(2008/05) May 2008

Baby Ilyse...
1448711.gif

Anyway ladies,

Back from Gynae.

Cheri, can help me update. Thanks a million!
Baby Name: Erica
Baby's weight: 3.4kg
Mummy's weight: Same

Can't siam from the cervix check, now already 1cm. My gynae wanted to put me on drip on Thurs cos he heard of my contractions. Then I begged with him say can do it on EDD??? If I can, I seriously don't want baby to have same bday as FIL. Hubby ard, I don't dare to say is suay... I only said like that baby no special day to herself liao.

He said earlier get it over and done with the better. Then I told him tickets for Nania on Thurs booked liao. He started laughing and say get DVD lah. I said DVD watch not shoik one. No special effect, the sound effect cannot compare to movies. Then he laughed at me and say okok. We let baby decide on her own birthday. If she's still not out on Sat. He'll see me again on Sat and he'll have to burst my waterbag and put me on drip this weekend liao. Cannot escape liao...

Then go out, the nurses laughed and said "Huh, you still coming back on Sat ah? Haha... Your package really fully maximised it liao..." Another nurse told me to pump up on my Iron these few days and I said constipation leh. Then hubby's house toilet squating toilet. Hubby so angry with me. He said I throw his face. Waliao. Blame it on his mum mah, if they nv lock up the toilet, nv cramp the toilet bowl, would I have slipped and fall that time. Be it careless or what, like I said, public toilet sometimes is even more user friendly than my house one loh. Bloody hell. I hate my PIL's inconsideration. Not like they nv gone through pregnancy!

Anyway I super pissed over the incident! I still don't think this is my fault. Somemore I've voiced it out a few times and no changes had been made. And when I asked for permission to use the toilet, my MIL can still ask me why I need to use. What can I say??? I'll nv apologise for this! The people who should be sorry is my in laws loh. Sometimes I wondered, if tt time I really fall and lose the baby or baby come out premature, will they blame it on me also? The more I think, the more furious I get! Seriously, I think they don't deserve to be my baby's grandparents!

lynn,
my boi also vomit 2 days ago, doc gave rid wind, and i try to feed him more frequent but small meals,so now very siong, every hr cry for milk(EBM), 2 hr for FM(at night)..

Kelcqi ,

Hmmm ...hope your baby will endure to come out on weekend !!

I`m on my way to my motherhood life in few hours time . See ya and take care

Will update you ladies when i`m back

yanling,
my CL made the sugar cane drink for my boy. plus the sunbathing, his jaundice went down after 1mth.

vel,
when i was exclusively pumping my supply will maintain at least 180ml. now i sometimes latch sometimes pump, my pump supply not stable. in fact my right side drop leh. dunno why. but still enuf for my boy so i jus continue pump 3hrly n latch at night when i not in time to warm up EBM.

to share:
last night i tried putting my boy to sleep on his side and support with 2 small pillows on hie sides. He slept better, make less noise n its safer when he regurgitates milk he won't choke. So later hubby going to buy the sleep positioner to try.

tracy,

can i check where do i get the breast milk collection shells? i am using singke pump and keep leaking all over the place ?

hi Vel,

yah, u r rite :p i shdnt compare the two. Waist not equal tummy. Jus that i hv flatten my tummy to alomost pre-preg status but my waitline is still 30inch, i wanna my 25inch so that i can wear my old clothes :p However, i m quite tam sim n stated addl condition that i dun wanna lose too much wgt too fast (i only hv 2 more kg to go tho i hv jus birthed for 2 weeks)

hi Dolly,
u tried massage + binding ? can flatten the tummy faster as it get rid of wind and water retention. It worked well for me for my 2 preg so far.

dolly, can get milk collection shells from Avent or Medela. Robinsons now having 20% off Avent and 15% off Medela. Or John Little now having 20% off Medela.

tracy, the sleep positioner is to let baby sleep on the sides? i tot just like put beside baby when they sleep on their backs? sometimes i let my girl lie on her side when i 'play' with her. she seems to like the position. tried a couple of times to lie my girl on her tummy, but dunno why she dun like leh.

oh and thanks for giving me the idea of storing more than the meximum stated on the milkbags! i tried to freeze a 260ml bag with lansinoh's milkbag and just nice, full full liao, no wasted space! you freeze 280ml ah? must be really full!

