(2008/05) May 2008

Girls,

I opened a GOJANE spree. Those interested, can PM me and I email you the inform. Currently need another USD120 orders to close.

icebaby,

Ha ha.. means ur hubby also by chance can take a nap at the same time.. ;p as for my hubby, I ask him to shop with me when we went to HK, he said i rather stay at the hotel sleep and end up i shop alone.. ;( Y men dun like shopping??? But he likes to play golf..

Fion Lee
My boi born in 2005 he is not fully toilet train when he go school and his school is okie about it, you might want to check with the centre.

hi icebaby,

what is this "GoJane" spree ?

hi Tracy,

i have missed my pumping timing yesterday, and now, 1 side of my breast is stuck ... tried to massage and pump, but the flow is very minimum but can feel the fullness of the flow, how huh ?
or what did u do to get rid of the lump ?
If not, then i need to go back to parentcraft again .... haiz ...

Hi Poko,

My 2nd son born in 2006, by right now he should knows how to speak to us but till now he only speak a few words like, light, daddy, no. Not as many as the books said and that's makes me so worry..
Ur boi goes to playgroup or Childcare ctr.?

Tracy she can't finish more than 80ml each time 2hrly... Day time can be as fast as 1hrly... I direct feed her after 4am and before 12mn. Middle of the nite my CL do the feeding. If latch she can drink for around 30min to 45mins.

I pump at 12mn after feeding her and pump again in the morning. The access I mix with FM give my elder son.

Actually I want to give pacifier when Justen is around 6 to 7mth old, but he refuse to take and it really driving me crazy when he is teething, he can suckle for comfort hrly imagine i need to work on the next day.

BTW for those that bottle feed bb remember switch and swap more than 1 teat as if not they might stick to the one and only and refuse to suckle when you change.

Updating for Gina, her gynae decided to induced her. Pill inserted just now around 12.30pm. So she's now waiting for labour to begin. Let's hope she will give birth soon..

Fion,

Mine like shopping ALOT. But he doesn't have much things to buy when we go BKK or beach resorts...

Dolly23,

Gojane is www.gojane.com
Online USD company for clothes, shoes, etc.

Poko,

Mine at the rate of how she was "drinking" (imagine almost 180ml of liquid within 2 hrs)
last nite seem to need to suck for comfort, hence reason why I gave her the pacifier. It's better for her to suck the pacifier than bloat up with liquid. Cos last week, she drank too much then "vomitted". Haiz.

Fion my boy go to kindergarten, 3.5hrly class. Fion your boi is about 2yr old right? My friend's son start to talk around 2.5yr old before that he like to point and let other do the talking just give him more time.

Dolly
You got to massage away the lump, is very painful so you got to tolerate it, most of the time I ask my hb to do it. Using Hot towel to put on the lumpy place also help. And you will experience ss reduce after it but if you keep on the schedule the ss will soon come back.

Fion,

When on vacation, he rather spend the time sleeping with my sons in the room then pei me. Unless my sons dun go with us. Sigh. So I try to plan 1 trip w/o kids and 1 trip with kids every yr. Budgetted of course. This yr, haven't plan anything yet.

So now still thinking where to go

Poko,

oh i c.. my boi 2 yr and 4mth. Sometimes he will look at those picture book and takes my hand to point at those pic and expect me to say something to him.

Hi felval
seems like u r gonna pop soon too...

Juz came back fr my gynae visit, can help update:

Week 39.5
bb's weight: 3.3kg (est, slightly lower fr last checkup)
my weight gained: 14.7kg

Gynae says still can wait... since I wanna try natural... bb still comfy.

Cannot take it liao... so impatient!

icebaby that is really a lot, Rayen suckle a lot too and I pull it out once I think that she is having enough, strange is she only do it to my nipple but not the teat.

