(2008/05) May 2008

have to agree it's not easy to do TBF. If baby don't get enough milk, just give formula first lo. But whatever it is, don't give up, whenever i pump or breastfeed, i'll think n look at my baby.. I think it helps.. I massage my breasts before n during breastfeed or pump. I think it worked well. Today is my second day of giving him TBM and my refrigerator still got abt 300ml of milk. He drinks max 80ml every feed.

hi panpan,

oh yes ... this is what i mean .... we are really doing our best, so please dun get stressed or upset over it ...

hi ladies ...

a photo of my Rayden boy.

1414170.jpg

cheri,
wow... your boy so fast drink 80ml liao ah? thinking am i underfeed my boy? he still drink 60ml leh... if my mom never correct me today.. i thot he still drinking 30ml.

felval ,

sigh ... been rotting at home since 35 weeks .

And today parents went to grandma place for dinner dun want to follow as not feeling very well . Hubby went out for while to meet frez for coffee .

kekeke ....dolly`s boy realli look like her .
Dunno my boy will look like daddy or mummy ??
My hubby hahah always want his son`s nose to look at least like his cos i got flat nose .
Go scanning everytime kept on bugging my gynea whether baby got sharp nose .hahah

Hihi ladies,

Me back from mum's place. My mum very funny, she went out so hubby bot her a cake from Crystal Jade today(Very yummy!)and I gave her a 50 bucks Ang Pow. Ended up she gave me back a 20 bucks Ang Pow back and wish me Happy Mother's day. LOL...

Moony,

Welcome home! Hehe...

Milk supply takes a few days to kick in. Meanwhile just supplement Ethan with FM will do. Don't give yourself too much stress esp you just had a C-sec wound. Try to rest more. Milk supply kicks in faster esp if you get a good rest and a relax mindset. What I've read in books is the more we stress, the more it is difficult to let down.

Cheri,

Wah, your hubby very nice leh! Does all the night feeds. My friend's hubby also like that one. Then I ask my hubby, he said take turns lah. Else he very tired. -_-"

Haha, you have a older bro ah? Keke... No wonder you wanted baby girl cos of all your personal experience. Me nv taste how it feels like to have a bro. Only sisters fight. LOL... I very envious of ppl with big bros cos last time I remember I got one friend, she got one big bro. The brother very protective of her, so I always think have kor kor very gd.

I tell you ho, I very mountian turtle, dunno how Vpost work. LOL. $60 bucks to ship to Sg is ok lah. Juz make sure it doesn't go pass 80 bucks. Next time after u finish using ur Duo, can sell off as Second handed cheap cheap also. Sure got ppl get from you one...Keke...

Haha, Matthias is boy so look like Daddy better. If gal, then better take after you. HEhe...

I also very worried if I can fit back into my clothes or not. How many kgs you still left to lose? Nvm, after 6 weeks, you can start doing light work-outs to lose the extra pounds already. But remember leh. Those exercise involving back best wait until pass 6 mths. Maybe simple exercise like swimming ok lah, since it tones the whole body plus weightless on your back. But for me, I need to pass my own self first, I scare I too conscience to step into the pool next time.

Your massage lady coming in when? Once you start massage, should help in getting rid of water retention liao. Are you using binder for your tummy?

Dewdrops, Luvbella,
Congrates! Waiting to see your baby's pic!

Tracy,
Peifu Peifu! Don't know next time I can go hands free or not also hor? But I heard for Uno pump very hard, cos the top is heavy. I only hope my pump is easy to use next time~

Felval,

Hahaha... Then how you react when she told u to stroke the ball upwards? First time I heard of that. LOL...

Your boy very guai hor? I told my girl nicely she don't listen one. I scare she like my character like that, "Chi Luan bu Chi Ying"

BTW, private sale coming liao hor? I thinking of going Isetan for Private Sale this Thurs leh. Dunno my hubby will object or not? I feel like getting the play gym leh. Cost 49 bucks only, Original price 99 bucks. Very tempting... Hehe... Then get some clothes for myself also. LOL...

Jo,
My normal clothes all pack at my own house's cupboard also. My MIL's place left only few pieces of Maternity wear loh. And my MIL happily Kapok all my hangers, esp those very good quality ones. Hmph!