RE : Jaundice

My #1 jaundice only dropped signifanctly after 1 mth. My #2 is still jaundice now (2weeks old). He is at acceptable level (185 as at last Sat) and dropping at slow speed. He improved as I cut down on ginger n drink more water to "dilute the impact" on him. Apparently its working for his case as its BM jaundice (harmless)

smurferoos & Twwiti_bird,

i am on same ship, always felt not enuff time n attn on #1 since the day i preg with #2 till now. I m looking forward to bringing my #1 to play again

hi mrscheong,

i have yet to try both methods that you have mentioned. because i actually have c-sect, and my gynae has advised to do it only 1 1/2 month later.. so now what i did is to wear the gridle.

hi lynn,

thanks, i thought of going to the Robinson warehouse at Expo, not sure if they have it over there ? Can i just confirm, is it called Milk collection Shell, right ?

RE: 2nd Jab (2nd month)
She started crying before the jab cos she got woken up from her beauty sleep. It was kinda funny. She didn't cry much after the jab, probably stopped by the 10 sec after.

Price: $40 (for the injection only)
Weight: 4.015kg
Height: 55cm

Kelcqi,

Thanks for loading the pic!

The PD said she looks much smaller than her bros which is technically true.

Mrscheong,

You good hor...flatten ur tummy. Me tummy still there. Waist line is around 26-27 inch. I want back my 24inch. Sigh. Still got my 4kg to go. *sigh

Hey Mrscheong smurferoos and twwiti bird

I also on the ship and my son felt insecure as we are more attentive to meimei. Yesterday my MIL take care of BB and we bring him out he was so happy.

BB yesterday full mth brought her to my company, everything is going fine until we went BK for lunch so difficult to handle 2 as the young one will puke, poo and cry the elder one running around and suddenly say want to go pee and wanted to touch meimei with his oily hand. Really very "luan".

Tracy the sleeping positioning is it from sassy? I saw it @ metro yesterday. 20+ not very expensive. Btw for the width bottle teat I saw 2 type @ metro too.

Jo,

Jia you ya! Waiting to hear good news from u!

Icebaby,

No pro. Sorry that the resolutions abit off. Cos I tried to upload Jpeg files but dunno why keep getting error msg. So I change it to Gif file, then can upload. Kinda small huh. I see from my com looks ok, den upload liao I got a shock, how come so small and unclear...

Gals are supposed to be born smaller size than boys one. Even the counsellor I am seeing told me that when I told her my stupid MIL kept saying my baby very small etc, hao lian to me her son all exceed 7 pounds. Then she kanna scolded by the counselor, the counselor said tell my MIL gals are supposed to be born smaller in size, furthermore, my hubby not very big size either, how big she expect?

Dolly,

I think Robinson Warehouse sale don't have. Cos that time I asked my sister to check for me when she was there. She said don't have Avent stuff. Not sure she missed it or really don't have...

You can go get the shells from Robinson or Mothercare. That time tracy mentioned she had an extra set to let go at 20 bucks, see if u wanna get it from her.

mrscheong,smurferoos,twwti bird,poko

same same here, also felt no time to spend with #1. Felt even worse when scold him because of #2 like how he handle #2 or the noise he made etc.

jer, we're using lansinoh's milkbag. tracy earrlier posted a pic of it. able to store more than 200ml becos it has a lot of spare space even after filling up to the 6oz maximum.

i store one pumping session's milk into my avent via cup, and then just pour into the milkbag with the next session's pump. so the milkbag is open one time only and then straightaway put into freezer.

tomorrow will try thawing frozen milk to feed my girl. hope she doesn't reject frozen milk!

Dolly,
I have brand new shells in box unopened! You stay punggol right? easy deal. Can you PM me? You dun accept PM.

Lynn,
The sleep positioner can sleep side too. Oh, ya 280ml is abit too ambitious so now i put lesser. :p

Poko,
I not buying the sassy one. I buying the babysafe one that is actually two bolsters with a gap in between.

lynn, tracy
ok, thanks. i tutu i always store 1 time pump session into milk bag then waste a lot of space and milk bag used up pretty fast.

