(2008/05) May 2008

Kelqi,

why must you use electric pump then follow by manual pump ? you have got no more flow already after using electric pump.

for me, i also feel that i have got more supply if using manual pump, but it is quite siong to use manual. So what i did is to use them alternate so that my hand wun feel aching.

Hello..

just to share my baby photo..taken ytd

1492344.jpg

ask u all hor..me nw still bleeding leh..normal bo ah..nw is ard the 7th wk liao..hai

but heng amt of blood nt so much..little bit nia

re:storing EBM
thanks tracy and dolly, i will store them together the next time round.

twinky, ya...my mummy only help me to cook and supposedly look aft bb in the day...but bb always sleep in the day so not much help since it is the night time fussiness that i need help...and without hubby, i have to tong the hours she is fussy... like 2-6am??? my hubby is sort of station in the US... will be relocating there in aug or sept. ya he miss bb like crazy..we use web cam loh...what to do?? sob sob.... sometimes bb too fussy cry non-stop and i super tired,i will also cry...then i give up trying to put her to bed when she is fussy cos she sure wake up and i have to start all over again... now, i carry her to sleep in my arms and i also sleep on my bed...

friesbandit, no, mine is bright red blood streak...went to see doc today...say may be food allergies...something i ate... and from the list of possible allergens doc gave..i thibk peanut is the culprit...cos i ate peanut butter for bf everyday.... anyway, i send in her poo samples for testing liao... see if it is other bacteria or not...

Quality of breast milk:
dear all, when u express your milk from one breast, what is the proportion of foremilk to hindmilk?? did any of you take note??

today when i pump from a fully engorged breast, i got like 60ml - 80 ml of foremilk...ma chiem like water like that...followed by 50- 60 ml of hind milk... is it normal?? last time my foremilk like not so diluted one leh...

ok...finally login again...sat was super busy...went polyclinic in the morning to get my boy's Hep B vaccination and checkup...he weights 4.9kg now.hehehe.

twinky83,
i like ur gal's eyes!!! gals with double eyelids look v pretty when grow up and ur comes with big eyes. lucky gal! =)

my boy is officially 1mth old today and only drinking 100ml..i trying to increase his feed to 110ml but everytime he didnt finish and will always left abt 20ml instead...unless he is really hungry...
but sometimes he can finish 100ml...haiz...duno when can he finish 110ml...
ya...sometimes my boy also burp by himself and like u i also burp abit lo.

the doc i saw earlier mentioned its gd to let baby be on his tummy for a few seconds so that he can learn to lift his head and strength the neck muscle wo. u wanna try?

Diamondust,
i think mine too. when we put him in car seat he nv fuss unless he wans milk or he is comfortable but so far he has always been a gd boy when we put him in car seat. hehehe.
hahaha. serious ah? mayb i sld search for it then buy it as father's day present for my hubby (think abit late) nvm...mayb for his bday present. hahaha.
ur baby and my baby abt the same age and drinking abt the same amt of milk le. how heavy is ur baby now ah?
wah! u lucky to capture ur gal's smile le...so hard for me to capture my boy's one...=(

feifei,
take prune juice?

dolly23,
ya lo...when they kuai kuai really nt used when we are so used to their crying...my boy slpt for 4hrs straight yest and i got abit worried..wonder if he is nt feeling well or wat...end up i go disturb him.hahaha..but he still nv cry...-_-'''

1492391.jpg

hee hee, just to share i used this pic for my full month e-invitation and directional sign board display at the event's function room.

