking why this mother sooo lousy in taking care baby.

He cried until i dun dare to come out of the nursing room ...got to hide inside to clam him .
Who know the daddy back ... he go silence and knock off sleeping ....wowliao cannot stand him.
I always bully by my boy .Arggg

But when come to milk ... sigh will come to me .

Fion,

I c..haha..I tot twins so gd..But usually girls r more ez to look after than boys..Scully tis 1st child ez to look after..But 2nd one wil make a hell out of my life..So i'm quite worried when my 2nd one comes..Coz we tend to make comparisons..

By the way, any mummies here gt twins? Very curious to find out..

Jo,

Nw my ger's feed has gone haywire liao..SOmetimes drink 50ml, 70ml, 90ml or 120ml..Dunno wat happen..This begin 2 days ago..B4 tt, she would drink at least 90ml or up to 120ml..Nw i feed until like 'bu san bu si'..

For my ger, she is different..She like to tekan my hb, parents & PIL..When they ard, she wil keep making the 'ek ek' sound to carry..But when alone wif me, she wun, coz she noe i wun carry one..Haha..BB nowadays so smart..

Choc,

Me too using infantino..Oso found tt after carry my ger in it for a while, i wil feel so tired..Make until like she so heavy like tt..Worse she nw 6 weeks old onli..If older, i dun think can use liao..If nt, i think my bones wil break..Haha..

Gina,

U add water to the stout? Or juz purely stout onli? My ger face gt more & more rashes..Many mummies mentioned tt PD said is due to BM..But i dun BF lei..My ger 100% on FM..Dunno izzit coz she like to stretch so hard & use her mittens to rub her face..I started nt to let her wear mittens after her full mth, unless her hands r cold..

Felval,

My ger oso like to play wif her tongue..Sticking in & out..Nobody teach one lei..She automatically noe the moment she is out fr my tummy..Coz i saw she does tt when the nurse pass her to me after my labour..Weird rite..But she wil do it more often, esp nearer to her feeding time..Then i noe she is hungry liao..So i judge whether she is hungry or nt by this action..Keke

MIA for a month & i finally back. Seems like lots of mother are busy with BB, pets & house chores. Me too.

Disposable Diapers,
Mammy Poko is good but a bit exp. Recently, I let my BB try Pureen Dry 5 Premium, It is as good as Mammy Poko, no side leak, Cloth like breathable cover, Dry & comfort, can last for 5 to 6 hrs at night. Most importantly, it is cheaper than Mammy Poko.

Regurgitated milk,
My boy oso experrienced the same thing when he is 7 weeks old, throw out milk like merlion after every feed & burp. Brought him to PD was told that as long the weight gain not affected then should be fine. So i only let him drank 60ml FM, fed him every 2 to 3 hrs, I have changed his supplement FM to special formula for regurgitation. Try not to move BB once fed & put his head higher. It does help a bit.

BB reject bottle milk,
My boy start to reject bbtl & teat starting 8 weeks, which is now i stil trying to find a way to overcome. Have changed teats & bbtl but doesn't really work. Sigh... BB smart one. Since yesterday i tried to hold him away from my body, less skin contact so that he won't feel my body heat, also use back Avent teat cox the teat makes his mouth open big like suckle. It does work for 3 times out of 5 trial. The other 2 failure bo bian have to latch.

Stop breastfeeding,
My milk supply never increased even i took lots of soup, fish soup, fenugreek or Milo. So envy Choc & Gina... Think gradually i'll stop BF when i back to work next week as i foreseen my SS will be going down. So far my milkbag & FTG still keep in cabinet, no chance to use. Ren Ming liao.

Seen a lots of BB photos, so nice...
I wanted to post my BB's photo but can't seem to upload attachment.

Can anyone teach me how to do upload photo in this thread?

choc,
when i need FBM urgently, i defrost by putting it in a cup of running tap water. Otherwise, I will bring down one pack and put into fridge compartment the night before. sometimes it still won't defrost by the morning, then i put in tap water.

if you can't find time to pump at work, how abt jus pumping in morning and eveningg? something better than none.

for me, to stop bfing gradually, i slowly reduce the amount i pump and increase the interval in between. eg. if i usually pump 160ml 3hourly, i will pump 140ml 3.5hourly for a few days. then i go to 120ml 4hourly etc until i dun feel fullness in the breast.