Yesterday night was a chaos. #1 got high fever while he was sleeping then keep crying saying pain pain, then need to pump and feed #2. Then hubby brought #1 to Mt A to see doc, bring #1 back then i have to coax him to eat his medicine, finally catch some sleep at 5am.

icebaby,

i used to have 24" waistline .. but that is used to before preggy.

yesterday went to Ness to shop, and saw alot of XS size which i used to be able to wear, found 1 shorts and went to try, in the end, i have to buy M, this is damn depressing lor, i told the salesgirl, i wonder when i can wear back XS again. . .

u all always latch on and pump after that?
i tried yesterday, but only managed to get 15ml out...
he drink till i dry liao...

normally, i latch him on nv pump after that.
if feed him FM, then i pump
still only get 60ml per session nia...

so envious of u all...
day 13 today, still perserving...

Jer yah feel so bad to scold him like he kiss meimei I say don't and he told me but I love meimei leh. Haiiz don't know how to teach him.

Dolly,
Dun depress.i used to be size 1 then aft birth of my #1, upgrade to size 3. now i tink size 5 liao.

icebubbles,
my boy usually takes only one breast so i still pump out the other. the one that he drank, can pump only abit out.

actually if your supply is enuf for him can liao. not necesary to hv alot of extras. now i latch him more my supply also drop cos my body regulated to his demand, which is less than wat i pump out.

Dunno y i now when i pump my milk supple different each side.. one got more ther other got lesser.. n it;s alot lesser.. my right will haf 150ml den the left only 50ml.. so weird.. dunno izit bcoz of my sore nipple i seldom latch on my left tat's y the drop in supply. now i started to freeze my milk le coz starting to haf extra milk.. so happy.. =) any idea wat to get best to tosre frozen milk??

mrscheong,

So good u only got 2kg more to go.. i still got 8kg lo. dunno will go anot lo.. haiz.. nxt week starting massage.. hope it helps.

Dolly23,

Ur gynae advise u to wait so long b4 u can do ur massage ar.. my gynae says i can do it after 3 weeks.. tat's y i doing it nxt week.. now my wound almost fully recovered, no pain le.. i'm oso using the binder everyday n nite since in hospital.. think it helps to flatten tummy..

Dolly23,

I oso plan to go shopping last wek of confinement since he doing full mth on a sun den i can go on sat to do my hair oso.. but i really scared to try those clothes.. haha.. think i better go back home to try on my old clothes see first.. i oso use to wear xs-s .. think now to to go to M lo.. bottom maybe L ar.. coz of my elephant tights!! haiz.. sacrifice so much.. but i treally can;t wait to wear my high heels.. but oso worried my leg grow bigger den cannot fit into last time shoes.. den die liao lo.. got to buy everything again..

weight..

very sad, my weight b4 give birth 68kg, bb weight 3kg,after give birth, weight 65.kg, so ridiculous..

lynn,

will u go back to dr low for first month review?

wah u gals so gd.. only gt a few more kg to go.. im still stuck wif 14kg more.. ARGH!!! dunno y my wt stagnant for so long.. ARGH!! so frustrated.. n i dun tink im getting any massage le.. but ive been very hardwkingly to apply the slimming lotion frm bodyshop n use the tummy binder.. so far my tummy is smaller but still nt small enuf.. but dunno y my wt still the same.. so demoralise

Do you have any recommendation on good caterer for 1 month celebration ?
Has any one use ecreative ? Are they good ?

mrscheong, jer, poko, smurferoos,

my #1 always like to touch touch mei mei too..so difficult to handle..dont dare to think of bringing both out at the same time. and its also making very little time for me to express my BM...sad

Dolly23,

Dun worry I feel the same. I went to buy a pair of shorts (non-refundable and no trying somemore). Bought S size...thought will be able to fit. Realise CANNOT. Lucky not ex. Then another day went, bought M size...fit just nice. Hahaha

piggy mummy,
Hey, dun worry nothing wrong. That's what happen to me when I gave birth to no. 2.