1492392.jpg

dear all, do your babies make this type of face?? i call it the woo woo face... and for me, she always make this face when she is peeing... just melt my heart...

ant1712,
hehhee. nt bad...my boy didnt cry coz we bottle feed him n have his hair shaved at the same time...this is wat the person told us to do la...suppose to make baby less cranky and it works!

the person actually asked if we wanna to cut (will trim hair only) or shave...so hubby opt for shave lo...says looks better and hair will grow out more evenly.

posted a pic of my boy shaving his head:
1492395.jpg

end result, a botak:
1492396.jpg

swifpygal,
ya...my boy makes that kind of face as well and alot of funny faces. hehhee. when awake or slpping also make faces..love to stare at him when he slps. hehehe

swifpygal... i tried to pump out more hindmilk lor.. mostly if alot of milk..i will pump into 2 bottles..then give baby the thicker one... coz read from somewhere here that foremilk will cause greenish poo?

hmmm..so i trying best to squeeze out the more thicker one..hahaa

my boy onli drink 80-100 leh..depend on his mood..sometimes 120...i realli duno wat he want...now he is aslp...wonder when is the next terror time!

when he crying for milk..i stress till wan to cry also..hehe

choc, thanks =)
now trying to compile the pics taken these few days...since the full mth celebration on sat very lazy to do the photos. hehhee

kelcqi, 1st week ,i also dun let pple anyhow rock or swing my bb....when she start to fuss and cry...really unavoidable one.. at least in my case... my mum say my bb like to rock to sleep because when i preggo that time i keep driving ard...haha

hai...can avoid pple from carrying bo...i noticed a trend..when i visit my in laws say ytd..they carry n carry...then hor..today i suffer like hell..

my boy will keep crying n crying..asking me to carry... i really buay tahan leh... even if not hungry also wan me to sayang.. omg..

do u all experience this? i nearly went crazy today...when baby screaming n crying.. i also crying..hahaha

i tink i will die soon... if this carries on..
and the worst part is..my hubby do not believe that its becoz of pple keep carrying him.. then he wan to be carried ... hai..headache

hahaha...issit..mood swing..hai..

si bei cham..now my baby still so cranky..carry him..he fell aslp..put down..he wake up n cries..omg...

Poko,

Same like mine. Yesterday, my ger awake fr 4pm to 11pm. In Btw onli slp for abt 10-15min onli. Keep cryig for milk every 2hrs. Lucky at nite she slp quite soundly.

Jo,

U noe ur boy look like who? The 5566/183 club tt guy. Forgot his name liao. Handsome fellow.

Felval,

Tks! Both me & hubby is double eyelid. I guess she gt her big eyes fr her father. Her father has big eyes wif log eye lashes.

U so brave. Shave ur boy botak. I dun haf the courage ah.Cant imagine her botak look. On my bb full mth this sunday, i wil at most trim abit onli.

U went polyclinic for the 2ng Hep B jab?? Hw is the charges?

Swifpygal,

Ur bb oso noe hw to make the woo woo face ah. Mine oso. C her pic below. I find it so cute & funny. Dunno hw cm they noe hw to make this expression. Haha.

1492669.jpg

Diamondust,

My 1st review is 2 wks fr delivery & 2nd review + pap smear (if required) is 4 wks fr my 1st review which is on 30/6.

Swipygal- my boy likes to make the ‘woo’ look too! Haha.. super cute one. Reali melt my heart too. I managed to capture one shot. Wil post here once I upload.
So gd ur gal can slp for so long! I can only hv the most 4 hrs of slp at nite. He wil sure wake up for milk thn.

Felval- oh clever move! Hey realize u got the same rubber mat as me. Haha.
My boy got a lot of funny expressions too. Smtimes he wil make the suckin motion as if he is drinkin milk. I can jus spend the day lookin at him! Keke

Choc- my boy same pattern also. Can die one. He wan to be carried n rocked to slp but once put him dwn, his eyes wil open big big n start to cry! So I gotten wait til he’s reali in deep slp thn put him dwn. Carry until my arms so tired. Worse is cannot sit dwn one, mus walk ard n rock him!!

choz!!!!yayaya... that is the face... my all time favourite.... your baby is so so cute too...

thanks everyone for posting your precious photo..all so sweet and blissful..so cute.. keep posting and we can all see our baby grow up

ant1712, choz and feval, now i can go tell my hubby that other bb also know how to make woo woo face...my hubby thot only ours know...jiA LAT

Lukemommy,

Ur bb reali look like mine leh. Haha. Esp. the eyes. So cuteeee....