Shoes ah, I don't dare to look at my feet man. No diff from Pig trotters. Super ugly loh... My heels hor, in the shoes cupboard, dunno why some of them turn abit mouldy leh. I see already super sad loh. Somemore alot of them very new... I bot them before I discover myself pregnant. Then only wear 2-3 times only... Sim Tia leh, if just throw away like that...

Dolly,

Your baby very Good looking leh. My hubby also said that when I showed him.

hi panpan,
oh okok. thanks for ur advise. mayb when i pop liao then see how. hehehe.
scally no heart to leave baby behind =P do u exp that when u went hkg?

dolly23,
sorry ah. this morning then ask ur msg on how to post pic. ur baby looks v alert le. hehhee.

jo,
wah! u started ur ML since 35th week ah? no wonder u feel bored. if me sure feel bored too.
wed my last day of work then thurs fri clear leave then ML will start on this sat..hmm..cant wait to go on full rest..been feeling v tired lately...
during my scan my gynae told us my baby's forehead looks like my hubby's one lo =( hopefully baby takes my eyes. hahaha.

kelcqi,
hahaha. ur mum so cute.

hahaa. how i reacted ah, i was like "oh. hehhe." then give a smile. hubby also. whahhaa. damn funi right? say this kind of things then somemore she spoke in hokkien so u can imagine how crude it sounds.
my boy kuai la...kuai till from this morning i wake up till now nv kick me at all ok! haiz..normally by the time i wake up till i reached office at least can count 4-5times..today nt even once...shake or drink sweet milo also no use...chiam liao...
me so worried now...haiz...

ya. this thurs private sales..hubby says alot of things he wan but dun need...then i keep pestering him to take leave go with me coz i on leave liao mah...then he keep saying see how see how =(

think i am really going to fall sick...sore throat bad now...then coughing away...my voice also hoarse liao...haiz...

hey gals, morning~~ i din get gd slp.. my boy was crying at nite.. while he can slp most of the time in the day..
dunno hw to deal wif him leh.. luckily my MIL is on leave til 1st June to help me take care of him..
of nt i tink i sure faint.. my hubby oso helped mi take care of him cos they wan mi to rest more..
but hw to rest when im so worried.. when put him odwn on bed he start crying liao.. haiz..
n oso.. whenever i saw those needle holes on his tiny fingers, my heart ache.. i kept crying..
tinkin.. its bcos when im preg i ate too much dats y he is kinda big n made him suffer those needles when he is out..
haiz.. i cannot bear to c him like dat.. i noe its over le.. but whenever i tink of it i feel so sad.. ;(

poko & cheri , eh.. i dun tink my milk flow come in liao.. cos when i squeeze only gt the colostrum.. den i let him suckle
but he suckle awhile n he kinda fall aslp.. den after dat he continue again.. haiz..
i oso dunno is there anything for him anot.. i feel so demoralise..

lynn, mm.. ok.. i will try.. hopefully there will be something for my boy.. haiz..

yueling, thanks! same to u..

tracy, ya the nurse did teach mi hw to latch.. they did say if no milk oso nvm.. let him latch on as it will stimulate the
milk flow.. mine only gt the small amt of the colostrum.. haiz..

felval, thanks! u noe i was so worried abt my boy when i was in the hospital dat i couldnt slp.. i was crying everyday in the
hospital.. n furthermore.. the image of mi being push into the operation theatre still lingers in my mind very clearly..
i guessed it was bcos i wasnt prepared for csect.. n suddenly gynae suggest csect i was in a shock..

dolly, thanks!! ur words so encouraging.. ;)

kelcqi, i tried to walk on the 2nd day when i was in hospital cos i really wanted to go hm..
at 1st i was really scare n abit pain but later on i keep tinkin i wanna go hm.. den i force myself
to walk.. finally the 3rd day i was ok.. even til ytd when i was goin hm.. the nurses there were
tellin mi i very brave n i was doin gd.. i told dem bcos i wanna go hm.. hehe.. actually my gynae is
correct leh.. walk more n the wound will recover fast..

Kelcqi,

When my elder son was born, they said he look like gal.. but end up the my 2nd one turn up boy again leh... but some said u c the 1st child nipple. If the nipple pop out means next one should be boy but if flat then is opp. I look at my elder son & younger son nipple pop out leh.. ha ha ha... dun dare to try next one.. wat happen come out boy again..
Boy diff to teach them.. they very stubborn and gal much more better at least they listen and much more mature than boy..

hi gals...

this morning woke up suddenly got a lot of yellow discharge...
so scared...
anyway gng for my gynae appt today maybe will ask her
today is judgement day: c-section or natural...