I am also thinking whether to give her pacifier or not, it really torturing when they teething as I also don't know she want for comfort or hunger.

icebaby,

Good to go for a short trip.. and at the same time get to know eachother better just like honeymoon :p

At least u got maid to look after ur kids.. my husband dun want to get a maid for me
so bad...

hello ladies

felval
how u now?

choc
glad bb's home with u. understand ur pek cek.. today brot my boy for his jaundic check, the level increased but still dun need photo-therapy.. tml need to go polyclinic for follow up. me now ok if bb kenna jaundice and must go photo-therapy.. bcoz both my gals got it also, i abit immune liao.. haha.. but when my 1st gal got it, i also cry like hell and the funny thing is.. my 1st gal, i din BF her lor.. so now i know all my kids are "fated" to have jaundice ba..

muzicgal
u pump out 30-40mls of BM doesn't mean ur bb really drink 30-40mls only.. between pump and bb, bb is a better sucker. pump can only take out abt 80% of what's inside ur breasts. maybe after pumpin, u try hand expressing. u will get alot more

Moony
welcome back

jer
my boy dun like avent pacifier.. he keep "pui" it out. i juz bought pigeon brand one.. hope he likes it.. haha.. yday he also constantly searching for my breast.. just for comfort.. FIL keep thinkin i got no milk, so bb hungry.. keep asking MIL to buy FM.. i gave my hb a hard look.
FIL thought he very clever.. know bb hungry or not hungry when the one doing the feedings is not even him

Fiona for my friend's son he know all the colors and numbers and shape by pointing and only recently he start to talk for what he want. Maybe you try not to let him get what he want so easily, act blur so that he need to tell you what he need instead.

Poko,

Ya i think i should give it a try, either he too lazy or too comfortable the way i use to treat him, hee hee.. Thanks for your advice. ;p

dolly,
like wat poko said, massage n hot towel. u remember how they massaged for you at parentcraft? sometimes i also get hubby to massage cos on our own, we tend to hold back n dun press hard enuf. it took me almost a week to get rid on one lump! but cos its not painful dats why i took my time getting rid of it.

poko,
wow...then how you manage ah..gotta feed hourly.

Dear mummies, Im from the Mar Mummies forum. I am selling my medela Mini Electric Plus breast pump. Used oni for a few times. Selling bcos I haf decided not to breastfeed. Interested pls contact me at 96939779. Thanks.

tracy..
i keep waking baby up every 2 hourly to drink milk.. hehee... coz i scared he dehydrated and kana jaundice again,..i tink my DH jealous liao..saying nowadays i will lose temper at him over baby..hehee
and seems like i treasure baby more than him now..hehee

i also duno how to answer him..hmmm...different type of feeling ba..what do u gals feel now towards the baby?

yalor..in laws very sian one...say the way i carry wrong lar...cover blanket also WRONG! omg!

jer...
sore nipple very jialat one..sometimes i pain till go take some painkiller meant for my Vagina stitch... i wonder why babies suck so hard!

icebaby..
i didnt scold lar..i just talk with a black face..hehehe..how to scold... i knew i was emotional when it comes to baby...so trying to control lor...but if pple keep meddling..i buay tahan one

dolly23...u try to massage ur tt stuck area real hard...then will unblock..this works for me lar..but i kana blue black after tt..but at least i feel better... hahahaa

pooh...heheee..u also cry when ur no 1 kana ah..now immune..hehee...theres always a first ba!

choc
ya lor.. immune liao.. now i also feed 2hrly, will wake him up if he sleeps longer than that. btw, u bought the binder from th BP section right? u use le mah?
i find the binder like keepin slippin and "kiap" my flabby tummy leh

felval,
yes! indeed we were missing our ger the whole of our trip. the moment we touched down sgp, hubby and i cant wait to reach home tat very minute so that we could see our girl soon.

tracy,
icic thanks..

kelcqi,
cant wait to get the new flat right?? i'm just like u, cant wait to sell our current flat and then shift to a smaller one so that ILs and sis in law can shift back to their own flat... now they're staying with us, sometimes they're nice, but at times really bth!

choc,
you are right to wake bb up and not let him sleep thru now. the PD told me must wake them up to feed them when they newborn cos they dunno when they need to drink sometimes. my CL also told me same thing.

only my MIL lah...she thinks sleeping thru is good! my CL now never swaddle bb in the day cos weather so hot and MIL also tinks this is wrong. she says bb must swaddle.

we hor, must learn to one ear in, one ear out for MIL's comments! till now, after having #2, i haven master this skill...

hi felval,

pls help me update.
weight gain @ 38.5wks: 13.8kg
baby's weight: 3kg

will be gng for GA c-section on the 15th May
cos baby is not gng to be engaged...