Yaoyaomum,
aiyo your boy starting to choose?that's my fear too but i reluctant to wean him off the breast cos its easier to jus latch at night and also latching will help unblock plugged ducts. I jus kenah blokced ducts last night and it took 3 sessions of my baby's latch to clear it.

to upload pic here, you hv to trial and error keep reducing the file size until they accept it.

Tracy,

wow .. u awake so early or you are pumping milk at this time ? Same same, every morning, i will have to wake up at 530am to pump, then prepare to go to work .... I have stopped bringing my pump to office, cos really no time to pump in the office, and i am always out of office for appointments as well, simply no time and chance. So now i only pump twice, early morning and night when i get home. Like what you said, as least better than nothing for my boy.... this mummy got no "jue xin" to continue ....

Hi all, vivo city has great nursing room????

where is the nursing room?

the one i found is near GV cinema

there is only 1 room and the door cant be locked!!

twinky

Mostly ppl said if #1 behave then #2 will be diff behaviour from #1. To believe or not is up to us but there's no logic. Children genetic comes from either mom or dad. Attitude and behaviour can slowly correct them if they are bad or misbehave. So dun worry too much. ;p

hi Mummies

sorry to interrupt.

Can anyone of you share with me their malay massage lady. their service and contact number. I am asking on behalf of my friend which going to due this month.

yaoyaomum,

Ur pic size haf to b 600 X 600 max..If ur pic too big, u can go to paint>image>stretch/skew to resize ur pic..Like tt u can upload liao..

Fion,

Ya..I agree..It wil oso depend on hw we correct the wrong behaviour & attitude..But when bb time, hard to say lei..Onli when older then possible..Hehe..

Think nw shld worry my #1 instead of the under production #2..Crazy me..Haha

Dolly,
yupz..was up pumping milk. Sigh...BTW, I also switch back to Avent manual. The electric pump cannot empty my breasts and kenah blocked ducts. Tiring for the hands but no choice...

Hi everyone, so long didn't post liao. Been busy... This thur, my boy is going for his 1st lab 6-in-1. Hopefully he won't get ill. I also doing my Pap smear this thur. Anyone knows if it's painful? Cos i received some brochure abt pap smear one, they described it like pain lei.

Gina, u kidding right? Want to give away EBM cos freezer full? Mine that time also full but now my boy drinking more often n i pump only 4 times a day, so some space clear up. Have to pump more often liao in case his appetite increase.

Felval, u want to stay at home n take care of baby? I think more stressful than working lei. But i guess when baby is older then will be easier ba. Sometimes i also feel like staying at home to take care cos cannot stand my maid keep carrying my baby n always rock him. Somemore she doesn't bath in the afternoon then do housework dirty lei then carry my baby. Sigh.. But can't expect my mum to carry him everytime also esp when she's cooking. But sometimes also feel stressful taking care of him cos he's always cranky at night.
Recently i also didn't use the hammock much cos my hubby said baby sleeps better on his tummy on our bed. He will sleep at 12am n wake up only at 5am or 6am for his milk. Really appreciate hubby for doing most work at night, he will feed baby n fix my pump so that i can use first thing in the morning.
I also same as u, got car n house commitment. Petrol so ex nowadays. House still ok since using CPF to pay off. But our loans(debts) are killing us. Haha.. My hubby earning more than 8k also not enough. Plus my income also not enough cos of our debts. Hubby said we can lead a comfortable life n take 5 years to pay off including giving birth to another 3 kids. I'm like.. That's so crazy. But no choice la, got a flat when i still studyin full time then got married just when i graduate then 1 month after got baby liao.

Poko, ebm can just give away one meh? I thgt sometimes BM will be incompatible or something like that?

My maternity leave ending soon. Another 3 weeks. Don't know good or bad. Haiz. Clothes still can't wear i think. Everyday got to wear dress liao.