Hi Moony,

Are you del thru C-section? My elder son was del thru C-section, the 2nd day i came down to go to toilet it was so painful.. It's took me a week to slowly get use of the pain..

Hubby went meeting and thus I got woken up as well. Feel so tired cos I only slept at 4 last nite. Dunno why. My chest area kinda tight and uncomfortable. Sigh. So uncomfortable when I tried to sleep so came online le...

Jaspire,

I saw Kayla's Pic. So heartwarming and cute. Hehe. I love esp the one with you and her only...

Felval,

Haha... I know what you mean. The older folks when they talk about children etc, they buay paiseh one. Even the private parts etc, they can describe them in details. Just like last time when I was in childcare. The auntie can tell me the boy's penis very thick and big. I was like -_-' Of all things she observe that...

Think your boy knows u on leave, so dun kick and let u sleep longer? Haha, who knows u so early wake up liao...My gal very active sia. Hopefully she comes out she won't be like tt. Else I chiam liao...

I also wanna go private sale leh... I keep thinking buying clothes for myself then when I pop, I don't need to wear back those maternity wear. So boring to keep going for those few pieces.

Then my hubby say baby not out I already spending money etc. Haiz, he idiot one. DOn't understand how deprived I've been feeling.

Moony,

Haiz, don't cry lah. Guess part of it is the hormones in your body causing the blues in you. Be strong ok? Now officially Mama liao, Ethan needs you. So be strong, even not for your sake but also for baby Ethan ya?

It's not your fault that he's big lah. Maybe cause you and your hubby are tall, that's why Ethan is bigger in size. Some ppl want big baby also don't have you know? My friend's bb only came out 2.25kg even at full term. Everyone keep telling her very small very small although she's been eating well. Like me also. Very stress with baby size cos my damn MIL keep stressing and telling me my baby sure very small size one. Telling me our neighbours baby very big at birth, her babies also cross 7 pounds etc. Sometimes I just feel like telling her back so what her baby is heavy? But now hubby and his bro not very Big size leh. Healthy enough liao, and sad thing is hubby's health sucks. But baby not out yet, I better shut up in case baby's health also no good.

You very brave leh! Walk on 2nd Day liao. Not pain ah? You walk is walk leh, but be careful of the wound ok? Still very prone to tear one. But if possible, try to rest more now while there are more hands to help you with Ethan, else next time when you are alone, wanna rest also no much chance liao...

Fion,
Actually if you can afford, why not try for the 3rd one? 3 boys also ok one lah. If just one of them turns out like my hubby, then you also get to enjoy good life also. But of cos don't be mean and take for granted like my MIL lah...I wanna have 2-3 kids but now this one haven pop, my MIL everytime keep telling me to stop at this liao. Cos she scare if hubby raise more kids, that would mean less money for her to extort from Hubby. So even when they first discover me pregnant, my FIL and MIL sat hubby down and tried to psycho him to abort which left me so shocked and disappointed with them esp when they acted like they love kids very much in front of everyone.

Icebubbles,

Good Luck! Hope you can go natural. Talk to your baby before hand, tell him to guai guai shift his head to where it should be. Pray hard hard things will go positive for you today...

hi kelqi,

thanks for the compliment on my boy .. and i think he looked alike his daddy rather than me.

hi moony,

if you are worried that your bb may not have sufficient feed, then you can consider to give him some FM via spoon feed while waiting for your milk flow to come in.

Kelcqi,

huh... how come ur FIL and MIL like that one la..?? dun be sad, at least must hv 2 children cos the elder wont feel bore. Are you living with your MIL? It's diff to face them when they have such thinking...

I want to hv 3rd one but looking at my younger son his progress i'm a bit scare leh... My hubby always wanted to hv a girl.. i told him what happen turn up a boy?!! I fainted... and somemore i'm not young anymore leh..

muzicgal,
Duncan is now drinking 90ml. Maybe you can try giving him more see if he can finish? I latched him a few times ystrdy. If he can drink 30mins from both breasts, it can last him 3hrs. But most of time he can't and only take abt 15mins from each breast. When this happens, it can only last him 1hr plus so means he didn't take enough.