Swifypgal,

At first i oso tot onli my bb noe hw to make the woo woo face. Who noes so many bbs noes..haha

Jer,

The centrepic, ur bb sooo chubby..Hehe (feel like pinching leh..Keke)All 3 pics, the face look different. BBs look reali change so fast...

Poko,

Y u all so gd. Managed to take pic of ur bb smiling. So envy. When wil b my turn? I always caught her make woo woo face, stuck out tougue. But nt smiling leh. Sianz..

aiyoo!! so so cute..hehee..all the baby pictures realli heart melting ah!

hehee.. c them smile our heart melt ah..but when cry hor...deep shit..hahaa

for me today realli like end of the world.. baby cry n cry..sit down carry cant..must stand up and walk one..

antz! high 5 liao..ur baby also wan to be "walk" ard ah

me just put baby to bed..he making those grunting sounds..hehe..i pretend nt to hear..let him be,...i wan to koon...wonder next feed will he be tt cranky bo

HIhi ladies,

Wow, so many baby pics, so cute!

Juz finish milking. My supply now not even 100ml... Sigh...

Been sleeping in the afternoon and my PILs came. Think they really lose touch with baby liao. Today my CL and I watch them struggle to bottle feed and burp the baby. My MIL very gan jiong with the baby, haiz. I don't wanna say much. Juz guide them abit and let them learn themselves.

Wanna ask all of you who held your bb shower already. Anyone of you using Liang Food Catering before? I'm pretty much attracted to their menu so wanna ask for feedback if anyone used them before?

Hubby agreed to leave all these bb shower planning to me cos he busy with projects. I don't want to make a mess out of the baby shower so hopefully can get some help here from you ladies...

Would really appreciate some guidance here... Thanks in advance...

Tracy,

I agreed! I also can achieve more with Manual pump. I abit sim tia spending on electric pump. But heng we got it at only 157 SGD. Not the market price, else I'll be knocking my head against the wall now...

Dolly,

I using Uno first den take out the motor and use the manual parts cos I realized I achieve more with Manual pump. I dun wanna be pumping throughout so use e electric to start off den use manual to kinda clear up the breast loh. Of cos, best is if I can get my bb to suckle out everything but she always suck awhile n fall asleep at my breast thinking it's a pacifier. Haiz...

Jer,

I find that my bb looks like your bb leh. Hope u dun find it offensive. I'll post up mine one of these days to show u...

Felval,

Baby Damien look so different now being botak. Haha... He look like a baby monk, so cute!!!

Re: Prune Juice. Felval, today the dietician from Wyeth gave me a call. I asked them abt prune juice and they said it might really soften bb's stools so advise me to take it after 3 mths if I'm breastfeeding...

Swifpygal,

Haiz, now even my hubby rocks the baby! Urgh... He said baby seems to be comforted when the CL rocks her. So he also rock. OMG...

And hor today he see my bb refused to sleep and kept wanna suck at my breast before she sleep, he also think we should get a pacifier cos he scared we cannot cope... *Double heart attack*

Nono, I must stay firm in my belief. No pacifier no matter what. Cos I know for sure next time my PILs will not be helping to wean off the pacifier one. So to play safe, no pacifier. If next time they wanna give, I can at least say I survived without pacifier, why must they give??

Twinky,

All the basic jabs by polyclinic are free for all Singaporean babies. I happened to know cos I checked with the nurse last Fri on the cost of jabs and she told me is free. Keke...

kelcqi, ya me also a no no pacifier mum... wont give in one... at most latch on...i surport u in this! i feeding now at this weird hour... how to be not tired

Sorry to intrude. But just wanna share... my former babysitter has asked me to help spread the word to friends that she is available for babysitting.

The infants and toddlers that she had been looking after these few years have all 'graduated' - their parents have enrolled them in full-day childcare when they reached 2-3 years old.

Her place is along Hougang Ave 1, very near to Kovan MRT. Very experienced and friendly lady. Anyone interested or wish to find out more, please pm me for her contact no.