Pls help me update.
Wt gain @ 39 weeks: 18kg
baby's wt: 3.6kg

This thurs nite gg to induce already.. coz baby really too big.. actually doc ask me whether wan2 induce 2nite.. but i'm so not prepared.. so me n my hubby decide to do it on thurs nite. =)

Already 1 cm dilated n the cervix check was painful today.. had sum bleeding after tat lo.. stain my pants sum more. hopefully baby will cum out on his own these few days before the induce date since my EDD suppose to be 18th.

Am so excited n like lost.. haha.. friday i;m gonna be a mummy.. hopefully the induce will be successful coz i really dun wan2 go into emerg c-sect.. not only gg to cost a bomb n oso i;m so scared to go under knife.. so hope my baby guai guai lo..

Really got to pack everthing now coz it's really cuming.. finally decided to go to my mum';s place for confimement coz my mum say after deliver really need to rest alot.. n she will help me take care of baby at nite n cook for me.. so i can juz rest n do BF.. so think it;s a better choice ba.. juz tat dunno how much angbao to gif her leh..?? anyone got any idea?

not sure of getting the baby pram now or after his full mth den bring him out to choose.. coz already bought alot of big items this mth.. muz take a break lo.. keke..

hope everything will be fine..

tracy
u dun swaddle bb in the day liao? i still swaddle then i on fan speed 2.. hee.. i must "bao" him if not, both my gals play.. he will jerk..

icebubbles
so u gg for c-section becoz bb not engaged or bb is breech also? all my 3kids were not engaged til labour starts leh

Hi Vel,

Congra u r going to be mummy soon!! Mom doing confinement for better than MIL. At least u can tell her wat u want and she knows u the best.. I agreed with u, under C-section is exp and painful too!!! U take good care and hospital got give u a list of those thing that u need to pack get ready everything. Dun worry too much and be a happy mother!! ;p

Mummies who had a c/s birth, can you share how long does it take for the wound to heal ?
I am considering c/s, instead of a natural one as my bb seems to be growing quite big now and still no sign of labor.

Icebubbles,

Huh, blueblacks? Thats very weird leh. Machiam like kanna punch in e tummy like tt. Your gynae got say anything?

Cheri,

My friend also always nv hear the baby crying also. Think too tired bah mayb. Maybe next time I also act blur nv hear. Haha...

You're rite abt the resting part. Esp now confinement hor, if don't rest enough, very easy to get backache next time. SO can rest, den rest more. Oh yah, your mum got tell you during confinement, eat, drink, bath, toileting, all try to sit down?

Haha... I think siblings sure have conflicts one. Like my sis also keep saying I suck as the elder although I tried very hard. She expects me to give her money cos her friend's sister gave her friend money like a few hundreds a mth. But to me I don't see e need to give her as my parents are already giving her allowances and she splurge on Branded stuff. So no pt. She only compared the good until I lose my cool and told her off. Asking her wat has she contributed to the family so far except causing trouble and manipulating my parents. Sigh... Come to think of it, being First born also have their sucky side. Cos since young, parents will always pressure e eldest the most, blame e eldest and eldest always have to do this and that... Guess becos of all these, sometimes I wish I can take e backseat and let someone take up e responsibility.

I keep hoping I will not be such parents in the future. As in pressurizing the eldest and blaming everything on the eldest. Must try to be a fair mother unlike the traditional ones.

Shipping charges does matter leh. U know hor, some retailers we checked with them for shipping, they quoted 85 USD. Meaning 100 plus extra for no reason. That's why I told u to check on the shipping cost. BTW, how much u spent for Duo?

Can lah. Next one might have chance to be girl. How many children u intend to have?

Haha, massage lady come in sure faster in losing weight and water one. I think by end of 1 mth, you should be able to lose another 5 kg at least. Breast feeding lose weight very fast one.

Why don't wanna get binder? Binder they said can push the tummy back to shape cos very tight. But only thing is uncomfortable loh...

Felval,

Keep me update on your gynae visit ok?