Panpan,
Initially Duncan was also like that, drinking every hour from 11pm-3am. The PD said its normal cos they storing up for the night. Slowly they will adjust and now Duncan is taking 2hrly at night by the bottle. If I latch him, he will dd every hourly...

Moony,
continue latching ur baby and milk will come in soon. Jia you!

Fion,
Geez...not true leh, my elder gal is very stubborn and very naughty. Nowadays the gals are different liao..

moony,
dun blame urself pls. sometime what we eat only plays a small part, the rest is also due to genes. perhaps ur hubby or either side of the family has bigger bones so ur boy inherit the big bones mass.

u are a brave gal. =) imagine not being mentally prep for the csect but still u went thro it! well, mayb u think on the other side, if u hadnt went for the csect then ur baby may have suffered more inside or he cld be in distressed while u try ur best to push him out. God has a plan for everyone. mayb this is one of the plan that he has for you and ur baby boy. most impt, in the end u and ur baby boy is well. dun think abt it anymore, look fwd ya? keep the sweet memories and for the bad one, just let it go =) at least now u can concentrate fully on ur baby boy and there isnt any more waiting game for u. hehee. keep ur energy for urself n baby =)

kelcqi,
me nt on leave yet, thurs then start la. hehehe. today is normal working days packed with training and mgtings =( haiz..if baby dun kick me or move by 3pm think i wanna go see my gynae liao...

feeling v tired too...last nite woke up every 3hrs to go pee...and i duno if i am leaking water or leaking pee...haiz...

Hi Felval,

When i was del my 2nd son thru natural birth, the water burst is diff from leaking pee.. my exp was just like open the water tap.. and it's wet ur whole panty.. Tell your baby to give u a small kick so that mummy wants to know whether u sleep or wake up

fion,
there are 2 ways right? 1 is waterbag burst (which is more obvious) the other is water bag leak. urs is burst or leak ah?

coz the nurse at KK told me some women will have water bag leak and not burst and sometimes its just keep leaking and if u try to hold u cant (while if its for pee u can). but i forgot to ask if leak, is leak all the way or sometimes it will stop then cont again. for me i duno how cum i realised my panty is wet or i feel something dripping dwn from there so i just woke up...i try to smell la (ok sorry, i know abit disgusting) sometimes its pee smell so i know its pee but sometimes no smell at all..so i duno if its pee or water bag leak wo =(

haiz...i have been telling my baby that...hopefully he will kick me soon...if nt aft lunch and he still no kicks n movements think i am going straight to hosp liao...

call me kiasu but it worries me le...

moony,
if your baby sleep mostly in the day, and awake at night. dress his clothes inside out... well, no harm trying, its free... it works for my niece! =)
then if baby cry loudly or kip playing dun wanna sleep at night, then put a broom beside his bed.

Dolly,

Welcome! :D

Fion,

Yah, staying with my ILs. But we got a flat already. Waiting for HDB to release the flat to us to reno and can move in liao. Hehe...

My PILs gone case liao lah. I gave up on them already. They wanted me to abort the other time but now fighting to take care of the baby. I keep telling my baby, even if next time they take care of her, she must nv get too close with them but know how to protect herself against them. Cos to me, they are not sincere in caring for baby, only using baby as a bait on Hubby only. I don't mean to think of them this way but I really cannot find anymore excuses for them. Juz feel so tired to keep trying to change my opinion of them but each time they come up new things to break that positive impression I'm trying to have on them. For example, yesterday morning I juz heard Hubby on the phone with Citibank people asking them to weave off late charges cos my MIL signed credit card and nv pay again. Wait till late charges and reminder then dump the bill to hubby. I keep thinking why nv once they think for their own son? That time we already use all our Wedding ANg Pow money to pay off FIL's credit card bills cos he signed and nv pay, and accumulated until more than 4k worth of interest and told hubby he had no money to pay. So hubby paid off for him with all our ANg Pow money and instead of appreciating and learning their lessons. They can come and tell me it's a hassle to have wedding banquet when it was them who wanted us to have Wedding Banquet at a 5 star hotel in order not to lose face, and still continued to sign Credit card and always not paying. Sometimes I juz feel like telling hubby to terminate their cards but he worried they'll have emergency. Sigh.

Wat happened to your 2nd one? Have you got him check? As long as those PDs nv say anything abt his development, I guess should be ok bah. You can't compare one, cos every child have their own readiness to do thing...