After that terrible nite with Erica, hubby fall sick on fri. Fri nite I took care of bb alone while hubby goes back to his house to sleep. Who knows on Sat, my turn to fall sick liao. Down with flu and cough until my c-sec wound hurts. Now still nursing my sore throat but it seems to get worse over e days. Today I totally lose my voice and when I spit out the phelgm, it's green in colour liao. Yesterday still whitish, today turn green. Sigh. I hate running nose! Cos when I pump, my nose kept dripping. My hubby went out to buy me Luo Han Guo with Ginseng to drink before he went back to work. Still feeling sore. But I'm quite touched by my hubby's gesture.

Ask you mummies who using Avent bottles. When you bb drinks from the bottle, do they have those sound while your bb is sucking? Mine have leh. I am wondering if my gal is taking in alot of air like tt. I'm comtemplating on changing to Nuk or Pigeon if that is the case. But wasted leh, cos I have 7 big n 4 small Avent bottles.

Icebaby, Twinky,
Yaloh, I quite surprise my hubby can be that patient when it comes to handling my bb. The past few nites I was sick, he took over all e nite feeds. So I get to sleep from 3am to ard 10am rather undisturbed. But I think my hubby losing the patience liao. Cos I don't see him still able to smile that much when he's entertaining e bb at nite. I wonder how we can change my gal's sleeping hours. She seem to only be able to sleep from 3 plus onwards leh. Else she fall asleep before tt, she wakes up after a short while.

Re: Heat rash. I took you ladies advise n put diaper rash cream on my gal's neck. Still red red leh. So I tried powder, seem to work abit but the rashes are still there.

Ask you ladies a qn, can we freeze e milk when they are in e cooler section for 1 day already? My mum's fridge seem to be flooded with milk bottles. (I lazy, I prepare all e feeds in the bottle so that I dun have to pour each time my gal needs to drink.)So now thinking of freezing abit of my milk to save her space although my supply each day nv exceed 700ml.

Twinky, now I totally no appetite to eat cos of my sore throat. Haiz, feel so miserable, and the worst thing is I've been suffering the past few days and when I jump on e scale juz now. My weight still stagnant. I need to shed another 6.5-8kg... even now sick n nv eat the weight still like tt, I don't dare to think when I can fully shed off the pounds.

RE: Throwing out milk. My gal seem to have difficulty burping leh. Anyone had e same pro? I can burp her for half hr and no sound one. Then when she vomitted out milk, my mum kept blaming me saying that it's becos I took alot of cold drinks during pregnancy n my milk too cooling, that's why bb throw out milk. Sigh... Then she keep trying to make me give my bb more FM. My gal already taking 2 feeds of FM per day liao. We gave her fomula during e nite to prolong her hunger bangs.

Cheri,

I juz did my pap smear test last monday..I oso tot painful..But nt painful at all..(My gynae stil tease me, labour pain oso can tahan liao, wat other pain u cannot)..Haha

6mths later stil muz go back for follow-up checkup..Any idea wat is it for? I forgot to ask my gynae..I tot it wil b my last visit to my gynae after the pap smear test since they r posting the result to me..

hi all, am a mummy to a leap year baby and am looking to buy the bebe pod plus infant seat for my son. saw it at baby center going for 47.95usd if can get 10mummies to order together then can save on shipping. will cost about 10 to 15 dollars less then if we were to buy it here i think. going at 99 at the first few years paragon. any mummies interested? can pm me? or if you all were to start can let me join?

Cheri

I personally feel that Pap Smear Test is quite painful for me but some ppl said not painful and no feeling at all. So actually it depend on urself and the doctor too. If the doctor is experience enf shouldn't be any problem. But even is painful or not, still hv to go for it as i always tell myself just awhile "lun lun a bit" (tolerate a bit)

Dolly,
I remembered that time you bought the rocker for your boy.
Does he sleep longer there?
He sleeps there only in the day?
Is the netted material elastic? Meaning when baby sleep on it, it will follow baby’s body shape? Or is it 45% angle, which is more for sitting? Is it adjustable?
What is the measurement in terms of length and width?

Tracy,
So do you now send your kids to and fro your mil place every morning and every evening? How’s the morning schedule like ?