Fion,

I nv say anything to hubby. I ever asked him once why he don't wanna cancel e card, he said he dun wan, cos he worried if he not in town or anything, there's emergency, then his parents no money. But such kinda parents take their son's consideration for granted and betray his trust in them. Sometimes I think of them, I feel like going, "Phui, call yourself parents~"

Icebaby,

Wah, your mum so funny. Maybe she sees that now u have 3 kids, more burden on you liao. So give u more as a form of support loh. I think my mum gave me Ang Pow also becos I not working...

when u all latch bb on, normally how long bb takes? mine takes abt 10mins nowadays, few days b4 he was at 20mins... now reduced half wor.. quite scared that wat if he only taking in the foremilk

Kelcqi,

This is wat my opinion, even there's emergency some place dun accept credit card wat.. Cash is the most powerful tool.. I think they should hv POSB cash online card right or should say net card right. Anyway, be a happy mummy.. ;p

Panpan,

Yaloh. I super happy when I know we got a 3rm. Although small flat but I know like that my PILs will not be able to find excuses to move in liao... LOL. Cos earlier on they say next time when we move out, they wanna reno the house etc. Then hubby thinking if they reno, den let them stay with us. I diam diam dun wanna say anything... THANKfully Heaven got eyes, know his parents pattern. Give us a smaller house.

Tracy,

Felval now at hospital loh. She msg me juz now say she'll pack n go hospital to check. Will update later...

Hi peaceii,

For my case, it's took me almost a mth to recover but actually it's depend on indiviual. My Sister-in-law, she can recovered very fast i think she took abt 1 wk. She said not pain at all.. i dunno for me is diff from her. Perhaps u take short time to recover. Who's knows.

pOOh,

doc says baby not engaged till now.
she still can feel and move baby's head...
asked my hubby to feel too...

she told me normally first baby will engaged by 36 weeks, but till now my boy still not yet...
now abt 39 wks le.
she says he is not likely to go down le...

but urs also not engaged till labour?
ur gynae let u wait till that time?
i kinda think i have some hope le

my gynae is gng on leave next week.
i am so scared that if i wait, and my baby wan to come out, i need to change doctor liao.
another thing is that she suspect my pelvic bone too small, baby cannot find his way through...
even if i go natural, halfway also got risk to emergency c-section...

icebubbles,

urs case is same as mine. My elder son also the same end up doc advice me go for C-section but i wanted to wait a another wk but she told me even give me a wk my son head is not likely to go down. So no choice lor, hv to go for C-section..

Vel,
Congrats to you, gonna be mum this Fri ... I have the same edd as you and also same situation as you, bb weight at 39 weeks 3.5kg ....
Doc say wait another week, ie end this week, if still no labor, either induce or c/section. Doc ask me not to put on too much weight this week ... haiz, how to control bb's weight gain ? now i smell durian or see ice-cream, also don't dare to eat....

Feval,
Pls update for me
mummy weight gain 13 kg
bb weight 3.5kg
week 39

Fion,

I don't know lah. Don't wanna interfere loh. As long as one day hubby don't ask me for money for his parents use I won't open my mouth.

I only opened my mouth to scold my hubby that time when his mum came and asked me how much I am earning and asked me not to give to my parents money but instead help my hubby with his financial income since I married into the family liao. Meaning I don't give my parents but give them instead.

That one I really cannot take it. My parents raise me and supported me... They nv gimme a single thing except one pathetic braclet during wedding, and ended up we still have to use Ang Pows to pay for their Credit card usage. I super angry and scolded my hubby, then hubby go and scold his mum and his mum can deny everything and threaten suicide, say hubby listens to me and don't trust her. Think of this, I hate her so much now...

Sigh, this morning my gynae's clinic called. They suspected me to have Thalessimia from the blood test I took last Thurs. The results not very positive and tml I need to take blood test again. I damn sian now. Last few wks of pregnancy also cannot have it in peace... Feel so sad and unhappy now, dunno why ppl's pregnancy shun shun one, yet mine is endless problems. Suddenly I keep thinking wat's next?

Fion,
Is yours the 1st baby? How about your SIL? I heard, for the 1st c/s, it takes longer to heal coz' the skin is softer while 2nd one onwards, the skin is some what tougher.