If 3rd one boy, I'm sure your hubby will also love him lah. Although it can be disappointing, but sometimes in life, we nv try, we nv know mah...

Sometimes I also wish I can try again. These few days I keep thinking this might be my last pregnancy, I suddenly feel really sad. Feel like telling hubby can he don't listen to his parents and we do things our way? It's our own family afterall. But I know it's hard on him cos his parents fully dependent on him for financial support.

felval,

For mine case, my water bag was burst cos after that i've red discharge and the pain come 5 mins once and i rush to hospital. The nurse said still hv a long way to del..
but i cant tahan the pain and each time the pain last longer .. and u noe i went thru C-section and natural birth for my 2 sons.. at least i exp both huh...

But if ask me to choose one, i'll choose natural. Dun worry, ur baby will kick maybe still sleeping leh..

Felval,

Hoho... There is a chance loh...

You try to monitor, esp now you are awake, see for yourself if there is still leak in water?

U got try putting cold stuff against ur tummy to test your baby's reaction?

fion & kelcqi,

i m gng to see gynae later in the afternoon.
if baby still in oblique position, most likely to go for c-section liao...
haiz... i told my baby to choose himself and let doc know the decision later.
he is very active, keep poking out of my stomach every now n then.
so many stretch marks and blue black on my tummy.

Felval,
mine also is water bag burst. All water gush out. About 45mins later then my contractions started.

My SIL experienced waterbag leak. It happened at about 12-1am, she not sure if it's leak. She say everytime she lie down, her panty liner gets wet and she keeps changing it. When she stand up, the leak stops (cos the bb's head cork it). So she still dunno if its time to go. She kep pacing up and down in her bedroom until about 3am, got blood. Then she knows its time liao.

icebubbles,

Good luck to you, hope ur baby will give u a surprise!! ha ha ha.. ur baby very active huh.. when he grows up he will become a black belt karate kid.

felval, hopefully it's just water retention cos if knuckle area become big, then can never wear the ring again. See how it goes in another month lo.

Ya. Cos I will wake up to pump milk if I can wake up that is. Then I don't know why I never hear my baby cried for milk leh. But my hubby will be sitting there feeding him/burping him. Hehe.. But think when he start working, I have to do it liao if not will be too tiring for him.

panpan, I think cos it's his first kid la so he very kan cheong about him lo. Think maybe 2nd one, he won't be like that already. Hehe.. But recently I really very tired lo. I really hope I can still wear my wedding ring 2 months later.

muzicgal, when he hungry, he can finished 80ml lo. But sometimes when he sleepy, he will drink about 40-60ml then sleep then later 1 or 2 hours wake up for milk again. Else usually it can last him 3-4 hours. If they hungry, have to give them more milk one, cannot stick to the same amount, that's what my mum says cos only they know they are hungry mah, then u don't give them enough milk, they cannot grow well and will keep crying.

Dolly, your son so cute, eye open so big for the camera. Hehe..

Kelcqi, actually I want to take turns with my hubby also but sometimes I just didn't hear him cry lo. And also I can rest now then rest lo else he go back work liao, I'll have to do everything. Sigh..

Ya, I have an elder bro and a younger sis. My bro is very protective of us but just that he's still not the kind of role bro that I think of la. Then I feel elder sis will be better. So that's why I want the first one to be a girl lo. But too bad..

Haha.. Actually it's very simple to use Vpost one. Anyway, the international shipping charges really doesn't matter much lo since it's really very cheap liao. Hehe..

Hopefully my next one is a girl lo.. Pray hard..

I weighed myself 2-3 days ago and seems like I only lost 6kg. Still got 10kg to go lo. Sigh.. But I'm hoping to lose more than 10kg. Haha.. Seems how it goes. Now the most impt thing is that the tummy will be gone soon. Weight is not so impt now.

My massage lady will come in on Friday. So hopefully it will help. No I didn't buy any binder. Only bought postpartum support

Hi moony, doesn't matter if your milk hasn't come in. Just try to latch baby on whenever he's hungry, his suckle will help the body to produce milk. I was also very doubtful when I didn't have milk on the first few days. But think 4th day, I could squeeze some milk out but really very little only. Just give it sometime, it takes 3-6 days like Tracy mentioned.

muzicgal, my mum said if sleep mostly in the day and awake at night, dry his clothes inside out. Guess about the same logic. LOL.. Anyway, my boy also awake at night during the first 2 days, after that he was ok liao. Now he only wakes up once in the middle of the night for milk.

