Felval,
I have faith in hubby as of now lah. I don't dare to name the future, cos who knows rite? Who knows what happens yrs down the road. My FIL been supportive of my Uncle in Law getting a divorce cos UIL always come to our house and vent his frustrations. Over the yrs he nv listen to my FIL but until one fine day he met that Chee-Na woman, then he just went ahead with the affair with my FIL's support. FIL even step by step teach him what to do to ensure the baby come out, and even guide him how to force his current wife to accept the baby. So you roughly get the picture now? That's why to certain extend I feel that my FIL is not a gd example and I hate him. Becos hubby grew up always listening to his parents quarrel and they always carry the Divorce word in the mouth, Slamming door, throwing things, shouting, using weapons like knives, MIL threatening suicide etc. (Scary childhood rite? I also pitied hubby having to witness all these stuff as a child last time.) So last time when hubby and I quarrel, he also carry that word in his mouth. Until we see the counselor at KKH, then she ticked him off telling him that his parents are very bad examples of parents. He should not be following their footsteps, so nowadays if we quarrel, he diam diam I diam diam and give each other black face loh. I do hope his change is permanent, not that we seeing the counselor then now like that and eventually go back to his stupid parents example.
My PILs nv say anything leh. I come out to eat, I juz sat there eat my food, then go back to my room liao. The Chee-Na woman tok to me, I juz smile and nv answer. My PILs dun dare to make comments on me like tt, cos when they come over, Hubby will also close his room door and stay indoor. His uncle wants favor from him will knock on the door. (He better manners than my MIL hor?) So if my PILs makes noise, I have Hubby to back me up. Haha...
Now 1.28am liao. So your PILs got turn up just now? Congrates if they nv did. Hehe...
I told my mum abt your case. My parents belongs to the understanding and peace-making type. She also said if next time my PILs like that, I go out and get the nurse will be very rude. My mum said even go against, must do it the smart way. Haha... But she told me if I really want the nurse to chase them, just go and inform them early to come in and check on me after visiting hrs, request them to ask the guest to leave cos you are tired. Hospital will gladly do so. So you may wanna try this method. Hehe... So no one plays the bad guy except the nurses, but the nurses only doing their duties, can't say they are wrong... So even they complain the nurses, complain will be invalid also. Hehe... My mum's idea smart hor?
My mum confirmed your mum's theory.
No crying, no reading, no computer(WTH!!!), not too much TV if not next time very easy to get Lao Hua Yan. No crying, I dunno if I can do it. No Reading, still acceptable. No Computer???? I can die since no hubby ard to entertain me. And just facing my baby and the CL whole day long can kill me loh! No TV, still ok lah, since my parents house no SCV also... But I am likely to break this rule loh. LOL...
I tell you hor, since my MIL made that comment to hubby on the Bird Nest issue. I stopped calling her also. Only if hubby and I come home and she's ard, I greet her only. That's it. Else I stop calling my PILs liao. Call them so much also no use. Not like they really treat me as their own daughter. Save my saliva better. Keke... Don't care if they say I rude or what now. Who can they complain to that'll affect me except hubby? And if Hubby said I rude, then I'll have tonnes of things to compare who is more rude. His parents or me? I confirm no fight for them if wanna compare rudeness. I can even take a recorder and record down their behaviour every nite they come home. All the noise level is enough liao... Can pass to police for evidence as disturbing neighbours liao loh. Haha...
Keke... WE two very bad hor? My mum just said me. They even don't like ppl they also not as calculative as me. They wonder how come I turned out like that when they themselves are not like that. I happily tell them, cos u too nice liao mah, also kanna "eaten" by others. So I nice enough can liao, but anyone step on my toes, that's it. My parents can only shake their head. Haha...
Moony,
2 possibilities for baby crying in sleep.
1. Wind in the tummy. Like what they said, tap on your baby's tummy. If there's a hollow sound, it's colic.
2. Nightmares. Baby as young as 3 days old are capable of having dreams. It has been proven by research. So all you need to do is swaddle him and hold him closly to your heart area. Cos your baby might feel insecure. So talking to him, holding him near your heart area will bring security to him as he is used to the sound of your heartbeat inside your tummy. Hope it helps...
Nowadays I feel more and more out of place here liao. Seems like whatever you ladies are experiencing, I seem so alien to that. Maybe later... But really learn alot from all of the experiences you all are sharing. Very informative. .. When I pop, I face problems, hope will be able to get help from all of you ladies...