And when you say recover, you meant for wound to be totally painless, right ?

Felval, Icebaby, Tracy, Dolly,
Thx 4 the congratx. =)

today finally back home, waited for my gynea to ck me. think she kana traffic jam,,, discharged hr delay by abt 2hrs. =(

This the pic of my gal.
1416639.jpg

fion, ya.. thru c sect.. erm.. i tried to walk ard lor.. bo bian.. i wanna go hm mah..
so i bear wif the pain to walk ard lor..

kelcqi, haiz.. dunno leh.. ive been cryin everyday liao.. i feel so sad whenever i c my boy cries..
i juz hope for he being healthy can liao.. i dun wish for anything else..

haha.. pain lah.. take pain killers lor..

dolly, actually we've been giving him FM le.. cos nw no milk for him.. i only let him suckle..
he suckle half way fall aslp but wake up very fast.. den crying for milk..

tracy, i hope so.. ;( if nt the breast pump i juz bought sure go to waste

felval, ive been very depressed ever since i noe i need to go for csect.. den haf been cryin
everyday.. my mood nt very stable..
ya.. i told my hubby i really cannot imagine i went thru csect when im nt even prepared for..
haiz.. the moment when i was in there i told myself.. dis is it.. im liked a piece of meat waiting
to be chop.. haiz.. very 'wu nai'
oh ya.. but den b4 i go labour i booked the massage lady liao.. but ive tried to cancel away the
massage session due to i csect but seems liked she insist to ask mi continue leh.. sianz..
she said csect still can massage de.. she said 10days after delivered can massage.. -_-"
haiz.. but i told her i tink i will do it 1 mth later.. but den hor.. i really dun feel liked
massaging anymore.. hw..

muzicgal, ok i will try.. haiz.. hopefully it wks..

cheri, ok.. i guessed i can only keep tryin to let him latch on..

icebaby, mm.. ya i noe.. my fear of breastfeeding is to wake up in the middle of the nite..
cos my wounds nt ready yet.. i scare i slow..

choc, wah u oso gt milk liao ah.. haiz..

poko, ;) u oso same ah.. i oso feel the same leh.. i feel so useless.. no milk for him..
but my hubby tell mi nvm.. juz let him latch on.. if nt enuf gif FM..

Tracy the hrly feeding only happen once or twice per day, and it happened when she only able to finish 1 breast and refuse to open for the next one. So now I latch her shorter for the 1st breast so that she is still awake for the 2nd.

Need to wake up to feed bb? If she can sleep 3hr I am more than happy won't want to bother her sleep. But if you are saying the whole nite didn't drink, yah I agree they need to be awaken to be fed at least 3hrly.

Another way to clear block duct is to latch BB actually this is the fastest way to clear but if BB don't latch maybe see hb can help or not. My hb hate the smell of BM he won't offer any help one.

C Section Healing
I can only come out of bed on the next day and I eat pain killer to get ride of the pain. I take about 1 wk to stop taking it.

moony,
I also only stil colostrum to bb. the nurse says milk only come in after 3-4days. cos my bb need to kept warm, so she hvin FM to supplement also. but will latch her first b4 givin FM to her.

The nurse says if bb middle of latchin start to fall alsp or stop, might b that bb too comfortable, so need to make bb "uncomfortable",,, like take off swaddle cloth so that bb b cold a little to wake bb up. or scratch bb sole to irritate bb so that bb will b angry n find somethin to bite... u might want to try these methods... so far,,, these work for me....

for colostrum,,, i also not sure if want to start expressin so that milk come faster or till colostrum finish n milk come naturally leh.. any mommies got any ideas??

kelcqi,

ur MIL very clever, use threaten suicide!!! I salute to her!!! Heard oredi also felt peh chek!! Until now even i married i still give allowance to my mother, as they raise me now it's time to repay them.

dun feel sad and disappointed and it's will affected ur baby too!!! let's dun talk those unhappy things. Think abt ur new home, happy moment will coming soon to u. ;) God will bless u and ur baby too!!

Poky that depend for me I don't intend to freeze my milk so I don't really want to pump too much as dd more ss increase...

But for your case you are supplyment with FM so dd is more than ss so pump to simulate ss so that you will soon enough to get him just BM.