Kelcqi,

Sad to hear that u hv such a MIL and FIL... but u will hv ur own flat soon.. happy day soon going to reach u soon..:p If u trying to cancel their credit card, worse that they might think u suggest it to ur hubby then ur relationship with them might get worse. Let ur hubby to decide it..

Since ur hubby is guai guai son, it is very diff and hard for us to say something... as for my 2nd son, sigh... next mth i going to bring him to KK to check wat's happened to him leh.. As i'm not young anymore tohv 3rd one.. if suddenly kanna then no choice lah..

fion, kelcqi,
called KK TPS...wanted to change my aptment today instead of wed...then the nurse ask me why la so i told her then she says no, cant change aptment ask me to go delivery suite direct instead...=_=''' then call my hubby cant get him...haiz..later i go lunch have a heavy meal then see how...

kelcqi,
me wearing dress today so nd to bring something cold to the toilet to "wake" up my baby but i havent done tt...only keep shaking my tummy...

tracy,
oh!! okok. for me mine is something similiar also, lie down abt to fall aslp then feel water dripping dwn...from last nite till now la but no shows of show yet...only feel v v v heavy down there....mayb i monitor baby movement for a while more...till now still ZERO...later have a heavy lunch and see if that can wake him up...if not, KK here i come...

cherimoya,
ya. i also hope its only water retention. hehehe. if nt can ask hubby to get us a new pair.hahha

felval,

oops.. u take good care of yourself.. now oredi noon time ur baby still sleep
try to talk to ur baby, pat pat ur stomach ... ;p

fion,
thanks. i not only talk, pat, sayang, i even shake lo. hahaha. but duno wats wrong with him today...i go for heavy lunch now...later see how ...God bless my baby...

Fion,

We brought our kids to travel also have to bring alot of diapers. Every afternoon have to bring them back to hotel to sleep somemore. Haha. It's a matter of just bring them or not. =P

Moony,

Milk supply might come abit later. As for a night, it's up to u whether you want to make the effort to wake up to pump. Sometimes breast can become too hard to sleep that you end up wanting to pump also.

Luvbella,

Big baby! Congrates!

Kelcqi,

My mum even weirder. My 1st 2 kids, she never give me any Ang Pow to me. Yesterday she gave me an ang pow to buy things for myself! I gave her $200 for Mother's day and she gave me $500. You tell me whether that's more crazy? *haiz

RE: Pacifier
Last night cannot tahan liao. End up give my daughter the pacifier cos she refuse to sleep after drinking milk (3 times - 30-40ml each time and finish 1 bottle of water twice). With the pacifier she sleep from 12.30am till 4.30am! Haiz.

RE: Rashes
Haiz. Dunno why using Johnson cream and also even tried Destin cream...my daughter's rashes still there. She only wears diapers when sleep at night. Every morning and dafternoon wear is cloth nappy. =( Today I ask maid to stop using wipes and hope that the rashes will stop. =(

all mummies...
thanks for ur support and console..my baby finally discharge after a day in the treatment...heng ah..in time for mother's day.... but the thing is... i keep getting remarks tt baby not drinking enough lar..must feed water or feed formula..stop breadtfeeding...

then i lagi angry liao..i told them i express out and feed him also cannot issit.. then they take care lar..i wash my hands off lor... then they diam diam... tink they sense volcano eruption soon...so all kept quiet

tracy..your baby eyes still slightly yellow ah..mine looks better..so i been expressing out the BM and feed him immediately lor..coz i also duno how much he drink each feed..to my surprise..he is taking in ard 80ml!
yalor..i agree i became more emotional...abit very bek chek easily...and i feel frustrated when pple make comment on how i take care of the baby..how i hold etc...