Before giving birth and after I got home from hospital. I lost only 3.5kg. Baby was 2.7kg.

Dun worry you will start losing.

**Try not to drink too much water or liquid okay? Cos can cause some retention. I know weather is abit warm, but try not to take too much for the first 1-3 weeks if possible.

Moony,

Go for the massage. It's good to clear ur body wind.
If you want, you can try cutting ur meals (if ur confinement over). Try not to eat after 8pm also. Plus try replacing some of ur meals (lunch/dinner) with sandwiches (i.e. 2 slice with ham & cheese or egg mayo sandwiche..etc). It's lighter meals. But dun do it too often or else, the weight loss might also get stangant.

That's how I lose some of my weight. But then I have been eating snacks after dinner. Tonight my parents bringing chicken soup...which means I gonna have a heavy meal tonight. I had a heavy meal this afternoon liao (pasta! <-- fattening). LOL

peace(II),

I used Meihao99. The food was good. Service excellent (seriously excellent). No GST charge somemore.

Pig Pig,

Try telling ur boy boy about the mei mei. Also must tell him that you still love him even after baby born. But also slowly explain that mei mei born alot of things she cannot do. (use examples of babies u see outside or if u got relatives got babies). Not easy as some can get very jealous...but it's a natural thing. =)

Vel,

my gynae asked me to wait slightly longer like 1 1/2 month before going for massage. I called up Rustic Spa earlier to ask for post-natal massage and the lady also rejected my appointment, cos i went through c-sect, she advised to go after 3 months instead .... i am still waiting for the Medela Binder that Cheri has helped me to order from ebay, so meanwhile i am only wearing gridle to tighten the tummy. Now not only my old clothings cannot wear, even my heels also cannot wear too, wonder what to wear when i go back to work

Moony,

how is the slimming lotion from bodyshop ? is it good ? Now, i dun like to look into the mirror, cos i cannot believe i am at this size.

all BF-ing mummies,
my supply dropped today..usually can get at least 60ml but now dropped to 40ml. will it stop all of a sudden? today i didn't really get a chance to express coz my #1 was at home and #2 kept crying and wanting to carry.

I'm back with Baby Adam in my arms.

Date popped: 26 May
Popped Via: emergency c-sect (will share some drama birth story later)
Weight of BB: 3.115kg
Height of BB: 50cm

Am facing the challenge of getting him to latch on as my baby is a really sleepy one.

Faith,
Congrats and welcome to motherhood !

Icebaby,
Can I have the contact number of Meihao99 ?
Does it mean those people who turn up for the baby one month celebration, we will not give them cakes ? Whilst those who can't come, we deliver cakes to their house ?

Faith,
Re sleepy baby, new borns are very sleepy one. When we brought our son home, he slept for many days, it was a challenge trying to wake him up for milk. It seems the whole birthing process was as tiring for me as it was for my bb.
Gradually into the 2nd week, he got less sleepy.

hi Faith,

congrats and welcome to motherhood...
like what Peace said, this is only the 1st week, and gradually your boy will be less sleepy, and then you will wish that he will sleep more, just like mine. He is turning 1 month old on coming Friday, and nowadays, his eyes are always wide opened after his feed, and i wish he will quickly sleep so that i can go and do my things .... hahaha

Hi Peace, birdy n Dolly,

Thank you for your advices and experiences. glad to know tht sleepy babies r normal for newborn.

When latched on, he sucks my nipple for a while then sleep. Best record is 5 suckle.

Have no choice but to spoon feed him formula while waiting for milk to come in. Mummies, care to share when will milk b coming in?

Faith,
My milk came around 6th day. Prior to that was colostrum only, and it was so little, I expressed it and then spoon feed bb.

My bb now 2 weeks old, he often suckles for 10 minutes and will fall asleep. Sometimes he seems to suckle for comfort so that he can sleep securely.

Any mummy or your fren wanna get 2nd hand Medela Electric Plus BreastPump ? I wanna let go mine at $220 (neg) as I plan to get a Avent Duo. I bought it in Mar and have only started to use it fm 15Mar (2weeks old). Pls PM me as I find it hard to catch up with the thread :p