No hidden agenda, just helping her to spread the word.

twinky
Actually my girl seldom smile lor and my hb don't like me take foto for her with flash...
This look more easy to snap lor 8)
1493257.jpg

Her hobby now *-*"
1493258.jpg

ladies ,

soo tired ...baby dun sleep from 1 to 3am .

Sigh ... went PD ...was asked to give him rid wind nothing much can be done .
Cos PD checked him said he is very healthy just a slight colic . No medicine , consultation for 5min cos 50plus .OMG

Buttercup,
I'm now using House of Catering for my lunch tingket meals. I'm staying in Punggol and they deliver between 10am-11am. No msg and food not saltish. But not for fussy eaters lah, cos the food quite simple type.
www.houseofcatering.com

Twinky,
I normally go for my pap smear 2x a year. I go more often than others cos I had CIN-II and did laser on my cervix to remove the bad cells. So I'm afraid of it coming back so i go often. I'll be going in November.

Wow, i didn't login last night and this morning, i saw alot of cute bb photos online, really brighten up my day !

Lukemummy,

i love your son hair and his double eyelid, so i guessed you should know who am i .... hahaha

jer,

your bb is so fair, i think even fairer than my boy, so chubby and cute .... and his front hairline is abit like my boy, not much hair, that's why i am intending to shave him during his 4th month.

felval,

can i know where did you bring your boy to shave his hair, and is it good ? Cannot imagine my boy being a botak boy.

Kelqi,

sometimes, my SS also didnt reach 100ml in the afternoon, so dun be disheartened lor, keep pumping on ... at least you are better, my boy dun even want to latch on.
Hurry, go and post your bb photo !

Choc / Ant,

i think most babies are the same. All of them like to be carried and rock rock, also cannot sit down and must walk walk ... but for some reasons, my boy can sleep very soundly when he is in the car or when we go out shopping. So now, during the weekend, if he dun want to sleep and always want to rock rock and carry carry, my hubby will suggest that we go shopping, then he will sleep sleep, and we can at least relax abit. So now trying to train him to sleep in the pram.

Felval,
Your boy looks so cute botak, ready to go army yar? hehehehe. My gal at the last check a few days ago was 4.4kg and 57cm, she was born at 3.06kg and 49cm. But she like san1 chen2 rou4, got triple chin! My gal also has the same rubber mat as your boy and when I looked back at my own old baby pics, I had the exact same type of mat too. hahaah

choc/ant,
My baby also same pattern must stand up walk ard and pat her. Sit down and carry also cannot, put down worse, she will scream. So tired and cannot do anything else. My cousin gave me a yao lan to standby even though I was a firm believer of NO yao lan. But in the end I cannot tahan, crossed over to the dark side already. Placed her in the yao lan and she sleeps very well. But I always try the cot first, if really cannot then will place her in yao lan. I'm trying to make it a habit that night definitely no yao lan though, must sleep in cot, if not she will be too dependant on it.

I love seeing all the baby pics..... so cute! Feel like hugging every single baby!

kelcqi
can pump and latch. i latch my boy using the football hold on one side. then i use my other free hand to hold the pump.. hehe.. can tone my arm also

all the babies so cute!! will post mine up soon also

Hi everyone, so long didn't post. See so many pictures. Now my turn to post pictures also

The "woo-woo" face at 11 days old. He still does it just that haven't capture on my cam
1493749.jpg

The big smiley face at 25 days old.
1493750.jpg

Matthias, a couple of days ago
1493751.jpg

It's so interesting how baby changed so much!!

Cheri,

i realised that my boy also have got the blue shirt that your boy is wearing, or should i say that most of us bought from the same shop, so all wearing the same .... hahaha

RE : Combining EBM

I spoke to TMC hotline staff and she said that we can only combine if both EBM are at the same temperature. So put in the fridge before combining.

Hi Pooh,
I will try your method and let you know the results. My SS also damn low leh....dunno why.
i've also bought fernugreek, see whether it helps. TMC nurse also said that I should take at least 3-5 cups of nutritious drinks a day so that body can convert them into milk. Drinking water alone will not help.