[email protected] check the jaundice by going back to the doctor lor.. my next appt is this thurs...better play safe now...

icebaby...u like this weigh ah! for me i cant leh..coz mine is in multiple of 0.5kg leh.. hai....

pooh..i thik hor..u better feed ur baby express breast milk..dun wan u to end up like me...

moony...i realli wake up when baby cries to BF him leh...even when he is hospitalised on sat..i wake up middle of nite to pump..haha..set alarm clock lor..wat to do..milk supply will come in soon!
its not easy lor..i still get sore nipples at times and the stinging sensation ah...wa lau..super pain!
then first few days got blister on nipple ah! i so scared to let my boy suckle..heheee

muzicgal! ur baby drinking onli 30ml ah... heheee... actualli for me worst..initally i tot one side of my breast shld be able to satisfy his feed... when i was at hospital on sat..so shock to hear from nurse tt he makan 80ml!

felval,
i tink after your lunch go KK for a CTG scan bah.

icebaby,
you are right, it could be the wipes. My gal is allergic to pigeon wipes. Once use, will get diaper rash. After you stop using the wipes, continue using the Desitin cream. Desitin works for me in clearing rashes.

Ya, sometimes the bb jus want something to suck to sleep and not milk. Haiz..i tink i will also resort to pacifier when CL leaves!

icebaby,

wow.... can imagine how tired it was during ur trip with the kids.. u noe when my hubby and i went to Japan together with my elder son, that's much more tedious.. we hv to bring his potty along too.. ha ha ha ...

choc,
must keep letting the bb drink more fluids and pass out urine to reduce the jaundice. glad your bb is better liao.

I also buay tahan when ppl tell me how to look after my bb, esp my MIL. So whenever she comes, I try to avoid her cos dun wanna hear her comments. Ystrdy when they were here, i was in the room most of the time. Gave excuse wanna watch cable tv and only room got cable box. :p

Fion,
you had to bring potty as well??!! wah...

tracy,

ya lor... the time we went Japan he was 21st month.. so too young for him to go to the adult toilet to pass out :p troublesome right!!! no choice.. but my elder son consider better oredi, he was wean off his diaper at 20th month but my 2nd son still haven leh, this mth coming 28th month still like that.. trained him but he refused leh... dunno when sigh...

Fion,
potty training when they ready they will be..no hurry. My gal now 16mths liao, not fully potty train also. Still on diapers but will tell us once in awhile if she needs to pee.

same as moony did not get a good sleep too. same reason as her too. Baby wide awake at night and sleep in the day time. Baby keep crying during the night and he wants to latch on me all the time during the night after latching, he will fall asleep then when i put him down, he will cries again. Because of him latching on me the whole night, now have sore nipple. Yesterday really crying for help but hubby cant help much too. Now i am thinking of giving pacifier to baby and even sub in FM to him during the night beside BM, am i a bad mother to do this?

tracy,

I'm afraid if he still not ready when he reach age 3 .. how?? I intend to send him to playgroup once he reach 3 yrs old. U noe it's been a long time I never go for travel ever since i gave birth to my younger son..
but now i think i've to wait till he ready for potty training..

Moony don't be so sad k BB is okie now, did your boi fed with FM since your BM haven't come in yet? For Justen the TMC nurse suggest that he should take FM as he is over 4kg they say 4kg BB need more intake so he is fed with FM after I BF him, initially I also angry with myself for not giving him BM and when I look at him and I will cry tell him mommy so sorry can't even give BM to him... But now I think about it I think I am a bit xiang bu kai as eventuntly they will be taking FM and you got to get more rest to let your body build in more BM... Let your MIL and HB take care of BB now you got to rest and build up your BM if you want to bf him.

Icebaby
I am using cotton wool and warm water to clean her after she poo think that less irritate her skin. You might want to try.

Hi Jer,

No, u r not a bad mother. Ur baby keep crying at night as same as my elder son. Maybe ur baby need someone to cuddle him and he feel secure as u said when u put him down he cried again. Anyone helps u at night? As for me, during my ML my mom helps me day and night, thank to my mom, if not i will go crazy..

choc,

gd that u scold them back! at least u got ur own backbone.

my machine isdigital...haha

tracy,

yah. now using tollyjoy...hopefully it's cos of the wipes.

fion,

my hubby enjoys it cos he will sleep with them, in the afternoon...while i get bored!

Jer,
No lah, you not bad mummy to give him pacifier or FM. Otherwise you can't get good rest at night and can't look after baby in the afternoon. I also supplemented with FM the first few nights cos he didnt wanna stop latching! They dun wan milk. They jus wan something to suckle for security to sleep.

Fion,
My gal goes to 2hour playgroup daily, still in diapers. They will help to change if she poo. Sometimes once they go playgroup and observe their peers, they will be potty trained faster.

Poko,
How much your bb drinking now and wats his timing interval?