Re: Colicky
My baby also colicky. Always, about the same time at 10pm-11pm, happened whole of last week. Didn't want to drink milk from bottle, kept crying, breastfed him then he's ok but when got let-down, he will cry and in the end, only slept at 2am or 3am. But for the past 2 nights, he didn't cry so much and slept at 11.30pm. Cos after his bath at about 8pm, will put Ru Yi Oil, and wrap with the tummy binder, also feeding him water with gripe water. Maybe some of you can try. We last week even try putting chamomile tea in his milk to make him sleep, it helps him sleep longer though. Haha..

Re: Expressing milk
After more regular pumping or rather more pumping, my milk supply finally better. Now 1 day can pump 1 litre of milk but seems like my boy's appetite still not that much, now supply building up in my fridge again. Must really pump regularly to increase supply and also must latch him on sometimes.

Re: Menses or lochia?
I suspect my menses came few days back. Yesterday like ended cos I saw like a lump of blood, think maybe menses ba. Hopefully doesn't bleed again cos always bleed after stopping for 1-2 days. Somemore now almost 7 weeks liao.

Re: Pap smear
I'm going for my Pap smear next month. 2 months after giving birth, my gynae said. Went for review 2 weeks after giving birth that time.

Re: Pain at vaginal entrance
Anyone experience pain at vaginal entrance even after 7 weeks? I still experience soreness at the vaginal there as if like it's swollen. I'm wondering if it has got to do with the forceps delivery or maybe I just didn't lie down alot. Sigh. Anyone can advise? Else need to check with my gynae next month. But hopefully it will be well soon. It usually feels pain after I sat down, walked or stood for too long.

Re: Tai Mao Bi
Hubby and I did this for Matthias during his full month, spent close to $500. Abit heartache for a pen leh! Think gave it to him for his 18th birthday ba. Haha.. Don't know when will be ready though.

Re: Weight loss
Seems like my weight doesn't drop liao. So sad.. But read in other threads that since the weight took 9 months to put on, it will take many months to drop also. So I really hope to lose weight in 6 months' time. Now cannot do dieting too much cos still breastfeeding. Anyone tried going to salon to do weight loss program? Contemplating on Marie France since hubby sponsoring.

Cheri,

I think u shld check wif ur gynae. I onli experience soreness for the first 2 wks. And its like worse during the 8th or 9th day. So i cal up my gynae & he ask me to go c him. Ended up he gave me a cream to apply & ask me dun sit too much. Coz my wound is very deep down. If sit too long wil exert pressure on wound which wil cause it to heal longer. I still wash my wound very often nw although 95% heal.

Wow..its been so long nv post here.. busi wid my naughty boi...haix very afraid my mum can't manage him when i go back to work...
Weight Loss:
Cherimoya; mi too... weight loss stop at 57kg.. nv went down any more.. still gt 7 kg more to go.. being so upset everytime i tried putting on my pants...haix

1493925.jpg

Hi Cheri ,
Re : Colicky

My baby is 3 weeks old ... we have been applying ru yi you an putting on binder few days after he came back . If need to put in chamomile tea how much to put ? hahah thought drink tea at night will stay awake ???

Re : Weight Loss

I have actually lost 12kg for the past three weeks which i have gain during my pregnancy .
And i dun take white rice , I only take brown rice which can decrease the the excess water in our tummy . So i left 1kg more but will hope to lost more than that .

So maybe you can try ... and i`m also BF my BB too .

Cheri,

I actually hor having the same issue. It will look like going to stop then suddenly again "fresh blood" next day. Today's one again quite some time. Worse still it's already in my 7th-8th week!

RE: babies
Wah...good updates of all the pictures!

RE: Weight loss
Wah congrates on the fast weight loss, Jo.

RE: Moving
My in-laws signed the contract to sell our current place yesterday. So unofficially we got 4 months to find a new place to move to!!!! Headaches cos of schooling for my kids. Haiz. It was a good sale...not blaming them. But I told my MIL that it's not the right time for dh and I to buy a property as financially strapped and economically wise not good. So we are stuck to staying with them. Also because of the kids. Well, hope we find something that we like.